Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2014
Owner Tim abd Debbie were great host, this place is a winter wonderland.
Jan 07, 2014
Quiet winter wonderland
Jan 01, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff. It was a great midwinter stay. Already planning another trip with friends and family.
Dec 04, 2013
We enjoyed the campground, but it became too expensive, everything was an additional charge. We enjoyed talking with owner Tim, very personable.
Nov 27, 2013
I love this place in cold weather, so peaceful
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Quiet and very relaxing it would be nice to have cable but still very enjoyable
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
The owners/staff were very nice. However the campground itself needs a little work.
Oct 31, 2013
Enjoyed our stay .
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
This is no KOA! We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this campground did not offer half of what the others did. There are plenty of other privately owned campgrounds nearby that are much nicer...Don't bother.
Oct 20, 2013
Wonderful, helpful campground owners in a spectacularly scenic area!
Oct 20, 2013
The driveway access from the road is tough: no even ground from the road to the path; ex.: my Hitch and Blue Ox scratched the ground. Having said that, staff is very nice and the facilities are good. Room for improvement.
Oct 17, 2013
Actually only slept there BUT the road into the Kampground was the worst KOA road we ever stayed at. Even at 5 MPH or less, it jared the heck out of the camper
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and cordial people. Helpful in giving directions to our next destination without going through difficult roads with hills pulling a 5th wheel.
Sep 24, 2013
staff very friendly sites clean activities well run and very child and pet friendly
Sep 22, 2013
I'm honest with this one. I've been a K.O.A. person for over 40 years, all over the country (Have been to 43 states). Hate to say it but its been the worst one. Many,many upgrades need to be taken. From the entrance road to the sites themselves. Hope when I come back it'll be a much more pleasant experience. I know you folks can do it otherwise it wouldn't be a K.O.A.
Sep 20, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend! Wonderful hosts, peaceful campground...
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful visit. Would return.
Sep 09, 2013
The atmosphere and people, campers and staff are very friendly. definitely will go back again. played hillbilly horseshoes and kid checker tournament. was one of our favorite camping spots. caught MANY frogs also and had a kitten come to our campsite for 3 days. Can't wait to go back to play hillbilly golf.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice people, well run, and a pleasant stay! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly enough people but bathrooms were not cleaned for two days. Now that they are koa, they need to up their standards. Over priced for what you get. Tiny store.
Aug 13, 2013
We have our family reunion here every year, the folks are fabulous, very helpful & caring. Activities for the kids are great. We always look forward to our stay & have our weekend booked for 2014. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
It's. in need of a lot of work. Not up to Koa standards (bathrooms garbage pickup roads activitys store) just about everything. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
There were not enough showers to accommodate the amount of people there. The bathrooms were filthy. The young teenage boy that took care of us was extremely rude. And your website says that there is fishing this was not true, the only thing you were going to fish out of this hole was garbage and weeds. I have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one needs a lot of work. Not worth the price I paid!
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean nice camping open space we will be back but a little pricey for 2 night stay staff was great !
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff and seasonal campers. Bathrooms need some work and ventilation. Very far off the beaten path making it a little difficult to find.
Aug 07, 2013
koa stay was great, my daughter had a great time, i would definately return, its 5 minutes from the wayne county fair. the staff was great, and very accomodating. my daughter loved the activities. i wish the new restrooms were more family style, and larger with better materials for longevity, quality. there was plenty of hot water, we showered every day.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The reason for the poor rating is due to quality of the campground. The roads are mud when it rains, the entire campsite is tight. The campsite is also filled with workers that use the RV sites as temporary homes. The entrance we almost put the camper in the ditch and is extremely tight. There is a one way road I'd not even attempt with a small camper to leave this way. Customer service is great
Aug 01, 2013
This was our first stay here. We scouted it out a couple of days before and chose it over another local campground. Most everything was quite convenient with activities. The biggest problem was we were near the playground, basketball court, pavilion, and open field which were overrun with unsupervised youth who roughhoused, intimidated our children, littered, and used foul language until curfew
Jul 24, 2013
poor access roads
Jul 23, 2013
An excellent site, things to do for all ages. Staff is very helpful. Warning if you have a long RV (40'5th wheel) I bent my rear stabilizers on the driveway when I entered the campground, steep grade.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
easy to set up but hard to get to
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice campground. It is a bit cramped for larger campers. The seasonal campers yapping little dogs were annoying at times
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. It was an added bonus to have a band play on our last night.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Of all the KOA's we've stayed in across the USA, this was definitely the worst! KOA did not do its homework when it accepted this one into the family. If they sent someone to inspect they did a poor job, if not, they should have. Standards are poor, roads are dirt, sites are poorly delineated, 1 dumpster too far away to use, no logo signs along the way-only crudely printed signs with KOA on the
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We realize you are still under-construction, but we feel the bathrooms were not maintained as well as other KOA's, eg: no soap dispenser refills in stock, not enough paper towels, would be nice to have auto hand dryer,not enough hot water for showers, messy floors and toilets; why no porta-johns? didn't get camp-site we reserved. GREAT location! GREAT staff and activities! Fun,fun,fun! NO cable :(
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! There were lots of activities for both adults and kids. The owners were very attentive to everything.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.