Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
This campground is constantly making improvements. Beautiful bathrooms on the upper level. Cabins, and firepit areas on some of the sites is wonderful.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice improvements. Can always use more long, level sites.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoy coming here. Some of the sites seem a little close together. I think we just need to be more proactive and ask for specific sites when registering. Always enjoy our stays. Clean park and friendly folks.
Sep 27, 2016
Good time had by all!
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 10th time staying here at the KOA in Bellfonte Pa.. The campground is always immaculate! Bathrooms are spotless, the grounds are well maintained, grass is cut and the gardens are well maintained! The owners take such pride in their work! I wish every campground we visit could be this nice!! Thank you again KOA Bellfonte for you continued hospitality!!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice park. Sites are very small and not flat. No activities.
Sep 26, 2016
G Great facility R Reasonable rates E Easy access A Availability T Travelers rest
Sep 26, 2016
Great KOA! We always enjoy our stay there. Thanks
Sep 25, 2016
OK site. Nothing special. Gravel, mostly level, fire ring. People were nice. Bathrooms were nice. Nothing special to point out nor to compalin about.
Sep 25, 2016
The very nicest KOA we've ever stayed and we mostly choose KOA. Very beautiful scenery and very accommodating. We loved the trail thru the woods and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
We were treated well by the young lady when we entered and enjoyed the cabin. Only negative was the water pressure and/or nozzle in the shower. Nozzle needs replaced.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay near Penn State for football weekends. Only compliant is traffic noise from nearby highway, but that can't be helped. The new family bathrooms are great, each a large individual room with toilet, sink, and shower. The hot water took a while to warm up though, and in the mornings when you just have use the toilet, would be great if there were two single small toilet/sink rooms
Sep 20, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We almost always have a great stay here rain or shine. Great location, great staff, and grounds cinstantly being inproved and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
we went to a Penn State game last year and stayed at your campgrounds. We liked it so much that we booked it again this year but this time we booked a patio site. Loved it!! Camping at it's finest!!
Sep 19, 2016
Overall we are a fan of this KOA. This time we were in site 112 and were very disappointed in the condition of the site as it was overgrown around it and not quite up to the standard we expect from a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great, as always! We especially enjoyed the ducklings at the pond!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location, VERY clean and affordable. Loved the experience, will be back again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay! Individual bathroom/showers were a plus! Very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
We arrived very late on Friday night, past midnight and were disappointed to find a car parked on our site. We took a lucky guess and it was the site next to us. They charge you for a deluxe site but the gravel has a really steep drop off for a pull thru full hook up site. There is a small concrete pad under the picnic table which make it a deluxe site. I renewed my membership but did not receiv
Sep 19, 2016
My shower was lukewarm and the WiFi was the most unstable we have had at any KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
We loved our campsite and all of the activities that they did. The pool and water park was absolutely awesome. My son had a blast. We will be definitely camping here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean,quiet,organized, nice sites. We have stayed here off and on since the 1970s. Had a relaxing stay this week again. Thank You!
Sep 17, 2016
Short stay, but found things clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 15, 2016
The one thing that should be looked at is cleaning the drain broad. It was very dirty. Some bleach on it would do wonders. Also please put out enough soap in the bathroom to wash your hands with. I think that the soaps should be filled and a new sponge put out for each new customer.THe sponge in the kitchen smelled horrible. I threw it away.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place however spots are close but was empty when we were there so no problem.
Sep 14, 2016
My wife and I found the campground very clean and our stay pleasant.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
loved the campground, loved the town
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time. Our only negative was that the driveway back to our site was steep and uneven and our RV scaped.
Sep 13, 2016
The camp ground was amazing. I love the location of the bathroom and the pool and court. I would stay here again, however I hated my camp site. I was put in a new area which was very woodsy. Branches from the trees kept falling down and hitting my car as well as my tent. There was no road just a very creepy gravel path that was hard to drive through as well as park.
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are not very private the way they are set up - even in the wooded section of the campground. We had a shaded, pull-through site. The roads are rocky and it isn't set up for bike riding. Not much to do there at all. The pond is small and the trails could use more stone. BUT for the price and if you need to stop overnight - it will do. We stayed the weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Quiet and hidden away. Just what I was looking for!
Sep 12, 2016
Good internet and cable. However the site was very unlevel. We were afraid if we unhitched we would roll down the hill. Stayed 1 night on way to Boston. Camped here in a 38 foot 5th wheel.
Sep 11, 2016
Gracious hosts when we were late, Cabin in great shape, bathrooms close by, clean and neat
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent --- they have truly improved many aspects -- they desire the President's Award - and as they say "you have come a long way 'baby' ".
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My daughters stayed an extra day. My only problems was spraining my ankle on the steps leading to the bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2016
This is our families favorite campground! The staff are helpful and friendly. This year we were sooooo impressed with the new private bathhouse. I took pictures and immediately sent them to my camping friends! It makes a great campground the best!
Sep 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy