Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
My family really enjoyed ourselves. It was extremely hot but we made the best it of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return again.. soon.
Jul 28, 2016
Love staying here when I visit VA Beach. Due to all the rain in the area are site had not been mowed. After letting a staff member know, they came the next day and took care of it. They made a special visit a day later to ask if everything was ok. Customer Service at its best. I wish they had a lot to park your car when you go to the beach, parking comes with a hefty $
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, KOA desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Plenty activities for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
We had about 1 foot between our awning and the neighbors slideout. Fire ring was not able to be used due to closeness. Unable to park truck at the site without crowding the neighbor.
Jul 28, 2016
We were given a excellent spot. Bathrooms were just ok needs renovation. Water pressure in showers was not sufficient.
Jul 28, 2016
People work there are very helpfull and kind.
Jul 28, 2016
Great site well maintained and perfect location. Can't understand why anyone would complain about the jets- they are awesome!!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots to do, location good, both pools nice!
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 27, 2016
Infrastructures for the kids are great. Most of the the camp sites really needs to be upgraded. And, our site was full of mud.
Jul 27, 2016
You are crowded. I guess it is necessary when land costs so much.
Jul 27, 2016
A great family vacation spot, close to beach, boardwalk, theme parks, and more. Lot's to do at the campground too! Clean property and friendly staff too!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome at the desk.
Jul 26, 2016
The new showers and restrooms are so incredibly poorly designed and totally inadequate for the number of camp sites they are supposed to serve. The toilets were stopped up most of the weekend and still open for use. And people still used them! The handicapped shower was ALWAYS in use & NEVER by the ones who needed it. Bad situation. Handicapped should have key use only.
Jul 26, 2016
pool was extremly Hot,to hot to enjoy.over priced,
Jul 26, 2016
The roads and campsites into and around the trailer and RV section were filled with holes and deep ruts. Very dangerous, especially for those who are unsteady. Someone should come out after each guest leaves and level off the sites, if nothing else!
Jul 26, 2016
50 amp was 30 amp on site 253
Jul 25, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are coming to Virginia Beach. Good wifi, easy transport to the beach, wonderful amenities. I was disappointed with the site I was assigned after making a weeks reservation 12 months in advance. Fortunately I was able to move after 2 days but had to move again for the last night of our stay. First site was 54; directly across from the dumpsters and restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant people; nice facility; great pool & huge slide; fun & decently priced items in Kamp store.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Great amenities, activities, and well maintained campground! Friendly Staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful, accommodating, efficient. I have been a loyal Camper with KOA since 1989 thanks for doing a great job!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time...it was our first experience and we loved it...the only problem we had was getting enough power from the main power supply to run our AC. Once a 3rd party told us to switch to the gfi plug we fixed our problem. Maybe this is something the main desk could have suggested to us. Overall it was a great vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our second year in a row vacationing here from Canada. Very good location. Not a far drive to main beach. Wish they had a parking lot down at the beach like other campground across the street. Desk staff were not the friendliest this year??? Last thing is if you are going to post you have wifi then it needs to work? I would rather they say no wifi. Park itself is very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
It was an amazing camping trip. We stayed in a tent and the lots are spacious with picnic table and fire pit provided. The electricity hook up was also a bonus for the heat. The pools were beautiful and so many family activities to do. We will be coming back very very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Nice site and facilities. Helpful employees.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff! Lots of activities and close to the beach!
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time to Virginia Beach. We found this KOA to be in a prime location to all the area has to offer. I would have rated it a 10, except we had to ask to have the grass cut on our site and we had a lot of dog poo on our site.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Placed on a site that had pot holes, mud and water ran underneath our rug, staff was not accomodating, bath house was nasty, pool did not look very clean, satelite service was very poor and the service tech very rude. Our 2 families will more than likely not return.
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing!! Staff were all experienced and wonderful, hot showers every time, full campground but quiet and respectful people, pools and slides were so fun! It was a great place!
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, great camp site with everything we needed. New camper so I hope they are all this nice. Plan on traveling and stopping at many more of them.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Site 356 is probably the worst location of the campground but service, activities and Virginia Beach were perfect
Jul 24, 2016
We prefer a shady spot. Asked the girl if we could have a shadier place when we arrived and she changed us to a wonderful spot. Thank you so much for employing people who go above and beyond to make customers' s stay excellent. Clean qiet wonderful KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
A nice place.
Jul 23, 2016
I loved all the activities. The pool was really wonderful.
Jul 23, 2016
Overall the stay was nice but we had a torrential downpour and had a miserable night in tents the first night. We asked to upgrade to a cabin but they were unable to accommodate us so we ended up cutting our weekend short. I know that's the chance you take when camping but wish they could have helped us out. The grounds were extremely clean and had activities scheduled. The staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Firts time in our new RV and the whole family enjoyed the stay, pools, all slides, and jump pillow. awesome staff, I had an issue when I drove over something in my truck and not 1 but 2 staff members stopped to help me out with no hesitation. Amazing staff and we will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Counter help was a little under trained but the inconvenience was quickly cleared-up and this is still our favorite RV campground
Jul 23, 2016
On y retourne l an prochain.
Jul 22, 2016
The bath houses are a little small.And camp sites 146-150 are set up backwards for hookups for trailers.Just minor stuff the staff is very friendly over all we enjoyed our stay thank you Joe
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was very good. Staff at store were not as friendly as I thought they would be based on comments online.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots to do for the kids.
Jul 21, 2016
I was not impressed with the way that people came and went with no security until night. I was woken up by a trailer and 3 cars that came in at 12:30 am. There wasn't a lot of employee presence. Would not recommend it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly employees.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice accommodation, affordable price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals