Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Dec 27, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful staff. Will return
Dec 01, 2015
the store hours are short (9 to 5) they didn't offer pizza in november because it's "off season". i still get hungry in autumn. and most importantly, they are turning the best wooded tent sites into trailer sites. i'm looking for an alternative.
Nov 30, 2015
Tent camping is a little weird with a subdivision behind you, but we enjoyed ourselves. Great restroom and shower facilities. We'll come again!
Nov 30, 2015
Trash on ground especially in playground areas. Staff at checkout counter in camp store not especially welcoming. Wifi password nowhere to be found for late arrivals.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time and were impressed with the facilities.
Oct 24, 2015
Worst KOA I've ever stayed at! Rude staff, filthy bathrooms. Need I say more?
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for the lady at the front desk. She was not very friendly and acted very rude.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast!! Very well organized
Oct 19, 2015
great, very nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 18, 2015
jet noise was intolerable - was not warned.
Oct 10, 2015
We made this last minute decision to stay at this campground and it was AMAZING!! Kids loved all the activities and so did the parents!! Best please for a family friendly vacation!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities! We loved it.
Sep 21, 2015
I got about two hours sleep on Friday night, due to foul-mouthed people who stayed up until 1 a.m. on one side of us and rowdy, noisy Scouts on the other side who set up their campsite starting at 10:30 p.m., illuminating our tent with their headlights. My 11-year old son & I had to get up at 0700 for the airshow. PLEASE have staff enforce after-hours campground rules. We probably won't be back.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground is a lot of fun. The showers are aged but clean. The bounce pad was the kids' favorite place to visit.
Sep 21, 2015
Operators at the koa were great. Worst nastiest rude crude idiots next to us I have ever experienced and I will never stay at a koa again!
Sep 16, 2015
Nice stay. Washrooms need to be updated. Camp site was very small and twice what we paid at others in NC, VA, PA and WV.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It feels like you're in a resort, with activities in the area like dancing and other educational stuff. The friendly staff tops it all, making our stay overwhelmingly welcoming.
Sep 08, 2015
Worst bathrooms and showers I've ever seen in a KOA. Wish I could post pictures I took so you could see how bad they are. Disgusting. Also no noise control - some campers playing loud music after midnight and some before 8:00 am. Rude check in person. Totally at odds with my previous experiences at KOA's.
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing is when we arrived the front desk person wasn't very friendly...first thing she did was tell us not to cause disturbances almost accusingly (seemingly) because me and my fiancee are young-Made it seem like we were going to cause trouble even though we weren't. Other than that, great.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very nice... clean and the people were very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed my time but the bathrooms need a fulltime attendant. They were nasty and stinky. Also 45 dollars a night with no hookups was very expensive.
Sep 07, 2015
Pricey. Tent campsites were very close together. Neighbors were very loud, foul-mouthed, and played music after hours. I understand management can do very little to control this, but if campsites were not so close together, this probably would not have been that big of a deal. Because our tents were maybe only 10 feet apart, I could hear everything. I ended up leaving a day early because of this.
Sep 07, 2015
A lot of family events in the campground and the surrounding area.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Stay was ok ,but water was hard and had a smell or order to it .
Aug 31, 2015
Campground was great! The amenities and activities are more than ample!
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was absolutely wonderful! One thing you might want to try to improve is the cleanliness of the shower stalls. Other than that, great place.
Aug 30, 2015
My second stay at this KOA was great. My only complaint is the absence of grills. We had to use the fire pit as a grill. However, it is a well run campground and we had a fantastic time.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay! Showers could use a redo, but facilities were clean, pool was great, plenty of playgrounds for kids, & the "bouncy mountain" was a mega hit with our four year old. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2015
Great place, but the campsites are very near of one another and a group of teenagers talked, laughed and sang from 9PM to 3AM...so we couldn't sleep, unfortunately!
Aug 26, 2015
The location is excellent and very pros: convenient for trips to the beach and Ocean Breeze Parks. The pool is nice and the bounce pillow is a hit with my son. Cons: the bathrooms/showers need to be upgraded. For the price I expect cleaner newer showers. The plots are narrow and don't all have great drainage when it rains. Our site turned to mud after a 1hour rain. Some gravel would help.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground overall was fine but the showers are disgusting and should be monitored and cleaned more often... They were also looking like they could use some renovation... Maybe do a polished concrete in stead of painting the shower... Gross
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome experience!
Aug 20, 2015
Overall is was great. But showers were so disgusting. They definitely deserve to be renovated.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome location...we rode bikes 4 miles to the beach. The pools and jumping pillow were great. Only downside was the noise. The jets were super loud early in the morning and the traffic was noisy. All things the owners can't help but the only reason this wasn't a 5. I love the fact that you can charge items in the store to your site...makes it super easy and quick :)
Aug 17, 2015
we love coming there but this time the were some kids that where camping be hide the pool that was very rude and ask my girls very nasty questions and they didnt get to injoy the pool i was not pleased about that, but over all we loved it and will alway come back
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great for the prices, to the experience and the convenience. The only issue i had was the showers were a little under kept but it was ok
Aug 17, 2015
Provides alot to do great location friendly staff. Only recommendation is combined bathrooms and shower rooms so u don't have to walk around from one to the other.
Aug 17, 2015
The Kampground and staff were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful! It's a great place for the kids!!!!! The only thing was the other camper at night time were very loud. But we had great time!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our kids had a blast! We will definitely be coming back and staying at koa's in the future!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very good camping I see you neXT year probably thank you
Aug 15, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before the staff was friendly and welcoming. The overall site was spacious and KOA offers many amenities. I will definitely stay at a KOA site again!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is well maintained. The staff helpful & friendly. Wonderful education on camping in the flight path of an active U.S. Naval Air Station.
Aug 15, 2015
Great, but expensive for just a small plot of land
Aug 14, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly! It was our first time camping with KOA as we usually use state parks but with a 6 year old we needed more. Our site was wooded and shady which was great. Some of the sites had full sun which I would of hated! The air traffic gets loud at night because of the naval base. Ideal location close to the beach and stores
Aug 12, 2015
Nice and clean and pleasant staff.we will be back for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay my kids loved it and want to come back as well as i loved the experience
Aug 11, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE!NEVER HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED ABOUT ANYTHING!STAFF ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY!NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN WE VACATION HERE IN VA.BEACH!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps