Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Didn't like the jets flying through out the night.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Our granddaughters and us had a wonderful time. Your staff is very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was great except site 214 was not level. Pools were GREAT!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Every single campground personnel had the answers we needed. A very well operated facility!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Facility is nucecand well kept. Staff seemsca little inexperienced and not very friendly. Store staff appears to lack kbowledge to answer questions and make recommendatiins. Also children of employee campers seem to roam unsupervised throughout the campground.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful....we will be back soon!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean. We'll maintained. Close to near by attractions. Great value
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Always an enjoyable stay. Had to change sites after a rain caused our site to flood but the staff was very helpful in the process
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay. If you can handle the jet noise which isn't all the time, but when they fly directly over. Great facilities, poor water pressure in main shower house. Overall had a great time and would come back.
Jun 22, 2014
For the amount of money KOA charges I expected the standard pull thru camp sites with w/e/s to be bigger. The showers need some updating. The pool and jumping pillow were a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
People were very nice, everything was perfectly clean (especialy the restrooms), plus the jumping pillow was a lot of fun! 15 min to the beach!
Jun 21, 2014
The jets got a little bit annoying despite my patriotism. Also, the water was discolored and tasted horrible.
Jun 21, 2014
Pour les installations en général, ce camping est bien .Toutefois,les toilettes ne sont pas toujours climatisées surtout quand le facteur humidex est à 42 degrés celsius. Il n'y pas de toilette à la piscine,ça selon moi c'est majeur et il n'y a pas de douche aux abords de deux piscines . Ils ont qu'un laundry et leurs appareils sont si désuets car il n'y pas de place pour l'assouplisseur
Jun 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and conveniently located. Highly recommend.
Jun 20, 2014
It is a great place to camp and i had a awesome time there all staff are nice ppl and the facilities stay clean couldn't have asked for a better place to camp
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean park and extremely friendly staff. The Navy Jets flying overhead are amazing. Our only complaint are the pet owners who are insensitive to others and allow their dogs to bark EARLY in the morning and leave their dogs locked up in their campers to bark all day long and also allow them to go to the bathroom on the sites. Great park though, will definitely visit again.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Enjoyed the week.
Jun 19, 2014
The experience at the KOA was very good from registration to departure.
Jun 18, 2014
great for kids, the playground and jumping pillow were a favorite for my 8 year old. the pools were great and the staff was very friendly. i loved the private showers, however a larger area for doing your hair or brushing teeth would be nice. overall we had a great time and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
the wi-fi was horrible, and jet noise unbearable at times, but sparkling clean restrooms/showers are a plus!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Outstanding professional staff. Please thank Andy and Brian for their great help when I had RV problems. My wife and I love the campground. Thanks John and Myra
Jun 17, 2014
Excellent facilities. Nice sites. Friendly folks.
Jun 17, 2014
I LOVE LOVE LOVE COMING HERE. I come here at least 2 times a year and always have a great time. I enjoy seeing all the little touches that are added from year to year. VA Beach KOA knows what they are doing!
Jun 17, 2014
Bathrooms were nasty with horrible water pressure in the showers, not well maintained. The people are great though. It's sad that the good people we met cannot represent better conditions at the camp area because they do treat you like family.
Jun 17, 2014
This was our maiden trip and we really enjoyed ourselves. A BIG THANK YOU to the gentleman that stayed late to help us get to our camp sight since we were very late arriving.
Jun 17, 2014
Fantastic stay, awesome facilities, great staff!
Jun 17, 2014
I took my family to the Virginia Beach KOA Campground for a two night three day stay in June 2014. We had a great time. The KOA is a fun family friendly camping experience. The check-in process was quick and easy. Any time we had a question or need; it was easy to locate a KOA staff member. The large number of staff on duty, the bright yellow shirts and bright yellow golf carts made them sup
Jun 16, 2014
We visit regularly..came for Elton John Concert..it's very convenient.we catch the trolley to the Boardwalk..listen to great music,have drinks and dinner and catch trolley back
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
only problem was the weather but you couldn't help that
Jun 16, 2014
Didn't want to leave. It's that simple.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Love it grandkids love it. :-)
Jun 15, 2014
The stay was ok. We were not told about the jet noise. Which we didn't mind but someone else might. I think you should also tell your guest just how many resident campers you have and give them the choice to be away from all of that. that is not what camping is about you should not have to stay by resident who's spots are sloppy and full of junk. also our campsite held water after the rain.
Jun 13, 2014
Very clean park. Bathrooms are modern and cleaned several times a day. We had out Class A and the site was nice and flat and the next site was not close to ours. The people that work there are very nice and went out of their way to make sure our visit was a good experience.
Jun 13, 2014
Greatstaff and I love the sound of freedom. Near everything. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, a lot of activities for the kids. Highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.