Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place. The pool was nice. Loved the fact that the city bus stops at the campground. It couldn't be any more convenient to get to/from town. Yes, the jets are loud during the day but it is quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great provisions for children. Great and many staff members. The store was excellent and the week was very nice. Lots of camper turnover, many campers didn't stay a whole week. Got and stayed very muddy in most campsites after rain. It was easy to see where gravel would have made a BIG difference, mud was in low area right at doorway of most campers. Everyone's carpet turned to mud.
Jun 28, 2015
Over all our stay at the KOA VA Beach was "fine." The staff seemed kind of burned out and crabby. The pool seemed a little less than clean. One good thing was that the bath houses were very clean. We've had great experiences at other KOAs but based on our stay here are planning to try the Trav-L-Park the next time we come to Virginia Beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff at Koa are very kind and go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay. I have been coming here for 15 years and there will be a 16th year. Thank you so much for all you do.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to the beach. And lots of stuff for the kids. We love it there!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
great campground! Family orientated...friendly staff...I will come back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was not real knowledgeable about services provided in local area.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is well maintained and lots of amenities. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
great koa close to the beach and boardwalk everyone helpful and friendly
Jun 26, 2015
There was one night when the bathroom outside lights did not work & the water was off to the whole building. (Both came on again after a couple of hours.)
Jun 26, 2015
I liked campground. Did not like being treated different than people living there. Could not have 2 vehicles on my site but if I lived there could have had 4. We saw it. They also did give us a refund for the day we had to leave early for my son's emergency surgery.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything i wanted had a blast
Jun 26, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, and great location near beaches and shopping. Will come back again. We stayed in a 31 foot camper.
Jun 26, 2015
The only complaint was the construction going on at the front of the CG. The back up alarm and dump truck bed banging was far too early in the morning. Staff was awesome and the facility was well kept and bathrooms clean.
Jun 25, 2015
YOU WOULD THINK FOR APPROXIMATELY $100 PER NIGHT THE CAMPER PADS AND ROADS WITHIN THE ACTUAL CAMPING AREA WOULD BE PAVED OR CONCRETE. WAY TOO MUCH DUST!! YOU SHOULD ALSO SPRAY FOR MOSQUITOS!!
Jun 25, 2015
at over $60 per night, substandard showers were a major irritant, pool water was too hot for safety much less enjoyment, water tasted like metal pipes.
Jun 25, 2015
It was an amazing place.the kids were entertained.everyone was nice on staff.we loved the pools and the kampstore
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Conveniently located to all the attractionsame in VA Beach.shuttle bus service every 15 minutes was great. We LOVED the Navy aircraft flying over during the daytime! Extremely friendly staff!!! As full timers we will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Very loud! Campground is in the middle of a city. My kids (8-11) were not impressed with the activities. I laughed that in order to play candy bar bingo we had to bring our own candy bars. I didn't want to leave the campground to buy them and I didn't feel like spending over $10 for them in their store. (It was one candybar per game). The campground was good for a trail run on a new camper.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff very friendly & helpful the shuttle was a plus , camp ground very clean . The 50 amp electrical outlet breaker was bad and had to be replaced before we could hook up ,staff did this task very quickly 10 min wait or less . We were very pleased with our stay and hope we get to visit again this year.
Jun 24, 2015
Bath house near the pool is nice, but it seems odd that there are 9 showers (for either men or women) located in the RV section of the campground (RV usually have their own showers/hookups) while the ones toward the back of the campgrounds (where the tent campers are located)only has 2 for women. Seems the tent campers need the showers more than the RV campers do.
Jun 24, 2015
What an Awesome campground! Even in 100 degree heat - they know how to cool you off with great activities! Friendly staff, clean facilities and just a great getaway! This is always our GO-TO for a nice, family-friendly campground that has everything you ever needed in a vacation! Why go anywhere else!!! A++++
Jun 24, 2015
All staff were extremely polite and even though we had a temporary water shut off for campground expansion the stay was great. Going back soon
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do at the campground. Everything was clean and the workers were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
there a week, great campground actually..long long walk areas for our dog which is important to us. but they squeezed us in a spot that was just barely big enough. I think all KOA's should consider making standard spots 5' wider and longer..it would really help in parking and just living there. Clean grounds and very nice and available staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Some upgrades are still needed. RV sites are tight with limited privacy. Nice shade in camping areas. Very convenient to our family and destinations of interest.
Jun 23, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay, staff seemed very friendly, facilities were always kept clean, this was our first time doing anything like this and we loved it so much want to do it again! Only thing staff should alert campers of incoming severe weather got a nasty storm Saturday night no warning but still loved it
Jun 23, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we just love it. As a matter of fact we are already trying to plan another stop there this summer. Great place keep up the hard work!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
first time here, loved it- missed the sound of the jets! was stationed at Little Creek back in 89-90
Jun 23, 2015
Pool gate is little dangerous. Getting out is tough. Flooding when there is heavy rain.
Jun 22, 2015
Very family friendly, can't wait to go back
Jun 22, 2015
Great 3-day tent camping. Friendly, helpful, smiling PLENTIFUL staff (3 at desk for the multiple store/registration visits we did, several keeping grounds clean and safe, and more on carts all around). Very clean (marble floors...sweet!) bathrooms and separate showers. Large pool area. Open, clean playground. Conveniently near groceries and restaurants. Will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We would have enjoyed some movies during the week for the kids. The pool was great. The campsites were very tight.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your KOA. We have been extremely impressed both times. Staff is very nice, facilities are very clean and location can not be beat. Your location is very close to my sister and nieces and we plan on making yet another visit this year. We can not imagine staying any place else. Thanks to all your staff and their hard work
Jun 22, 2015
is was very clean and the staff was very sweet to us and my kids
Jun 22, 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The facilities were well cleaned and they're is so much for the kids to do. The store up front and laundry room are a huge plus.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a layover stop for us so we were only there for a day. Everything was pretty decent
Jun 22, 2015
You were so helpful about everything, with staying another day, about the body lotion just so nice it was a great stay we will stay again forsure!!!!'
Jun 22, 2015
This was our second stay at the Virginia Beach location. We expected the office to be closed Friday night since it was after 10:00pm when we arrived late due to traffic. The staff provided excellent service in getting us checked in and to our site. We have explored other campgrounds in the area but we have had such a great experience at KOA, we will not be staying anywhere else.
Jun 21, 2015
Not very friendly
Jun 21, 2015
Very good stay, grounds and pool are excellent.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground was ok but very busy, as expected from its location. The real negative was the lack of hot water for showers.
Jun 21, 2015
nice campground aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Jun 21, 2015
Bathrooms were a bit dirty or in need of some paint. Staff was great. Pet policy needs to be enforced. Neighbors dog kept walking around our tent and did his thing on our campsite too. Neighbor also kept using our water tap. May we suggest fencing as some other campsites do?
Jun 20, 2015
We love the personal escort that we received to our campsite and showed us how everything worked . This is a very very clean campground . The bathrooms are very clean and the showers. personal showers clean . Two swimming pools which were very nice and clean with two waterslides at the one pool. Just don't know what to say anymore just check it out your self!!! Trust me you won't be disappoint
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.