Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
We were only there a few days overall it was good no complaints
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent stay for a Labor Day weekend (again). This is our 3rd year at this campground and we still love it. The only thing I wish KOA did differently (and I realized this is not this campgrounds thing but a KOA thing) is let you book your actual site. You need to catch up to state and federal parks with your reservation system.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities and great staff
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Grounds were well maintained even on the busy Labor Day weekend. Campsites were large but not as secluded from other sites as we were hoping. Overall it was a nice stay and we would stay there again as the staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
This place was outstanding. It is extremely clean, great facilities and staff. Will stay there any time I'm in the area!
Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed to be charged extra for our kids to be with us. At $6.00 per child per night, our visit cost us $90 just to have our 5 young children with us. (They are all under age 12 so not even teenagers). This will likely result in us staying somewhere else going forward.otherwise, we do like your facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
It was good. But if you assign a site to someone then you should let them know before they arrive. But it was a great canpground an would stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleased with our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Mike and Sammy May our stay!!! My kids loved hanging out with Mike and his dog Sammy. They do need more KOA activities for the kids. Hot tub like the KOA in Hatteras would also be a great asset .
Sep 07, 2015
Was expecting this place to be a lot cleaner and well maintained. Very disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
We've been staying at KOA's on the East Coast for a couple of years now, and this was by far the best one so far! Clean and with so much to do in site for the whole family. Customer service was fantastic! Everyone was so polite and professional. We celt certain that this KOA truly wanted our family to enjoy our stay and return!
Sep 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good. There was help to set up when we checked in since we were first time campers. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I would suggest a few more activities for the young ones. Arts and crafts is always a good one....
Sep 07, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. Every "yellow shirt"on the property were all so helpful and friendly! Will be returning in November and will make this our spot while in the area. Thanks to all!!!
Sep 06, 2015
We had a nice shady campsite. Showers were older but extremely clean and the water was good and hot. The camp store was well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall good place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
We've stayed here before and love the location (with the inexpensive shuttles to the beach) and the two pools in the camp. The campground is very large but welcoming. I like the F18 flying over as well. Thanks
Sep 05, 2015
We always love KOA and our stay at VA beach was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2015
Certains terrains pour tente n'ont pas beaucoup de couverture d'arbres. La base aérienne à proximité est en opération jusqu'à tard le soir, il peut donc y avoir beaucoup de bruit certains soirs. Le personnel et le service sont très bien.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is wonderful!
Sep 04, 2015
Wow, super friendly staff! We arrived with no reservation. The staff put us close to the amenities and on a very nice site. The beach is about 2 miles away and we opted for parking in a lot. No problem finding a lot 2 blocks from the beach for $5 all day! There is a bus that comes right onto the KOA property and that was an inexpensive option, as well. This KOA has 2 nice pools with water slide!!
Sep 03, 2015
Water was discusting really brown, smelled like minerals and rotten eggs, left stains on my cloths, site was all sand fleas, we're bitten alive..bath houses were extremely dirty rusty shower faucets. The only good thing was the pool. Should be stripped of K O A name.
Sep 03, 2015
My only suggestion is paved roads. And sites to keep the dust down.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice staff and good facilities.
Sep 02, 2015
I was a little disappointed. The lots in the new section were not level, making it tough to set up the camper. The cable channels were meager, the wi-fi horrible, the showers, while clean, needed a freshening.
Sep 02, 2015
Loved this place. Staff was very helpful and kind. Many activities to keep busy. We had a great time.
Sep 02, 2015
I've been staying with Va beach koa for 20 years and this time the place looks run down , grass not cut, camp spots was muddy and no grave, fire Pit was cleaned but the ash all over the camp spots, employees was nice, and Security Was increased that's a plus..
Sep 01, 2015
We are Premier members. We have stayed here many times in the past. Since it became a corporate Kampground, the daily rate has risen to over $80.00/night, implemented a fee of $2.00 for anyone to come and visit you, a fee of $8.00/day for visitor children to use facilities, and the internet has no strength. I complained but was pretty much told to f - - - off. Going somewhere else next year,
Sep 01, 2015
Site was over used with gravel and dirt no grass. almost everthing except store was outdated. Spent more time at beach then campsite.warped picnic tables. Customer service was excellent but not enough.bathroom where clean showers where maintained by lack of experience. Not the best koa ive been to take cape hatteras koa that what you want to keep value coming back.simple put over used and outdated
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, however i had 2 issues. 1 we were not able to chose our own campsite even though we made reservations a few weeks ahead. 2. The showers were filthy and in need of a complete renovation. That being said the staff was great and the the other amenities were outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well kept facility. Pleasant staff. Bath houses need some repair but were kept clean. Easy transport to beach by shuttle.
Aug 31, 2015
We were in site 31, The sites were very close. Thought you should have a mini Golf build and maybe think about renting one of those big blow-ups for the summer, the kind that's a water slide. Your slide at the pool were small. Also it seem very expensive, compared to the one down the street. It was like a 300.00 difference. 7-days there @ 68.00 came to 476. I think I paided 756.00 at yours
Aug 31, 2015
Though we were warned of the possibility of military "jet" noise, we found it to not be that noticable at all. Each tent site is very large and quite accomendating and everyone there to be quite friendly, nice place.
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground and the Virginia Beach area. This was our fourth stay at this KOA. However, we were disappointed with how unclean the bathrooms were on this trip. Please schedule more frequent and thorough cleanings for the showers and bathroom stalls.
Aug 31, 2015
Great experience! Very nice and helpful staff! Definitely going back!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the campground!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful experience! Great amenities!
Aug 31, 2015
Very kid friendly only Complaint I have was bathrooms were run down and absolutely gross looked like they were never cleaned
Aug 31, 2015
The RV sites should be a little bit wider. Felt that we were camping on top of each other
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
left to stay at a hotel after they would not switch us to one of the several available shaded sites. Didn't get a refund but my 1.5 yo would have passed out. do you have to pay more for trees? camping in a feild= no fun.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The sites are well kept and bathrooms were nice! Would definitely camp there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay for the whole family. Plenty of activities and very nice and friendly staff. I would recommend it to any one.
Aug 30, 2015
Grass was not cut. When they do cut grass it goes all over your stuff. It rained and we had a pool in front of our trailer door. Very poorly maintained Koa. Would never stay there again.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff easy very friendly and quite helpful....clean sites and very easy to manuver.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful which we really appreciated. The drawback is:most sites are extremely small. There was a site next to us that looked like a double site,other than that we barely had room to park our car. Also wasn't happy that you are only allowed 4 visitors as we had planned on celebrating my husbands birthday. Jet flyovers were great! Thank you for your hpspitality.
Aug 28, 2015
Thank you !!!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was good as a home base, as the majority of the time we were seeing the local attractions, but would have been very disappointing if we would have been spending a fair amount of time at the campgrounds. Site was very narrow, and area on right side of motor home was low causing a pond to develop when it rained. Had to be pumped out when we first arrived in order to exit out the door.
Aug 26, 2015
Site had small litter, straw, cup lid, small wrappers. Pools where great, but lounge chairs were broken ouch!
Aug 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals