Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Always clean sites, friendly people and close to everything. This was our 4th stay and looking forward to our 5th.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Really liked the layout of the campgrounds. The staff was extremely pleasent! 2 thumbs up :)
Apr 24, 2017
The main reason I would not recommend this koa is the road to the campground is not meant for RV's and there is no mention of the narrow windy road. The staff was friendly and rest rooms very clean
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was great and we very much enjoyed our stay. We made the same GPS mistake as others. If you are on Stargazer road stay on it until you hit route 162 and you will be ok.
Apr 22, 2017
Wonderfully run and extremely helpful and friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Very courteous helpful pleasant people. Beautiful grounds well kept. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Apr 21, 2017
Great KOA, friendly/helpful staff. Only one complaint, our table could not be put under the awning, Very uneven ground! Our tour info Philly was awesome! A great tour guide!
Apr 19, 2017
Girls at the desk were very helpful. Nice kids activities. Kids were sad pool wasn't open.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
This is not at all what we expected- Hosts are warm & friendly-Our site was great-Campground was larger than it looks-Although pool was closed - we can't wait to go back swim & put our kayaks in river-very clean
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the place and had a great time there. It's so perfect for kids to enjoy the outdoor space and actives. The only one thing we had issue with was the air/heater unit, it was so loud on and off all night, and we couldn't have it off, because it was cold out. We didn't sleep all night and was so exhausted the next day. We couldn't wait to go home for a nice nap.
Apr 17, 2017
Gas fireplace was a neusance after turning the heat off and the loud fan stayed on through the night.
Apr 17, 2017
Unusual setting; clean; plenty of kids activities
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Had a wonderfully peaceful week with my granddaughters! We absolutely love it there!
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA! Amenities are great; cabins are cozy and clean abd the river is superb. A++++
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly & helpful We're disappointed that the lodge was not open yet for the season
Apr 12, 2017
Very peaceful stay!
Apr 12, 2017
We loved this campground. Very clean and lots of activities. The owners are very nice. Great area with lots to do.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, great time with the kids
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Gary and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground is really a great place to stay. We will go back there again.
Apr 10, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Clean facility
Apr 10, 2017
Great experience. We really appreciate your warm hospitality.
Apr 10, 2017
A true delight; so well managed, groomed and equipped. We will definitely stay longer on the next trip, and will strongly recommend the park to others. Ken
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Its was great , but the store didn't have alil stuff that I needed and I called before the end of the nite to get camp fire wood and no one answered. But everything else wat O.k
Apr 03, 2017
One night stay. Had premium site and folks there were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Great Staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The location is beautiful with plenty of support. The drive into the campground is scenic but be cautious if you have a large rig.
Nov 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for a total of 3 nights. Upon check-in the welcoming envelope was easily found at the store which was closed although it was late morning. We were quickly assisted by a gentleman who told us the campground was closed for the season. Although this was the case the staff were very courteous and accommodating. I am planning on returning in the warmer months!
Nov 09, 2016
The deluxe cabins are nice and we appreciate the location of this campground; however,the cost seems very expensive for a one night stay when it's late into the fall season and it's a week day.
Nov 08, 2016
It is a beautiful location and the staff are very nice and helpful In Any way possible.
Nov 07, 2016
Not easy to get to. Our gps took us the long way. The park was nice. Had everything we wanted.
Nov 04, 2016
Once again we are very impressed with a KOA campsite. We stayed here to be close to Philadelphia, and to tour the city. Our tour was arranged thru the campsite (thanks so much!), and it turned out that Rick, the guide was very knowledgable. The campsite was clean, even tho there was a huge Halloween party that weekend. The showers and washrooms were very clean as well.
Nov 03, 2016
Very clean and everyone was extremely polite and helpful. A great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a great time. They offered a tour of Philadelphia which was great! Our guide was very informative and a nice person. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 02, 2016
I've already told all my friends and family!
Nov 01, 2016
Nobody does it better than Gary and Lori (and team)...I love their KOA....
Nov 01, 2016
have been camping in October for Halloween for past 18 years. They put on great activities and seem to make improvements ever year.
Nov 01, 2016
Our site where the trailer sat was level, but that was it. Very steep everywhere else, to the point that I could not use the picnic table at all. Difficult going in and out of camper.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly, always clean, great location to venture out.
Oct 31, 2016
Great as always.
Oct 31, 2016
WE love the KOA at Halloween. they do an excellent job, with all the activities for the kids, and being right on the Brandywine is so beautiful
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting on Brandywine River. Fun fall events during our stay -- hayride, trick or treating, pumpkin painting, and party with live music. Thanks for a wonderful time!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Clean cabin, lot's of Halloween fun for all! Will be back!!
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating!! Owners and staff were warm and welcoming, and obviously took very good care of the camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The campground is beautifully kept and the restrooms and showers are sparkling clean! A pleasure to stay and we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps