Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
This KOA appears to be well run. Only a few negatives: No hose available at the dumping station. Toilet would not flush in upper wash house. Young campground workers were racing by our camp at more than the stated 10 mile limit; A path went right through our campsite T27 to the fishing pond. Several groups used it causing them to pass within 6 ft of our picnic table.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA has a lot to offer young children. Mine really enjoyed the fishing. But I would not pick a tent site here without looking at them personally. Ours was very rocky and had lots of roots. It was also not flat, so we slid during the night to the front of the tent! We were very uncomfortable.  If we had had a better spot, I would have given this KOA a higher rating.
Jul 16, 2014
Quiet campground. Given a tent site that was off the main path and kind of in a secluded corner which was great! Large restroom. Picnic table was a bit mossy, but due to the bugs I hung out in my tent. The wifi worked great from my site and was fast, which isn't true of most of the other KOA's I have stayed at!
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities and lots of activities for kids! This is a great place for a weekend away. A good value for the price.
Jul 14, 2014
No bugs was great! Very pet friendly with a dog park! Lots of weekend activity options. However, our tent site was very rocky and the fire wood we got wasn't dry enough to create fire mostly just smoke. Other than that we were very impressed. The staff was wonderful!
Jul 14, 2014
Small, unlevel sites, crowded, and a lot of interstate noise. Travelers there weren't so friendly. Seemed like an rv show off contest. Asked for a specific site and didn't get it, was charged more for the site that we did get. Only up side was clean bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2014
nice private tent site nice bathroom facilities this was my 2nd time here
Jul 09, 2014
Couldn't be happier!!
Jul 09, 2014
You know we just love it there. Been coming for 30 yrs!! Wish we could come more often. Keep doing what you're doing because it's great!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is the first koa that Ive stayed at that wasn't the usual warm and welcoming aura.they made me feel like it was all about the money. Which l know it is , but it doesn't have to feel that way.just my opinion......
Jun 23, 2014
The grounds are beautiful. The fishing pond on the other hand not so much. Tons of seaweed. If the pond was cleaner I would have given 5 stars.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Not to crowded, fun planned activities. Employees are all very polite and helpful. Free use of sports equipment. Only complaint was the fire wood was damp had a hard time burning it. Overall we had a blast!
Jun 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay quiet and hospitable. Showers were hot and the campground was clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice place to stay, very comfortable camping spaces. We set up 2 tents comfortably and had a nice little fire going. The bathrooms are clean.
Jun 09, 2014
Everyone from KOA was extremely kind and helpful. The RR were clean and showers were hot. The grounds were very kept up and we had a very good visit.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great, very clean, very quiet. No complaints. Thanks, Michael
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly service, clean facilities, and convenient accommodations!
Jun 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly the staff was great the camp ground was very clean the pool was very nice the sites were Awsome will defently stay again thanks
May 29, 2014
This KOA is always neat and clean and the family that run it are very nice... It is a great place to just sit and relax for us and it is close to my husbands favorite fishing spot.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We tent camped at the campground during my daughters volleyball tournament at State College. Beautiful grassy site. Quiet campground. Kids loved the pool and playground. We definitely plan on camping there again for the tournament next year.
May 27, 2014
Great relaxing 3 nights camping! Great area and great people! Thank you for everything :)
May 27, 2014
The camp ground was great the staff and management were great we will return Ty all
May 15, 2014
We reserved a night to pitch a tent during our road trip. The price was affordable, the bathrooms and showers were clean, the water pressure was nice and the laundry machine are coin operated. I would definitely stay again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This is a very nice campground. Tent spaces are huge! Close to State College and Penn State. People, especially Danielle are very friendly and helpful. Campgrpund and facilities are clean. Will stay here again.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is a great campground. Convenient location.
Sep 25, 2013
We came for a PSU game weekend along with 8 other camping families. There were 31 total in our group. We stayed in RV's, Cabins, and pop-ups. We have made this an annual event for the past 4 years and hope to be there again next year.
Sep 25, 2013
Very convenient location for Penn State football. Great store, friendly clerks, friend my campers.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground with nice amenities and clean bathrooms. Nice hot water in shower. Will definitely come back.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderfully clean and accessible!
Sep 03, 2013
As always very accommodating for our large group over Labor Day weekend, that is why we keep coming back!! Great job Rick and Barb.
Sep 02, 2013
We had a water/electric site which was a Nice large campsite. Friendly hosts! The one bathroom had a bad smell. Especially the men's side. Would stay again!
Aug 27, 2013
I was so pleased. It was clean, activities were fun, food was great. Pool was nice to have. General store had everything we needed. Loved our camp site. We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Immaculate campground. Very nice people. Lots of activities for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2013
We arrived very late and they were welcoming and got us all set-up. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A great find this KOA ! You can see the amount of work being done to maintain and enhance this kampground and its facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer...will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Got little sleep as was kept up until 03:00 listening to the foul mouthed drunken fishermen staying in tent site T2. Stayed here a couple weeks earlier though and had a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Attentive staff, great breakfast.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Except for sound of the highway in the distance I would call the camp great.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice facilty. The staff was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff at the Bellefonte KOA are wonderful! The facilities are clean and there are lots of activities for the kids. We stay here every year as our initial summer camping trip as it is local for us. We have never been disappointed. I recommend this KOA to anyone looking to camp in the area.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.