Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great in Erie, PA. The campground was clean and full of activities for the kids. A special thank you to Beth for her kindness and generosity!
Jul 30, 2015
The girls and I loved our stay at Erie KOA. It reminded me of my childhood travels with my grandparents. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained campground Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere Have stayed here before and will return !!
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, great service, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground my Grandkids love all there is to do there. Great hosts
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The owners and entire staff were extremely helpful with any issue that we had. The campground was clean and well maintained with lots of mature shade trees in the area that we were in. The events were well organized and attended. I can't wait to go back to this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
The park is very attractive and clean. There are many activities to participate in...pool and a lake...a pavilion for entertainment. A very remarkable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 8 nights and loved it. It's a great place to stay and see many sites. The owners and their employees are very kind. They have wonderful activities during the summer. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. One of the nicest campgrounds around the area. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, attractive and well maintained campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Pretty,clean & level campground.Appeared to have nice amenities, Easy access from I-90 and I-79. Recommend opening office/store at 8am rather than 9am.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground to stay at
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and really enjoy the facility and the staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. However we thought the activities the kids participated in were a little over priced. Not much ice cream for 2.50 and needing one cane bar per game was a little much compared to other candy bar bingo we have played.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great time.. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great 3 nights at the Erie KOA. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool, but the fishing could have been better. We will be back the next time we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Erie KOA. The staff are all very helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. From reservations to check-out, everything was excellent and trouble-free.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Clean. Big sites. Pool is nice. A few more activities would be nice. Expensive. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was extremely small. The value for the fee charged was definitely not worth our 2 1/2 hour trip. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
friendly and helpful people. clean and not so close to the train.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Most of the staff was amazing! There was one individual that was very unhappy and not friendly. Everyone else was amazing. Campground was very well kept. Great activities for us to do with our children!
Jul 27, 2015
It's a very nice family friendly experience that everyone should try.
Jul 26, 2015
You have a beautiful and incredibly clean campground. I like the variety of campsites. You have several nice clean bathrooms, much appreciated.I wish that we hadn't been right on the road for our site since there were quieter nicer sites farther back. Next time I would ask for a different location.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and neatly kept. Only two minor complaints... Our site was littered with food scraps and dog droppings in which we stepped in. The staff was informed and did clean it for us. Secondly, there should be more bathrooms available. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
Camp ground was very clean even the restrooms were in good shape. Great staff! Only thing bad was waiting in line to use the restroom, would be nice if there were more available. Nice campground to bring the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Only drawback, like most koa's, they say WiFi available, but it's only useable if you are right near the office. Therefore, at most koa's, wifi ISN'T AVAILABLE....
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome time, great amenities and first class employees made this stay stress free and enjoyable. Definitely will return!
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful and spotless. Staff and owner fantastic! Level sites with utilities functioning perfectly. Peaceful And quiet despite being nearly full. Love this KOA! We were Happy Campers here!
Jul 25, 2015
Beth and Mike , Sue and the whole crew are amazing as usual. Irwin and his wife are always very friendly and always stop to say hello to the dogs. Our favorite KOA by far.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites are a little too small. Staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Very clean and well maintained facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
Second time here - planning a fan reunion at the camp in late summer.......we like it, friendly staff, clean, fun place to visit.
Jul 24, 2015
too close together, pool not large enough, excessive road noise. store and laundry facilities were very clean. loaned us a tv cable which was very nice of them.
Jul 24, 2015
Was just a 1 night, travel thru, but enjoyed the movie and we toured the entire campground. It does need better signing to exit.
Jul 23, 2015
We had to leave a day early because of a family emergency
Jul 23, 2015
We took our 3 great nieces camping for the day. They loved the pool.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean campground. Wonderful owners. This was our 2nd year in a row. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a we will kept campground. The negatives are: Office staff is not very personable Store is not well stocked for cold beverages with half of the cooler empty, they're not clearly marked, very few displays for restaurants and things to do and office hours aren't convenient.
Jul 22, 2015
close quarters, average dog park, but good otherwise. Nice folks
Jul 21, 2015
nice friendly people. very helpful
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and really enjoyed it. Very clean and quiet having no golf carts around was a big improvement on noise in the park. You spoiled us on the deluxe site with a patio. Thanks KOA Erie!
Jul 21, 2015
Was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Campground!!!
Jul 21, 2015
the sites we were in were a little tite
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed at Erie KOA for many years. It is always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Dog park was hard to find
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Camp has everything needed for camping there. The staff go the extra step to make our stay a great experance. Will be back next year. Thank you and God Bless.
Jul 21, 2015
First time camping at a KOA. my first impression was not great. The woman in the office at check in was very nasty and unprofessional. I was charged for things that were not mentioned while making reservation. I didnt feel welcome at all. The pool was smaller than it looked on website. The campground was clean and the security help was very friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.