Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Great family friendly and pet friendly campground. Friendly staff as well. Good location. Would like to see more amenities.
Nov 29, 2016
Stayed off season, Personnel are extremely helpful and friendly, amenities are very good, Restrooms are Clean, showers hot.Only drawback and reason for low rating is the constant jets flying overhead from morning till night. If you live with that noise its a great campground.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it wasn't clear how to check out before staff arrived at stoe. We changed our reservation from Columbus Day weekend because of the hurricane but I was told I would lose my 25% off fall discount. Then when I arrived I saw that there was a 25% discount for November as well but that had to there when booked. That did not make me happy.
Nov 29, 2016
Convenient location while visiting family in VA Beach at Thanksgiving. Seems like this would be a nice place to stay during beach season.
Nov 29, 2016
Need hot water in showers
Nov 29, 2016
Just nice and fun.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Everything you can ask for at a KOA. This was our 4th visit and it did not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and attentative. Grounds were well kept and store nicely stocked. Looking forward to visiting again next year.
Nov 29, 2016
KOA personel great, clean, easy access, good hookups, friendly place. Will come again. Problems - Cable and Wifi. Very poor. Off air antenna much better. WiFi also not good, slow, insufficient bandwith or other issue.
Nov 29, 2016
Stay was fine. Being winter without the pool and other amenities I would have expected the price to be less.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier. Super clean, warm and inviting, and stocked with everything we needed for a quick weekend getaway. We can't wait to come back!!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
I love this place, clean and friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
very clean showers and bathroom--over thanksgiving so limted store hours but so glad campground was open
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Friendliness staff you could ask for and tons of activities to keep the whole family busy. The only reason I'm not saying 5 star is the hot water left something to be desired and the mattresses on the grown up beds could be better. Over all it was great.
Nov 26, 2016
Would recommend for off season not sure during summer!
Nov 25, 2016
Your "neighbors" at the Naval Air Base are an extreme annoyance especially late at night or early AM. I have spent most of the years since 1958 close to an International Airport so this is not a minor complaint - Hornets are NOISY.
Nov 22, 2016
I was shocked at how clean and adorable our cabin was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Great location but my RV site was muddy
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Must come back again!
Nov 21, 2016
Camp site was good but the showers didnt have hot water so had to leave the site for a gym to take a hot shower.Would have been 5 stars if the showers had worked
Nov 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campground. The cabin was perfect. Will definitely be returning
Nov 19, 2016
Location very convenient to many tourist destinations
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
We were there to visit our son who is a Navy pilot. We were only going to be here for 1 night but we liked the staff so much we stayed a 2nd night. Great clean place with staff that was very helpful. Thanks KOA.
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
I stayed in a camp cabin which was very nice and the campground itself was nice. My only complaint were the showers. Although clean and organized, it was too cold to shower in there and the water wasn't warm. so if you want to camp and not take showers I recommend it. the water in the bathrooms were nice and warm.
Nov 14, 2016
The only problem we had was the older bath house could use a little more attention.
Nov 14, 2016
This campground is very clean and it was a great place for us to stay with our softball team. Even in the cooler weather they had plenty of things to do.
Nov 14, 2016
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Great location near the oceanfront, lots of things to do for kids and families, very pet-friendly. Lots of friendly and professional staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Staff is very friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
The campground is well kept, cabin very nice and met all our needs, comfortable beds. I do wish office was open earlier as we were ready to leave before 9 AM and had to wait to check out. And also, would have been nice not to have loud work being done around our cabin early in the morning.
Nov 13, 2016
okay place we wanted to rent a space for a month but long term parking was not attractive and the rate was too high
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Good place to stay
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Always luv coming here!!! Great staff n always fun stuff to do I luv vabeach koa!!!!
Nov 08, 2016
It was noisy with traffic and sirens. The jets where actually kind of cool. Something you don't see everyday. The staff was a grumpy. This sites were roomy and private. The bathrooms could use some updating.
Nov 08, 2016
This is a big KOA and it is fairly well laid out. Management was friendly and helpful. The campground overall needs maintenance. Standing water in low places (Mud-holes)Most campsites need work such as graveling and leveling to minimize standing water. Older hookups look junkie. These need to be redone by a professional for a professional look.
Nov 07, 2016
Perfect!
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and comfortable cabin. I am in the military and put I long hours, so it was nice to be able to relax away from post. I will recommend it to my friends.
Nov 07, 2016
Enjoyed the grounds. The staff were all very nice and super helpful to beginner campers like us. The ONLY negative was being so close to the airport...loud and close planes.
Nov 07, 2016
Pleasant surroundings occasionally marred by the sound of Tomcat jets that flew till 9 pm. Bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained.
Nov 07, 2016
No complaints! Everything was wonderful!
Nov 06, 2016
Stay was 10/26-30. First experience with unfriendly and unhelpful office staff. Clearly the employee was unhappy in her job. Also went a full day with no water which was shut off with no notice to repair a leak. This could have been understandable with advance notice but caught many campers in midst of showering...very inconvenient. Pleasant weather still made for fun camping.
Nov 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean as we have learned to expect from KOA parks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals