Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sites were too small. Pool was closed. Need more pet (dogs) restrictions ..be careful where you walk. However, bathroom/other areas were very clean.
Sep 14, 2014
Nice place friendly folks. Stayed off season. Pool and some parts closed but still very pleasant stay
Sep 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Very friendly people, clean facilities, and super accommodating.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campsite was very clean and in a location we liked. The rest rooms were sparkling clean as always. We love staying at this KOA when we are in Erie on a getaway. We have recommended staying here to our friends who also camp because we know they will not be disappointed.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very beautiful campground, friendly staff and extremely clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very beautiful campground
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice and very pleasant there. Thanks much!
Sep 10, 2014
Staff was very, very friendly!!! The sites are clean and level.I would spend a week here next trip !!!
Sep 09, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the system!
Sep 09, 2014
The cabins were nice, comfortable bed. The bigger deluxe cabins were great! The outdoor propane grills were a huge convenience! Even though it was a rainy week-end, our grand kids kept busy with the 3 & 4 wheelers & the game room. I would have given a higher rating, but for the water. It was cloudy & had an odor. I would suggest bringing bottled water. All else was great!
Sep 09, 2014
I have been doing family outing trips for 22 years now and this is the cleanest campground I have ever been in. Washrooms and showers were amazing. I am from Canada and will be back here for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Very pretty and clean. Staff is very nice.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Stayed in one of the one room Delux cabins. Very clean and nice! Would come back again for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
Very transient location. Seemed like a lot of overnighters on their way to somewhere else. We like to stay 4 or 5 nights and enjoy peace and quiet. The park was clean and nicely maintained. Hookups were excellent. We would stay again.
Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time. Used to camp regularly at Erie KOA when our children were young.....25 years later we all came back to camp and experience it with the grandchildren!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love Erie KOA! It's easy to get to, very well taken care of by the staff, & we really like the deluxe patio pull-through sites. Friday evening they offered their "we cook for you" option at the pavilion so we decided to try it. The food was great, price was right, the staff very accommodating, & it was really nice to not worry about cooking dinner on our arrival day...give it a try! Thanks KOA!
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our first stay in one of the rustic cabins. It was very quiet and the cabins seemed sealed very well so there was no musty smell and not a single bug inside. The staff was friendly on both our visits, especially Beth! The one room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay for me, my husband and toddler daughter. We'll be back next year!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful site. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I love how there are events on the weekends. Campground bathrooms are excellent!! We appreciated the option to extend our check out time as we were cycling in the ride for refuge charity event and would not have returned till 4. It was great to come back to our site and to r-e-l-a-x.
Sep 05, 2014
pleasant people and nice clean park.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice campground. Level sites, easy in, easy out.
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was very well organized and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.There are many activities for children, teens and adults.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time. we are going back in two weeks. The fifth time at McKean KOA this year. Thank you and see you soon
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful cabin by the pond
Sep 03, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, theis clean, the employees friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay in June and returned in August and will definitely return next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at Erie KOA every Labor Day weekend for the past 25 years. It just keeps getting better and better. Clean park with friendly employees. They really care about their campers, and remember us from year to year! We already booked for 2015,
Sep 02, 2014
We come every year for Labor Day and it's our favorite weekend. The staff is so helpful and it's a great place to spend a weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
very nice stay. owner was great and all employees were very nice
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA and if we are in Pennsylvania again we would stay here for sure.
Sep 02, 2014
The campsites near the road where we stayed was very noisy with cars passing by all the time. The camp stores freezer was broken and they did not have ice cream! They need a better variety of food. Chips, dips etc.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Manager was great at her job. She is an asset as well as the other staff to Erie KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground is very nice. Space 24, not nice at all. Too small,bound by 3 roads,fire ring & table too far forward of space to use it.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you for a great experience. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff were always professional and helpful. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Sep 02, 2014
By far, the best we have stayed in. We had a premium lot with patio, grill, and table with chairs. Really nice! Great staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was nice, clean and the workers are friendly. The tent sites are a little small and right on top of each other. The extreme noise at night was a little too much. Quiet time is 11pm and there was loud cursing and screaming until almost 1am. I'm not a prude and use profanity myself, but this was over the top. The quiet time didn't seem to be monitored which was a bit annoying.
Sep 02, 2014
Very Clean Campground. Bathrooms were great! Love that the showers had a sink area in them and hooks on the walls to hang up towels/clothes. Friendly staff. The only issue we had were minor and had to do with other campers who were loud and obnoxious during our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
had a great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.