Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
We love this campground. The staff is great.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and lots of amenities. The Philadephia tour is a great value.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was helpful and always pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
This campground was excellent. The bathrooms were super clean and in good condition. The pool was beautiful and it had a very nice playground. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing and had beautiful view. My children enjoyed themselves. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the Kampground. Well maintained, friendly staff and great facilities. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
We read all the horror stories about getting to the park. I'd have to say, we didn't have any issues. Just took it slow and followed the provided directions. The park is beautiful as is the surrounding area. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
I booked on line. When we got to our site we had a patio,table and chairs and BBQ grill. This was fantastic.our view was beautiful. I was very impressed.the store was very well stocked. The pool and pool area was clean. Unfortunately we didn't get into the eatery. We are definitely staying again!
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing location and awesome staff! Dont hesitate to stay here. Deluxe patio sites are perfect for simplifying the setup process!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was very clean, the staff was all very nice and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was the perfect way to feel like your camping without the tent! The kids enjoyed all the activities the owners has scheduled. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
I HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS CAMPGROUND, STAFF WAS PLEASANT, FRIENDLY THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED TILL THE TIME WE LEFT, THEY ALWAYS SAID HELLO WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES AS THEY DROVE BY. BATHROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN - LOOKED BRAND NEW AND VERY WELL LIT UP AT NIGHT. THIS CAMPGOUND WAS ONLY A 45 MIN. DRIVE FOR ME TO GET TO, WHICH I FIND AWESOME FOR A PLACE JUST TO GET AWAY, I ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! We stay down by the river and it's very peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful when we have questions.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks. Clean campground. Good for kayaking. Had an electrical box issue and they came right away to correct.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience, every time!!! Great for family fun and very relaxing environment!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff. Super clean bathrooms. Very updated. Only complaints were bathrooms had...issues with flushing a few times and the playground while beautiful was not easily accessible for kids alone. Otherwise and still I will be back every year. Great time. Great friendly people awesome views!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very lovely stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We found the facilities to be clean and modern. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was friendly. The deluxe cabin was clean and perfect for a few days.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground is so clean and small and quaint. All employees were friendly. Only negative is that a place this small can't justify a second bathroom for tent campers during cleaning hours, but cleaning times are clearly posted.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean park. The only negative is the narrow roads with sharp curves and low bridges.
Aug 19, 2016
west chester koa is a very nice park. the sites are a bit close together especially since the price to stay at a koa campground is more than most other campgrounds. we did find it to be clean and the the workers friendly. we have stayed at this park 4 times and would definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was very clean as was the entire campground. We will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff... Nice site....
Aug 16, 2016
Had a really nice stay at this KOA so we could visit Philadelphia and Lancaster. Helpful staff, well laid site, peaceful and clean cabin. Had a power cut due to storms which made the second evening interesting. Lots of amenities on site to keep all family active.
Aug 16, 2016
It was clean and very well maintained. It was a very enjoyable stay. We had an RV spot on the hilltop.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, we'll kept enjoyed our short stay
Aug 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Our granddaughter loved the flashlight lollipop hunt and we all loved the water slide and pool on Saturday. The staff was wonderful, always friendly and outgoing. We had a great time and will be back. Hopefully when it's not quite as hot. The public road going to the CG is a little winding but if you drive carefully you can make is safely. Enjoy.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great accept for the smell in our cabin caused by a skunk that made us leave a night early.
Aug 16, 2016
We had difficulty navigating the roads in our 34'motorhome in getting to the campground as they were very narrow and there were a LOT of low limbs on trees.Second issue: just got all lathered up in the shower provided by the campground and the electricity went out for about 15 minutes. Had to rinse off with freezing cold water.With those issues aside,the campground was very clean,staff very friend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA i've ever been!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
I can't say enough about KOA! I live this place. I grew up going here with my family and now I am able to bring my own kids there to make some wonderful memories!! Staff is helpful, engaging and welcoming. I look forward to going back!
Aug 15, 2016
This is my 2nd year camping at KOA. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. Every weekend they have family friendly events. We happen to stay during water play weekend, the kids love it! We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
We were there on the hottest weekend ever and still had a FABULOUS time! The cabins were clean and air conditioned and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and nice layout.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground was fine. Only issue was some of the staff was very rude. Every time we went to use the bath house for a shower, it was being cleaned and the staff was very unpleasant. Other than that, it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. We do strive to keep the campground clean which includes rest rooms. All the rest rooms do have their cleaning times posted.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice large sites. Nice pool area. Clean bath house. Appears to have ample weekend activity for various Ave groups. A tad tricky to get to for larger units.
Aug 15, 2016
Just wanted a place for overnight. It was a nice KOA but very overpriced
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and private campground. Excellent tour of Philadelphia offered by the KOA, we would highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, courteous, friendly staff. Rick, tour guide of Philly, was fabulous, extremely knowledgeable! Regina was fun, funny, kind, and great with our dog Rikey. Met some very lovely people while there!
Aug 13, 2016
The persons working there are awesome, our campsight was shady and close to the river, very apreciate
Aug 13, 2016
Rather steep hill to get in
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Lori and Gary do great job in keeping the camp clean and inviting as well having events like Smores cones to make it fun. We love staying here and have made it vacation spot for 20 years.
Aug 12, 2016
1st time in a KOA. It was a nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Gens souriants qui ont pris le temps de bien nous expliquer en anglais (comme nous parlons fran├žais, c'est plus difficile), lieux propres et belle ambiance.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly people, but terrible WiFi and lousy cable tv.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals