Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
This is a great campground that we will come back to in the future. Everything is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our patio site was fantastic with a gas grill, patio furniture, and outstanding flowers and shrubs around the site--a real delight.
Aug 01, 2015
We loved it. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner. It didn't work well at all. Bathroom was extremely clean
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice Koa and will come back again.
Aug 01, 2015
We love going to this campground. This makes year 15 that we have camped here.. the staff is great and they do everything possible to make your stay the best.. see you next year!!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay.Staff was friendly and efficient. Easy in and out of campground and easy access to I-79 and I-90.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice staff...clean showerbhouae and bathrooms very nice campground...i asked for the most primitive sight that had and it was perfect....thanks
Jul 31, 2015
Always a great time!!
Jul 31, 2015
We love this campground. Beautiful, clean, close to area attractions. This,was our 2nd year, and we will keep going back!
Jul 31, 2015
Great time. clean, and the staff is nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice! Will definitely camp there again!
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground! Sites are a little close at places. But very nice place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
We love it here. Everyone friendly yet professional. Entire campground clean and beautifully landscaped. Site level with all hookups in proper working order. Roads maintained and easy to navigate. Escort to site appreciated. Return reservation already made! Thanks Erie KOA for a perfect camping experience!
Jul 31, 2015
Was a great visit. Very clean! The only thing is when I checked out, the staff was talking and I had to wait before anyone acknowledged me. And no one asked how our stay was or anything like that. But otherwise it was a great experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great in Erie, PA. The campground was clean and full of activities for the kids. A special thank you to Beth for her kindness and generosity!
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Had a deluxe cabin, and it provided more than we thought we would need. Plan on returning.
Jul 30, 2015
The girls and I loved our stay at Erie KOA. It reminded me of my childhood travels with my grandparents. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained campground Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere Have stayed here before and will return !!
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, great service, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We had a lot of fun with the campground's planned actvities.The 70's light music during the ice cream social brought back memories of camping at KOA when I was a kid. Mike's pancackes are the best!
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground my Grandkids love all there is to do there. Great hosts
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
It's a very nice campground. We stayed in a small cabin which was fine.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. We liked our cabin and tent site. The only thing that would have made our stay better, if they would put a hand dryer that actually worked in the bath house by the pet playground.
Jul 28, 2015
The owners and entire staff were extremely helpful with any issue that we had. The campground was clean and well maintained with lots of mature shade trees in the area that we were in. The events were well organized and attended. I can't wait to go back to this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
The park is very attractive and clean. There are many activities to participate in...pool and a lake...a pavilion for entertainment. A very remarkable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 8 nights and loved it. It's a great place to stay and see many sites. The owners and their employees are very kind. They have wonderful activities during the summer. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. One of the nicest campgrounds around the area. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, attractive and well maintained campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Pretty,clean & level campground.Appeared to have nice amenities, Easy access from I-90 and I-79. Recommend opening office/store at 8am rather than 9am.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground to stay at
Jul 28, 2015
If you have a camper with bathrooms its great, if you are tent camping not so much.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and really enjoy the facility and the staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best campground near Lake Erie. We camp often and love the cleanliness, friendliness, and wonderful amenities that this KOA has to offer. K. Griffin Las to offer.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. However we thought the activities the kids participated in were a little over priced. Not much ice cream for 2.50 and needing one cane bar per game was a little much compared to other candy bar bingo we have played.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Me and my family decided to rent a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were greeted promptly and received such friendly service was a great start to our vacation. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the area it was just what the doctor ordered!! We lit a fire every night & enjoyed ever minute of our vacation, a big thanks to the staff, we'll definitely be returning!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time.. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great 3 nights at the Erie KOA. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool, but the fishing could have been better. We will be back the next time we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Erie KOA. The staff are all very helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. From reservations to check-out, everything was excellent and trouble-free.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Clean. Big sites. Pool is nice. A few more activities would be nice. Expensive. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA since I was little. Now my husband and I are making memories with our children. The staff is always so friendly. The facilities are clean. I would not stay any where else in Erie. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Quick drive up 79 to Erie.
Jul 27, 2015
Only complaint is Bathrooms/showers could be cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was extremely small. The value for the fee charged was definitely not worth our 2 1/2 hour trip. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
friendly and helpful people. clean and not so close to the train.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Most of the staff was amazing! There was one individual that was very unhappy and not friendly. Everyone else was amazing. Campground was very well kept. Great activities for us to do with our children!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay. Everything was very clean and everyone was very accommodating. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
It's a very nice family friendly experience that everyone should try.
Jul 26, 2015
You have a beautiful and incredibly clean campground. I like the variety of campsites. You have several nice clean bathrooms, much appreciated.I wish that we hadn't been right on the road for our site since there were quieter nicer sites farther back. Next time I would ask for a different location.
Jul 26, 2015
We have been staying at this Erie KOA each Summer for 30+years...always, always, a Wonderful Adventure! Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.