Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Although it was too early in the season. The weather was not very cooperative.
May 03, 2016
We love camping at KOA. We didn't realize how small the door was to the bathroom in our cabin, but they offered to move us. Also our heater wasn't working correctly, but they gave us a small heater to use instead. Beth and Mike are the best.
May 02, 2016
Everyone on staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
May 02, 2016
The pool was not ready not sure if I got off-season rates because of things like that
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
The employees were helpful and friendly. The price was too high for just an overnight stay, especially in the off season.
Apr 30, 2016
pleasant rustic site, staff extremely pleasent and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Staff referred me to Crystal Lakes for a tire issue and they went out of their way to help
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great site! We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful stay and cabin was ju sd t as wonderful
Apr 25, 2016
Check in time advertised to be 1:00PM. However cabin key not available to me until after 3:00PM. Twiddled my thumbs for 45 minutes. Cabins next door to us had party and played music with thumping bass until 11:00PM. Saturday morning, my wife had a 4 minute shower. Mine turned ice cold after 15 seconds. Otherwise, the stay was fine.
Apr 25, 2016
Stopped here while travelling through and needed to rest for the night. People were so friendly and kind. They welcomed me when I got there and wished me safe travels when I left. Clean restrooms, a nice laundry and good campsite made for an enjoyable stay. I will remember this place when I come this way again!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
If ALL KOA campgrounds were like this one KOA would get a LOT more business.
Apr 21, 2016
The traffic noise was very loud. Did not sleep due to the noise
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy in and out
Apr 19, 2016
Very pleased with my visit. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely stay again.
Apr 19, 2016
We try to get here a few times a year. Any time we stay here our experience is nothing but pleasant. We also tell fellow campers to stay here if they are in the area as we are sure they will be pleased. Looking forward to returning soon.
Apr 18, 2016
They obviously take pride in their grassy areas. Nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time at the Erie, PA KOA! And the staff was sooooo nice/friendly. Will be returning for another stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Cozy, family friendly well kept campground near Presque Isle, Waldameer Park and a great Mall nearby. You can hang out in the Country and catch a Seawolfes game or Play on Lake Erie. LOTS to do near this campground!
Apr 18, 2016
Great Reception. Nice campground. Good service. Wonderful showers
Dec 21, 2015
Nov 15, 2015
Had a great time with family had total of 3 cabins. KOA very nice and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's We'll be back next summer!
Oct 21, 2015
great family camp ground!
Oct 16, 2015
Great people, great campground, great area to camp.
Oct 15, 2015
Loved it. Would return as a vacation destination .
Oct 14, 2015
Clean and quiet. All the staff are very friendly.
Oct 14, 2015
last minute overnight stay at the Erie KOA, few guests as it was the very end of the season, nice playground, great pond, wooded, scenic, quiet and clean...
Oct 13, 2015
Fabulous stay...incredible staff....always feel right at home here....
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and fun activities for the kids. Also great location to State Park.
Oct 12, 2015
It was a great stay and we will be back next year.
Oct 12, 2015
This is our second time staying at this KOA and we just love it there!! Everthing is clean and well taken care of and we will be back again!
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Great Cabin. Kids had a blast.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Beth and Mike are truely wonderful people as well as excellent employees. Irwin and Jayee are wonderful owners. Had the best RV season because of all of them. We are getting a full time spot in 2016 there because of all of them. Great job guys. Thanks. Don& Kim, Rubin and Gyro. See ya next year
Oct 11, 2015
Great experience camping here. Immaculate grounds and buildings. Owners and managers are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and want your stay to be memorable and it was! Great deluxe site with reasonable rate! All utilities worked well and easily accessible. Will be on our must return list for next year!! Thank you Erie KOA !
Oct 11, 2015
Great campsite, sites are well spaced out and the lake setting is lovely.
Oct 11, 2015
The pull through site was easy to get into but getting out proved more difficult with the fire ring so close to the corner and a large tree in front of the site. Washrooms were clean and showers good. Pull through sites really close together with no privacy at all.
Oct 09, 2015
We stay at this campground every year. It is one of the best. Beth and the owners are really special and go out of their way to accommodate us. Very pet friendly.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful campground and very well taken care of.
Oct 08, 2015
Just a quick over night stay while traveling through but very nice park. Would stay again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 07, 2015
We just stayed one night, (just passing thru) but we think this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at anywhere. They pay attention to the details, and the pull-thru's were flat and clean. Lots of activities available, a well equipped store, and very helpful staff. We would like to plan a family vacation here as our destination.
Oct 06, 2015
Awesome as usual. Great staff. Live it there!!!
Oct 06, 2015
check in and store people were good and helpful. most of the camp grown was good. cars driving to way to fast and head lights on at night. bath rooms are a big joke to small to dirty and not enough, what in line to use them bad for adults unheard of for little kids. we have camped all my life these are by far the worst
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great fall weekend and the kids love all the Halloween activities!!:) We absolutely love the Erie koa ☺
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. We were only here on a stop over but everything was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps