Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
The upper area bathrooms had water pressure issues and did not smell the greatest. The new bath house was not opened yet even though the signs around said it would be open by now. Otherwise the lower bath house was fine. Overall, we had a great stay and should be back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
Disappointed in the upper bath house. I understand there was a water issue, but the bath house really stunk!


Our new restrooms will be open soon.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean showers and bathrooms. Friendly service. Very easy drive to Penn State.
Sep 13, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I arrived late at night and the camp host had put a map on the board for me to find my site, which was really nice of them. The bathrooms wefe clean and the grounds were well groomed.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice people working at the front office/country store. Clean, well maintained. Only bummer is the closeness to route 80. However- the sound of the trucks ultimately lulled me to sleep
Aug 22, 2015
It doesn't get any better!
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
Not motorcycle friendly. Too much gravel!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very happy to have a place that has good tent sites (in the woods) for me, and a cabin for my relatives without camping gear. And the pool and splash area were a big hit with my grand-daughter.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA and it was so nice. Super clean, everyone was friendly, it was quiet, just an all around great stay! We will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay, hoping to be there on a Saturday next time to enjoy all the neat activities
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was nothing but great! We really enjoyed the convenience of the store. The pool was kept very clean and it was wonderful on the 80+ degree day! The bathrooms were very close, and very clean. I would definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends. The staff was super friendly and very helpful! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
I stayed in T5 the BEST non hook up site on the lot!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Lots to do and the employees are super nice and always willing to help. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Our campsite was great, it was very large and there was plenty to do with my granddaughter. All the staff were great and friendly. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Booked for a last minute staycation with a tent. Staff is super friendly and grounds were very clean. Lots of activities for the kiddos. We will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
excellent best koa in usa
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great experience and plan to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground! Couldn't have been happier with our stay! We even won the decorating contest! Made our holiday awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was great minus the weather. We left a day early due to the never ending rain. 12 hours in a wet tent was too much.
Jun 26, 2015
Tent site had large rocks sticking up in it. Fire ring was a tire rim from a truck (also, no fire grate.) Pool was nice. Fishing was good.
Jun 22, 2015
KOA offers a nice family atmosphere with events for the whole family. The pool area was really nice!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA! Everyone greets you with a smile, and is more then willing to go above and beyond and make sure your stay is all that it can be! I've been coming to this camp every year since I was a young girl, and now with a family of my own, I bring them! It's just so wonderful and there are so many fun things for the kids to do. It really is one of the best KOA's!
Jun 16, 2015
we arrived on a saturday, and missed most of the events that were planned. but still had a wonderful time, very clean, well maintained campgrounds, we will visit again. Thank You
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Ive been going there for 25 years. I started when I was a kid and now that I have kids Im taking them and sharing with them the experience
Jun 07, 2015
Great place to get away! Employees very helpful! Very nice campsites!
May 31, 2015
nice personnel. We tent camped. Nice site. quiet, clean. excellent.
May 31, 2015
May 26, 2015
First trip in our new camper. Kids loved the activities and everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
It was better than we imagined! The grounds were beautifully kept and everyone was so nice. We will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly. Very easy to get to from I-80. It is good to see that they are improving their restrooms.
May 08, 2015
Simply the best.
May 05, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Very clean bathrooms. Very nice people who work there.
May 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Our kids had a great time! Only downside was that you could hear the hum of traffic from I-80 which detracted a bit from the camping experience.
May 04, 2015
Restrooms and campsite were very clean, campground was quiet at night, and tent space was secluded enough for some privacy.
May 04, 2015
We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all there was available, but the site was level, grassy, large, yet isolated. The bathrooms were cleaner than...any public venue. Nice.
Nov 02, 2014
I know it's the end of the season and you stay open for football witch is what I was in town for but I would like to see some more stuff going on during the weekend.
Oct 29, 2014
The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, other than that we had a great trip and everyone was very nice and very accommodating
Oct 14, 2014
Quiet campground. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. Free Wi-Fi. Why stay in a hotel?
Oct 14, 2014
Had a fantastic stay. The campground is really nice and facilities are very clean. Highly recommend
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.