Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and organized.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great. I had a nice site and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was great except my son and I hated the algae in the pond when trying to fish. Stayed in the teepee. Awesome experience
Jul 23, 2016
Very rude staff. Couldn't do anything myself "unless you want me to get fired". Had the blinds closed in my face at 9:01 when I asked for a bag of ice! Sue was not very friendly, but the guy who took us to our site was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was perfect
Jul 19, 2016
I found this place to be excellent. Quiet at night. Really maintained nice. Staff are really good people. I recommend this place to anyone any time.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was awesome. 2 issues: bathrooms and showers they're individual unisex stalls....not ladies or mend (except by office). Only able to shower 1 time during my stay and had to walk clear up to office instead of restrooms by my tent. Second issue: it was weekend with a biker event. Bikers came in late and were loud and very disrespectful. Constantly walking through our site waking up baby
Jul 18, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was lots of trash from previous campers on it -- even a propane tank. The noise of cars driving by (both on the main road and at the actual campground was too much for our young family). There was no reason for motorcycles to be revving their engines at 1am. Also, the bathrooms were not kept stocked with toilet paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice campground. Had lots of activities available.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Only complaint was that the staff seemed overly eager to find people breaking the multiple rules. Rules are generally OK, but no one was kind or gentle when "informing" of a rule. Rather we kept hearing people curtly confronted as if the staff was earning points in a violations-finding contest.
Jul 14, 2016
We appreciated being able to eat supper at the campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, We had a late arrival and the store was closed but they opened up to finish our transaction and drive us to our site, it was pouring rain but we were able to get our tent up and enjoy the rest of our stay only bad thing was the paddle boats weren't available to use,and when my kids went to rent bikes they were told it was closed but other kids were on bikes for at least an HR
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground,we have stayed there several times before we will come back.Campground very clean and organized,great activities for everyone !
Jul 08, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay, we enjoyed it. Of course, our luck KOA was doing construction right near us and woke us up two mornings with power tools and hammering.
Jul 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
my husband and I stayed for a long weekend getaway, it was great. bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We're bringing our kids when we come back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Easy, clean place to stop for tenting. The spaces are a bit crowded, but there was a fun playground.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our secluded part of the tent site area, m09. The various daily activities were nice. The Sunday Pancake breakfast was great. The daily trash pick-up service was something we've never had, and was greatly appreciated. I think that a few more restrooms on the tenting site end of the campground would be beneficial. Overall, we loved the campground, and will coming back. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
We loved it, We plan to be back soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice, clean,and we'll maintained campground. The activities were good and the staff were very nice. The store was well stocked with anything you needed. thank you.
Jun 29, 2016
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the 3 adult males who stayed in the site next to ours,since you cannot pick your neighbors,I hope that somehow the KOA can weed out those who come intoxicated, totally inconsiderate, vulgar and do not let them in-this ruined our stay.The campground is very nice though;landscaping and grounds are well maintained.Staff was very polite & helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our 1 complaint was how close the campsites were to each other. There was no real visible boundary line. The campers next to us had a tent line that was very close to ours and got tripped over by 2 of our children. We also wish people were more respectful of the quiet times. Thanks for having us.
Jun 27, 2016
Not enough bathrooms by tent camping otherwise great
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was wonderful, but the tent camping was not optimal. The ground was not level and too hard to drive stakes into. Further, the shower was quite cold after a cool night and did not warm up over time. There were many activities for families; this KOA seems better for RVs than for tenting.
Jun 20, 2016
From check in to check out The experience was spectacular The site was clean, neat and all utilities were working fine Staff was exceptional Service attendants went above and beyond our needs
Jun 20, 2016
Good place to stay. Not far away from Presque Isle. Fishing in the pond was fun.
Jun 20, 2016
I would highly recommend the KOA Erie location to anyone! My family had a wonderful time there. The facilities were clean and inviting and every member of staff we interacted with was pleasant and very accommodating. Plenty of activities to entertain the entire family. We are already planning a return trip!!
Jun 15, 2016
Frienly staff. Good location. Clean bathrooms and good size pool. Family like feel.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. From site setup to allowing an extra tent for our large family's comfort, we felt meeting our needs was their number one goal!
Jun 06, 2016
awesome!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Trying to figure another weekend to come back.
May 26, 2016
Traveling and needed good safe place with showers. It was awesome I'll
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff very clean. Had a great time thanks you
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Our tent site was great. Super activities all weekend for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'm sure we'll be back
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was great and would have rated so if some of the one lady in the store wasn't so rude.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Erie KOA. They do such nice things for the kids. Great ownership. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2015
need more grassy tent areas and a cleaner pond to go paddle boating
Sep 02, 2015
The bathrooms were immaculate, and I loved that. Otherwise, it was a little too close to the highway for my liking, and too close to the ambient light of the Taco Bell and Culvers strip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. However we do not have a Taco Bell or a Culvers strip close by.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and the lot was clean. It was peaceful and pretty. Easy to check in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Horrible. Three bathroom facilities, but two were glorified port-o-potties. Showers were tiny. Worst of all, quiet hours were not until 11pm, and were not enforced. Both nights I stayed a large group of people were up until 1am with flashing lights, music, loud cussing, etc. I notified the hosts three times but they did nothing to enforce the quiet hours. I would never stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Someone came into our tent at 2:30 in the morning and tried to cuddle my wife.She was terrified.While the campground is fine ( could use more bathrooms ) I don't know if we'll ever stay again.I think perhaps security would help but don't really know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this incident happened to you. We will review our security arrangements to see if we could improve. Unfortunately as to your incident, by the time it was reported to us it was to late to take any action.
Aug 24, 2015
The property was lovely and the staff was friendly, but the large family in the site behind us was allowed to run amok at all hours of the night. It wasn't fair to us or the other patrons. I feel it's the responsibility of the staff to reel these people in. I, as a paying, rule-abiding customer, shouldn't have to go out of my way to ask fellow patrons to quiet down umpteen times until 3:00am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry too hear about your experience at our campground. We will ensure to take your feedback when we review our future security arrangements.
Aug 23, 2015
We were lucky enough to have site 129. If we had been in another site I might not have been so happy. Give people a chance to breathe without their neighbor knowing.
Aug 23, 2015
Ideal for younger kids. The campground is big enough...yet small enough. Feel very safe in the level of security that is provided. Everything is kept clean. I would definitely recommend:)
Aug 20, 2015
Great site and great place. Soo many chipmunks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals