Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Handy capped bathroom needs to udated and cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
It was awesome and a great place to have our first camping stay! We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
The people were extremely helpful and kind. The campground was clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids. It's also in a great location.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time , at KOA. Va beach will be back. Staff was very helpful in getting next resevation setup.
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed. The water and power lookup for our neighbor was under our awning, we had to clean food and dirty diapers out of the fire ring to use it and the bite smelled as if it had been used as a toilet
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Steve from maintenance was wonderful! very helpful and went above and beyond! thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and always helpful if you need anything. Second time we visited and would definitely recommend it! Connie, Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2015
This camping was awesome except the rain and mud!! Staff is excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place well kept. Bit disorganized in the office however the office staff was very courteous.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff worked hard to keep everything moving. Nice home away from home. Loved the F18 fly over
Jun 29, 2015
Sure was good. No hot water for both showers at your bath house. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2015
The stay for the most part was great after the first day. The first night it stormed and the camp site flooded. We were moved to a different site after said we would go somewhere to stay since we could not move to another site.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Mud hole. Ashamed to have friends come to the site to visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Too expensive and not enough attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was just, I was there only for one day but it was great. The personal were great and helpful will go there again when I am in Va. Beach
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place. The pool was nice. Loved the fact that the city bus stops at the campground. It couldn't be any more convenient to get to/from town. Yes, the jets are loud during the day but it is quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great provisions for children. Great and many staff members. The store was excellent and the week was very nice. Lots of camper turnover, many campers didn't stay a whole week. Got and stayed very muddy in most campsites after rain. It was easy to see where gravel would have made a BIG difference, mud was in low area right at doorway of most campers. Everyone's carpet turned to mud.
Jun 28, 2015
Over all our stay at the KOA VA Beach was "fine." The staff seemed kind of burned out and crabby. The pool seemed a little less than clean. One good thing was that the bath houses were very clean. We've had great experiences at other KOAs but based on our stay here are planning to try the Trav-L-Park the next time we come to Virginia Beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff at Koa are very kind and go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay. I have been coming here for 15 years and there will be a 16th year. Thank you so much for all you do.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to the beach. And lots of stuff for the kids. We love it there!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
great campground! Family orientated...friendly staff...I will come back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was not real knowledgeable about services provided in local area.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is well maintained and lots of amenities. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
great koa close to the beach and boardwalk everyone helpful and friendly
Jun 26, 2015
There was one night when the bathroom outside lights did not work & the water was off to the whole building. (Both came on again after a couple of hours.)
Jun 26, 2015
I liked campground. Did not like being treated different than people living there. Could not have 2 vehicles on my site but if I lived there could have had 4. We saw it. They also did give us a refund for the day we had to leave early for my son's emergency surgery.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything i wanted had a blast
Jun 26, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, and great location near beaches and shopping. Will come back again. We stayed in a 31 foot camper.
Jun 26, 2015
The only complaint was the construction going on at the front of the CG. The back up alarm and dump truck bed banging was far too early in the morning. Staff was awesome and the facility was well kept and bathrooms clean.
Jun 25, 2015
YOU WOULD THINK FOR APPROXIMATELY $100 PER NIGHT THE CAMPER PADS AND ROADS WITHIN THE ACTUAL CAMPING AREA WOULD BE PAVED OR CONCRETE. WAY TOO MUCH DUST!! YOU SHOULD ALSO SPRAY FOR MOSQUITOS!!
Jun 25, 2015
at over $60 per night, substandard showers were a major irritant, pool water was too hot for safety much less enjoyment, water tasted like metal pipes.
Jun 25, 2015
It was an amazing place.the kids were entertained.everyone was nice on staff.we loved the pools and the kampstore
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Conveniently located to all the attractionsame in VA Beach.shuttle bus service every 15 minutes was great. We LOVED the Navy aircraft flying over during the daytime! Extremely friendly staff!!! As full timers we will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Very loud! Campground is in the middle of a city. My kids (8-11) were not impressed with the activities. I laughed that in order to play candy bar bingo we had to bring our own candy bars. I didn't want to leave the campground to buy them and I didn't feel like spending over $10 for them in their store. (It was one candybar per game). The campground was good for a trail run on a new camper.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff very friendly & helpful the shuttle was a plus , camp ground very clean . The 50 amp electrical outlet breaker was bad and had to be replaced before we could hook up ,staff did this task very quickly 10 min wait or less . We were very pleased with our stay and hope we get to visit again this year.
Jun 24, 2015
Bath house near the pool is nice, but it seems odd that there are 9 showers (for either men or women) located in the RV section of the campground (RV usually have their own showers/hookups) while the ones toward the back of the campgrounds (where the tent campers are located)only has 2 for women. Seems the tent campers need the showers more than the RV campers do.
Jun 24, 2015
What an Awesome campground! Even in 100 degree heat - they know how to cool you off with great activities! Friendly staff, clean facilities and just a great getaway! This is always our GO-TO for a nice, family-friendly campground that has everything you ever needed in a vacation! Why go anywhere else!!! A++++
Jun 24, 2015
All staff were extremely polite and even though we had a temporary water shut off for campground expansion the stay was great. Going back soon
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do at the campground. Everything was clean and the workers were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
there a week, great campground actually..long long walk areas for our dog which is important to us. but they squeezed us in a spot that was just barely big enough. I think all KOA's should consider making standard spots 5' wider and longer..it would really help in parking and just living there. Clean grounds and very nice and available staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Some upgrades are still needed. RV sites are tight with limited privacy. Nice shade in camping areas. Very convenient to our family and destinations of interest.
Jun 23, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay, staff seemed very friendly, facilities were always kept clean, this was our first time doing anything like this and we loved it so much want to do it again! Only thing staff should alert campers of incoming severe weather got a nasty storm Saturday night no warning but still loved it
Jun 23, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we just love it. As a matter of fact we are already trying to plan another stop there this summer. Great place keep up the hard work!
Jun 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.