Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
we all had a great time. our 4 grandchildren were on the go most of the time, swimming , fishing, bike riding. they want to go again. thanks for haveing a great place. dennis & stacey.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground. Just wish the hot tub was working.
Aug 12, 2013
great owners and campground. We will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2013
Great!
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was ok for our one-night 'traveling through' stay. We did not use any facilities other than our pull-through site. The site was un-level gravel that was shorter than expected and requested. For the upgrade we paid, we expected a concrete pad. Site was clean. Staff was nice.
Aug 11, 2013
I liked the campground overall, it was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very visible and helpful. The sites are a little close. We stayed during the week, so no one was right next to us, however, during a busy time it would seem too close. It would be great for the campgrounds to have maybe a couple activities during the week. Everything is focused on the weekends.
Aug 11, 2013
Our favorite campground! We loved the new sites. Kids had a great time during Pirate weekend even through the rain. Lots of great activities!
Aug 10, 2013
The improvements made in the last year are outstanding. Good work!
Aug 10, 2013
We were there just for a quick overnight visit, and it rained a lot! Had we had better weather, we're sure we would have stayed an extra day and enjoyed the visit more. But we found the staff extremely pleasant and nice.
Aug 09, 2013
narrow roads but passable.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Sites are a little close together, but campground was very clean. We were close to the pool and playground which was great for the kids. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is a nice campground, but wish the sites in the first row were more level.
Aug 06, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised how nice everything was. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean, well-maintained sites but the entrances into some sites were very steep.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay . great swimming pool .Grandkids enjoyed pool. Great camping experience !Thank you Bellefonte/State College KOA
Aug 06, 2013
The reason rating this 4 out of 5 is because of the incline of the sites & hard to level.
Aug 05, 2013
The sites we had were small by KOA standards. We were right at the entrance and people started leaving at 5 in the morning and all the traffic woke us up. The staff was friendly and the facilities clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice very clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. We had a rainy Saturday and the kids still really enjoyed themselves. Very Good!!
Aug 05, 2013
We camped here for 4 PSU football seasons while our son was in college in 2004-08. LOVE your new patio sites! We will be back.
Aug 05, 2013
was a nice camp.nice staff
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA. We always have a great time when we come here. Will be back soon. The kids love going to the pool too. Just nice to relax and not have to do anything except sit by the fire. Enjoyed the pizza on Friday night. Thanks to the staff and hosts Rick and Barb for a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Quick stop on the way home but it will be one we return to!! great place, conditions and people A++
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful. Beautiful pool, one of the nicest we've enjoyed anywhere, as well as the volleyball and badminton courts.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice spot for an RV park, friendly staff, nice pool and clean restrooms. On checkin we asked for a spot with good wifi and were told wifi was available in the whole park. Signal was ok but I had to go outside of our RV to actually get access. This trip has seen disappointing wifi in several KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This has been a growing concern this past year, and while this won't help with your previous visit we are in the process of updating our wifi system. Double capacity and stronger signals will be available this week! I hope you try us again and find the service to meet your expectations.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everything thing was fine, everyone working was very friendly, we had a great time.
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome stay as usual. We love going to this KOA! always clean and always friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a beautiful, relaxing, fun stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to bring kids. We will be recommending it to our nephew for his family to visit. Thanks for a really nice weekend!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
very nice campground - especially liked the greeting upon arrival - also piazza/wings were tasty
Jul 29, 2013
The playground was adequate but kinda older and small. After a lengthy drive in traffic, the kids really look forward to a good playground with at least a variety of items. The open yard area near the one playground was very nice for them to run around in with their soccer ball.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites are not for large motorhomes that are towing. There is barely enough tree clearance to drive into the sites and while pulling out. Site we had was as large as they have. Was told we would fit, but this KOA are optimists. Real expensive for a tight spot. Can't go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites larger than site 17, unfortunately it was the only thing left available with short notice. If you're planning to be in the area again I hope you'll come try one of 30-33. I'm sure you'll be much happier and fit much better. I am truly sorry I didn't have anything else available.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great place to stay with our Grandkids. They had a wonderful time and it's convenient to take them to Penn State Camp. We will be back again next year!
Jul 28, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's in the country. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful area in PA
Jul 27, 2013
real pretty entry nice site with trees friendly staff
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was good except the pull thru site was too short and too steep on the approach causing MH to drag entering the site
Jul 25, 2013
Very well done level sites for the side hill the campground had to work with. Very neat and clean. Only thing needs small help is entrance pot holes possible small apron so rigs do not rock coming off and leaving the place.
Jul 24, 2013
Had Fun
Jul 24, 2013
Relaxing
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Overpriced, people cutting through camp all the time, small campsites.
Jul 23, 2013
Great view, nice sites, will go again.
Jul 23, 2013
great activities for familys ...easy in and out for our big rig...highly recommend staying here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.