Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Great location with great facilities and transportation to beach. A couple of disappointments; Wifi was useless kept knocking me out and the guy in the office said too many people were making the signal weak! July 4th no sunbed available at the pool. Had to buy 2 and use my own. Lastly we could not step out of our camper without stepping into a huge puddle or a pile of mud (Site 51).
Jul 08, 2015
Not had a good experience. Water outlet poped out and water was all over the place. no trees no shed on the site we were given. Playground area was very close to site. it seems too many sites in a small place. It was too crowded. Distance between two sites was bare minimum. Less or no privacy.
Jul 08, 2015
great time and good staff
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA 3 times now and we love it! My husband and I actually got married there last year and the KOA helped us out a lot and even let us use their pavilion for our reception free of charge! Everyone is always friendly and helpful when we go. We love the 2 pools and the bounce pillow. They always have fun activities when we stay too. We highlY recommend this campground!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had an awesome time. The kids loved all the different activities! Only issue was the rain that caused our campsite to flood.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay but pricey and I didn't like being forced to stay three nights when I only needed two.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet signal to weak to use for emails or anything else. And there is not much water pressure.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location
Jul 07, 2015
loved our stay. clean, quiet, & lot to do. close to many places in Va beach. had a very PEACEFUL, and RESTFUL stay
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the pool, showers were air conditioned, highly recommend this campground
Jul 07, 2015
Very convenient to the beach and stores. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 06, 2015
We wanted to stay another night and Pam worked miracles and got us the extra night at our same site. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very clean....and everyone was nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay during the 4th of July weekend. Especially, pleased with good wifi service.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I loved being that close to the beach, and to be able to stay for the price. However, the bath houses need to be updated. The paint inside the shower was peeling and the cobwebs could have used a good dusting. The number of people and cars per campsite were not enforced either. The site next to ours had 5 tents and 5 cars and about 20 people. It was loud until about 3:19 AM.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. From the staff welcoming you at check-in all the way to the time you leave. It's like they make you part of their family. Restrooms and showers are very clean and they stick to the quiet time hours. The beach is a short 3 mile bike ride away. Can't wait for our next visit.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the coupon book handed out for local activities and eateries. Best of luck on the expansion.
Jul 03, 2015
First and most importantly they use nasty well water that smells and taste like rust and rotten eggs. after making this reservation 4 months in advance they tried to stick us in a little tiny space, after expressing I had a very large unit and needed a drive thru site. This took more than 30 mins to straighten out even though there were many vacant spaces. 3rd. Dirty and muddy.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved it! Great campground. Will plan another visit for sure.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good stay in a tent with three kids - the camp ground was well kept, the pool and water slides were fun, and the people were friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we have EVER been to! Everyone was very helpful and there was plenty for everyone in the family to do!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent park
Jul 03, 2015
The entire staff was tremendous we could not ask for a better experience and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Keith is awesome!! A great leader and it shows in his staff. Thanks for a great start on our relocation to Virginia Beach from Rhode Island. Drew and Anne Marie
Jul 02, 2015
I was extended stay for about 2 1/2 yrs had great neighbors and the staff was great ....you all were there when i needed a place to live ....i will surely recomend to everyone to come and stay at the va beach koa..thankyou
Jul 02, 2015
The park was very nice! Grassy areas for each site (expected sandy areas b/c it is located at the beach). Only complaint was the showers. Clean and individual but the smell was terrible! And the shower heads were old. Aside from that, very pleasant stay! Will be returning!
Jul 02, 2015
Our 50 amp site was under many trees which did not allow us to use our satellite. They did have cable hook ups. We were parked near the office and every time a worker drove by in a golf cart, dust kicked up onto our RV and motorcycle. This was a very upsetting.
Jul 02, 2015
We like this campground and will return. We called late for reservations so did not get our favorite spot.
Jul 02, 2015
we were only there one night, but I would definitely return to stay a few days. The facilities were great and well cared for campground. Staff was very helpful and sites were nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Handy capped bathroom needs to udated and cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
It was awesome and a great place to have our first camping stay! We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
The people were extremely helpful and kind. The campground was clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids. It's also in a great location.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time , at KOA. Va beach will be back. Staff was very helpful in getting next resevation setup.
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed. The water and power lookup for our neighbor was under our awning, we had to clean food and dirty diapers out of the fire ring to use it and the bite smelled as if it had been used as a toilet
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Steve from maintenance was wonderful! very helpful and went above and beyond! thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and always helpful if you need anything. Second time we visited and would definitely recommend it! Connie, Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2015
This camping was awesome except the rain and mud!! Staff is excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place well kept. Bit disorganized in the office however the office staff was very courteous.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff worked hard to keep everything moving. Nice home away from home. Loved the F18 fly over
Jun 29, 2015
Sure was good. No hot water for both showers at your bath house. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2015
The stay for the most part was great after the first day. The first night it stormed and the camp site flooded. We were moved to a different site after said we would go somewhere to stay since we could not move to another site.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Mud hole. Ashamed to have friends come to the site to visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Too expensive and not enough attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was just, I was there only for one day but it was great. The personal were great and helpful will go there again when I am in Va. Beach
Jun 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.