Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
One of my most favourite KOA's. Wish I could stay longer....
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean and neat friendly staff lots of things for the kids to do
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Excellent staff!! And away from the interstate.We had an "upgraded" pull-thru site, with a patio set, and glider, and a BBQ. It was like being at home in your own yard. Totally relaxing, which was what we needed after 6 weeks on the road. They come and pick up your recycles and garbage every day. There's even a catch and release fish pond!! I'll be back!! Gonna catch a fish!! lol
Sep 15, 2013
very nice facility, very clean, sharp looking, and very friendly helpful staff. We look forward to being in the area again and using this campground.
Sep 14, 2013
We want you to know that we always enjoy our stay with you. Great place for us to kick back and relax even with the power outage due to a storm this time. Will be back again
Sep 14, 2013
We loved our camp site. We were backed up to the lake and the lovely water fountain. Very well maintained campground. The staff was great.
Sep 14, 2013
great staff. nice site, bathrooms, wifi, and grounds all good!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
The camp was very clean and well laid out. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Only negative is size of spaces in KOAs in general.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Well located, small, and well maintained. Good wi-fi, good view, good cable. Pretty lake and office store. A pleasant few days. Hope to return..
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We really liked how close we were to town (Erie) yet how quiet it was at night. It was also very clean and everyone was very nice and courteous. Had a great time.
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great time and so did our dogs. Staff very professional, friendly & helpful. Showers and restrooms very clean. The pond was nice and a great place to fish (catch & release) and relax after a long drive
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
An excellent little store, very good showers and an interesting campground.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice little campground. Site is beautiful and well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and a lot of activities .
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was great. Only dislike we found was the road noise in morning. Campsites are situated along the road and there was lots of traffic in morning, so was hard to sleep in. Sunday morning breakfast was great. Clean and well kept sites. Great location.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice park but the roads could be a little wider for departure. Curves off the "front" row a way to small for large RVs.
Sep 07, 2013
Exceptional facilities and staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Nice campground which being part of a franchise you would expect. Couple issues I had were. The bathrooms constantly needed attention, very few showers. Not enough of them. Had an "ice cream social" but ran out of vanilla ice cream. Biggest issue was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Very polite staff for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed at this campground a few times in the past few years and we were a little disappointed in the grounds maintenance this time around. We stayed over a holiday weekend and the grass around our site had not been cut recently. The site could have used some more stone, as well. We had a few rainstorms throughout our stay and our site and others around it had poor drainage.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice well maintained campground with a friendly staff. One complaint we were in site 46 and the camper next door to us was right on top of us.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Really clean campground, friendly ppl lots to do with the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My 3 year old had a blast at the dance. Staff is super friendly.Pancake breakfast was scrumptious.Thank You for an enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was very relaxing everyone there is very nice helpful cant wait to go again and see the staff thanks for your time Brian
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Fun filled. Enjoyed all if the activities that the KOA provided. Love the free pancake breakfast with the option to buy drinks and meat. Will stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I love this campground and the people the run it a always friendly. I recommend it to all my friends. I have been to many other KOAs and this is still one of my favorites.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is the second time we stayed here and look forward to coming back!
Aug 30, 2013
Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Although we did not take advantage of it, the Friday night cook4you dinner is a great idea. Lots of activities. Clean facility. Love that it is an environmentally friendly KOA with recycling. Definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2013
The camp sites are great, nice size and have gravel to make for a nice base to set up a tent. Friends stayed in a cabin which are nice too. We were disappointed in the condition of the bathhouse conditions. Not as clean as other campgrounds across the country I've stayed at. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
This park is really great. Friendly staff. the park had many amenities. They also had goats, which was surprising in itself. they were so cute. Would stay here again, longer this time instead of one night. We were on our way home from a month going across Canada and the States. I would highly recommend this park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.