Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice campground with great owners and staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Had a rough experience at a koa in st joe Michigan and this was a wonderful one, like the koas I grew up staying in.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA was very clean and nicely maintained. The sites were roomy with plenty of gravel. Very nice!
Jun 27, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy all of our KOA stays.
Jun 26, 2013
Year after year we have a great stay!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great KOA overall.Always enjoy it there. The only disappointment was the condition of the pond. It is very hard to fish when it is choked with seaweed. I know they are working to rectify the problem. Once solved I would give this KOA a 5 star rating again. I do regularly recommend this as a good place to camp to my friends
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice people and a very nice campground!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized campground. I love camping there.
Jun 24, 2013
Very wet
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice quiet campground! Helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a nice time and the staff customer service was outstanding! Couple of suggestions: The bathrooms in the tenting area have inadequate ventilation and could use a shelf above the sinks to organize tolitries. The pond is covered with Algae ~ apparently it is being addressed but it is an eye sore. Overall we had a positive experinece and will return
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Campground was very clean the help was very friendly and helpful during check in. Large sites are always nice. On my list to revisit on another trip. Thank You!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
One of our favorite spots to camp. Treated like you just came home. Very friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Super clean! Had a great time!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We were just there overnight on our way home to Canada. We found the people friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well cared for
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Very pleasant stay and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jun 20, 2013
The staff at Erie KOA could not have been more helpful or cheerful - even the ones cutting the grass! The sites and grounds are kept immaculate. We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
THE FACILITY IS PROFESSIONHALLY RUN. GREAT SHOWERS, NICE LANDSCAPING, LOTS OF STAFF TO ASSIST CAMPERS. VERY PLEASANT CAMPGROUND, WILL RETURN AND RECOMMEND.
Jun 18, 2013
had a great time
Jun 18, 2013
Great campground! Fishing lake was full of algae made it very hard for the kids to fish. Great staff very helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
great place to stay. Kids loved it. More or thicker gravel at the sites are needed BEFORE it rains.
Jun 17, 2013
kids loved the bunny, goats, fish pond, and mining sluice!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Every one was extremely friendly and helpful. Great sites.
Jun 17, 2013
I was so impressed with the landscaping the park was full of great activities and easy on and off the I79 we will return.
Jun 17, 2013
Even though we came in late on the Friday 11:30 pm, you had everything ready for us and were very accommidating to us when we couldn't be at the front desk the next day until after 2, as we were shooting in the archery tournamnet. Very clean campground and family atmosphere was awesome. Will come again when in area. Thanks again. Mark
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Only negative thing was the workers were running a bobcat all day back and forth by our campsite
Jun 15, 2013
I asked for a spot with electric /water and that I could back into. Instead the you g man at the desk put me in a more expensive spot, I'm not happy.
Jun 12, 2013
Friendly -- Clean- Well landscaped

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.