Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
This is our third annual family Father's Day camping trip and we LOVE the KOA West Chester!
Jun 20, 2016
Very comfortable. A beautiful setting.
Jun 13, 2016
I booked this to spend time with my grandson. We had a blast. So much so we plan on coming back again later this summer.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time with my 2 kids(6 and 8). The pool was great and so were the crafts! The staff was super nice. We had a cabin and it was perfect. Can't wait to return
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground before and I am hooked. We came down for a soccer tournament and during our downtime it was great to come back and enjoy the pool and other activities they planned. If we had a stayed in a hotel it would not have been as enjoyable. Thank you for the great friendly service and we hope to see you again.
May 31, 2016
really enjoyed the planned activities for Memorial Day weekend.
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean cabins.
May 23, 2016
Great campground and staff!
May 17, 2016
The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities are super cleaned. Travel into Philly was easy. We loved it and will stay again.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin. I appreciated the mirror and the extra hooks to hang things. I only wished there had been closer bathrooms.
May 17, 2016
Cabin K6 with Deck is awesome - was a pleasant stay altogether!
May 16, 2016
Took 10 girl scouts camping this weekend. They LOVED it. All first timers. Will definitely be back
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the Brandywine Cabin which was adorable. The staff is so nice at this campground and we had a great weekend. We are coming back in the fall!
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Had a great time!
May 08, 2016
I love the gift shop! The amenities and grounds were clean. The service was impeccable! The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable - like at an upscale hotel's concierge, except at Camping! You don't see that often!
May 02, 2016
The people at this KOA made it very special for us. The lady who completed our reservation and assisted us at check-in was very friendly and sweet to the boys. We will definitely be coming back again and again.
Apr 25, 2016
Great small campground with nice amenities and friendly staff. Lovely view of the Brandywine creek.
Apr 18, 2016
Outstanding customer service, clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again.
Apr 18, 2016
Only issue I had was that the bathrooms weren't cleaned Saturday and by Sunday morning they were in bad shape. I've gone to this KOA many times and this is the first time I've experienced this happening. Usually they shut the one bath house down from 12-1. It didn't happen this past weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
It was a great place! Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful views and lovely little cabin. Our family would definitely return. We give it two thumbs up!
Apr 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
my family had a fun time at the Camp. We were there the last two days of the camp closing and my kids had a great halloween there.
Oct 31, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this campground. Both the Cabin and bathrooms were kept impeccably clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Would definitely recommend this to others and will certainly be back myself!
Oct 30, 2015
Always a great time clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 27, 2015
Always such friendly staff..best campground!..although was alittle disappointed that in a two bedroom cabin for 108.00/night, there was addition charges for my son and his friend to stay with me..certainly this cabin sleeps at least 4 persons..but still love this place :)
Oct 26, 2015
It was a fantastic weekend. We enjoy the Fall festival. Thank you, Vicki & Greg Lauretta
Oct 26, 2015
While we only stayed a quick night passing through, this KOA was very well kept and has a lot of ammenities to offer. It is in a beautiful setting and the cabin was very tidy.
Oct 26, 2015
Please work on water pressure/sink drainage and a more adequate bathroom. I know that the staff was overworked on the busy weekend but I got an unwelcoming attitude.
Oct 19, 2015
The freezer part of fridge was randomly making a loud noise. It was not continual so it did not bother us too much when sleeping.
Oct 19, 2015
We come to KOA Phila/West Chester every year with a group of friends who have known each other for 30 years. We absolutely love it here and will continue to come for a long time. We also really appreciated the fact the the owners put money back into the campgrounds. There were a lot of new upgrades!
Oct 19, 2015
This was our 23rd year going to Phila/West Chester KOA and I look forward to the 24th.
Oct 17, 2015
It's a once a year stop to meet family from that area. Owners very nice and cooperative. Like the deluxe cabin, just a little pricey. Been going there for over ten years.
Oct 12, 2015
Not as good as past stays. Pilot wasn't lit when we arrived so no heat on day 1. Refrigerator squealed in the evening, waking the whole family 3 times on Day 2 evening. No recompense offered.
Oct 12, 2015
I love the KOA, it is so beautiful and such a wonderful campgound. Plan on visiting again and again!
Oct 06, 2015
Facility is smaller compared to others we've been too. Seemed like we were the only ones there. Wasn't crazy about the location of the cabin we were given. They put us right at the entrance and all we heard all day was cars, rv's and the stupid John deer tractor going back and forth all day. Also the road to get there was a pain to navigate especially at night. Also there was not much to do.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We greatly appreciate your willingness to accommodate our group.
Sep 25, 2015
Cabin was clean, the staff were friendly, and the grounds were well cared for. Thanks for having us. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Really a great campground. WE loved all the special activities, and the canoe rental was wonderful.
Sep 22, 2015
We stay for the Mushroom Festival in Kennett Square and some friends opted to stay at a hotel. They came to our campsite to hang out with us for awhile and totally regretted their choice. Everything is very clean and everyone is very nice and helpful. Plus - you can't have a campfire at a hotel.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff! extremely clean, well kept facility! I love this KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome time, very very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 15, 2015
My husband, granddaughter and myself had a wonderful stay at your campground. The bathrooms were clean and bright! Our cabin was very comfortable and clean! We will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Staff was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with the kids, it's a well maintained facility, and we were able to maintain a nice balance between activities run by the campground and on our own.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean Kabins and environment. Kind employees. Lots of activities. Affordable pricing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals