Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 576 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Nice place & nice people!
Jun 22, 2016
Loved the campground! The kids had a blast on the Tubby Evolution slide and jump pad! Will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was kept clean and very nice. Hosts were very helpful but not pushy. The WIFI did not work at the upper sites and there was no cable TV either.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful sites with trees! There was a mistake with the electric service we requested and they were very quick and pleasant when they resolved this issue. My only thought is that the activities are geared toward smaller children and could be open longer. Helpful, friendly owners and staff would bring us back to this campground.
Jun 14, 2016
What a great place, even though it is a bit remove. The owners bent over backward to ensure we were satisfied. Nice sites with good grass. Definitely no complaints.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful activities and wonderful staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fun activities for the family. Definitely going back.
Jun 09, 2016
The cabins are directly next to the main road to the office. The fire pits are very close to the neighboring cabins and the road between them. There's no privacy. No peace an quiet as the cabins are just across from the pool and bouncy pad. The mini golf is very poorly built.
Jun 09, 2016
The hosts were friendly, responsive and made us feel welcome. I was traveling with dogs and the pet friendly cabin was perfect for us. Our dogs loved the trails and mini dog park area. The convenient proximity of Honesdale Walmart and other shops made it very easy stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Kids enjoyed all of the activities offered. It was a great weekend despite all the rain. We will defiantly be back! Thank you so much for your hospitality!! *The Jones Family*
Jun 09, 2016
the campground is very old. the bathroom was not clean. there was only 1 site that was big enough for our bus. staff was helpful and friendly. there was garbage all over the ground where the dumpsters were. there is a lot of work that still needs to be done there.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a long weekend celebrating our moms birthday and family reunion. Ages 1 yr to 85 yr old and everyone had a good times and made Tim and Debby.
Jun 04, 2016
Campground was nice and we had a great time. Although, after the busy peak, the maintenance took a decline. For example, the cleanliness of the pool and the pool heater not being turned on.
Jun 03, 2016
my freinds and family goes campimg every year.. this year we went to honesdale/poconos pa i did not like when we went fishing it had water snakes in the lake.. and we pay for a band to use the paddle boat and it was not up and working for the Memoerial weekend..we took the 5 tent spots to camp and we were far from the bathroom and it was 20 of us with kids plus there was only 2 shower each
Jun 03, 2016
Sites are very small and camp is unorganized. Mini park not included in daily fee, 18$ per child. Best part was KOA 5k for Cancer. Least impressive KOA in my 5 years. Left a day early in disappointment, without refund... waiting for "Coupon". Will never return.
Jun 02, 2016
Our family stayed in the Barn over Memorial Day weekend. We had a wonderful time!! Our 4 kids range from 11 to 5 and there was things for all of them to do. I was never much for the whole camp ground experience but with this KOA we will definitely be back. Keep up the great work. Thank You The Varni's
Jun 02, 2016
Great service, people friendly and professional! Thanks!
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground
Jun 01, 2016
My only disappointment was that no one checked our dogs rabies certificates. Our dogs are current but are all the dogs that camped this weekend? If a dog jumps and scratches someone and they think they got bit and the dog is not current on rabies that dog will have to be quarantined. Simply asking at checkin anyone with dogs present current rabies certificates would be the right thing to do.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay at KOA Honesdale was great. Booking, Check-In, Checkout Process is so easy and staff is great. They also had nice activities planned for kids. One main thing I would definitely recommend is, that they should improve the quality of Tent Sites. They seriously need to get cleaned, properly leveled. Some tent sites can hardly accommodate tent and the vehicle in current condition
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is a nice place. and you can see they are trying to improve it. However, they had an root bear float scheduled and show up with (1) 3 gallon container of ice cream for an entire campground ? Of course many kids and adults weren't able to get it. The Jump pad was scheduled a few times and either didn't open or closed before time. This campground could have scored a higher rating.
Jun 01, 2016
This was my 1st camping trip ever,being a city girl I was skeptical. Tim and Debby are awesome! They are very hands on, helpful with any questions you may have and interact with all the guests. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy! The only downfall was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Linda did a great job with cleaning but after hours it was out of control. Great time though!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time again been there couple time and it has been pleasant to stay the kids like all the activities that they have there but I think there needs to be a little more for the adults to do
May 31, 2016
Awsome place owners very nice very pleasant can't wait to go back
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Our family is there yearly and we met some wonderful people. Always have a good time at Koa bethany. Thank you, Adrienne Duallo, Lords Valley,Pa
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our site was very uneven though and on the smaller side. Not many full hook-up sites in this campground...so we had to use the facilities. They were clean but needing to be updated. Only one bathroom facility with only a few showers available. Also did not care for the fact that most activities were extra cost. We have stayed in other KOA facilit
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. The improvements being made are wonderful! We definitely would stay again and definitely would refer people.
May 31, 2016
The staff work very hard trying to please the campers, especially the children. The electrical problem was an issue, but the response time to recognize and fix the problem was excellent. The new addition of the pizza is a real hit.
May 31, 2016
great hosts... thabk you
May 31, 2016
We had a great time and the owners were simply amazing. The staff was very helpful and patient which is something that matters most with me. The list of events (with times, etc) was pretty cool. I've been to many KOAs in the West and up and down the East coast. This KOA is one of the best I've ever been to so far.
May 31, 2016
The stay was very enjoyable, the only downside is that the tent sites were far from the restroom and there is not enough bathroom as other campers used them, not only the tent sites. Also there was no warm water when I tried to take my shower. Other than that the staff was very friendly and the site was very great.
May 31, 2016
Great Park Very Helpful Owners! !!
May 27, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience we had at your campground. Staff was very pleasant, helpful and hardworking. Best campground we have been to. Can't wait for our two visits next year.
May 27, 2016
great thank you
May 21, 2016
No hooks anywhere to hang anything,no ladder to top bunk,cabin not finished inside, water and water heater not turned on,gravel lanes in poor repair,overall,very shabby,not even close to KOA's standards
May 20, 2016
Very nice and very helpful. Showed us to the site and even came out and gave our car a jump.
May 20, 2016
Our lights kept tripping, microwave, and clock not working, it was due to power surges at the camp site, which is disappointing.
May 18, 2016
weather didn't cooperate as well-but nice and quite-the way I like it! we will return
May 17, 2016
Everything was awesome. If using a tent site, remember to bring a grill as the only place you can do a BBQ is on the fire ring which doesn't have a grill top.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
Feels real camping,Must visit
May 02, 2016
KOA is under construction, so roads are rough. From the highway into the KOA road the dip is steep casing the rear of the trailer to scrape the dirt same with a few turns in the camp roads.
Apr 29, 2016
Not be fair to rate this KOA as it is under extensive renovations .
Apr 26, 2016
👍
Apr 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice.
Apr 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Honesdale/Poconos Pa. KOA Campground. The owners Tim & Debby gave us a very warm welcome & an upgrade (deluxe patio) site which was beautiful! We had a problem with our motorhome and Tim & George assessed the situation and George fixed our problem! Our stay was lovely and it couldn't have been better! A Big Thank you to Tim,Debby & George!!Sincerely,Dave&Michele
Apr 19, 2016
Our site was large and very clean. Staff was excellent and being escorted to our site was greatly appreciated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals