Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We loved it. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner. It didn't work well at all. Bathroom was extremely clean
Jul 31, 2015
Great time. clean, and the staff is nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Was a great visit. Very clean! The only thing is when I checked out, the staff was talking and I had to wait before anyone acknowledged me. And no one asked how our stay was or anything like that. But otherwise it was a great experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Had a deluxe cabin, and it provided more than we thought we would need. Plan on returning.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We had a lot of fun with the campground's planned actvities.The 70's light music during the ice cream social brought back memories of camping at KOA when I was a kid. Mike's pancackes are the best!
Jul 28, 2015
It's a very nice campground. We stayed in a small cabin which was fine.
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best campground near Lake Erie. We camp often and love the cleanliness, friendliness, and wonderful amenities that this KOA has to offer. K. Griffin Las to offer.
Jul 27, 2015
Me and my family decided to rent a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were greeted promptly and received such friendly service was a great start to our vacation. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the area it was just what the doctor ordered!! We lit a fire every night & enjoyed ever minute of our vacation, a big thanks to the staff, we'll definitely be returning!!
Jul 26, 2015
We have been staying at this Erie KOA each Summer for 30+years...always, always, a Wonderful Adventure! Thanks.
Jul 25, 2015
we really enjoy the erie koa there is a lot for our grandchildren to do and it is very clean
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The kids had an awesome time. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We would visit again
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent camping very clean nice staff had a wonderful time will definitely come back often 10 star rating
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Just came home from here yesterday. We stay once or twice every summer. Beautiful, relaxing, family friendly place to be. Wonderful staff. Great prices. Its always a bummer to have to leave. Will be back soon!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic, family, kid, pet friendly!! Great activities, wonderful sites and amenities!
Jul 20, 2015
No hot water in the showers..constant beeping coming from the showers that could be heard in the cabins
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff, super clean facilities, perfect camping atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean caring help at camp ground made you fell wanted ,Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Great cabins!
Jul 17, 2015
The Kabin was very clean and ready upon arrival, and the camp layout made it easy to get from one place to another. The reason I did not give 5 Stars is due to the unfriendliness of the KOA workers (except for two) throughout the week.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms need some work. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Thanks!'
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We have been coming as a whole family for 3 years now and have enjoyed it every time. This was the first year there wasn't a fishing competition, there just wasn't much catching in the pond this year. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Overall was a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our third time here and this is a very clean campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
staff was great and restrooms were always clean and close to sites.
Jul 13, 2015
My children and grandchildren come with me for a long weekend every July to the Erie KOA. We would not chose a different campground.
Jul 13, 2015
cabins are dirty and small. The bathrooms look like they have the original material. The lake is nasty and has no fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. We will review your comments and take appropriate action.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean cabin, friendly staff, kids a little disappointed no fish in pond to catch and release
Jul 09, 2015
awesome time, great cabins, friendly staff love this place. see you on Labor day
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It was our first time at a koa campground. This will not be our last. But bathrooms should not be closed for employees to take showers.
Jul 08, 2015
I have been coming here since I was a kid, I now enjoy taking my children and watching them enjoy fishing, swimming, and enjoying the events. The KOA is very clean, staff is very nice and the cabins are very nice. I would definitely recommend your campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff, good kids activities.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
5th summer in a row.....we love it.
Jul 06, 2015
This is my favorite KOA now. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great store and amenities. Love this place and the people working here!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the deluxe camping cabin. It was very nice and clean!
Jul 01, 2015
We LOVED our deluxe cabin! It was beautiful & very clean. My son loved the bunk bed & flat screen TV! Free Wifi was a bonus! I only wish the toilet had a lid because the bathroom was tight. I was always afraid of dropping something in it. I also would have liked another garbage can & a towel bar near the kitchen sink. Other than that it was amazing. We had a great trip & will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would suggest some shelves and hooks in bathrooms near sinks so people could put their personal items up out of the water left after others splash water on the counter tops. Also suggest moving the toilet paper dispensers to a higher level. It's hard to pull paper out from under them as low as they are. We always enjoy our stay and will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
As always, the staff at the Erie KOA were very friendly and responsive to our needs. Plus, they have made many improvements over the last several years (an extra bath house!) that make this one of the best campgrounds at which we have stayed.
Jun 28, 2015
Sue was great..set us up with a wonderful cabin!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. Beth and all of your employees are great.
Jun 22, 2015
Beth and her staff run a great campground, we'll be back often.
Jun 22, 2015
We come every year and this year we invited our family to stay at this KOA so we could get maried near by.Our family enjoyed it as we always do.Best hospitality around.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.