Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great time and plan to come back I just had hoped Koa was closer to the beach itself but that was my fault I didn't check the map haha but great place over all
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We cancelled our 2nd night reservation because it is unacceptable for how close you put tent sites. We were up all night because our neighbors wanted to talk until the wee hours of the morning. Yes, we did complain to staff and Yes they did try to take care of the situation. However, the problem isn't that they wanted to talk all night... the problem is that your designated spaces are too close.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We arrived late Friday (8/5) night to find someone tent camping in our reserved spot. The night staff were very friendly and gently relocated the camper who was mistakenly in our spot to an open spot nearby.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground is in a great location and had enough activities for the kids. Bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner, though. Overall, nice place to stay close to the beach.
Jul 31, 2017
Un buen lugar para acampar y tomar un tiempo de relax
Jul 29, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour très propre pleins d'activités pour les enfants mais le seul problème c'est que le soir et une partie de la nuit autant d'avions nous passe au dessus de la tête et très bas et ça fait peur aux enfants mais j'ai adoré vos lieux et je vais revenir
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful. The showers were clean and the campground was beautiful.
Jul 24, 2017
Wanted to do a long term stay due to me working in VA Beach. Was told I couldn't because they do not allow longer then a week and was compared to a homeless person while driving a 70k dollar truck. People setting up at 3AM not a friendly place!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very impressive KOA. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2017
We lived the giant chess pieces. Best koa we've been to.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the campsite and all the amenities!! Coming back again soon!!
Jul 16, 2017
Had such a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA! Would have given 5 stars, but the pool was way too warm to be anywhere near refreshing.
Jul 14, 2017
The theme weekend activities are GREAT! The bicycle rentals, a good addition. Lots of fun at this location.
Jul 11, 2017
I was excited to stay at this KOA campsite because I've been to others in the past. However, upon arriving here the person who signed me in was completely rude. It was a disappointment to start our 3 days 2 nights here. When I asked to speak with a manager because of her rudeness, I was informed that she was the manager (Jen). I was missed inform when I reserved my spot and received rude service.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place with kids. Our son loved the pool and activities. Small tent sites.
Jul 10, 2017
We camp here every year and we love it. However, this time we had booked our stay 3 months I advanced and when we got to our site we didn't have electricity on our site which we had requested. When we informed the camp they did nothing to correct the situation and wasn't very friendly. Also, the cabin my mom stayed in the ac did not cool well. It was cooler outside than in.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay at KOA VA Beach! First time camping and we will definitely be returning to KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities going on and plenty for kids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
We have camped here several times and love it!
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and fun place to stay
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were amazing. The number of LARGE groups camping in multiple sites around the grounds was out of hand. I should not have to wait for a shower or take a cold one at 11:30pm. The lack of quiet hours enforced made sleeping difficult.
Jun 28, 2017
This was my first KOA experience, and it did not disappoint! We had a great shady site to pitch our tent. Lots of trees! The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. There were plenty of amenities and whatever else you needed on site. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. They deserve love, appreciation, and a raise! Thanks for a great experience, KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff were really helpful and nice. The campgrounds has a lot of things to do during the day such as the pool which is nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing and wonderful fun and kind clean and peaceful.. We even accidentally set our tent up in the wrong spot and left for the beach. The KOA Team gently moved our stuff to the correct spot...very helpful understanding and kind!
Jun 26, 2017
It was good and fun filled 👍🏻
Jun 20, 2017
Was awusome!!!! We loved it kids had a blast!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time on fathers day weekend. Weather was 50/50. We tent camp so made the best of it. We always have a good time at Koa's. They are our go to for camping ⛺️. Facilities were clean and everyone we ran into that worked was pleasant.
Jun 14, 2017
It was a nice stay, plenty of fun for the kiddos. Conveniently located a couple miles from the beach.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, it was such a blast! Everyone was friendly and treated us like family
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
Cannot wait to come back! We were so sad we only stayed for one night!
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. I will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Trop de bruit (musique, cris de fêtards) après minuit. Ce fut une nuit d'horreur. Les surveillants n'ont pas leur travail de faire cesser tout le vacarme.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are too close together, people are practically on top of each other.
Jun 01, 2017
bathrooms were terrible 90% of the time and when they did clean them it was embarassing
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun, very kid friendly and very fun for the whole family. Some campsites are pretty small so if you have a large tent something to let them know.
May 30, 2017
The best campground for family activities hands down. The staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly and happy. I'm so glad I chose this campground to take my 5 grandkids camping for the first time. They are already planning our next trip. Great bonding time.
May 22, 2017
Had a large group, that was part of a volleyball Tournament held at the campground. Facilities were top notch, and the staff all very friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2017
You did not inform anyone about the volleyball tournament, nor the all night dance party. It was so noisy, we packed and left at 2am to stay in a hotel. I will be contacting the corporate office regarding my stay. Worst camping experience of my entire life.
May 20, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals