Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Enjoy my stay. Faculty very helpful and bathrooms very clean. Enjoy the fact that we were only 2 miles from beach and other attractions. Hope to return again. Ly
Jul 26, 2013
Mary in the office was great. She straightened out a problem with our reservation. Campground was nice, but the pool could have used the sand cleaned out.
Jul 25, 2013
very friendly atmosphere - very convenient to all locations - grandchildren loved the pools - will plan on returning
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
I asked to have internet. They gave me the code and it did not work. Very frustrating while traveling and trying to stay in touch with family. We loved the bus. It was not running last year. We come back and forth from FL to CT and along the coast this KOA is very convenient. Please up date you internet service to catch up with the rest of the world.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We were told there were no spots available for our 39' motorhome, then they said they could get us in, which we were grateful for. We were put way in the back where their storage is. The bathroom in that area was rotting & not maintained. It was very dirty & not sure it is ever cleaned back there. During our 5 day stay we saw many, many open spots in the nice areas that we would have fit in. :(
Jul 24, 2013
I didn't know one of NAS Oceana's runways was aimed directly over this KOA!!! Very noisy campground!!! Also there was a dj/karaoke night and the speakers were aimed directly at my camper going boom, boom, boom!!! I couldn't even hear my tv set with all that racket!!! Also my neighbor loudly played weird music most of the day. I couldn't take my afternoon naps. And this was a KOA employee!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice and clean, most of all good location.
Jul 24, 2013
We had so much fun is a great place. The only thing i didn't like much was the showers because they were very clean. Everything else were wonderful. That is why I'm giving you 4 starts.
Jul 24, 2013
Despite the fact that the campground instructed us not to consider the noise from the jets in our evaluation (see their camping map, it is impossible to rate this campground without including their deafening roars. There are many activities here, but don't visit if you need to relax from 7:30 am to 11:00 pm (flight times). Too bad they chose this location, as it is convenient.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. All the staff was friendly & helpful. The saltwater pool was alot better than chlorine. We will be returning next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Once again an excellent stay at the VB KOA. 4th year and will be back again. Everything that was under the staffs control was perfect.
Jul 23, 2013
Great!!! Clean bathrooms were awesome😀
Jul 23, 2013
It is a wonderful campgroud!!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Love the friendly family enviroment.. first time camping and it wont be the last.. great place and location!!
Jul 23, 2013
Nice pool. Crummy site. Jets were no problem. Beach shuttle was a nice amenity. Crummy site though. Roads in park need improvement. Friendly staff in the office.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean bathrooms, friendly employees, did not like where I was located in campground.
Jul 22, 2013
What a great camp ground!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was a family vacation, there were 21 of us total on three camp sites all beside each other. The rest rooms and showers were clean at all times and the staff was very nice. The one thing that was wrong was the door to one of the showers was broken so all the bugs could get into that area. The same door was also broken in 2011 the last time we stayed there. other than that a GREAT place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
freindly staff, great pools, clean, quiet, nice size sites
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great environment and friendly, helpful staff! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
It was close to everything we wanted to do very friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome, Extraordinary, Great campground! Best in the area! A+++++++++++ Very Family Friendly and Staff is Terrific!
Jul 22, 2013
Très propre. Personnel aimable. Bien situé, belle piscine.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was friendly at desk but the site was awful. They put us right next to the dumpsters and the smell in the middle of summer was just awful. They should be moved to another area not so close to bathhouse and campsites.
Jul 22, 2013
Our site was up against a very busy highway that was very loud all night long. The showers & bathrooms were not the nicest with cobwebs hanging, peeling paint on the tiles, no soap in half the dispensers for days. We had to dispose of our own trash which no one mentioned, every campground we ever stayed had trash pickup at the sites daily. Not the best choice in VA beach by far.
Jul 22, 2013
love this place
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great. Staff was prompt and courteous, bathrooms were nice and clean, campground was well kept, and shuttle to beach was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great except for the heat which KOA couldn't help. All of the employees were extremely friendly. The tent site was well shaded and nicely sized. The pools looked great (although we did not utilize them) and the trampoline was fun.
Jul 21, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA and it was supreme of camping.
Jul 21, 2013
Keith and his staff go above and beyond their duties. They make an all out effort to make your stay a memorable one. Will definitely be returning next year!
Jul 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, love your pool etc.. I still don't get why you could not not cancel the last night we were there and give us our money back that is why we stayed Anyway we had fun thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The summer shiners group was great with our kids during activities. All facilities were clean and in good shape. Would absolutely recommend.
Jul 21, 2013
Bad lot,bad size given even when rhet were informed 1 month before,partys untill 2 am very loud .non respects for rules.never again
Jul 21, 2013
the stay was awesome even though our truck broke down not ther fault but they were more than nice enough to helps us the only I would have given them five stars but the bathrooms were not clean at all even after we spoke to someone about it.Other than that a great week
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Staff was friendly and the camp is family oriented. Enjoyable time! Thanks! Bill Larkin
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great stay! Loved the friendly employees.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
my only complaint was the water smelled terrible and was brown in color.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice pool, huge clean laundry, many activities. Farther from the beach than I'd hoped.
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.