Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
All year around awesome! It's one step from camping out back in you own yard but at least your kids are making memories.
Mar 17, 2014
The staff was super and the grounds were very good. The only thing I don't like are the side by side tent sites. A little space between sites would be great. Thankfully there weren't that many tenters, but on a crowded day I would be camping with people I have never met. Not my idea of a fun weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities. Friendly staff. Plumbing, in general, seems to need a little up-dating (no hot water to sinks for cleaning dishes, urinal overflowed, loose spigots at sites, for example). Love hearing the sound of freedom!
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had a great stay over labor day weekend. The campsite was excellent and nicely organised. A couple of points that would have made the rating hire was that the showers do not have much room, had no hooks or chairs and were a little dirty, the washing sink did not have hot water available and a lot of the games in the arcade were not in operation - minor points really.
Sep 03, 2013
I will not be paying to stay there again! I was not happy. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude and disrespectful. My 2 year old son got jumped on by the same dog more then once. He ended up getting scratches on his face and arms. The employees didn't even know who the dog belonged too because it was running around with no leash no tags nothing! We had to let them know whos it was.
Sep 02, 2013
Great place. Only the jet planes flying overhead were a surprise.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean, and my kids loved the bouncy thing.
Aug 29, 2013
Shuttle is $2/person/day (instead of paying $10-$20 for parking) and takes you to the aquarium, beach, etc. Plenty of activities for kids. Relatively new bathroom stalls were clean. Showers were gross and need remodeling.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean, well run and helpful staff. The only problem was in knowing what our total charges were for multiple tent sites at the scout rate. I still din't have a complete invoice. Otherwise, a great experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Super en famille. Heureusement, les sites de tentes n'étaient pas pleins (nous n'avions pas de voisins) car il n'y a pas vraiment d'arbres qui séparent les sites. Par contre, les installations son très bien, navette à la plage, jeux pour enfants, piscines, etc.
Aug 23, 2013
Certainly not a wilderness campground by any stretch but close to the beaches and well kept. The person checking us in added the "value card" to our bill without asking. Didn't realize until checking the receipt later. No problem getting the $24 refunded, but I feel like the cashiers get a comission on each one they sell, and she tried to slip one by.
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay was fantastic
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean..great activities...awesome staff...we are planning next years visit already!
Aug 19, 2013
It rained a lot while we were there but that brought out our creativity in trying to stay dry! the staff were so helpful and made us feel like family. Esp Dave!Camp store was handy and all the people working there are very personable. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding area! WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK! ..... with appreciation from 5 cents and his significant other
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, very fun. Super friendly staff. I've never been to a KOA, but this was a great experience. The campground itself was a little noisy in the evening and morning. We stayed in a tent, so it's probably better for anyone staying in a cabin. Still, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
While it rained a great deal, the boys in our group said it was the best campout ever
Aug 18, 2013
Private site right you have campers and tents all together. that not the problem I dont want to see or hear the other campers if I dont have to.A couple were fighting for about 1/2 hr and nobody came to tell them to shut up.we had small child with us 40.00 is a lot to camp here we stayed at the state park right on the other side of Virgina Beach and it was so much nicer and it was cheaper
Aug 18, 2013
It was very nice! Since we were traveling with grandchildren a family oriented site was a plus! The few downsides at this particular campsite, was the showers & bathrooms were not clean.The area for campers to clean dishes had only one water temp working,the sink leaked water while using.There were many children swimming a lifeguard should have been working when the pool was opened.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground with plenty of ammenities and close to the beach.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. We used to stay with your immediate competitor and in our early years did enjoy our stays. However, things began to change at the campground and we did not feel enough was being done to keep up the facilities and some of the clientele stayed up until the early hours of the morning. We did not encounter any problems at the KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We loved our site 169 it was perfect. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a very pleasant experience!!!
Aug 01, 2013
bathhouse not very clean (especially the water standing in the showers)
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were the highlite of the stay. The kids loved the activities!
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay at the VA Beach KOA, was a lot of fun. My 5 year old daughter met new friends and had a blast on the pillow bounce and pool slides. We will be coming back, Thanks KOA Sincerely Moises Palomino
Jul 29, 2013
First, there was human feces in the mens shower stall across from the cabins. Second I had to chase down an attendant twice once at 1:30AM and again at 2:00AM in order to have the individuals next ot us in space 323 to quiet down. Very dissapointing stay.
Jul 29, 2013
staff was very helpful and friendly! bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2013
good amenities and things for the kids to play on. They really enjoyed (as did I) the big bouncer.
Jul 29, 2013
This was a last minute plan, and we were so thankful KOA got us in as late as we arrived (11pm)! That offered so many wonderful amenities!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. My husband and I enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. The only complaint we would have is the showers could have been a lot cleaner but other than that we will definitely be back
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed on a tent site with no hookups. It was shady, comfortable, quiet and provided a lot of amenities for the family. We would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Love camp site just wish bus would have run earlier in mornings and later at night
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great, the campground was very clean and amenable. My only critique would be of the bathrooms which could use some improvement.
Jul 22, 2013
The showers were dirty, but I see new curtains since the last time. Needs new fixtures. The restroom/sink side is clean. The staff was friendly, and helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The manager and staff really made the stay very pleasant, and the facilities were relatively clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2013
My children and I had a great stay at this campground. I very much appreciated the access to a pool and various activities while we were there. I will definitely stay here on our next beach trip.
Jul 19, 2013
dirty bathrooms and showers the campinggroud isnt made for people that have tent but for those who are RVs, all the tent sites are way too close to each other.
Jul 18, 2013
Great customer service, atmosphere and sites. Washrooms were always clean and pool facility was well maintained. However, washrooms near tent sites could have better maintenance.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the convenience of the shuttle to the beach. Our tent site was good--very level, deep, and shaded. We had hoped the bathrooms would be much cleaner and believed they should have been checked more often, especially on a holiday weekend. We would have liked to see better enforcement of quiet hours to keep out loud music at night.
Jul 12, 2013
This was our first KOA experience and it was a great one!
Jul 10, 2013
I stayed over the holiday weekend of July 4, there was shuttle that was taking people to the boardwalk to watch the fireworks, the trolley was very full, so staff from the campground used their own vehicles to take people to the beach, very accomidating, will stay again!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.