Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, BEAUTIFUL campground, nice sites. Thoroughly enjoy our stay every time we have stayed here.
Sep 21, 2017
Our camp site was toward the back, but it was very nice and buried in the trees. It really gave us the feeling of being deep in the woods. It was a bit tight getting in and out, but it was manageable. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Short but nice.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful! We always stay here when we come for PSU games! They are really nice and the campground has many nice additions! New bathrooms and kitchen area are a nice addition. The bounce pillow is great too even for an almost 50 year old! Thanks!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
I had a mechanical issue they referred me to right people and they even refunded me a night stay because of my problem with the trailer I had to leave early
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here two nights to attend a Penn State football game. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2017
The first row of pull through sights need to be better leveled. The row has a ramp up to each site that left my toy hauler back ramp over 4 feet off the ground. The 5th wheel nose had to be lowered to about a foot off the ground and had to add several blocks to left side to get level side to side. Not ideal, but it was workable. Glad it was only for one night.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a beauriful site and the bathrooms/showers where very clean and comfortable. Hope we get to come back and stay longer as it looks like there was many things to do and all very well kept
Sep 18, 2017
Everything is so nice! They are always improving.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
love the jump pad. bathrooms were very clean and spacious
Sep 18, 2017
Great expirience :))
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic weekend!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The cabins are always well maintained and very comfortable.
Sep 18, 2017
I was so very impressed with the facilities and convenience of the location. The staff was very kind and the rest rooms were very clean. We will absolutely be returning to this location on our next trip to the State College area.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed one night on our way to Maine. Nice campground with nice facilities.
Sep 16, 2017
Very helpful staff....we are from Florida, they worked with us to extend our stay..even though on Football weekends ..this place is full...it is also a complete camp ground...very well done...only issue could be he need for more gravel on entry road and roads in park( gets dusty)... and many sites need more gravel.... but overall a top 5 spot.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and peaceful no stress
Sep 16, 2017
nice location. nice campground. do not use facilities but would certainly stay again.
Sep 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained. Very nice pool, cabins, bath houses, trails etc. As beautiful as the area. Very nice staff and very well organized procedures. My only regret was our site. It appeared to be from the earliest edition of the property, and probably before the current ownership. I believe it was site 9. A huge black walnut tree bombed our unit for our entire stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground but the internet needs some work, more bandwidth to handle the full camp site. I'd stay there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great clean site. Quiet at night. Beautiful view. Close to college station for football games.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful hosts.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I wish I had known about the site with the nice patio. I would have booked it.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We love this campground. It's always clean, staff is friendly and your guests are great. Great owners bring great guests. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2017
A wonderful, friendly, welcoming campground! The cabins rock!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
One night stay. Easy to find. Fire ring was nice on a chilly night. Showers/bathroom were dated but clean with no issues. Had a site with a tree overhead that blocked our auto satellite finder. We survived without tv for one night. Pull through site was easy in and out but not very level. Our Montana handled if just fine however. Except for tv reception...no complaints.
Sep 11, 2017
always friendly staff. My reservation needed to be changed and they were extremely understanding and accommodating. Love that they continue to make improvements to this campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved our location. We were moved to another spot, and they took great care of us putting us in a prime spot. Thanks so much. We will be back again for another PSU game.....
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Love the newly renovated restrooms! Good job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy