Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
Loved this place & can't wait to go back. Has so much to offer guests to do. Staff was so helpful & accommodating. It was clean & organized. Close to St. College. We stayed at the top near the woods. Had fun hiking thru them. This place a 14 out of 10! Thanks for a great stay!!
May 13, 2015
we all enjoyed our stay owners was great plan to go back!!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay at this campground. We had a pullthru site with a patio. Well maintained and one of the best sites freethat we have stayed.
May 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe sites with patio! Very accommodating staff for our family graduation celebration - thank you!
May 12, 2015
Sites a little small for larger units. Extremely friendly and courteous staff
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at the Bellefonte/State College KOA a number of times and will keep coming back. The staff is friendly and helpfull, and the property is well maintained.
May 12, 2015
We stayed here during PSU graduation. Very clean campground and very nice owners.
May 12, 2015
We could not spend too much time at the campground because we were there for PSU graduation.
May 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and maintained. Stayed here while in town for Lock Haven's graduation so we missed a lot of the activities going on at the KOA. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
May 10, 2015
We only spent one night here for our sons graduation so we didn't really get I use any of the features or facilities however our site was nice, if a little cramped, no issues with the hookups, cable and wifi worked very well and the people in he office/store area were very friendly
May 10, 2015
nice campground, thank you.
May 10, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground!
May 10, 2015
We have stayed at this campground over the past several years, always a pleasant stay; very clean restrooms.
May 07, 2015
Just an overnight while traveling. Would stay here again if in the area.
May 05, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet - friendly staff - absolutely no complaints about the accommodations.The only downside - the constant background noise of tractor trailers on I-80 nearby!
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff Very Clean Great stay
May 04, 2015
Clean, quiet ,lovely
May 04, 2015
Everything and everyone was so nice! Very clean and nicely maintained! We'll definitely be back!
May 04, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and the service and grounds are always great. Jonathan
May 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were not real big, however the premium sites looked real nice. Pool area was not open yet but looked as if it would be fun for younger kids.
May 03, 2015
To far from highway.Space small and not very level. Not big rig friendly.Road into the park(hwy26)9 very narrow and that goes for the park road too!
May 01, 2015
Place clean. People very friendly. We enjoyed it very much.
Apr 29, 2015
Loved large sites with stamped patio and.firepit.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Ok
Apr 28, 2015
The campground is wonderful! The owners are kind and welcoming. The sites are level and spacious. The bath house is spotless and facilities well kept. We have stayed here when visiting Penn State and will do so again in the future.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly, competent, clean, comfortable, welcoming.
Apr 27, 2015
The campground was nice just not a good fit for us and 40' 5th wheel. We struggled with tight turns and the pull through spaces. The pull through spaces are on a slight hill and our trailer did not have enough clearance without dragging the bumper. I would highly recommend anyone with a larger rig to request the lower backins or the upper level spots. Staff was friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent! The owners/staff are the friendliest and most helpful. The grounds are not only well maintained but perfectly groomed. Even without any foliage as it was just April, it is apparent how much pride these people have in their campground. Planning to return during the summer!
Apr 27, 2015
The campground was opening up for the year. Appeared they had a water pressure issue but they were responding to the issue. Sites were tight but the staff was very friendly and responsive. Clean restrooms and showers. We plan to comeback this fall. T
Apr 27, 2015
The campground is just a couple minutes from the highway which we always enjoy. This KOA has upgraded deluxe sites which we used and it was fabulous. Very nice and well maintained campground. We will be back
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Excellent service.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice area, surroundings and sites.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for many years, whenever we attend PSU football games. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The facilities are very nice and well kept. It is also nice to see the continuing improvement and investment in the facility.
Apr 21, 2015
The store seemed to have just about everything I forgot.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice and clean sites and the Internet is the best of all KOA campground
Apr 20, 2015
Loud highway noise during the night but Family Friendly.
Apr 20, 2015
2 night stay. Nice small CG w/great folks at the helm. Needs some upgrades, but they are working on it and improves every time we stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great staff, wi-fi and cable tv. Clean and well kept! Non deluxe pull thru sites are tight and minimal room for fire and gathering. We were in site 17.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
site was hard to pull into for a pull thru, site was unlevel, site needed cleaned up, water, sewage and cable hookups are too far away, if we go back hope to get one of their newer sites or we will stay elsewhere
Apr 20, 2015
Very good bathrooms, and probably the best campground wi-fi we've experienced. Will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
evening staff was very friendly at check-in. Upper shower building could have better water pressure.
Apr 20, 2015
First I was put in a site that was way too small for our RV. Then they put me in another site but the water pressure was virtually nonexistent. I needed to go to a friends house to shower. I understand that this was the first weekend that they opened, however the most basic service water and electric should be working well. They did try to fix it but were unsuccessful.
Apr 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, nice amenities. Site #21 was a long pull thru difficult to set up in. A big incline to get into position, our trailer hitch scraped as we moved in the spot. there was enough level Ground In the site to set up, just moving in was tough. We noticed a neighbor 2 sites to our left having similar trouble. In fairness it was the 3rd day of their season, maybe unprepared?
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We always enjoy our visits to the Bellefonte KOA! Very nice camp sites, clean facilities and grounds! The owners are very friendly and do a great job!
Dec 01, 2014
Barb & Rick make you feel like family when you are there.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.