Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
My wife and I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds. The West Chester KOA is number one in our book. The staff is amazing, the bathrooms are spotless, the site is beautiful, and the prices are fair. AAAA++++
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 25th anniversary weekend.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was our first RV trip and the staff at the campground were so helpful with all our questions. It was a rainy weekend but it was such a clean and well kept campground. Thank you for your service.
May 24, 2016
Narrow and winding roads to get there but it is definitely worth the trip. Stayed only 1 night to attend a wedding but we're very pleased with the people and the overall upkeep of the property. You can tell they care. Would like to come back for a longer stay.
May 24, 2016
asked for a level site from side to side when I called told they are level THEY are NOT two boards under wheels to get level that it makes more steps to get in unit for older ones, for what they charge for a site would not take much to level the sites if they cared ! a little stone ! staff was nice, office was nice, just was not happy with the site !
May 23, 2016
Great campground and staff!
May 23, 2016
Rented a cabin that had accommodations for all 4 of us. Although it rained we where under a tent with a fire and grilling!! Nothing better!!!
May 23, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Our kids had a blast!
May 23, 2016
As always PERFECT. . .
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
For a koa and the price, I would expect the sites to be better. Campground overall was nice and staff was friendly.
May 23, 2016
The staff were all incredibly wonderful!
May 21, 2016
Thanks to the hosts for staying late to be able to guide us to a site where we found the newly graded site to be almost perfectly level in spite of the hilly terrain. Quite hard to find but beautiful if you don't mind a drive in the country. GREAT DOG RUN!!
May 19, 2016
The campground was very nice, it was just a little hard to find. Our site was beside a beautiful tree. The bathhouse was clean.
May 18, 2016
It was so pleasant and beautiful.
May 17, 2016
The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities are super cleaned. Travel into Philly was easy. We loved it and will stay again.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin. I appreciated the mirror and the extra hooks to hang things. I only wished there had been closer bathrooms.
May 17, 2016
Love this place. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, always activities for the grandkids.
May 17, 2016
Cabin K6 with Deck is awesome - was a pleasant stay altogether!
May 16, 2016
Staff is outstanding.Everyone is so friendly.Grounds well maintained.Owners are exceptionally nice & friendly.
May 16, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND, IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. ALL THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLEY AND HELPFUL. I WILL GO BACK.
May 16, 2016
Took 10 girl scouts camping this weekend. They LOVED it. All first timers. Will definitely be back
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the Brandywine Cabin which was adorable. The staff is so nice at this campground and we had a great weekend. We are coming back in the fall!
May 16, 2016
The campsite we stayed on was one of the best. The owners were wonderful. No complaints at all.
May 16, 2016
This site was beautiful and very well maintained. staff were very attentive and friendly. my only issue was all the steep hills, going to the bathroom was an ordeal. but over all our stay was very pleasant.
May 16, 2016
Sites are to close together.
May 16, 2016
The campground is well kept and bathrooms are clean. Buildings are new and/or well maintained, and not run down. Price was a little high but will consider returning. Would love to fish in adjoining creek next time.
May 16, 2016
I stay at KOA all these time and then Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is there best of all. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Regina is a great addition to their team
May 16, 2016
The location is beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The site was clean. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back!!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
May 11, 2016
Very nice. Especially the clean showers and restrooms
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
People were great. Roads need a lot of work. Tour to Philly was super!
May 10, 2016
Very was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We love coming to this KOA every year for Mother's Day. This year we had a "new" site. You could tell they were being worked on, it was very nice but the site was very narrow for us. We will definitely be back though for more fun weekends!!! Can't wait!!
May 09, 2016
Had a great time!
May 09, 2016
Very nice park. Pull thru sites are nice, amenities are great. Super clean all around. Absolutely have to follow their directions in to the campground and be very aware and cautious in the last mile in. Very tricky roadway. Park is fantastic.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Regina was outstanding on her first day at the site. They recently put in additional pull-through sites which were still a little soft but adequate for our 40 footer.
May 08, 2016
I love the gift shop! The amenities and grounds were clean. The service was impeccable! The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable - like at an upscale hotel's concierge, except at Camping! You don't see that often!
May 04, 2016
This has been our second time at this KOA. It is located on a exceptionally well maintained property. All facilities are very clean and modern and the staff is super friendly. We are already looking forward coming back next year.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and I am sure it will be a lot more fun in the summer when the pool is open. Friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. camp grounds and facilities were spotless, camp store has everything and then some! My first stay at a KOA camp ground any ware and I am glad it was here (Very Impressed) I am sure KOA has standards but it doesn't matter the owners of this location keep the camp ground way above industry standards and have really good customer service . we will be back I am sure!
May 02, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Every employee we were in contact with during our visit was polite, cheerful and more than happy to help us. Count on us returning year after year.
May 02, 2016
great staff, clean facility
May 02, 2016
The people at this KOA made it very special for us. The lady who completed our reservation and assisted us at check-in was very friendly and sweet to the boys. We will definitely be coming back again and again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award