Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
It was a quiet peaceful campground. The sites are tight and not exactly fifth wheel friendly. Upgrade to the premium sites if you have a fifth wheel. No swings for kiddos. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arises
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean fun place close to penn state
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed the stay except for the site, it was very tight and not level. Also the hay ride was very dangerous. I am surprised that no one has gotten hurt on it. The path is dangerous and while on it some children kept jumping off and on. Hanging off the back of the wagon with their feet hanging down. Being from a farm family this is a great way for someone to get a broken leg.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will put this place on our list of places to stay. Only stayed one night, but look forward to staying longer next time. Place clean, staff was friendly. We had no complaints.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Big sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable restrooms. Well stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
loved everything they had to offer but I don't like people walking through my site. We have a dog, he has never bitten anyone and I don't want to take any chances of that happening.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, very clean campground, we love it. we would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very tight spots.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice quiet place. Just needed more air conditioning in the shower rooms. Still a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Wish we had more time to stay longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place. Really liked the pull off deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2015
Would stay again,but only at a premium site. Very nice campground,clean showers,wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2015
Love those pancakes !
Aug 19, 2015
terrific hosts. clean, beautiful new bathhouse. wonderful family place to stay. fun activities: hayrides, movies, pancake breakfast, ice cream night. fantastic swimming pool, fishing pond, hiking. close to many of Pennsylvania's favorite attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
nice pullthru spot. clean location. roads in campground a little rutty.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved the pet area and the kids activities.
Aug 18, 2015
clean, quiet and wonderfully laid out
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS BECAUSE OF ALL THE PLANNED ACTIVITRIES. CAMP SITE WAS EXTREMELY NICE BECAUSE OF THE PATIO AREA. WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Aug 17, 2015
Just like I remembered it!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there one night on our way to another location. We did not use any of the facilities except the office. The office was nice, well stocked. The grounds were kept up nicely. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nicely kept campground
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very narrow. We called to get a reservation, and told them that we had a 40' motor home w/4 slides.We had to squeeze in between the concrete patio and the power post and were so close to the power post that we could not open our slide on that side or we would hit the power pole. Water pressure was very low. The interior roads need work. Wife slipped on front stoop which also needs work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did call the day of on a weekend, and I did warn you the only sites I had available would be a very tight fit for your unit. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed on 4th street which has the better sites along with 3rd street. The pool is nice and there are other activities to keep kids busy. There are many sites to see in the area. Our favorites were Penn's Caves and the railroad attractions in Altoona.
Aug 14, 2015
had a great time campground was clean store was well stocked will definately be back
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the "rustic" areas where you weren't cheek by jowl with other RVs, but could actually feel like you were in nature.
Aug 13, 2015
Great fun for the grandkids.
Aug 13, 2015
Love it. Will be back next year!
Aug 12, 2015
We would never stay there again. The lots were way to small and hard to unhook and hook up your trailer because you hit a dirt/grass hill in front of you. Two employees were very rude and unfriendly. If I would have known about this KOA, I would have stayed at the campground one mile away from there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2015
We came in late but campground and site were perfect. This was only an overnight stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Patio sites are beautiful.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice deluxe patio site. Not much shade though...just out in the open. Also, 12:00 check out too early.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, full of wonderful staff members! I don't think kids could ever say they were bored at this campground! The only downfall I have are the sites are too small. We drive a coach & there was barely any room for our car to be parked without our dogs leads being shortened to 8 feet.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Bellefonte is a charming campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay enjoyed bingo.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved every second of our stay (2 nights) The kids weren't ever bored. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 09, 2015
Was parked on such a hill I could not unhook or trailer would have rolled down the mountain! Area was clean and bathrooms were great! Quiet all night! Easy on and off I80 and I 99! People very nice, pool looked clean. I have a Dodge truck and a 26 ft trailer for referance on a pull thru site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear about your trouble with the grade on our basic pull through sites. We do have deluxe sites available with plenty more room that I recommend if you stay with us again!
Aug 08, 2015
Linda was amazingly helpful. I just wish we could have stayed a few more nights. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Great for kids. (Ours are all grown) Stayed on a Fri. night and had pizza and wings-nice not to cook in the heat. Only thing was a few dogs were off leash.
Aug 07, 2015
great KOA for staying. Friendly staff and beaufifully landscaped. Was more than we expected.
Aug 06, 2015
Only stayed one night on passing through. Nice shaded sites with grass too.
Aug 06, 2015
quick overnight stay
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice, hope to stop again for a longer visit.
Aug 05, 2015
Campground is very friendly and clean. The pool area and pavillion area were very nice. The new campsites with the concrete stamped paios and fire pits are beautiful! They are a tad bit pricey.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.