Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly staff. will definitely stay again and recommmend
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time.. The grandkids loved it
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place! Granddaughters had a blast fishing and riding bikes. I loved the comfort of knowing that whatever my question or need for assistance, I could depend on a yellow shirt to come through! Thank you to the entire staff! Job well done!
Jun 27, 2017
Great, clean and family-friendly camp ground!! The staff is kind and helpful!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice camp ground with very friendly and helpful staff. We did not spend a lot of time on site. We had a baseball tournament and there is a ton to do in Erie. The only reason that I did not give them perfect scores is because I have stayed in some very nice camp grounds.
Jun 26, 2017
I and family had a great time Campgrounds clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, relaxing atmosphere. Enjoyed meeting other campers. The staff was very accommodating.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
Easy access from highway so good park for 1 nighter. No dog park. So negative if you have a dog.
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent as usual
Jun 24, 2017
All the employees that we met during our stay were very outgoing, friendly and willing to do about anything to may our stay the best it could be.
Jun 23, 2017
Never been disappointed at Erie Pa KOA
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground. Nice patio sites. Pancake breakfast was great!
Jun 22, 2017
We love camping there, every year we camp 2-3 times per season. My only suggestion would be to consider having better wifi.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and great campground
Jun 21, 2017
Beth should be president of KOA. Beth is the greatest asset of your campground. All the employees were great to deal with. We'll be back soon.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place and clean. Only one disadvantage too close to a busy road.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful gardens around the office. Nice, clean grounds. Our special thanks to the KOA workers who found our dog and brought her to us after she ran away. This happened within minutes of alerting them that she was off leash. Without a car or cart, there was no way we could have found her in time. We're so thankful. This is one of the reasons we stay at KOA's; they care!
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facilities, very accomodating
Jun 20, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed at the Erie KOA and will continue to return every year we are in the area. It is an excellent place for us being close to family and friends in the area. Thank you for being such a caring staff.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a very nice stay
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms, quiet hours are adhered to. Great staff!!
Jun 19, 2017
Neat clean friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities are clean and there are plenty of activity options. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but functional. Spaces are roomy.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We weren't there much,but it was clean ,easy in and out. Pool looked nice and clean. Maintained daily. Discount tickets for Waldameer.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean place. Well taken care of. One of the older staff guys on the golf cart got kinda short with me when I asked him to move so I could get my truck into my spot. But he was very friendly with the people at the permanent site.
Jun 19, 2017
To expensive for families with children. We are trying to keep children out of foster care and are being penalize on top of extra expense caring for them. We took three sites to cover for extended family, no discount for multiple sites. Would not issue credit to my charge card,so as to put the cost on my gift card. This has been done with other KOA's.$500 gift card, and I had to pay out of pocket.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff and my campsite were great.
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is well maintained, easy access from I79 & I90, close to Presque Isle on Lake Erie, restrooms are very clean, Tress and grass are well manicured, trailer sites are close to level, and the staff is very helpful, pleasant and courteous. Dinner awaits you on Fridays and and a pancake breakfast is served on Sunday for a reasonable price.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds beautifully groomed, and nice sites. We will be back!
Jun 17, 2017
One thing that the camp ground needs to reconsider is the fee it charges for visitors. Five dollars per car and eight dollars per person is outrageous. Especially for family just visiting the guest camper
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly staff, nice grounds, accommodating check in time however, a solar cover does not equal a heated pool. Brrrr!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed here before , well kept, Very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Overnight,friendly staff,nice quite setting!
Jun 15, 2017
Reservation and 'parking' staff have no idea how big a 45' with tow are. Reservation and check-in girl put us on too small a site. Young 'parking' assist guy was not helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
My first KOA stay. I hope all my KOA reservations are as good as this stay! Friendly staff - me feel at home. Extremely well maintained. Other families (children) were really enjoying themselves.
Jun 14, 2017
Sites are very small, especially premium sites. Also on the premium sites there are light posts that are very bright and take away from the light of your campfire.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facility. Too close to the road though (site #77 on front corner). Gorgeous landscape. Why, when you are shut down for the winter, do you make bathroom renovations when campers are present??? Doesn't make sense!!! Otherwise a very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Very pleasant
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff and management. Close enough to Erie but far enough away to enjoy the quiet of the countryside. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Excellant people Very Clean and well Maintained. Excellant stop!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice campground everything was neat and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals