Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful place , friendly member staff & campground very close to all kind of convenient stores. Great for families & friends !!!
Aug 27, 2014
Can't beat the proximity to the beach. If they had designated parking near the boardwalk, then it'd be perfect. Clean bath houses. Lots of activities. Loved the shrimp dip offered on the premises. And even at age 55, my wife took advantage of the bouncing pillow! We loved your campground...
Aug 26, 2014
It was our 1st time camping at KOA and it was a wonderful experience. We wanted to change our campsite after seeing where we were located and the staff accommodated us with no problem. The campsite was nice. The bathroom/ shower area was very clean and up to date for a campground. We did not utilize all the ammenities, but there were several things to do there. We would certainly camp there again!
Aug 26, 2014
Plan on coming back and being a member.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great experience for our first time as a family! We will be back :)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We've been going to the VB KOA for many many years. Thanks to Keith and his agenda we have seen improvements over the last two years. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work cause we love it there!!
Aug 25, 2014
rental rate for the deluxe cabin is rather high - basic items such as dish soap or paper towel in small quantity - no cleaning serv for cabin not even towel replacement (unless you bring them yourself to front desk) -
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
the super sites were a joke. I would have preferred other areas that were better. had tree roots tripping us all week and no grass . not worth the money!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. We were impressed right from the start when we were escorted to our site, what a nice touch! Having the trolley go to beachfront was a plus but however it not arriving until 9:35 was disappointing because until you got to the beach it was after 10:00. The only suggestion I have is the water pressure needs to be increased in the showers.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Bath houses need tore down and updated they are in poor condition. Some trees need cut down because they are dead and very close to campsites. The staff didn't seem to care after being told. I have stayed at this KOA several times and over the years it has declined. On the positive they added more activities for families and another bounce pad for kids 9 and under. They also had a woodcarver.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful! We had a "flash flood" that put my campsite under water and the folks at KOA came to my rescue! Huge hats off to Tiffany, Chris, (and little Chris) and Steve! They came down (Tiffany and Chris were not even scheduled to work that day) and helped me get all my things to a new and dry site. Steve hooked up my camper and even gave my daughter a ride in his golf cart! Also, loved Mike!
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of the nicest camp grounds we have camped at. The thing tha struck me the most was the people (first impression lasting impression) they always had a smile on there face and willing to help. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Great people
Aug 25, 2014
I enjoyed all the activities my children had to do and the camp sites but the only thing I didn't like a lot was there was a lot of places available for tent camping and they seem to pack everyone in one certain place so it kind of felt like you had no space but I did enjoy my stay and I would come back and stay hopefully we would be able to stay longer thank you KOA
Aug 25, 2014
The camp was clean, everything worked, and the staff was great. Shout-out to Barb and Daughter Jesse.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed are stay nice people,clean,close to beach and places to eat. We will come back and try other koa's when we travel.
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The stuff for the kids was great!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
It was very convenient to the all areas . And was very quiet. The only thing we did not like was the showers at night were so crowded with what seemed like a large amount of immigrant workers residing in park
Aug 24, 2014
Wish the Wi-Fi could have been easier to log into
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The kids had a wonderful time with the scheduled activities and the staff was great. If the "Kozy Cabins" had cable, it would have been perfect.
Aug 23, 2014
Amazing time and friendly people. Great vacation.
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was amazing, it stormed while we were there and they checked on all the tent sites to make sure everything was ok. Very close to the beach. I wish there was a campground only parking lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Your employee Jersey went the extra mile for us after a storm went through. Our mate was full of trash and he clean it off for us and came back the nest day and did it again the whole camp was very clean.
Aug 23, 2014
Great place. My only complaint is lack of shelves/benches in the bathroom/shower rooms.
Aug 23, 2014
My family and I always look forward to our annual vacation to KOA Virginia Beach. I do, however, have a complaint. It was a surprise to my wife and I to discover that smoking is allowing inside the swimming pool area. In this day and age, I would not expect smoking to be allowed in an area that is frequented by so many of your guests. Perhaps a designated smoking area should be considered.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent service et courtoisie remarquable.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA & we loved it!! Everyone was friendly, from the staff to the campers. I really liked the fact that staff patrolled the campsite throughout the night. We had an issue with bees next to our site & they promptly addressed it & checked on us all weekend. The bus shuttle to the beach was a plus! There was so much to do at the KOA & we can't wait to go back.
Aug 23, 2014
They wete very accommodating to me and my wife staying there for one nite. I am a truck driver from ky and i told my wife i would take her to beach if i got within 30 miles of va beach, when i arrived that morning ard 2am i didnt know there would be no parking for a tractor no trailer, so i found a gas station for the rest of the morning. We called koa and they rolled out the red carpet!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
all in all i was satisfied with our stay. the only recommendation i would give is to also furnish a television in the bedroom of the deluxe cabins. during our stay, the weather was not that good so we ended up in the deluxe cabin having to share one t.v. between seven people. also at night, my wife and i would have enjoyed being able to watch t.v. in our bedroom before retiring for the night.
Aug 22, 2014
Ok place, trolly was a plus, staff in the office or shop is not very friendly. Bathrooms are not kept clean and showers are filthy.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time, friendly staff, great manager, asst. manager. Campground is really coming together!
Aug 22, 2014
Manager Kieth and his wife were excellent! Staff are all very kind. Place is nice and fun. Would definitely come back to this campground run by great people!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We were a little skeptical about staying here based on some reviews, but we wanted to visit my brother and his family. From the very beginning, I was trying to pay attention to things. But we couldn't find anything that was noticeably bad. The staff were friendly and helpful. Both pools were great. We all really enjoyed the slides and jump pillow. We loved this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.