Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
We had an event in Va beach, so we wanted to camp there. I was upset when we got there, having to walk so far to the bathroom while my husband checked us in. Most KOA's have a bathroom behind the building. I googled to find this was the only campground. I find out there is a reputable one just a couple miles away and half the price. I feel bathrooms are too spread out.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
wonderful stay. Still disappointed in the pod system coffee pots (keurig). These are not green. All cabins should have a coffee pot supplied, no begging required. Filters VS plastic pods. GET GREEN.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff upon check in. Adorable clean cabin. Had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach KOA! We will be returning.
May 18, 2016
The KOA Virginia Beach was amazing! Lizz and Jen at check-in provided the utmost phenomenal customer service and made us feel warm and welcome and were very accomodating. The water slide, jumping pillow, and dog park were also a lot of fun, although my puppies requested a bigger dog park to be able to really run and get the lead out. Great job KOA for hosting Kick-a-Palooza, we had a blast!
May 18, 2016
Our second time, First time about 3 yrs. ago for 4 days and this time a week. Love it. Everyone, friendly & helpful. Love the décor all around. Bought a wood carved pelican from Mike, too.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Staff does and excellent job. They make your stay fun and enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
This was our first camping trip with our twin girls and my first time at a KOA. It was am amazing experience! Let's start with the staff.....awesome! Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond....down to a staff member stopping in front of our cabin offering to take family pictures). Within an hour of being at our site we were planning our next trip :) we will be back VERY SOON!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stayed to play in a kickball tournament and were extremely impressed with the care of the staff. We only live about 30 minutes away and will be back for sure!
May 17, 2016
Needed last minute reservations and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, way above and beyond the call of duty, even provided a jump start on my tow, and one staff member kicked in a few dollars of his own as a short term couple of dollars loan so I could finish my laundry due to a little mishap with my beautiful special needs son. Clean,woodsy y, spacious sites. Highly recommend.
May 17, 2016
We had an amazing time it was our first RV trip ever we will definitely be KOA family forever now thanks so much to everybody the campground that made our stay special
May 17, 2016
Second time I've stayed. The staff is always friendly and helpful. While not on the beach, it's close enough. Only complaint is our cabin didn't have a swing this time.
May 17, 2016
This campground was wonderful! Plenty to do for the kids...the camp store was stocked with supplies and well priced. The Souvenirs were very nice and also well priced. People were very friendly and helpful and the showers were the best I have ever seen! Private rooms w hot water and heat! It was one of our better experiences.
May 17, 2016
Excellent clean ten plus ten park stafff top best get a pat on the back organization staff all ten plus ten excellent
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is hands down the best campground I have ever been to. Easy to check in after hours, lots of activities, and very very clean.
May 16, 2016
Thought this place was great, love the blow up water slide! Everything was clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint was items in the store rang up for more than the price on the item. Would stay again, kids loved it!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
One word. Wonderful
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay. Everyone at the campground d was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great for kids and our 3 dogs. Would highly recommend.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very clean, helpful staff
May 12, 2016
It was very muddy and we could not put out our rugs. Gravel would have helped.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
We orginally booked for 5 nights, we enjoyed it so much we stayed for another 2 nights, Thank You
May 11, 2016
Exception service at reception. Great facility.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
It's sad that the KOA's are getting sooo expensive!! It was a gravel site flooded totally not worth $95 a night! Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
The staff is wonderful - friendly and hard working. Love this place!
May 09, 2016
We were first timers. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were great!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only thing I was disappointed with was thestablished shortage of bathrooms due to construction on the one bathroom. Everything else was great. The other bathroomside were very clean and neat and the showers were great!!
May 09, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Great environment and clean.
May 09, 2016
The koa was great, we didn't know that there was a volleyball tournament going on the weekend we stayed but the staff accommodated us well and it was fine. Would highly recommend to others.
May 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a very large event that was going on that was not "kid friendly" and they moved us to another area away from those campers so that my child did not have to hear the foul language and loud music.
May 09, 2016
Helpful staff.......the wood you are using needs some soft wood mixed in or kindling ... It was very hard to have a great bonfire.
May 09, 2016
The cleanest campsite I've ever stayed at! The staff is so friendly and so close to the beach! Definitely be back again this summer!
May 09, 2016
WE have stayed here 3 times now. First time was not told about the rock and roll marathon and was but where the band stated to play at 600 am. ugg. Second time in one of your cabins with the family. Great time. This time Was nice and I knew about the volleyball tournament. But was put right in the middle of loud music the partying was fine the music was not. Ugggg
May 05, 2016
I was disrespected by the campground employees family which apparently lives in the campground. Then upon checkin, no one would come and escort me to my cabin to do checkin because of the disrespect shown me upon paying the $130 for one night in a cabin. I am part of a group of friends that USED to rent all the little cabins for one night twice a year, we will not be returning, ever.
May 03, 2016
We were there for our daughter's 50th birthday party. We were the only RV however we were parked right across from everyone's cabins so it worked out just fine.
May 03, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations were excellent. I have been recommending KOA to everyone. Beats staying at a hotel in pricing and accommodations.
May 03, 2016
Campground was clean, employees were nice and helpful. We had a great experience :)
May 03, 2016
Clean, friendly park. Staff very helpful and accommodating. They are located near a military base so are subjected to the noise of jets flying overhead. However, there were only 3 flyovers in a 24 hr period.
May 03, 2016
bathrooms clean,great staff. Need some plumbing fixed, rocky toilet in men's room. One shower head broken. Nice areas to walk your dog, camp K-9 size good for small dogs only.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals