Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay,very nice place,clean,friendly.Staff very freiendly,she sugested that i buy a value kard and i did save $105.11 on my stay!!!Thank you very much and i will share this with friends. :)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We just stayed our 2nd year in a row and love the campground. Staff are very friendly. Look forward to staying again. Weckerky's from PA
Aug 16, 2014
Good time had by all
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
There was a water outage to repair a leak but we did not receive a prior notice. We had to find out when the water pressure went away.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was friendly. My kids loved the pool slides and bouncing pillow. But, they did nothing to compensate for the extremely loud fighter jets constantly landing and taking off above our heads. We tolerated them in the daytime but nightime was a nightmare. The jets kept going until midnight the first 2 nights and 2am our third night which is when we decided to leave. Horrible experience!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
As usual my stay was great, but this year the WiFi was difficult to use, And the last 4 days it was impossible to send or receive a message. For me as I am far from my home and family it is a big problem
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was 5 star quality. The activities crew was so friendly, we made sure to join them for most every planned activity. The convenience of being so close to the beach, but staying within the peace & quiet of the campground was very fitting to our family's needs. We plan on making this one of our homes away from home.
Aug 13, 2014
no sewer lots of noise small lot unfreindley staff too expensive never again
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
One of the friendliest places we've yet visited, but it's Virginia, so we expected that. Also clean and well tended. The firewood available for purchase was poor- soft wood is ok, but way too green and hard to light. Bath houses heavily used yet consistently clean. Kudos.
Aug 12, 2014
It rained allot during our stay, and the people at the site managed to keep everything clean (bathroom, laundry & game room), and dry. Staff was friendly and very helpful with even the smallest request. I have and will continue to recommend this campground and check out other KOA's based on my experience at the VA Beach location.
Aug 12, 2014
one of my favs. see you in November
Aug 12, 2014
Les glissades de la piscine ont été bien appréciées par les enfants.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of activities for kids. Nice pools. Quiet hours are from 11-7 and were followed. Sites are very close to each other and alot of tent sites are parallel to general boothe highway. We were lucky to get a site farther in. Some sites are also on a field by the playground. Also the ground was puddly in some areas. Some bathrooms are newer and showers were clean. Kids had a blast.
Aug 12, 2014
I placed a call on Sunday to talk to the manager. It is now Tuesday and I still have not gotten a return call. We were forced to leave the camp at 2:30 am in the morning due to an extremely unruly group that was in the site next to ours. If security had been doing their job, this could have been avoided. Looking for a full refund from koa. Also, our site was littered with much broken glass, etc
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I thought the premium sites were not worth the money. Our site was full of water for our entire stay. Now I understand no one has control of the weather and with rain you will have this, but the site offered very little gravel and was low, so the water just puddled and stayed. I suggest putting in concrete pads or at the very least, more gravel.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Picked for the location -- close to family event. Unavoidable highway and airbase noise -- goes with the location. Facility and staff were great. Sites are close & tight but big enough. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
It was great we came down for two weeks and enjoyed everyday of it! This was our third visit and we look forward to returning for our next vacation! The staff was very friendly and the campground was perfect! Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly at check in. The lot I was initially put onto had thick soupy mud right where my door was making it impossible to go in without spreading mud. Asked to be moved and told no. Had to ask for a supervisor and after two hours he moved me to another lot.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
lindo lugar para pasar junto a la familia lo recomendamos.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a great campsite with good facilities and very helpful staff. The site we got was perfect in every way except that it was near a highway and thus very noisy.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent camping . Propre sécuritaire et personnel très courtois . A recommander
Aug 10, 2014
We love this campground. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean, and everyone in my family has a great time, including the dog!
Aug 10, 2014
First Of all I LOVED the JETS flying overhead!! Loved taking the trolley for $2 a day to the beach. It just rains a lot there so a lot of big puddles around campsites ...Need to fill in the holes!! & Finally ..Our Grass was a foot high couldn't walk in it to high!! We stayed for 6 nights ...on the last night of our stay they finally cut the grass. Just needs some lawn maintenance & could be a 5
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay of a week here. Many activities to participate in. Convenient access to beach, shopping, and more. Very clean!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. The staff w as very friendly and helpful. We will recommend Koa at virginia beach to all of our camping friends.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location, great staff. A concrete pad per site would be nice
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground needs to improve there drainage issues at campsite sites. When it rained our site had lots of puddling water.
Aug 09, 2014
Showers are the worst I've ever seen at a KOA. The water took forever to get just warm and then the pressure went down like it was running out. Stalls were dirty, I stood in a puddle of water the whole time do to poor drainage and there was no place private or dry to sit and get dressed. The campground was ok but where we were the road was a constant pool of water.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This place had it all for what my family wanted, except for the beach and that was 3 miles away. Not to far, kids were happy and busy having fun.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.