Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice little campground. Site is beautiful and well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and a lot of activities .
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was great. Only dislike we found was the road noise in morning. Campsites are situated along the road and there was lots of traffic in morning, so was hard to sleep in. Sunday morning breakfast was great. Clean and well kept sites. Great location.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice park but the roads could be a little wider for departure. Curves off the "front" row a way to small for large RVs.
Sep 07, 2013
Exceptional facilities and staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Nice campground which being part of a franchise you would expect. Couple issues I had were. The bathrooms constantly needed attention, very few showers. Not enough of them. Had an "ice cream social" but ran out of vanilla ice cream. Biggest issue was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Very polite staff for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed at this campground a few times in the past few years and we were a little disappointed in the grounds maintenance this time around. We stayed over a holiday weekend and the grass around our site had not been cut recently. The site could have used some more stone, as well. We had a few rainstorms throughout our stay and our site and others around it had poor drainage.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice well maintained campground with a friendly staff. One complaint we were in site 46 and the camper next door to us was right on top of us.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Really clean campground, friendly ppl lots to do with the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My 3 year old had a blast at the dance. Staff is super friendly.Pancake breakfast was scrumptious.Thank You for an enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was very relaxing everyone there is very nice helpful cant wait to go again and see the staff thanks for your time Brian
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Fun filled. Enjoyed all if the activities that the KOA provided. Love the free pancake breakfast with the option to buy drinks and meat. Will stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I love this campground and the people the run it a always friendly. I recommend it to all my friends. I have been to many other KOAs and this is still one of my favorites.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is the second time we stayed here and look forward to coming back!
Aug 30, 2013
Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Although we did not take advantage of it, the Friday night cook4you dinner is a great idea. Lots of activities. Clean facility. Love that it is an environmentally friendly KOA with recycling. Definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2013
The camp sites are great, nice size and have gravel to make for a nice base to set up a tent. Friends stayed in a cabin which are nice too. We were disappointed in the condition of the bathhouse conditions. Not as clean as other campgrounds across the country I've stayed at. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
This park is really great. Friendly staff. the park had many amenities. They also had goats, which was surprising in itself. they were so cute. Would stay here again, longer this time instead of one night. We were on our way home from a month going across Canada and the States. I would highly recommend this park!
Aug 30, 2013
Very excellent facility. The little store was very well supplied. Apples from the tree were superb; no one else seemed to be eating them. A feast for me.
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great family campground, and close to all activies in Erie.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice Park.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We feel like we have a whole new neighborhood every time we stay with you. We will be back next year! See you then, have a good winter, c-ya next spring!
Aug 27, 2013
We have stayed there many times,because it is one of our favorites.Keep up the good work.We will back many more times.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We rented bikes and paddle boats. The bikes were a little difficult for my 7 year old to use at first but she was finally able to get the hang of it. We were unimpressed with our paddle boat rental as both of the boats seemed to have problems with them. Other than that our stay was very nice, there were many planned activities for campers
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
Great location close to Presque Isle. Nice little store, nice people working there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The sites were nice and level but close together. Water hookup was in the front of site, need 2 hoses. Pool is very small but does have an additional very small pool for the little ones. F.Y.I.- all 30 amps spots were full so we were in a 50 amp. When we got there at the 50 amp - there was also a hookup for 30. Even though we only needed /used 30 amp. had to pay the additional fee for 50 amp.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place for a family to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
We weren't there long enough to enjoy all the opportunities - but this is a very nice KOA. Site #62 was a bit scary to back into, tho.... Moe Whittemore
Aug 24, 2013
Had a nice time at the Erie KOA. Our first site was near the road and noisy. The staff did a great job finding us a sight that we would happy with. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
One of the best run and equipped campgrounds I've experienced.
Aug 23, 2013
we really enjoyed ourselves nive weather , greatest campground we ever stayed at the mgr. and owners were extreamly nice you cant go wrong here -----------------bob and doris smith
Aug 23, 2013
Great campground! Everything was very clean and well kept. Our site, 95, was spacious and very nice. The kids had a blast on the slip n slide and enjoyed meeting the goats. Pool was warm and clean, as was everything else. Staff very helpful and quickly responded to any request.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We were only there one night and everyone was very pleasant and all the facilities were nice and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.