Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Shop was full of things you may need and did not overly gauge my wallet. Kids loved the gem mining and Halloween activities plus playground, basketball court and more. Mini golf was good enough for the kids with clean equipment and inexpensive. Did not have a chance to canoe or kayak this trip since we were there for short overnight. Would def. go back.
Oct 25, 2014
The campsite was not level, causing the camper to be tilted to the left. There was also a steep hill near the KOA lodge that had gravel, causing the truck to slide with the camper and making it a very unsafe descent coming down the hill.
Oct 23, 2014
Arrived after 6vpm due to some travel issues in New York. 1st time stay. Neither the catalog listing nor in person phone conversation warned me about road leading to campground, several switchback curves and one lane bridge with 90 degree turns at both ends, worst of all low hanging trees. I lost the antena Campground is mainly on a very steep hillside with sharp turns causing RV to slide while
Oct 23, 2014
nice Halloween activities, good explanation of activities/directions, nice to have trash pick up - wish there was recycling, courteous announcement of 11 pm quiet time, glad to be permitted to park more than one vehicle on a site. plan to return in 2015.
Oct 23, 2014
Nice people who ran the campground. The roads could use some tar.
Oct 23, 2014
The people are great, but getting there we had to almost go an extra hr because of a tunnel. the roads were narrow and sharp...
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Came back to our camp after a day in the area to find a car parked in our site. Drive to office because no one answered the phone. 1st lady I spoke to was rude and said it was an over flow park area!!!! It was not!!! the car was literally in our site!!! Next employee I spoke to was nicer but said owner was off site so we had to deal with it till they came back. Most expensive koa we ever stay
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful smaller campground. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice stay. Lots of stuff to do.
Oct 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We booked a stay for October 2015 but will probably be back before then.
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful site down by the river :)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Love this campground. It is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Campground was clean, site was level, nathrooms were sparkling. The owners were wonderful and accomodating. We arrived late and someone had taken our site map, they came right down and helped us out despite being 10PM. It was awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground very close to home.
Oct 19, 2014
My husband and I love KOA. We have always had positive experiences and this was no expectation. We have camped here a few times. We first camped in a pop-up by the river. Its so cozy and a great view of the river where you can fish or canoe. The last time we camped in a 30 ft Motorhome and stayed on a hill with a beautiful view of the mountains. We have always bought our dog and the dog park is w
Oct 19, 2014
Was great they have someone to walk our dog so we could spend the day in Philadelphia and not worry about it. Was a little hard to find the place but worth it. Would stay there again.
Oct 17, 2014
Best KOA in my 3 years of RVing. Exceptionally clean, lots of warm water. Helpful recommendations for local fare. Lovely sites in beautiful PA countryside, 10 minutes to Longwood Gardens, and just an hour to downtown Philadelphia.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very well managed and the grounds are very well kept!!! Excellent place to go!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very Friendly! Very Clean! Plenty to do! Really like staying here. Site are a nice size too. Stayed here in a 40Ft. fiver pulled by standard bed pickup truck. Road leading to this KOA are a little tight for larger rigs; but its worth the effort.
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed over COLUMBUS Day weekend. Halloween event for the kids was fun. Enjoyed canoeing and fishing. Wish sites were a little wider. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Would give five stars if sites were larger. Too close to neighbors.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great activities. Sites were tight but ok.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great location. Sites could be a bit more level for our class A motorhome.
Oct 12, 2014
A beautiful KOA and we truly enjoyed the stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, everything we have come too expect from KOa!!
Oct 09, 2014
Lovely setting & helpful staff, many attractions within easy reach
Oct 08, 2014
A beautiful night!
Oct 07, 2014
Airstream Caravan group of 23 Airstream Travel Trailers on National Tour. Wonderful experience for 44 folks. Thanks...
Oct 07, 2014
Beautiful sites and grounds, very clean bathrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here,the staff was super friendly.The store/gift shop was nice and had plenty of supplies just incase you forgot something (bbq sauce,tarp,rope etc).The hay ride was very fun. Over all we had a good relaxing time,the only reason why we didn't give 5 stars is because we felt the camp sites were a bit close for our comfort and we had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The stay was ok even thou we didn't have sewage connection to our Rv
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoy staying here. In fact, it is like we are at home when we are there. It's nice to see the continued improvements, like the new sign and flower beds. Two things would make it even better - more consistent power so we can run the air conditioner and the dryer at the same time and stronger water pressure throughout the day. Lastly, please have the township trim the trees on Rt.162. Smile
Oct 02, 2014
Nice campground but the roads in are HORRIBLE if you have a big rig. I would not recommend you to anyone with a rig over 28'
Oct 02, 2014
Site surrounded by trees very nice. Of course, bathroom and showers clean. Only two showers and one mans stall. Would hate to be there in the busy summer. Enjoyed the Lancaster tape tour. Need better directions on the web page. Went way out of my way to start at 1 and hwy 202 where the map started. Not sure there would have been just as good coming from the northeast.
Oct 01, 2014
Always a pleasure!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Well kept, friendly staff, our family enjoyed canoeing, beautiful scenic area.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.