Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! Our only complaint was that the pool was way too warm-it was hot out!
Jul 13, 2016
good place and lots of things to do. Price was on the high side and the charge for children seemed a bit interesting. I would think a family of 4 would be a standard rate not an additional charge for children. I actually did not have any children at property and did not realize I had paid an additional $36.00 total for the kids who were staying at our beach home.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground! Very kid friendly. There was an issue with the water pipes but had it fixed within hours. We loved the hammocks under a huge shaded tree. We would go back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice family campground. Quiet and lots of things for kids to do. Wish there would have been a band, DJ or karaoke on Friday and/or Saturday night. LOVE my sign that was made by Mike!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff very polite. Had two water line breaks during our 4 day stay. Was extremely disappointed in the condition of the campground roads. They were filled with potholes and mud. It is bad enough to cause damage if hit wrong not to mention spillage and mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Water pipe broke so we were without water for a bit (was fixed faster than I anticipated). Staff either friendly or neutral (nothing spectacular or really bad). Amenities such as the pool and slides were worn out and need to be renovated. The store was decently supplied and seventy priced. Wish there golf cart rentals. Could use some updated concrete slab sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time as we always do every year. Just a complaint grass was a little high at certain spots and at pool. Everything else was awesome
Jul 11, 2016
for my first time camping everything went great had a good time and all the staff it was great and helpful in everything . Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. So if looking for quiet might ask to be away from main area. Higher in price than other KOA's stayed not sure if location or amenities is driving the higher price.
Jul 11, 2016
Many nice amenities. Well maintained. Staff both knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to another stay when we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice facility, but costly!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground, with everything you could possibly want in a camping experience! We will be back to visit again real soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Water main broke but was repaired in a timely manner ,the jets a a little noisy but ok the park could use more gravel but heard had a couple of bad rain storms early in the week had a good Time
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to the board walk. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We always check out reciews from others when selecting campgrounds. We found some that talked about the staff being rude and unfriendly. Some spoke of the bathhouses being dirty. We found none of this. From the moment we pulled in until we left the staff was courteous, often stopping by our site to chat and ask if everything was good. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for a week in a camper. Our kids had a blast, they loved the pools, jumping pillow, and riding their bikes around. The only issue I had was with the showers, a couple of times there was no hot water or no water at all but we stayed during a busy time (4th of July) so that was probably to be expected.
Jul 10, 2016
There was no water most of the night from an issue. We were not told til after checking in. The toilets were full of waste since there was no way to flush. Kids were screaming at the playground well after 11 pm quiet hours. This was after the domestic disturbance which had people leaving by driving over their camping equipment.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent service and staff, very accommodating. TONS of things to do on site and very clean. Will definitely be booking here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Pretty nice place with a good and responsive staff. Need to do better about mowing and keeping the bathrooms clean but overall pretty nice.
Jul 10, 2016
The people who were working there were great, very helpful. The camp site was level and close to all the activities. Very friendly. .
Jul 09, 2016
First stay at a KOA. We loved the activities for the kids like building rockets and the magic show. Bathrooms and showers we always clean. Wish the store had a few more things like aloe for sunburn. Trolley to the beach was super convenient.
Jul 09, 2016
This is clearly kids oriented and for that it is great .. nice pools and play grounds .. close to amenities. . Only down side is the pull through sites being too cramped for a travel trailer (24 foot and more)
Jul 09, 2016
The site was nice but showers were poor and dirty and staff was not helpful in making recommendations for the local area (we were told to use google). Also, they sold wet wood to us without disclosure.
Jul 09, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. the environment was clean and friendly staff, however, ftont desk clerks were nit well informed on pricing and hiw to review questions regarding our bill.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground....
Jul 09, 2016
Unfortunately the weather was horrible and all of BA Beachwas overcrowded. Will come back another time
Jul 09, 2016
The pool and slides are awesome both for the kids and adults.... Loved the hammocks so relaxing to sit on while my clothes were washing:) Really nice and clean....
Jul 09, 2016
I found out that my dolly is a bad thing to pull around when I seen you had a trolley service and it was nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Our site (268) was a muddy pond - It did rain a lot but still... The new prefab bathhouse is too small for the typical population (how could KOA mess that up? The old one was actually better in that way). The new section is not connected the the rest of the campground - a mistake - The speed limit is ignored by mostly deluxe cabin guests and it seems no one is policing it. WIFI speed is slow!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 08, 2016
The staff and management is great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground had great activities for everyone. It was a holliday weekend and the bathrooms / showers were always clean and had supplies. We had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2016
I was asked to leave 10 times.they kept asking me why was i here,washen i paid for 3 days people was showin up sayin this is there spot,i was very insulted.and it was inly my sight.no ine else had that problem id like to talj to an manager frim here.614-735-1107
Jul 08, 2016
Perfect campground for sharing with kids and grandkids! Lots to do. The bus service to the beach is a bonus.
Jul 07, 2016
Staying at KOA was amazing and that's why we have been coming back in the past couple of years!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed for the extended July 4th weekend for the 6th year in a row. We enjoy our time here. Great amenities, lots to do nice improvements over the pest year. will probably return next year.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a GREAT time. This is our first time going camping in our camper. We loved that our site had plenty of space and we were not right on top of our neighbors. We enjoyed the amenities that they offered. I know some of the previous reviews said the airplanes were loud. To us it seemed to be no different than the occasional airplane flying above. Not a big deal. Highly recommend them.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that your advertisement seems to indicate a bike path. It's not as close or as accessible as we thought.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
THE only problem I had was when we had new campers come in at 3 am and were very loud setting up there tents and didn't care how loud they were talking and carrying on like it was 3 pm very rude
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals