Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Awesome experience!
Aug 20, 2015
Overall is was great. But showers were so disgusting. They definitely deserve to be renovated.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome location...we rode bikes 4 miles to the beach. The pools and jumping pillow were great. Only downside was the noise. The jets were super loud early in the morning and the traffic was noisy. All things the owners can't help but the only reason this wasn't a 5. I love the fact that you can charge items in the store to your site...makes it super easy and quick :)
Aug 17, 2015
we love coming there but this time the were some kids that where camping be hide the pool that was very rude and ask my girls very nasty questions and they didnt get to injoy the pool i was not pleased about that, but over all we loved it and will alway come back
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great for the prices, to the experience and the convenience. The only issue i had was the showers were a little under kept but it was ok
Aug 17, 2015
Provides alot to do great location friendly staff. Only recommendation is combined bathrooms and shower rooms so u don't have to walk around from one to the other.
Aug 17, 2015
The Kampground and staff were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful! It's a great place for the kids!!!!! The only thing was the other camper at night time were very loud. But we had great time!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our kids had a blast! We will definitely be coming back and staying at koa's in the future!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very good camping I see you neXT year probably thank you
Aug 15, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before the staff was friendly and welcoming. The overall site was spacious and KOA offers many amenities. I will definitely stay at a KOA site again!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is well maintained. The staff helpful & friendly. Wonderful education on camping in the flight path of an active U.S. Naval Air Station.
Aug 15, 2015
Great, but expensive for just a small plot of land
Aug 14, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly! It was our first time camping with KOA as we usually use state parks but with a 6 year old we needed more. Our site was wooded and shady which was great. Some of the sites had full sun which I would of hated! The air traffic gets loud at night because of the naval base. Ideal location close to the beach and stores
Aug 12, 2015
Nice and clean and pleasant staff.we will be back for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay my kids loved it and want to come back as well as i loved the experience
Aug 11, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE!NEVER HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED ABOUT ANYTHING!STAFF ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY!NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN WE VACATION HERE IN VA.BEACH!
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds itself were clean and the amenities were adequate as well. Biggest problem we had was space, the campsites are way to close together and we felt like we had no privacy. Someone set up a tent essentially right next to our table. Overall there are better options to camp near a beach than this KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and very close to the beach. Overall a great experience
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We were there two night and camped in a tent. The first night we had neighbors show up at 3am, shinning their car lights on our tent for 2 hours while they set up. The 2nd night a Hispanic family (20 people) drank and partied all night 5 feet from where we were sleeping. Got 4 hours of sleep the first night and 2 the 2nd night. Terrible time
Aug 08, 2015
It was very family friendly with a lot of things for the kids to do
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome
Aug 07, 2015
The place was clean W/nice layout. First night we got the last tent site available, unfortunately the site felt like camping in a backyard, probably the only site with no shade at all. We roasted... Poor spot for a tent. Thankfully the staff was great, gave us a site that opened up the next day in the tree line and helped us enjoy our stay more comfortably before a long 7 hr drive home.
Aug 04, 2015
From reception untill departure, a breeze, wonderful service,great security and clean, working amenities. Loved the camping site and cannot wait for a cabin. Not only cheaper, but offers more than a hotel at 4x the price. Do it !!! :-)
Aug 03, 2015
The campsite is excellent in every way. There should be more flexibility to modify reservations after arrival.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Beaucoup d'employés disponibles et qui font le ménage. Les douches pourraient être plus propres.
Aug 03, 2015
Everythingthing was excellent except the shower rooms. They were so gross!!! Staff was very friendly and there was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were filthy not clean at all and the water in the sinks and showeres smelled/looked bad (had to use bottled water to brush my teeth). We stayed here for three years now and never had that problem. The staff is great and the place is great I don't know what happened to the bathrooms!
Aug 03, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, staff was very nice. Clean and the Jets you hear are to be expected since the whole area is part of the naval base.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it! Staff is great. We will definitely be coming back! Accessibility is super, check in-registration area and store are super clean and cheery, and the range of activities to choose from is much appreciated by ALL! Shower rooms need lots of work and upgrading, even if only a fresh coat of paint
Jul 29, 2015
I utilize this koa at the beach to relax . knowing Jennifer's in charge helps me relax before I even show up. she's got a good crew of hardworking good people .
Jul 28, 2015
The showers were very dissappointing. Dirty. No pressure. The mens handicap shower did not work at all. It seems that the prices keep going up with no improvements.
Jul 27, 2015
All in all the camp ground is awesome! Most staff was very friendly and helpful and there's lots for the kids to do. Some complaints I have is the camp site draining is horrible, we were literally flooded all our clothes EVERYTHING! And when I spoke to a staff member he laughed at me and tried selling me a tarp. I spoke to the owners wife Barbra and she was very helpful with everything.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very peaceful great and friendly staff members safe feeling community we very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again soon.
Jul 27, 2015
A great place to stay! Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Jul 27, 2015
Great! Showers need updating though.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff with lots of kids stuff to do and close to the beach, but sites are really small!
Jul 25, 2015
A family came to the campgrounds around 12am to set up camp. They had two toddlers and a couple teenagers. The toddlers screamed all night and the mom just screamed at the toddlers the entire time. We tried sleeping but its really hard when there are people screaming 3 tents down from you. We were so upset because a couple koa enployees went to help them set up their tent and didn't say anything
Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed our time at the Virginia Beach KOA and would stay there again.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to have a family time
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was beautiful, staff were pleasant and helpful. Activities were great, and would definitely like to return, this time in a cabin vs tent campsite due to rain. Recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great experience!!
Jul 20, 2015
The site I stayed on was a primitive tent site that did not drain during/after a storm. I asked the desk if we could move to a site that did not flood, nothing available. The only thing the attendant had to offer was to tell me they had tarps for sale at the camp store.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything a KOA is supposed to be. Everyone had a smile on their faces, campers and workers. Kids were wild all day and night. DJ till 11pm, pool open till 11pm. This was just a fantastic time!
Jul 14, 2015
Thx
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well, I was told I would get site 158 because it was semi secluded but I got 182 in the really crowded area. We had to drive through mud just to park. Luckily our friends had a better site and we hung with them otherwise I would have wanted my money back.
Jul 12, 2015
REALLY?? You had a pool, good spaces, a restroom and showers. You had a small store for people like me who somehow forget necessities... need I go on?
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.