Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We loved our stay. It was our second time. Will be back. The only down side was the items in the boys grab bag was very chinzy. Paid $4.50 for a cockroach tattoo, 1/4 " plastic snake and a bottle cap. Our little guy was very disappointed. Other than that, it was awesome. Very clean and everyone was friendly!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a wonderful time and appreciated warm welcome of all. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
Great place, very clean and well run! Lots to do in the campground and the surrounding area.
Jul 29, 2014
We really liked the campground and staff, but were disappointed they charge so much for a visitor for a short period of time. Do all KOA's charge so much?
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay was very welcoming and we enjoyed everyone and everything there. Next year we plan to bring our grandchildren because the campgrounds are so family friendly. If you want a nice relaxing fun place to stay, the KOA in Erie is the place to be.
Jul 29, 2014
I enjoyed the family atmosphere. Especially enjoyed the offer of cooked meals, when I'm tired!
Jul 29, 2014
Our family has stayed in many campgrounds but this one, is by far, our favorite! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are kept clean and most importantly it is family oriented. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great place. I wish we had more time to spend there.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Cabin site was nice, but would have been a little better with some grass or more of a yard. The cabin could have also been a little cleaner upon check-in. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
This is our third year staying @ Erie KOA and it has been great each time. A wonderful, clean, family oriented campground. Our kids can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I'm not a fan of KOA's policy to charge visitors, plus a fee for their cars when they visit. We traveled for two weeks in the south and not one campground charged a fee for guests. Overnighters I certainly understand, but a 2-3 hour visit is like free advertisement for future campers.
Jul 28, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at your KOA camp site. The different activities kept the boys entertained and our tent site, along with the other campers around it, was very nice. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Only issue was no toilet paper on Friday afternoon. All else was stellar!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Would have rated it 5 star but a few of the other campsites were on the loud side rather late 1am+ other then that friendly breakfast staff and so were the guys in the golf carts.
Jul 28, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back. See you soon Brian and Barb
Jul 28, 2014
Stayed one evening but found the grounds and site very much to our liking. Well kept, clean and beautifully landscaped with friendly and welcoming staff. Would certainly stay again!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the laser tag. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our site number 1 was closest to the main road. It was noisy with the auto traffic. Would pick another site next time. Bathrooms were very clean, and pool was nice. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It is clean, and nice looking with a nice landscaping and facilities. It is very family friendly and fairly quiet at night. Only complaint is the free breakfast: 3 thin pancakes are free, and if you want meat is $3 for 3 paper thin bacon strips, or 2 sausage patties. Any drinks including coffee is $1, too expensive, coffee at least should be included. Better to just get pancak
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My kids loved loved loved the campground and amenities!!!! the staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are pristine.
Jul 27, 2014
Tent sites are nice ! People friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Bathrooms could be cleaner same with the no bathroom kabins when I took a baby wipe across the wood on the bed it was filthy and we arrived early n the desk ppl radio the cleaner and she said she was cleaning w1 right then so we had to leave and come back and when we did I expected it to be very clean andIt was not I'm very ocd and crazy about germs but the staff was awesome
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean with friendly staff
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground but lots of bugs, bring the bug spray. Showers and restrooms were nice and clean. Kids were kicked out of the playground because it was "closed"? Really, it wasn't even quiet hours, there was still 40 minutes before quiet time, not the most kid friendly place.
Jul 26, 2014
Good except cabin had bad ordor again, same as last year,only this year I did't ask for a new cabin, just kept spraying deordorizer. Wont stay in that cabin again.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had an excellent time during our stay lovely place to visit. The cabin we had was great, the only concern was their was noisy campers across the lane from us. Two nights in a row they were extremely noisy sitting around their firepit. Even though it was across the lane, the noise from them went right through the walls to the Bedroom of the cabin we were staying in.
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin smaller than expected. There was a stain on the mattress cover of the larger bed and cleaning cap left on top bunk bed. Owner fixed issues quickly but poor first impression was already left.
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much - the staff was friendly and ready to help in any way possible
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved our cabin. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2014
My family has always loved Erie KOA we have traveled to other KOA'S in Pa and have always ended up back in erie so now we dont even go any where else! Very friendly, very helpful, very fun place! Thanks for being there!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Just there one night but were treated like long-term guests. Pancake breakfast was wonderful. Clean and well laid out.
Jul 24, 2014
It was clean and nice park. They had activities for the kids. The pull thrus were tight for the money and the dog park was too small.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.