Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2012
very much liked my stay, friendly staff and manager went out of her way to welcome me. I love that you accept dogs of all breeds which is important to me. the facilities were very clean and the campground was clean, very good sites, level, large. Will definitely stay whenever in the area.. thx
Oct 06, 2012
check out time is way to early(11am)
Oct 05, 2012
at the end of the seasson the campground still offered ca full range of activities
Oct 05, 2012
Wonderful spot. Extra nice bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2012
We enjoyed the location, which gave us a chance to explore Erie. The only complaint we have is that our site - site 5 - did not drain well and after a heavy rainfall, our trailer wheels were 2 inches underwater. Over the next day the water drained away but the site remained mucky and slippery. This needs to be remediated for safety and comfort of campers.
Oct 02, 2012
We are glad it was open for Erie Wine Fest. Nice people working at this KOA. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Sunday. Thank You and we will be back again.
Oct 02, 2012
Beautiful! Great activities! Loved the frog pond and the lake, the gorgeous willow trees and the kids loved the pedal boats!!! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great time and loved the Cheese and Wine night.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Only there for a couple days,but it was a very enjoyable stay.Staff very friendly,and helpfull.The sites were roomy,and there was decent space between sites.As a whole,the whole campground was very clean and neat. Greg Church
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was friendly, the facilities were spotless and plenty of activities for both the kids and adults. This KOA is minutes away from alot of fun Erie places. We will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Small, but beautiful campground. Very clean shower and restrooms. Kind, friendly office staff. Will definitely be back. Already recommended to co-worker to camp with you.
Oct 01, 2012
Very nice people, campground was not full, but RV sites were mostly full and at night the campground was very quite. Clean restrooms, enjoyed our stay. This was a test one night trip for a new tow vehicle
Oct 01, 2012
Very Outstanding.
Oct 01, 2012
We liked the friendly folks.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Our favorite KOA; great staff; beautiful facility.
Sep 27, 2012
Nice and Clean with good people greeting you.
Sep 26, 2012
Dear Beth,Mike &Ed, We want you to know how much we enjoyed our visit with you. We will diffinitly be seeing you again. Thanks again for making our stay with you "GREAT". TOM AND PEGGIE
Sep 26, 2012
Had a very enjoyable time during our 4 day stay.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
great site, friendly staff
Sep 24, 2012
We enjoyed staying at the Erie KOA. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. The lake was nice for fishing. Not allot of folks there camping this past weekend because of the rainy weather. We will likely come back next year.
Sep 24, 2012
Being a tournament fisherman means I am no stranger to camping near a tournament site. I chose this KOA because I had been there before and always found KOA Kampgrounds to be nice, clean and pleasant alternatives to expensive hotels. As always the staff was helpful, the facilities clean and the atmosphere relaxing. I will stay there again as I plan to bring my wife and daughter in the near future
Sep 24, 2012
This may be the nicest KOA we have visited! Wish I could re-rate the other places we stayed the past three weeks so that I could rate this place higher than the others. Can't wait to return to Erie KOA.
Sep 23, 2012
We had a wonderful time at the Erie KOA. We met friends from PA to spend the week and loved to be with them also. The Erie KOA staff was friendly, courteous and helpful in making our stay great!! We had many laughs and great camping experiences at Erie KOA. Thanks to all!! THE JENSON FAMILY
Sep 23, 2012
Very nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers and Wi Fi was OK. Not the best, but better than some. It's just too bad there wasn't a restaurant on site and/or shuttle service to grocery stores and shopping for those who don't tow.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
The people made it a great stay. The owners were not even there. It was staff; friendly folks.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
This stay made us recall why we joined KOA. I wrote KOA after each of our 2 previous stays at a KOA. Both places charged KOA fees, but were not up to your standards. You need to make certain to make certain that those 2 are checked out more carefully. After this stay in Erie, we may continue our membership in KOA. We had decided to cancel because of the two previous stays. L
Sep 21, 2012
Susan, our host was extremely good natured and helpful. We enjoyed our brief encounter.
Sep 20, 2012
We tent camped one night, great, friendly staff, helpful when our battery died in our vehicle helping jump our battery, gave us advice about products in gift shop and attractions in local area. will visit again, thank you beth and ed!
Sep 19, 2012
Great KOA - Stayed there before and will stay again.
Sep 18, 2012
Staff were awesome! Thanks for a great time, we will be back next year with friends.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
My family and I had a great time at this campground. The restrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. Plan on going back.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We have stayed at the Erie KOA several times this year the WELCOME that you receive is just wonderful. We will continue to brag about it---Because, all the staff are very good at what they do to make you feel like family. We love that. We were at one place this Summer, and it was the most unhappy time ever spent. We will stick with KOA camping from now on. Have a great Winter
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean bathroom and showers!
Sep 17, 2012
patio sites are super! owner is really nice
Sep 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.