Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Our refrigerator didn't work called down to talk to someone they brought another one . It's seem like my guest was getting harassed bout stopping in the office . When they did they still got harassed one thing or other so I think this will b our last time staying here ..the kids had a good time at the pool but that's it .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience with the refrigerator. I thank you for your patience while we replaced it. We require that all guests register and receive car passes. I understand this policy can be frustrating, but is necessary to maintain a well kept, quiet, and safe park for all our guests
Jun 26, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
great site!
Jun 24, 2014
We stay here quite often when visiting the Bellefonte area.Well maintained and lots of services and activities. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and always clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The grounds are beautiful. The fishing pond on the other hand not so much. Tons of seaweed. If the pond was cleaner I would have given 5 stars.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and lots of fun activities for the kids!!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Not to crowded, fun planned activities. Employees are all very polite and helpful. Free use of sports equipment. Only complaint was the fire wood was damp had a hard time burning it. Overall we had a blast!
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is like a home away from home. Clean, friendly people and lots of fun activities for the kids
Jun 23, 2014
We just pulled in for the night but the service that Casey gave us was spectacular!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
management went out of there way to take care of my special needs. thanks
Jun 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay quiet and hospitable. Showers were hot and the campground was clean.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our 4 yr old grandson loved the water feature and mining for gems.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
A very nice campground. Easy to get in and out with 40+ foot 5th wheel. My kids loved the pool and fountains. Staff was very friendly and everything was VERY clean. Thank you
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice place to stay, very comfortable camping spaces. We set up 2 tents comfortably and had a nice little fire going. The bathrooms are clean.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful owners! Very polite and accommodating. Nice new premium sites!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice weekend! Thanks.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff is excellent! Friendly, courteous, creative and professional! We loved our stay--5 star all the way!
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed it. The employees friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thanks
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We had a nice time. The regular pull thru sites are a bit tight, but we were camping with friends, so it was okay to be close. The staff did a great job keep the campground clean. On Friday night, we ordered pizza and wings and they were delivered by staff right to our site-- very nice.
Jun 13, 2014
We loved the patio site and the beautiful landscaping.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground! Grounds neat & clean, shows caring of staff. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful campground and friendly and helpful staff. The back-in patio sites are wonderful! Thanks for an annoy able stay
Jun 10, 2014
Had a relaxing time. My 3 teens girls enjoyed the pond. The local fly fishing is very good. Thanks to the staff. They are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice pool. Sites are tight and sewer hookups for adjoining sites right near picnic tables. Could afford more room between minus the sewer smell.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The dump area needs work to drain the pond.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Everyone from KOA was extremely kind and helpful. The RR were clean and showers were hot. The grounds were very kept up and we had a very good visit.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great, very clean, very quiet. No complaints. Thanks, Michael
Jun 09, 2014
Absolutely loved it...will definitely stay again!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly service, clean facilities, and convenient accommodations!
Jun 05, 2014
Very helpful staff. Lots of trees & grass. Great Pizza delivered.
Jun 04, 2014
Very Clean and Friendly Staff!Heated Pool and Splash Park were all a big hit. Free Pancakes on Sunday! Wow!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.