Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

All, See Events for Halloween Wknds.

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 755 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Very nice owners and clean place.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice camp ground, seemed like a small family owned type of camp ground, mini- golf was in great need of repair,staff seemed nice, great fall camping, def need more activities for kids thru out the day, kids love ceramics
Oct 13, 2015
Lovely patio site included grill, table and chairs and fire pit. Great activities. Great area. Great fun!!!! Great people!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We all had a great time my only concern is if it is a family camp ground why do we pay extra for our family members whom stay in our camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know campground prices are based on two adults. At this campground we do not charge for your children under 16. When you have any additional adults that is when you pay more. hope this explains your question. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
We were under-prepared for the cold weather, so we left early. The camp grounds were woodsy and natural, bathrooms very clean...perfect! There were plenty of kids around and some fun activities planned. We were sad we had to leave early. Initially we intended to go back next summer when it's warmer, but after our exchange with the front office upon leaving, we won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

could you please explain further the exchange at the front office? we have employees so i would like to know more. thanks Tim owner
Oct 07, 2015
There was a lot to do that accommodated my family of 25 place was very clean we were all pleased
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
office closed, game room closed,not able to get propane for our coach. Email that office was closed would have been helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
very good stay, dry weather kind of dried up the fishing pond
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campsite was great and the staff very kind and knowledgeable!
Sep 23, 2015
beautiful grounds super customer service
Sep 22, 2015
I thought the water pressure was a little low. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a wonderful area, very nicely laid out in the woods and a great atmosphere. The owners are an awesome couple!
Sep 21, 2015
I like the things available at the campground and activities. Would like to have more water activities in the future
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins and it was perfect! We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA s we have been in. Wonderful staff. Thanks go out to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 21, 2015
Water too chlorinated unable to drink or use for cooking otherwise visit was fabulous and very relaxing
Sep 21, 2015
Once again we had a perfect weekend at the campground. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Fellow campers make you feel like family. Looking forward to visiting again next year. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a really lovely stay!!! The weather was perfect!!! Great place can not wait to go again!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Clean and spacious campsite for our trailer. Very quiet. Clean restrooms. Great dog play area.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We can't wait to come again.
Sep 20, 2015
Our time at Honesdale Pocono KOA is always the best time. Owners Deb and Tim and family are always trying to make your stay the best. We love it there and will always tell everyone to come and stay and enjoy the time.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife , kids and I have been staying here for the last 18 years. The improvements since Tim and Debbie took over have been phenomenal, Do recommend it to anyone I talk to that camps.
Sep 20, 2015
A Truly family oriented vacation experience. We have spent this season with our grandchildren and plan to return next year. Each year has brought changes and improvements. The owners treat everyone as an extended part of their family. Their staff is always ready to lend a hand in anyway to make your stay the best. Again, thanks for helping us make many memories! Mike and Linda Miller
Sep 19, 2015
Always enjoy our time here.
Sep 19, 2015
The team at the campground was so courteous and helpful. My children loved the tubby slide! And we appreciated being able to bring our dog. We would definitely come back.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay..Alot of new changes to the campground since my last visit.. Plan on comming back more often..
Sep 17, 2015
Tim and Debbie Cartmell where wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Sep 15, 2015
this was the most expensive koa we stayed at. seams like no money gets put into the camp. They only have two toilets for men. Showers have cob webs in the window. two washing machines and one was broke. Mostly permanents, like a trailer park. we just wont stay there again. hope they invest more into the camp with the fees they charge.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. Our daughter is now a camping convert! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great family campground
Sep 13, 2015
The seasonal campers seemed to be grumpy and not friendly at all. The seasonal's by the pool area were most miserable. The owners and younger seasonal's and all of the transients were pleasant as well as the staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic time! Deb and Tim are terrific hosts and go out of their way for you.
Sep 09, 2015
I was shocked that announcements were made via overhead speaker right behind us at 9pm and 11pm; astounded that there were teens yelling and screaming directly behind our site until 11pm at night all 3 nights; loud music from a campsite until after 11 every night and no staff were seen all weekend checking on things and keeping people a little quiet.I go camping to enjoy peace and quiet after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was nice , people were friendly and helpful . The fishing pond was totally lame and the pool was freezing .
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is absolutely wonderful at the KOA Honesdale. Deb, Tim & kids are great. So many non stop activities and reasonable pricing. This is the 2nd time we stayed with them and definitely will be back a few more times next season, hopefully going to try for once a month. I cant say enough good things about the campground. Thank Again!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and helpful to us. we had a great time there
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice, clean cabin (Barn) and friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do as well!
Sep 02, 2015
our stay here was awesome!!! will definitely be coming back again. And all of the employees are very friendly and kind, I recommend this campground to all my friends and famly!!
Sep 02, 2015
Pretty awesome place!
Sep 01, 2015
Very cozy place... excellent for my 6 and 7 years old who went roaming on their own couple of times. The staff is very helpful and the owners are always there for you. They had the slide (don't know why the slide was close on Sunday) but was great entertainer for all of us along with the kids. We loved the Pool and Mini Golf..... Great place to get away from city life.
Aug 31, 2015
Estubó muy relajado el lugar y las cabina muy bien equipada y ordenada me gusto!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Would highly recommend this KOA....owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Grounds are immaculate and plenty to do and see. Very family friendly....everyone from the campers to the staff make you feel welcome. We already booked our next visit for September.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners and staff were very accommodating. The place was very clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the owners, staff and atmosphere, we wish there was more to do on site.... But overall a great place and a great week of camping!! Kudos to Tim and his team!!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a nice time at the Honedale KOA, the deluxe patio site was very nice. My concerns were no trash cans at the site, which to me made it difficult since there were raccoon and bear in this area, also many barking dogs that the management did not come around and advise those people to either put their dogs in their RVs or keep them quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, just not enough of them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy