Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
The deluxe cabins are nice and we appreciate the location of this campground; however,the cost seems very expensive for a one night stay when it's late into the fall season and it's a week day.
Nov 03, 2016
Very clean and everyone was extremely polite and helpful. A great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2016
I've already told all my friends and family!
Nov 01, 2016
Nobody does it better than Gary and Lori (and team)...I love their KOA....
Oct 31, 2016
Great as always.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting on Brandywine River. Fun fall events during our stay -- hayride, trick or treating, pumpkin painting, and party with live music. Thanks for a wonderful time!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Clean cabin, lot's of Halloween fun for all! Will be back!!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful campground with kind and friendly owners. We go every year for their Halloween festivities. My kids adore the dance party! Can't wait to go back next year!!
Oct 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in the cabins for the Halloween weekend. The Halloween activities are the best. I have one complaint and that is because we do not have the cabins with a bathroom we rely on the bathhouses. The sinks in the bathhouse by the store function with a sensor. We found that you could rarely get them on and if you did you could never get hot water. Very frustrating.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great creek access and quaint nature trail.
Oct 21, 2016
Luv our Halloween tradition at the West Chester KOA. One of the highlights of the season
Oct 21, 2016
The accommodations were wonderful. We have never stayed in a cabin before and it was nicer than what we expected. We really enjoyed the swing on the front porch. The bathroom was gorgeous with all the tile and attractive countertops. Very clean. The store was well-stocked and had a forgotten item that we needed.
Oct 18, 2016
Great!
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 9th year coming for Halloween weekends! We LOVE it! Laurie & Gary run an EXCELLENT campground! It is one of our favorite weekends of the year! THANKS! Congrats on 25 years! The Abell Family
Oct 13, 2016
The stay was great, the staff very helpful and the tour of Philadelphia by the KOA staff was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
Every single person that works at the KOA was extremely friendly and made our stay wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids and our family had a wonderful time. We are hoping to now make this an annual tradition.
Oct 10, 2016
We have been going to this KOA with a group of friends and all of our kids for 5 years now. Everything is always great!
Oct 06, 2016
The programmed event for the kids (needle in haystack) did not happen without any notice (was printed as an event on my receipt). Also, as a single parent traveling with a young child, it was not convenient to be in a cabin so far away from a bathroom. I did not feel comfortable leaving my child alone to go to use facilities at night. One particular female staff member was consistently rude.
Oct 04, 2016
Stay was great. Very nice campground. Stayed in cabin. would like to bring our RV next time.
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our weekend very clean and friendly staff
Oct 02, 2016
Quite a hillside; but nice lever sites
Sep 26, 2016
As usual nice clean lodges. Great people.
Sep 26, 2016
good customer service and a great experience
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was great just kinda close to entrance but bathroom was very convenient and clean . Enjoyed my stay
Sep 23, 2016
Had a great stay!! Nice site, friendly folks, nice facilities!
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great stay in a cabin. Very clean and the staff is wonderful and friendly. Already planning a stay next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean and quiet with very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great time. we will visit again. I just would like to see the restrooms cleaned more. thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
We just love staying at this KOA! It's located in a beautiful setting just west of Philadelphia close to a lot of fun activities not only in Philly but also in surrounding DE, MD and Lancaster County. And the staff is the best! Really great people! Always try to visit at least once a year!
Sep 19, 2016
best relaxing place
Sep 19, 2016
Very competent office staff, beautiful campground, easy canoeing for first timers.
Sep 18, 2016
I would love to stay here again!!!! It was my first camping in usa. But I'm strongly satisfied. Staffs were so kind and nice. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
All the staff was so helpful and friendly. The kids loved the activities. Bathrooms were clean. We'll definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2016
I really enjoyed all the actives you had and you were all so great thank you and I will see you next year no doubt about it
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay be so did my kids nice friendly staff clean facilities
Sep 06, 2016
It's a very clean and nice place to stay. In fact, going back this weekend. Break back in to the camping you lived as a child, with a cabin. This weekend, we are taking the camper and the dogs, can't wait. Monday didn't seem so bad for the first time in quite a while.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Loved this place and staff
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great first time staying at KOA Kampground West Chester. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with activities. The cabin was clean and they put the AC before we arrived since it was such a hot day.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. My grandson had a blast!
Aug 29, 2016
Always have a great time camping with family and friends your campsite has bought our family closer together thank u
Aug 29, 2016
Great except for the little old lady at the front desk who always seems to have something negative to say to me. Bought a cup of coffee and used two cups bc there were no sleeves. Then she found me 15 min after ringing me up to tell me I needed to pay for the additional cup. Also stalked me after I checked out to tell me I owed 3 dollars for a late fee bc I showered after I checked out. Shes awful
Aug 29, 2016
Go Louise!
Aug 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stat at your cabins very much!
Aug 26, 2016
There are great amenities here, the pool, canoe riding, miniature golf and Gem mining. There are not any hiking trails on site which is a bummer. The store is nice. Not very serene though. Urban feel. That being said I really enjoy it there.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The facilities were very well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to sightseeing and navigating the windy Pennsylvania roadways. If in the area will stay again
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy