Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, BEAUTIFUL campground, nice sites. Thoroughly enjoy our stay every time we have stayed here.
Sep 21, 2017
Our camp site was toward the back, but it was very nice and buried in the trees. It really gave us the feeling of being deep in the woods. It was a bit tight getting in and out, but it was manageable. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Short but nice.
Sep 20, 2017
I had a mechanical issue they referred me to right people and they even refunded me a night stay because of my problem with the trailer I had to leave early
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here two nights to attend a Penn State football game. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2017
The first row of pull through sights need to be better leveled. The row has a ramp up to each site that left my toy hauler back ramp over 4 feet off the ground. The 5th wheel nose had to be lowered to about a foot off the ground and had to add several blocks to left side to get level side to side. Not ideal, but it was workable. Glad it was only for one night.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a beauriful site and the bathrooms/showers where very clean and comfortable. Hope we get to come back and stay longer as it looks like there was many things to do and all very well kept
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
love the jump pad. bathrooms were very clean and spacious
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic weekend!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed one night on our way to Maine. Nice campground with nice facilities.
Sep 16, 2017
Very helpful staff....we are from Florida, they worked with us to extend our stay..even though on Football weekends ..this place is full...it is also a complete camp ground...very well done...only issue could be he need for more gravel on entry road and roads in park( gets dusty)... and many sites need more gravel.... but overall a top 5 spot.
Sep 16, 2017
nice location. nice campground. do not use facilities but would certainly stay again.
Sep 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained. Very nice pool, cabins, bath houses, trails etc. As beautiful as the area. Very nice staff and very well organized procedures. My only regret was our site. It appeared to be from the earliest edition of the property, and probably before the current ownership. I believe it was site 9. A huge black walnut tree bombed our unit for our entire stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground but the internet needs some work, more bandwidth to handle the full camp site. I'd stay there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful hosts.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I wish I had known about the site with the nice patio. I would have booked it.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
One night stay. Easy to find. Fire ring was nice on a chilly night. Showers/bathroom were dated but clean with no issues. Had a site with a tree overhead that blocked our auto satellite finder. We survived without tv for one night. Pull through site was easy in and out but not very level. Our Montana handled if just fine however. Except for tv reception...no complaints.
Sep 11, 2017
always friendly staff. My reservation needed to be changed and they were extremely understanding and accommodating. Love that they continue to make improvements to this campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved our location. We were moved to another spot, and they took great care of us putting us in a prime spot. Thanks so much. We will be back again for another PSU game.....
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We original were only going to be able to stay Friday night because most of the football weekends are SOLD OUT! Casey was extemely helpful and called when he had a last minute cancellation so we were able to stay the whole weekend. I don;t have young children anymore but the bouncy park looks sooo fun.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Just stayed one night. First stop out of Long Island NY. Everything was great. Will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice amenities, but the price was ridiculous.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a nice camp site in the back of the park. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. PSU ice cream on Saturday night was great. It was about a 15 minute ride to PSU football game. We'll stay at the park again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very upset that a 25 year member is put behind a customer that is a penn state fan and leaves their camper there the season. we spend the whole time there doing the actives and spending money on food and other items where they go to the games sober up and leave. not fair in my way of thinking but it not rich just enjoy camping.
Sep 05, 2017
The kids really enjoyed the new bouncing pillow and the ice cream! We are always comfortable there with other PSU fans!
Sep 05, 2017
First time at this KOA. Sites were clean & fairly spacious. Liked the cement patio on pull thru sites! Nice pond & pavilion. Would definitely return when in the area!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great clean campground!! Our fire ring was to close too camper and trees so we were unable to have a campfire during our stay. The activities were enjoyable, although many of them started before the listed starting time so we were late at starting and even missed 2 due to that fact.
Sep 02, 2017
Was good for 3 years until they rented our site out from under us we was very up set and diappointed
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Camp site was a mess. Hardly no grass, . All dirt and very little gravel under camper, very unlevel. Totally unsatisfying visit. Cancelled weekend for Labor Day. Felt I was given the worst site n the park. Open sites all around us in much better condition. Will look elsewhere at our next stay. We do spend a lot of time in Altoona. Will camp somewhere else
Sep 02, 2017
It's was an overnight stop. Park was clean easily accessible and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Our first stay at this campground could not ask for a better time! Staff was extremely, friendly and professional. Will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2017
The wifi at the campground needs to be dramatically improved. Water pressure at campsites is practically non existent at the top of the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love the deluxe pull thru sites. Nice family friendly campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy