Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
WONDERFUL !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean , nice pool nice staff, level site
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was very welcoming with the staff of Erie KOA. In all the campground was very clean, bathrooms where excellent and very clean with no waits to get showers. Plenty of activitys for the kids to do during the day and evening hours. I give it a 5 star rating!!! Looking forward to coming back in October for Halloween festivities.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here for 7 days 6 nights it Is a very nice and relaxing place, staff if very friendly and helpful, only minor issue is the wifi could be a little Better but not a show stopper makes you relax more.
Aug 02, 2015
We will definitely return here soon.Spacious area.Nice pool. Personnel were the nest and very helpful. I already told my friends about this great camp ground.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a great time. The campground is clean and well kept. They always provide fun family activities too.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wish it could have been longer.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a great campground that we will come back to in the future. Everything is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our patio site was fantastic with a gas grill, patio furniture, and outstanding flowers and shrubs around the site--a real delight.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice Koa and will come back again.
Aug 01, 2015
We love going to this campground. This makes year 15 that we have camped here.. the staff is great and they do everything possible to make your stay the best.. see you next year!!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay.Staff was friendly and efficient. Easy in and out of campground and easy access to I-79 and I-90.
Jul 31, 2015
Always a great time!!
Jul 31, 2015
We love this campground. Beautiful, clean, close to area attractions. This,was our 2nd year, and we will keep going back!
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice! Will definitely camp there again!
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground! Sites are a little close at places. But very nice place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
We love it here. Everyone friendly yet professional. Entire campground clean and beautifully landscaped. Site level with all hookups in proper working order. Roads maintained and easy to navigate. Escort to site appreciated. Return reservation already made! Thanks Erie KOA for a perfect camping experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great in Erie, PA. The campground was clean and full of activities for the kids. A special thank you to Beth for her kindness and generosity!
Jul 30, 2015
The girls and I loved our stay at Erie KOA. It reminded me of my childhood travels with my grandparents. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained campground Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere Have stayed here before and will return !!
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, great service, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground my Grandkids love all there is to do there. Great hosts
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The owners and entire staff were extremely helpful with any issue that we had. The campground was clean and well maintained with lots of mature shade trees in the area that we were in. The events were well organized and attended. I can't wait to go back to this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
The park is very attractive and clean. There are many activities to participate in...pool and a lake...a pavilion for entertainment. A very remarkable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 8 nights and loved it. It's a great place to stay and see many sites. The owners and their employees are very kind. They have wonderful activities during the summer. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. One of the nicest campgrounds around the area. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, attractive and well maintained campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Pretty,clean & level campground.Appeared to have nice amenities, Easy access from I-90 and I-79. Recommend opening office/store at 8am rather than 9am.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground to stay at
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and really enjoy the facility and the staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. However we thought the activities the kids participated in were a little over priced. Not much ice cream for 2.50 and needing one cane bar per game was a little much compared to other candy bar bingo we have played.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great time.. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great 3 nights at the Erie KOA. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool, but the fishing could have been better. We will be back the next time we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Erie KOA. The staff are all very helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. From reservations to check-out, everything was excellent and trouble-free.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Clean. Big sites. Pool is nice. A few more activities would be nice. Expensive. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was extremely small. The value for the fee charged was definitely not worth our 2 1/2 hour trip. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
friendly and helpful people. clean and not so close to the train.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Most of the staff was amazing! There was one individual that was very unhappy and not friendly. Everyone else was amazing. Campground was very well kept. Great activities for us to do with our children!
Jul 27, 2015
It's a very nice family friendly experience that everyone should try.
Jul 26, 2015
You have a beautiful and incredibly clean campground. I like the variety of campsites. You have several nice clean bathrooms, much appreciated.I wish that we hadn't been right on the road for our site since there were quieter nicer sites farther back. Next time I would ask for a different location.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and neatly kept. Only two minor complaints... Our site was littered with food scraps and dog droppings in which we stepped in. The staff was informed and did clean it for us. Secondly, there should be more bathrooms available. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
Camp ground was very clean even the restrooms were in good shape. Great staff! Only thing bad was waiting in line to use the restroom, would be nice if there were more available. Nice campground to bring the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Only drawback, like most koa's, they say WiFi available, but it's only useable if you are right near the office. Therefore, at most koa's, wifi ISN'T AVAILABLE....
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome time, great amenities and first class employees made this stay stress free and enjoyable. Definitely will return!
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful and spotless. Staff and owner fantastic! Level sites with utilities functioning perfectly. Peaceful And quiet despite being nearly full. Love this KOA! We were Happy Campers here!
Jul 25, 2015
Beth and Mike , Sue and the whole crew are amazing as usual. Irwin and his wife are always very friendly and always stop to say hello to the dogs. Our favorite KOA by far.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals