Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Very nice - great site, but very low water pressure. Office personnel were great to deal with. We would return.
Mar 19, 2017
We left a day early, but it was because of the cold and not the campground. The jets were interesting to see. The couple times we went into the store, the staff was very helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
We were just overnighting on our way North in very cold weather. Would love to come back when the pools are open.
Mar 13, 2017
It's a KOA so the spots are close to each other but the facilities/amenities were excellent. Staff was friendly and electric worked. It was a short but good stay.
Mar 13, 2017
The campsite was clean and well kept. The playgrounds were outstanding for childern.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
The staff was great. We didn't mind the jets but the road traffic was loud and constant (out of your control). The store was empty, no milk, eggs etc... We were in a motorhome with no vehicle so we couldn't leave to find a store. No water pressure to take a shower.
Mar 01, 2017
I was extremely happy with the layout of your campground. It was easy to drive our 38 ft rv and we had no problems getting in and out of your campgrounds. Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Your dog park is great however, small dogs can get under the gate. Not Sure if you are aware of this...So watch your little ones. Other than that. It's an excellent park.
Mar 01, 2017
We have stayed here many times before when we have a staycation. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The grounds are always neat and bathrooms are very clean.
Mar 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. However, there were issues with the showers. We could not get the water to stay the same temperature. It took a long time to get hot, but wouldn't stay hot - you had to constantly adjust the temperature while showering. Also, the water smelled and tasted horrible, but the staff assured us it was potable.
Feb 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and overall nice layout and friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Registration was fast and clerk was friendly. All was great except for the cable connection--very poor. Since I stayed only 2 nights I didn't ask for maintenance to help fix the issue. When I left I refilled my LP tank. The clerk immediately called someone to fill my tank. Overall, it was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Very enjoyable. Look forward to future visits
Feb 15, 2017
Not a campground, just a little patch of land
Feb 13, 2017
As is the norm for KOA's they were extremely helpful, friendly and made you feel right at home.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The location is noisy with traffic and air base close by.
Feb 02, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, great kid areas and in general a really nice campground!
Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Pleased it was open all year. Very wet & muddy site.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Only downside was the main road outside of the campgrounds (often very noisy). Also wish the store would stay open a bit longer for late arrivals or those last minute needs. We've stayed here several times and will stay again....we were told of other competing sites and toured them, I think VA Beach KOA is our go to. Just wish they also were closer to the actually beach.
Jan 20, 2017
Awesome! Love the staff and campground! Very clean and something to do for everyone!
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were informed on check-in that there 'may be jet noise due to air force base nearby'. May be??? That being said, the jets were flying until after 9:30 p.m. when we went in and started again after 7:00 a.m. It is a great location to get to the beach, but absolutely terrible if you want to get a good night's sleep. We will probably not stay there again.
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent, clean campgrounds and fun spots for kids to play and pet areas. Will definitely return. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA staff.
Dec 27, 2016
Usually have a great time at this site. However, lack of hot showers spoiled our stay. Maintenance or upgrade may be needed. But - we did stay during a holiday weekend, so this could have added to the problem. We will definitely return.
Dec 20, 2016
Very unkept Bathrooms dirty Showers dirty and poor lighting Alot of open sites yet gave us the most unlevel with no gravel Traffic noise extreme
Dec 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and well managed.
Dec 18, 2016
Nice staff. My only problem was the shower stall on the left side facing the general store and dumpster. The drain was very slow and the stall became a wading pool. AND NO RUBBER DUCKY!!
Dec 16, 2016
in the middle of our stay they came and took away the pick nick table, with sites that no one was in left. Go figure. Everyone was very great time friendly and nice. Had a
Dec 03, 2016
Absolutely no complaints, staff very friendly and maintained campground beautifully.
Dec 02, 2016
Very nice, lovely grounds and very clean bath house. Would definitely stay again for short or long-term. Friendly, professional staff!!
Nov 30, 2016
Great Camp Ground Great Employees. I love my country but could not take the noise of the military jets overhead all day and evening. I will not go back to this location because of that issue.
Nov 30, 2016
Campground offered several activities for children to do in the summer months. I understand that the time I camped at your facility that the weather was cold but the showers were cold and poorly lit. No handrails were available for the disabled in the shower room. You had to go to the bathroom to use the electrical outlets if needed.
Nov 29, 2016
Great family friendly and pet friendly campground. Friendly staff as well. Good location. Would like to see more amenities.
Nov 29, 2016
Stayed off season, Personnel are extremely helpful and friendly, amenities are very good, Restrooms are Clean, showers hot.Only drawback and reason for low rating is the constant jets flying overhead from morning till night. If you live with that noise its a great campground.
Nov 29, 2016
Convenient location while visiting family in VA Beach at Thanksgiving. Seems like this would be a nice place to stay during beach season.
Nov 29, 2016
Need hot water in showers
Nov 29, 2016
Just nice and fun.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything you can ask for at a KOA. This was our 4th visit and it did not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and attentative. Grounds were well kept and store nicely stocked. Looking forward to visiting again next year.
Nov 29, 2016
KOA personel great, clean, easy access, good hookups, friendly place. Will come again. Problems - Cable and Wifi. Very poor. Off air antenna much better. WiFi also not good, slow, insufficient bandwith or other issue.
Nov 29, 2016
Stay was fine. Being winter without the pool and other amenities I would have expected the price to be less.
Nov 29, 2016
I love this place, clean and friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
very clean showers and bathroom--over thanksgiving so limted store hours but so glad campground was open
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Would recommend for off season not sure during summer!
Nov 25, 2016
Your "neighbors" at the Naval Air Base are an extreme annoyance especially late at night or early AM. I have spent most of the years since 1958 close to an International Airport so this is not a minor complaint - Hornets are NOISY.
Nov 21, 2016
Great location but my RV site was muddy
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Must come back again!
Nov 19, 2016
Location very convenient to many tourist destinations
Nov 18, 2016
We were there to visit our son who is a Navy pilot. We were only going to be here for 1 night but we liked the staff so much we stayed a 2nd night. Great clean place with staff that was very helpful. Thanks KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps