Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Cable TV was not working at our site.Once we notified KOA staff they promptly addressed.Thought the pool could have been cleaner.Would also recommend adding some gravel to sites we had poor weather and we were in a muddy river?Overall OK.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground, many extra things to do.
Aug 05, 2014
THis campground has many nice features but their customer service and attention to safety is lacking especially in the slide pool.Shame on you for not caring about your younger guests.I hope that I can find a different place next time we come to the area.
Aug 05, 2014
JEN in the registration area was very helpful, polite, and accommodating. She made.our stay worth it.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Campsites were pretty tightly packed and not very wooded. Other than that, staff was friendly and the rest of the amenities were well kept.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very Nice place staff was friendly and helpfull
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent séjour de deux semaines les employés nous salut à chaque rencontre . La bus pour la plage est efficace
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the check-in representative to the restroom/shower attendants. Very impressed with the customer service. Clean park, nice pool area and good activities. Kudos to the management for a well-prepared staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Douches et toilettes très désagréables et pas assez nombreuse. Wi-fi médiocre. Câble Tv défectueux, l'image toujours enneigée.
Aug 03, 2014
I know the sounds of Jets flying at low levels till after midnight on some nites is not the Campground fault, but there is no concrete slabs, only a few with sewer. only 1 shower/bathroom is air conditioned. I paid over $72.00 per nite for a site without sewer and a bathroom without air conditioning. Pool/Pillow only good things. Will never return.
Aug 03, 2014
Les avions dérange trop.Camping ok
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was rude and very un friendly we had issues during check in and they really seemed to have an I don't care attitude.and the site we were assigned was not cleaned from previous campers the escort tried to straighten it up a little when we got there. and bath rooms were filthy this was our 4th visit and the worst
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful but it was extremely noisy in the campground, there weren't enough showers for the number of campers and the drainage was poor, The water puddled everywhere. I expected more from a KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
We were extremely impressed with not only the resort style amenities and cleanliness of facilities and sites but the staff that went out of their way to assist and check on everyone staying there. We saw staff assisting campers by driving them to their sites and helping them set up day or night. We extended our stay 4 more days we had so much fun! Thanks for everything!
Aug 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly, loved the bounce pillow and pool, perfect campsite. Showers were a bit run down and falling apart.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff at Va Beach KOA are amazing! They were friendly and polite and went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. We have been campers for many years and have camped all over the country. This was one of the best camping experiences we have had, from the facilities to the staff, this campground was terrific!
Aug 02, 2014
Pads for tents would be a nice thing.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a great time , though it was a short stay. Definitely recommend this place has so much to do kids had a blast.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The bathroom near our site had no hot water and out of order showers. I saw no indications that any attempt was being made to repair. The first night a flood took out one of our tents. I would have hoped that if flooding was a concern the front desk would have suggested keeping our equipment away from the area that floods. The local Naval jets were loud and frequent.
Aug 01, 2014
need to adjust some of the workers in the store attitude and the way they talk to people would be nice if more showers
Aug 01, 2014
The campground itself is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are great, especially the size of the showers. Only problem is the noise, which was worse than the last time we stayed. Although they have no control over that.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA that is well managed and maintained. We have been coming here for about 10 years and would not stay anywhere else. The service is friendly and prompt. This is a GREAT campsite.
Jul 31, 2014
Je recommenderais certainement d autre site KOA mais pas celui la car je ne crois pas revenir a Virginia Beach car c est beaucoup trop bruillant a cause des avions de la base millitaire tout pres' le bruit et tellement fort au dessus de nos tetes s en était désagréable a longueure de journée'c est pourquoi je ne le recommanderais pas!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Overall, the facility is fine. However, I did not appreciate being stuck in a tent site right next to a busy street (General Booth Blvd.) with three small children when there were plenty of open spaces available. None of us could sleep. $65 for a noisy patch of dirt? Not pleasant.
Jul 30, 2014
My family loves the VA Beach KOA, it is peaceful and quiet. My children love it because there is plenty of things for them to do. The restroom facilities are always clean.
Jul 30, 2014
Luv it. We Stayed there in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, twice in 2014 (so far!). The managers Keith and Barb run a nice KOA. It has a new Jumping Pillow this year, Paintball Park next door, new Adventure Park nearby (think Zip lines) and shuttle buses (Memorial to Labor Day) to/from beach and Aquarium. Needs a second Recycling dumpster and more signage to encourage participation by campers. GO!
Jul 29, 2014
A little to busy and congested for our taste.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
CLEAN bath houses, pool is salt water, water slide was great fun. We biked to the beach and had an easy ride. The bike path is flat. Great location.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love coming to KOA this is something I used to do with my father when I was a child and now we are making it a family tradition with my husband an myself and our kids its the best place to enjoy an amazing getaway
Jul 29, 2014
I planned to stay from Friday to Monday but left Sunday morning due to extreme conditions. Friday was great camping fun. Saturday night my campsite turned into a swamp due to rain however a tree fell and emergency services showings: it was just a bad night on my birthday. Then the water mains break. No one could shower we wanted to leave and could not one nights refund- also kept moving us=annoyed
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great and the grounds were beautiful. Clean bathrooms, always a plus. We probably had more fun on the water slide and the moon bounce than the kids :p I would go again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time with the family, staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. Our only complaints would be the loud jets flying overhead, the broken showers by the tent area and the lack of shade above all of the play areas. A shallow kiddie pool would have been nice as well.
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at the campground. So close to the beach, great accomodations and excellent customer service. Highly recommended

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.