Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
excellent best koa in usa
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great experience and plan to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground! Couldn't have been happier with our stay! We even won the decorating contest! Made our holiday awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was great minus the weather. We left a day early due to the never ending rain. 12 hours in a wet tent was too much.
Jun 26, 2015
Tent site had large rocks sticking up in it. Fire ring was a tire rim from a truck (also, no fire grate.) Pool was nice. Fishing was good.
Jun 22, 2015
KOA offers a nice family atmosphere with events for the whole family. The pool area was really nice!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA! Everyone greets you with a smile, and is more then willing to go above and beyond and make sure your stay is all that it can be! I've been coming to this camp every year since I was a young girl, and now with a family of my own, I bring them! It's just so wonderful and there are so many fun things for the kids to do. It really is one of the best KOA's!
Jun 16, 2015
we arrived on a saturday, and missed most of the events that were planned. but still had a wonderful time, very clean, well maintained campgrounds, we will visit again. Thank You
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Ive been going there for 25 years. I started when I was a kid and now that I have kids Im taking them and sharing with them the experience
Jun 07, 2015
Great place to get away! Employees very helpful! Very nice campsites!
May 31, 2015
nice personnel. We tent camped. Nice site. quiet, clean. excellent.
May 31, 2015
May 26, 2015
First trip in our new camper. Kids loved the activities and everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
It was better than we imagined! The grounds were beautifully kept and everyone was so nice. We will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly. Very easy to get to from I-80. It is good to see that they are improving their restrooms.
May 08, 2015
Simply the best.
May 05, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Very clean bathrooms. Very nice people who work there.
May 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Our kids had a great time! Only downside was that you could hear the hum of traffic from I-80 which detracted a bit from the camping experience.
May 04, 2015
Restrooms and campsite were very clean, campground was quiet at night, and tent space was secluded enough for some privacy.
May 04, 2015
We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all there was available, but the site was level, grassy, large, yet isolated. The bathrooms were cleaner than...any public venue. Nice.
Nov 02, 2014
I know it's the end of the season and you stay open for football witch is what I was in town for but I would like to see some more stuff going on during the weekend. www.geocaching.com
Oct 29, 2014
The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, other than that we had a great trip and everyone was very nice and very accommodating
Oct 14, 2014
Quiet campground. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. Free Wi-Fi. Why stay in a hotel?
Oct 14, 2014
Had a fantastic stay. The campground is really nice and facilities are very clean. Highly recommend
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful campground, well-run and friendly! Will stay here in the future! I just wish they were open year round!
Oct 03, 2014
It is a nice setting and it met our expectations and needs.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a tent site. Site did not have a level spot for the tent, no parking spot for us. Dog across the road barked until 11:30PM. Listened to I-80 roar all night. Shower/bath house was undersized for the campground as there was one toilet, 2 showers, and a sink. I've stayed at a lot of state parks and would choose anyone of them in a heartbeat over this KOA - very disappointed and overpriced
Sep 23, 2014
Suggest to the owners they should mark the path thru the campsites to the Main bath with reflective stickers or lights. My wife ould not find it in the dark. Ricks should have Tea for the non Coffee drinkers. We enjoy this KOA every year.
Sep 08, 2014
For a smaller campground they had many amenities. Appreciated the place was clean and the people who worked there were friendly. I bathroom on the top side of the campground was kind of nasty, but that would be my only complaint.
Sep 03, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before so I really didn't know what to expect. We were happily surprised. It was clean, quiet and our daughter loved the new splash pad. Great activities for kids and the whole family. The little store had plenty of supplies that were really well priced. We will definitely be back to KOA.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
You even held off the rain!
Aug 25, 2014
Just wish the restrooms were cleaner
Aug 24, 2014
Simply the best.
Aug 19, 2014
The bathrooms are clean, but VERY small shower stalls. People are friendly. A lot of activity on Saturdays. Kept the kids busy! Good job!
Aug 18, 2014
We live local and try to get to this KOA at least once a year. They have lots of things available to occupy the kids. The planned events are an additional bonus to keep everyone entertained. A great place to go for some inexpensive but quality time with the family.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
horrible restrooms and showers
Aug 11, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at!! Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, amenities were up to date and maintained, and the atmosphere was FUN!
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was close to the road and we heard the highway all night. We were in a tent. Also at 7 am waste management came to clear the dumpsters and we couldn't sleep after that crazy noise. Not restful, and not a "camping" kind of feel to it.
Aug 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.