Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
It would have been a bit nicer, if there wasn't a group of people there, with very loud music. A lack of consideration for the most of the campers. Other than that, It was great. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Facilities and campsite were clean. Simple set-up, close to neighbors. Wed and Thurs night were very quiet, but Friday night the quiet hours were not observed with loud talking, kids screaming, music playing, and a dog barking its head off. Saturday was a little better. On weekends, this campground is too busy for me. I've never stayed at a KOA, so I'm not sure if this is normal.
Jun 20, 2016
Took my kids for Father's Day weekend and it was great. The new blow up slide was a great hit!!! Can't wait to bring my family back.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Great staff, clean bathrooms, and tons of activities for us. Barking dogs & drunk late night campers roaming around the campground yelling was terrible on Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
it was a nice place to go but there were too much noise and bad language, was being used around out tent sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately this was a short and fast stay so I didn't get to utilize all the amenities this campground offered. Essentially we were there long enough to sleep and have a fire. I would suggest the owners routinely spray their tent sites for bugs and monitor for standing water after a rain and make necessary improvements in those conditions.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice clean park...close to everything....friendly and helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Kari Dickson did a great job coordinating our Pack 482 Campout. We had 58 campers and 22 day guests. I got a lot of compliments from our Pack. Thank you and we look forward to camping at Va, Beach KOA again!
Jun 15, 2016
The perfect stay! The staff and management are extremely hospitable and courteous. I have found my place to stay in VA beach.
Jun 15, 2016
It was great but the showers could of been better they said it would take a little for hot water but no hot water ever came on.
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and by far was one of my best vacations of all time!! The park was great and the staff went over and above to ensure we had an awesome stay! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Much more than we originally anticipated. Lots to do!
Jun 08, 2016
We have been staying here for years. I love that the camp site is so kid friendly. grandkids love KOA.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful! The kids had so much fun! They were busy, playing doing activities from sun up to sun down. ALL of the staff were exceptional and could not have asked for a more kinder, professional staff. Paula and Tim were the best.. going above and beyond to make sure our friend's daughter was happy! These two employees deserve a raise and a promotion to management.
May 31, 2016
Had a great visit. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. Would do it again! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Nice environment for the kids and the whole family.
May 31, 2016
Buen ambiente familiar muy limpio y agradable
May 31, 2016
We camped at site 169 we loved the location of the site. The store had everything we needed available bathrooms and showers where clean. If anything I would suggest restrooms a little closer to the site. Otherwise nothing to complain about! Thanks you so very much we really enjoyed our stay!
May 31, 2016
First off I just wanted to say Paula was great. She recommended great things in the area, she was very friendly and had a great sense of humor! Also very helpful to any questions. There were other great employees as well and wish I could've caught their name. The park is beautiful and the showers and pool were clean. I would recommend maybe having a "quiet" side of the park for families.
May 31, 2016
Extremely accommodative, welcoming and professional staff. The only negative point: toilets flush!
May 30, 2016
I will come back 100 percent, everything couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for everything.
May 16, 2016
This is hands down the best campground I have ever been to. Easy to check in after hours, lots of activities, and very very clean.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Great environment and clean.
May 09, 2016
The cleanest campsite I've ever stayed at! The staff is so friendly and so close to the beach! Definitely be back again this summer!
Apr 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin overpriced & faced away from ocean. No place to put clothes - need more hangers. It might b worth it at about $100/night
Mar 22, 2016
Stayed for the Shamrock Marathon Weekend. The weather was...well it was miserable. But the quality of the grounds and facilities made it still very enjoyable. The staff was super friendly and I just wish that we could have experienced this great spot in better weather!
Feb 16, 2016
Good camp site, easy to book. Thought rates could be lower in the offseason
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful staff. Will return
Dec 01, 2015
the store hours are short (9 to 5) they didn't offer pizza in november because it's "off season". i still get hungry in autumn. and most importantly, they are turning the best wooded tent sites into trailer sites. i'm looking for an alternative.
Nov 30, 2015
Tent camping is a little weird with a subdivision behind you, but we enjoyed ourselves. Great restroom and shower facilities. We'll come again!
Nov 30, 2015
Trash on ground especially in playground areas. Staff at checkout counter in camp store not especially welcoming. Wifi password nowhere to be found for late arrivals.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time and were impressed with the facilities.
Oct 24, 2015
Worst KOA I've ever stayed at! Rude staff, filthy bathrooms. Need I say more?
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for the lady at the front desk. She was not very friendly and acted very rude.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast!! Very well organized
Oct 19, 2015
great, very nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 18, 2015
jet noise was intolerable - was not warned.
Oct 10, 2015
We made this last minute decision to stay at this campground and it was AMAZING!! Kids loved all the activities and so did the parents!! Best please for a family friendly vacation!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities! We loved it.
Sep 21, 2015
I got about two hours sleep on Friday night, due to foul-mouthed people who stayed up until 1 a.m. on one side of us and rowdy, noisy Scouts on the other side who set up their campsite starting at 10:30 p.m., illuminating our tent with their headlights. My 11-year old son & I had to get up at 0700 for the airshow. PLEASE have staff enforce after-hours campground rules. We probably won't be back.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground is a lot of fun. The showers are aged but clean. The bounce pad was the kids' favorite place to visit.
Sep 21, 2015
Operators at the koa were great. Worst nastiest rude crude idiots next to us I have ever experienced and I will never stay at a koa again!
Sep 16, 2015
Nice stay. Washrooms need to be updated. Camp site was very small and twice what we paid at others in NC, VA, PA and WV.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It feels like you're in a resort, with activities in the area like dancing and other educational stuff. The friendly staff tops it all, making our stay overwhelmingly welcoming.
Sep 08, 2015
Worst bathrooms and showers I've ever seen in a KOA. Wish I could post pictures I took so you could see how bad they are. Disgusting. Also no noise control - some campers playing loud music after midnight and some before 8:00 am. Rude check in person. Totally at odds with my previous experiences at KOA's.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals