Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424


50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 523 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The cabin was perfect for us, clean and roomy. 4 adults and 4 children with no problems. The owners were friendly and quite helpful. We camped in the fall, so we did not swim or use the mini-golf course. If we come back in the summer, would definitely like to try the "tubby evolution"!
Nov 08, 2015
Enjoyed the campground, and the services.
Nov 05, 2015
Very accommodating and exactly what we were looking for!
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great weekend there. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabin we had was cute and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 28, 2015
Our children enjoyed the night time candy scramble, hayride and dry slide. That's what they talk of we reminisce about the trip and we basically used the KOA as a motel! Thanks again.
Oct 27, 2015
To be fair, we arrived after dark and never did meet the hosts. We did not use the restrooms or showers. The road into and thru the campground were poorly maintained, dirt, bumpy roads. Our site was not at all level and very close to the next one. There was a lot of junk around the buildings. $50 is a lot for non prime time, when most amenities were closed.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you for a great stay. We really enjoyed the cabin and quiet surroundings. Staff was very helpful and accomidating!
Oct 22, 2015
We have really enjoyed the last couple of years at this campground. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2015
it was absolutely wonderful and we cant wait to come back next year we actually celebrated our first anniversary as dating (lol) and we decided every year we will do this without any kids just us thank you so much it was wonderful
Oct 21, 2015
We love it!
Oct 21, 2015
The employee who checked us in was very helpful and made us feel welcome. Well looked after grounds.
Oct 21, 2015
It was late in the season so we were pretty much the only ones there and it was wonderfully relaxing and beautiful. Managers were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 19, 2015
Just an overnight stay with late check-in so I never met anyone and had a chance to look around much.
Oct 16, 2015
Had fun with the grand kids at the Halloween weekend events!
Oct 16, 2015
Couldn't see much as we pulled in past dark and left first thing in the morning! REALLY far off the I 81!
Oct 14, 2015
we had a nice stay. it was our first time here. sites were decent size but we would have liked to have cable. We loved the owners. they were extremely nice and always helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful place and super friendly workers. This was our first time staying with KOA and we are already planning another!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice owners and clean place.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice camp ground, seemed like a small family owned type of camp ground, mini- golf was in great need of repair,staff seemed nice, great fall camping, def need more activities for kids thru out the day, kids love ceramics
Oct 13, 2015
Lovely patio site included grill, table and chairs and fire pit. Great activities. Great area. Great fun!!!! Great people!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We all had a great time my only concern is if it is a family camp ground why do we pay extra for our family members whom stay in our camper


Just to let you know campground prices are based on two adults. At this campground we do not charge for your children under 16. When you have any additional adults that is when you pay more. hope this explains your question. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
We were under-prepared for the cold weather, so we left early. The camp grounds were woodsy and natural, bathrooms very clean...perfect! There were plenty of kids around and some fun activities planned. We were sad we had to leave early. Initially we intended to go back next summer when it's warmer, but after our exchange with the front office upon leaving, we won't be back


could you please explain further the exchange at the front office? we have employees so i would like to know more. thanks Tim owner
Oct 07, 2015
There was a lot to do that accommodated my family of 25 place was very clean we were all pleased
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
office closed, game room closed,not able to get propane for our coach. Email that office was closed would have been helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
very good stay, dry weather kind of dried up the fishing pond
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campsite was great and the staff very kind and knowledgeable!
Sep 23, 2015
beautiful grounds super customer service
Sep 22, 2015
I thought the water pressure was a little low. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a wonderful area, very nicely laid out in the woods and a great atmosphere. The owners are an awesome couple!
Sep 21, 2015
I like the things available at the campground and activities. Would like to have more water activities in the future
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins and it was perfect! We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA s we have been in. Wonderful staff. Thanks go out to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 21, 2015
Water too chlorinated unable to drink or use for cooking otherwise visit was fabulous and very relaxing
Sep 21, 2015
Once again we had a perfect weekend at the campground. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Fellow campers make you feel like family. Looking forward to visiting again next year. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a really lovely stay!!! The weather was perfect!!! Great place can not wait to go again!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Clean and spacious campsite for our trailer. Very quiet. Clean restrooms. Great dog play area.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We can't wait to come again.
Sep 20, 2015
Our time at Honesdale Pocono KOA is always the best time. Owners Deb and Tim and family are always trying to make your stay the best. We love it there and will always tell everyone to come and stay and enjoy the time.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife , kids and I have been staying here for the last 18 years. The improvements since Tim and Debbie took over have been phenomenal, Do recommend it to anyone I talk to that camps.
Sep 20, 2015
A Truly family oriented vacation experience. We have spent this season with our grandchildren and plan to return next year. Each year has brought changes and improvements. The owners treat everyone as an extended part of their family. Their staff is always ready to lend a hand in anyway to make your stay the best. Again, thanks for helping us make many memories! Mike and Linda Miller
Sep 19, 2015
Always enjoy our time here.
Sep 19, 2015
The team at the campground was so courteous and helpful. My children loved the tubby slide! And we appreciated being able to bring our dog. We would definitely come back.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay..Alot of new changes to the campground since my last visit.. Plan on comming back more often..
Sep 17, 2015
Tim and Debbie Cartmell where wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Sep 15, 2015
this was the most expensive koa we stayed at. seams like no money gets put into the camp. They only have two toilets for men. Showers have cob webs in the window. two washing machines and one was broke. Mostly permanents, like a trailer park. we just wont stay there again. hope they invest more into the camp with the fees they charge.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. Our daughter is now a camping convert! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great family campground

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy