Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time even with the tropical storm. The attendants took extremely good care of the place after the storm passed through. I will definitely stay here again. This is a great place to stay especially when running a half marathon.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of great amenities and fun things to do. Bathroom could stand slight improvement but are not bad by any means. Friendly staff and big general store.
Sep 06, 2016
Our vehicle was robbed one night at the campground during our 13 night stay. After the fact, we were informed by KOA staff that another individual was robbed two nights before. Wouldn't it have been nice for staff to inform campers that there was a security issue? Also, when we requested to leave early because of our experience, we were told NO REFUND on nights prepaid.
Sep 06, 2016
Kari and the staff were wonderful! We had a great time dispite tropical storm Hermine
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend during the tropical storm. No issues, only a one day with things closed but everything (pool, slides, etc) all opened up on Sunday. 3rd time staying here.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I can say that needs help is the arcade room. Dirty, outdated games.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very large campground with plenty of RV spaces as well as cabins. Lots of things for kids to do including a very nice pool area.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground is very family and pet friendly. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our first stay here and plan to come back. We loved it!
Sep 03, 2016
The kids activities are great, we all have fun on the bounce pillow, clean campground, good bathrooms
Sep 03, 2016
We loved it. The bus right from the campground to the beach every 15/20 minutes was excellent
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way south. Clean and neat and very friendly people. Just a days ride from our New England home. Perfect stop half way. Considering coming to stay for longer.
Sep 02, 2016
Large level sites with shuttle to beaches. Needs handicap bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Lovely campsite with lots to do. We enjoyed the pool with the water slides. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Full service, friendly, quality, great site with so much to do there as well as shuttle to other great things to do
Aug 31, 2016
The noise from the JETS got to be too much after our 2nd night. They seemed louder by the 4th day.Day time flying was tolerable but the night & early mornings were very loud.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Nothing bad to say! Staff were very nice and the bathrooms/bath house were VERY clean. My kids had a great time with all the activities and the pool.We will be revisiting next year!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are always polite and helpful. They correct any issue right away.
Aug 30, 2016
Rude greeting. Fallen leaves everywhere. Hole in the ground on our pitch where my wife twisted her ankle. Some staff were quite pleasant.
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA . Beautiful campgrounds and good people . Jennifer ( the manager ) and her crew work so very hard to make sure each stay is better than the last .
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer. Great facility!
Aug 30, 2016
So what if you have a pool and slide. This campground is gross because of the nasty water supply. It doesn't matter what amenities you offer the water ruins it all.
Aug 29, 2016
Site looks great, staff is very nice, but there were a couple of issues with site: - Water quality was rather bad. Filter is heavily recommended. Stained our shower, as well as clothes (on-site laudry). Smelled awful. - Electricity was fluctuating severely during the noon peak-hours... This can end-up damaging ACs and Fridges.
Aug 29, 2016
It was amazing!!!!! Will come back soon!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the pool, Camp was well monitored and clean. The site was wonderful roomy. The staff drove carts wayyyy too fast.
Aug 29, 2016
Not enough tree at this camp ground and some of the employees were rude.
Aug 29, 2016
We were on site 356 and they made us move to 355 because they said our site was booked when we wanted to stay another night. It was a hassle to move since we were towing a car then no one ever came to site 356 so my husband was very upset that they made us move.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed for a week and found the location and facilities were great.
Aug 29, 2016
I love all of the different amenities that was offered. I enjoyed the trolley. The area was clean and well kept. The employees were friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere no one acted uptight like most places.
Aug 29, 2016
This stay was the wurst stay I have ever had, water problems, and some of the electricity was no good, but I managed , Istayed at 290, and normally I stay on the upper end near the cabins , BUT REALLY DO LIKE THIS KAMPGROUND!!!!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time and a wonderful visit. The only issue that we encountered was the number of men's restrooms at the back of the campground. That's a lot of campers for just two stalls!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time. The only thing I didn't like was that the other campers were extremely loud all night. One man argued with someone all night. Kept waking my child.
Aug 27, 2016
Showers need some improvement in order to be able to take a hot shower down at site 149 area. Over all it was okay. Some of the staff was friendly but not all, and not much activities.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Lots to do but the sites are really packed together. Makes me feel they are more about profit and less about comfort. I'm just glad we didn't have anyone next to us or our awning might have touched their RV. Besides that the staff was friendly and the grounds were clean.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a blast. Kids love staying here so much to do and the blow up waterslide was a bonus! Employees are helpful and very friendly! We will be back and would recommend to all!
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice & caring staff. This was my second time. We enjoyed staying at koa campground. The security team all time driving around the campground for our safety.clean shower and restroom.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed the area! Really enjoyed meeting Mike & Sammy!!
Aug 27, 2016
really liked staying at the koa va beach will be back
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent very friendly staff
Aug 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. The campground is very clear, the staff is more than willing to help you, and they have so many fun things for kids to do! My boys (age 10) loved the inflatable water slide! The pools are clean and inviting, water slides, music, activities- water volleyball, water basketball or just swimming. We had a blast!
Aug 26, 2016
We mostly just stayed over night and spent most days at the beach. We took are camper to a beach parking. We did use the pool and the play ground area and we were very satisfied with our staY. Prices were very high.
Aug 25, 2016
You have a nice place there. Our Grandkids had a nice time during our visit with all of the things for them to do.
Aug 25, 2016
The people that were amazing! Family friendly. Clean. When we moved to a cabin because the tent was so hot [heat index 115]; and the air conditioner broke, they offered two tent nights free at camp site. However, the jets flew nonstop for hours spoiling the experience. They were still flying at 12:30 pm, taking off right over the tree line where we were staying. It really ruined our experienc
Aug 25, 2016
Park was clean and well maintainted. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think we ever made it to the dumpster with trash - someone would always offer to take it for us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals