Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
The sites were nice and level but close together. Water hookup was in the front of site, need 2 hoses. Pool is very small but does have an additional very small pool for the little ones. F.Y.I.- all 30 amps spots were full so we were in a 50 amp. When we got there at the 50 amp - there was also a hookup for 30. Even though we only needed /used 30 amp. had to pay the additional fee for 50 amp.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place for a family to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
We weren't there long enough to enjoy all the opportunities - but this is a very nice KOA. Site #62 was a bit scary to back into, tho.... Moe Whittemore
Aug 24, 2013
Had a nice time at the Erie KOA. Our first site was near the road and noisy. The staff did a great job finding us a sight that we would happy with. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
One of the best run and equipped campgrounds I've experienced.
Aug 23, 2013
we really enjoyed ourselves nive weather , greatest campground we ever stayed at the mgr. and owners were extreamly nice you cant go wrong here -----------------bob and doris smith
Aug 23, 2013
Great campground! Everything was very clean and well kept. Our site, 95, was spacious and very nice. The kids had a blast on the slip n slide and enjoyed meeting the goats. Pool was warm and clean, as was everything else. Staff very helpful and quickly responded to any request.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We were only there one night and everyone was very pleasant and all the facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious sites with great patios, tables with umbrellas and gas grill!!! Nice pool and activities for families.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Fantastic accommodating staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. The facilities were perfect.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
My husband and I are your greatest fans. We bring pamphlets home continually and give to family, neighbors, and friends. We preferably want to stay at a KOA no matter what city we are in because we feel the staff are exceptional at KOA's. We are starting to feel part of the family at Erie. They remember us from stay to stay. This was our third stay this summer and are coming again next week.
Aug 21, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, close to shopping, city of Erie
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We love the Erie KOA. The staff is great, the store is convenient, and the bathrooms are clean. Only wish is that they'd keep the pool open 'til 9pm.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is a very clean and well maintained campground. We intend to go back in a couple of weeks with our grandson. We wanted to be sure it was of the highest quality in cleanliness and safety for him, which we feel is! Also having activities for the kids too.
Aug 20, 2013
The pond area is very peaceful and the grass is very well maintained. The fire rings are clean. Some of the picnic tables are better than others, and the main building showers/walls need to be updated badly. The cost of admitting guests 15.00, to simply sit around your fire ring with you is absolutely outrageous. Make money some other way. That is criminal.
Aug 20, 2013
If it weren't for the proximity to Presque Isle we would NEVER stay here again. The facilities are nice, but the small sites coupled with the extremely rude staff make for a frustrating experience. We have seen the staff yell at children and adults who didn't appear to be doing anything disruptive. I have noticed that the empty-nesters seem to be the only exempt from the rudeness of the staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campgrounds with a nice friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a nice KOA the staff was very helpful and the grounds kept very clean. The only negative comment would be that the bathroom often had paper on the floor. During our three day stay one of the two toilets in our area was unusable. I notified the staff twice about the toilet problem during our stay but it was never resolved. The one working toilet was often out of paper.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful during the stay. The place was completely full and they never missed an opportunity to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The ice cream social was fun for my granddaughter and the free pancakes on Sun. morning was awesome. I usually do not eat the morning of departure because I don't want to have to clean breakfast up before we leave to go home. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay at KOA!
Aug 17, 2013
very good
Aug 15, 2013
Vraiment bien ce camping! Très accessible, propre, hôtes très accueillants!!
Aug 15, 2013
Super clean!Very friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2013
Just stayed for one night passing through but it was easy and everyone was so nice. We love big rig friendly parks and the pull thru options. It was a great day at KOA for us👍
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyable very clean and the employees were GREAT!!!
Aug 15, 2013
First time visit. Site and bathrooms were clean. Courteous staff. 2 year old loved it, especially feeding the goats! She woke up the next morning and the first thing she said was "Feed goats please!" Looking forward to visiting again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of the nicest, quietest campgrounds we've been to.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very pleasant reception. Helpful staff. Extremely clean property. Good family fun!
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly, Helpful, Courteous Staff/Owners. Fun, family activities. Nice location. Nice-sized campsite for a 5th wheel. Would definitely return. Only downside would be things that are typical of many campgrounds - smallish pool and overpriced/small bundle of campfire wood.
Aug 13, 2013
We had 'Fun with Bubbles' on Saturday. It was a first time camping experience for my in laws and they enjoyed themselves. My mother in law really liked stepping out of the cabin in the morning and seeing the lake. The staff is friendly and they even cooked pancakes for us on Sunday:)
Aug 13, 2013
Campground was clean. Wi-fi could be better. There is a road right next to the campground which can be noisy at times.
Aug 13, 2013
Have a wonderful time at the Erie KOA. We are thinking of getting a seasonal lot for next year. Erie has so much to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.