Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2013
May 12, 2013
Sites are small,owners are great,lots of improvements slated.
May 04, 2013
1st of all, they {Tim&Debbie)make you feel welcomed and are very accommodating to your needs. Well kept grounds and the bathrooms and store are VERY clean. Honesdale KOA has a down-home country atmosphere. Yes, we WOULD (and have) definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 23, 2013
very nice spot, friendly staff, good TV antenna reception.
Apr 15, 2013
Wonderful staff. Knew owners name Tim right away and felt at home. Good playground, game room, miniature gold and love fact cabin and bathrooms were heated as it was chilly
Mar 31, 2013
Tim and Debbie were wonderful. The weather was not so great and we were really looking at our new RV. We didn't use the facilities, so this shouldn't be taken as a slam on them, we just didn't see or do much during our stay. Once again, treat host and hostess!
Mar 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time in the snow, will definitely be coming back.The owner Tim was very accommodating and pleasant.
Mar 28, 2013
Tim is a great host. The campground is well maintained and we look forward to going back in warmer climate!
Feb 11, 2013
Dec 11, 2012
we had a great time
Nov 14, 2012
great service. thank you.
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
I really enjoyed our stay for the season this year. We will be back for the next season as we have renewed for next April thru Oct of the 2013 season. Tim and Debby are great and did a wonderful job and look forward to see them next season. Debbie and Bill Azzollini
Oct 18, 2012
LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT.
Oct 13, 2012
it was great
Oct 11, 2012
This place is friggin awesome.
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
We love KOA in HONESDALE p.a.
Sep 27, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2012
The owners and the grounds were the best you could ask for!! Good times!!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
I LOVE THIS PLACE.ITS MY SECOND HOME.MY SON AND I LOVE OUR ADOPTIVE LITTLE SISTER KAVA.
Sep 20, 2012
I enjoyed the stay except for a few exceptions. I had trouble with the shower knob being hard to turn on and off. Also is was chilly at night 2 nites and the gas heat was not connected. The staff was extremely friendly and I liked the fact there was a refrig and microwave in my cabin. Overall, I would recommend this campground
Sep 18, 2012
We had an enjoyable time at the Honesdale KOA site. The owners (Tim and Debby Cartmell)were very friendly and accomodating when we checked-in, as well as their son. One suggestion would be to illuminate the KOA sign on the main road when you first pull into the campsite. While it is reflective, this would further assist in the evening arrivals. Overall, a good time. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2012
Had a wonderful time, staff were friendly and welcoming.
Sep 10, 2012
I know they are new to the KOA family - would love to see the sites leveled out a bit and the dog run fenced in (it was right on the roadside)
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND. IT IS KEPT VERY CLEAN. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK! THANKS!
Sep 05, 2012
We found the PA systems a little annoying. The firewood is way overpriced especially considering the quality of the wood. Much of it was rotting. The grounds were very nice and well maintained and the staff were excellent.
Sep 05, 2012
Owners are working hard to make this a nice KOA. Just recently came on board with KOA. We had a wonderful Labor day weekend. Need to have rules for families that have pets, seasonal or not. We will certainly visit again. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 04, 2012
perfect place for a nice weekend
Aug 30, 2012
nice campground, enjoyed it, wish you the best as you continue and grow
Aug 25, 2012
We love KOA of HONESDALE.thats all folks!
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Just an overnight stay. Kind of far off the beaten track for that. We aren't used to so many permanents in a campground so that was a surprise.
Aug 22, 2012
My family and i had a great time,very quite and friendly staff! Nice&shaded sites.Welcome to the KOA family
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
New owners were very nice. Campsite seemed cramped. No TV hookup.
Aug 18, 2012
Nice site, close enough to town (6 miles), a lot of seasonals with kids. Rest rooms were clean, owner even backed our trailer in for us when he saw we were having problems (we just don't back in very often, no problem with the site) Owner called to apologize after we left about a noisy camper who he asked to leave after a noisy night.
Aug 15, 2012
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.
Aug 15, 2012
I LOVE COMING TO KOA HONESDALE/POCONO CAMPGROUND.WHEN WE COME THERE IT TAKES ALL OUR STRESS AND WORRIES AWAY.WE LOVE KOA.
Aug 11, 2012
Camp ground was primarily used for trailers and RV's. We stayed in a tent and the tent site was located close to a main road which had truck traffic all night. The employees of the the campground were all very nice, and the facilities were extremely clean. I would give it higher rating if it wasn't for the all night traffic noise. There has to be a better spot on their property for the tents..
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Had a good time at the KOA camp ground. I needed more things to do, I needed more hiking trail maps. Tim and his wife found me a coal mine tour to go on plus directed to the county fair. It was great that they church service on sunday morning.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
The staff were very pleasant and helpful however the campgrounds were very dumpy looking not something that I would usually stay at.
Jul 30, 2012
Everyone was so helpful and friendly.. See you soon :0)
Jul 30, 2012
New 50 amp service. Family run campground with alot of involvement. One recommendation would be to move the kids play area away from pull through sites. MH was hit several times with football with kids running on our site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.