Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for a total of 3 nights. Upon check-in the welcoming envelope was easily found at the store which was closed although it was late morning. We were quickly assisted by a gentleman who told us the campground was closed for the season. Although this was the case the staff were very courteous and accommodating. I am planning on returning in the warmer months!
Nov 08, 2016
It is a beautiful location and the staff are very nice and helpful In Any way possible.
Nov 07, 2016
Not easy to get to. Our gps took us the long way. The park was nice. Had everything we wanted.
Nov 04, 2016
Once again we are very impressed with a KOA campsite. We stayed here to be close to Philadelphia, and to tour the city. Our tour was arranged thru the campsite (thanks so much!), and it turned out that Rick, the guide was very knowledgable. The campsite was clean, even tho there was a huge Halloween party that weekend. The showers and washrooms were very clean as well.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a great time. They offered a tour of Philadelphia which was great! Our guide was very informative and a nice person. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Our site where the trailer sat was level, but that was it. Very steep everywhere else, to the point that I could not use the picnic table at all. Difficult going in and out of camper.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly, always clean, great location to venture out.
Oct 31, 2016
WE love the KOA at Halloween. they do an excellent job, with all the activities for the kids, and being right on the Brandywine is so beautiful
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating!! Owners and staff were warm and welcoming, and obviously took very good care of the camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The campground is beautifully kept and the restrooms and showers are sparkling clean! A pleasure to stay and we will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean and neat
Oct 26, 2016
we really enjoyed ourselves the campground was very clean and the employees were extremely nice and helpful...
Oct 25, 2016
Luv this Kampground!!! Only one problem this trip. A few of the new pull thru sites are very uneven and make it unsafe walking out and around your trailer. They need to be evened out
Oct 25, 2016
had great time the halloween weekend was fun
Oct 25, 2016
2nd time staying there. nice events for kids, wish there was a game room
Oct 25, 2016
Fun Halloween fun. The dance party after trick or treating was great family fun. I didn't give it five stars because lot 57 was very challenging to get into. The entire area is very hilly.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Road getting to campground was very narrow with tight curves and warning signs that trailers more than 20 feet not allowed but RVs OK. My 5th wheel was 40 feet.
Oct 24, 2016
Everything was great except the voltage variation at night when the campground load is low kept trippnig my rv voltage protection device mostly high voltage above 130v even up to 134volts! So about 4 to 5 times per night we would get wakened by out rv change of state between with or without electricity like if there was outage!
Oct 24, 2016
We Love this KOA. The owners do a great job of keeping it well maintained and we love all the activities that they plan. We did our 1st Halloween weekend there and hopefully we will be back. So much fun! Can't wait for 2017 to return!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 24, 2016
The roads in/out of this place are scary ... but not impossible ... for a big rig like ours (over 40 feet). Coming in through West Chester, heading west towards the park, is the best approach. Once in the park, it was a nice place. Quiet & peaceful. And, by the way, the pizza place that they recommend in their brochure is EXCELLENT. About 3 miles away for pickup, or they deliver to the park.
Oct 24, 2016
Grate place! Very friendly staff and the campground was very clean
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful place with very friendly and helpful people.
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff,couldnt do enough for you
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Halloween celebration was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Our stay is always special at KOA Embreeville. The people make it special and can't do enough to help. We have made it a yearly fall destination while we oil paint in the Brandywine Valley Plein Air.
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is amazing! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The sites are clean. They have fun activities for all ages. The location is close to everything in the greater Philadelphia area. Make sure you reserve in advance because this KOA is so nice it books up fast. This is our new "home" when we come here.
Oct 22, 2016
Probably the best KOA I've ever stayed in. Great bathrooms and laundry facilities. Large and varied choices in the store. Staff helpful and tours offered are terrific.
Oct 22, 2016
I drive a 40 ft. Diesel pusher with a toad. I have 2 complaints. The roads to the campground are very narrow and hard to navigate with a rig this size. I realize the campground has no control over this However they could advise the visitor of the best roads to use. The roads in the campground are extremely rough and not at all identified. We had a extreme difficulty finding our site at night.
Oct 21, 2016
Clean and friendly campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
Access roads are horrid for RVs.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The directions in the KOA booklet were terrible! We have a 37' coach, plus we were towing our Jeep. The corners and the bridge were the scariest we have encountered in our travels. The staff showed us another route to take on the way back to 76. Better, but still not designed for big rigs.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA. We enjoyed our short stay. Beautiful kampground.
Oct 17, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is a beautiful campground. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. Plenty of activities. Canoeing the Brandywine is a must. We will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Great for kids! Many activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Campground very clean and neat, staff was great and very helpful. Great with directions to the campground and other area attractions. Will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Road way in too narrow for big rigs!!
Oct 13, 2016
Very impressed with the park. The tiled bathrooms were a huge plus, and reflected a quality park. Many other features and extras at the park make it very desirable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely wooded area, nice people, and they offer a fantastic tour of Philly right from the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed here to take a guided tour into Philadelphia. It was an all day tour. We enjoyed it. Campground was clean and staff friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Lot's of cabins; seems like a nice get-away place. 1.5 hours outside of Philly.
Oct 12, 2016
We loved this campground!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, stayed in travel trailer at site 8. Awesome site. Bathroom, lodge, and camp store clean. Loved canoeing and all amenities offered! Every staff member very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff at this campground were terrific. We would like to recognize Louise in particular who went above and beyond for us. We really enjoyed our tour of Philadelphia and Valley Forge with Rick. The best tour we have ever taken!! He is very knowledgeable and also informed us about other areas such as West Chester where we had a wonderful time the next day. Great location. 5 stars!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
the folks that worked at the park were extremely friendly and nice. The pie social on Saturday night was really nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy