Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Was awusome!!!! We loved it kids had a blast!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time on fathers day weekend. Weather was 50/50. We tent camp so made the best of it. We always have a good time at Koa's. They are our go to for camping ⛺️. Facilities were clean and everyone we ran into that worked was pleasant.
Jun 14, 2017
It was a nice stay, plenty of fun for the kiddos. Conveniently located a couple miles from the beach.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, it was such a blast! Everyone was friendly and treated us like family
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
Cannot wait to come back! We were so sad we only stayed for one night!
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. I will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Trop de bruit (musique, cris de fêtards) après minuit. Ce fut une nuit d'horreur. Les surveillants n'ont pas leur travail de faire cesser tout le vacarme.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are too close together, people are practically on top of each other.
Jun 01, 2017
bathrooms were terrible 90% of the time and when they did clean them it was embarassing
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun, very kid friendly and very fun for the whole family. Some campsites are pretty small so if you have a large tent something to let them know.
May 30, 2017
The best campground for family activities hands down. The staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly and happy. I'm so glad I chose this campground to take my 5 grandkids camping for the first time. They are already planning our next trip. Great bonding time.
May 22, 2017
Had a large group, that was part of a volleyball Tournament held at the campground. Facilities were top notch, and the staff all very friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2017
You did not inform anyone about the volleyball tournament, nor the all night dance party. It was so noisy, we packed and left at 2am to stay in a hotel. I will be contacting the corporate office regarding my stay. Worst camping experience of my entire life.
May 20, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Wish that they would've put us a little farther away from other tent sites already set up since there was plenty of space
Dec 27, 2016
Shower floors were muddy. Nice staff, very courteous
Nov 21, 2016
Camp site was good but the showers didnt have hot water so had to leave the site for a gym to take a hot shower.Would have been 5 stars if the showers had worked
Nov 14, 2016
Staff is very friendly.
Nov 05, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. It was my first time camping and using a KOA campground and they answered all of my questions and made me feel very welcome!
Sep 13, 2016
Don't get wrong it's a nice campground just not at all the real camping feel. It's overpriced, and the grounds are too close together. The facilities are nice though.
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean campground! My girls loved the pool. It was just so very hot and humid the week that we were there and the mosquitos were bad!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and unwind 😃
Aug 29, 2016
Our family had a great time! Lots to do and great staff. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean. Staff are friendly & helpful. Quiet after the navy jets quit flying. Eco showers were hard to get use to. Good stay, I'd stay there again
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for family stay. I just wish they would have pancakes for breakfast for kids.
Aug 24, 2016
Love your pools!!!! Only wish for bigger bathroom stalls in new bath house. Great activities and defined camping areas. thanks!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground. Overall excellent stay Would come back
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is awesome! There is so much to do on-site, you could literally skip going to the beach and still have a great time. Every single staff person we encountered was friendly, from the woman at the front desk named Lizz, to the guys on golf carts always giving a wave and a smile, to the lifeguards at the pool, taking a second to kick the balks back into the pool for the kids to use.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall I really enjoy it here. The staff is awesome, the amenities are great. And, I'm so happy I found this location for all of the Kid friendly stuff. Two concerns from our most recent stay: - The new bathrooms do not have commercial toilets and were in poor conditions at times as they were clogged. - We were camping next to a Group of Boy Scouts. They were very loud and obnoxious.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was OK. The campground wasn't really a campground, more like a lawn. The activities were great for children! Would recommend this to a family, however way way over priced. The tent campsites were $40.00 a night with a military discount and the sites are so close together, it was unreal. A few of the ladies in the store were rude. and everything was to much $$$
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice, clean friendly . Wonderful place for children. Very convenient to use the bus to transport to the beach. Conveniently located to shopping plazas. Had a wonderful stay.
Aug 21, 2016
tout était parfait! Les toilettes très propre et climatisées. Les terrains pour les tentes étaient eux aussi très propres et très bien entretenus ! Très tranquille même avant 23 heures. Je le recommande. Pierre et Lucile.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Horrible experience! Very loud jets, Dirty bathrooms, and rude campers. We had to leave at midnight.
Aug 16, 2016
If you don't mind the noise coming from the air force jet you will be having à Nice stay
Aug 15, 2016
We had so much fun, staff was friendly and there was lots too do!! bonus being not too far from the ocean!
Aug 10, 2016
Les gens étaient disponibles, il y avait beaucoup d'activités, l'ambiance était au rendez-vous et les lieux étaient entretenus et propres :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campgrounds and all there was to offer. We loved the pool. We didn't get to enjoy the activities as our stay was short. We stayed in a tent, but didn't sleep well. The people next to us were up drinking half the night. They do have security, and I should have notified them of this. The campground was clean and tidy, and well managed. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
The boys loved the trampoline and the pool. We would have liked grates over the fire ring. Despite the rain, we had a blast. A soap vending machine in the laundry room would be great. We were up before the camp store opened and doing laundry. Happy they spaced tent campers out for a little more privacy. New bath house was nice but we did have a couple of cold showers.
Aug 04, 2016
Good campsite, but very noisy and some of our laundry got destroyed by a malfunctioning laundry machine :-(
Aug 03, 2016
Great location close to beach. Pool, water slide, inflatable slide and activities were amazing for the kids. Camping site was one of the better KOAs we stayed at but still could be more private.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground with a lot of activities on site and located close to the beach. All the employees were very nice. It was very noisy because on all the army jets passing in the sky at all hours and we couldn't drink the water because it tasted like métal.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location! Private showers were fantastic. Staff was always helpful. Best campground I've ever stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
It's a nice family place to stay. We have been twice this year me, my husband and daughter. She absolutely loves the big KOA jump pad.We will defiantly be back in the future!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals