Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms were just exceptional & staff friendly. Tented for the first time there & location was convenient also. Went somewhere else before but had such a great experience here that we just might make this our go-to spot!
Sep 28, 2014
This campground exceeded our expectations. Great facilities.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful and accommodating staff! Our 2 families had a great time and the 4 kids (7, 5 and two 2 yo) enjoyed playing in the woods, walking the trails and playing on the play ground. Great spot!
Sep 09, 2014
Very pretty and clean. Staff is very nice.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was nice, clean and the workers are friendly. The tent sites are a little small and right on top of each other. The extreme noise at night was a little too much. Quiet time is 11pm and there was loud cursing and screaming until almost 1am. I'm not a prude and use profanity myself, but this was over the top. The quiet time didn't seem to be monitored which was a bit annoying.
Sep 02, 2014
Very Clean Campground. Bathrooms were great! Love that the showers had a sink area in them and hooks on the walls to hang up towels/clothes. Friendly staff. The only issue we had were minor and had to do with other campers who were loud and obnoxious during our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was very nice- we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
At the prices of the stay, I feel the staff in the office were awfully rude and the ads were exadurated or if you prefer misleading. All in all it had its pluses also though like showers and outside sinks and areas for kids so I feel it was nice but could be improved for sure.
Aug 19, 2014
very clean bathrooms nice wooded area for tenting
Aug 19, 2014
Very peaceful and well taken care of. Nice bath facilities.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The Staff was good and the bathrooms were clean. Good Service.
Aug 18, 2014
We have stayed there before at this KOA and were happy,although we did not use any amenities at all.This visit,our third,was prompted by getting together for my mother's birthday celebration.We had three families,all adults,join us at our campsite for the afternoon.Even though we did not use any of the amenities (pool),each person was charged a hefty fee.We won't be back-too expensive!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our tent site was spacious and dry. The bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast is convenient and tasty!
Aug 14, 2014
Love the size of the campground. Feels secure with children. Everyone friendly. Clean and well kept. Could keep up with restrooms more frequently. Kept running out of soap and toilet paper. Should have at least one more dish washing sink. Overall...love the camp ground. Can't wait until next year...we will stay a couple of extra days!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The employees at this KOA were FANTASTIC. Can really tell that they put a lot of pride into their campground. Everything was very well maintained, and CLEAN!! Lots of activities for the kids too, which was awesome. Will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2014
overall it was a good experience. we were placed in the meadows and there was a horrible smell from behind a fence that permeated our campsite the entire time.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
This is my 3rd year and we are coming back next year. We love this particular KOA for the convenience and closeness to Presque Isle and the nice people, clean facilities, and outdoor pool.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff is very helpful and friendly. We all have a great time every time we stay. ASwesome place
Aug 05, 2014
I love to stay @ koa & we do every year. I do rate this koa a 10 but here are some improvements 1 small & close together causing our loud neighbors to be a disturbance to us 2 there wasn't any info on the area 3 check in could have been friendlier 4 Bathrooms could have been cleaner Loved the pancakes, family time, trash pick up, packs of firewood & all around koa guidelines!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place, a lot to do for the family. The bathrooms could have been cleaner and more of them. I think they could eliminate the lines if they had multiple stalls for the bathrooms & multiple showers. That way when you are done taking your shower, you are out of the way for the next person and not holding up a whole room drying your hair etc. The privacy is nice, but not very efficient.
Aug 04, 2014
Customer service was poor. The employees were not very friendly. When I pulled in with my wife and eleven month old we had no where to park because our site was a swamp. Other grassy, dry sites were empty for our entire stay but we were not permitted to move. We did get a portable campfire ring but were treated rudely when we asked to have it brought to our site. We will not use this koa again.
Aug 04, 2014
The facility is great - It could use more showers - or signs asking people to NOT do their hair and makeup in the shower rooms when so many people are waiting to use the showers. The people on the phone that helped with reservations to get our groups sites all together and get sites that would work for our equipment were extremely unhelpful.
Aug 02, 2014
It was nice. I was a little disappointed that the wifi signal didn't reach back to my site - but I am camping so I shouldn't complain. Adam was very helpful when showing me to my site. I liked the fact you had movies too! Thanks.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I enjoyed the family atmosphere. Especially enjoyed the offer of cooked meals, when I'm tired!
Jul 29, 2014
Our family has stayed in many campgrounds but this one, is by far, our favorite! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are kept clean and most importantly it is family oriented. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 28, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at your KOA camp site. The different activities kept the boys entertained and our tent site, along with the other campers around it, was very nice. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Only issue was no toilet paper on Friday afternoon. All else was stellar!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Would have rated it 5 star but a few of the other campsites were on the loud side rather late 1am+ other then that friendly breakfast staff and so were the guys in the golf carts.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the laser tag. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It is clean, and nice looking with a nice landscaping and facilities. It is very family friendly and fairly quiet at night. Only complaint is the free breakfast: 3 thin pancakes are free, and if you want meat is $3 for 3 paper thin bacon strips, or 2 sausage patties. Any drinks including coffee is $1, too expensive, coffee at least should be included. Better to just get pancak
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.