Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Beautiful views, well run and clean and warm restrooms also friendly staff
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Always a great experience. Clean and well run by pleasant staff!
Apr 23, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Apr 23, 2013
Our stay was short but comfortable. The host was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and cared for.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We really were pleased that the campground is making upgrades to improve sites. There are areas where campers bottom out in the roads and sites that should never happen. What makes up for that is the friendly staff who go out of their way to accomodate campers. We enjoy this campground and look forward to the improvements that are being made. We have recommended this KOA many times.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Didn't stay long this time, everyone was friendly and helpful as usual
Apr 22, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the sites are and facilities are always clean and in great shape!
Apr 22, 2013
Nice campground; clean and well kept. It was a little difficult to level the camper at our site but we understand the ongoing construction to create more level sites. The sites we saw that are being worked on look beautiful and we look forward to staying in one on our next visit to State College. Keep up the great work. Very pleasant and helpful owners and staff. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2013
Always a wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Barb and crew do a great job
Apr 11, 2013
We had a good time. first camping trip of the season. not many other campers. a bit of construction going on with no theme weekend, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 09, 2013
It will be 4 yo 5 stars when the refurbishing is finished. Our site was barely long enough to allow us to stay hitched - mostly due to conflic of the distances for the electric and sewer. VERY QUIET.
Apr 08, 2013
The only problem with my campsite #24 is that the water & cable connection were on the passenger side of my motorhome. Both the cable line & the we aterhose became a tripping hazard near the door of my motorhome. Campground and showers were very clean
Apr 04, 2013
pull through sites could be longer...in a perfect world. cold weather limited access to water - not the kampgrounds' fault.
Nov 27, 2012
Despite being the end of the season, everything was great. The bathroom was very nice and warm with plenty of hot water. Thanks....
Nov 26, 2012
Nice but COLD!!! See you next season. Enjoy your winter in a warmer setting. Frank Rozman
Nov 26, 2012
Booked a spot for the entire football season and was very pleased. The campground was well maintained and didn't need to call the desk for any issues all season. All fellow campers were polite and well mannered, even during late nite football tailgating weekends. Would recommend to anyone looking for an alternative to the hotel seen in state college. The staff is A+++.n
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
clean warm restroom for cold weather camping nice staff
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Not sure why the first vist was so painful. Last two vists were great.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Barb & Rick are great hosts. The facilities are always clean and well kept. Work was done on our site prior to our arrival to better accommodate our 39'Allegro Red. We always meet other very friendly campers and PSU supporters. A great place to stay.
Oct 30, 2012
For visiting Penn State it was handy. Sure hope the park is not damaged by Sandy
Oct 30, 2012
very nice
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
It would be nice if you had fairly large fenced in dog exercise area for those of us that have dogs. Check out the Durango KOA for an idea.
Oct 23, 2012
had a great relaxing stay. treated very nice by all staff. this was the 2nd time we stayed at KOA Bellefonte and both were very enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Check in flawless. Park very clean. Pull through site narrow, too short and too steep. MH is 35.5 ft and barely fit on front of site which was reasonably level. Dinghy was on hill to rear and unhooking was a challenge and could be a major one for an inexperienced RVer.
Oct 22, 2012
We met my inlaws for a weekend of camping. Our kids had a blast on the playgrounds as well as rolling down the hill around the pond.
Oct 22, 2012
OK for an overnight stay. The pull-thru sites require going up a steep incline before getting to level. Once on top the site is short. Otherwise quiet and clean, did not use facilities.
Oct 21, 2012
We had a death in the family and had to change out plans at the last minute. They accommodated our early arrival, gave us an easy in / easy out drive-through that was LEVEL. No blocking - not adjustments. That makes this a PERFECT stay!
Oct 19, 2012
Wish KOA's had cable TV. Sites could be more level for a 40 ft. coach.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
very nice campground,will definatelty stay again.staff and owners outstanding.
Oct 16, 2012
Friendly staff always willing to help. Great campground. Lots of fun things to do especially for families.
Oct 15, 2012
We always stay at your campground. It is close to my family and everything else we want to visit. We had poor water pressure this time though.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
This is a beautiful campground. It was clean and the young man we talked to was very friendly and helpful. Thanks again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.