Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2013
The campgrounds and facilities are great. They are really changing and improving. Best of all are the people. Such a nice family. I really enjoyed my stay.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Water pressure is lousy, so I had to use the bath house for bathing, but luckily the bathhouse was lovely and clean. Would prefer paved roads for the little ones to ride bike, but otherwise very pleased with the campground.
May 19, 2013
We spent a weekend at Bellefonte KOA while we were attending the Penn State used book sale. We always come here because we know the campground facilities are well kept and clean.
May 19, 2013
Excellent stay. Friendly staff, relaxing environment and great facilities.
May 18, 2013
Easy to get to, open late. Clean, neat campground.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very helpful staff, extremely clean bathrooms, great upgrades in progress. Third time we've stayed, and definitely will stay there again!!
May 13, 2013
Despite the cool, rainy weather our stay was fun. Our campground hosts were wonderfully inviting and the activities allowed us to forget about the weather. It was a great mothers day weekend!
May 13, 2013
Terrific site as always with warm friendly KOA workers! Thanks! See you in 2014.
May 11, 2013
Always a pleasure to begin our camping season at the Bellefonte KOA.
May 10, 2013
Very nice...only improvement would be smaller gravel on the roads, or better yet, paved.
May 10, 2013
Great sites, a little on the small side. Constant improvement and they are adding new sites for big rigs. The owners/management is excellent-very responsive.
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
Reserved a site at this campground a year in advance so I thought maybe I would have one of the nicer sites but it didn't happen. Most sites were unlevel with minimal gravel and very cramped with minimal free space not taken up by the camper. The office staffers were very nice and helpful. Looks like they are trying to make improvements but should focus on fixing the obvious problems first.
May 06, 2013
they gave us the worst site not HP steps not HP asseable no running water sewer sys not acceasable table not usable no vech. parking in front koa award for what koa admin, mont, should check there cranchises. we are not staying again
May 05, 2013
This was our first KOA stay, and we would definately stay again. Owner was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2013
Very nice Kampgroung. People were most pleasant.
May 01, 2013
friendly owners, nice campground, new terraced super sites.
Apr 30, 2013
Clean grounds. Clean Bathrooms. Friendly staff. My only negative is that some of the spaces are entirely too tight. Should be 50-100% bigger.
Apr 30, 2013
We had a great time in our first camper at our first KOA. The staff was very helpful when we had questions regarding setup. We will be staying again!
Apr 28, 2013
The staff was very helpful. However, the pull-through sites were less than satisfactory. Lot's of mud (it was raining), and too much rough (big chunks) gravel, and not enough fine gravel on the site. In all fairness, there was work in progress improving some of the sites.
Apr 26, 2013
THE STAFF IS GREAT! I CAMP HERE ALOT AND ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME. THANKS TO RICK, BARB, AND CASEY. THEY WORK THIER BUTTS OFF TO MAKE EVERYTHING JUST RIGHT!
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Beautiful views, well run and clean and warm restrooms also friendly staff
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Always a great experience. Clean and well run by pleasant staff!
Apr 23, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Apr 23, 2013
Our stay was short but comfortable. The host was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and cared for.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We really were pleased that the campground is making upgrades to improve sites. There are areas where campers bottom out in the roads and sites that should never happen. What makes up for that is the friendly staff who go out of their way to accomodate campers. We enjoy this campground and look forward to the improvements that are being made. We have recommended this KOA many times.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Didn't stay long this time, everyone was friendly and helpful as usual
Apr 22, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the sites are and facilities are always clean and in great shape!
Apr 22, 2013
Nice campground; clean and well kept. It was a little difficult to level the camper at our site but we understand the ongoing construction to create more level sites. The sites we saw that are being worked on look beautiful and we look forward to staying in one on our next visit to State College. Keep up the great work. Very pleasant and helpful owners and staff. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2013
Always a wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Barb and crew do a great job
Apr 11, 2013
We had a good time. first camping trip of the season. not many other campers. a bit of construction going on with no theme weekend, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 09, 2013
It will be 4 yo 5 stars when the refurbishing is finished. Our site was barely long enough to allow us to stay hitched - mostly due to conflic of the distances for the electric and sewer. VERY QUIET.
Apr 08, 2013
The only problem with my campsite #24 is that the water & cable connection were on the passenger side of my motorhome. Both the cable line & the we aterhose became a tripping hazard near the door of my motorhome. Campground and showers were very clean
Apr 04, 2013
pull through sites could be longer...in a perfect world. cold weather limited access to water - not the kampgrounds' fault.
Nov 27, 2012
Despite being the end of the season, everything was great. The bathroom was very nice and warm with plenty of hot water. Thanks....
Nov 26, 2012
Nice but COLD!!! See you next season. Enjoy your winter in a warmer setting. Frank Rozman
Nov 26, 2012
Booked a spot for the entire football season and was very pleased. The campground was well maintained and didn't need to call the desk for any issues all season. All fellow campers were polite and well mannered, even during late nite football tailgating weekends. Would recommend to anyone looking for an alternative to the hotel seen in state college. The staff is A+++.n

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.