Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 879 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Our campsite was great. We opted for a site with a patio, patio furniture and gas grill. Everything was in good repair and so convenient. The staff was great and the pizza from the snack bar delicious! Lots of activities for the whole family.
Jun 26, 2017
we go there every year with a couple of friends, always enjoy it
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time. They were very helpful with selecting a spot and showing us where it was. The complimentary popcorn at check in was great. Bathrooms and showers look newly renovated and we're clean however my wife said there was a problem with the floor drain in the shower causing the bathroom to flood.
Jun 21, 2017
Water was cold in one shower and did not drain properly in the other 2
Jun 21, 2017
This campground is our go to whenever we need a quick getaway. My 10 yr old daughter loves it there and I feel safe to allow her and a friend to ride bikes and play without constant supervision. There is plenty for them to do and we are excited about the new swimming pool!
Jun 18, 2017
Very pretty setting, definitely will return.
Jun 12, 2017
Very pretty area! Clean and neat, the staff was friendly. We were disappointed they were having water problems for women's showers and laundry.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Our hosts were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Campground was very clean and well laid out. Spacious sites and many activities.
Jun 04, 2017
had a good weekend with family, in spite of rain and mud.
Jun 02, 2017
We always have a great time when we come to this KOA. If you want a relaxing campground with lots of green space this is for you. Every time we visit they have made more improvements. Tim and Debby are great hosts and they do all they can to ensure your stay is a great one. This is by far our favorite campground.
Jun 02, 2017
We had an issue with our 30A power going on and off and the staff provided an extension cord to make it work for our stay. There are always opportunities to have issues, the staff took care of our issues in a polite efficient manor.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Wish weather was nice so I could have used the pool.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very out of the way. Sites unravel Muddy, and not as clean feeling as most KOAs.
Jun 02, 2017
Men's restroom was filthy, back up with feces. Told them about it and the response I got at 5pm was they cleaned it yesterday. Games in game room took our money or just didn't work. By far worse KOA I have ever stayed at. Would not ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a bathroom cleaning schedule in which the restrooms are cleaned every couple hours, therefore we apologize you had to use them between cleanings. In terms of the game room, had we been informed of the issue while you were on-site we would have been more than happy to return your lost money.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Staff is awesome. Campground looks like they are still in the building stage. They charge extra for kids to use the bounce pillow and other things. The firewood is not seasoned, very difficult to burn.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful if you need any assistance or questions. Many updated projects at the camp ground.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff is fantastic. Really enjoy what they are doing and are a great example of friendliness and kindness. They go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Many improvements are being made and once these improvements settle in, they will deserve a much higher rating.
Jun 01, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Disappointed that you had to pay for the jumping pad and slide. These are free at other KOA's.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Arrived in a muddy mess they were putting down rocks and using heavy equipment. the loudest camping trip ever. only 1 bathroom available. terrible experience!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant as we were finishing up some projects on the campground. Also we regret that you were never informed that our newly renovated bathrooms were opening on Friday and were available throughout the rest of your stay with us. Happy camping!
Jun 01, 2017
Too many permanent campers with lots of junk. Felt like we were camping with a bunch of hoarders.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The section that you were placed in during your stay had few seasonal campers, but mainly those with week long reservations such as yourself. If we were informed of the issue we would have been more than happy to find you another site.
May 31, 2017
Friendly, clean camp ground.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
First time out with our new travel trailer. The hosts were very friendly, and took us to our site. To our pleasure, we had been upgraded to a beautiful patio site with gas grill, table & chairs, fire ring & a bench to sit on. This was done because there was tile work being done in restrooms & they didn't want us bothered by the noise ! Will definitely go back
May 24, 2017
everything is clean, well maintained, our site upgraded and perfect, plenty of trees but lots of hammering and fixing was going on the whole time, only one woman's shower/restroom was operational at time. The owners apologized, they just weren't ready for campers yet.
May 24, 2017
It was our first camping trip and they could not have been more helpful!
May 20, 2017
This was a great place to stay and the people are wonderful!! Can't wait to go back in the fall.
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend there. Staff was very friendly.
May 12, 2017
Tim and Debbie are extremely friendly and help with any thing you need.
May 07, 2017
This Koa doesn't make the cut! We stopped last year and it seemed to be a new administration so we were understanding. No wifi signal and we had to walk in mud to plug services. No complaints! This year, there seemed to be slight improvements of the sites but the next morning, men's toilet was blocked , no hot water in the shower, no sink for shaving and dirty! This is definitely non acceptable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us this year. Our restrooms are currently being renovated and we have more than one private bathroom available for use. If we had been informed of these issues while you were on-site we would have been more than happy to resolve them. Happy camping
May 04, 2017
The owners and staff were very accommodating. It is a dog friendly campground and I would stay there again.
Apr 24, 2017
Overall our stay was great. It was raining but we had no control over the weather. Only one complaint would be we were hoping to be a little more secluded and in the woods. Not to close to other people. But other than that we would definitely come back again.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Nice campground with lots of amenities but pretty far off main highway. Good for vacation is area but not one night stop.
Apr 18, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Bad dirt entrance road, no bath house working. Site itself was good with nice patio. Perhaps later in season they will get facilities set up.
Apr 13, 2017
A work in progress. Will be 5 star when complete.
Nov 23, 2016
First class campground, love the place.
Nov 23, 2016
Friendly HOST @ Help no cable @ a little far out for cable.
Nov 21, 2016
Accommodated our late arrival, guided us to our campsite. Friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice setting. Restrooms were very clean. Nice hosts as well.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very family oriented.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
owners were wonderful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals