Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
nice place, lots to do
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and close to the beach and other attractions. Pool was great, sites were a little cramped in/close to each other.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice facility
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Extremely bad weather left 2 days early, kinda sucks a disabled vet can't get a little refund. Overall very nice place
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice level shady sites with clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities including two pools. I will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground appearance is average. Lots of attractions for kids, if you have kids. Best feature is being at the ocean, close to the beach. Worst feature is water tastes of iron and stains toilet, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
I love Koa because it is secure, friendly, grate for kids, and the people that work there are very nice. This is my 3rd consecutive year.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Fun. Great activities. Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Love it there...staff is great & very friendly. We stay there several times a year & will continue to do so. ....
Jul 06, 2016
I was happy for the most part up until one of the KOA staff members spoke to my guest and wife in a rude manner. I have been a loyal customer/camper of KOA for over 5 years. This particular visit will most likely make me rethink my visits to KAO. There is an optional campsite (Holiday Travel) across the street that I will most likely check out first. Please talk to people with respect!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean. It must be really hard to keep bathrooms in order in the rain. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite. Very family friendly with tons of activities for kids. The massive inflatable water slide is probably their best attraction for kids. The beach is 2 miles away and a city bus comes by the camp every 20 minutes all day and you can ride for 4 dollars a day.
Jul 06, 2016
Keith and the staff at Viginia Beach KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. It was our families first time camping and we had a great experience with the KOA staff. They gave us guidance with hook up and were very friendly. Great experience. Thanks!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Employees were very nice
Jul 05, 2016
It raind during our stay causing our site to flood. Next morning I asked the staff if they could put down some gravel and there reply was nothing that they could do it happens all the time. We had several inches of water on our site causing everything that was stored under the camper to get rouined. Trying to get children in and out of a camper for 3 days with standing water was not fun.
Jul 05, 2016
Your campground was prefect for what we needed it for. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is very nice, the staff is very accommodating. This was our second stay. The water smelled awful the whole time we were there and the spot we had seemed very small with the fire ring right next to the road. Other than that, it is a very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice,clean family fun campground. We only had one problem the 4nights we were there and that was with people driving way too fast. It's a big campground with lots of kids and people drive carelessly. What happened to predesterians have the right away. Staff when driving around in golf carts all day and there's alot of them they should be stopping people and asking them nicely to slow down.
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
all was amazing
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Been telling everyone how great it was. I will stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time the staff was friendly and our camp sit was clean and beautiful. There is a ton of activities to do with the kids on and off the camp site
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The Staff, facilities, and activities were great. It would have been nice if quite time after Midnight was enforced.
Jul 04, 2016
This was a great campground. Bathroom and showers were very clean and loved the separate showers. My particular site needed grass cut but overall I really enjoyed my stay. Close to shopping and beach and nice to have shuttle to ocean front! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Staff were wonderful, excellent facilities, had issues with voltage dropping, but they were addressed immediately.
Jul 04, 2016
What a great camp site. We stayed 2 nights loved the cleanliness and staff friendliness. A little pricey but overall a good experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome... Great access to area attractions.. Knowledgeable staff was great.. The assistant manager Kara... Fantastic isn't even the tip of the iceberg on this lady.... After meeting her.. My wife and I were more than pleased... Very knowledgeable... Helpful.. And just a pleasure to know... A real keeper...
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
everything was very well taken care of, very clean, employees always courteous.
Jul 02, 2016
We were given a campsite with no shade direct sun after 10am til sunset. When we called it quits and decided to leave a day early we were told sorry you did not enjoy your stay. No accomadations offered at all.
Jul 02, 2016
The only thing I dislike about my camp site is that there is very little grass. and too much dust which turns into mud when it raind you should replant some grass and bann the big rugs people lay out infront of their trailers that kill all of the grass.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean with s lot of planned activities for children.
Jul 01, 2016
Showing its age and needs to be renovated. Water was turned off because of a problem at a campsite. It would have been nice if someone came over to tell us so we would know that the water was turned off.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, only the rest rooms need a better ventilation system(especially de men side).
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of feedback from employees about local attractions and entertainment. My concern is the employees drive to fast during the day in there golf carts.
Jun 30, 2016
We appreciate the efforts this KOA has made since last year to fix and improve various facilities , particularly the bath houses. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2016
d a great time
Jun 28, 2016
My only complaint is that there was no HOT water in the showers. Overall everything else is a good place to stay.
Jun 28, 2016
has to be one of the cleanest campground I have been to. the staff was very friendly and very helpful. by far the best koa I ever been to.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new camper-staff was very helpful. Had a great time and hope to return soon.
Jun 28, 2016
Overall, the campground was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds were clean and everything was kept up nicely. The only issue we had was with the front desk service. I understand they are busy but it would be nice if they put a smile on their face and didn't act like it was bothersome to ask them a question. They weren't the most helpful ladies that's for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of great activities, especially for kids! On-site amenities where very nice! KOA workers were readily available to assist. There was shuttle/bus service to get you to places also! Great campground!
Jun 27, 2016
I would like KOA to have a phone number available tO call after hours for loud or unruly campers. This is our 1st KOA , and it was great, we will return this site again. The employee's werr very friendly, helpful and forthcoming with any assistance. Also just a hop skip n jump from the beach, and this KOA has a lot to offer for activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals