Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Deluxe site was very nice with concrete patio, firepit and nice table & chair set. Facilities were very clean, particularly the new bath house (awesome!). Pool area was nice, general store was clean and organized with all the amenities. Plenty of activities to keep the kids and adults entertained.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park lovely layout. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff is excellent and always friendly. They go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. Thanks so much!!
Aug 14, 2016
Love it. Very friendly helpful staff. Great park.
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed everything about Bellefonte Campground. Grounds were well kept, people were friendly. Very Nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff who helped tremendously and patiently with directions! Clean. Nice setting.
Aug 11, 2016
We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and the campground was well taken care of. The sites are VERY small. Our picnic table was 6 steps from the next trailers sewer hook up. We ate all of meals inside. The fire pits are located at the very back of the site and outs was right next to the bushes, very cramped.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome! Once in a while you pull into a campground and You just can't believe it. Perfect, I will be back.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice facility!
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground! We had a back in deluxe patio site. It was nice and level. Love the stamped concrete patio, fire pit, and patio set. Great activities for families. Everything at the KOA was neat and clean! Good location for hiking, visiting State College, and fishing.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Love the delux site we were in staff is beyond friendly this was our third weekend in a row there will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Campground was clean in every way. Pool was wonderful. So enjoyed all the walking areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Simply a beautiful clean camp ground!!!
Aug 08, 2016
We asked for a satellite friendly site & were told ours was but it wasn't. The water pressure wasn't very good. Other than those two problems it was a better than average KOA.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a nice, small, quiet campground. We love the deluxe patio sites! There is lots of open space for kids and dogs. We also like to visit and feed the ducks in the fishing pond.
Aug 07, 2016
The spot we stayed in was not level and the door on our rv is on the rear side. We had to make a extra step out of wood we use for leveling so my wife could get in or out.
Aug 07, 2016
Some sites are very small. We got in at 1030pm, and a koa employee showed us the way to our camping spot. Showers are awesome, new, clean. Did tie dye t shirts for. $5, can't beat that price!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stop on our trip
Aug 06, 2016
we where only their for an over night but from what i seen it was very nice.site was nice people where nice also.
Aug 06, 2016
every thing met or exceeded our expectations as usual.
Aug 05, 2016
I like it enough to go back in September.
Aug 04, 2016
Office staff helpful & friendly. Would stay here again. Good location.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but it was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for overnight stay, easy pull thru site, nice staff, clean bathrooms, and right off I 80. Would go back!
Aug 03, 2016
The water & cable connections for our site were inconvenient to hook-up. Had to use two (2) hoses to reach the water connection.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly owners and staff. Excellent shaded site. Nice and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, clean. Lots to do for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Good activities for kids. Bathhouse was spotless. Tables at sites could be a little bigger, barely enough room for 4 adults.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was awesome and the activities for the children were really nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean. Pull through sites were not level, better to back into to prevent things from dragging. Expensive. Fun activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Only stopped in for an overnight pull-through site while traveling through. Sites seemed a little tight and skinny. During check-in, we were only given our site # and a map of where it is, nothing else. Usually you'll get details about the camp grounds, bathrooms, laundry, pool area and times it opens & closes, etc. Didn't get any of that. Quick walk-around, looks to have a lot of things for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved all the activities that was there for the kids. It was a great way to keep them entertained all day. I also liked how close and easy it was for us to fine.
Jul 31, 2016
We are very grateful to the owners of this campground. We had a problem with our leveling jacks. The part needed was 70 miles away. He drove my husband to pick up the part to avoid $250 delivery charge. He installed the part and successfully fixed it. All of these for free! We can't express our gratitude enough.
Jul 31, 2016
Surprisingly beautiful campground. Wasn't expecting it to be so nice and clean and updated. Bathrooms were clean and the ones on top of the hill were outstanding
Jul 31, 2016
Only positive comment is that the person taking me to my site was exceptionally nice. The site was supposed to be full hookup. The description on the web site said it had water, electric, cable and sewer. Got to the site just before the skies opened up. Discovered that the cable connection did not exist. The WiFi was terrible. The cost was to high for an overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is cable on site 27, if you couldn't locate it we would've been happy to help you if you let us know. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 30, 2016
We really liked your swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2016
great,clean and friendly. Well run. Best one we stayed at on our 6 wk trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. We had the deluxe patio and lived it!! We will definitely go back and stay around!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly people! The steps on our RV stopped working and the office steered us to an excellent RV repair.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and love this beautiful campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Our 3rd time here! Love it!
Jul 27, 2016
The people and activities are great as are the facilities for the most part, but the sites are very small. It would be nice to at least have room to set up blongo ball and such.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice area and staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place
Jul 26, 2016
Great people. Booked for next year already.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy