Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
The sights are very small. Not enough room for truck and trailer. If their had been other campers in the sites around us I would not have been able to pull through a pull through sight . That kind of defeats the purpose. The office was also not very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2015
This was our first time here & also we just had brought a rv & didn't know how to hook up things they were great showing us how to do everything very polite & check on us to see if we were ok or needed anything great experience
Apr 14, 2015
Nice campground and staff-was not the camping season yet so lots in the works getting ready for. The jets actually were great in our opinion
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in a hybrid travel trailer 4/6 - 4/9 2015. Site was adequate and facilities were clean. KOA Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is close to local attractions, but extremely noisy due to proximity of General Booth Blvd. Although the noise affected the camping experience; I would recommend KOA and look forward to return visit.
Apr 13, 2015
this place is clean , beautiful and well kept . staff friendly and helpful . Jennifer took care of me so well , I thought I had my own concierge . definitely coming back
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Best feature is proximity to the beach.
Apr 12, 2015
The rain was bad enough but I had to pull my sewer plug to drain my entire site. The golf carts seem to be constantly ridden around and they are noisy. I didn't mind the construction as that can't be helped but the highway and jet noise was also a turnoff.
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived four hours early without a reservation and were given a site immediately by a very friendly staff. Great playgrounds for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved this koa so much fun and the kids loved it too
Apr 10, 2015
I loved KOA campgrounds. A very great family place. I think that small grills should be installed maybe. And always maybe have a designated spot where teens and chill. So we don't cause a ruckus. Other than that. Very nice first experience and you should be seeing me at the VA beach KOA camp site very soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Much work going on, hence dust. And of course noisy fighters. But lots of games for kids and obvious evolutive goal. Keep going!
Apr 09, 2015
The stay was ok. The park was really dusty and dirty. The camp sites were covered in gumballs from the tress. The bath/showers were really dirty all weekend.
Apr 08, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful
Apr 06, 2015
Our first camping trip ever and we had a great time! The staff was very helpful and even complimented our camper! We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 04, 2015
there was so much to do at the campground itself. The sites were nice, moderate sizes. the staff was very accommodating. The campground is in a great location. Minutes from the aquarium, water park and boardwalk and beach. The campground overall was clean. the bathrooms were under repair so we did not see them. This is a great place for lots of family fun.
Apr 03, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. A great place to stay. We felt really welcome and will return.
Apr 01, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Va Beach KOA! They have the best staff and the best accomodations! Will most certainly be back! A++++
Mar 31, 2015
very clean and friendly
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly staff!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful stay - will be back!
Mar 24, 2015
Stayed for the Yuengling Shamrock Marathon weekend. Great campground! The kids LOVED the jumping pillow! We'll be back for the Yuengling Shamrock in 2016!
Mar 23, 2015
Very conviently located near NAS Oceana and Damneck! Plenty of room with a friendly staff constantly out making the grounds look better!
Mar 23, 2015
This campground could be great but there is a lot of permanent residents that looks messy. I would suggest putting all long timers to back part of camp ground. This campground could have great potential if it was cleaned up some. I love most KOA's because of their neatness and friendly travelers. This KOA missed the mark.
Mar 22, 2015
The staff is very kind and friendly. The basic facilities are poor. Poor WiFi and TV.
Mar 16, 2015
We couldnt pull into our camping spot, as the staff had not bothered to inspect it (and we were the only arrival that day!) Limbs and debris, littered the site, we needed to spend 10 minutes clearing a path in order to park our camper. The next day we discovered that our water supply had been cut-off. This might be expected given the construction but a heads up would have been appreciated.
Feb 13, 2015
great great service
Feb 02, 2015
We stopped for an overnight stay. Good location with reasonable facilities
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
not friendly staff did not offer to escort us to our sight like other koa have done
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
Clean, well located, good management...
Dec 24, 2014
The water was brown after trying to flushing it for 30min. The area we were put in had flooded, it was like we were in a middle of a pond. While on the other side of the campground was much drier. I don't like how KOA charges extra for kids in winter time... Really! We r not bothered about other KOA campgrounds and this just solidified us not to go to or recommend another KOA site, ever
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
We were off season campers, so unable to take advantage of all the area has to offer in summer. My biggest complaints are not with campground: military jet noise and traffic noise from Booth Blvd. Also, the abandoned gravesite near the dog park was upsetting. Why hasn't the family of these buried people (which includes children) or the local historic groups taken care of this?
Nov 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the amenities. Thank you!
Nov 21, 2014
Price too high for off season.
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice campsite. lot of noise from the F14s flying overhead night and day. A problem with a broken water pipe caused out tank to be contaminated. No apology or potential wArning was given which was disappointing.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
friendly and helpfull staff, easy to use as a base for exploring the area. great site
Nov 10, 2014
stayed 2 days and will be back
Nov 09, 2014
clean, well-maintained. the young woman in the store wasn't as friendly as other staff, but overall, fine. No paper towels in bathrooms and many of the stall locks don't work. Off-the-charts almost constant overhead fighter jet noise which is either a negative or positive, depending on your perspective.
Nov 07, 2014
Our stay was nice except for the excessive noise on the first night due to an unknown vehicle driving around the campground late at night. The second night was quieter and the problem must have been corrected.
Nov 05, 2014
Despite cold blustery weather we had great time. Grandson loved bounce pillow. Bathhouse clean and large shower stalls. Nearby restaurants and VA Aquarium were fun and informative.
Nov 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.