Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Overall I give you an A+, the staff was great and the campground very well kept, I even enjoyed the hills. The only drawback is the cable tv,needs some work..Overall great camping at KOA again.
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome place for the family!
Jul 28, 2015
Wifi as ad as ever Weekend in summer with no fAmily/child activity Cell phones impossible to receive Person at front desk on check in worthless. Will look elsewhere for weekend with grandkids
Jul 28, 2015
Losing water pressure and warm water while taking was kind of shocking. The pads needed new gravel. But overall the shaded sites where very nice, and the whole campground was clean. The staff was wonderful. We took the tour into Philly and he did an amazing job.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly & courteous.Campgrounds were immaculate!!
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and great activities, We had a very nice stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed here several times; beautiful spot in an overall very well-kept campground.
Jul 27, 2015
From the minute we arrived until checkout, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the cabins were spotless and the campground was immaculate. It was our second trip in four years and everything was still perfectly maintained. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. Fabulous weekend, terrific weather, FUN TIMES. I would have given more stars, accept the staff that work in the store were so rude. Every other staff member was great, but the woman working the Saturday we were there, was terrible. She, like some other women working the store, treated guests like an inconvenience.
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever camped in, KOA and otherwise! Super friendly staff, beautiful setting, great amenities. Simply wonderful!
Jul 26, 2015
Hills are very hard to pull with a big unit. 10% grade is to much to get to site. Other then that a great place with friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
pleasant familial and quit good swiming pool a pleasur!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stay in a lot of KOA campgrounds across the eastern US, and this is probably the very best of all. Friendly and accommodating staff, immaculate facilities, lots of thoughtful extras that make your stay special. I will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The directions are very misleading and took us 30 minutes out of our way.
Jul 23, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of the campground. Our site was large and well shaded. The view along the Brandywine was spectacular and the pool and gift shop terrific. All the worker campers were very helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 22, 2015
Only place to stay in West Chesrer area. Am going back in 5 days.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great except there seemed to be power issues with low voltages. My air conditioner fan speed fluctuated up and down until the luxury coach on the end left. I had site 80. My neighbor had the same problem.
Jul 21, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Beautiful, Clean, friendly, great employee's and great location. My wife and I took the KOA Philly/Valley Forge tour and we have to say that this tour was absolutely the best tour we have ever been on. Our guide Richard, was very, very knowledgeable and was the reason the tour was so good. Thanks KOA for making this stay the best ever.
Jul 20, 2015
awesome campground. very clean, well kept, friendly staff. magic show was incredible. ice cream social was wonderful. had so much fun with my grandchildren, theyloved the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Site (64) was a little small for our rig, but the site was our request. The only two issues I had were (1) Internet connection was poor and (2) Firewood at the store was very expensive. (Almost twice the price from Home Depot) Please don't take us wrong - we will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
I Have already reecommended this campground to friends. I have'nt stayed in a KOA in years. but this was a good expeareance from the time i made the reservation with Lious to the time we checked out. the campground was clean the staff very helpful with directions to the sourunding area the pancake braekfrast on the 4th of July was great.the bathrooms and showers always clean. It was a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice amenities, friendly folks, nice wooded area, great pool and lodge.
Jul 20, 2015
When pulling into our spot we found that the hook ups were extremely far away from the rear of the RV for water, Electric, and cable. Otherwise the site was very nice, spacious and comfortable
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice location and family friendly. We used to visit Philly and friends in the area. Would be perfect for family vacation spot.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice. Pool was great, they had a lifeguard. The bathrooms were very clean. Only issue I had was the showers. Not enough water pressure in certain showers.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The amperage at our sight kept dropping causing our AC to cut on and off. Wifi was very slow. Love the place and did not have this problem last time but were closer to the electric meters.
Jul 16, 2015
very nice, very clean campground. Staff was excellent and did everything they could to help accommodate our requests.
Jul 15, 2015
Great Campground and friendly staff. Brandywine river is great for fishing and boating.
Jul 14, 2015
we enjoyed our stay at KOA. everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Very relaxing. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff extremely friendly. Facility is well taken care of.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Only bad part was all the campers that didn't control their own dog barking.
Jul 13, 2015
Really well kept, friendly, lots of activities for all ages, one of the best maintained campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice well kept campground, our site was tucked into the woods a little which suited us well, it kept our dogs somewhat calmer. Nice dog park.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, friendly people. Campers are kind of packed in practically on top of each other though.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The tour was fantastic!
Jul 11, 2015
had a nice time
Jul 09, 2015
Nice place
Jul 08, 2015
We love staying at KOA , everyone is very friendly. We only live 20 mins. From KOA and it still feels like we are many miles away.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful with a very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Bathrooms~ CLEAN. Staff was attentive and available. Activities were well planned and well run by the owners. We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was so nice to us, for a whole month. No matter what question or direction we ask, always a correct answer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.