Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Someone came into our tent at 2:30 in the morning and tried to cuddle my wife.She was terrified.While the campground is fine ( could use more bathrooms ) I don't know if we'll ever stay again.I think perhaps security would help but don't really know.
Aug 24, 2015
Horrible. Three bathroom facilities, but two were glorified port-o-potties. Showers were tiny. Worst of all, quiet hours were not until 11pm, and were not enforced. Both nights I stayed a large group of people were up until 1am with flashing lights, music, loud cussing, etc. I notified the hosts three times but they did nothing to enforce the quiet hours. I would never stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
The property was lovely and the staff was friendly, but the large family in the site behind us was allowed to run amok at all hours of the night. It wasn't fair to us or the other patrons. I feel it's the responsibility of the staff to reel these people in. I, as a paying, rule-abiding customer, shouldn't have to go out of my way to ask fellow patrons to quiet down umpteen times until 3:00am.
Aug 23, 2015
We were lucky enough to have site 129. If we had been in another site I might not have been so happy. Give people a chance to breathe without their neighbor knowing.
Aug 23, 2015
Ideal for younger kids. The campground is big enough...yet small enough. Feel very safe in the level of security that is provided. Everything is kept clean. I would definitely recommend:)
Aug 20, 2015
Great site and great place. Soo many chipmunks!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful Kampground! Nice pool and movies at night for the kids, great idea! Worth the trip from Toronto, Canada and the future ones in the coming years.
Aug 18, 2015
I was very upset with my experience at this KOA. Their policy concerning visitors is horrible. We had two seniors stop in for a cookout on Sunday night and they were charged $21.00! I agree that a fee should be charged for visitors, but the amount is outrageous. They could have got a tent site for a few dollars more! Also the bathrooms are in need of updating.
Aug 18, 2015
Good location. Wished our site was more wooded, but was able to move for night 2. Nice assortment of kid/family activities. Close enough to stuff we wanted to do, but far enough away to feel truly campy. Great bath house!
Aug 18, 2015
Came here for my daughters 5th birthday. Good times. Kids had so much fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
People (workers) were extremely nice. Great weekend away with plenty for all to do. My 3 young boys kept busy all weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the activities for kids, it made our stay so much more fun! Restrooms were neat and maintained. Nice, quiet, relaxing setting.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the movies for kids,the pool and clean bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Activities were great. The fee for guests was a little high. Also some of us in the group had to pay for an additional car which was unfortunate.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great. Restrooms were close, neighbors were quiet, and slept good. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
We have been coming to Erie KOA for years. Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, this one is our favorite. Always clean. Well maintained. Close enough to Presque Isle SP beaches but far enough from town to be peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We only stayed 2 nights, but in those 2 nights we were thoroughly impressed with the campground! We will definitely be back
Aug 15, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and family-friendly campground. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 15, 2015
Planning on a return trip!!!
Aug 12, 2015
We took a long weekend at this campground and had a wonderful time staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean we loved staying here my family cannot wait to go back
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
just need more bathrooms/showers ... waiting in line to pee and shower..
Aug 11, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers with hot water! Yea! The site was spacious and comfortable. The park is clean and inviting. We will definitely be back! Thanks, Ricky Kauffman
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Staff very hard working, a very clean facility.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place have fun
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Very clean campground and washrooms. A little bit of inconsideration from a few other campers, cutting through our site. However, that could happen at any campground. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2015
very nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The facilities were well maintained. It was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Quite possibly one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Simple, no frills, but immaculately well kept. Staff was also extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff are wonderful.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground far enough off the freeway to be very quiet and dark at night. If you have a tent, be sure to ask for one of the "M" sites at the back of the campground, as they are grass and more comfortable.
Aug 05, 2015
The campground should have more tent space. Not everyone can afford the big rigs but still would like a nice spot for their families. Bathrooms need updating. Music and dancing on Saturday nights would be fun for all.☺
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely amazing we plan to spend a much longer time when we are in the area again.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very clean, other campers respected the quiet hours, and they had many fun activities over the weekend to do. Would definitely stay here again. I would just recommend putting a toilet in the shower room to make it a little more convenient.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was fine. The camp site next to us was noisy until late into the night, so that was annoying. Also, the noise from the road in front of the place was loud at night.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything about this place is great! Thanks so much!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice staff...clean showerbhouae and bathrooms very nice campground...i asked for the most primitive sight that had and it was perfect....thanks
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. We liked our cabin and tent site. The only thing that would have made our stay better, if they would put a hand dryer that actually worked in the bath house by the pet playground.
Jul 28, 2015
If you have a camper with bathrooms its great, if you are tent camping not so much.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA since I was little. Now my husband and I are making memories with our children. The staff is always so friendly. The facilities are clean. I would not stay any where else in Erie. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Quick drive up 79 to Erie.
Jul 27, 2015
Only complaint is Bathrooms/showers could be cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay. Everything was very clean and everyone was very accommodating. Thank you
Jul 26, 2015
It's a great place...could use more bathrooms
Jul 26, 2015
Great time, great place, tons of fun! Just need more restrooms!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campground and a wonderful staff. Bathrooms were very clean and the entire grounds were very well kept up. We look forward to staying there again! It's also very conveniently located to Presque Isle.
Jul 23, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.