Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
I feel very strongly upset about the lack of entrance gate monitoring. Many children go missing in this country each day and I feel that the parents at this campground had a false sense of safety for their children. There were children running around the campground without adults and no one was overseeing the entrance to the grounds. ??? The activities are great, but safety should come first!
Aug 15, 2017
Does not accommodate groups that book and request that site be together. First time in my 35 years of camping that this request made when making reservations 5 months prior was not met. Not sure we will return, with or without a group.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean showers and bathrooms plenty to do nice pools and wood carving guy was great bus to beach was great
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Location is ideal. Close to the beach. The staff was very accommodating and professional.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our first time at an KOA. staff was very helpful and kind. Thank again.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and so were the bathrooms. The location is great since you are not far from the beach, boardwalk, and other places to visit.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was well keep and clean. Amenities were great, lots to do. Bus to the beach was a great plus. The wife and I had a great weekend.
Aug 15, 2017
A Familybathroom would be nice or a bigger Showerroom for Familys with little Kids. Other than that is is a really clean and friendly Campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the campsite.
Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy and toilets not working properly
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly, the campgrounds kept clean, the pools were awesome and the beach was so close. Everything was great and we look forward to coming back!
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was good . People at the camp were nice . The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The fact that the Trolley came in every half hour and travelled to downtown Virginia Beach was fantastic. The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Overall a good place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Toilets were a big problem there. Somebody should train staff in how to clean them. One had black streaks on the bowl. All had crud at the bottom on the bowl. additionally, the stalls were narrow and the placement of the toilet paper holder only made it worse. campsites not checked from one camper to next.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went above and beyond for us. Very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Not pleasant at all. The wi-fi was horrible. We couldn't even check emails. Our car was broken into while there and one day the water was off. We ended up leaving early and going to the outer banks in North Carolina. Definitely not worth what you pay.
Aug 14, 2017
Overall Good, lots of activities. The site we stayed at was flooded all week, so we didn't get much time at the site. Next time I wouldn't stay at that site unless you add stones or cement. Each site should have a cement pad.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the campground and all the activities for kids and the location, but the bathrooms were quite a mess. For #2 bathroom near our #212 campsite, all 4 toilets were clogged around 11pm on Saturday evening. Terrible ... walked over to the #1 bathroom and one of it's toilet was clogged too. Also, the showers and getting the hot water adjusted from the single handle faucet was quite tough!
Aug 14, 2017
Your campground is very clean! Staff were friendly and helpful. Showers are very nice. Wished the recycling bin was more clearly marked, seemed it would be easy to mistake for one of the regular dumpsters next to it. Also, only saw one recycling bin. If there are more they should be more clearly marked; if not, why not consider some more recycling bins? Perhaps also start a compost bin?
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing stay, super activities and the most friendly staff!! I wasn't very impressed with how the campground flooded with water three different times while we were there for the week, and that our electrical box (and every other campsites electrical box) was in a lake of water that we had to stand in to unplug it...not cool. Other than that, everything was awesome. We'll be back next year for sure
Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the store were rather sarcastically rude. The showers were dirty everytime I went to shower. At our tent site we could not get the stakes into the ground due to there being something underground I am assuming concrete. This caused us to have to move our tent not once but twice. Do not think I will be returning to this location.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and the young lady at the gate, Rachel Schwarting, was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was amazing
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice property, we'll maintained. Staff on site were great. Overall a great time and we will return. One minor issue. I specifically reserved an end spot due to having a handicapped family member this trip. Upon arrival our spot was taken and ended up further from the road. Again, not a major problem but wasn't sure how the reservation process broke down. It didn't stop us from having a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
La grande glissade est toujours apprécié. Mes enfants ont aussi apprécié l'essai sur le Segway et l'activité du bain de mousse. Nous avons déjà recommander le KOA Virginia à des amis cette année et nous continuons de le faire. Beau Travail. :)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Was disappointed with one particular office staff member, she was somewhat rude and not helpful with 3 different interactions. Cabin lights in bathroom and bedroom flickered, called for repair but was not fixed. Tent site had no trees for shade, had to request site change. This was second stay at KOA, love the campground, but not as happy this trip as last year.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome, friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Campsites are spacious. Programs for kids are super cool (never saw bubble mountains at any other campground)
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground with 18th century internet.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful. Was by far the largest KOA I have stayed at so the cozy feeling is not there but with that many campers I e pecked chaos but nope they did a superb job of coordinating and handling us all. Well done
Aug 12, 2017
Très beau site de camping. Multitude d'activités sont offertes et la piscine est vraiment très belle les enfants y ont aimés les glissades. Pour ce qui est des toilettes, celles-ci étaient entrenues chaque matin, mais compte tenu de la quantité de campeurs cet entretien était selon nous insufisant. Même lorsque celles-ci étaient fraichement nettoyés on pouvait quand même sentir certaine
Aug 12, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable. We were lucky to get our rig in a spot that allowed easy pull-through although we had to go out reverse traffic flow to avoid damaging a Crepe Myrtle. Love the location as we love to go bicycling on hte boardwalk and throughout Va Beach. THe spots could use a little more gravel and the bottom sites need grading. I've already booked my next visit. Hope I get the same
Aug 11, 2017
Site was ok water went off neighbors checked in the night before we left putting trash and stick right by were we park KOA attendees did see that and said nothing not pleased
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Was excellent except for people's yappy dogs barking. Lol
Aug 11, 2017
Brief but very nice and the people were very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
No complaints! It was a nice campground, good staff and clean restrooms. Great facilities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Pool was nice but spent most of our time at the beach. Laundry room is handy and a nice option when we needed it. Bathrooms/ showers were always clean when we used them.
Aug 10, 2017
Not as good as some previous KOA's we had stayed. The bathrooms were clean but didn't look like it because of the age. They also had a bad odor. The site amenities were good and the kids had a blast in the pool. Overall it was good but I would stay at a different campground next time we visit the beach.
Aug 09, 2017
My grandchildren had so much fun at your campground. The staff, especially, Destiny, was so great with the kids. When we were at the campground, we never saw the 8 and 13 year old! There was so much for them to do. The beach and restaurants were so easily accessible. We had no issues with our site and the campground was friendly and clean! Hope to return again someday1
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We have been to two different Jellystone's and they pale in comparison to VB KOA. From the campsite, bathroom facilities and the kids activities -- it was an amazing experience and we look forward to our next KOA trip (probably next month) and returning to VB KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was the friendliest staff I've had the privilege of dealing with. They were willing to help in any manner they could. They had all kinds of events and functions for families and kids. The overall facility was the nicest we've stayed at yet! If we travel back to Virginia Beach, we will stay here again!
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals