Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's during our vacation. We even stayed at the one that received the President's Award this year.Virginia Beach by far was the BEST KOA! The staff was fantastic, the grounds were so well kept, the showers and bathrooms were so clean! I can't think of one bad thing to say except I wish our stay would have been longer! This was our 2nd time there and it won't be our last!Awesome job
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a good time and really enjoyed the amenities. Loved the salt water pool and the open spaces!
Aug 19, 2014
Fantastic campground! Great pool, clean bathrooms. Our only complaint was, it had rained the day before we got there, and some of the sites (like ours) were very muddy.
Aug 19, 2014
Love it! Perfect family vacation.. Facilities clean, grounds on good condition and Staff very friendly. We are looking forward to come back on our next vacation
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice bathrooms and showers
Aug 19, 2014
very nice , clean and well run. Staff was friendly & helpful
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activites available and the campground was very clean. Camp staff was extremely courteous. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 19, 2014
clean pool and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Campsites are way to small. If you want to have people in your business stay here. Bathrooms were far from our campsite. Closest bathroom from the pool is 100 yards (to far). Expensive and the store was out of milk, eggs, pancake mix. Very noisy its located on a busy road. Positive was the Staff is friendly. Wouldnt stay here again - Sorry didn't feel like camping and no privacy.
Aug 18, 2014
Stay was great. One major thing that needs to be addressed is proper grading and gravel on sites to prevent water pooling after rain.
Aug 18, 2014
My premium site was a flooding site and a moody site. No security control at the gate. I saw a meeting of black people. They were not guests. They talked together about one hour and left. It was probably a drogue meeting. (I'm a police officer) The staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
great, family environment - well run - clean - quiet at night
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Filthy.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The negative reviews on Google weren't accurate. The jets flying are just part of the area, there's no escaping that. The bathrooms were kept clean constantly, and the showers were great. The only downside is no parking lot at the beach, so you'll have to pay or take the bus.
Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic place, friendly staff, clean and lots of family kid activities. I would go back in a heartbeat HOWEVER please keep in mind that US Naval Air Base is right up the street and the F15 Tomcats are flying low & overhead which gets very loud. I noticed much more flight activity during the week and from Friday night to Sunday very little almost none. This is no fault of the KOA but it is there.
Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time as usual---great family place and safe
Aug 18, 2014
awesome!!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our 1st stay/visit at any KOA needless to say it won't be our last! Very well kept/clean, fun, safe campground! Our family enjoyed the pool with the slides!
Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay,very nice place,clean,friendly.Staff very freiendly,she sugested that i buy a value kard and i did save $105.11 on my stay!!!Thank you very much and i will share this with friends. :)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We just stayed our 2nd year in a row and love the campground. Staff are very friendly. Look forward to staying again. Weckerky's from PA
Aug 16, 2014
Good time had by all
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
There was a water outage to repair a leak but we did not receive a prior notice. We had to find out when the water pressure went away.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was friendly. My kids loved the pool slides and bouncing pillow. But, they did nothing to compensate for the extremely loud fighter jets constantly landing and taking off above our heads. We tolerated them in the daytime but nightime was a nightmare. The jets kept going until midnight the first 2 nights and 2am our third night which is when we decided to leave. Horrible experience!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
As usual my stay was great, but this year the WiFi was difficult to use, And the last 4 days it was impossible to send or receive a message. For me as I am far from my home and family it is a big problem
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was 5 star quality. The activities crew was so friendly, we made sure to join them for most every planned activity. The convenience of being so close to the beach, but staying within the peace & quiet of the campground was very fitting to our family's needs. We plan on making this one of our homes away from home.
Aug 13, 2014
no sewer lots of noise small lot unfreindley staff too expensive never again
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
One of the friendliest places we've yet visited, but it's Virginia, so we expected that. Also clean and well tended. The firewood available for purchase was poor- soft wood is ok, but way too green and hard to light. Bath houses heavily used yet consistently clean. Kudos.
Aug 12, 2014
It rained allot during our stay, and the people at the site managed to keep everything clean (bathroom, laundry & game room), and dry. Staff was friendly and very helpful with even the smallest request. I have and will continue to recommend this campground and check out other KOA's based on my experience at the VA Beach location.
Aug 12, 2014
one of my favs. see you in November
Aug 12, 2014
Les glissades de la piscine ont été bien appréciées par les enfants.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of activities for kids. Nice pools. Quiet hours are from 11-7 and were followed. Sites are very close to each other and alot of tent sites are parallel to general boothe highway. We were lucky to get a site farther in. Some sites are also on a field by the playground. Also the ground was puddly in some areas. Some bathrooms are newer and showers were clean. Kids had a blast.
Aug 12, 2014
I placed a call on Sunday to talk to the manager. It is now Tuesday and I still have not gotten a return call. We were forced to leave the camp at 2:30 am in the morning due to an extremely unruly group that was in the site next to ours. If security had been doing their job, this could have been avoided. Looking for a full refund from koa. Also, our site was littered with much broken glass, etc
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.