Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The campground was great! Customer service was outstanding. One thing though, the showers in the back part of the campground were in need of some restoration.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Would like to give a shout out to Jen the store manager for being able to fulfill our special request. We asked for a funny cat picture upon check in and she had it in our welcome pack.
Jul 20, 2015
nice campground, look forward to new sites with 50 amp hook ups
Jul 19, 2015
Easy check in and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2015
Loved the salt water pool. Took my grandson had a great time. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Very nice except Saturday about 10 am. The shower concept is great but would be better with hot water.
Jul 19, 2015
Maybe consider installing some vent exhaust fans above stools in men's bathroom. Everything else was great.
Jul 19, 2015
Half of the staff was rude and just not very nice. The other staff was great. Sites were average at best. We will not be back there. Very disappointed in koa on this one. The wood carving guy was great
Jul 19, 2015
Nous avons adoré la piscine et la trampoline, tout était très propre et un personnel très sympathique.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The place is well kept, but would like to see the showers updated with better fixtures.
Jul 18, 2015
U need to put mats in the changing areas of the showers.. Otherwise A-OK
Jul 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and very helpful!
Jul 18, 2015
Great location. Pools are a 5 star. Pools stay open late and lots of room. Sites were nice. Washrooms and showers not as nice as other koa's we have stayed at. (Could use upgrade). Staff was friendly. Overall we had a great time.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice relaxing place to camp. Very poor wifi.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
My friends and I had a wonderful stay.the people we talked to and met were great bunches of people.would very much stay at the campground again.
Jul 17, 2015
nice campground with bus service
Jul 17, 2015
It was very comfy and clean place and wifi connection would be best. Thank you very much and I will bring tons of thousands marshmallows to camp in your place in next year.
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and fun for everyone.
Jul 16, 2015
We loved the sites, pool, play areas, and the layout of the kampground. The bus service was great. The bath houses are outdated and need floor drains and family rooms.
Jul 16, 2015
Store staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second time to this park. We drove over 2000 miles to get there. The park is excellent. Staff were fantastic and we are already planning next summers return
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean! We love staying at the Virginia beach Koa!!
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground; great location; wonderful amenities. We would certainly return for a future stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your KOA campground everything we needed was available to us.we loved the pool area,the gameroom and the store hours. Definitely looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The only issues we had with our stay is the rate of speed the cars we coming down the road.
Jul 14, 2015
Shower didn't work properly and were not well maintained. Site was unlevel.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a good time. The people were friendly and the camp grounds were clean and orderly. Our camp site was nice and big with lots of shade. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, friendly and very convenient to other activities.
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you ! I have been coming to the site for several years now when I come to the Virginia Beach area. Check in is always a breeze whether it is at the registration desk or late at night at any hour. The employees are great in the campers seem to be content and peaceful. I'll definitely be back
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, very clean campground. Store was good size with a lot to offer.
Jul 13, 2015
Jennifer and her crew always make it possible to have a worry-free long weekend
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome time , nice and private site bathrooms clean staff was great extremely kind and helpful already recommended to friends ! Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Overpriced. Wifi virtually unusable. Curious that you support Vets by discounting retirees but not others who have served, including one of your own employees. Does this discount my years of service as well as others? Suggest supporting All veterans no matter how long they served. Thank you...
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were very disappointed that the site we paid $100 per night for was so small and hardly any grass. I think we had the worst site in the campground. Also had a problem with buying a trolley pass from KOA for $4 when you could buy them on the bus much cheaper. KOA needs to explain this when you make your purchase. Also the guy that made us move our car on Friday was a jerk.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff were great with much to do. Would prefer more spacious sites with more shade. The tent sites had plenty but not the full service sites. Loved the F18 hornet jets flying by from Oceana Air Station. EZ in and out with alot to do in surrounding areas.
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly staff, they make you feel welcome and important.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was great. Lots of fun activities for the kids to do.
Jul 12, 2015
wonderful
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoy our time at this campground. The staff is friendly and helpful (even when we were afraid a misunderstanding was going to keep us from getting a spot our new camper would fit in), and the facilities are always clean and well-taken care of.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of things for my kids to do. Even over the 4th of July weekend when KOA was pretty busy we got lucky and was able to check in early and it was quite. We had an issue with our site flooding out from heavy rain once the rain stopped Staff was there with sub pumps pumping us out they where so nice. We have been coming to this KOA since around 2009 we love it and will return.
Jul 12, 2015
We were told the incorrect camp site and then were forced to move our tent in the dark. The man stood and watched my sister, my friend, and myself while we were in "skimpy" pajamas and didn't help for a while. He made me feel uncomfortable.
Jul 12, 2015
We just returned from at week stay and had a wonderful time! Our kids really enjoyed all the amenities and activities. Staff was awesome, my only negative suggestion would be to update the bathrooms to commedate more people. Overall it's a great campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved it
Jul 11, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy the area and the closeness to the beach. The people who keep the place running are all very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was that the showers were not clean at all and the water smelled of rust. We weren't expecting the Ritz, but they were worse than they had been in the past and not something I want to experience again.
Jul 11, 2015
...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps