Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
The entire staff was nothing but friendly and supportive.
Sep 21, 2016
very nice and clean. staff friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2016
Had an absolute blast during the KVR member free night weekend! The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. The grounds were easy to maneuver (32 ft TT) and were well maintained. Evenings were quiet and peaceful. The campground is mere minutes by bicycle to the VB Oceanfront and is serviced by trolley (operater by City of VB). Lots to do on site if you don't want to roam!
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, air-conditioned comfort stations!
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, but wish laundry facilities were open 24 hrs. a day. That would have been super. Just a suggestion for improvement. Wi-Fi was pretty good.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely amazing great time
Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time here at VA Beach KOA. Both pools were open for this past weekend. Beautiful place and courtesy employees. We had site 247 right next to the bathhouse. Bathhouse was kept up and very clean. Also, I enjoyed a nice conversation with an employee, Tina, I believe that was her name, very pleasant and seemed to really be enjoying what she does, Great Customer Service! We'll be back
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA team took care of our every need, from reservations weeks ahead of time to check-out. The amenities were clean, the site was level and our kids had a blast. I look forward to visiting the Virginia Beach KOA on our next trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Very cramped and very dusty. No security at guard shack.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend and free night. It was funtastic.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this place! Clean, easy in and out, friendly staff, well equipped and only 2 miles from beach!
Sep 19, 2016
Loved this campground. Very family friendly. Staff were excellent. Only complaint is they do not "enforce" the quiet times. Children running and squealing at Midnight and other campers speaking very loudly until 3 am. Finally a neighboring male camper screamed for her to be quiet and she did.
Sep 19, 2016
Was great!
Sep 19, 2016
Great location. Great place I would recommend to anybody staying in va beach area
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very good weekend. it is definitely a pet friendly campground. The staff is well noticeable around the grounds and inside of the reception area also has been very courteous. I will definitely recommend this KOA campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have ever seen.
Sep 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is conviently located between the bustling resort area of Virgina Beach and the quieter beach and animal refuge spots. Restrooms were clean, grounds well tended to. The jet noise that others complainted of was exciting for us, proud to be an American.
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was nice a clean and the staff was very friendly
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed it very much close to beach an navy base
Sep 15, 2016
F-16s jets flew over pur campsite for hours 3-5 minutes apart extra loud rattled our windows. Just graded all driving areas and parking spots ,everytime a vechicle drove through dust covered everything and everybody management wasn't around. Left next morning at 8am went by office again not open till 9am. Very unpleasent stay. Not again.
Sep 14, 2016
Came down for a family reunion labor day weekend and stayed through the following Sunday. Met great ppl. Had plenty of room full hookup pull through. Staff is friendly, helpful and interesting. Dropped off a star bc of a very loud party for an outside group that rented the group area and since the airshow at NAS was the weekend after labor day; All amenities should have continued.
Sep 14, 2016
To many trees! We didn't have a direct light of sight to the Oceana Airbase! Very pleasing stay. Well done Virginia.!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here when a tropical storm was coming up the coast. Management was horrible, a tree fell on both my truck and camper. Management refused to help in any type of way. Never staying at this camp site again.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed on had a brick pad that needed some attention. Anyway you could relocate the dumpster?? Too many flies!! We will still be back
Sep 13, 2016
People friendly, great location, lots of things to do
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was good but not great. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Va Beach
Sep 13, 2016
Great place. Love staying at KOA Virginia Beach.
Sep 12, 2016
We visit once a year for the Airshow. We enjoy cooling off in the pool after the show. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice facility.
Sep 12, 2016
The place was great lots to do on site, nice stafe , great caning areas. KOA does not disappoint!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
No problem. Have always enjoyed staying at Va Beach KOA. Everyone on staff friendly. Bathrooms constantly cleaned. Campsite perfect. Thank you! See you next year hopefully.
Sep 10, 2016
The only thing I did not care for was music blaring from the pool area until 10pm. It was very loud and in my opinion not a needed feature.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. My son loved the playground and bounce pillow. Cable needed a booster but it was only needed the one for the one night of rain. Great trip and look forward to visiting again!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We checked in during a hurricane and still enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2016
The rest rooms are very poorly designed. The toilet stalls are far to narrow and almost impossible to use, you almost have to stand on the commode to close or open the door. The showers, while nice, need some sort of a block seperating the shower from the drying area. The water from the shower comes into the drying area and everything gets wet. Lowering the shower curtains to where the almost to
Sep 07, 2016
Despite the tropical storm, all things KOA related were great, as always.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is a little dated and there is not enough bath houses. Disappointed there is no bathroom available by the pool at all. This truly seems like a health violation. Staff was very helpful and nice, however. Would likely not stay again for the cost.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We have camped here several times and it's always been a nice experience . Very well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice facility and close to the beaches. The tropical storm you imported for the weekend was a nice touch.
Sep 07, 2016
Came into VA Beach for a 1/2 marathon over Labor Day. The shuttles into town were a great help logistically! The kids loved the playgrounds and everyone enjoyed camping. A real do-over!
Sep 06, 2016
It is great place and would recommend it to anyone.Just which we had better weather because all it did was rain so we did not get to enjoy everything we wanted. I did get an a sign made and a bear by a guy that was there making them he did a awesome job. Everybody is friendly and we will be back again and hope we have better weather next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time even with the tropical storm. The attendants took extremely good care of the place after the storm passed through. I will definitely stay here again. This is a great place to stay especially when running a half marathon.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals