Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 525 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Enjoyed the campground, and the services.
Oct 27, 2015
To be fair, we arrived after dark and never did meet the hosts. We did not use the restrooms or showers. The road into and thru the campground were poorly maintained, dirt, bumpy roads. Our site was not at all level and very close to the next one. There was a lot of junk around the buildings. $50 is a lot for non prime time, when most amenities were closed.
Oct 22, 2015
We have really enjoyed the last couple of years at this campground. Thanks!
Oct 21, 2015
We love it!
Oct 21, 2015
The employee who checked us in was very helpful and made us feel welcome. Well looked after grounds.
Oct 21, 2015
It was late in the season so we were pretty much the only ones there and it was wonderfully relaxing and beautiful. Managers were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 19, 2015
Just an overnight stay with late check-in so I never met anyone and had a chance to look around much.
Oct 16, 2015
Had fun with the grand kids at the Halloween weekend events!
Oct 16, 2015
Couldn't see much as we pulled in past dark and left first thing in the morning! REALLY far off the I 81!
Oct 14, 2015
we had a nice stay. it was our first time here. sites were decent size but we would have liked to have cable. We loved the owners. they were extremely nice and always helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice owners and clean place.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice camp ground, seemed like a small family owned type of camp ground, mini- golf was in great need of repair,staff seemed nice, great fall camping, def need more activities for kids thru out the day, kids love ceramics
Oct 13, 2015
Lovely patio site included grill, table and chairs and fire pit. Great activities. Great area. Great fun!!!! Great people!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We all had a great time my only concern is if it is a family camp ground why do we pay extra for our family members whom stay in our camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know campground prices are based on two adults. At this campground we do not charge for your children under 16. When you have any additional adults that is when you pay more. hope this explains your question. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
We were under-prepared for the cold weather, so we left early. The camp grounds were woodsy and natural, bathrooms very clean...perfect! There were plenty of kids around and some fun activities planned. We were sad we had to leave early. Initially we intended to go back next summer when it's warmer, but after our exchange with the front office upon leaving, we won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

could you please explain further the exchange at the front office? we have employees so i would like to know more. thanks Tim owner
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
office closed, game room closed,not able to get propane for our coach. Email that office was closed would have been helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
very good stay, dry weather kind of dried up the fishing pond
Sep 22, 2015
I thought the water pressure was a little low. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a wonderful area, very nicely laid out in the woods and a great atmosphere. The owners are an awesome couple!
Sep 21, 2015
I like the things available at the campground and activities. Would like to have more water activities in the future
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA s we have been in. Wonderful staff. Thanks go out to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 21, 2015
Water too chlorinated unable to drink or use for cooking otherwise visit was fabulous and very relaxing
Sep 21, 2015
Had a really lovely stay!!! The weather was perfect!!! Great place can not wait to go again!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Clean and spacious campsite for our trailer. Very quiet. Clean restrooms. Great dog play area.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We can't wait to come again.
Sep 20, 2015
Our time at Honesdale Pocono KOA is always the best time. Owners Deb and Tim and family are always trying to make your stay the best. We love it there and will always tell everyone to come and stay and enjoy the time.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife , kids and I have been staying here for the last 18 years. The improvements since Tim and Debbie took over have been phenomenal, Do recommend it to anyone I talk to that camps.
Sep 20, 2015
A Truly family oriented vacation experience. We have spent this season with our grandchildren and plan to return next year. Each year has brought changes and improvements. The owners treat everyone as an extended part of their family. Their staff is always ready to lend a hand in anyway to make your stay the best. Again, thanks for helping us make many memories! Mike and Linda Miller
Sep 19, 2015
Always enjoy our time here.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay..Alot of new changes to the campground since my last visit.. Plan on comming back more often..
Sep 17, 2015
Tim and Debbie Cartmell where wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Sep 15, 2015
this was the most expensive koa we stayed at. seams like no money gets put into the camp. They only have two toilets for men. Showers have cob webs in the window. two washing machines and one was broke. Mostly permanents, like a trailer park. we just wont stay there again. hope they invest more into the camp with the fees they charge.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. Our daughter is now a camping convert! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great family campground
Sep 13, 2015
The seasonal campers seemed to be grumpy and not friendly at all. The seasonal's by the pool area were most miserable. The owners and younger seasonal's and all of the transients were pleasant as well as the staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic time! Deb and Tim are terrific hosts and go out of their way for you.
Sep 09, 2015
I was shocked that announcements were made via overhead speaker right behind us at 9pm and 11pm; astounded that there were teens yelling and screaming directly behind our site until 11pm at night all 3 nights; loud music from a campsite until after 11 every night and no staff were seen all weekend checking on things and keeping people a little quiet.I go camping to enjoy peace and quiet after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was nice , people were friendly and helpful . The fishing pond was totally lame and the pool was freezing .
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is absolutely wonderful at the KOA Honesdale. Deb, Tim & kids are great. So many non stop activities and reasonable pricing. This is the 2nd time we stayed with them and definitely will be back a few more times next season, hopefully going to try for once a month. I cant say enough good things about the campground. Thank Again!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and helpful to us. we had a great time there
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very cozy place... excellent for my 6 and 7 years old who went roaming on their own couple of times. The staff is very helpful and the owners are always there for you. They had the slide (don't know why the slide was close on Sunday) but was great entertainer for all of us along with the kids. We loved the Pool and Mini Golf..... Great place to get away from city life.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners and staff were very accommodating. The place was very clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the owners, staff and atmosphere, we wish there was more to do on site.... But overall a great place and a great week of camping!! Kudos to Tim and his team!!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a nice time at the Honedale KOA, the deluxe patio site was very nice. My concerns were no trash cans at the site, which to me made it difficult since there were raccoon and bear in this area, also many barking dogs that the management did not come around and advise those people to either put their dogs in their RVs or keep them quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, just not enough of them.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bob and Rosa Murphy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps