Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Our cable TV was very snowy reception.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
Accommodated both RV & deluxe cabin for us and the Kampground staff was very efficient & friendly
Aug 23, 2016
It was a beautiful site, close to lake erie! Staff was great and extremely friendly! Wish they had more food options.. but that was poor planning on our part. Definitely staying there again!
Aug 22, 2016
Even though it is a smaller campground, there are always things to do. Very nice staff, this was my 3rd stay here and my goto place when I come to Erie pa
Aug 22, 2016
Site 44-46 are horrible. Way too close. Site had chicken bones and cigarette butts, not cleaned up. Couldn't have a fire because we would have to sit on the road. Too close to our RV anyway. RV next to us, their slide out was over our picnic table. Horrible!
Aug 22, 2016
Very,very nice campground. I will probably be back in the future. My grandkids had a great time and there was plenty to keep them busy during our stay. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well kept. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were clean but need to be updated . Water drainage at the campsite was very poor creating constant slush and mud. But all in all, a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
The site was too small for my camper and tow vehicle as they had me down for a truck camper for some reason. It rained a little on Friday and our entire site (as small as it was) ended up as a muddy swamp. They did place two buckets of gravel in front of our camper door so we could get in. We packed up Saturday, a day early, and headed home as it was just too anoying. Dissipointing for the cost
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. Facilities are spotless and the staff is great. Recommended if you are in the Erie area.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Love this KOA, second visit here & will return!
Aug 21, 2016
it was a good stay even in the rain, the one thing you might want to look into is better drainage on site 9 we even had water on top of our grass mat that was on the gravel right outside our door, but then again it did rain quite a bit . see u soon the Abbotts
Aug 21, 2016
Campground was clean. wifi didnt work could not log on and young lady in office said that happens. playground is dated. And some employees in office need to be trained better. All in all it was a good stay with the family.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots are very close together.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground is neat, very clean, lots to do for kids and adults.
Aug 21, 2016
Place was nice and clean. Our kids had great time. We will be back next year
Aug 20, 2016
Still one of our favourite KOA's. But as I said before, the entry and exit to the CG is very tight and sometimes dangerous. If turning left into the entry, you could be rear ended.Curve is very sharp. Overall: To narrow.....
Aug 20, 2016
Nicely maintained. Helpful pleasant staff. Nice site and extremely clean throughout including the pool which was immaculate. I am a tough grader and this was everything it said it would be. I only have oee complaint and that was noise from road outside and that would only be a problem in a few of the sites
Aug 19, 2016
Have to walk everywhere.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Lots of family activities, but we just an older couple using little of the facilities. Price too high for our limited use.
Aug 18, 2016
Great experience again!
Aug 18, 2016
We just stayed one night as a stopover. Very nice staff! very clean accommodations! Thanks for the recommendations on carry out dinner! We arrived late and we were hungry! 😊
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome campground! They have so much to do, grounds are beautiful! Our kids loved the resident Bunny and Goats!
Aug 17, 2016
Nice site. Nice pool. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Great recycle program.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly folks, clean restrooms nice site! Who could ask for more! Not to mention it was movie night!! Perfect spot for a stop when traveling, thanks, I'll be back!
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoy going, very nice, clean, & well kept.Your fee a night is a little pricy so we go only once a year compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
The only problem is the KOA worker split one wash load into both big dryers when there was a line to dry our wet swim towels and the other dryers were not working.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground. Polite and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
Neat & clean facility. easy access to a lot of fun activity.
Aug 15, 2016
I was happy with my stay. Only negatives are extremely small spaces and checkout way too early!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great week! The bathhouse was always clean, the pool was great for such a hot week! We love the rec room! We'll stay here again!
Aug 15, 2016
Had a fantastic experience here. The park was spotless and staff were pleasant and attentive. Great time...
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful place, staff very helpful with emergency rescheduling. We already reserved for next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed a little older of a campground. Sites were pretty tight. Would go again but the staff just seemed Uptight and unhappy. Check out was as 11... We were just about to go at 10 and a golf cart came around to clean our fire pit already. Seemed annoyed we used it! Not a ton of activities were used to for a KoA. However, everything was clean. Very cute campsite
Aug 14, 2016
We loved the staff energy and that they would drive y your sites and remind you of the upcoming events (ice cream social, etc.). Sites are a little tight, but manageable!
Aug 14, 2016
very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Great camp ground, polite staff. They need to work on storm water management. When it rains some camp sites flood. A little gravel goes a long way.
Aug 13, 2016
Would've been nice if we could have a tent on our site in addition to our trailer,
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, excellent selection of sites that are well maintained. Stayed twice and will continue to come from Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
The BEST place for families to stay! Beautiful, lots of things for kids, lovely pond to fish or paddle boat, just a wonderful KOA!
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoy staying at this koa. It is just a little ride from the beach and splash lagoon. Like the pool and mining for the kids. Wish it had a hot tub for the adults and maybe a jump pad.
Aug 12, 2016
very clean, friendly staff and a great place
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time here. Some employees were awesome some were a little cranky it seemed. But the grounds were nice and the pool was awesome. Kids had fun. Only thing I would change is getting a bench so little kids can wash their hands easier in the bathrooms. Thanks for a good stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Great time great people staff was great very clean and quite pool was nice grandkids love it will return
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Stay here frequently on deluxe patio sites and usually quite satisfied;however, this past stay was interrupted by our neighbors with 4 barking dogs (one was a pitbull that kept lunging at anyone who walked by). Made a polite complaint at registration desk but nothing was ever done about the problem. Paid good money for upgraded sites only to have it ruined for 3 days.Should be a limit on # of dogs
Aug 09, 2016
4 stars this year instead of our usual five based on theses two things. 1. Campsites with multiple dogs and those dogs barking incessantly early in the morning. 2. Unruly kids in pool using foul language and rough housing near other swimmers. No one to monitor the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very clean, and very close to Presque Isle and Waldameer. All staff were very friendly. I stayed in a full-service pull-through site that was very cramped but served its purpose perfectly (a place to park the camper while we enjoyed the local sights). It was very hot, and I had no problems running the A/C the entire time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals