Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 13, 2013
Awesome campgrounds! Enjoyed our stay. KOA people were very friendly and helpful. Campstore was well stocked. We will camp here again!
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
Erie KOA is the best place to call home when visiting friends and family in the area.
May 07, 2013
The campground, and staff were GREAT!!!
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The staff was great, and we are planning our next visit. not sure if they have seasonal campers but it looked like there were campers parked and left in some campsites. try to stay away from campgrounds with seasonal (lifers) they give you a feeling of being an outsider so we have been trying to say at KOA
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very clean! Staff was a pleasure and we had the pull thru with the patio and BBQ. Awesome!
May 02, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
beautiful! thank you
Apr 30, 2013
Staff were friendly and we were helped promptly.
Apr 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the staff at the Erie KOA are all so friendly, they make you feel like family. I had an incident where I got locked out of my RV and my husband was out fishing. I had no phone and one dog locked in. The owner of the KOA and a staff member (Ed) took an hour out of their busy day to get me back into my RV. I couldn't thank them enough. We will be going back in June.
Apr 27, 2013
We have stayed at a lot of different KOA's and my husband and I both agreed that this is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at! We intend to visit again!! Thanks. Trudy and Scott
Apr 26, 2013
this place is first class run by people who enjoy thier buisness and it shows.
Apr 26, 2013
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. Staff was great. The grounds were well kept, just beautiful.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Thank u 4 letting us stay with you u guys have a very beautiful Koa very well kept and Beth great host. Thanks. wk246n
Apr 23, 2013
one of the nicest around......classy with the BBQ's and patio sets on sites , especially for overnighters....A little more costly than most but worth it...Great internet.
Apr 22, 2013
Great people that work here! We were there early in the season but it seems like there is a lot to do with your family during the peak season. Definitely hope to make it back this summer. Very clean and well taken care of. We arrived later in the evening and we were greeted right away with someone to show us where our campsite was. Great place...would recommend to anyone!
Apr 19, 2013
A very pleasant experience. My wife and I had to make this trip to attend a funeral of a close friend and all the staff were extremely accomodating. We made the right choice of campgrounds!
Apr 18, 2013
Staff was very considerate by giving us a graveled site, Otherwise the park was very clean and the staff friendly & helpful
Apr 17, 2013
First, we were well received by Beth: she is wonderfull to discuss about anything around et to make us comfortable in this KOA. One thing I check is the bathroom: it was clean, restroom as well as shower. Thanks to the local team.
Apr 15, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
this park needs more RV spaces..stayed one night but the next time we could not stay cause its all booked up
Oct 23, 2012
I wish we had more time to stay - too many family things we need to attend to! Love coming there.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This campground is VERY CLEAN, has a GREAT STAFF, and is VERY WELL MANAGED. The owners are very visible, very approachable and very accommodateing to our needs. The store has a nice selection and carries grocery staples. There are many activities provided. From the 1st person you meet at check-in, to the last person you see on your way out it was a very pleasant experience. We will return.
Oct 22, 2012
Though it was short the hosts were great. I love the enclosed dog areas, it makes traveling with pets so much friendlier, giving them a place to run and get their joints streched especially after some long on the road days. Thank you
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Very unique KOA. Outstanding check-in service. Only complaint .. we could not stay longer. Will be back.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
lovely
Oct 14, 2012
Great location with easy access, super friendly staff, sites were well maintained and facilities were very neat and clean. Highly recommend and will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2012
Great! Can't wait for next year!
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
One of my favorite KOA's in the country - clean, friendly fun and great staff!! We stay there yearly as we pass thru from Michigan to home - love that they actually remembered us!
Oct 10, 2012
It's our 3rd (or maybe 4th) time staying here. Perfect as always. Staff are great, friendly and make your feel extremely welcome. Will definitely come back.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
This is our 4th stay at your camp,it is one of our faverite KOA's to go,they have a great staff,and the sites are A1.We will be back many more times.THANK YOU for a great stay.
Oct 09, 2012
The workers were very friendly. They seemed to really enjoy the kids. The bathrooms were clean; definitely up to the standards of KOA. There was plenty for us to do even though it was rainy and cold. We look forward to visiting this campground again in the future.
Oct 09, 2012
Love this koa, friendly people and nice sites. Little disappointing that my husband had to pay $9 to visit for 2 hour and pick up my kids. They should think of maybe a decreased rate for people coming to visit for short times. ( especially in off season, it not like he got to use the pool or anything)
Oct 09, 2012
The weather was not the best but we had a good time despite it. Our family had a great time at the Halloween party and Trick r Treating. This campground is like family.
Oct 09, 2012
OUR STAY WAS GREAT, IT RAINED THE NIGHT BEFORE, OUR SITE WAS FLOODED, AND THEY LET US MOVE! THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE ABOUT KOA KAMPGROUNDS IS THAT EVERYTHING IS SEPERATE, AND IT IS EXPENSIVE... OTHERWISE THE GREAT!!!
Oct 09, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.