Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
The site was very small, length wise it was fine but width they where very small and hard to navigate. The pool was good, needed some minor repair but as do most places. All in all, not a bad campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2015
We always enjoy the KOA experience and seeing how each is different.
Jun 29, 2015
All sites were occupied and all cabins were filled to capacity. Not enough bathroom facilities for the number of people at the Kampground. No hot water in the women's bathroom either day.
Jun 28, 2015
Great activities for the kids, well maintained, nice fun campground.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and so very accommodating. We have camped there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Thank you for your commitment to making my stay wonderful!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground we'll run but wifi was lousy.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful KOA and wonderful staff. This site us not really in Philadelphia but it is gorgeous!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the whole place was very clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Family friendly and practical.
Jun 23, 2015
Very good!!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Over all the camp grounds are very nice. Very clean camp ground, however, I think for the price you could lay down wood chips on the areas that get extremely muddy.
Jun 23, 2015
There was no fishing. River was not enjoyable, more like a puddle. Staff member was very unfriendly, especially to children (not mine but to others). Also this staff member treated Spanish speaking guests very rudely. Staff member was a woman, short gray/blonde hair, on the shorter side, wore glasses. She was also very confused during check in procedure. She made this KOA not one I'd revisit.
Jun 23, 2015
Assigned a muddy short camp site after having res. for over 6 wks. Got some grief from the attendant until another took charge and found a more suitable site. Facilities couldn't support the # of campers. I wasn't signed up for the city tour although I was told I would be 1st. on the list when res. were made. Fortunately we made it on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Your campsite was selected through an internet reservation, therefore, you were assigned a site type based on your request. Weather is always a concern and some campsites dry better than others. Particular requests are best answered by calling us directly.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff very pleasant and helpful
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA has the most awesome pool. They really heat it so people use it. It was 90 degrees when we used the pool and it was great! Clean facility and helpful staff. Nice and close to National Park
Jun 22, 2015
It was a beautiful country setting. And only 15 minutes from train station.
Jun 22, 2015
staff very helpful,clean site,bath house clean
Jun 22, 2015
The campground and staff were great.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been coming here since we were newborns. I love coming here so much.
Jun 22, 2015
Great Staff , great location and all needed amenities ! They went above and beyond to satisfied our needs. Thank you
Jun 22, 2015
Very Clean, Staff is excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Office staff is so friendly and helpful! Love this place!
Jun 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised by how quaint this campground was. Super friendly staff and an adorable campground store, the area surrounding was breathtakingly beautiful. We will return!
Jun 22, 2015
This was just not my idea of camping. Sites were right on top of each other. Out in the open field. Nice people, clean facilities, pool was real nice but sites were too close for comfort.
Jun 22, 2015
the campground is wonderful, everything very clean and organized, the people are very polite and thoughtful, especially Katie lady, the Fun mode was guaranteed. We plan to return soon.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
It is one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Jun 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and your grounds are fabulous. The Tour was beyond reproach. We were extremelly happy.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. I am a repeat visitor.
Jun 18, 2015
Our family loves camping here!! The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
We stay at this KOA often as we always enjoy ourselves. It is very well maintained and the perfect location for visiting Longwood Gardens and using canoe on Brandywine River. They always treat you well here
Jun 17, 2015
Unquestionably the best KOA I have stayed at: clean bathrooms, large showers with plenty of hot water, lots of things to do, and a friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
It's a very hilly campground and the road seems like a long way but when you see where you are it's wonderful. Staff is super; very helpful and you're pretty close to most things. We went about 8 miles and caught the train to Philadelphia for the day and drove to Valley Forge which took about 1/2 hour. Amish Country is also within 1/2 drive. Only concerns were uneven campsites and the wi-fi.
Jun 17, 2015
Lovely grounds and facility. Staff were like old friends. Difficult roads to get to location with Class A
Jun 16, 2015
Nice park, nice people, good tour. Problem was that could not level trailer and almost too remote. Hard to find your way to Philly without the tour.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, well-kept, quiet campground. HOWEVER, for site #38 (where we stayed) the sewer connection is TOO HIGH, and did not allow fluid to easily drain. Not all trailers are monsters.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was so very welcoming and the grounds were great! Love KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
This is our 5 th time visiting and we always have a great time at the West Chester/KOA! We actually live very close to it, but it still feels like a " relaxing getaway" and love that it is right on the river, so you can experience water activities too! They are very accommodating with all of their activities and our kids always have a great time. Thanks again! Carol
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Unfortunately, the game room was empty because they were changing vendors and they did not offer the pancake breakfast on Sundays. We had nice shaded sites that backed up to the woods, but they were not level (front to back) and ours was so narrow, we could not put out our awning.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staf
Jun 11, 2015
Great campground. It's a bit expensive and some extra activities include a charge that is also a bit overpriced in my opinion. But the staff and service were excellent.
Jun 11, 2015
Incredibly well kelp campground, beautiful " CLEAN " close to West Chester, Philadelphia, Kennett Square, Longwood Gardens, Wilmington, Delaware "Christiana Mall" Tax Free Shopping!!! you name it could've been better.
Jun 11, 2015
A nice, clean facility. There is a charge for all activities offered except swimming, which is disappointing. In a beautiful location but not a straight nor easy way to get to Philadelphia.
Jun 11, 2015
The site given to us was not even close to level with very little space on either site of the coach once slides were extended.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff at this KOA are unbelievable! They are so friendly and so nice. They make you feel like part of the family immediately upon check-in. Love this campground!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful location with a tough access roads.
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even jumped my car when I left the light on! We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
access to the camp is treacherous due to narrow bridge and sharp curve on roadway.
Jun 08, 2015
Always live coming here. Great staff good sites fabulous amenities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.