Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2014
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA, the first time we actually went camping. We had a great time, and we are already talking about when we can do it again. Staying in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom was exactly what we needed. Having a potty training toddler made that a necessity. The cabin was very comfortable, and the campgrounds were nice too. We will do this again!
Oct 23, 2014
We only had one night, however, it was very easy to locate a site and check out the next morning was fast and courteous. Look forward to staying there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
It was a great quiet relaxing stay. First time my girlfriend and I camped together in my camper.
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Owners and staff were very nice and helpful. Lots of activities for kids. Missed not having ceramics as we have had at other campgrounds. But having looked at other KOA seems they don't offer it. Our grandchildren enjoyed it so much that we booked for 2015 before we left. Look forward to returning !
Oct 09, 2014
People were friendly and the campground was well maintained. The facilities were good. I would recommend.
Oct 09, 2014
We had a great stay at Honesdale/Poconos KOA! Beautiful, quiet campground. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 08, 2014
My wife & I were on a weekend date get away. Started by stopping & seeing friends at camp ground. Cabin was really quaint and nicer than expected. Walking around to check out rest of camp was very pleased & will be back to tent camp in near future. Tim & Debbie were awesome, anything needed they responded to. Truly looking forward to next longer visit to really explore area. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean & well furnished campground. Our cabin was clean & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2014
Honesdale Poconos KOA is a great family friendly campground. We will return for years to come.
Sep 27, 2014
Great experience, we will be coming back next year. Great family campground
Sep 27, 2014
A little hard to get to this KOA, but once there, quiet and open level sites, with lots of space between sites.
Sep 26, 2014
Great location, very quiet and nice spot.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The owners/managers were extremely helpful and friendly!
Sep 22, 2014
very clean
Sep 19, 2014
We loved the place it was so quiet there,nobody bothered with you, will definattlly be back
Sep 18, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The water pressure in the showers was phenomenal. The stars on Saturday night were spectacular. The rustic cabin was comfortable. The covered porch was helpful when it rained.
Sep 18, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Campground was well kept, quiet and had a lot of activities to entertain all! I used a lodge and it was luxurious! Very well furnished! There's lots to do in the area for those who love being outdoors.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great stay at this campground. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the campground is very kid friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground. People were very friendly. We were only there 2 nights and it rained all day on Saturday, so we didn't get to do a whole lot. We are going back next year
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
A long ways off the interstate. We stayed here to go to Steamtown in Scranton. The staff was nice. I don't think we would stay here again due to the remote location, but that's our preference.
Sep 05, 2014
great staff, nice grounds, wonderful tent site! Thanks for a relaxing Labor Day weekend!
Sep 05, 2014
Great place,nice private lot.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice back-in site. The staff was great, especially Tim.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Our cabin was great! The campground and cabin were clean and well maintained. The playground was fun. The pool was pretty cold, so we skipped it.
Aug 21, 2014
First time there very nice, clean, staff was nice and helpful, other campers were friendly, quiet and relazing
Aug 21, 2014
OK camp but too many kids and our site, large enough for a big rig, did not have a sewer.
Aug 16, 2014
Not as up to date and nice as other KOAs. The owners are very nice though. Advertised amenities such as golf cost extra. Small pool and older wooden playground. Cabin was nice! Very quite and secluded but far away from pocono attractions.
Aug 13, 2014
Very friendly and caring owners. Had a wonderful time. The whole campgrounds and all the campers seem like one big family. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Debbie & Tim are great. They are excellent hosts. The grounds are well kept, sites are large . Kids love the pool & activities. They go above & beyond to make your stay great. We have booked our family reunion again for next year & looking forward already. Keep up the great work. See you in 2015. Kathy Walker & gang...
Aug 11, 2014
Large site with plenty of space around us. the pool was very cold and i had to help a baby snake out of the water !!.All in a days work.!!
Aug 08, 2014
Great place to visit
Aug 08, 2014
we visit mid week. Its not up to full KOA standards. Trash, a Pen and Butts in the fire pit,The park it self was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. A family setup camp 2 tents across from us and were going into the woods to get fire wood on I think someone else property, The young man who was cutting the grass saw them and never took any action. Roads to get there in Bad condition.
Aug 04, 2014
awesome people very clean and fun activities.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Everything was fine except for the prices i think for all that you offered. needless to say charging for people that come to visit for a couple hours.
Aug 03, 2014
nice peaceful campground
Jul 26, 2014
The bathhouse only had a couple of showers and there were NO hooks and/or stools to put your things on! Also, the shower room smelled so badly that it was hard to stay long enough to even take a shower. The lady in the office was nice and our online reservations were honored. the site was level, we backed in with a tent camper. the campground was quiet.
Jul 25, 2014
It was a family reunion and was great. They are doing lots of work and making many improvements. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2014
We were only able to stay one night, but the children (age range 3-14) were treated to a wagon ride and played on the playground and in the arcade. The bathrooms were clean and the people who greeted us were very nice and helpful. All-in-all, everything was wonderful. Thanks.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.