Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
we were to close to local people enjoying their spaces a little later than rules. Other than that everything was great!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay and a wonderful time. I don't really understand the complaints on this page. We will be back again next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I cannot say enough GOOD things about this KOA. Wow I cannot wait to come back!! Great Place Great Staff. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This is our second year staying with you. We stay 9 nights and will continue doing so year after year. We find the campground clean and will maintained. Staff very friendy and willing to help. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable.
Sep 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay.I Would like to see the wave run until the end of September.
Sep 09, 2013
Location very convenient, great activities, almost 'great' We did see a lot of trash around the campsites though, compared to other KOA recently stayed at. We picked up a lot, and wish everyone would do same! There was also very loud, huge 'party' going on another site nearby, loud latin music disruptive to the 'nature'. KOA staff had gone by many times, finally stopped near quiet time
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Beau camping et belle piscine. Avions assez bruyants...
Sep 05, 2013
Big Bouncer was AWESOME! Pool was great and we really liked that it was salt water instead of chlorine. Nice campground. Showers, however, were horrendous.
Sep 05, 2013
The problem was no grate to cook on in the fire ring wasted 120.00 in food do to this wound up spending extra money on food to eat.
Sep 05, 2013
the camp staff were great and the store staff were also great very helpfull. some of the other campers were very loud after 11 pm . and allowed the kids to play of their camp site. i had to tell kids to stay away from my grill i was cooking. they kept kicking the ball on to my camp site. we had a great time after they left.we will be going back to this K O A in a few weeks.
Sep 04, 2013
We always have a good time when staying at the VA Beach KOA. It is alot less crazy than the Holiday Travel Park down the street and we choose the KOA at VA Beach for that reason!
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff! Great location! Great sites! Great time! Can't wait until next season!
Sep 04, 2013
very nice time nice staff always come for labor day.pleasae keep bathrooms and showers clean seeya next year
Sep 04, 2013
Very well maintained facility. Not too big. The workers really care. Truly five star campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Outstanding campground staff went out of their way to make sure everything was outstanding, especially the front desk ladies. The security rounds gave piece of mind. Will definitely be back often.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. The showers and bathrooms were dirty and the air filters in the ceilings were full of debris There was a pair of underwear in the dirt in the adjacent camp site which has obviously been there for a while. Finally, there was a marathon which shut down the road in front of the campground which I wasn't told about when making my reservation.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice family facility. Great pools, play grounds, friendly staff. Trolley comes every 20 minutes to take you to oceanfront. Sites are pretty roomy. Will return!
Sep 04, 2013
This is definitely our MOST preferred campground of choice! The staff and camping experience are hands-down the best in the area. Bathrooms are clean, sites are spotless and well maintained and staff treats you like family! A++++++
Sep 03, 2013
On arriving early to the campground, we were warmly welcomed and offered a spot to stay till the had our site ready. This was much appreciated after a long drive! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will definitely be back again!! Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Staff is friendly and eager to assist. Pool was great. The Trolley to the Beach is nice -Dont have to worry about a place to park. Staff works hard to keep bathhouses clean. Several years ago we quit stayin at Travel Park becuase of serious issues and truely enjoy this KOA and what it has to offer.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
The bathrooms (showers) need to be updated. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and engaging.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.