Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The site I was assigned to was shorter than my 5th wheel. Made me wonder if they even looked at my reservation.Fortunately a very nice employee was outsideI assisted in getting me an appropriate site. I think I was also over charged.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice first time in a campground!
Nov 30, 2015
No mention of the active jet base at booking, very noisy
Nov 30, 2015
Late season so didn't get to use many amenities, but it looks well-kept and spacious.
Nov 11, 2015
The Staff was Professional and Friendly. The service was good. The site could have used more stone to lessen the mud puddles. The bathrooms need upgrading especially the showers.
Nov 09, 2015
The stay was very nice. It was close the dozens of great restaurants, downtown, beaches, etc. it was clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
The Hampton Roads discount was awesome. Quiet hours where honored unlike campground across the street. The hot water in the shower was slow to warm up
Nov 09, 2015
it was great
Nov 09, 2015
Frequent Noise from fighter jets and near by construction reduced our enjoyment of the campground.
Nov 05, 2015
This place rocks, campground is nice and green and well-kept . Great employees like Steve make the place fun to stay at
Nov 05, 2015
Koa is awesome , specially Virginia Beach Koa . Jennifer and her crew work hard to ensure a nice easy-going vacation is available , every time .
Nov 05, 2015
Love camping here. Needed help moving my picnic tables. A young buck ( Eric ) in a yellow shirt pulls up in a golf cart proceeds to help me . What do they feed these employees here ? These guys rock !
Nov 04, 2015
Great site #356. It could have been more level. I needed to prop up the front wheels. Otherwise great park.
Nov 04, 2015
Nice site with good atmospere
Nov 04, 2015
Having a person move when the site was left open for four days after our moving from one site to another was not cool.
Nov 04, 2015
Tried to rent storage for a month until we come back and employee was not very helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Very well organized campground staff.
Nov 01, 2015
I love KOA. I always know that I can count on it being what I expect.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice pull through site conviently to the dog park. Excellent wifi and cable tv service. Rest rooms were well maintained.
Oct 30, 2015
The reason for my low rating on this KOA is due to the fact that on my check in they failed to inform me that the water would be shut off the following day for repairs. Had I been informed I could have filled up my reserve tank with water on the day I checked in but as was my case I woke up the next morning and could not use my bathroom, kitchen or anything due to the fact I had no water!
Oct 30, 2015
A very clean and well-planned site. My girls had a great time.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Plenty of activities for kids!
Oct 29, 2015
I had problems with the showers and the sinks for washing dishes were none too inviting.
Oct 29, 2015
This KOA is not as clean as we've come to expect from KOA. I was a little agitated to be quoted on rate and get a significantly different rate - the person behind the counter seemed to think that was my problem.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground. Store hours of 9-5 were too short.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying at Virginia Beach! Beautiful campsite, great ammenities, we even had the great addition of F18's flying overhead for effect, it was awesome! We're from Canada where we never hear that so to us it was a welcome addition! I'd stay here again anytime!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground- took a long time to get hot water to the showers though. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, this was a very enjoyable stay. The only "negative" was the site itself. We stayed in off season, so plenty of sites were available. But the scheduled us on sites that had no grass, was very hard and rocky. Fortunately, one of my sons brought a claw hammer so we were able to remove the rocks.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities, sites are level. The campground is right across the road from Oceana Naval Air Station so you'll get quite the air show when the birds are flying!
Oct 27, 2015
Very Nice people and a great RV park. Only downside is the cost. The highest we have paid in 15 years of full time rv'ing.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent! Staff was great. This is only minutes from the beach/resort area. We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Your facility was in a location that suited our needs at this time in late October. I do feel the pice was too high considering that during this time of the year no one is using the swimming pool which was closed, nor any of the other "outside" venues. Perhaps it would be wise to have lower rates since we are not utilizing these benefits at this time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
pleasant, staff was very helpful
Oct 26, 2015
Significant mold on ladies room bathroom ceiling. Lots of road noise noticeable in the evening and early am. Camp site was large and roomie. Staff upon check in was friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight but thought that the Kampground was very nice. We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
The Fall Festival was wonderful! Lots of activities for the kids and very well organized. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you to your staff for making our first stay at KOA so memorable!
Oct 20, 2015
We went for fall festival and my kids had fun, but it might have been even better to do some costume events and trick or treating! Kids enjoyed the bounce thingy, and the games that were available for fall fest, but might have been a little under-entertained if not. Pool in summer looks great. Good location but not walkable to nearby amenities. If you like Coke products, they only sell Pepsi.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely pricey for how stacked patrons are on top of one another (I literally had 10feet from my awning to the next RV). Virginia State Parks (First Landing in this case) is half the price with just as nice amenities and more space. I had to try a KOA again (which this past weekend was) and again i leave deciding im not likely to use another KOA unless there are no other choices to stay at.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was good and pleasant staff was friendly. We probably be back next year.
Oct 19, 2015
Place was nice and clean. Staff was great, very helpful and made sure we needed nothing or had any problems.
Oct 19, 2015
Could be a really nice park. People, location, and natural settings good. However, with the long term/permanent trailers... has the feel of a RV/"Trailer"park. Again, a little cleaning up of the long term sites could make this a recommended park.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first visit. We had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome Harvest Festival weekend. Great activities for children and adults. Friendly and courteous staff. We will be back again!!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly folks great sites!
Oct 19, 2015
After our first stay during your fall festival weekend with all the great fun activities for kids (and us adults) we are sure to come back more often.
Oct 19, 2015
My 5 year old son loved all the jets flying overhead... although they were really loud, It didn't negatively affect our stay at all. The bouncing pad and craft project were a big hit, too!
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very convenient place close to the beach and aquarium. However we found that when we unhooked our water filter it was quite dirty. The water there should be tested. Otherwise make sure you have your own water filter.
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals