Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 665 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Had a great site and a great stay. Lots to do and see in the area, will certainly come back. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. One complaint - the new speed bumps. Like climbing a wall!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was friendly and a great help. Keep the improvements coming. Please also review your kids are free but then $15 a day to do activities like golf and jumping pad . I have stayed at over 60 KOA's and have never encountered this. $5-7 day. Never $15. 🙂

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we do offer an optional Fun Pass for all ages that cost $15 ($2 off at check-in) for your whole stay to participate in our Tubby Slide, Jump Pad, 18 Hole Mini Golf, Bike Rentals, and a popcorn in the store or you can purchase a $7 a day pass. Sorry for the misunderstanding
Aug 21, 2016
Our favorite go to place! Tim and Debby make sure we are happy and are treated like family. Very clean and well maintained facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Deb & Tim are great campground hosts.They are very accommodating & helpful.The kids have such a great time too,thanks to them. Deb & Tim you are the best..The Walkers & gang
Aug 18, 2016
the campground was family friendly with many activities for everyone
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice campground with relatively good shaded sites my only complaint was you pay extra for the jump pillow and slide but they are only open one to two hours a day.
Aug 17, 2016
great
Aug 16, 2016
The comfort station is a work in progress. Staff was friendly and laundry room was ver nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clear and the staff were very nice. Had a great stay and will go back again.
Aug 14, 2016
Owners very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground and in beautiful surroundings.
Aug 11, 2016
staff and owners were extremely helpful and grounds were super clean, would make this place my home away from home
Aug 09, 2016
absolutely love this campground very kid friendly of all ages we have stayed at several places and the kids just all seem to get along here and absolutely cannot say enough about the owners Tim and Deb GREAT PEOPLE we are going to do a seasonal site here for the 2017 season Randy&Concetta
Aug 08, 2016
We had fun despite the weather. What we didn't like was the $5 fee for mini golf, which is excessive. When you pay $67 per night to stay, all amenities should be included instead of attaching fees to them, like the bouncy pad and tube slide. The camp itself was quiet and we had a shady spot.
Aug 07, 2016
Took us awhile to get there but well worth the drive! Very nice campground!
Aug 05, 2016
Nice KOA with gravel roads and sites. Friendly owners,who interact with the campers. Lovely area around to explore.
Aug 04, 2016
great
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time. My seven year old asked if we could go back. Two thumbs up in my book.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and nice staffs!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. If you are looking for a quite getaway in the mountains this is the place. My family will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2016
As always the stay was perfect.
Aug 01, 2016
Hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming. The campground has lots to do and the kid had a blast. Very clean bathhouses and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
THE POOL COULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER BUT, OTHER THAN THAT, WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND MET WONDERFUL PEOPLE. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our quiet site in the woods here, and the pool was lovely. Staff was great and bathrooms clean. A little hilly getting there but it's the mountains! Loved it.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family place with many things to do with the children. All the staff were friendly and helpful -- we were from out of state.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great woodsy setting in a rural environment. Nice spot to get away from city life.
Jul 25, 2016
The owners are very friendly and helpful with directions and parking. (Get directions from owners or on website! Do not use GPS directions!) The campground and pool are beautiful. Only downside is the campground road is a bit bumpy.
Jul 22, 2016
It was nice because it was in the mountains.
Jul 22, 2016
very friendly staff, will stay again
Jul 22, 2016
Tim and Deb always make our stay at their KOA a welcome one. Spacious sites, clean bathhouse, fun and games, happy faces, activities or just relaxing by the camper are just some of what we enjoy here. We will come back again and again. When you come to Honesdale be sure to visit Tanner falls just 10 minutes away from KOA and bring your camera.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay l would recommend to anyone friends and family... Tim and Debbie were very helpful, friendly and accomodating
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. A lot of activities for the kids and the staff was great and helpful Thanks for everything Definitely would recommend to friends and we will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Restful, peaceful park. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
the roads are rough and the dump site is not level, but it has tons of amenities and a large new sandmound
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We liked the place and appreciate the upgrades being done. Just a little tough with 10 & 12 Year old boys as the attractions were for a little younger set. Keep up the good work though, it was good for going to the attractions of the scranton area, and a nice clean place.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved the stay! Campground owners were extremely polite and helpful! Prices were great, only $15 for popcorn, jumppad, tubby slide, AND mini golf!! My kids had a blast and were busy all weekend which is great for me! Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 09, 2016
It was great
Jul 07, 2016
Site very uneven. Unable to sit outside as you could not sit on even ground.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly atomosphere.
Jul 06, 2016
It was not what we expected. The campground is relatively small, the sites too close to each other, It gets easily crowded and loud. The facilities, they are not cleaned often enough for the campground at full occupancy. The staff was super friendly and worked very hard to keep us happy.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and great with kids! Out girls are 4 and 1.5, and they both had plenty of fun. We stayed over July 4 weekend, and though there were lots of campers, it never felt crowded! Lots of activities (my little ones loved the foam party, candy bar bingo, and night time candy flashlight hunt). Campsites and bathrooms were clean. Camp store has coffee and iced coffee (yay!).
Jul 06, 2016
I found the owners to be unfriendly and rude. Some sites were given preferential treatment. I was given false information while making my reservation which cost me more money when I arrived.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed for a three day holiday weekend. Our granddaughter loves to stay at Honesdale/Pocono KOA. Tim and Debbie are the nicest people you would ever meet.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi signal was poor, sporadic power outages on my final day I the sewer line clogged...the staff immediately fixed it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals