Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
The management, cabins, grounds, and facilities were top notch. Will definitely return and recommend highly to others.
Jul 31, 2015
No complaints at all. Nice easy stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility. Wi-Fi was poor however.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff folks were great as were the facilities except for the actual campsites (rather small and steepness at one end limited useful space). Great activities for kids on weekends.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the super site for my 45' RV and TOAD with the swing, pavers and table/chair. Management working on gravel after earlier rain that we missed.
Jul 29, 2015
very accomodating staff-good site with easy in and out-clean restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Charming KOA. A lot smaller than we have been to. I was looking forward to the nightly wagon rides with my three kids but they never did them. We had terrible flooding at our particular cabin that left a nasty smelly mud looking sludge across our walking path. All in all a great KOA very friendly staff and the kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our hayride are every Friday and Saturday night. Unfortunately we don't have any scheduled on weekdays.
Jul 28, 2015
The site was steep and not level. We were not led to our site. We were not unhooking and the site made for poor sleeping.
Jul 27, 2015
Have stayed here 4 years in a row. This campground is always clean and well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. We usually stay in the premium pull thrus and there is lots of space and nice amenities. Love the addition of the swing sets at the premium sites.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and organized. When we come back we will take a delux pull thru as the regular pull thru was almost too short for our rig and tow. The tow was on a very steep incline which caused some concern. We could have in hooked, but had to be on the road early. We shall return
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Great kids programs. One suggestion that one step down main baths is an accident waiting to happen. Got us a couple times and our little girl actually fell
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and will return again.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA were wonderful and extremely helpful. However the full hookup sites are very narrow, there was not much room to have a fire area, the site we stayed at was hard to back out 32' camper into. The water pressure was very low & at one point we had no water for a few hours. The pool are was the highlight of the campground but it was extremely crowded. Not much for kids to do he
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location for our trips. Great campground, clean, good water, clean power. Nice pool for kids. A hot tub would be a nice addition.
Jul 27, 2015
very clean! Front desk is a little strict but very happy with overall stay. Was very disappointed in "shed" friend had initially rented then cancelled staying in. Liked dog park too
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. Always had something for the kids to do. Very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Great activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Decent campground. Some small sites that we couldnt level the coach in but over all adequete.
Jul 26, 2015
Great deluxe camp sites! Plenty of room for big rigs. Great pizza and wings too!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and the fishing is great.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. Definitely will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was nice,bed bad, hot water bad.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Glad to see the campgrounds clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2015
This campground felt like "vacation" complete with that woodsy feel yet it has all the amenities I am looking for. My only negative comment is that the terrain is not level and half of our site had a slope that might be a problem for a long RV -- our 25 footer had no problem with it. Thanks to all for a fun stay.
Jul 23, 2015
As usual our stay was great. Only problem was the upper bathroom went out on sunday. Not sure if it was related to storm or not. Your staff was great at smoothing the gravel after storm. Was very appreciated.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice Campground. I would come back. A few negatives tho. The grounds are very hilly and our site was extremely difficult to get our 32' trailer into. However the wooded sites and deluxe sites looked much better.
Jul 23, 2015
Peaceful, clean and friendly stall . Lots of activities or just kick back .
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to camp- great patio spots there-staff is friendly and very helpful-wished people would not camp there and do things on and to the grass to kill it- these spots are so beautiful with a swing now also! THX KOA
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great camp spot we have- Wished some people would not do things to burn the grass around these patio spots! The staff there is the best and always helpful!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Our site was awesome and the staff was very friendly. Beautiful park in a beautiful part of God's country. We will be back. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
sites are very difficult to get into and to close to each other.
Jul 21, 2015
Maintenance at the site is superb.Facilities are clean and refreshing.Swimming pool is well maintained.Looking forward to returning in the future. The campground has many fun activities planned during the week.
Jul 21, 2015
excellent best koa in usa
Jul 21, 2015
Great relaxing place to stay
Jul 21, 2015
Easy check in, but we arrived after dark and the light to our cabin was not on nor was the A/C (the temp was 90). Would have rated it higher but that is a KOA trademark in my books- to have everything on.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice park, the young guy at the front desk was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice and very clean. we enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was immaculate. The location is a gem. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Customer service is phenomenal. Great location, great people, what else can you ask for? We would definitely go back and hopefully bring some friends with so they can experience nature at its best.
Jul 20, 2015
The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because the roads coming in to and around the campground are not paved. The site we had was level and the paved patio with built in fire pit were very nice. The employees were very nice.
Jul 20, 2015
We asked for a nice, big, secluded spot for a week and they put us on uneven tiny spot.
Jul 20, 2015
Very relaxing, quiet and loved the pool and splash pad for the kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.