Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Have spent the better part of the last month in a tent at the Honesdale KOA. Great experience over all. Very friendly staff and owners who care about their guests as well campground. Woods surrounding the grounds help make your stay complete. Mother Nature at an arms reach. 5 stars all around!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I was here with 13 teenages and 2 10-year olds for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us! They let us rent the pavillion for a private movie showing and everything! The campground was clean, the pool was invigorating, the mini-golf was entertaining, the surprise hay ride was perfectly timed! Thank you to all the staff for their genuine hospitality!
Jun 19, 2014
May 25, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful. Great site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your thumbs up and can't wait until you return, debby
Aug 14, 2013
The first morning we were woke up before daylight by the gas drillers starting their diesel trucks and there were many, not to mention the car alarms. The second night we were kept up all night by a couple of young girls that came in earlier that day to camp. They partied all night til around 4 in the am. They were extremely loud. My kids were kept up. All in all not a very relaxing weekend!
Jul 23, 2013
great staff, good activities, nice land
Jul 09, 2013
The only concern I had was the showers didn't have hot water at time when we wanted to take a shower. I had to wash my child in cold water.
May 29, 2013
Nice campground if you have RV, tent sites leave a lot to be desired. Clean baths but little hot water. Staff pleasant and courteous.
Nov 14, 2012
great service. thank you.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Our campsite wasn't big enough. The people were friendly.
Jul 20, 2012
Great location, in North PA. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Facilities need a lot of work. Bathrooms are under construction, and lack any consistent design. Grounds are a little run down. It's a little strange camping in a mostly resident trailer park setting. Tent camping sites are not well set up, no grill to cook on,no real parking.All this said, the location has tons of potential.
Jul 16, 2012
great place. coming back in August
Jul 16, 2012
The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly
Jul 10, 2012
Our Family - enjoy our Stay at Family Coutryside Kampground. we have a wonderful time. Tim and His Family and Sesonal friends were Fantastic. Once Again Thank You. Carlos Vega & family carlosavega.com
Jul 10, 2012
Jun 26, 2012
We had a great time! Tent site was not very level, especially for a 14'x9' tent. Staff attempted to accomodate by offering another site but settled on having gravel brought to fill in some holes and level a little.
Jun 26, 2012
Staff exceptional, grounds beautiful, bathrooms/showers clean, store well stocked. Everything to reccommend you stay!
Jun 05, 2012
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
Overall we had a nice weekend. When we first got in there was some confusion about our reservation.Our electric did not work at out site and we had to go buy an extra long cord to plug into another site. There was only one bathhouse. The campground was not as nice as other KOA we have been too. Seems to need some TLC.
May 29, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.