Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time They have a shuttle to Va beach and the aquarium I would definitely stay there again
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground for a fun family vacation. We had an awesome time. The trolley service is so nice. The kids had a great time watching an outdoor movie, playing in the game room, pool slides and the new jump pad. Nice bathroom and shower facilities and very clean place
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first time camping and it was an amazing experience! The staff were so nice and welcoming.The facilities were very clean. My son loved the jets, and as far as the jet noise, just a genital reminder that freedom is not free! We are getting ready to make our next reservations!! Thanks so much!!
Jul 19, 2014
We paid almost $100 a night for a mud hole pull through site. We couldn't even tie our dogs outside the camper; they would have been covered with mud.
Jul 19, 2014
Tres beau et tres propre, personnel tres accueillant.
Jul 18, 2014
we had a great time.the cabins were awesome.the bathrooms always clean and the staff friendly and awesome.the front desk helped us switch cabins so we could be closer to our relatives.we will definately be back next year and stay even longer.thanks for a great vacation.the jenkins family.
Jul 18, 2014
Just an along the way overnight on our way from Canada to Florida. Great place for shuttle access to the beach and local amenities or just keep grandkids occupied at the pool.
Jul 18, 2014
Peaceful cabin stay with quiet, friendly campers. Mosquitoes were NOT a problem and flies were few! Bathroom and washing facilities were clean and nearby. Pool with slide and life guard were also enjoyed. Water pressure was not the best in shower--but good enough. :)
Jul 18, 2014
Nice, but it rained most of the time. But the KOA had plenty to do.
Jul 18, 2014
This is a very nice campground with a lot to do. You do an outstanding job on maintaining the pools and the shower rooms. The staff is very friendly and does not pass without saying hello. This is very important for guest to know that the staff is friendly. The biggest opportunity is that your lots need to be better maintained. I know that you cannot control the weather, but you can control
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was great and the campground was wonderful! We really enjoyed the location as well as the peacefulness of the campground. Only suggestion would be to add an additional mirror to the cabins. Having only the bathroom mirror made it a bit difficult getting ready with lots of girls!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very well kept park. The showers could use a little updating.
Jul 17, 2014
Even though the staff was extremely friendly, the WiFi was awful. There were many times when I couldn't even connect and I could see the WiFi antenna from my site. If you don't need the WiFi, then it was great! Unfortunately for me, the aggravation of the WiFi frustrated me to no end.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great stay. It was a full house but the staff was still able to take time out to fix our screen door on our cabin.The shower was the hottest I have ever taken at a camp grounds.Thank you for that.The trolley was a nice addition.We were talking about our next visit before we even left.
Jul 17, 2014
the staff at Virginia Beach, KOA were warm and friendly and they were there to help if there was a problem. campgrounds were clean especially the bathrooms
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time. Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2014
We were mostly using the KOA just for somewhere to stay. The camping cabin we had was absolutely perfect. I was very surprised and very happy that it was air conditioned. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was getting our camp fire lit. we had problems every night.The wood purchased from the store never caught no matter how long it sat in the fire. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The only complaint I had was that the ladies who checked us in automatically assumed we were there to cause trouble and consume alcohol and do drugs just because our group of 6 were all 18. Not all teenagers are the same.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff is great. Pool is wonderful. Bath houses are the cleaness of any campgroud I have been in. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Pool is great. We rented a small camping cabin and it was perfect for us. Clean and comfortable. Advertised WiFi Internet to slow to load anything we had planned to watch movies for rain we expected. Other than that perfect!
Jul 16, 2014
evrything was great and evryone was helpful and freindly
Jul 16, 2014
Great campground. Nice bath house but the water pressure is very poor. Better water pressure and this place is 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
Va Beach KOA was a great family friendly park. The staff was a please to work with.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This campground was not very friendly AT ALL! Being new to the area, personnel advised us that parking on Virginia Beach would run us $40. What a lie, the most was $5.00 and we even found free handicap parking. Was not impressed with the facilities at all. Would never stay again. We've discovered that VB is not a dog friendly place.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My 5 night stay at this camp ground was very enjoyable and if I could rate it higher then a 10 I would and I will be back again thank you
Jul 15, 2014
My stay was great. I only have one issue. I stayed in a deluxe cabin but my sister was in a camping cabin. She was ok with the cabin but was unhappy with the restrooms. They really need to be upgraded.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The mattress on the bed in the cabin was the worst that I have ever had at a KOA. I talked to the General Manager about it and he said that they had just received the cabin that we were in from another location and he would have to get new bedding, that didn't make it any more comfortable for my wife during our stay though.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground has a lot of amenities, however the two spaces we stayed in were extremely muddy. This made a mess outside and inside our RV. For the amount charged I would expect at the very least a gravel site.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The showers are in need of major repair, otherwise was happy with the park. The only issue I had was that I tent camp, and the sites are far from the pool. I rode my motorcycle to the pool and parked it next to the golf cart parking out of the way of traffic. The campground cop made me move it to the grass lot behind the store,they need to be more biker friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Fun. our trip here was unplanned. We were on our way to the OBX when hurricane Arthur hit. We needed a place to stay for a few days. This was a great place. They were very helpful getting us in. The kids loved the pools & the bounce pillow. Showers were clean. We read the reviews about the aircraft noise. It didn't really bother us. Our last night they were probably the loudest
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very helpful staff. The shuttle bus was a bit confusing but great for getting places. Will definitely revisit this KOA
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I and a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. We loved the pools and the convenience of having the trolley bring and pick us up from the beach. The staff were very friendly and always accommodating. The only problem we had was there were ants in the kitchen and we had to make sure everything was put away. Other than that we loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
Our 2 campsites were horribly muddy and had many puddles of water. Then we had a terrible rain storm and the sites flooded with nearly 5 inches of standing water. These sites need a drainage system / ditches something to help move water. Other than that the campground was fine.
Jul 14, 2014
Nous étions dans une cabine deluxe studio que nous avons aimé. Nous aurions apprécié toutefois que les commodités d'équipement pour les repas soient plus complètes: il manquait vaisselles, utensiles, grille pain. De plus, au prix payé, un paquet de bois pour le feu devrait être inclus. Merci.
Jul 14, 2014
trees needed dead cleaned out of them dead branches fell around us and on truck.
Jul 14, 2014
Very Very clean, very nice attendants...loved the cabin,loved the pools,game room,,,best time ever! loved the secure feeling I had! I've camped 40 years, loved the hot showers!!!!lovely setting
Jul 14, 2014
We loved everything about the camp, was well organized, plenty of activities and things to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The park is clean and we'll maintain ed. The pool was fun. The staff was friendly. I didn't care for my site. It was wide open facing to the doors of the bathhouse.
Jul 14, 2014
Packed for 4th of July weekend, but we still had a great time. Facilities were clean and well tended, the bus to the beach was a super feature. Lots to do in the local area, and plenty of fun stuff for the kids right there at the campground. I never enjoy how close the campers are parked at KOAs, but the amenities make up for the small sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Great stay except for the tornado at 17th street downtown. Wish we would have had time to stay longer
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.