Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424


50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

All, See Events for Halloween Wknds.

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 744 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
We always have a great time. Owners are very helpful, curtious & friendly.
Oct 19, 2016
Our only complaint was the heater never being on in the pool. Other than that we loved everything. Tim, Debi and all the staff were great with us.
Oct 19, 2016
We continue to go back! The owners and staff are friendly and helpful in so many ways. The setting is beautiful and the activities are great. Very family oriented. This is just what my wife and I look for for our grandchildren. See you again soon!
Oct 19, 2016
great family campground
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice people, gave us a free site upgrade, and delivered the pizza we ordered! Most importantly, Nice restrooms!
Oct 19, 2016
Had a great time. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
While the sites were on the small-side, it was a beautiful KOA and there were many activities for the whole family.
Oct 16, 2016
We were just passing through but they treated us like long time valued clients. Very pretty. Wish we had more time in the area.
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Beautiful area, clean and well managed
Oct 12, 2016
Some of the amenity advertise was not working. The operators were very help problems came up.
Oct 12, 2016
Our family spent Columbus Day weekend at this campground and had a wonderful time! We found it to be clean, friendly and full of fun things for the children! The only thing we would have liked was more than one shower in the bathroom. Other than that we would highly recommend this as a wonderful, relaxing and scenic place to camp!
Oct 11, 2016
We love it here! Not once did the kids in our group ages 3 to 9 say they were bored and had nothing to do. The owners always had a smile and we're very accommodating. We plan to book for next year (3rd year running)!
Oct 11, 2016
first time at Honesdale and first time KOA -first for everything. my family and I had a blast weekend at the campground. Tim and Debbie were awesome hosts. lots of activities for the kids lots of fun. kids weren't bored. thank you will be coming again next year and many more other KOA to visit.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great staff and lots of fun activities.
Oct 11, 2016
The owners are very nice along with all the staff. We go Halloween weekend the kids a great time.
Oct 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Friendly hosts and employees. Park infrastructure is lacking...several people with electrical issues and some sites have oddly placed sewer connections. Overall good, and close to home for us
Oct 11, 2016
The stay was fine, sites needed work, tree branches needed trimming and sites were not very level at all. Camp hosts were great.
Oct 11, 2016
Great fun for children, plenty of privacy for adults!
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Arrived late, easy to find w sit and setup. Water and electrical access for the trailer was a breeze. Lots of amenities especially the washrooms with hot showers! Very happy with the site.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
It is a nice, quiet campground. The rain over the weekend dampened our weekend so it is hard to evaluate. The staff were extremely friendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice camp experience, The host was extremely accommodating and allowed us to switch sites after our arrival. Lots of activities for the young people. Nice atmosphere in the campground. We would stay here again.... DLK
Sep 29, 2016
Nice and quiet place which is what we wanted and kept up well but we were there only a couple of weeks after Labor Day and it looked like things like the slide hadn't been used in months. Also had to take a chance whether the store would be open. The "Ponds" were all over grown with algae so I doubt any fish were in them. We may or may not be back again but if so it will be during the summer month
Sep 25, 2016
Always a wonderful experience!
Sep 24, 2016
Speed bumps absolutely insane. Broke a bunch of dishes after 20 years
Sep 22, 2016
I love this campground! It's one of my favorites! Great activities! Great hospitality! Will be coming back for sure! 😊
Sep 22, 2016
Tim and Debbie have worked very hard to improve this campground and are doing a fantastic job. I would, and have recommended Honesdale/Pocono KOAoa to many camping friends
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
It was a nice campground. Clean and well kept. Restrooms need to be updated but kept clean. A lot of activities for kids but you need to buy a pass for the bounce pillow and tube side, and the are only open twice a day for an hour at a time. Don't mind a small fee but what they charge for the time that these activities are open I think it's a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2016
Owners Tim n Debbie r very welcoming n friendly. The tractor drawn wagon ride is the perfect touch for that country style experience.
Sep 22, 2016
Campground have lots of stones which can cause injuries to kids is what we didn't like
Sep 22, 2016
There have been a lot of improvements to this campground. The owners really did a nice job.
Sep 19, 2016
The people there are so nice. Had a great staty can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2016
This is a nice campground. The rating reflects the poor site we were given. While just for one night, the first impression is a lasting one.
Sep 16, 2016
Great time and curtious staff
Sep 14, 2016
This is a nice quiet campground, but the staff seemed harried and too busy to enjoy interactions with the campers. In order to use most of the amenities, there is a $15 per person activity fee for your stay for unlimited mini golf and bike rentals. For about 2 hours each day, this includes use the bounce pillow and tubby slide. The tubby slide is not as impressive in person as on the website.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed for the Labor Day Weekend. So many activities that kept us busy the whole time. Still time to relax around the fire. The owners were great and very hospitable. A great great time! We will be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Had a great spot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities all weekend long. The restrooms were clean. The men's shower facilities could use a little updating.
Sep 08, 2016
Sites were ok. The fun pass was expensive especially for younger kids. Bathrooms are just ok but the staff worked hard to keep them clean. Staff was very friendly. Overall we had a great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Love it at Honesdale KOA , we booked a seasonal for next year!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Always a great time!!!
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. The facility is well kept and the camp owners/hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were so impressed that we rescheduled our next visit the day we left.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground friendly staff lots of activities
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store...people...pizza and wings were great
Sep 08, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The areas were cleaned. The activities were super fun and the staff were great. Only one advise though, they need new showers the knobs were broken and I had a hard time managing the temperature of the water. We would defenitely go back.
Sep 08, 2016
Great hospitality. Wonderful place and clean. Am definitely going back
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great experience this past Holiday weekend at the Honesdale/Poconos KOA. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us, as we were transplanting from another campground , last minute. It is truly a family operation and the really take pride in their facility. The grounds are beautifully kept, the sites are level and the bathrooms although a little dated are immaculate.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy