Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Good location from Erie, though the bathrooms/Showers need some upgrading. The site we had was in need of some grading/added fill....there were very low spots (deep puddles) and exposed an exposed pipe/plastic line.
Aug 27, 2016
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Beth is a great manager. Pricing is high and a monthly rate could be more competitive with other campgrounds in the area. Laundry facilities were nsufficient. Storage should be available for returning customers within a short time.
Aug 27, 2016
KOAs are simply a place to park for the night in our world. Plus they are a last resort. Campers (Parkers) are squeezed in with a Picnic table and walking space around the vehicle. The nightly fees are more expensive than any place else. This is Not camping!!! That being said, the staff was friendly and professional. The park was pretty.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful campground in a very easy to get to location. Nice, clean campground and very well maintained spots. Friendly and helpful staff. Staying here is like staying with family. Love the daily "curb" trash pick up. The bathrooms were spacious and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean Park. Smaller size campground then what we have previously stayed at. Staff friendly. Planned activities for kids were cancelled not sure the reason. Picked this park as close to shopping as purpose of the trip.
Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed a nice,friendly family campground and would definitely return.
Aug 25, 2016
Great
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We always make sure to visit the Erie KOA at least twice a year. One of our favorites and only about 1 hour from home!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice camp ground. Always enjoy going there.
Aug 25, 2016
My husband has been working away from home and camping in our own camper as opposed to a hotel is not only more cost effective but more like home. The Keller family is extremely cooperative and fanastic people to deal with!!
Aug 25, 2016
It was just for one night on our way home. The people at this KOAwhere very nice and helpful
Aug 24, 2016
Been in town for the last three years and had a great time and site with all visits. site are clean and pretty roomy. help is friendly and the fishing was great. doing a great job keep up the good work. dc
Aug 24, 2016
Disappointed with WiFi reception Dog park could use "motion lights" after dark..Also where we were camped, there could of been a lot more stones, granted it rained before and while we were there, there were NOT enough stones for our camper to sit evenly. Hopefully next year will be a better year because we will be at Lot 30
Aug 24, 2016
Our 1st time camping and it was a great experience. Mike and Beth were amazing hosts! Lots to keep our active 5 year old entertained. Thanks so much for making our vacation memorable.
Aug 24, 2016
I called to inform that we purchased a larger camper - no problem same site would be ok. Wrong! We barely made it and could not extend our awning out fully. Could not change sites since park was full
Aug 24, 2016
Great facility, nice clean bathrooms. The wooded sites could use a little more gravel so they are not so muddy on rainy camping trips. Otherwise a great place to camp.
Aug 24, 2016
Second stay here. Big difference between sites. First time we had a great site, this time not so much. Really tight and right out on the convergence of drive paths.Our awning would have hung to the next property had we used it. Other than that this is a very clean place with lots for the kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The site was nice, the restrooms were clean, and staff were helpful. It was hot out and the pool was very crowded. Too many kids. It closed at 8 which seemed at bit early too. Maybe KOA can come up with a policy for allowing the adult activities such as time to swim without all of the kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean fun and will be back
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and nice workers.
Aug 23, 2016
Our cable TV was very snowy reception.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
Accommodated both RV & deluxe cabin for us and the Kampground staff was very efficient & friendly
Aug 23, 2016
It was a beautiful site, close to lake erie! Staff was great and extremely friendly! Wish they had more food options.. but that was poor planning on our part. Definitely staying there again!
Aug 22, 2016
Even though it is a smaller campground, there are always things to do. Very nice staff, this was my 3rd stay here and my goto place when I come to Erie pa
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this campground was so accommodating. We brought out Girl Scout troop for a weekend and they had a blast. I would highly recommend staying here!
Aug 22, 2016
Great time all the family had lots to do and very nice staff
Aug 22, 2016
stayed 3 years ago & now in bad condition. did not enjoy stay. facilities dated, not clean, most staff extremely rude yelling at patrons kids & adult. saw 1 staff drag kid from playground at night by ear,force them into cart to take to site. very inappropriate should have spoken to child called on walkie to get someone bring parent & not essentially assault kid. bed broke waited days to get fixed.
Aug 22, 2016
I could not have been more impressed with the campground. We had 6 kids with us who all had a great time and the adults did too!! Thank you for making our short stay very worthwhile.
Aug 22, 2016
Site 44-46 are horrible. Way too close. Site had chicken bones and cigarette butts, not cleaned up. Couldn't have a fire because we would have to sit on the road. Too close to our RV anyway. RV next to us, their slide out was over our picnic table. Horrible!
Aug 22, 2016
Very,very nice campground. I will probably be back in the future. My grandkids had a great time and there was plenty to keep them busy during our stay. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well kept. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were clean but need to be updated . Water drainage at the campsite was very poor creating constant slush and mud. But all in all, a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
The site was too small for my camper and tow vehicle as they had me down for a truck camper for some reason. It rained a little on Friday and our entire site (as small as it was) ended up as a muddy swamp. They did place two buckets of gravel in front of our camper door so we could get in. We packed up Saturday, a day early, and headed home as it was just too anoying. Dissipointing for the cost
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. Facilities are spotless and the staff is great. Recommended if you are in the Erie area.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was clean and friendly. Easy to get where we wanted to go and get back to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this KOA, second visit here & will return!
Aug 22, 2016
We only got to stay 1 night, but loved it! The pancake breakfast Sunday morning was delicious as well! We're hoping to go back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really like the Erie KOA, it is really clean and everyone is nice. The location is close to everything.
Aug 21, 2016
it was a good stay even in the rain, the one thing you might want to look into is better drainage on site 9 we even had water on top of our grass mat that was on the gravel right outside our door, but then again it did rain quite a bit . see u soon the Abbotts
Aug 21, 2016
Campground was clean. wifi didnt work could not log on and young lady in office said that happens. playground is dated. And some employees in office need to be trained better. All in all it was a good stay with the family.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots are very close together.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground is neat, very clean, lots to do for kids and adults.
Aug 21, 2016
Place was nice and clean. Our kids had great time. We will be back next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals