Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Super peaceful and the bath house was unreal.
Jun 27, 2016
Very awesome! Great programs, so many amenities, kind staff. Already recommending to others and planning our next trip!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was on a bit of a hill but we brought our pop up and stayed at a tent site so it was ok. If we had a tent I probably would have been upset. The bathrooms were amazing and the pool area was great. I loved all the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful especially when i needed help starting my new grill. They suggested great trip ideas as well. We definately will be back! We loved the pool and other amenities and made new friends!
Jun 17, 2016
Have stayed at several koa's. Enjoy this one the most by far. The divided tents sites are great. Everything is always clean. Lots of ants and ant hills this year though.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, during our recent stay. Clearly one of the best KO a campground I have visited.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed @ the T2 site. This was near the main office & is the main route up to other camp sites very noisy many, many cars going through. Hard to sleep! The bathroom however was clean and the young man @ the check in desk was excellent! Very helpful with questions and let us use the microwave! He deserves to be recognized for this!
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for the entire family. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Second time here and actually liked it better the second time. Nicer site and washrooms were great!
May 23, 2016
Very nice location and amenities Liked their bathrooms a lot as you need really good shower room at camping , they have individual washrooms and very neat and clean! Only problem was when we went it rain entire day but we had lots of fun . Very nice cabin (we had one room upgrade) and tent sites as well.
May 23, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
May 23, 2016
Our Scout Troop really enjoyed their stay at Bellefonte KOA. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay there.
May 23, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was very friendly,
May 19, 2016
new bathroom facilities are great.
Apr 18, 2016
Great camp site, great people, great customer service. Could not be any happier.
Apr 17, 2016
We had a great stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was more than helpful! Very pleased!
Apr 17, 2016
Our groups stay was great. The staff was prompt with returning calls and the site was spectacular. It was clean and secluded enough to enjoy our time there.
Nov 09, 2015
We were only there overnight, but this campground had the loudest road noise I have ever heard of all the campgrounds I have stayed in my life. Not to mention the noise from the screaming chickens/goats from the adjacent farm. We were hoping the howling dogs/coyotes we heard around 3am would eat them. Will sleep in the truck next time if we need to stay there again. Restrooms were new & bright.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The upper area bathrooms had water pressure issues and did not smell the greatest. The new bath house was not opened yet even though the signs around said it would be open by now. Otherwise the lower bath house was fine. Overall, we had a great stay and should be back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
Disappointed in the upper bath house. I understand there was a water issue, but the bath house really stunk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new restrooms will be open soon.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean showers and bathrooms. Friendly service. Very easy drive to Penn State.
Sep 13, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I arrived late at night and the camp host had put a map on the board for me to find my site, which was really nice of them. The bathrooms wefe clean and the grounds were well groomed.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice people working at the front office/country store. Clean, well maintained. Only bummer is the closeness to route 80. However- the sound of the trucks ultimately lulled me to sleep
Aug 22, 2015
It doesn't get any better!
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
Not motorcycle friendly. Too much gravel!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very happy to have a place that has good tent sites (in the woods) for me, and a cabin for my relatives without camping gear. And the pool and splash area were a big hit with my grand-daughter.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA and it was so nice. Super clean, everyone was friendly, it was quiet, just an all around great stay! We will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay, hoping to be there on a Saturday next time to enjoy all the neat activities
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was nothing but great! We really enjoyed the convenience of the store. The pool was kept very clean and it was wonderful on the 80+ degree day! The bathrooms were very close, and very clean. I would definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends. The staff was super friendly and very helpful! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
I stayed in T5 the BEST non hook up site on the lot!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Lots to do and the employees are super nice and always willing to help. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Our campsite was great, it was very large and there was plenty to do with my granddaughter. All the staff were great and friendly. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Booked for a last minute staycation with a tent. Staff is super friendly and grounds were very clean. Lots of activities for the kiddos. We will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
excellent best koa in usa
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great experience and plan to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground! Couldn't have been happier with our stay! We even won the decorating contest! Made our holiday awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy