Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Our cabin had a strong urine smell that I brought to the attention of the staff. I was not asking for money back or a credit, just for the mattresses to be moved or an air freshener for the cabin - both requests were denied. Also got some serious attitude from the office staff at check-out.
Aug 15, 2016
The lady at the front desk was very rude and even to our guest that came to visit for a couple of hours
Aug 15, 2016
worked out great for our trip to Presque isle. it was a partial rain weekend but we had a cabin and weren't bothered by the weather at all. the store had what we needed for supplies and they provided some good meals for food. conveniently located and plenty of room. nice bathrooms/showers and laundry room.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Had a great time!!! Well maintained, clean and friendly atmosphere!!! We will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed here 2 years in a row and love it!! Very family friendly, close to off site activities, and stores. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the old metal slide on the playground. It gets very hot during the day.
Aug 11, 2016
Only complaint is no bathrooms at pool. I imagine everyone just pees in it instead. Also the advertising for events come across as free, yet when u arrive thete is cost. Specifically the We Cook for you and free pancake breakfast. This is misleading on the website.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to call a golf course to see if we could rent clubs. I would highly recommend this place.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful thank you.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We love the Erie KOA! It feels like a home away from home. Neat, clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Thank you to the friendly staff for a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
I loved it there and our cabin was so cute. I liked how they made breakfast on sunday. I just think the lady checking us out could have been more friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great stay. Everything was clean and exceptional. One of the best camping experiences ever. Sites were a little tight but that was the only issue. Overall a great place
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff! Kamping Kabin was very clean. Had a great stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Campground staff helpful with finding local things to do. Cabin clean. Kids enjoyed the fishing pond.
Aug 06, 2016
2nd Stay everything was awesome kids loved riding there bikes and fishing! See you next year!!!
Aug 06, 2016
lake had too much algea
Aug 05, 2016
Clean,queit and comfortable. We stayed in one of the cabins as a midway point from Boston to Chicago.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
just the right distance from the city/lots to do at camp ground/ sites have plenty of space/ clean and beautiful
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very good camp ground, will be back. Cabins and bathrooms very clean, staff were respectful and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
We love staying at the Erie KOA! The cabins are very nice, staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Absolutely adorable!!
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back. The only thing that was irritating was the staff always riding around on carts. I felt they were too nosy and you have little privacy when trying to enjoy outside.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed one night in a simple cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and my teens enjoyed cooling off in the pool. The campground, an easy drive from Erie, was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service. Clean facilities. Convenient and always great to stay KOA!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Remarkable. Deluxe cabin pristine. Must do every year!
Jul 26, 2016
Very quiet, very nice cabins
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
The Kabin was great/bathroooms wonderful and clean and not too crowded. The pool was fabulous too!. Cant wait to come back!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean nice staff great location cabin was very nice family had a very nice time grandkids really enjoyed themselves thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Nice family camp with several activities. Cabins are a bit pricy.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
W1 Kabin was a great location for my family with 3 kids. Pool waa good and short drive to prisque isle state park was great. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. My only complaint is the bed felt like it was sinking in and wasn't comfortable.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more things to do at the campground especially for kids. Cabins are clean and cozy. Great place & close to our home!
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was good size. Came fully equipped with everything needed for the time we stayed there. The only complaint i have is that the beds are very uncomfortable. But other than that I will be renting a cabin again in the near future.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family has had an annual camping reunion at the Erie KOA for the last 26 years. The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. The activities are varied and fun for all ages. We are looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great as always
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was great . The facilities were clean, and the activities were fun. The only thing that was disappointing is the hi cost for visitors to come in to see us. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Love staying here! Great staff and lovely camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals