Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Convenient location for Erie activities. We had rain while there and our site drained nicely. Will stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice pool, very clean showers and bathrooms, right off the highway...very nice stay!!
Jul 27, 2013
we had a great time camping at erie koa as the camp is clean with the best staff we have ever encountered.great family environment. are already looking forward to our next outing there. Thank you for a great time!!!
Jul 27, 2013
The camp grounds where kept in great shape and everyone treated us like we we were regulers. It is handy to everything at Erie and plan on staying there again.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice group of people working At this Koa.
Jul 27, 2013
this was our 11th year coming to this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful..Cant wait for our 12 yr next year...
Jul 27, 2013
Beautuful campground!! Quiet time should be at 10:00 not 11:00.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Passing threw, Great stay
Jul 25, 2013
It was very relaxing the camp ground is very nice everyone is helpful going back in September can't wait
Jul 25, 2013
Great service and very clean!
Jul 25, 2013
we stay here EVERY TIME we travel to Pa. GREAT location and the owner and staff are GREAT. Love this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was wonderful and the staff and so great and helpful! My only complaint is I wish there were more bathrooms available.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Always a great time!
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean, like to stay by pond, fishing,we been there before and will be back
Jul 23, 2013
have stayer her 3 times in the past. Always a great KOA experience. Great area to vacation in with a lot of things going on around there. Wonderful Staff KUDOS to you all.
Jul 23, 2013
Our site was by far the nicest site we have ever camped on. The amenities were excellent, the staff was friendly and the entire grounds were immaculate.
Jul 23, 2013
The BEST KOA we have ever stayed...nice area, quiet, lots of grass space between campsites. Green friendly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Somebody else had the same kind of dog as we do and the owners/managers of the koa came and accused us of letting our dog run around crapping on other campsites. After they investigated they apologized. It would have been better if they had not jumped the gun and accused first then asked questions later. Very upsetting.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground with many good sites. Security is very tight and seems to be a little tighter than necessary.
Jul 22, 2013
great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground, only place where there is room for improvement is the location of the shore power and water hookups.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Totally enjoyable, clean and well kept.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2013
our site (lot 60) was tiny! The next site's hookup was 6 feet from the door of our trailer. We had to put lawn chairs on the road just to sit around the fire. The facilities were satisfactory. We're big fans of KOA and have been to many KOA campgrounds, this was our least favorite. Our experience has us shopping other campgrounds next visit to Erie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed. We heard you and therefore for next year we will rework that row to remove one site to make the others bigger.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to camp
Jul 21, 2013
had a great time very clean staff were all nice and helpful, granddaughter loved the pool
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I would like to thank everyone at Erie KOA I got sick wow being there & ever one was so helpful they even check on me. the place was clean, staff friendly, manager very under standing
Jul 20, 2013
I have come this campground with my children and grandchildren for 35 years. Love it here. Beth helps me ou every year with any needs. Very thankful for her. Will continue to come here until I die, then my family can bring my urn and set it on the table. Ha ha... I know this tradition will stay in our family for genertions to come. Thank you for this opportunity to express my gratitude to all
Jul 20, 2013
Erie Koa is one of our faverite koa our stay was great.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Very neat and clean. Staff was very helpful. A very busy place, too crowded but well cared-for facility.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. We cannot wait to stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice campground. The only thing I recommend is that the campground be sprayed for poison ivy (lots of it around the campground). Also, staff need to show campers using deluxe sites where to turn on outside lights.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were extremely impressed with the campground. Our son enjoyed all the activities provided by the campground. We are making plans to return soon. We visited the beautiful Lake Erie nearby. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 16, 2013
We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay with our 3 grandkids! It was their first experience to stay at a campground and see the lake and the beach. They want to come back ASAP!
Jul 16, 2013
we loved the pancake breakfast...the baby goats, so cute...and we really love how friendly the staff is. We felt welcomed and will go there again !
Jul 16, 2013
This was my first camping experience. They made it painless. Totally impressed with the entire operation. Highly recommended. ;-)
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of activities for kids and families to enjoy! Would have liked not to have to pay $3 per night extra for my child. And $9 for a guest who stayed for 3 hours though.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The camp is clean and our sites were exceptional. The staff is polite and helpful. I ask at the welcome desk directions to a local restaurant and the attendant could not be any more helpful. We will be staying there almost exclusively. Wayne Fahnestock

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.