Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
clean campground,very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
We came for the Balloon Festival and loved the campground. The pool was great, the entertainment was really good and we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2016
great property but a little hard to get to. great hosts
Jun 27, 2016
I absolutely loved your KOA, I wish I was able to stay longer. I will be back to visit again
Jun 27, 2016
campground keep clean and quite. only problem was one day while leaving a 1500 black pick up jumped the railroad and track and the fellow and girl were laughing. I heard them coming before I saw them didn't pull out good thing. I was told this was not the first time with this local truck.
Jun 27, 2016
So CLEAN!! Restroom facilities were great! Pool was also clean & fun!
Jun 27, 2016
awesome park, very clean and the staff were great.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful campground.... Very clean and the staff was very accommodating
Jun 25, 2016
This was our 1st KOA experience. The people could not have been nicer. Nice pool. Very clean shower facility. We booked another stay!
Jun 23, 2016
My only complaint is wood for fire was the most we have ever paid from Maine to Florida
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was awesome and our site was great. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water.
Jun 21, 2016
We booked late so I wasn't happy about our site but we've stayed here before and it's a great campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly, clean, close to beautiful kayaking and site-seeing. One more bathhouse might be a good thing, especially for the river sites. I will definitely go again!
Jun 21, 2016
This was our very first camping trip - ever! We just purchased a new motorhome and wanted a place fairly close to home to test everything out for a weekend. We're so very happy that we chose Phila/West Chester KOA!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The amenities and activities were great too. This really was a great start to our camping life and we can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Not all your sites are terrific but KUDOS to the staff - so, so kind, helpful and awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Love staying here. It was the first year we got to use the pool and it was wonderful. Great Father's Day weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
great KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was great, campground was nice with lots of amenities. The directions posted on the website were very helpful and needed. Roads were tight, but hey we are driving a house on wheels.
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites right on the Brandywine River. Clean facilities to use and great people working there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Nice people. Our site was very slanted so we were unable to use the picnic table.
Jun 19, 2016
Great amenities, very friendly staff, Rick is the best tour guide we've had.
Jun 17, 2016
Place was clean and the staff very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Great little Kampground. The friendliness of the staff, the scenic sites and the amenities make the drive in over the narrow winding road worth it.
Jun 14, 2016
Owners are active and ready for fun and problem solving if there is one. Staff is friendly and hardworking. There is evidence of pride in how well the buildings, laundry room, showers and bathrooms are kept so immaculate! A wonderful place to stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Lost power for 6.5 hours and had to run generator to run air conditioners because of very hot weather. Electrical supply not designed for possible load. Owner got defensive when we asked for compensation. Finally agreed to half of one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to compliment PECO energy for responding so quickly to a wire that had separated. Their protocol is to respond within 24 hours. We are grateful for the quick turnaround as the weather was very hot that day.
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet peaceful place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean! Pool was great! Staff was very friendly. We will come back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and the park was beautifully kept.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place to stay. And the canoes are an extra bonus. Great job
Jun 11, 2016
A wonderful, clean KOA with the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! A great location in an area with very few options for camping!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice new pull thru site, love the Kamp K9.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
One person was rued to me and my wife. We asked if they made coffee and she told us to help ourself to a cup. Not knowing there was a charge we said goodbye and left. The next day when we came in the office for coffee she accused us for not paying for the coffee. We apologized but honestly we did not know there was a charge. I thought her approach could have been better. Otherwise we enjoyed the
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very eager to help you get settled in. Rick the tour guide was great.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff at KOA West Chester was very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and offers a lot of activities. Furthermore it is situated in a very nice region.
Jun 07, 2016
we loved the pool
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Please see Yelp review for this page. Sarah B, posted 5/29 for full details
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground. The activities that were done were great. It would have been great to see a few more available. Even if there was a small charge. See you again soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great stay! Lots of activities for the Kids. Clean restrooms, and well maintained sites too!
May 31, 2016
People were very friendly and accommodating, very clean. Great spot and lots to do. Love the place
May 31, 2016
This Campground is always on their game. Clean facilities with great people to host our stay. Well run campground.
May 31, 2016
We've been coming here for years because it's close to our house. But now that my kids aren't babies anymore, this past trip was not that great. The activities need improvement, especially since this campground is not cheap (we camp all over the East Coast). The playground has not been updated in 10 years- and it was very dirty this past weekend. The employees had attitude this year as well.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet setting with a beautiful layout. Their guided tour of Philadelphia was wonderful and very organized. Really enjoyed our weekend there!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals