Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 839 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Grass on site needed mowing.Area under awning had bare spot thus mud puddle. Roads were muddy.Employee mowed grass on Thurs evening across road from our site.Not relaxing to listen to that for an hour.Could mowing have been done earlier in week?Noticed poison ivy in various locations in campground.Not good if you have kids or dogs and don't know what it is.Room for improvement over all.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome people, awesome place! I am very impressed with the activities that you kept doing for children. Really great!!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice but off the beaten path, too remote
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff. Site itself was clean though the tent area itself was a little stony and lumpy.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is very simple. The sanitary facilities was just renovated and was clean. The office staff was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Only complaint is wifi was terrible.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campgrounds- clean, pleasant. Wish the pool was a little bigger
Jul 07, 2017
Facility is lacking in quality compared to other KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing facilities and the best customer service ever! My kids enjoy all the activities and pizza 😂I love your ice coffee for sure!!!! ❤️
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms were small and dirty. The only thing included with the stay was the pool. The mini golf, slide, jump pad cost my family extra $56 and it wasn't worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
bathhouse were new construction but...drains were level with floor and flooded all 3 showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had nice camping experience. Enjoyed the trip
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful Took us to site and helped us back in Well kept campground and lots of activities offered.
Jun 27, 2017
Owners and employees were wonderful, very clean campground, lots of activities for kids and adults. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 27, 2017
Mostly long term workers + families that pay $21@ night. Overpriced for us for single nights., Very slow or no internet, Avoid sites by swingset, loud obnxious teenagers hangout there until late (no lights), sites gravel and uneven, needs more washers/dryers, Only for a one night if you are in that area..like the lady in the office said, we our out in the boonies" Staff were nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Our campsite was great. We opted for a site with a patio, patio furniture and gas grill. Everything was in good repair and so convenient. The staff was great and the pizza from the snack bar delicious! Lots of activities for the whole family.
Jun 26, 2017
we go there every year with a couple of friends, always enjoy it
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time. They were very helpful with selecting a spot and showing us where it was. The complimentary popcorn at check in was great. Bathrooms and showers look newly renovated and we're clean however my wife said there was a problem with the floor drain in the shower causing the bathroom to flood.
Jun 21, 2017
Water was cold in one shower and did not drain properly in the other 2
Jun 21, 2017
This campground is our go to whenever we need a quick getaway. My 10 yr old daughter loves it there and I feel safe to allow her and a friend to ride bikes and play without constant supervision. There is plenty for them to do and we are excited about the new swimming pool!
Jun 18, 2017
Very pretty setting, definitely will return.
Jun 12, 2017
Very pretty area! Clean and neat, the staff was friendly. We were disappointed they were having water problems for women's showers and laundry.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Our hosts were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Campground was very clean and well laid out. Spacious sites and many activities.
Jun 04, 2017
had a good weekend with family, in spite of rain and mud.
Jun 02, 2017
We always have a great time when we come to this KOA. If you want a relaxing campground with lots of green space this is for you. Every time we visit they have made more improvements. Tim and Debby are great hosts and they do all they can to ensure your stay is a great one. This is by far our favorite campground.
Jun 02, 2017
We had an issue with our 30A power going on and off and the staff provided an extension cord to make it work for our stay. There are always opportunities to have issues, the staff took care of our issues in a polite efficient manor.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Wish weather was nice so I could have used the pool.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very out of the way. Sites unravel Muddy, and not as clean feeling as most KOAs.
Jun 02, 2017
Men's restroom was filthy, back up with feces. Told them about it and the response I got at 5pm was they cleaned it yesterday. Games in game room took our money or just didn't work. By far worse KOA I have ever stayed at. Would not ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a bathroom cleaning schedule in which the restrooms are cleaned every couple hours, therefore we apologize you had to use them between cleanings. In terms of the game room, had we been informed of the issue while you were on-site we would have been more than happy to return your lost money.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Staff is awesome. Campground looks like they are still in the building stage. They charge extra for kids to use the bounce pillow and other things. The firewood is not seasoned, very difficult to burn.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful if you need any assistance or questions. Many updated projects at the camp ground.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff is fantastic. Really enjoy what they are doing and are a great example of friendliness and kindness. They go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Many improvements are being made and once these improvements settle in, they will deserve a much higher rating.
Jun 01, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Disappointed that you had to pay for the jumping pad and slide. These are free at other KOA's.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Arrived in a muddy mess they were putting down rocks and using heavy equipment. the loudest camping trip ever. only 1 bathroom available. terrible experience!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant as we were finishing up some projects on the campground. Also we regret that you were never informed that our newly renovated bathrooms were opening on Friday and were available throughout the rest of your stay with us. Happy camping!
Jun 01, 2017
Too many permanent campers with lots of junk. Felt like we were camping with a bunch of hoarders.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The section that you were placed in during your stay had few seasonal campers, but mainly those with week long reservations such as yourself. If we were informed of the issue we would have been more than happy to find you another site.
May 31, 2017
Friendly, clean camp ground.
May 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals