Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444


1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. It was my first time camping and using a KOA campground and they answered all of my questions and made me feel very welcome!
Sep 13, 2016
Don't get wrong it's a nice campground just not at all the real camping feel. It's overpriced, and the grounds are too close together. The facilities are nice though.
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean campground! My girls loved the pool. It was just so very hot and humid the week that we were there and the mosquitos were bad!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and unwind 😃
Aug 29, 2016
Our family had a great time! Lots to do and great staff. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean. Staff are friendly & helpful. Quiet after the navy jets quit flying. Eco showers were hard to get use to. Good stay, I'd stay there again
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for family stay. I just wish they would have pancakes for breakfast for kids.
Aug 24, 2016
Love your pools!!!! Only wish for bigger bathroom stalls in new bath house. Great activities and defined camping areas. thanks!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground. Overall excellent stay Would come back
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is awesome! There is so much to do on-site, you could literally skip going to the beach and still have a great time. Every single staff person we encountered was friendly, from the woman at the front desk named Lizz, to the guys on golf carts always giving a wave and a smile, to the lifeguards at the pool, taking a second to kick the balks back into the pool for the kids to use.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall I really enjoy it here. The staff is awesome, the amenities are great. And, I'm so happy I found this location for all of the Kid friendly stuff. Two concerns from our most recent stay: - The new bathrooms do not have commercial toilets and were in poor conditions at times as they were clogged. - We were camping next to a Group of Boy Scouts. They were very loud and obnoxious.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was OK. The campground wasn't really a campground, more like a lawn. The activities were great for children! Would recommend this to a family, however way way over priced. The tent campsites were $40.00 a night with a military discount and the sites are so close together, it was unreal. A few of the ladies in the store were rude. and everything was to much $$$
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice, clean friendly . Wonderful place for children. Very convenient to use the bus to transport to the beach. Conveniently located to shopping plazas. Had a wonderful stay.
Aug 21, 2016
tout était parfait! Les toilettes très propre et climatisées. Les terrains pour les tentes étaient eux aussi très propres et très bien entretenus ! Très tranquille même avant 23 heures. Je le recommande. Pierre et Lucile.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Horrible experience! Very loud jets, Dirty bathrooms, and rude campers. We had to leave at midnight.
Aug 16, 2016
If you don't mind the noise coming from the air force jet you will be having à Nice stay
Aug 15, 2016
We had so much fun, staff was friendly and there was lots too do!! bonus being not too far from the ocean!
Aug 10, 2016
Les gens étaient disponibles, il y avait beaucoup d'activités, l'ambiance était au rendez-vous et les lieux étaient entretenus et propres :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campgrounds and all there was to offer. We loved the pool. We didn't get to enjoy the activities as our stay was short. We stayed in a tent, but didn't sleep well. The people next to us were up drinking half the night. They do have security, and I should have notified them of this. The campground was clean and tidy, and well managed. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
The boys loved the trampoline and the pool. We would have liked grates over the fire ring. Despite the rain, we had a blast. A soap vending machine in the laundry room would be great. We were up before the camp store opened and doing laundry. Happy they spaced tent campers out for a little more privacy. New bath house was nice but we did have a couple of cold showers.
Aug 04, 2016
Good campsite, but very noisy and some of our laundry got destroyed by a malfunctioning laundry machine :-(
Aug 03, 2016
Great location close to beach. Pool, water slide, inflatable slide and activities were amazing for the kids. Camping site was one of the better KOAs we stayed at but still could be more private.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground with a lot of activities on site and located close to the beach. All the employees were very nice. It was very noisy because on all the army jets passing in the sky at all hours and we couldn't drink the water because it tasted like métal.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location! Private showers were fantastic. Staff was always helpful. Best campground I've ever stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
It's a nice family place to stay. We have been twice this year me, my husband and daughter. She absolutely loves the big KOA jump pad.We will defiantly be back in the future!
Jul 26, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here with family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Being African American and a member of the LGBT community. This place is awesome!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Staff was friendly, sites, bathrooms, and pools were clean and well maintained. We would come back again for sure. Gave 9 stars because sites are a bit close together and bathrooms could use an update.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The pools were great. Staff was very nice & helpful. Restrooms were very clean. Our kids had more fun at the camp ground then at the ocean. We will be staying at more KOA's. We was in a tent with no electricity in 90 degree weather & still had a great time. Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
When we come to Virginia Beach we always stay at KOA on general booth road. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is very well kept and has lots to do fo all ages. We love it there!
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet time is 11:00 pm???!!! A couple of sites away people were playing loud music, really obnoxious while we were try to relax. They were disturbing the entire campground with their noise. I approached a staff member about it and that is when I learned quiet time is not until 11:00 pm. So we just had to put up with the noise. Most campgrounds I have stayed at have quiet time of 8:00 pm.
Jul 18, 2016
The store should have charcoal for sale
Jul 18, 2016
It was better than expected even with out water or electricity tent site.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time! Loved the events they did for the kids!! Only thing missing was Marsha Mellow
Jul 14, 2016
Need to have more bathrooms. Not recommend for people with disability. To far to walk just to potty. Should have portapottys throughout campgrounds
Jul 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. It was our first time staying in a tent and we loved it. The showers and bathrooms were near which was great because we had a small child with us. We loved that there were fun activities to do and a great pool. We will deffenitely be returning.
Jul 12, 2016
By far the best camping experience my son & I have ever had!! Very family oriented, very friendly staff, they went above & beyond to get me the camping spot I really wanted!! & the activities are great, all kinds of things to do to stay active, & the shower houses are awesome!!!! AC in every one!! they are immaculate & easy to use!!! I highly recommend every one to experience KOA campgrounds!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
No water for an entire day, got a huge hole in our tent from the young kid mowing right beside us at 8 in the morning, pool closed whenever they feel like it. And the staff in the office was so rude, but the young kids who were staff were very kind!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year 2 - 3 times. This time both assigned campgrounds were already occupied. The water was shut off for several hrs & showers/bathrooms could not be used (sanitary concerns). Pool water was a little cloudy and had lots of hair & bugs in it. Otherwise we had a great time & will definitely come again.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is not just camping! If you're looking for a place that goes above & beyond to make this not just a campsite, but a destination- this is your place. This is not the place for you if you're looking for quiet & private- it's loud, fun, community oriented & an overall good time! We all enjoyed the "extras" & loved the laid-back-have-a-good feel they provide. Enjoy!
Jul 10, 2016
A freak accident happened while we were there, a pipe burst or something related where they had to shut off the water... other than that they had plenty of activities, things I've never seen before, and the bathrooms were very up to date and fancy/clean. Seen worse from bathrooms. Except the night the pipe burst, then it was pretty bad
Jul 09, 2016
By far,the best spot to camp!
Jul 09, 2016
My only complaint is the extreme noise of neighboring campers on our first night, carousing until 12:45. The other nights were quiet. We loved using the shuttle bus to get around. The pool was lovely. We were there on 4th of July weekend, so the bathroom facilities in the tent area were in very high demand and seemed a bit inadequate for the number of users. But they were clean and nice.
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed all the children friendly activities at the campground. The tent sites are too close and the male restrooms are crowded. The best thing is how close to the beach the campground is.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I had a horrible Friday and Saturday night. Folks on both sides of my site stayed up till past 2:00 am, and the folks right next to me in site l66 came in at 4:00 am. The music and noise till past midnight was unbelievable. Are there no quiet hours? Why att they not enforced? I emailed my complaint on Saturday morning but received no reply. Guess that really don't care about what folks think.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals