Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility. Wi-Fi was poor however.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff folks were great as were the facilities except for the actual campsites (rather small and steepness at one end limited useful space). Great activities for kids on weekends.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the super site for my 45' RV and TOAD with the swing, pavers and table/chair. Management working on gravel after earlier rain that we missed.
Jul 29, 2015
very accomodating staff-good site with easy in and out-clean restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The site was steep and not level. We were not led to our site. We were not unhooking and the site made for poor sleeping.
Jul 27, 2015
Have stayed here 4 years in a row. This campground is always clean and well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. We usually stay in the premium pull thrus and there is lots of space and nice amenities. Love the addition of the swing sets at the premium sites.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and organized. When we come back we will take a delux pull thru as the regular pull thru was almost too short for our rig and tow. The tow was on a very steep incline which caused some concern. We could have in hooked, but had to be on the road early. We shall return
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and will return again.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA were wonderful and extremely helpful. However the full hookup sites are very narrow, there was not much room to have a fire area, the site we stayed at was hard to back out 32' camper into. The water pressure was very low & at one point we had no water for a few hours. The pool are was the highlight of the campground but it was extremely crowded. Not much for kids to do he
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location for our trips. Great campground, clean, good water, clean power. Nice pool for kids. A hot tub would be a nice addition.
Jul 27, 2015
very clean! Front desk is a little strict but very happy with overall stay. Was very disappointed in "shed" friend had initially rented then cancelled staying in. Liked dog park too
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. Always had something for the kids to do. Very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Great activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Decent campground. Some small sites that we couldnt level the coach in but over all adequete.
Jul 26, 2015
Great deluxe camp sites! Plenty of room for big rigs. Great pizza and wings too!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and the fishing is great.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Glad to see the campgrounds clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2015
This campground felt like "vacation" complete with that woodsy feel yet it has all the amenities I am looking for. My only negative comment is that the terrain is not level and half of our site had a slope that might be a problem for a long RV -- our 25 footer had no problem with it. Thanks to all for a fun stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice Campground. I would come back. A few negatives tho. The grounds are very hilly and our site was extremely difficult to get our 32' trailer into. However the wooded sites and deluxe sites looked much better.
Jul 23, 2015
Peaceful, clean and friendly stall . Lots of activities or just kick back .
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to camp- great patio spots there-staff is friendly and very helpful-wished people would not camp there and do things on and to the grass to kill it- these spots are so beautiful with a swing now also! THX KOA
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great camp spot we have- Wished some people would not do things to burn the grass around these patio spots! The staff there is the best and always helpful!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Our site was awesome and the staff was very friendly. Beautiful park in a beautiful part of God's country. We will be back. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
sites are very difficult to get into and to close to each other.
Jul 21, 2015
Maintenance at the site is superb.Facilities are clean and refreshing.Swimming pool is well maintained.Looking forward to returning in the future. The campground has many fun activities planned during the week.
Jul 21, 2015
Great relaxing place to stay
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice park, the young guy at the front desk was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice and very clean. we enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was immaculate. The location is a gem. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Customer service is phenomenal. Great location, great people, what else can you ask for? We would definitely go back and hopefully bring some friends with so they can experience nature at its best.
Jul 20, 2015
The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because the roads coming in to and around the campground are not paved. The site we had was level and the paved patio with built in fire pit were very nice. The employees were very nice.
Jul 20, 2015
We asked for a nice, big, secluded spot for a week and they put us on uneven tiny spot.
Jul 20, 2015
Very relaxing, quiet and loved the pool and splash pad for the kids!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a nice place and we appreciated the dog park. Camp staff very nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Unfortunately, water disappeared on the second day of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
We loved the deluxe pull thru site! We would definitely come again if we are in the area!
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed for the Art Fair in State College and had a wonderful stay for the week at the KOA. Staff did an outstanding job making our stay memorable!
Jul 19, 2015
We were in a 34 foot class A motorhome. The campground is nice but the lots are too small. They really jam them in. Our fire pit pit was out at the edge would have had to sit almost in the road on a hill to enjoy it. If we ever have to stay again I would request a premium lot.
Jul 19, 2015
We liked our spot and appreciate the work you did following the rather heavy rainfall.
Jul 18, 2015
Kids had a great time!
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
Always enjoy stopping here when passing through the area
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We loved the campground and will certainly return sometime in the future. It was extremely clean and well kept. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. Beautiful surroundings, easy access to toll road. We cannot say anything negative about our camping experience. Thank you so much.
Jul 16, 2015
Location was convenient to the sight-seeing we had planned. Grounds clean, well-kept, easy hookups, level sites, nice patio, clean pool, pleasant staff, ice cream & pancakes were a bonus.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.