Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
Mike was a great host! Made us feel welcomed, delivered wood for fire and campground/cottage was clean and in great shape!
May 18, 2015
We didn't stay long as we were on to our next stop. We found the KOA people to be very helpful and busy getting their KOA looking good. We just wished the area had gas stations.
May 18, 2015
Loved this place & can't wait to go back. Has so much to offer guests to do. Staff was so helpful & accommodating. It was clean & organized. Close to St. College. We stayed at the top near the woods. Had fun hiking thru them. This place a 14 out of 10! Thanks for a great stay!!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Our stay at Bellefonte KOA was wonderful they were extremely accommodating!
May 13, 2015
we all enjoyed our stay owners was great plan to go back!!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay at this campground. We had a pullthru site with a patio. Well maintained and one of the best sites freethat we have stayed.
May 12, 2015
The floor board of the porch was loose and I tripped on it :( There was to "holes" (Where a pipe was) leading to kabin 3 it seemed dangerous!! - In my opinion it should be marked off! On the positive :) The staff were friendly and the campground was clean :) We enjoyed our stay!
May 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe sites with patio! Very accommodating staff for our family graduation celebration - thank you!
May 12, 2015
Sites a little small for larger units. Extremely friendly and courteous staff
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at the Bellefonte/State College KOA a number of times and will keep coming back. The staff is friendly and helpfull, and the property is well maintained.
May 12, 2015
We stayed here during PSU graduation. Very clean campground and very nice owners.
May 12, 2015
We could not spend too much time at the campground because we were there for PSU graduation.
May 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and maintained. Stayed here while in town for Lock Haven's graduation so we missed a lot of the activities going on at the KOA. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
May 10, 2015
We only spent one night here for our sons graduation so we didn't really get I use any of the features or facilities however our site was nice, if a little cramped, no issues with the hookups, cable and wifi worked very well and the people in he office/store area were very friendly
May 10, 2015
nice campground, thank you.
May 10, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground!
May 10, 2015
We have stayed at this campground over the past several years, always a pleasant stay; very clean restrooms.
May 08, 2015
Simply the best.
May 07, 2015
Just an overnight while traveling. Would stay here again if in the area.
May 06, 2015
Always love this KOA, excited to see what the new restrooms and showers are like!
May 05, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet - friendly staff - absolutely no complaints about the accommodations.The only downside - the constant background noise of tractor trailers on I-80 nearby!
May 05, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Very clean bathrooms. Very nice people who work there.
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff Very Clean Great stay
May 04, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, grounds are excellent!
May 04, 2015
Clean, quiet ,lovely
May 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Our kids had a great time! Only downside was that you could hear the hum of traffic from I-80 which detracted a bit from the camping experience.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was kind of expensive for what we got. The camping space around our cabin was very small and exposed. We could see all of the campers around us. The tent sites were much worse--no trees to hide them at all. There didn't seem to be any trails. Also, my cabin didn't have a water spout. I guess we were supposed to use the one next to us, but it was so close to our neighbor it felt intrusive
May 04, 2015
Restrooms and campsite were very clean, campground was quiet at night, and tent space was secluded enough for some privacy.
May 04, 2015
Everything and everyone was so nice! Very clean and nicely maintained! We'll definitely be back!
May 04, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and the service and grounds are always great. Jonathan
May 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were not real big, however the premium sites looked real nice. Pool area was not open yet but looked as if it would be fun for younger kids.
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Clean Cabin.
May 04, 2015
We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all there was available, but the site was level, grassy, large, yet isolated. The bathrooms were cleaner than...any public venue. Nice.
May 03, 2015
To far from highway.Space small and not very level. Not big rig friendly.Road into the park(hwy26)9 very narrow and that goes for the park road too!
May 01, 2015
Place clean. People very friendly. We enjoyed it very much.
Apr 29, 2015
Loved large sites with stamped patio and.firepit.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Ok
Apr 29, 2015
Great location, only 2 miles off highway, but no highway traffic noise. Beautiful mountain view behind grounds. Looks like a great place for families with kids, having many things to do when days get warmer. All in all another great KOA
Apr 28, 2015
The campground is wonderful! The owners are kind and welcoming. The sites are level and spacious. The bath house is spotless and facilities well kept. We have stayed here when visiting Penn State and will do so again in the future.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly, competent, clean, comfortable, welcoming.
Apr 27, 2015
The campground was nice just not a good fit for us and 40' 5th wheel. We struggled with tight turns and the pull through spaces. The pull through spaces are on a slight hill and our trailer did not have enough clearance without dragging the bumper. I would highly recommend anyone with a larger rig to request the lower backins or the upper level spots. Staff was friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent! The owners/staff are the friendliest and most helpful. The grounds are not only well maintained but perfectly groomed. Even without any foliage as it was just April, it is apparent how much pride these people have in their campground. Planning to return during the summer!
Apr 27, 2015
The campground was opening up for the year. Appeared they had a water pressure issue but they were responding to the issue. Sites were tight but the staff was very friendly and responsive. Clean restrooms and showers. We plan to comeback this fall. T
Apr 27, 2015
The campground is just a couple minutes from the highway which we always enjoy. This KOA has upgraded deluxe sites which we used and it was fabulous. Very nice and well maintained campground. We will be back
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Excellent service.
Apr 23, 2015
Return customer...love this place and highly recommend it! Great for PSU fans!
Apr 23, 2015
Great please to stay nice staff clean shower houses and lots for kids to do

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.