Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

All, See Events for Halloween Wknds.

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 714 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Always a wonderful experience!
Sep 24, 2016
Speed bumps absolutely insane. Broke a bunch of dishes after 20 years
Sep 22, 2016
I love this campground! It's one of my favorites! Great activities! Great hospitality! Will be coming back for sure! 😊
Sep 22, 2016
Tim and Debbie have worked very hard to improve this campground and are doing a fantastic job. I would, and have recommended Honesdale/Pocono KOAoa to many camping friends
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
It was a nice campground. Clean and well kept. Restrooms need to be updated but kept clean. A lot of activities for kids but you need to buy a pass for the bounce pillow and tube side, and the are only open twice a day for an hour at a time. Don't mind a small fee but what they charge for the time that these activities are open I think it's a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2016
Owners Tim n Debbie r very welcoming n friendly. The tractor drawn wagon ride is the perfect touch for that country style experience.
Sep 22, 2016
Campground have lots of stones which can cause injuries to kids is what we didn't like
Sep 22, 2016
There have been a lot of improvements to this campground. The owners really did a nice job.
Sep 19, 2016
The people there are so nice. Had a great staty can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2016
This is a nice campground. The rating reflects the poor site we were given. While just for one night, the first impression is a lasting one.
Sep 16, 2016
Great time and curtious staff
Sep 14, 2016
This is a nice quiet campground, but the staff seemed harried and too busy to enjoy interactions with the campers. In order to use most of the amenities, there is a $15 per person activity fee for your stay for unlimited mini golf and bike rentals. For about 2 hours each day, this includes use the bounce pillow and tubby slide. The tubby slide is not as impressive in person as on the website.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed for the Labor Day Weekend. So many activities that kept us busy the whole time. Still time to relax around the fire. The owners were great and very hospitable. A great great time! We will be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Had a great spot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities all weekend long. The restrooms were clean. The men's shower facilities could use a little updating.
Sep 08, 2016
Sites were ok. The fun pass was expensive especially for younger kids. Bathrooms are just ok but the staff worked hard to keep them clean. Staff was very friendly. Overall we had a great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Love it at Honesdale KOA , we booked a seasonal for next year!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Always a great time!!!
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. The facility is well kept and the camp owners/hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were so impressed that we rescheduled our next visit the day we left.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground friendly staff lots of activities
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store...people...pizza and wings were great
Sep 08, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The areas were cleaned. The activities were super fun and the staff were great. Only one advise though, they need new showers the knobs were broken and I had a hard time managing the temperature of the water. We would defenitely go back.
Sep 08, 2016
Great hospitality. Wonderful place and clean. Am definitely going back
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great experience this past Holiday weekend at the Honesdale/Poconos KOA. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us, as we were transplanting from another campground , last minute. It is truly a family operation and the really take pride in their facility. The grounds are beautifully kept, the sites are level and the bathrooms although a little dated are immaculate.
Sep 06, 2016
Owners great! Very friendly and accommodating. Campground tired and in need of updating, particularly the washrooms which I would give a 2 out of 10.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Great time. Came w our dogs to relax.
Sep 03, 2016
It was a very nice place to spend a long weekend
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great stay. The grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
The staff treated me like a king!
Aug 28, 2016
Our favorite campground!
Aug 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, peaceful wooded area to relax in nature, along with activities and games for both adults and children if you choose
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great site and a great stay. Lots to do and see in the area, will certainly come back. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. One complaint - the new speed bumps. Like climbing a wall!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was friendly and a great help. Keep the improvements coming. Please also review your kids are free but then $15 a day to do activities like golf and jumping pad . I have stayed at over 60 KOA's and have never encountered this. $5-7 day. Never $15. 🙂

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we do offer an optional Fun Pass for all ages that cost $15 ($2 off at check-in) for your whole stay to participate in our Tubby Slide, Jump Pad, 18 Hole Mini Golf, Bike Rentals, and a popcorn in the store or you can purchase a $7 a day pass. Sorry for the misunderstanding
Aug 21, 2016
Our favorite go to place! Tim and Debby make sure we are happy and are treated like family. Very clean and well maintained facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Deb & Tim are great campground hosts.They are very accommodating & helpful.The kids have such a great time too,thanks to them. Deb & Tim you are the best..The Walkers & gang
Aug 18, 2016
the campground was family friendly with many activities for everyone
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice campground with relatively good shaded sites my only complaint was you pay extra for the jump pillow and slide but they are only open one to two hours a day.
Aug 17, 2016
great
Aug 16, 2016
The comfort station is a work in progress. Staff was friendly and laundry room was ver nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clear and the staff were very nice. Had a great stay and will go back again.
Aug 14, 2016
Owners very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground and in beautiful surroundings.
Aug 11, 2016
staff and owners were extremely helpful and grounds were super clean, would make this place my home away from home
Aug 09, 2016
absolutely love this campground very kid friendly of all ages we have stayed at several places and the kids just all seem to get along here and absolutely cannot say enough about the owners Tim and Deb GREAT PEOPLE we are going to do a seasonal site here for the 2017 season Randy&Concetta
Aug 08, 2016
We had fun despite the weather. What we didn't like was the $5 fee for mini golf, which is excessive. When you pay $67 per night to stay, all amenities should be included instead of attaching fees to them, like the bouncy pad and tube slide. The camp itself was quiet and we had a shady spot.
Aug 07, 2016
Took us awhile to get there but well worth the drive! Very nice campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy