Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706


6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
The Erie KOA is one of our favorites.The owner and staff are always helpful and pleasant.Thank you for another great weekend.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful mother's day weekend at KOA. The camp was great as usual but it's the staff that really make it a special place. We will be back soon!
May 09, 2015
beautiful site,friendly staff and very clean place
May 09, 2015
Pretty pricey for an overnight stay but nice park and great location. This is the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed here.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We just stayed overnight but it was clean and friendly, we would return again.
May 06, 2015
Very nice park and helpful staff
May 03, 2015
A wonderful KOA Kampground. Loved our site and loved our short stay but will return in the future. Thank you
May 02, 2015
We stayed overnight in our motorhome. If we had not been on a tight schedule we would have liked to stay longer. Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
May 01, 2015
Great KOA...very neat and clean, appears to have lots of activities. We were just there for one night. I would recommend that discounts be recognized for Good Sam members...other KOA's do...but a very nice property.
Apr 28, 2015
always helpful friendly and is always clean and in good shape
Apr 27, 2015
Employees very pleasant and helpful. Beginning of season visit and maybe this is why the office had an unpleasant aroma from being closed all off season.
Apr 27, 2015
like this campground very much , friendly staff, level sites.
Apr 27, 2015
Really great staff.Being a rather large motorhome and pulling a long trailer They made sure I had easy access to long pull through and showed me several exit routes. Slept like a baby with no worries about how to get out In the morning.
Apr 27, 2015
Good did the job for one night
Apr 24, 2015
Séjour très apprécié! Personnel courtois et de service! Merci!
Apr 21, 2015
Irwin, Beth & Mike were awesome. Could not have been more welcoming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
great People would stay there agian
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
always a great place to stop with very friendly employees
Oct 23, 2014
So happy to find a KOA campsite on our way to a wedding in NH as we can count on them to have high standards in camping and this one was great
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We stay at the Erie KOA whenever we are in the area. Wish it was open all year! Great campground and great people.
Oct 16, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It is very clean, and has great facilities and activities. The staff is friendly, very efficient and very helpful!
Oct 16, 2014
This is a nice facility - I loved how well they maintain the dog park. Even though it was the last day of the season, the campground looked like it was ready to go on for days. I didn't feel rushed at all.
Oct 16, 2014
The owner worked for over 2 hours to help us get our front slide in. He tried to get professional help, but when was none was available, he worked beside my husband and got very dirty.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Love this campground, owners and staff! Friendly and very professional. Grounds neat and immaculate. Bathhouse spotless. Great experience from reservation to departure. Can't thank them enough! We will be back next year!
Oct 13, 2014
Hosts were friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. Wishes there was a little bit less road noise, but that's not the campgrounds fault.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice campground cordial staff good location easy to find very clean!
Oct 11, 2014
Great ownership and staff. One of the best campgrounds in the system
Oct 11, 2014
We really liked his campground. The staff was personable and helpful. It was easy to maneuver our big rig and to get in and out of the campground. Interior roads were excellent. There are secluded wooded sites and an attractive reservoir. The only reason that I am not extremely likely to stay there again is that we may not go that way again.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Beth at the front desk was very helpful and extremely quick responding to my emails with questions. about my arrival
Oct 08, 2014
Pull thru assigned was very narrow but camp appeared to be quite attractive. WiFi access was impossible, others had the same problem- should not be listed as a service. Host most congenial and welcoming.
Oct 06, 2014
+All the campgroundn empolyes were very helpful and talke after work an come and se if you need any thing
Oct 06, 2014
bathrooms clean. Campground very small. Nice quiet place
Oct 05, 2014
Everything was fine except for one thing. I was at site 15 and I cut my thumb open on the water spigot handle on the post at the site. If you look at it, it is missing a chunk and has a very sharp edge. You may want to replace that before someone else hurts themselves and is more litigious than I am.
Oct 05, 2014
Nice. Decorated cute for Halloween. Clean bathrooms and nice park area and lake. A little tight in entrance and exit for a 40 ft rv towing but doable. Spots were level, long enough and spaced decently.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We had a blowout on our truck and the staff turned a minor desaster into a little ripple. I can't say enough I would rate 10++++
Oct 01, 2014
Erie is one of our favorite KOA's.great staff and site.WE will be back.
Oct 01, 2014
Staff was very helpful and polite. Site was clean and accessible. Site hook up was in an odd place requiring us to park in a way that left little or no room for tow vehicle on a back in site.
Oct 01, 2014
1.5 milles from highway 90 .Very ,very quiet and beautifull landscaping
Sep 30, 2014
Very friendly and clean campground. The goats are a nice touch to the park. Thank you
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful setting with the lake. Excellent location with plenty of sites for the passing through tourist. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at this KOA once or twice a year. Very clean, friendly staff, nice campground. We were surrounded by screaming kids last trip (June), keeping us away from the campground for most of our stay. Things were considerably quieter this trip, despite a good number of kids being present. I'd recommend this KOA if you're in the Erie/NWPA area.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals