Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
While I love this KOA, and despite improvements it's definitely showing it's age (aren't we all).I do wish it had been cleaner though.
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and nice! The staff was very friendly. All of the activities on Saturday for kids were fantastic! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
You have a very nice campground except for the non-powered tent sites way out back. I see you are trying to make a few more sites out there but please put some more effort into them so they are as nice as the rest of your campground. I personally would never stay in them again.
Jul 31, 2017
Top notch campground! Very clean and safe with a lot of activities!
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time taking our 4 kids camping and this KOA was just what we needed. Very clean, neat activities, and the staff was very friendly. We already started to plan for another trip in fall that we will book with Bellefonte KOA. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
It was ok. Problem there was no ATM.machines. but otherwise good stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Pool was excellent. Beautiful buildings. Tent camping site not level, nor was the picnic table. Wife fell on slick floor in bathroom/shower and we had to cut stay short because of injury.
Jul 18, 2017
I always feel like I am coming home. This family has the same values that we have and if we leave our camper there, we know it is in great hands. They are always improving to make their KOA the best.
Jul 18, 2017
Picked this Campground for a birthday trip in the area due to the price and will definitely stay again thanks to the accommodations available.
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot very fun, clean, and cool. I would definitely come back.
Jul 15, 2017
Facilities were great, definitely stay there again if in the area
Jul 12, 2017
Great tent site. Close to Penn State, grocery store, and home style restaurants!
Jul 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed the fun activities. We enjoyed the well maintained water and electric site with privacy bushes. The private bathrooms were phenomenal and were a relief for our son who has bathroom issues. The camping kitchen was clean and had a microwave and grill with tools! Very nice!
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground! Bathrooms were the best of part, very clean!! We are already planning our next stay
Jul 08, 2017
Totally awesome showers/bathrooms. wifi could be better, but really great place.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful location, amazing restrooms. Only wished they had more activities during the week and not only on the weekends.
Jul 06, 2017
great verry clean hope to c yous next 4th
Jul 06, 2017
horrible stay it was to noise and the people next to us were loud and no one did anything about. we will not be going back here.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA location. One of the better ones I have camped at. No complaints. Private bathrooms with AC. Living the high life.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful, clean, new bathrooms, friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Nice pavillion, pool and other kid activities! The tent sites have a very nice fire ring with cooking grate! Nice bathrooms. No musical entertainment, however. The only downside.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff are wonderful and the kids love all the activities there was to do
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was hot, but aa usual we had a blast. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground are BEAUTIFUL!! family fun...yet quiet enough for just a couole to go too!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean camp ground beutiful view. We would camp here again :)
Jun 16, 2017
This was my daughter and my first camping trip together and we had a great time! Really enjoyed the pool!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff,awesome tent site(T35) best bathroom setup with AC,love this place!
Jun 13, 2017
Wow really nice campground and staff. Will stay here again if in the area. Only problem was size of site for my tent.
Jun 05, 2017
My stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Thank you. I will certainly camp there again.
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent, clean campground with helpful, kind staff. Thank you.
May 25, 2017
Nice people who do an excellent job of running the campground. It is clean and well maintained and the owners are responsive to your needs.
May 15, 2017
Love the activities and can't wait til Memorial Day weekend when the pool and water park open. My son loves to go camping.
May 13, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Modern facilities were nice. Great area to do dishes and clean things up by the they site.
Apr 24, 2017
We LOVE this campground. Conveniently located, very clean, friendly staff. See you in the fall for sure!
Oct 28, 2016
Loved the new bathrooms. Well heated & with lovely hot water.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My stay was wonderful! Campgrounds were clean and neat. Bathrooms were superb! Resort was quiet.
Oct 11, 2016
We have reserved our tent site several months in advance. We got there, we were given the worse stop. The ground was covered with rock and the bushes scraped our car when we parked. The staff told us, he didn't have a choice on where we could stay.
Oct 09, 2016
We arrived very late at night and our paperwork was easy to find. A gentleman even joined us and took us to our site. Everyone was so nice. The campsite was very wide and easy to get into. The new bathrooms were clean and beautiful. We had a great stay.
Oct 09, 2016
liked m spot
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was very accommodating! This KOA is very close to a Martin's grocery store, which is wonderful. The Martin's plaza also has a pet store and chinese restaurant.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice campgrounds well maintained , great staff , we had a very nice stay
Sep 28, 2016
This campground is constantly making improvements. Beautiful bathrooms on the upper level. Cabins, and firepit areas on some of the sites is wonderful.
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location, VERY clean and affordable. Loved the experience, will be back again.
Sep 18, 2016
We loved our campsite and all of the activities that they did. The pool and water park was absolutely awesome. My son had a blast. We will be definitely camping here again.
Sep 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy