Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
We had a group of three families and made a mistake on our reservation. The staff in the office took care of it for us. We had a great stay. Thanks again.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean friendly quiet and lots of camp activities for the kids
Jun 05, 2017
Super loud college students until 4:30 in the morning. Drunk, loud and obnoxious. No KOA staff members available to take care of it.
Jun 05, 2017
All of the activities were wonderful. The campsites were clean and assessable. We enjoyed the slides, pool, jumping pillow. And were even thankful that they had a worship service on Sunday Morning. IT all was great.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful place, lots to do, staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place. Clean facilities. Giant pool. Security. Many activities for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
I wish we could have stayed longer at this beautiful campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. My family and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts and staff were accommodating, friendly and very professional. The facilities were top notch and very well maintained. The grounds were clean and constantly being policed by staff. Definitely plan to stay with VB KOA again next year during CVC Convnetion VB
Jun 04, 2017
It was great thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, clean and convenient park. Loved every minute of it!
Jun 03, 2017
IT WAS GREAT ! I Will BE BACK...
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it. Highly recommend. Great site, great staff!!!
Jun 02, 2017
It was a very nice campground, sadly too many sites were in the sun totally and in the heat of summer it would be hard to be so exposed. Any chance a few more trees could be planted in the RV areas?
Jun 02, 2017
Needs more paved site areas. Way too much mud
Jun 02, 2017
The Amount of 95 USD is far too much for a normal site. Our site 575 was out of the Campground and next to the noisy Highway! The Way from down under was to far to the bathrooms on the other side of the Campground.
Jun 01, 2017
we love it here. The only problem I have is a lot of people like to walk thru your campsite I wish there was something that could be done
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Looking forward to returning in July!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, well organized staff. Will definitely return as often as possible!
Jun 01, 2017
The planes flying so closely to the park and our site was so small. We hit another camper' truck trying to get into our site. I thought our guide was to help guide you in, fortuately, there was no damage because the other camper yelled out.
Jun 01, 2017
USD 95.00/Night ist far too much for a poor Site without Shade next to the Highway. The Bathrooms are to far away from must of the sites.
May 31, 2017
Check in was a breeze Campsites are nice Had to call the office and had immediate help for our problem
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful an can't wait to visit again. The only suggestion I have is putting mirror in shower stalls to see combing your hair. Everything was very clean. Family an kid friendly an the staff was so nice. I miss it already!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be going back. They treat you like family.
May 30, 2017
Clean, fun and very friendly staff...
May 30, 2017
Kids loved it. Between the pools, jumping pillow, water slide and other activities I only saw them when they got hungry and came back to eat. Only complaint I have is aimed at the vendor who supply's the store with firewood. The wood was not seasoned and would not burn. Otherwise it was a great stay! We will be back.
May 30, 2017
meh... it's ok. i think i would rather have beach parking with Holiday, plus they are a wee bit closer to the boardwalk and OBV. thanks.
May 30, 2017
Campground is kept up very nicely very family oriented clean bath houses and always a friendly staff there to help you we went with a group of 16 with four kids nine years old to four months old and they had a blast highly recommend it we will return
May 30, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful. Tons for the kids to do- pool, jump pads, playground, much more. Convenient shuttle to the beach. Awesome campground, we will be back!
May 30, 2017
We visit the VA Beach KOA every year for Memorial Day weekend. I love this campground. The amenities are great and close to everything we love to do. I will say that the bathrooms and showers are a little disappointing. A recently rebuilt bathroom and shower building is very small. The lines get long and the facilities are often very messy. BUT when you're camping its not bad! Love the staff!
May 30, 2017
It was a nice campground with good ammenities which was good for the kids. We prefer something more rustic and open spaced though.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Within 5 minutes of a phone call, repaired the sewer drain
May 30, 2017
All was great
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Although the spaces are very small. Probably the smallest we've ever had.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay for Memorial Day weekend. The kids all had a great time. We could have done without the drunk guy threatening our teen and his friends but that's not the campgrounds fault. All in all great time.
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Kari and her staff were wonderful once again. A shout out to Paula, Pam & Tina for keeping bathrooms& showers clean and stopping by to say hi when they could! Also young Sam who brought us firewood for our campsite. We love Kari and hope to come back in august. Lots of activities we could join in too! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Ann was amazing. We had multiple reservations so that we could stay for a longer period of time, and she masterfully consolidated those reservations so as to minimize us having to move our motorhome to multiple sites over the course of our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My family has a lot of great memories at this Koa in Virginia Beach.
May 29, 2017
KOA staff had campsite activities directly behind my site-134-(VA Beach)campers walked & rode scooters thru my site constantly. Which tore my tents n pop-ups!!! Futhermore, bathroom,smoke detectors kept going off the hole weekend-everytume someone showerd hot!!!!!:((((in addition, drunk people falling down on kids tent!!!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
great location and manty shady sites
May 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times. It's always clean, the staff are friendly, and our kids love the activities. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2017
Good amenities butbjust hope it doesn't rain. We were in a larger full hookup 50amp site #30 and other than the gravel pad for the camper the whole grass and surrounding area was a mud pit and swamp anytime even a passing shower came through.
May 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained, the office people were excellent, and will definitely plan on returning for another stay.
May 25, 2017
Great stay. Would stay here again! This was our first time camping in many years in our new motor home. Everyone was so helpful.
May 25, 2017
I was in a sight to the right of the office. It has an unfinished would look with clumps of sod lying around and stones strewn everywhere and needs to look like someone really cares about how it looks.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. Staff were very welcoming and wonderful with my kids with the fun activities they had for them. My only disappointment was when I had to leave the grounds suddenly due to work after day 2 of 9 days reservation and was told absolutely no refund or credits of any sort. I'm new to camping and I was never made aware of. I was hoping for some help but was quickly met with rudeness
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals