Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 539 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
No hooks anywhere to hang anything,no ladder to top bunk,cabin not finished inside, water and water heater not turned on,gravel lanes in poor repair,overall,very shabby,not even close to KOA's standards
May 20, 2016
Very nice and very helpful. Showed us to the site and even came out and gave our car a jump.
May 20, 2016
Our lights kept tripping, microwave, and clock not working, it was due to power surges at the camp site, which is disappointing.
May 18, 2016
weather didn't cooperate as well-but nice and quite-the way I like it! we will return
May 17, 2016
Everything was awesome. If using a tent site, remember to bring a grill as the only place you can do a BBQ is on the fire ring which doesn't have a grill top.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
Feels real camping,Must visit
May 02, 2016
KOA is under construction, so roads are rough. From the highway into the KOA road the dip is steep casing the rear of the trailer to scrape the dirt same with a few turns in the camp roads.
Apr 29, 2016
Not be fair to rate this KOA as it is under extensive renovations .
Apr 26, 2016
👍
Apr 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice.
Apr 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Honesdale/Poconos Pa. KOA Campground. The owners Tim & Debby gave us a very warm welcome & an upgrade (deluxe patio) site which was beautiful! We had a problem with our motorhome and Tim & George assessed the situation and George fixed our problem! Our stay was lovely and it couldn't have been better! A Big Thank you to Tim,Debby & George!!Sincerely,Dave&Michele
Apr 19, 2016
Our site was large and very clean. Staff was excellent and being escorted to our site was greatly appreciated.
Apr 07, 2016
Entry road and internal road conditions deplorable for a KOA. Price was outrageous all things considered and time of year. The worst KOA we have ever stayed at. People were great, however. Had planned to stay there this summer, but will go to Keen Lake instead.
Jan 25, 2016
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The cabin was perfect for us, clean and roomy. 4 adults and 4 children with no problems. The owners were friendly and quite helpful. We camped in the fall, so we did not swim or use the mini-golf course. If we come back in the summer, would definitely like to try the "tubby evolution"!
Nov 08, 2015
Enjoyed the campground, and the services.
Nov 05, 2015
Very accommodating and exactly what we were looking for!
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great weekend there. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabin we had was cute and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 28, 2015
Our children enjoyed the night time candy scramble, hayride and dry slide. That's what they talk of we reminisce about the trip and we basically used the KOA as a motel! Thanks again.
Oct 27, 2015
To be fair, we arrived after dark and never did meet the hosts. We did not use the restrooms or showers. The road into and thru the campground were poorly maintained, dirt, bumpy roads. Our site was not at all level and very close to the next one. There was a lot of junk around the buildings. $50 is a lot for non prime time, when most amenities were closed.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you for a great stay. We really enjoyed the cabin and quiet surroundings. Staff was very helpful and accomidating!
Oct 22, 2015
We have really enjoyed the last couple of years at this campground. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2015
it was absolutely wonderful and we cant wait to come back next year we actually celebrated our first anniversary as dating (lol) and we decided every year we will do this without any kids just us thank you so much it was wonderful
Oct 21, 2015
We love it!
Oct 21, 2015
The employee who checked us in was very helpful and made us feel welcome. Well looked after grounds.
Oct 21, 2015
It was late in the season so we were pretty much the only ones there and it was wonderfully relaxing and beautiful. Managers were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 19, 2015
Just an overnight stay with late check-in so I never met anyone and had a chance to look around much.
Oct 16, 2015
Had fun with the grand kids at the Halloween weekend events!
Oct 16, 2015
Couldn't see much as we pulled in past dark and left first thing in the morning! REALLY far off the I 81!
Oct 14, 2015
we had a nice stay. it was our first time here. sites were decent size but we would have liked to have cable. We loved the owners. they were extremely nice and always helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful place and super friendly workers. This was our first time staying with KOA and we are already planning another!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice owners and clean place.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice camp ground, seemed like a small family owned type of camp ground, mini- golf was in great need of repair,staff seemed nice, great fall camping, def need more activities for kids thru out the day, kids love ceramics
Oct 13, 2015
Lovely patio site included grill, table and chairs and fire pit. Great activities. Great area. Great fun!!!! Great people!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We all had a great time my only concern is if it is a family camp ground why do we pay extra for our family members whom stay in our camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know campground prices are based on two adults. At this campground we do not charge for your children under 16. When you have any additional adults that is when you pay more. hope this explains your question. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
We were under-prepared for the cold weather, so we left early. The camp grounds were woodsy and natural, bathrooms very clean...perfect! There were plenty of kids around and some fun activities planned. We were sad we had to leave early. Initially we intended to go back next summer when it's warmer, but after our exchange with the front office upon leaving, we won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

could you please explain further the exchange at the front office? we have employees so i would like to know more. thanks Tim owner
Oct 07, 2015
There was a lot to do that accommodated my family of 25 place was very clean we were all pleased
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
office closed, game room closed,not able to get propane for our coach. Email that office was closed would have been helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
very good stay, dry weather kind of dried up the fishing pond
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campsite was great and the staff very kind and knowledgeable!
Sep 23, 2015
beautiful grounds super customer service
Sep 22, 2015
I thought the water pressure was a little low. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a wonderful area, very nicely laid out in the woods and a great atmosphere. The owners are an awesome couple!
Sep 21, 2015
I like the things available at the campground and activities. Would like to have more water activities in the future
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins and it was perfect! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals