Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
great activities for familys ...easy in and out for our big rig...highly recommend staying here.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
love the new sites, pool was very refreshing, staff great to work with
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were extremely happy with the activities provided for children. The two treasure hunts (plus looking for gold coins around the campground) were a highlight for our grandsons (ages 7 and 9). They were also thrilled with the blow-up airplanes and ball in the pool. My husband and I were very happy with the pizza and wing delivery on Friday night. We will be back! We had a great weekend!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND A PLEASANT LOCATION----WE FOUND THAT SITES WERE VERY NEAR TO EACH OTHER
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Camping at Bellefonte KOA is like coming home. Owners are always willing to help you out and they go beyond of what they need to do.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I wish they had scheduled activites during the week - such as bingo, etc. It would also be nice to have more arcade or other games for older children. The zip line looked fun, but again, not available for use during the week.
Jul 18, 2013
The new, large sites with paving stone patios and in-ground fire rings are very nice, too bad we chose the Arts Festival Weekend and were not able to reserve one for out stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Nice setting. The most un-level sites in the USA after a 3 month trip
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We make many trips from Ohio to NEW YORK and back and we always stay here as our stop over very nice clean and enjoyable
Jul 17, 2013
Sites very poorly graded - unable to back into first site assigned.
Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The facilities were top notch and the area was clean. Our site was excellent. I can see that the sites are really close to one another and if you sit outside you are facing the back side of another camper only 10 feet away. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 15, 2013
As always, had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Got to stay in the new pull thru sites. They are awesome. Would definitely recommend this KOA if you are visiting the State College area.
Jul 15, 2013
We have our family reunion at the Bellefonte KOA, and enjoy the many options for accomodations. The staff are helpful, and the park is well maintained
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful park and owners!!
Jul 14, 2013
We spent 5 nights at Bellefonte KOA and were pleased with our stay. There is allot to do in the area. However, because it was a rainy week, our site was very muddy. More crushed stone is desperately needed.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Would have given give stars, nut we had no wifi at our site and that was disappointing. New deluxe sites are beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. WiFi would have made it great, as it was it was really good.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great site. The campground was very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Plan to stay there next year again.
Jul 11, 2013
I can see why you won the President's award
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of personal interest by the owner and staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I always enjoy staying at Bellefonte Koa
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground
Jul 08, 2013
Great. ALL questions and needs met.
Jul 08, 2013
When we arrived at our site the site really was not the correct size for our camper. The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful to find the correct site for our camper. The only draw back at this KOA is the sites are close for our liking, but it was a very nice and clean campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great place to camp!! Staff are super and the park is always clean!!
Jul 08, 2013
Very pretty and well kept.. lots for children to do. A little pricey in my opinion though
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice campground, we had one of the new back in deluxe sites with a stamped concrete pad and built in fire pit. New chairs and nice table. Was very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 07, 2013
Site made me nervous but turned out OK. Only stayed one night. And didn't drop the car.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice quiet campground. We are looking forward to returning next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.