Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
The place was like a shanty town. Long term guests made the place look like a "trailer park." Our pull thru was far from level and next door neighbor had both a dog and cat that stayed outside day and night. The dog barked at everything. It was just unpleasant. We left a day early to escape the dreary appeal of the place. Unless you're looking to join the shanty town, avoid this KOA.
Apr 13, 2014
They put us in a place that was to small and when I went up there to ask for a different spot I was told that they knew the spots were small and they had planed on taking 4 spots and making them into 3 and no one should be in that lane. It was terrible, dirty, everything was closed up,pool was green and couldn't use it. This was the worst place I have ever been at!!!!!! I will never go back
Apr 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful. We needed a TV cable and they helped us out with one! The campground itself was ok, it is located basically right next to the strip in Virginia Beach. The fire ring at the site did not come with a grill for BBQing. As we were traveling with our two small children, the playgrounds were important to us. The KOA has two, which were pretty basic, but ok for our 2 night stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
I've always stayed at state parks such as Little Pee Dee in SC ($16 per night) and Gamble Rogers in Florida. I wasn't used to RVs parked row by row and the smoke from neighbors' fires so wasn't too crazy about the ambience. However, teaching at Tidewater Community College, this was the closest I could find so will do for next year. Since this was my first KOA, I couldn't rate this objectively.
Apr 07, 2014
We arrived on a Friday evening and our package was waiting for us. The site was one of the largest we have parked in. Our 28' trailer and the truck fit in the parking area, rare for that to happen, and the site was grassed with a picnic table and fire ring, both nice. The park is less than 3 miles from the boardwalk which has a great beach. Park and restrooms were clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Was disapointed in maintenance of camoground. Pot holes everywhere and restrooms were not clean. Our first time there and was shocked to see babies barely walking running up and down the roads without any parental supervision. Child could have been hit very easily.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice will stay here gain.
Apr 03, 2014
The weather was lousy but the children enjoyed the game room. The bathroom and shower rooms were great!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Through no fault of management the winter has taken a toll on the interior roads. Some major clean-up will need to be completed once the weather clears up. We've stayed here before and have been quite satisfied in the past. Sorry for the less than stellar review.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Nice camp ground and nice people who work there. It rained every day we were there but we DO NOT blame that on Keith.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Road condition poor, many potholes.
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend at the end of March. When we had a problem with our camper, staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, campsite was level and easily accessed.
Mar 27, 2014
Weather the only real issue. Facilities were fine. Nothing special but adequate.
Mar 27, 2014
It was the off season so not much going on except a lot of maintenance, a good thing. A lot of standing water after the rain. Had to put on water proof boots to unhook the morning I left. The people were very helpful
Mar 24, 2014
Va Beach KOA is our home away from home! This is the BEST campground for a staycation when you just need a break from your own 4 walls. The campground is immaculate and the staff (especially Mary!!!) is top notch!! You can't get better than this! A++++++++++
Mar 22, 2014
Nice and clean!
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you for the time and stay
Mar 17, 2014
Had a good stay. The sites, though, are too close together.
Mar 15, 2014
The campground is under the take off and landing route for a major airport, but flights seem to stop around 11pm & not resume until after 7am so we slept like babies. Nice bath house.
Mar 10, 2014
We came during the off season for one night. The location is prime. Customer service great. The grounds need to be regraded. The ground was soaked and puddled throughout. My shoes stayed wet.
Mar 10, 2014
Check in went well, pleasant person at desk. During time that we stayed,it was cold and rainy- campground had lots of standing water but prob would have drained after a few days. Our site(#48) wasn't as bad as some.. we were able to get to our connections to unhook without wading through water. Good electric, TV good, just bad time of year to stay at campground. Concrete pads would be nice.
Mar 09, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were good. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 27, 2014
Was freezing out so the water was shut off which is understandable, but it would have been nice if there was one fresh water tap available. Staff was wonderful
Jan 20, 2014
Very clean well run camp ground. All the staff have been extremely helpful. We have really enjoyed it here. We always stay at the KOA for this very reason. Thanks to all of you. Marg and Harry Howell.
Jan 20, 2014
Mary at the Front Desk was very friendly and most accomodating!
Dec 29, 2013
We have been at this campground many times and like always we had a good time. The new games in the rec room was great. Kept the grandkids busy. Didn't seem to be any hot water in the bathrooms but maybe I didn't let the water run long enough. We live in Pensacola, Fl. and in 3 weeks we're moving to California. We will still be coming to your KOA campground when we visit our family in Va.
Dec 25, 2013
Very convenient location, easy access, clean, everything worked, nice folks.
Dec 18, 2013
Everyone at koa was outstanding! Always helpful, considerate and pleasent. Two thumbs up!!
Dec 04, 2013
Great campgrounds. Arrived after hours and was still greeted by a very sweet woman. So much space to walk our dog too. Since we have family in VA we most likely will return some day! Thanks for a GREAT camp!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Shuttle service to the beach was a nice touch. Will probably stay longer next time. Weather was perfect.
Nov 23, 2013
Great Staff. Level Site. Bathrooms clean.
Nov 23, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were able to visit neighboring cities with ease.
Nov 22, 2013
We had a really great stay. Everyone was super friendly. Especially Mary. You should give her a raise. She is a real hard worker and was really helpful. See you again in a couple of months. Thanks for everything.
Nov 19, 2013
Enjoyed walking the beaches, eating BBQ at Jakes (close by) as recommended by Mary at KOA. Great stay!
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Disappointed in the quality of the roads. Large pot holes making it difficult to drive to campsite. No parking at site.
Nov 17, 2013
We were greated by friendly, courteous people who kindly referred us a RV service specialist who came to the campground and fixed our trailer. Throughout our stay the staff were always smiling and happy to provide us with guidance and information. We will certainly stay again when in Virginia Beach. Thanks so much.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.