Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
One of our favourite KOA's. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean, had all the basics, but was a bit challenged being situated on a hillside. 30 amp pull through site was small for my 30 foot travel trailer and 3/4 ton truck so I needed to unhook during my stay. 50 amp sites were slightly larger and level. Nice place for a stop over, not a vacation destination for us.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a problem with the circuit breaker it kept popping, we called the office and it was replaced within the hour. Site was a bite hilly not too level.
Aug 26, 2014
Canp sites not maintained very well. Restrooms nice and clean. Way over priced @ $50 a night.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The bad, Sites too close and water and cable hookups are so that they run through others sites. The good, great pool, splash park and staff and a never-ending list of activities! I will return!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was "ok" but I've stayed at others much nicer. I reserved on-line, a pull through with concrete patio. we were given a pull through without patio when we first check in. When we realized where they put us we went back to the office and then they gave us a back in with patio even though there were pull through plain patios empty all week-end. Not too happy about that.
Aug 23, 2014
Pool and dog park were handy and very nice. park was well groomed and had an excellent selection of facilities
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
rick and barb are super hosts,camping here is like going home to a special place you haven't been in a while. Highly recommend you stay here. clean restrooms,pool,movie night, bingo night,fishing pond. our kids had a ball. go and have a hayride also.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff and clean/neat facilities--a terrific campground. The "mining" set up for kids was a great hit.
Aug 20, 2014
The park is really not big rig friendly. Not much space to get in and out.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Campground was always neat and orderly. Special events such as breakfast, bubble machine, and the zip line for kids were great ideas. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist in every aspect. I would recommend the Bellefonte KOA to everyone. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice spot - staff very nice
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
pull thru had steep incline but rest of sites were very good, tight roads.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
They can't help the rain! But the facilities are taken care of, so it wasn't a problem
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was well kept and clean. The people friendly and helpful. Next time we will get an upgraded site because I felt our campfire ring was placed too close to trailers. So we didn't make a fire in it. But we had a great time and it was close to family and friends while we visited. :-)
Aug 13, 2014
We needed to stay for a couple of days after leaving a not so nice campground in Mifflinburg, Pa. This KOA is absolutely wonderful, Rick and Barb are so great for making our stay wonderful would absolutely recommend it to anyone. They are great hosts!! We will be back. Should have went here for our 1 week vacation in the 1st place. Thank you for your hospitality. Happy campers!! ;)
Aug 13, 2014
Super reception, easy and quick. While there only a day, the site was clean and the showers and facilities were very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Was just a quick stop on trip Everything was great Did not have much time to use facilities stoped late left early
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our trip and visit at your campground . It is very clean and we liked seeing all the time you spend with the children of the campers. Great job all of you. Tks.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a blast!
Aug 12, 2014
Short and sweet
Aug 12, 2014
My only complaint is that some of the sites are rather close together and the fire rings are situated kind of close to the campers.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, lovely, quiet. Before we left, we had a low tire on the rv, and they brought out an air compressor to help us out.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time .. Some of the sites were extremely hilly so we needed to change our site cause we didn't bring enough wood along to put under our jacks .. They switched our site and everything was fine then .. They all so kind and have lots to to for the kids over the weekend .. Have great sandwiches, pizza even ice cream .. Close to a lot of attractions !! We will be back ..
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of activity.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The facility was very clean.
Aug 10, 2014
The sites are shorter than advertised. Each pull thru site has a considerable gravel hill/ramp to drive up to get into a short relative level area. The hills/ramps are so steep we drug our car dolly going in. They count the hill/ramp in thier total site length. Units of considerable length had to use multiple blocks to get under their stab jacks. Good overnite, but not longer
Aug 08, 2014
pool needs some updating, cement chipping off, some debris at bottom of pool friendly staff, nice clean park
Aug 07, 2014
Stay was Ok. I was glad we had a wooded site. The only real negative was that the bathroom near us was not nearly as nice as the one near the camp store, and it was out of paper towels for more than 24 hours. I had to ask at the desk.
Aug 06, 2014
First time at this KOA. The pull thru site was great. There was a large stamped concrete patio with a built in fire pit that put the rest of the campgrounds that we stayed at during our two week trip to shame. By far, this was the nicest, cleanest and most spacious site/campground that we've stayed at so far.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves. The activites and the pool/splash are were wonderful. We splurged on an upgraded lot and boy were we glad. The new sites with the patios are wonderful. Very quiet campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was fine nice campgrounds
Aug 05, 2014
We absolutely enjoy this campground and especially the deluxe back in sites with the concrete patio with furniture. We will definitely be back. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.