Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Pretty decent facility. Love the bath house showers! Was a little disappointed that the last night we were there, the inflatable air jumping bag was being deflated 20 minutes early :(
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
I've stayed at the VA Beach KOA a number of times in the past, so I knew it was the best place to camp in the area. I was disappointed to find that the mini golf was no longer there even though it is mentioned in the campground's listing and is depicted on the campground map. (Maybe these should be updated.) Overall, we had a GREAT time and will stay here again.
Jun 19, 2013
This was one of the Best KOA's that we have ever stayed in. The staff was great so friendly and helpful. Our site was great and we had a wonderful time visiting our son in VA Beach. We definitely will be returning to this camp ground. Again Thank You for a wonderful experience. Being a Veteran I even enjoyed the Jets.
Jun 19, 2013
We enjoyed the grassy camping spot, as well as all the games and activities for the kids! Great campground! Everyone that worked there was very kind, too! And the bathrooms were kept clean and orderly. Thanks KOA!
Jun 19, 2013
I have stayed here before and was happy to see the many improvements made. The staff were very helpful. They were available when needed but not intrusive. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 18, 2013
Great!! Too short !!!!
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were GREAT! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful!! The sites were rather narrow.
Jun 18, 2013
Va beach KOA was wonderful! I would defiantly stay again!
Jun 18, 2013
Need to heat the bathrooms really cold in there. The showers also.
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice relaxing area to stay
Jun 18, 2013
It was my first time camping at KOA. It was a nice place. The tent sites are big and I'm not sure why your limited to 2 tents per site. That's my only negative thought about the place
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed here for only 1 night while waiting for a first landing state park site to open up. This was our first road trip with our camper. All I can say is we wish we would have booked our entire vacation here. Staff was wonderful, great amenities. Would love to come back. Can't go wrong here.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff and facility are top notch!! The manager Keith, was friendly and eager to help with anything and was a pleasure to talk with. Kids loved the pool, the whole family had a great time. The jets from NAS Oceana were flying overhead and we loved to see them, a great show of our military that a lot of folks never get to see. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
are only disappointment is the ability to bring family to the campsite for a couple of hours for a sandwich, without having to pay $8 per person.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice staff, lots to do!
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground except for the Wi-Fi, which is virtually useless. It never worked and didn't work two years ago during our stay. We asked the clerk in the store and she said its because there are so many users now. If there is a hidden fee for the "free" service it should be eliminated. A free service is of no value if it does not work.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Site 224 VB KOA. 1. Reserved 50 amp site, when arrived told I had revs a 30amp site and 50 was more money. 30 amp pedestal not properly wired. Surge Guard would only work in bypass position. Fee's way too high for park. Won't visit again.
Jun 14, 2013
Very clean and well kept facility. The staff was always pleasant and willing to help and go the extra mile for us. Pool was always well kept and maintained by the lifeguard who kept a watchful eye on our toddlers. We will be back in the future. See you then...
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was good, accept for the rain. Personnel were wonderful and very helpful. Just have one suggestion. Consider placing a small fence around the grave yard that is under the trees. It is an historical place.
Jun 12, 2013
The campground was ok but the first day we arrived we needed milk and 1/2&1/2 was told it would be in later. Milk arrived on seventh day 1/2 & 1/2 never did. Milk arrived on the seventh day.needed small propane same story rode to campground down the street for our supplies.never been to cmpgrnd where you couldn't get basic supplies. They did have plenty of beer and wine though.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful location, shady. Very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Felt secluded, but only minutes away from the beach. Didn't take advantage of the trolley service, but it is neat that it was available! Will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2013
Was a great and pleasant experience. Staff were friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that the quiet hours end very early, 7am, and multiple people with dogs would let them out of the RVs at this point to bark.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Staff was great, park and showers are clean,pool and play area are awesome,camp store is well stocked ,the bus to town is a huge plus to campers without a vech.the only thing that we see needing improvement is the water pressure and amount of hot water in the showers.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.