Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 580 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
We all had a great time my only concern is if it is a family camp ground why do we pay extra for our family members whom stay in our camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know campground prices are based on two adults. At this campground we do not charge for your children under 16. When you have any additional adults that is when you pay more. hope this explains your question. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
We were under-prepared for the cold weather, so we left early. The camp grounds were woodsy and natural, bathrooms very clean...perfect! There were plenty of kids around and some fun activities planned. We were sad we had to leave early. Initially we intended to go back next summer when it's warmer, but after our exchange with the front office upon leaving, we won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

could you please explain further the exchange at the front office? we have employees so i would like to know more. thanks Tim owner
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
office closed, game room closed,not able to get propane for our coach. Email that office was closed would have been helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
very good stay, dry weather kind of dried up the fishing pond
Sep 22, 2015
I thought the water pressure was a little low. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a wonderful area, very nicely laid out in the woods and a great atmosphere. The owners are an awesome couple!
Sep 21, 2015
I like the things available at the campground and activities. Would like to have more water activities in the future
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA s we have been in. Wonderful staff. Thanks go out to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 21, 2015
Water too chlorinated unable to drink or use for cooking otherwise visit was fabulous and very relaxing
Sep 21, 2015
Had a really lovely stay!!! The weather was perfect!!! Great place can not wait to go again!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Clean and spacious campsite for our trailer. Very quiet. Clean restrooms. Great dog play area.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We can't wait to come again.
Sep 20, 2015
Our time at Honesdale Pocono KOA is always the best time. Owners Deb and Tim and family are always trying to make your stay the best. We love it there and will always tell everyone to come and stay and enjoy the time.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife , kids and I have been staying here for the last 18 years. The improvements since Tim and Debbie took over have been phenomenal, Do recommend it to anyone I talk to that camps.
Sep 20, 2015
A Truly family oriented vacation experience. We have spent this season with our grandchildren and plan to return next year. Each year has brought changes and improvements. The owners treat everyone as an extended part of their family. Their staff is always ready to lend a hand in anyway to make your stay the best. Again, thanks for helping us make many memories! Mike and Linda Miller
Sep 19, 2015
Always enjoy our time here.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay..Alot of new changes to the campground since my last visit.. Plan on comming back more often..
Sep 17, 2015
Tim and Debbie Cartmell where wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Sep 15, 2015
this was the most expensive koa we stayed at. seams like no money gets put into the camp. They only have two toilets for men. Showers have cob webs in the window. two washing machines and one was broke. Mostly permanents, like a trailer park. we just wont stay there again. hope they invest more into the camp with the fees they charge.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. Our daughter is now a camping convert! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great family campground
Sep 13, 2015
The seasonal campers seemed to be grumpy and not friendly at all. The seasonal's by the pool area were most miserable. The owners and younger seasonal's and all of the transients were pleasant as well as the staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic time! Deb and Tim are terrific hosts and go out of their way for you.
Sep 09, 2015
I was shocked that announcements were made via overhead speaker right behind us at 9pm and 11pm; astounded that there were teens yelling and screaming directly behind our site until 11pm at night all 3 nights; loud music from a campsite until after 11 every night and no staff were seen all weekend checking on things and keeping people a little quiet.I go camping to enjoy peace and quiet after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was nice , people were friendly and helpful . The fishing pond was totally lame and the pool was freezing .
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is absolutely wonderful at the KOA Honesdale. Deb, Tim & kids are great. So many non stop activities and reasonable pricing. This is the 2nd time we stayed with them and definitely will be back a few more times next season, hopefully going to try for once a month. I cant say enough good things about the campground. Thank Again!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and helpful to us. we had a great time there
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very cozy place... excellent for my 6 and 7 years old who went roaming on their own couple of times. The staff is very helpful and the owners are always there for you. They had the slide (don't know why the slide was close on Sunday) but was great entertainer for all of us along with the kids. We loved the Pool and Mini Golf..... Great place to get away from city life.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners and staff were very accommodating. The place was very clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the owners, staff and atmosphere, we wish there was more to do on site.... But overall a great place and a great week of camping!! Kudos to Tim and his team!!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a nice time at the Honedale KOA, the deluxe patio site was very nice. My concerns were no trash cans at the site, which to me made it difficult since there were raccoon and bear in this area, also many barking dogs that the management did not come around and advise those people to either put their dogs in their RVs or keep them quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, just not enough of them.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bob and Rosa Murphy
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds could use a bit of updating, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed our three night stay. The number of hooks in the sower was a great idea!!! Nice site. Clean, well kept
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful family oriented camp ground with something for everyone.
Aug 19, 2015
Quiet Campground. Not a lot of traffic driving. those that do obey the speed limit. The campers helped up with a problem with our popup. All we had to do was ask for help. Got it fixed and enjoyed the rest of the weekend. The camp staff were great!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved our upgraded patio site. Our two week stay was wonderful. It's a beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Was not as quiet and peaceful as we were expecting
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Owners were very welcoming and accomodating. Kids loved the rockets and launches.
Aug 14, 2015
The hosts were ok but the site #50 my trailer sewer out let was below the sewer connection and the dirt bank wouldn't let me use my jack handle. The drive had a 5mph speed limit but 2 mph was too fast because it was so ruff. 33 ft toy hauler
Aug 14, 2015
Where do I begin. They say that their sites are level. We have a 27 ft. Class C and it took all the wood we had to try to get level and we never did. Then we went to use the water it stunk so bad that we went to a store for some.
Aug 13, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Did not care for the site compared to the previous one. This area was extremely dusty and I was unable to receive any satellite signal.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved our site. Very friendly & Helpful staff. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Tim & Debby are great campground owners. They are doing a great job in updating & improving the property. We have been having our family reunion here for years & are so happy that Tim & Deb are now in charge. We know they will keep up the great work & we look forward to seeing them next August. Thanks for all you do. The kids love your place as do the "Big Kids".
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals