Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
this is our third year coming up there from Pittsburgh, and we thoroughly enjoy our stay there,the staff are awesome and the accomodations are wonderful... keep up the warm hospitality !!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of things for kids to do at campground...loved the pool! Lots to do outside of campground...Presque Isle, Zoo, Shopping, etc. Only disappointment was the size of the sites. We were used to State Campgrounds with room to set up an EZ Up Tent.
Aug 05, 2013
Great. Like the awesome pool.
Aug 04, 2013
We have stayed at the Erie KOA before and we always have a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is well maintained. We will definitely return!
Aug 04, 2013
We have always enjoyed staying at the ERIE KOA. We recommend it to all of our friends. It is very well maintained. The staff is always pleasant and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Erie KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
We had fun but it was hard to tell what was going on with events. You always had to go to the bath house or office to find a listing of events. Also, it would have been nice to have a list of television stations on a printout out as well as a schedule of events. The campground was very clean and well kept. The only problem I had was the pet playground door was VERY hard to latch & no poop bags
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice Campground, we liked it alot and wished we had more time to stay. Would go back if we were in the area
Aug 03, 2013
most quiet koa we have ever stayed at...... I guess thank you and the families that were there......lots of kids, well behaved and polite.....quiet in evenings a bonus....hopefully camping is getting back to its roots....for years it seems it has been out of control with the ME attitude, now turning to EVERYONE that's here attitude....thank you!!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
it was great everyone was extremely nice. we got there to check in early due to my mistake in reading check in times but there were no problems and we got to check in early. staff is wonderful...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This campground should win the presidents award every year
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice spacious sites
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Beautifully kept grounds. Friendly staff. Clean and just a very pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
it was very enjoyable for my family and i on our first camping experience in our new trailer.....glad we picked Erie KOA
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time up until the last few days. Our new neighbors came with 5 dogs that spent most of the day barking. One of the dogs, a great dane acted aggressively when ever I went to my truck. One morning they got away and chased someone. We loved the site and the campground but this put a damper on things.
Jul 31, 2013
The camp ground was wonderful. Easy to locate and the staff was wonderful
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much even though the weather didnt cooperate. We will return!!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was horrible but the park was nice
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA has a lot of fabulous activities, and it's a beautiful setting! They have a gorgeous pond with a fountain in the middle of the camp ground. They also have two dog runs. Even though they are fairly small, they are greatly appreciated!
Jul 29, 2013
As always, the Erie KOA staff provided us with great service. Never had a bad time there. Will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2013
except for the puddles on our site after the rain, it was great. but when we asked about staying 1 more night on the same site, we were told it was already rented. we were told by other campers that there was no one in our site until Friday night. Not very happy about that.
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome trip. Close enough to Niagara for a wonderful day trip. Everyone had a great time fishing in the pond. The goat feeds/walks were fun for all. Many great activities - bingo, pancake breakfast, nightly movies to name a few.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
very nice site - clean grounds-very friendly greeting upon arrival
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was extremely clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Dog walks are a little too small but other than that, a great campground, close to the interstate.
Jul 29, 2013
The only problem we had was the weather. But that is not something you can control. Other than that we had a very pleasant time and will be back.
Jul 29, 2013
I called a week before arriving to make reservations and requested a spot that private, quiet, and off main road. What I got was the complete opposite. I was sandwiched in between 2 campers. The site was very small. In addtion the staff did not warn me that the main road was very busy and VERY LOUD. Horrible stay
Jul 29, 2013
Great place; clean and well-organized. Staff helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Convenient location for Erie activities. We had rain while there and our site drained nicely. Will stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice pool, very clean showers and bathrooms, right off the highway...very nice stay!!
Jul 27, 2013
we had a great time camping at erie koa as the camp is clean with the best staff we have ever encountered.great family environment. are already looking forward to our next outing there. Thank you for a great time!!!
Jul 27, 2013
The camp grounds where kept in great shape and everyone treated us like we we were regulers. It is handy to everything at Erie and plan on staying there again.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice group of people working At this Koa.
Jul 27, 2013
this was our 11th year coming to this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful..Cant wait for our 12 yr next year...
Jul 27, 2013
Beautuful campground!! Quiet time should be at 10:00 not 11:00.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Passing threw, Great stay
Jul 25, 2013
It was very relaxing the camp ground is very nice everyone is helpful going back in September can't wait
Jul 25, 2013
Great service and very clean!
Jul 25, 2013
we stay here EVERY TIME we travel to Pa. GREAT location and the owner and staff are GREAT. Love this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was wonderful and the staff and so great and helpful! My only complaint is I wish there were more bathrooms available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.