Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great time all the family had lots to do and very nice staff
Aug 22, 2016
stayed 3 years ago & now in bad condition. did not enjoy stay. facilities dated, not clean, most staff extremely rude yelling at patrons kids & adult. saw 1 staff drag kid from playground at night by ear,force them into cart to take to site. very inappropriate should have spoken to child called on walkie to get someone bring parent & not essentially assault kid. bed broke waited days to get fixed.
Aug 22, 2016
I could not have been more impressed with the campground. We had 6 kids with us who all had a great time and the adults did too!! Thank you for making our short stay very worthwhile.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really like the Erie KOA, it is really clean and everyone is nice. The location is close to everything.
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was wonderful even when we switch from a ten site to a cabin they were very accommodating. We have been staying at the Erie KOA for 14 years they are wonderful!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, great atmosphere, the 2 deluxe cabins with lofts in the rear of the campground need to be separated with a privacy fence between the fire pits. The second night we were there there were 6 kids from the cabin behind us running around our cabin making noise and playing on our porch.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful grounds, great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We requested a cabin near 2 of our family's campsites and had wonderful cousin time. The kids loved the rock mining! Our cabin was clean and very well appointed. It would be helpful if there were more hooks and shelves in the bathroom and living area. Overall - we wish we had more time to stay. We LOVED the Erie KOA! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin we rented was so dirty there was 2 big hair balls rolling around on the floor soon as we went in we went to change our clothes the floor had so much dirt on it it was all over our feet the cabin had a horrible smell in it the kids&I ended up sleeping in the car my friend stayed at a deluxe cabin it seemed to be clean and not have a odd odor
Aug 18, 2016
We have been coming for over 20 years to this KOA. It is clean and has something for everyone. I like that our cabin was turned around this year (W4) to have a view of the pond! Beth and Mike are terrific managers!
Aug 17, 2016
Decent, but the cabin we stayed in was a bit run down. It was fine for our 1 night stay but not as nice as other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff
Aug 16, 2016
Very well run operation. A real "family" oriented camp ground. I think the cabin we had last year with the loft was better than this one. The bathroom was not in as good of condition & I am wondering if there was a bigger refrigerator - not sure. Was happy to have the covered porch though due to weather - wish there was a swing! Kids had a good time and they LOVED the magician!
Aug 16, 2016
Our cabin had a strong urine smell that I brought to the attention of the staff. I was not asking for money back or a credit, just for the mattresses to be moved or an air freshener for the cabin - both requests were denied. Also got some serious attitude from the office staff at check-out.
Aug 15, 2016
The lady at the front desk was very rude and even to our guest that came to visit for a couple of hours
Aug 15, 2016
worked out great for our trip to Presque isle. it was a partial rain weekend but we had a cabin and weren't bothered by the weather at all. the store had what we needed for supplies and they provided some good meals for food. conveniently located and plenty of room. nice bathrooms/showers and laundry room.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Had a great time!!! Well maintained, clean and friendly atmosphere!!! We will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed here 2 years in a row and love it!! Very family friendly, close to off site activities, and stores. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the old metal slide on the playground. It gets very hot during the day.
Aug 11, 2016
Only complaint is no bathrooms at pool. I imagine everyone just pees in it instead. Also the advertising for events come across as free, yet when u arrive thete is cost. Specifically the We Cook for you and free pancake breakfast. This is misleading on the website.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to call a golf course to see if we could rent clubs. I would highly recommend this place.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful thank you.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We love the Erie KOA! It feels like a home away from home. Neat, clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Thank you to the friendly staff for a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
I loved it there and our cabin was so cute. I liked how they made breakfast on sunday. I just think the lady checking us out could have been more friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great stay. Everything was clean and exceptional. One of the best camping experiences ever. Sites were a little tight but that was the only issue. Overall a great place
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff! Kamping Kabin was very clean. Had a great stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Campground staff helpful with finding local things to do. Cabin clean. Kids enjoyed the fishing pond.
Aug 06, 2016
2nd Stay everything was awesome kids loved riding there bikes and fishing! See you next year!!!
Aug 06, 2016
lake had too much algea
Aug 05, 2016
Clean,queit and comfortable. We stayed in one of the cabins as a midway point from Boston to Chicago.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
just the right distance from the city/lots to do at camp ground/ sites have plenty of space/ clean and beautiful
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very good camp ground, will be back. Cabins and bathrooms very clean, staff were respectful and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
We love staying at the Erie KOA! The cabins are very nice, staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Absolutely adorable!!
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back. The only thing that was irritating was the staff always riding around on carts. I felt they were too nosy and you have little privacy when trying to enjoy outside.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed one night in a simple cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and my teens enjoyed cooling off in the pool. The campground, an easy drive from Erie, was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service. Clean facilities. Convenient and always great to stay KOA!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Remarkable. Deluxe cabin pristine. Must do every year!
Jul 26, 2016
Very quiet, very nice cabins
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy