Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Pull thru sites are very steep especially for a motor home pulling a trailer...drug the trailer jack and the rear of my trailer getting into the site...way too steep!
May 23, 2016
The only negative comment is the poor water pressure.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, huge sites!
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
We thought the campground was very nice, great sites and so clean, I especially loved walking around the lake so serene, what beautiful country, hope to see you again in the future
May 20, 2016
May 17, 2016
Besides the snow showers we enjoyed our stay and really liked our site.
May 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Easy check in and out process. Beautiful campground and amenities.
May 16, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our camper. Don't have much to compare with but found the campground very well maintained, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, quiet, and friendly check-in. My only complaint was the timekeeper was working on the grounds most of the time (a little pre-season being early May) so the store was closed every time I went to look around! He was available by phon
May 16, 2016
Always A Great Stay at Bellefonte KOA. Barb, Rick and Casey are great hosts!!
May 16, 2016
small but very well kept. check in was very easy.
May 16, 2016
Needed a quick overnight stop without hassles. This was not it. The site we were given was far from level and took all of our leveling blocks to come close. Site was muddy, we had trouble with the water. Dump station was not at a great angle. Opted to give up and found a Flying-J later instead. Could have stayed overnight at the Flying-J with less trouble leveling.
May 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean, quite, and not far off the Interstate. We'd definitely return if we pass through the area again.
May 10, 2016
We reserved a pull thru camp site #28. The site was not level and there were a ton of tree roots that we had to worry about tripping over. The only other complaint was that the sites were small. There wasn't alot of space for the picnic table. If I come again - I would definitely get a deluxe site!
May 10, 2016
The campground is clean & well maintained. The staff is friendly & helpful. And it's proximity to Penn State is convenient.
May 10, 2016
Very pleasant, clean, friendly, nice site (#1) for our Casita 17 ft trailer. Especially appreciated Mother's Day breakfast served by Barb and crew on 5/8 in Pavillion. Just what we needed - tasty, good price. Only suggestion is a better shower in public women's room - a little weak, and hot water not quite hot. Thank you! We'll be back. - Jane McGarity
May 10, 2016
This is an awesome camp. Very well run. Been going there for years.
May 10, 2016
Employees were friendly, restrooms were very clean even after a very busy Penn State graduation weekend
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
New Restrooms/Showers are beautiful - Great campground!
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Campground, very clean and maintained well, Nice new bathhouses, camp store was very big and had many items that could be use full. Had no issues or complaints. Will be a repeat customer if in area again.
May 02, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night, I would have enjoyed staying there for a longer time. Location was beautiful and our site was really nice 😊👍
May 01, 2016
The people were very friendly. A clean place and easy to find.I would go back there anytime. Always like KOA camp grounds! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff with excellent sites and facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Our family loves this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
One night stop over on last leg of 4 month trip. Absolutely beautiful campground in picturesque Pennsylvania farm land. Clean with spacious sites.
Apr 24, 2016
Awesome Bath House ! 5 Stars *****
Apr 23, 2016
Nice & clean but very crowded RV spots. Went to KOA store to get a common lightbulb, they had like 7 odd items. This is suppose to be a camping store not a knick knack and "T" store.
Apr 20, 2016
Check-in was a 10. Campsite was a 8. Bathrooms/showers were a 10+. The campground deciding to dig out the campsite next to us with a backhoe when only 5 of 113 campsites are occupied was very disappointing. We spent Sunday afternoon and Monday morning listening to the backhoe engine and wind blowing diesel exhaust and dirt through our campsite. First KOA experience, sorry I bought the V Kard.
Apr 19, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Apr 19, 2016
beautiful setting,clean and accommodating staff. will return
Apr 18, 2016
An outstanding campground we enjoy very much. Great facilities (including fantastic new bath house), activities, and staff. Very cordial and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground.
Apr 18, 2016
We loved the campground...it was beautiful, everything was so clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definetly be going back.
Apr 18, 2016
Great time! See you again soon!
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. The lady working on sunday 4/17 could have been a little nicer in asking me to get off the site by noon. I had thought check out was a little later. Other than that, a lovely campground.
Apr 18, 2016
We stay here every fall for the football season and often in April for Blue/White and we've always had a great stay. Staff is pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
Apr 18, 2016
Great weekend experience for the Blue/White game! Thank you!
Dec 06, 2015
We have been camping here since 1990 with a seasonal site the last 3-4 years and love every minute we are here, even when it rains. Owners: Barb and Rick are so friendly and helpful and made major improvements over the last few years. Go Penn State!!!
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
The only problem with this KOA is finding it!. My GPS and Waze had it misplaced north of 81 instead of south of it- not the campgrounds fault but it was disconcerting information on not one but two gps apps. I hope they correct this problem. The campground told me they have contacted google maps in the past.
Dec 01, 2015
Love it here, especially during football season. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
It is nice to stay with Barb and Rick. They are improving the Camp Ground each year and we will be going back for the 2016 Penn State Football season
Dec 01, 2015
Easy in and out, beautiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a very pleasurable stay, the Dillons are friendly, helpful and keep their campground in excellent condition especially the bathhouses.
Nov 30, 2015
Great for the PSU football season.
Nov 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals