Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Stay was nice, but I wish the store opened earlier. We were in a tent and would have liked to get coffee earlier than 9:00 a.m.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Liked our very secluded tent site. Great firewood bundle that included a fire starter and kindling.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly and well informed staff. Very clean washrooms! Great atmosphere, with plenty of activities scheduled.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I love this campground! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful! So happy to back after 7 years. Thank you all for making it a great stay for us. Bless you all!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was quick but the facilities and grounds were great.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Day of arrival-tired after setting up-Entire time we were setting up lawn mower mowing right near our site - 1 hours worth. KOA golf carts whizzed by all morning and afternoon at well over 5 mph speed limit every day-counted 8 trips in less than 1 hour. Noisy neighbors kept us awake past midnight. Broke camp early on last day - 6am and left to go home and get some sleep. NEVER AGAIN.
Aug 20, 2013
Always pleasant and accommodating- Safe, clean, fun campground! Great for adults and children. Thanks Erie!! B. Cote
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice,very clean. A pleasant place to camp.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Except for not getting the site I had called to reserve which they where apolagetic, our stay was nice.
Aug 15, 2013
Granted We Were Only There For A Short Time But It Was A Lovely Place And The People Who Assisted Us Were Very Pleasant.
Aug 13, 2013
We met up with friends for a weekend of camping and beach and bike time at Presque Isle. The campground facilities were great. My duaghter caught her first fish in your pond. the only thing that could be added is a couple more toilets and showers on the far end of the camp (beside sit 112)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We can't tell you how much we LOVE this place. Totally perfect in all ways. We stay once a year - every year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
My girl and I have gone to this KOA twice now. Both times it was everything we expected. Were a young couple and camping makes a cheap vacation and the amenities at KOA Erie are a bonus. Love the area, other guests and the staff. Everything we expected.
Aug 06, 2013
It was more than expected. A lot has changed there for the better. The only thing that I would change would be cleaner bathrooms. Other than that, It was perfect.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was wonderful. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We did not go off grounds, so it was nice for the kids. Thanks to the staff for making our stay great.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids had a blast swimming & seeing Jungle Terry.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was great but the restrooms were not very clean. More restrooms (and cleaner ones) would be an improvement. Was glad to see recycling and the trash and recycling pickup was appreciated.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Erie KOA. The employees go beyond to make you feel at home. It is in a great location, and there is something different to do every day. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 02, 2013
Great staff. Clean. A wonderful place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The campground is beautiful however the bathrooms could use more attention than just once daily. They were less than desirable and out of toilet paper at times.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a toddler and an infant and our stay couldn't have gone better. When we made our Reservation they put us near a bathroom without us even having to request it. Would have given five stars but the setup of our tent site was a little cramped. Also, the pool, while very nice and free of debris was not chlorinated enough or perhaps often enough for the number of people using it. Overall, great
Jul 29, 2013
It rained but we love the campground....clean modern bathrooms.....lots of planned activities for the kids....best firewood around!
Jul 29, 2013
Had a wonderful time--everyone who works there was very helpful and friendly when needed.
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed 1 night on our way across country,it was a great experience, clean, friendly, and easy to find.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in one of the one room cabins and loved it. This KOA is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. They even had a worker show us to our site so we could find it easier. The lake was beautiful and the icecream social and swimming pool was great for the kids
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, but it will not be our last. The campground was neat and clean, as were the pool and restrooms. Friendly and very helpful staff was always around to assist or answer any questions. They had planned an interesting assortment of activities for the children that kept them entertained even through the rain. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 28, 2013
the camp site was great, the services were great. unfortunately we were only there for about 10 hours to sleep as we passed through from Wisconsin to Vermont. One complaint. Lot's of noise/talking until about 2:30 am.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a blast, rain and all. The manager and her crew couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was pleasant and we felt like they were part of our family. We've tried other campgrounds and always come back. You all are the best!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice time for the first time camping in many years. Great place to bring your children. Loved all of the activities and the theme day/nights. The attention that the staff gave to everyone and continuously seeing the staff around was very comforting. Definitely would come back!
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground , family orientated. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do. They offer breakfast for a small fee.or pancakes for FREE. Only negative thing I can say is the bathrooms could be cleaned more often, since it is such a busy place. I would recommend it to all ages, young and old.
Jul 23, 2013
Quick check in Clean restrooms and showers Delicious pancakes
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.