Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2014
No electric due to power outage. Bathrooms were dark and dirty. Shower was freezing also dirty. Then stopped on way back from bathroom by cop asking what's up. Sites very uneven
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was OK. We had a problem with the cable and was never resolved in the 2 weeks we were there. I tried to call the store 2 or 3 times and ended up walking to the store and the woman working would be on the phone. I don't know if she was just busy or what.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The campground was nice and clean but I did not like the showers. It seems all they did was spray them down with water, also the camp store was not stocked. I had to leave the grounds on many different occasions just run to a store for something that should have been at the camp ground.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The place was like a shanty town. Long term guests made the place look like a "trailer park." Our pull thru was far from level and next door neighbor had both a dog and cat that stayed outside day and night. The dog barked at everything. It was just unpleasant. We left a day early to escape the dreary appeal of the place. Unless you're looking to join the shanty town, avoid this KOA.
Apr 14, 2014
Staff and amenities are great. The campsites themselves are simply too crowded together and the bordering highways and houses within yards of our tent left us a little underwhelmed.
Apr 13, 2014
They put us in a place that was to small and when I went up there to ask for a different spot I was told that they knew the spots were small and they had planed on taking 4 spots and making them into 3 and no one should be in that lane. It was terrible, dirty, everything was closed up,pool was green and couldn't use it. This was the worst place I have ever been at!!!!!! I will never go back
Apr 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful. We needed a TV cable and they helped us out with one! The campground itself was ok, it is located basically right next to the strip in Virginia Beach. The fire ring at the site did not come with a grill for BBQing. As we were traveling with our two small children, the playgrounds were important to us. The KOA has two, which were pretty basic, but ok for our 2 night stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Just because we stayed off season the grounds should still be maintained accordingly.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
staff was great to work with. wish other KOA's offered the same deal for off season camping with camping cabins and rates. already planning another trip that way and will stay at same location
Apr 07, 2014
I've always stayed at state parks such as Little Pee Dee in SC ($16 per night) and Gamble Rogers in Florida. I wasn't used to RVs parked row by row and the smoke from neighbors' fires so wasn't too crazy about the ambience. However, teaching at Tidewater Community College, this was the closest I could find so will do for next year. Since this was my first KOA, I couldn't rate this objectively.
Apr 07, 2014
We arrived on a Friday evening and our package was waiting for us. The site was one of the largest we have parked in. Our 28' trailer and the truck fit in the parking area, rare for that to happen, and the site was grassed with a picnic table and fire ring, both nice. The park is less than 3 miles from the boardwalk which has a great beach. Park and restrooms were clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Was disapointed in maintenance of camoground. Pot holes everywhere and restrooms were not clean. Our first time there and was shocked to see babies barely walking running up and down the roads without any parental supervision. Child could have been hit very easily.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Fun for all. Do the right thing and lock your vehicles at night... will stay again!
Apr 05, 2014
Great stay. Very responsive owner too.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice will stay here gain.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
The weather was lousy but the children enjoyed the game room. The bathroom and shower rooms were great!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Through no fault of management the winter has taken a toll on the interior roads. Some major clean-up will need to be completed once the weather clears up. We've stayed here before and have been quite satisfied in the past. Sorry for the less than stellar review.
Apr 02, 2014
All year around awesome! It's one step from camping out back in you own yard but at least your kids are making memories.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Nice camp ground and nice people who work there. It rained every day we were there but we DO NOT blame that on Keith.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time and stay at the KOA Deluxe Cabin. Great courtesy and communication from the staff.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Road condition poor, many potholes.
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend at the end of March. When we had a problem with our camper, staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, campsite was level and easily accessed.
Mar 27, 2014
Weather the only real issue. Facilities were fine. Nothing special but adequate.
Mar 27, 2014
Great place to stay, lots to do, and friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2014
It was the off season so not much going on except a lot of maintenance, a good thing. A lot of standing water after the rain. Had to put on water proof boots to unhook the morning I left. The people were very helpful
Mar 26, 2014
We stayed here in a travel trailer and rented 3 cabins for a Girls Varsity Soccer Showcase. The cabins were excellent and the girls enjoyed their time together.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a nice bonus to have all the necessary items like linens, dishes, etc provided to us. Our only drawback was that each of the campsites were extremely close to one another.
Mar 24, 2014
Va Beach KOA is our home away from home! This is the BEST campground for a staycation when you just need a break from your own 4 walls. The campground is immaculate and the staff (especially Mary!!!) is top notch!! You can't get better than this! A++++++++++
Mar 22, 2014
Nice and clean!
Mar 21, 2014
The cabin was affordable. Staff was friendly and helpful; the cabin, restrooms, and showers were spotless, and the store had plenty of supplies. The only downfall was the lack of enforcement of the curfew: there was a group of loud and obnoxious teens who decided to jump on the bouncy ball from 11 pm to 2 or 3am. Minus that, it was a pleasure staying at this Koa.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Loved it! Thank you so much!
Mar 18, 2014
Great location and great customer service!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA many times and will stay again. Staff is always helpful and nice.
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you for the time and stay
Mar 17, 2014
Had a good stay. The sites, though, are too close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.