Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We really liked the seclusion of feeling we were in the woods (not in a parking lot) in our riverside campsite. Glad we were there mid week and leaving Saturday morning after the crowds arrived on Friday evening. Eight tents on one campsite was a sight to see. We didn't use any if the amusements or facilities at the campground, but it all looked very well maintained. Great location.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff, and lots to do. Took the Philadelphia tour and would recommend it highly. Our site was a little uneven making it a bit difficult to flush our tanks, and step out of our camper. It definitely wouldn't stop us from visiting again.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean and nicely spaced sites. Campground was well taken care of and clean. Word of caution would be the roads in and out of the area, not the campground itself, very narrow and very tight corners in some areas.
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities are always clean and the grounds well maintained and kept. They always seem to have something new to see or do, every year they make improvements or additions. The staff is friendly and helpful and the owners are very nice, they go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time! Definitely a great place for kids, teenagers, and adults of all ages!
Aug 17, 2017
This was a return stay. If the tour does run take the Train.
Aug 17, 2017
Not your typical KOA location. Out of the way location, but nice place when we found it. No road noise and no trains seeming like they were coming through the campground. The site was adequate. Campground people were nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the tour to Philadelphia from the Campground. We wish they had had another that toured you to the Amish County.
Aug 17, 2017
First, I was denied a discount as a Veteran, was told each KOA make the rules. I guess this one doesn't honor Vets. Then with several sites available I was given one with mud out my door instead of grass. I'm glad I was only there overnight, I won't be back to this KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. A little hilly but do able. Small and friendly place.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Bathhouse filthy
Aug 15, 2017
Wifi needs improvement ,great amenities, host were great love the dog walking service
Aug 15, 2017
As far as koa's go it was ok this visit Our previous visit I would of given it a 7
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was conveniently located to activities. Very clean, especially the bathrooms. Our only complaint was that the sites were very small and close together.
Aug 14, 2017
Was a challenge to access the KOA from 95S but once there it is a beautiful setting in rural area close to Philly.
Aug 14, 2017
The roads getting to the camp are terrible if you have a big rig. The website says follow their directions but if you do and take 322 from Lancaster you encounter a 12' bridge. We damaged our air conditioner cover and saw two other air conditioning units lying by the side of the road from other travelers that had the same problem. The WIFI connection leaves a great deal to be desired.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an awesome time. Well maintained facility with very courteous people. We will definitely be back...
Aug 14, 2017
Love west Chester koa. Clean, happy. Fantastic staff. Can't wait until next time!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, real nice koa tour of philadelphia ....very nice park. My site could of been better. Stuck in the back away from everything .
Aug 13, 2017
We were given a site that was not level at all and it was quite a struggle to get our unit setup. The sewer connection was actually higher than than the trailer outlet so it was very difficult to dump the tanks when it was time to leave. Other people near us had similar leveling difficulties. Staff was very friendly but they did not ask how our stay was at checkout, I would have told them.then.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff very pleasant; bathrooms very clean!!!; wifi weak, but hey, its camping. Would visit again without question.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is the finest campground we have stayed in. Immaculate, well manicured grounds, superior service. I cannot say enough about your exceptional campground!! Will return, for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
verry good
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Bel accueil chaleureux camping bien entretenu propreté des lieux impeccable. Endroit tranquille pour relaxer
Aug 08, 2017
very clean! nice roomy shady sites. pool cool and clear-well attended. very friendly and helpful. great shuttle tour!
Aug 08, 2017
We liked everything about the park except the why-fy. That was only thing.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful countryside resort with something for everyone. Hosts were top notch and everyone was so friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Terrible internet service. Had no service at my site the entire stay. Others I talked to all agreed service was terrible. When I followed up at the office I got "yeah it doesn't work over that way" and no intention to correct it. For a small campground this service should be a no brained.
Aug 07, 2017
We only stayed one night and would have loved to stay longer. Clean bath house and amazing camp store. Only four star due to small site.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground is on a complete hill. It was very hard to get your camper level, and even then, the picnic table was on a total angle. The wifi was super crappy too... it would not even load basic pages. There needs to be more dogipots along the roads for pet poopy stops. The pool was nice, however was unheated.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful place! Friendly staff, clean facilities (bathrooms, showers, pool, and whole campground). Trash pick up was awesome! Overall a splendid place to stay!
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great except you need more umbrellas by the pool. Three is insufficient.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great place
Aug 04, 2017
Park was neat and well maintained. Amenities were great. Having a tour pick up and leave campground to get us to all the key sites in Philly was awesome
Aug 04, 2017
Best RV park in area !
Aug 03, 2017
Very family oriented campground. They make you feel like family.
Aug 03, 2017
Water pressure high.really well kept. Philly tour great!! Thanks
Aug 03, 2017
The gravel pads were unlevel and the wifi terrible. I enjoyed the pool area, the fishing in the little river and the nature trail.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed everything, especially the tour of Philadelphia with Rick! It made our short visit fantastic! Beautiful and clean Park!
Aug 02, 2017
This campground was the cleanest we have stayed in! The people were super friendly. Enjoyed the live music by the pool on Saturday night, and the guided tour of Philadelphia was well worth the price as the tour guide was funny, informative, and shared his love of history with us through numerous stories. Loved our whole time at the park!
Aug 02, 2017
Check in was very easy. (We had made online reservations.) One of the office workers had us follow them to the spot and, since it was dark, helped us back into our spot. Everyone was friendly and the amenities were great.
Aug 01, 2017
Great family camping. Everything is on a hill. The camp sites at the bottom along the river are all in a row and less private- more like 1 big party. Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Would go back!
Aug 01, 2017
It was difficult to get in & out (meaning the road & bridge to get to you) but other than that it was great!
Aug 01, 2017
Great KOA Campground! We really enjoyed canoeing on the Brandywine which was a short walk from our site. There is something for everyone here. Very, very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award