Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
You have a beautiful and incredibly clean campground. I like the variety of campsites. You have several nice clean bathrooms, much appreciated.I wish that we hadn't been right on the road for our site since there were quieter nicer sites farther back. Next time I would ask for a different location.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and neatly kept. Only two minor complaints... Our site was littered with food scraps and dog droppings in which we stepped in. The staff was informed and did clean it for us. Secondly, there should be more bathrooms available. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
Camp ground was very clean even the restrooms were in good shape. Great staff! Only thing bad was waiting in line to use the restroom, would be nice if there were more available. Nice campground to bring the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Only drawback, like most koa's, they say WiFi available, but it's only useable if you are right near the office. Therefore, at most koa's, wifi ISN'T AVAILABLE....
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome time, great amenities and first class employees made this stay stress free and enjoyable. Definitely will return!
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful and spotless. Staff and owner fantastic! Level sites with utilities functioning perfectly. Peaceful And quiet despite being nearly full. Love this KOA! We were Happy Campers here!
Jul 25, 2015
Beth and Mike , Sue and the whole crew are amazing as usual. Irwin and his wife are always very friendly and always stop to say hello to the dogs. Our favorite KOA by far.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites are a little too small. Staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Very clean and well maintained facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
Second time here - planning a fan reunion at the camp in late summer.......we like it, friendly staff, clean, fun place to visit.
Jul 24, 2015
too close together, pool not large enough, excessive road noise. store and laundry facilities were very clean. loaned us a tv cable which was very nice of them.
Jul 24, 2015
Was just a 1 night, travel thru, but enjoyed the movie and we toured the entire campground. It does need better signing to exit.
Jul 23, 2015
We had to leave a day early because of a family emergency
Jul 23, 2015
We took our 3 great nieces camping for the day. They loved the pool.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean campground. Wonderful owners. This was our 2nd year in a row. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a we will kept campground. The negatives are: Office staff is not very personable Store is not well stocked for cold beverages with half of the cooler empty, they're not clearly marked, very few displays for restaurants and things to do and office hours aren't convenient.
Jul 22, 2015
close quarters, average dog park, but good otherwise. Nice folks
Jul 21, 2015
nice friendly people. very helpful
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and really enjoyed it. Very clean and quiet having no golf carts around was a big improvement on noise in the park. You spoiled us on the deluxe site with a patio. Thanks KOA Erie!
Jul 21, 2015
Was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Campground!!!
Jul 21, 2015
the sites we were in were a little tite
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed at Erie KOA for many years. It is always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Dog park was hard to find
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Camp has everything needed for camping there. The staff go the extra step to make our stay a great experance. Will be back next year. Thank you and God Bless.
Jul 21, 2015
First time camping at a KOA. my first impression was not great. The woman in the office at check in was very nasty and unprofessional. I was charged for things that were not mentioned while making reservation. I didnt feel welcome at all. The pool was smaller than it looked on website. The campground was clean and the security help was very friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great
Jul 20, 2015
this was our 7th year at the Erie koa, staff and workers always very nice and helpfell.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was excellent with accommodating our needs. Our vacation was a family reunion and 26 of the family attended. The site layout and campground amenities were excellent.
Jul 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Erie KOA. Thank you, Lyn
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly Staff and owners Lots of activities, my grandkids had a blast will visit again soon. Thanks for a great week...
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very clean and lots of activities available to all campers. The pool was a great refreshing place to be. Even though all sites were booked the staff was very attentive to ALL!! A great place to stay and relax!
Jul 20, 2015
We had the most wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and nice. We loved the icecream social and evening movies. Pool was great and washrooms were clean. My only complaint was a dog that kept barking but that did not reflect the staff or the camp site. See you soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds are very clean and very well kept, way too crowed and over packed, filled liked cord wood! Too many rules and costly! had to pay for guests and their cars, quite hours rules rules rules!
Jul 20, 2015
Only there to sleep 3 nights.We were there for an event in Erie. Bath houses were clean. A pleasure to use. Beth was super nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Felt the office hours should be extended
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Although I was very unpleased that they messed up our reservation they did all they could to make it right. The bathrooms and shower houses are very clean and most rv sites are spacious. Very friendly people.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to this koa for several years and are pleased with the staff.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great weeks stay here! Such a pretty campground, loved staying near the pond! So much to do for my 11 year old daughter and her friend. They did the pedal bikes and boats, spent hours in the pool and rec room. Hats off to your cleaning staff who maintain the bath houses. We used the showers/restrooms connected to the store and they were always clean! Very nice laundry facility as well.
Jul 19, 2015
nice place to stay u feel like u live there
Jul 19, 2015
Cleanest campground I've ever been at
Jul 18, 2015
Well cared for park...........highly recommend - lots of activities on the weekends👍
Jul 18, 2015
Very attractive and well maintained campground and the staff is wonderful. They can't do enough for you.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our third visit to this campground, the first time bringing our granddaughter. We all loved the pool, the campground and facilities are clean and quiet, the staff very efficient and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. BEEN GOING TO ERIE KOA FOR PAST 20 YEARS. AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR. OFFICE PERSONEL SO NICE, BETH IS THE BEST!!!
Jul 18, 2015
This may be the neatest and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Plan to return in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautifully landscaped, convenient to local attractions, well managed campground. Outstanding amenities. We had a deluxe patio site that worked very well for us. My only disappointment was the grill, not clean enough for my standards. Friendly and helpful staff and we met lots of great campers. Good people at a good place. We will return.
Jul 17, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great site and plenty activities. Enjoyed our stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.