Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
the pool was fun and the jumping pillow but on your site you don't mention the jets or the fact that you can see houses from the campsites. Also there are not enough bath houses for all the people you accommodate and the guys riding by staring at you at your campsite is a bit annoying!
Jul 21, 2014
This campground and the staff were both wonderful. The only downfall were the bathrooms and showers- kinda gross. Otherwise we had a super great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jen took awesome care of our needs. Even when our needs changed, she stepped up and took care of it. Thank you Jen. Awesome job
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I LOVED this place! We only stayed a night and didn't really take advantage of all the wonderful ameneties and activities, but I still felt like it was worth it to spend the tiny bit of extra $ to stay here! Things were clean, organized, and the site they gave us was as secluded as it could be. Would totally recommend to friends, family, whomever!
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first vacation together and we had a fantastic time. The staff at the campground made sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful time. One of the staff members even went and found us a grate for the fire. The campsite was shady, bathrooms very clean, people very friendly, and fun stuff to do. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility. Lots of wonderful amenities. Our families had a terrific time.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 27, 2014
great visit, great experience all around, would consider a membership now
Jun 26, 2014
My son and I loved it and we will be back soon.
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, campsite 323 turned into a giant mud puddle when it poured down rain however. I would like a site that had grass so next time I stay and if I use my tent I will select a grass site. :)
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It would be great if KOA could add another bathroom/shower facility in the future.
Jun 13, 2014
Everything was great just a lil appointed because they closed the pool 20 minutes early because there wasn't a lot of people in it! It was so hot out too.
Jun 12, 2014
Bathroom nice and very clean. Tent site was hugh and shaded. very friendly. awesome location. not a bad note
Jun 11, 2014
It's a great place to get away but still near the action. It would be nice if the site where able to search woods easier for their own firewood for those who remember doing it has a kid.
Jun 09, 2014
I loved it . Staff is great ! New bathrooms , and so close to the beach ! We stay at VA beach KOA every year .
Jun 08, 2014
Air force jets fly over all day and up to 11.00 pm at night. They are low level and the noise is deafening.
Jun 05, 2014
It was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was quite lovely and will have to come back.
Jun 03, 2014
NOVICE-2nd time ever pitching this tent! KOA grounds were great, more than I expected!
May 29, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA during the memorial weekend. Thank you.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I never knew a campground could have so many fantastic amenities!! My family and I were expecting to be in a basic campground, but was so surprised to see a swimming pool with water slides (not to mention consistent cleaning!) and a big bouncing pillow! Staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, but it could have been excellent. The shower facilities were sub-standard. Bathrooms were fine. I realize it was a busy weekend, but the showers were not clean and the shower drains were virtually plugged. The water was either scorching or cool, nothing in-between. Facility was top-notch otherwise. Jets were NOT a bother; no-fly on the holiday weekend maybe?? We will return!!
May 27, 2014
Bugs were awful, jets a thousand times worse. You should have a disclaimer stating that the jets run nonstop directly over the camp sites, low enough to tickle the treetops. The only thing resembling a disclaimer is a cutesy little sign that says 'If you're lucky you'll get to see the jets!' That's not luck--that's auditory torture. Why would you put a KOA at the end of a jet runway?
May 19, 2014
May 05, 2014
We were there for The Digs Volleyball tournament with 100s (possibly 1000s) of other people. That being said, everything was always clean. With so many people sharing bathrooms and showers I expected a mess but nope, everything was always clean. Our tent site was HUGE and wooded. Everything was great.
May 05, 2014
Challenging weekend for your staff with over 1000 hard-partying volleyball players - but as always, the VA Bch KOA staff and facilities were excellent!
Apr 16, 2014
No electric due to power outage. Bathrooms were dark and dirty. Shower was freezing also dirty. Then stopped on way back from bathroom by cop asking what's up. Sites very uneven
Apr 14, 2014
Staff and amenities are great. The campsites themselves are simply too crowded together and the bordering highways and houses within yards of our tent left us a little underwhelmed.
Apr 02, 2014
All year around awesome! It's one step from camping out back in you own yard but at least your kids are making memories.
Mar 17, 2014
The staff was super and the grounds were very good. The only thing I don't like are the side by side tent sites. A little space between sites would be great. Thankfully there weren't that many tenters, but on a crowded day I would be camping with people I have never met. Not my idea of a fun weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities. Friendly staff. Plumbing, in general, seems to need a little up-dating (no hot water to sinks for cleaning dishes, urinal overflowed, loose spigots at sites, for example). Love hearing the sound of freedom!
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had a great stay over labor day weekend. The campsite was excellent and nicely organised. A couple of points that would have made the rating hire was that the showers do not have much room, had no hooks or chairs and were a little dirty, the washing sink did not have hot water available and a lot of the games in the arcade were not in operation - minor points really.
Sep 03, 2013
I will not be paying to stay there again! I was not happy. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude and disrespectful. My 2 year old son got jumped on by the same dog more then once. He ended up getting scratches on his face and arms. The employees didn't even know who the dog belonged too because it was running around with no leash no tags nothing! We had to let them know whos it was.
Sep 02, 2013
Great place. Only the jet planes flying overhead were a surprise.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean, and my kids loved the bouncy thing.
Aug 29, 2013
Shuttle is $2/person/day (instead of paying $10-$20 for parking) and takes you to the aquarium, beach, etc. Plenty of activities for kids. Relatively new bathroom stalls were clean. Showers were gross and need remodeling.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean, well run and helpful staff. The only problem was in knowing what our total charges were for multiple tent sites at the scout rate. I still din't have a complete invoice. Otherwise, a great experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Super en famille. Heureusement, les sites de tentes n'étaient pas pleins (nous n'avions pas de voisins) car il n'y a pas vraiment d'arbres qui séparent les sites. Par contre, les installations son très bien, navette à la plage, jeux pour enfants, piscines, etc.
Aug 23, 2013
Certainly not a wilderness campground by any stretch but close to the beaches and well kept. The person checking us in added the "value card" to our bill without asking. Didn't realize until checking the receipt later. No problem getting the $24 refunded, but I feel like the cashiers get a comission on each one they sell, and she tried to slip one by.
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay was fantastic
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean..great activities...awesome staff...we are planning next years visit already!
Aug 19, 2013
It rained a lot while we were there but that brought out our creativity in trying to stay dry! the staff were so helpful and made us feel like family. Esp Dave!Camp store was handy and all the people working there are very personable. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding area! WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK! ..... with appreciation from 5 cents and his significant other
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, very fun. Super friendly staff. I've never been to a KOA, but this was a great experience. The campground itself was a little noisy in the evening and morning. We stayed in a tent, so it's probably better for anyone staying in a cabin. Still, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
While it rained a great deal, the boys in our group said it was the best campout ever
Aug 18, 2013
Private site right you have campers and tents all together. that not the problem I dont want to see or hear the other campers if I dont have to.A couple were fighting for about 1/2 hr and nobody came to tell them to shut up.we had small child with us 40.00 is a lot to camp here we stayed at the state park right on the other side of Virgina Beach and it was so much nicer and it was cheaper
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.