Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Luv it. We Stayed there in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, twice in 2014 (so far!). The managers Keith and Barb run a nice KOA. It has a new Jumping Pillow this year, Paintball Park next door, new Adventure Park nearby (think Zip lines) and shuttle buses (Memorial to Labor Day) to/from beach and Aquarium. Needs a second Recycling dumpster and more signage to encourage participation by campers. GO!
Jul 29, 2014
A little to busy and congested for our taste.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
CLEAN bath houses, pool is salt water, water slide was great fun. We biked to the beach and had an easy ride. The bike path is flat. Great location.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love coming to KOA this is something I used to do with my father when I was a child and now we are making it a family tradition with my husband an myself and our kids its the best place to enjoy an amazing getaway
Jul 29, 2014
I planned to stay from Friday to Monday but left Sunday morning due to extreme conditions. Friday was great camping fun. Saturday night my campsite turned into a swamp due to rain however a tree fell and emergency services showings: it was just a bad night on my birthday. Then the water mains break. No one could shower we wanted to leave and could not one nights refund- also kept moving us=annoyed
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great and the grounds were beautiful. Clean bathrooms, always a plus. We probably had more fun on the water slide and the moon bounce than the kids :p I would go again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time with the family, staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. Our only complaints would be the loud jets flying overhead, the broken showers by the tent area and the lack of shade above all of the play areas. A shallow kiddie pool would have been nice as well.
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at the campground. So close to the beach, great accomodations and excellent customer service. Highly recommended
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great campground. Everything you could need. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are a bit tight and it may be helpful to put site numbers on the E/W/picnic tables. Its right on the trolley route, which is awesome! Nice shower facilities,with AC! (in case you need a little break from the heat...haha) but the one near our site was closed for remodel. (Just showers, not restrooms)
Jul 27, 2014
We loved our stay! Our site was perfect. The kids could ride their bikes safely around. The shuttle service was great. The staff were super friendly, and great with kid activities. Loved it so much that not only did I book our vacation there next year before we left, but, extended our stay by 2 days next year! I think we found our new vacation home!
Jul 27, 2014
wifi access poor, extremely poor shower drainage, filthy restrooms,we booked months in advance and had a site with no grass and poor drainage when it rains,iced pricey
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This camp is great! Staff are more than happy to help with anything. A great family camp. Site 115 could use some grading to help the inch of standing water outside camper after rain, large puddle lasted long. Thanks for a great place to camp!!
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed in RV. Had no issues. Great location, nice campground and staff was super friendly. Jets were a highlight for this family!! Would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Most likely was good. But I was wonder that you just have camp fire(or BBQ) ring without grill and ring was too wide to use my grill. So I had to spend $20 more to buy standalone grill. 1 more thing, it was too noisy, FA-18 hornets!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a good time. Enjoyed the flyovers.
Jul 27, 2014
Very noisy.I have paid for two nights and leave after one considering your cancellation policy I paid more then $100 us for one night. Sorry but i can,t recommend your place.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean bathhouse, friendly employees, great pool and laundry facilities.
Jul 26, 2014
The grounds and utilities were well kept. Plenty of activities. We liked the large field where we could play with our dogs and they seemed to also enjoy the enclosed pet playground! The sites were cozy, and not too tight. It was a nice touch to be escorted to our site. Only negative, but not terribly important, was being unable to connect to wifi (weak signal). Overall, great weekend for us.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Love the VB KOA
Jul 25, 2014
The whole family had a great time. We rented 1 RV lot and a small cabin, all were what we expected. One suggestion, I would either hire a tree trimmer or have you maintainance men trim the dead limbs from overhead before they come down and cause injury or damage.
Jul 25, 2014
Woman's handicap shower never got warm water. Outside lights to bathroom side were not turned on till an hour or more after darkness. Trash from former campers was visible behind (down hill) from campsite.
Jul 24, 2014
It was a quiet,clean and friendly campground. The only thing I feel you could improve on is activities. Maybe pool games or things for the evening.
Jul 24, 2014
Expensive 70$ friendly+helpful staff could've more grass at campsite
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Merci pour nous avoir permis de laissé notre VR sur place le temps d'une visite touristique
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed the shuttle to Virginia Beach and the aquarium. Nice pool and jumping pillow at koa. Didn't love having a site right on road.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
As always I read thru many of the posted comments about a campground I am thinking about staying at. I noted the many comments about cold showers and took them with a grain of salt. Much to my dismay they were not just whining. The sink water was hot but not the shower water. The diverter was not installed properly. No one seems to care. Maybe Travel Park has hot showers for $80.00 a night.
Jul 23, 2014
It would have been nice to have been told about the jets when we made our reservations and not when we checked in. And if quiet time is 11pm it should at least have been tried to enforced. Bathhouses were EXTREMELY clean which was very nice.
Jul 23, 2014
We took a road trip to Florida, KOA Virginia Beach was our first stop, we liked it so much it was our last stop before coming home. We would definetly recommend it!
Jul 22, 2014
The campsite was very clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also extremely clean. Staff was very courteous as well. Plenty of activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to recommend the KOA Kampground at Virginia Beach. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed all. Great campground and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I rented 2 spaces for my family. 1 space was nothing but rocks and gravel. We pitched all our tents on 1 site. Wasted 125.00 I really didn't have.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.