Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We invited family from Philadelphia to join us. They had never camped before. Their girls, ages 9 and 11 said they LOVED it and if all camping was like this they'd do it more often!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay at the campground! We enjoyed all the activities the campground had to offer. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Joe and Katie! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean and well organized.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Cabin was excellent. Campgrounds are clean and attractive. Staff is wonderful. Been camping here every summer for 15 years and will continue.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean and they made some improvements. Mike and Beth are great managers of the grounds! Been going there for 15 years.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent maintenance and clean and safe.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice size camp ground with great cabins! Beautiful fishing pond, pet friendly and very friendly people. Would definitely recommend this place.
Aug 13, 2013
We brought the grandkids and rented a cabin. Everyone was friendly. The cabin & the bathhouse were very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. They loved the pool & mining for gems. Thanks for a great week !!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The Lodge was just what we wanted to for our small family reunion. The lodge (87) exceeded our expectations organization and cleanliness. Great Job.
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was wonderful. We really liked the smaller campground size at Erie, and yet it still had many great amenities. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My sons and I come every year to camp at McKean KOA. It is a guarantee that we will make more great memories and bond even more while fishing, riding bikes, enjoying our cabin and site all the while knowing that we are in a family friendly environment. My boys loved the Bubble Bash at the playground. One problem was the number of insect bites that we all got compared to other years/didn't spray?
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was very pleasant, the staff members friendly. Very clean and family oriented. The only downfall is the cabins are on top of each other and not very private.
Aug 12, 2013
it was very relaxing,would stay again,the service was great and helpful
Aug 12, 2013
We stay at this KOA often and always have a good time. Fifteen miles from Presque Isle and less than 2 hours from Niagara Falls. Love it!
Aug 11, 2013
Great family place! Kids had a blast, lots of adventures for them! Very clean grounds and bathrooms were kept very clean as well. We will be back next year. Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
My family and I really loved it at erie koa. We rented the deluxe cabin ,it is an amazing cabin. We didnt do much inside the campground as we went to grove city ,prequele ilse and waldimeer. We will be coming back here next year for sure.No one wanted to leave weds so we stayed an extra night.my only negative would be they ran out of wood one night and no one in the area had any :(
Aug 09, 2013
Stayed in a cabin the bunks were not comfortable, jail cells would have been better. Kinda chincy on the extra bacon, and sausge.
Aug 07, 2013
Booked a couple of days away for my son (10yrs old) and I. Friendly people, small campground. Pool was ok. Had a few games and a playground. The snack area was only open on Friday/Saturday. Our cabin was about 20 feet from a major road and on the exit corner for all vehicles leaving. We didn't get much sleep much at all. If you go, book a cabin well inside the campground. Bonus:Close to Erie
Aug 06, 2013
Second visit and it was even better than the first! Quiet, fun for the kids, clean, and beautiful. Love it and will definately be back!!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! I would like to especially thank the staff member who tied our roof rack tight, since none of us girls were tall enough to reach. Thanks again! I hope and pray to see you next year! HAPPY CAMPING!
Aug 05, 2013
My whole family loves Erie KOA! Thanks for making us feel at home!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
An after hours phone number is needed in case of an emergerny that is give out at the time of check-in.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly, and quiet. A really terrific campground! We'll definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Erie KOA. We brought along our 5 and 6 year old grandchildren and they loved every minute!
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great family reunion, with the help of Beth we where all able to be there together. Since we are not campers we did not know what to expect at least we where put close to our sons family, he had a bathroom. Facilty was well kept with many things to keep kids busy.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved this KOA! The employees were very kind, efficient and knowledgeable. The Deluxe cabins were so clean and well taken care of. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the comforts of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 29, 2013
people making noise all night long
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Erie KOA. Nice cabin. Close to many things to see in the area. Staff very courteous and friendly.
Jul 27, 2013
when I tried booking a room for Roar on the Shore, 2013.. everything was booked up.. I looked for a cabin and found a gem of a place to stay at the McKean KOA.. everything was fantastic.. I will be back next year
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Even though it rained a good bit we still had an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA campgrounds! The first thing we noticed was how CLEAN the cabin was, and the grounds so well kept! We had rain on and off everyday most days, but the kids made use of the rec room and played games in the cabin. The stone campsites and paths made it possible to go outside when the rain would stop and hang out - mud free! The pool and lake were awesome!
Jul 22, 2013
Been going for the past several years. No complaints. Friendly staff. Kid friendly camp ground. Have already given out web address to several friends who saw my pictures of the camp on facebook.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second stayand it was exactly as last year. Perfect!!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the Erie KOA!! Everyone was great! We will be back for sure! Thank you for everything!
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.