Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 894 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Our campsite was quite spacious and neatly maintained. The owners (Tim & Deb) were helpful with any of our concerns or requests, as well as providing requested information. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is nice. Lots for kids to do. A bit disappointing, at our site, we could not extend our 2nd awning because of a tree in the way, but thankful we booked a concrete patio because it rained hard during our first night and it would have been a mud puddle without it. There was some poison ivy around our site as well. Just a little more TLC to polish this KOA to a 4 star.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I always enjoy staying at honesdale KOA .. my children love it .. playground is nice , pool is free and open all day . The bounce thing and the slide thing only opens a few hours a day and you need to purchase an all day wrist band for something that's only open 4 hours a day ... you are allowed to bring your own firewood which is a big plus ... nice and clean showers and laundry rooms..
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed with family and had a good time in the campground.It was unforunate that the wifi was out and it rained a bit we understand that was not in your control.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great folks to host us, friendly and responsive. Sites are well maintained and the showers were bordering on luxurious! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
We found the staff friendly and helpful, the facilities in good order (although the water supply stopped briefly on the morning of our departure), and the property well kept. The sites were fairly close together, so there was a bit of a cramped feel when the place filled up. But overall, was a good property. We had searched for someplace close to Ricketts Glen, but it was 90 min away.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA & we loved it. The hosts were wonderful and helpful as were all the staff. We will be staying there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Not at all close to any major highways, tough to get too. Single bathroom toilet/shower incomplete, light fixture hanging from ceiling, lack of toilet paper holder, tile work incomplete. Shower has warm water for less than a minute then somewhat cold. Campground need some repair, I will never return again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was well taken care of, but the camping sites were basically right on top of each other. I was expecting a little bit more room in between each camp site for a little bit more privacy. But the campground managers were kind enough to change our campsite so that we were able to set up our tent in a more secluded part of the grounds; so thank you for that- it was very much appreciated.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground for kids with a nice playground, jump pad, pool w/slide, hay ride, etc. Sites are fairly specious and lots of trees around the campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Cute campground. The free WiFi and cable was nice especially since we had rain. My 4 and 7 yr old had fun. They enjoyed the tubby slide, mini golf and pool. However I thought it was a little expensive. There was no water pressure during the day and my husband wasn't too happy about the location of hookups. Thank goodness we had long hoses.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly accommodating service. Clean all around. Lots of fun activities. Great all round campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable at this KOA. Some of the staff could have been a little more friendly when we arrived, however everything else went well.
Aug 01, 2017
great staff
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean kamp ,great management,friendly people,I will go back again very soon.
Jul 27, 2017
The people were great. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The pool is in need of repair. What was advertised as a catch and release pond was a joke. Okay place to take small children due to playground, slide,and mini golf.
Jul 27, 2017
We reserved a tent site with w/e. The site assigned was rocky and during a rain storm, water rushed through the site. The bathrooms, which appeared somewhat renovated, flooded with water while showering. There was no sink in ther coed bathroom facility. The staff was friendly,the activities provided were fun, and the campstore was well-stocked.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent campground. Not much there to "do" but camping excellent
Jul 26, 2017
Everything is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only downside is that the WiFi connection is very slow.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stay, but the campground is very difficult to drive up to. Maybe the website can suggest that the reason for not using GPS is not for getting the wrong address, but for the easiness of getting to the campground. The website can give the exact directions to the campground, instead of just saying "staying on the main road".
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Owners are on site and so helpful and friendly! The most accommodating KOA I have stayed at. Try the wings 😊
Jul 25, 2017
Facility was very family friendly and clean and organized
Jul 24, 2017
The employees were very friendly and helpful, but the maintenance of the campground was somewhat lacking. The mini golf course was run down and mowing was not done regularly it seemed.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Le camping est très bien, MAIS de se faire charger les activités en plus du prix énorme du terrain, c'est une insulte et de la fausse représentation. Ce camping fait sa promotion sur ses activités pour les jeunes (Glissades, jumping pillow, etc, mais sans spécifier que tout cela est en EXTRA du prix du camping... C'est tout simplement de l'arnaque.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price that you paid for your site was due to the fact that you chose a Deluxe Patio Pull-Thru including all hookups (the most expensive site available). In addition to that, anywhere the tubby slide, jump pad, mini golf, and bike rentals are mentioned, the fun pass is also mentioned. Including on the front page of our website.
Jul 19, 2017
Grass on site needed mowing.Area under awning had bare spot thus mud puddle. Roads were muddy.Employee mowed grass on Thurs evening across road from our site.Not relaxing to listen to that for an hour.Could mowing have been done earlier in week?Noticed poison ivy in various locations in campground.Not good if you have kids or dogs and don't know what it is.Room for improvement over all.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome people, awesome place! I am very impressed with the activities that you kept doing for children. Really great!!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice but off the beaten path, too remote
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff. Site itself was clean though the tent area itself was a little stony and lumpy.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is very simple. The sanitary facilities was just renovated and was clean. The office staff was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Only complaint is wifi was terrible.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campgrounds- clean, pleasant. Wish the pool was a little bigger
Jul 07, 2017
Facility is lacking in quality compared to other KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing facilities and the best customer service ever! My kids enjoy all the activities and pizza 😂I love your ice coffee for sure!!!! ❤️
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms were small and dirty. The only thing included with the stay was the pool. The mini golf, slide, jump pad cost my family extra $56 and it wasn't worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals