Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
I reserved a shaded tent site however, I was in the full sun with zero shade. Also, our second tent site was uneven and full of growing tree roots which were a huge tripping hazard for everyone. To top it off, our neighbor had a dog and failed to clean up after it. Yes, we stepped in it while putting up the tent!
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent. I am already planning another stay. The Teepee is a fantastic idea.
Jul 16, 2017
My first time camping.people were very nice and helpful,. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 14, 2017
The best campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect tent location. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
This was my first time ever camping and I was completely amazed in how the area was. I was nervous about the bathroom situation but they kept them extremely clean and I never had an issue with using them. The employees who we ran into at the store and just out and about were very friendly and made sure you were happy. I loved it!
Jul 10, 2017
Had alot of fun and it's biker friendly and if u forgot something the koa store has it love it and will stay again 😁
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Everything was very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since I was pregnant with my 17 year old daughter. Her and my step-daughter, now 27. It is the best campground for children and they also love it as adults. Friendly staff, very clean environment, very nice bathrooms and shower facilities, plenty of fun things to do for the children, very safe.
Jul 10, 2017
Was pretty wonderful had lots of camping fun. Most of the staff were friendly. Maybe more bathrooms should be offered in the south end of the campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean facility just did not care for the "policing" that was done continuously. Will not go back for the reason amd the fact that they charge for every little thing...
Jul 05, 2017
All pretty good. 2 thing that would make it better would be more restrooms in the area that has the "unisex restrooms ". There really is not enough. I'd prefer to camp in a place that had more secluded sites. Don't really enjoy camping next to strangers, especially when their noise keeps me and family up at night.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff clean park awesome activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and my grandson loved it! Great memories were made this weekend for us...thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay. The one down fall was that we were having guests in for dinner. It cost 21 dollars for them to come to our camp site cook hot dogs and visit. I asked why so much. The employee remarked that it entitled them to all of the functions at the camp. Dinner was at seven PM and it was a Sunday. I wish they would consider a different scale of feesnot just a one fee fits all.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful campground location, cleanliness and amenities!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back!
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing place we had such a great time...the Tipi was amazing!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second time camping here with our tent. We love the place! Beautiful campground!
Jun 26, 2017
It wasn't really what I was expecting. I chose it because of the close distance from Presque Isle, however the campground was very crowded in the way that the sites were really close together and were hard and gravelly. It was also super expensive for only a one night stay. Overall, very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time staying and we loved it! We will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the camp site, was well maintained. Wish there was warm water when showering.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff! Lots of activities. Good place to take your kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Spacious, very nice, close to other campsites but very private. Very beautiful view and mice amenities!
Jun 19, 2017
we had a fantastic time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was well kept, showers and bathrooms clean and staff friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Our stay was short but wonderful. Our tent site was perfectly maintained,clean, and close to a bathhouse. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and the fellow campers are polite. We look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 15, 2017
Woke up at 1:30 a.m. to a woman screaming in the woods..."please someone call the police." No emergency # available. We had to call at the main office. The owner came out and looked atound and said...well there's nothing i can do. How about 911??? We made it through the night sleeping in our car in front of the main office, as my girlfriend was too scared to sleep at our site.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground! Will go back for sure
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff on site. They kept us notified on events going on and what events were cancelled due to the rain. Overall I was very pleased with the weekend! I will be back to camp at a KOA again
May 25, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time. Tent site right across from the bathroom and the outside sink was perfect for cleaning our fish that we caught at the local fishing holes. Very quiet. Very friendly staff members. Even got a refund because I messed up and booked the wrong weekend and the office was awesome enough to give me some money back. Will definitely be using the kampground again if we get to go bac
May 21, 2017
Very enjoyable and clean. Pizza place in McKean is very good. Traffic noise from I-90 is noticeable at night if tent camping.
May 15, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I can guarantee it won't be our last! The staff was extremely friendly, especially Sue in the office! The restroom were very clean and it was a very laid back environment. Exactly what we wanted!
Apr 26, 2017
Great staff, clean, beautiful, warm very nice bathrooms, best KOA store. Best KOA ever stayed at.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful stay super friendly staff! Clean and well-maintained
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and family friendly. I only wish that we could have been warned that the tent sites flood when it rains, as I was camping with 3 small children and had to leave early due to ankle deep water inside the tent :-(
Sep 06, 2016
We LOVE it here, and will continue to come back and bring our family and friends too!
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I was upset about was the mandatory 3 night stay and the site next to mine had 2 different families in 3 nights?
Sep 06, 2016
Growing up we had a large family (7 children) and did a lot of camping all over the Country. I remember my dad always looking for the closest KOA to where we were traveling. Now, after staying with you all for the Labot Day I understand why. My Grandbabies had a blast and can't wait until next summer to do it again. We are making plans to come up for a whole week next summer.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great. With great service. Give y'all 100%.
Sep 01, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many of times and they never disappoint. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Small campsite. Nice pool. Reasonable price Sunday breakfast. T.p. Ran out in bathroom Sunday morning. Only 2 bathrooms. Made it a line to get in. Can you stock spare paper for busy weekends?
Aug 28, 2016
Good location from Erie, though the bathrooms/Showers need some upgrading. The site we had was in need of some grading/added fill....there were very low spots (deep puddles) and exposed an exposed pipe/plastic line.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great facility, nice clean bathrooms. The wooded sites could use a little more gravel so they are not so muddy on rainy camping trips. Otherwise a great place to camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals