Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
We stop here whenever we can
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the patio sies,very nice and easy in and out...very clean and neat campground
Aug 29, 2013
We stay at this KOA often. We have relatives in the area, so this is a perfect place for us to stay on our way.
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful campground and great emenities
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I was so pleased. It was clean, activities were fun, food was great. Pool was nice to have. General store had everything we needed. Loved our camp site. We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Immaculate campground. Very nice people. Lots of activities for the kids to do.
Aug 27, 2013
Perfect.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
There have been a lot of improvements since we visited it 6 years ago. We will be sure to return next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Good warm feel with a staff that cares. Our grill was on the fritz, but help arrived within 10 minutes. Many upgrades for kids and pets. Will def come back.
Aug 26, 2013
bathrooms and activities are excellent, family friendly our trailer site was without shade or privacy
Aug 26, 2013
Your staff was always friendly and helpful. One of your off-duty employees was camping directly across from us, and he offered his assistance graciously, even though he was technically off-duty. What a great group of folks you have! Beautiful, clean campground, awesome people, and great activities! What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
The only thing we did not like is that the sites seem to be too close to each other, and there was a path right next to us to the pool/club house that people used all the time that we did not appreciate
Aug 26, 2013
We found the campground very clean and welcome. the staff was very friendly and accommodating and we look forward to next year when we will stay here again during grange fair time.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice place, sites are expensive & they charge you for every little thing.
Aug 26, 2013
The camp is very clean and well run. Staff was friendly and made us feel at home. We really like this KOA and plan on going back.
Aug 25, 2013
Love the new patios, they've done a lot of nice upgrades!
Aug 25, 2013
good stay but Wi-Fi did not work all the time. Also the hayrides did not happen
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff, adorable cabin, very nice environment. :)
Aug 24, 2013
almost impossible to get to due to road construction. male staff was very unfriendly. no place in campground to throw out garbage
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay was fine.....
Aug 23, 2013
Great spot. Spacious sites. Easy off from I80. Away from traffic noise. Well maintained grounds. Will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2013
the only complaint would be that the sites are too small
Aug 22, 2013
400 characters is not enough space to expound of the wonders of this campgrounds! Very nice, very comfortable, very clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was fine. The food at the Saturday evening grill was exceptional. All else was great except for the work on two concrete pads starting at 7:45 AM both Friday, Aug. 16 and Monday Aug. 19. The machine drilling or driving at those times was near our site and very loud making it impossible to sleep-in.
Aug 21, 2013
We arrived very late and they were welcoming and got us all set-up. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we have been going to Bellefonte koa for 23 years. You couldn't ask for better hosts then Rick and Barb and the folks they have helping them out. The campground is always neatly kept and very welcoming. We have such a wonderful time relaxing there. Its like going home to that special place. awesome!
Aug 20, 2013
It was lovely except the pool was FREEZING!!
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great except for the mattress in the cabin.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, Very clean, staff friendly. Next time I will be staying in one of the patio sites!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Love the fishing pond!
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for most lovely stay with you. Look forward to staying again.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time. Enjoyed the activities
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect & the staff were very helpful & friendly. The entire campground itself was very neat & clean. This was our 1st time staying here & we can't wait to come back again next year. Excellent campground. We would definitely recommend this KOA Kampground. We are very happy campers with this place.
Aug 18, 2013
Sites up hill and tight. Could not disconnect car
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Thought the sites were very nice, but too much money--even with the discount.
Aug 16, 2013
The young girl workers were quite surly and uninviting. The office and cafe closed early as did the pool - with no notice. The tent spot was good and the bathrooms clean.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
cabin was small fouton was useless no padding to sit on yet alone sleep on shower didn't drain well refrigerator was not working floors were dirty extra charge for per person wasn't told about went as a family charge for kids
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.