Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
A nice place.
Jul 23, 2016
I loved all the activities. The pool was really wonderful.
Jul 23, 2016
Overall the stay was nice but we had a torrential downpour and had a miserable night in tents the first night. We asked to upgrade to a cabin but they were unable to accommodate us so we ended up cutting our weekend short. I know that's the chance you take when camping but wish they could have helped us out. The grounds were extremely clean and had activities scheduled. The staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Firts time in our new RV and the whole family enjoyed the stay, pools, all slides, and jump pillow. awesome staff, I had an issue when I drove over something in my truck and not 1 but 2 staff members stopped to help me out with no hesitation. Amazing staff and we will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Counter help was a little under trained but the inconvenience was quickly cleared-up and this is still our favorite RV campground
Jul 23, 2016
On y retourne l an prochain.
Jul 22, 2016
The bath houses are a little small.And camp sites 146-150 are set up backwards for hookups for trailers.Just minor stuff the staff is very friendly over all we enjoyed our stay thank you Joe
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was very good. Staff at store were not as friendly as I thought they would be based on comments online.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots to do for the kids.
Jul 21, 2016
I was not impressed with the way that people came and went with no security until night. I was woken up by a trailer and 3 cars that came in at 12:30 am. There wasn't a lot of employee presence. Would not recommend it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly employees.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice accommodation, affordable price.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our 4 nights stay...First time to Virginia Beach. So much to see and do!!! Will return for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
Lots to do, great location. It is worth a return visit!
Jul 21, 2016
Jets are awesome! Water slides and pool like a theme park for kids.
Jul 21, 2016
We were so suprised at how amazing the camprgound was, the wide array of things to do and the fantastic and very helpful staff. We will definately be back to visit many times. We loved the enviornment. Thank you
Jul 20, 2016
Everyone was so kind.
Jul 20, 2016
We were there to celebrate 50 years of marriage with our 2 daughters & son-in-laws. We had a super time, the only problem was the heat wave that hit while we were there, but we still had a good time.
Jul 20, 2016
Stay was great! only down fall is we had to leave a day early and were not able to get any money back. Maybe 50% of the night should be returned for last minute cancelations?
Jul 20, 2016
I would recommend treating the camp sites for fleas, I have way over a 100 bites on me, other than that we had a good time.
Jul 19, 2016
All staff was very friendly, there was plenty to do all weekend! I had a great time!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great Campground. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and close to beach!
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely disappointed this time. The site (#32) was full of exposed tree roots causing us to trip on a lot. There was no sewer collar, threaded sleeve or cap covering the hole - just a piece of board to cover the hole letting out the sewer smell - not pleasant. This site is definitely not one on which to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept!!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, however, I had to ask the campers to hold down the noise, the last time after 1. I think KOA should enforce quiet time. Not me.
Jul 19, 2016
Great facilities...great time.
Jul 19, 2016
I was not happy with our tent site. #294. There were only rocky areas to place the tent and when asked if we could extend onto the area next to us we were told no. Also asked about relocating and were told no. Pool was dirty, Staff for the most part was friendly. Just a bad trip for us I guess. Will look elsewhere next time.
Jul 18, 2016
This is the second time I stayed there. I did not see any speed limit signs. There were a lot of people in cars and on golf carts going pretty fast. I go to a lot of campgrounds and they have signs up to watch you speed. Kids at play. But for the stay very nice place and gave you a five star. I will stay there again when we come to Virginia again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly hosts. Mike the chainsaw carver made my stay great. They have a good thing going with him at the park.
Jul 18, 2016
We had A/C issues due to a faulty circuit breaker and had to leave early due to 100+ degree temps. Even though it's not policy, the General Manager approved a 2-day refund for ~ $180! That's generosity combined with service. Please note - Lizz at the front desk was a great help with gaining the refund!
Jul 18, 2016
This is my 3rd year staying there and it just keeps getting better I really love all the mprovements.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was always friendly. They accommodated us when we wanted to change our sight with diligence and a smile. They knew us by name at the end of our stay which made us feel welcome. They even loved on our dog and gave him treats. They know their stuff and don't mess around. We will stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Showers were very dirt every day, I went into multiple stalls. Hair and mold, on walls, sand/dirt on floor. Water tasted rusty if it ran in your mouth (GROSS) Also the pool needs to be skimmed more often. Snot floated by me numerous times. The blonde at the front was CLUELESS (asked for food and activity advice = told me to go to a bar with the kids} Found Dave and Busters on my own.
Jul 18, 2016
Everything down to the customer service was excellent! So I will give them a thumbs up!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed the awesome amenities that were available even during rainy afternoons. I like that even teens had something to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Front desk staff need to be communicated to a little better but all in all very friendly. Clean, quiet, large lots.
Jul 17, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Looking forward to coming back
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Truly a vacation feel to it. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to the beach.
Jul 17, 2016
lots of amenities, friendly staff. Not very close to the beach , our site was not level
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Campground had plenty of activities for the kids to do. Employees worked very hard all week keeping the place clean. That's the reason we pick KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
We had such a great time we will definitely be returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Overall this campground was really nice. It was our first time staying with them and we would go back. Nice shaded sites. Great pool. And lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Dog park too small
Jul 16, 2016
Nice camp. Not the best KOA I've camped at. Definitely come back. Bus to the beachfront a plus.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park as always. This was our 2nd time here. Great staff. Trolley to beach and aquarium is awesome. Will be back for our next vb trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals