Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
We usually visit this campground with my daughter and 3 grandchildren my oldest grandson is in a wheelchair and he loves it here It gets him outside. Erie KOA works with us for his special needs we get the site that works and to take him requires one van for him and one to tow the trailer the staff goes out of their way to help us I think this KOA is one the best we stay in. Thanks John Hahn
Jun 28, 2016
great, quiet ,clean
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was excellent. We had a great site and a very enjoyable time. The camp ground was clean and very entertaining for the entire family. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful environment
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms are a must and this KOA never fails to deliver. The staff is friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great place to camp! Friendly hosts and staff and very nice grounds and sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Erie KOA
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice large sites with all services. Calbe service needs help
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice visit..a super clean and well run camp ground..everyone there s super
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly, went out of way to make stay pleasant.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautifully laid out campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Would visit again
Jun 22, 2016
friendly and helpful, clean.
Jun 22, 2016
great people the facilities were five star hated to leave will return next month
Jun 21, 2016
I received a call from Sue stating that there was a dilemma with the spot that I reserved for Father's Day weekend and was not available. So they put me in another spot , which was terrible. I reserved a deluxe spot to enjoy the Father's Day weekend and got put in a pull through spot that barely fit my camper and was not level. It took me a good half an hour to get the camper all leveled out.
Jun 20, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's over the years and this one is in the top 5. Very beautiful, well run and accomadating.
Jun 20, 2016
A really family-friendly place. The facilities are first-rate, and the staff was professional and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and neat. It was a little too cramped. Everything was too close together. Prices for the meals were a little high for what we got. Only one person was at desk during check in.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff and great sites. Didn't have hot shower, but we survived. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Only good things to say!! So glad the pool is heated minus the fact that someone threw up in it😜
Jun 20, 2016
We did enjoy our stay! We feel that the swimming pool was too small for the size of the campground
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Erie KOA. This was our second time at this campground. The grounds and facilities are kept clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. There are activities for the kids and a comfortable dog park for our 4 legged friend. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
very good place to camp
Jun 20, 2016
Clean restrooms and a level site. Nice location and grounds.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We were impressed by the hospitality at Erie KOA. There seemed to be plenty to do for families and there were many styles of camping experiences available on site given your camping level of comfort. I especially loved the beautiful landscape and gardens. I'm a gardener and know the amount of time you need to invest to bring a yard to its full glory.
Jun 19, 2016
We wanted to stay at a family friendly campground in the Erie area as we had our 4&5 year old grandsons with us, Erie KOA offered a lot of activities to do with the boys.We all had a great time
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay here was AWESOME as always very clean-very nice staff- just an all around nice campground highly recommended
Jun 17, 2016
One of our favorites. We make a point to visit Erie KOA every year at least once if not more.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It was a lovely campground however the rate per night even with my discount was exorbitant. Other than cost per night it was well kept and had very nice landscaping. AND a very well kept dog play area!!!! The sites were very nice and well maintained ��!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Place was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice campground. Operators were super friendly and helpful. Quiet, clean campsite. Will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2016
our campsite was perfect. Partial sun partial shade with beautiful well maintained grounds and respectful people.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is clean and well maintained. Owner & staff are great. Our grand-daughter had a blast in the pool and in the playground area. The goats provided many laughs for both of the grandkids with their head-butting and antics. The fishing pond was tough to fish in due to a large amount of seaweed and other aquatic growth. Overall had a great time & we're already booked for later in the season.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground and amenities were very nice, most of the staff was also very nice, but there were a couple ladies there not so nice :(.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground with tons to offer. Staff was great! Great weekend for us.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well maintained and managed campground! Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Location can't be beat for accessibility from major highways.
Jun 13, 2016
we love the erie koa.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the dog parks, wish the wifi was better/faster! Would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
One of our favorites! This campground never disappoints us! Fantastic owners and managers. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully maintained with perfectly level sites and all utilities in working order. Immaculate bathrooms. Oh yes we will be back!!
Jun 11, 2016
This was our very first experience with our new fifth wheel. The staff at the Erie KOA (especially Nick) was very accommodating and taught us a lot. Also, fellow camper Tony saved us from untold dilemmas.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Love this KOA! For extended stay or just passing through as we do both. Grounds and buildings are immaculate! All utilities work great. Owners as well as Beth and Mike are fantastic. They go above and beyond and are some of the nicest people we have ever encountered! Already have additional reservations and can't wait to return!
Jun 10, 2016
staff are great!very friendly & helpful
Jun 10, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The people were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals