Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424


50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 523 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds could use a bit of updating, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed our three night stay. The number of hooks in the sower was a great idea!!! Nice site. Clean, well kept
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful family oriented camp ground with something for everyone.
Aug 19, 2015
Quiet Campground. Not a lot of traffic driving. those that do obey the speed limit. The campers helped up with a problem with our popup. All we had to do was ask for help. Got it fixed and enjoyed the rest of the weekend. The camp staff were great!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved our upgraded patio site. Our two week stay was wonderful. It's a beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Was not as quiet and peaceful as we were expecting
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Owners were very welcoming and accomodating. Kids loved the rockets and launches.
Aug 14, 2015
The hosts were ok but the site #50 my trailer sewer out let was below the sewer connection and the dirt bank wouldn't let me use my jack handle. The drive had a 5mph speed limit but 2 mph was too fast because it was so ruff. 33 ft toy hauler
Aug 14, 2015
Where do I begin. They say that their sites are level. We have a 27 ft. Class C and it took all the wood we had to try to get level and we never did. Then we went to use the water it stunk so bad that we went to a store for some.
Aug 13, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Did not care for the site compared to the previous one. This area was extremely dusty and I was unable to receive any satellite signal.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved our site. Very friendly & Helpful staff. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Tim & Debby are great campground owners. They are doing a great job in updating & improving the property. We have been having our family reunion here for years & are so happy that Tim & Deb are now in charge. We know they will keep up the great work & we look forward to seeing them next August. Thanks for all you do. The kids love your place as do the "Big Kids".
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
great hosts, clean facilities great for a family. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
nice place to get away, friendly family operated
Aug 10, 2015
Tim and Debbie were so pleasant, and kind, went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Tim is a minister and provided us with a nondenominational church service on Sunday which was really a special treat. Booked a stay for another weekend before we left.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
We just stayed for one night. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Our only negative comment is that the sites were close together. However, in their favor, the sites were larger than most privately owned campsites that we've visited.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful spot~! Other than the mixed up signage (and getting a bit lost) this KOA is a very quiet nice spot. didn't get to use a lot of the facilities as we were only there for one night. Hopefully will visit again.
Aug 06, 2015
Un peu difficile à trouver mais confortable.
Aug 06, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, nice pool & bathrooms. Well kept campground with tons of activities for all.
Aug 05, 2015
Always a fantastic time for us. We feel like part of the family there. Tim and Debbie go the extra mile for their guests!
Aug 05, 2015
I've visited this KOA over three years, and have always enjoyed it. Every time I visit, something new has been added to add to family enjoyment. The camp hosts are always there for anything, from the welcome packet (with popcorn!) to assisting with tire issues.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful. my 6 year old son really had a great time with the kids activities. and keep the Waffles & Ice Cream coming !
Aug 03, 2015
First time visiting this kampground, but it certainly won't be our last! We were very pleased with our patio site and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even like it so much we extended our stay for another day!
Jul 31, 2015
The hosts are definitely campground people that treated us like we have been camping there for years. Their kindness and going out of their way to make us comfortable was exemplary and we hope to visit again, thx so much and by the way the grounds were very clean and things to do all the time!
Jul 31, 2015
From arrival to departure, it was the best experience we have ever had. Very nice host, fun activities. Clean and friendly. With a Sunday worship service. Doesn't get any better than that. Thanks. James and Kathryn, HAWKEYE TRANSPORT, hope to visit again soon...
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground was clean, had a good layout, and was well run.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners are terrific!
Jul 26, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campsite and scenery. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
no garbage pick up, too ,many shabby full time campers, red clay of roads bad for white dogs and expensive motor homes
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyable stay although the campground needs a bit more development to catch up with other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. the staff was friendly and very pleasant. Tell JD,that corky says hello.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, close to town. Owners were very helpful in organizing my spot for an extended stay :)
Jul 23, 2015
They tell you not to use GPS but to follow their directions which are very poor at best. When I called for GPS coordinates they were not able to provide them. Found it more bring driving around hilly region pulling my car which burned lots of expensive fuel.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, For the most part I liked this place. Pool was good (not heated and cold), The roads need some work.It was for the most part quiet except for a yaping ankle bitter. all and all it was a good stay
Jul 21, 2015
1. Asked for quiet location for one night stop. was placed next to pavilion(bingo). 2. don't like the bugle calling or the loudspeaker announcements 3. washrooms need upgrading 4. firewood was wet and overpriced for the quantity 5. it was almost an hour from the Interstate (my mistake; I will ask next time). People who worked there were very nice however.
Jul 20, 2015
it is nice place to relax
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and excellent staff; beautiful pool; lots of long-term sites, and people were very nice; would be nice to have a list of activities planned (i.e., Christmas in July, bingo, etc) so that you can plan to attend/participate.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Considering the price compared to the other KOA's i have stayed at. This has been the higher of the prices, yet with less features then less expensive ones. Grounds are nice, and things to do are good. Though the wife found no handicap accessible washrooms and it was treacherous to get to the bathrooms with a bad leg.
Jul 17, 2015
This was one of the very best campgrounds I have encountered. Highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2015
Daily activities for the kids were great and the KOA staff hosted a great 4th of July celebration. Not a lot within 30 minutes but campground but a great location if you are willing to drive.
Jul 10, 2015
the staff was excellent had a problem and they responeded instantly had a small problem when neighbors shut off our water at the service and turned off pump also they were gone when I discovered this not a big deal
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground, clean, owners and workers and campers were nice and friendly, had a nice time
Jul 09, 2015
Roads need work, garbage overflowing dumpsters out of the way
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice rural campground. Lots of kids activities on holidays and weekends. Wifi is not accessible in some areas esp when full.
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed the time, other campers were very friendly. We reserved a stay for next year.
Jul 07, 2015
July 4th weekend was our 4th annual family camping experience at KOA/Honesdale. We always have an awesome experience which is why we always come back. Debbie and her husband are great hosts. We love the activities they plan and all the new additional renovations to the campground. I am looking forward to another year at KOA/Honesdale. I strongly recommend this campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy