Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time! My only recommendation would be to add more bathrooms by the pool area. Otherwise, our stay was amazing!
Aug 13, 2014
everything was great from start to finish. Super service and great camp site friendly workers. thanks again Koa
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp was GREAT! My only recommendation is that the number of tents allowed per campsite for a boy scout troop be reevaluated based on the youth protection guidelines of the BSA
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was clean and well kept I would have preferred better showers (not many showers, terrible water pressure, no where to set my stuff inside) but otherwise it was excellent and would love to come back.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay even if it only was for one night :) the facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. Will be returning soon.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All of the KOA employees were very friendly. On our last day we asked KOA employee Paula to take our photo in front of the camp store. She went over and beyond the call of duty by wiping down the KOA chair that was wet and suggesting different poses. She even managed to get a photo with a military helicopter overhead. Thank you for making our vacation weekend so enjoyable!
Aug 04, 2014
The koa was great but the campsites are close together in my opinion..lmao but the staff, pool,events, camp store, entire campground was amazing and we enjoyed every minute of it. They had great facilities as well ie: laundry, store, bathrooms, and showering rooms. I felt at home and didn't want to leave!!! Thanks KOA VA Beach
Aug 04, 2014
Camp ground was very loud until after midnight and the bathrooms were disgusting. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would not stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent campground! Very clean, bathrooms showers and other facilities are up kept and in good working order. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of people were in the pool having a great time. Plenty for families to in the camp. Tons of stuff to do outside campground with a bus that takes you to the beach and local attractions for $2.
Aug 03, 2014
Such a nice place to take kids for a vaca. We travel from PA to stay here at least once every 2 years and just improves each time we come.
Aug 03, 2014
We had no idea that the planes would be flying so close and be so loud! We left a day early because of this. We were disappointed as we have stayed in other KOAs and loved them.
Aug 03, 2014
At first I thought it was a bit pricey but once I saw everything there was to offer I easily would have paid more.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We very much enjoyed our vacations at KOA. Kids loved the two trampolines, and we liked that we could safely bike to the beach on the 2 mile bike path.
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time! Wish I could have stayed longer. Was so excited to see they offered a yoga class!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We loved pretty much everything except the jet noise at 11:00pm at night. I know the campground can't help that but wow it was terrifying to my kids and so loud!
Jul 29, 2014
Although there wad another tenter half on to our 1st choosen site customer service very helpful in allowing us to choose another more preferred site. Love the VB shuttle
Jul 29, 2014
Great site, lots if shade and amazing amenities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
Worst campground stay ever. Took 30 minutes to check in. Biker bar across the street blared live music until 0200 am. Showers didn't work. Bathrooms were dusgystung.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
First time solo camper. Great atmosphere and very laid back. Staff at check in were very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great security and location is perfect. Our second stay and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
the pool was fun and the jumping pillow but on your site you don't mention the jets or the fact that you can see houses from the campsites. Also there are not enough bath houses for all the people you accommodate and the guys riding by staring at you at your campsite is a bit annoying!
Jul 21, 2014
This campground and the staff were both wonderful. The only downfall were the bathrooms and showers- kinda gross. Otherwise we had a super great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jen took awesome care of our needs. Even when our needs changed, she stepped up and took care of it. Thank you Jen. Awesome job
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I LOVED this place! We only stayed a night and didn't really take advantage of all the wonderful ameneties and activities, but I still felt like it was worth it to spend the tiny bit of extra $ to stay here! Things were clean, organized, and the site they gave us was as secluded as it could be. Would totally recommend to friends, family, whomever!
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first vacation together and we had a fantastic time. The staff at the campground made sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful time. One of the staff members even went and found us a grate for the fire. The campsite was shady, bathrooms very clean, people very friendly, and fun stuff to do. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility. Lots of wonderful amenities. Our families had a terrific time.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 27, 2014
great visit, great experience all around, would consider a membership now
Jun 26, 2014
My son and I loved it and we will be back soon.
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, campsite 323 turned into a giant mud puddle when it poured down rain however. I would like a site that had grass so next time I stay and if I use my tent I will select a grass site. :)
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It would be great if KOA could add another bathroom/shower facility in the future.
Jun 13, 2014
Everything was great just a lil appointed because they closed the pool 20 minutes early because there wasn't a lot of people in it! It was so hot out too.
Jun 12, 2014
Bathroom nice and very clean. Tent site was hugh and shaded. very friendly. awesome location. not a bad note
Jun 11, 2014
It's a great place to get away but still near the action. It would be nice if the site where able to search woods easier for their own firewood for those who remember doing it has a kid.
Jun 09, 2014
I loved it . Staff is great ! New bathrooms , and so close to the beach ! We stay at VA beach KOA every year .
Jun 08, 2014
Air force jets fly over all day and up to 11.00 pm at night. They are low level and the noise is deafening.
Jun 05, 2014
It was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was quite lovely and will have to come back.
Jun 03, 2014
NOVICE-2nd time ever pitching this tent! KOA grounds were great, more than I expected!
May 29, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA during the memorial weekend. Thank you.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I never knew a campground could have so many fantastic amenities!! My family and I were expecting to be in a basic campground, but was so surprised to see a swimming pool with water slides (not to mention consistent cleaning!) and a big bouncing pillow! Staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.