Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
You gave me the most challenging space to back into! Good secluded spots.
Jun 05, 2016
n
Jun 05, 2016
People very friendly. One suggestion add some bench's by the pond
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 01, 2016
Sites were close together.
Jun 01, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
Very clean and friendly facility
May 31, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff, great activity schedule for the kids, clean campground. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2016
Nicest and cleanest bathrooms I have seen in the 38 years I have been camping!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly facility
May 31, 2016
So much to do! Very family oriented. We are used to camping in state parks with minimal things to do. This place is great! Highly recommend! We loved the pool and splash park. Also enjoyed the hayrides, outdoor movie, scavenger hunts, ice cream sundaes, tie dyed shirts, bubble machine!! We will be back for sure!
May 29, 2016
great campground new pull through sites
May 28, 2016
Very comfortable.
May 27, 2016
Quick easy access to Penn State Conference Center.
May 27, 2016
I had no reservation, but they had a site. Check in was pleasant and helpful. Really enjoyed the friendliness of all the employees :-)
May 26, 2016
Quiet, restful great location, beautiful sites
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Pull thru sites are very steep especially for a motor home pulling a trailer...drug the trailer jack and the rear of my trailer getting into the site...way too steep!
May 23, 2016
The only negative comment is the poor water pressure.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, huge sites!
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
We thought the campground was very nice, great sites and so clean, I especially loved walking around the lake so serene, what beautiful country, hope to see you again in the future
May 20, 2016
May 17, 2016
Besides the snow showers we enjoyed our stay and really liked our site.
May 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Easy check in and out process. Beautiful campground and amenities.
May 16, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our camper. Don't have much to compare with but found the campground very well maintained, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, quiet, and friendly check-in. My only complaint was the timekeeper was working on the grounds most of the time (a little pre-season being early May) so the store was closed every time I went to look around! He was available by phon
May 16, 2016
Always A Great Stay at Bellefonte KOA. Barb, Rick and Casey are great hosts!!
May 16, 2016
small but very well kept. check in was very easy.
May 16, 2016
Needed a quick overnight stop without hassles. This was not it. The site we were given was far from level and took all of our leveling blocks to come close. Site was muddy, we had trouble with the water. Dump station was not at a great angle. Opted to give up and found a Flying-J later instead. Could have stayed overnight at the Flying-J with less trouble leveling.
May 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean, quite, and not far off the Interstate. We'd definitely return if we pass through the area again.
May 10, 2016
We reserved a pull thru camp site #28. The site was not level and there were a ton of tree roots that we had to worry about tripping over. The only other complaint was that the sites were small. There wasn't alot of space for the picnic table. If I come again - I would definitely get a deluxe site!
May 10, 2016
The campground is clean & well maintained. The staff is friendly & helpful. And it's proximity to Penn State is convenient.
May 10, 2016
Very pleasant, clean, friendly, nice site (#1) for our Casita 17 ft trailer. Especially appreciated Mother's Day breakfast served by Barb and crew on 5/8 in Pavillion. Just what we needed - tasty, good price. Only suggestion is a better shower in public women's room - a little weak, and hot water not quite hot. Thank you! We'll be back. - Jane McGarity
May 10, 2016
This is an awesome camp. Very well run. Been going there for years.
May 10, 2016
Employees were friendly, restrooms were very clean even after a very busy Penn State graduation weekend
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
New Restrooms/Showers are beautiful - Great campground!
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Campground, very clean and maintained well, Nice new bathhouses, camp store was very big and had many items that could be use full. Had no issues or complaints. Will be a repeat customer if in area again.
May 02, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night, I would have enjoyed staying there for a longer time. Location was beautiful and our site was really nice 😊👍
May 01, 2016
The people were very friendly. A clean place and easy to find.I would go back there anytime. Always like KOA camp grounds! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff with excellent sites and facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Our family loves this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
One night stop over on last leg of 4 month trip. Absolutely beautiful campground in picturesque Pennsylvania farm land. Clean with spacious sites.
Apr 24, 2016
Awesome Bath House ! 5 Stars *****
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy