Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
First time at this campground. The office staff was extremely friendly. The campsites are nicd and they have a bunch of cabins that look real nice.
May 15, 2017
Love the activities and can't wait til Memorial Day weekend when the pool and water park open. My son loves to go camping.
May 15, 2017
Some of the pull thru sites are steep to get into. Some of my family had to purchase longer tv cable to hook up. Bath house is nice but not much hot water. Nice location and seems clean. Friendly staff. Will camp again for fishing!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff were fantastic. Most sites were very nice, but the site we were on was pretty muddy. Baths were very nice. I would tell people to make sure they do not go if it has been raining.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
broadband was extremely poor. Difficult for a large camper to get into some spaces.
May 11, 2017
Very clean cabin and restrooms. Staff are very friendly.
May 11, 2017
it was a rainy day but it was beautiful
May 11, 2017
Just an overnight. Nice pull through. Clean facilities. Park for the pups. Got a chance to relax.
May 10, 2017
Had a nice peaceful stay over the weekend. Just a couple of comments - public restrooms were very stinky and water hook up were not on same side as sewer hook up.
May 09, 2017
We came for our daughter's graduation in May but will definitely come again in the summer months to be able to enjoy everything the camp has to offer.
May 09, 2017
Convenient to Penn State activities. Clean. Nice staff at check-in and accommodated a little bit later checkout due to graduation brunch. Have stayed there twice and will return!
May 08, 2017
Very clean and quite
May 08, 2017
We stayed around the same time last year and were hoping for the same great experience. The problem was with the lack of hot water and lack of pressure in the showers. I tried 4 and they were all cool and the water just trickled out.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
We love this place. Unfortunately, I could not take a hot shower Saturday morning. The middle bathroom facing downhill had no hot water. No one was in the office when we left in order to report to. Despite that, it's always a very pleasant stay here.
May 01, 2017
My husband and i enjoyed the weekend but the water didnt tasfe right
May 01, 2017
The men's bathroom floor was somewhat dirty.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Stafff very friendly
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Apr 30, 2017
What a great campground! We were only there for an over-night. Wish we were staying longer to enjoy the pool and dog park.
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful countryside, nice people and nice camping area.
Apr 29, 2017
Very helpful staff and clean bath house
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful stay in the newer Lodge 6. Clean and great setup! Only complaint is the mattress was terrible! It felt 10 years old, completely collapsed and we had a rough time getting any sleep. Would love to stay in that lodge again but only if we knew the mattress was replaced with something of decent quality. Thanks for the opportunity to provide the feedback. We love staying at Bellefonte!
Apr 25, 2017
Awesome stay! Site was great. We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
Tight quarters. Not a lot of activities. Not enough direction signs.
Apr 25, 2017
Utilities need to be organized better on sites. great location for PSU games. Continual upgrades each time we stay
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff and amenities
Apr 24, 2017
Best family-friendly place to stay for Penn State visits! We love staying in the cabins (so clean) and having the grounds to roam for our kids and very happy dog. We'll come back every year!
Apr 24, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed in. Go back every year. Staff are very knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous.
Apr 24, 2017
We always have a winderful stay here and return a few times a year. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campground is always well maintained
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed here before. We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Bellefonte for the Blue/White weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Stones, very few grassy sites.
Apr 24, 2017
Convenient location to State College. Great stay and extremely helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Modern facilities were nice. Great area to do dishes and clean things up by the they site.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, nice dog park. Sites are a little tight for big campers, but it's nice overall.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
nice cabin needs new mattress
Apr 24, 2017
We LOVE this campground. Conveniently located, very clean, friendly staff. See you in the fall for sure!
Apr 21, 2017
Our son goes to Penn State so we stay here whenever we go to visit him. The deluxe sights are wonderful. There is so much improvement going on to only make this fantastic campground even better. We are going to a couple of football games in the fall and can't wait to see the campground in full action!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The only thing is unless you are going to State College for something there is not a lot to do in the area
Apr 17, 2017
Love the improvements happening at Bellefonte KOA!
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love the new fire pits and swings. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it!
Apr 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy