Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed are stay nice people,clean,close to beach and places to eat. We will come back and try other koa's when we travel.
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The stuff for the kids was great!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
It was very convenient to the all areas . And was very quiet. The only thing we did not like was the showers at night were so crowded with what seemed like a large amount of immigrant workers residing in park
Aug 24, 2014
Wish the Wi-Fi could have been easier to log into
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was amazing, it stormed while we were there and they checked on all the tent sites to make sure everything was ok. Very close to the beach. I wish there was a campground only parking lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Your employee Jersey went the extra mile for us after a storm went through. Our mate was full of trash and he clean it off for us and came back the nest day and did it again the whole camp was very clean.
Aug 23, 2014
Great place. My only complaint is lack of shelves/benches in the bathroom/shower rooms.
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA & we loved it!! Everyone was friendly, from the staff to the campers. I really liked the fact that staff patrolled the campsite throughout the night. We had an issue with bees next to our site & they promptly addressed it & checked on us all weekend. The bus shuttle to the beach was a plus! There was so much to do at the KOA & we can't wait to go back.
Aug 23, 2014
They wete very accommodating to me and my wife staying there for one nite. I am a truck driver from ky and i told my wife i would take her to beach if i got within 30 miles of va beach, when i arrived that morning ard 2am i didnt know there would be no parking for a tractor no trailer, so i found a gas station for the rest of the morning. We called koa and they rolled out the red carpet!!
Aug 22, 2014
Ok place, trolly was a plus, staff in the office or shop is not very friendly. Bathrooms are not kept clean and showers are filthy.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time, friendly staff, great manager, asst. manager. Campground is really coming together!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We were a little skeptical about staying here based on some reviews, but we wanted to visit my brother and his family. From the very beginning, I was trying to pay attention to things. But we couldn't find anything that was noticeably bad. The staff were friendly and helpful. Both pools were great. We all really enjoyed the slides and jump pillow. We loved this place.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Stayed over the 4th of July. Keith and his staff did an excellent job during our stay making us feel welcome. He also was available and prepared for incoming campers from cape Hatteras while fulfilling the needs of his campers during the incoming hurricane. He is one of the best KOA owners that we experienced with customer service and campground is well run.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very kind, many activities offered, convenient location to local interest. However, it had rained a lot and the campground was basically flooded, the sites for the 50 amp rv's seemed to sit lower then ground level and several inches of water surrounds the rv's. Theres no way to avoid stepping in water to exit or enter your camper.
Aug 20, 2014
This was our very first camping experience with our new camper. We could not have asked for a better place to stay!!!!! This KOA came highly recommended to us and we were very pleased. Thank you RYAN for taking time to help us set up our campsite as "newbies" and checking on us to make sure we were OK during our stay. We were so pleased we are coming back for a long Labor Day weekend!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
curteous staff, engaging and always smiling, very clean grounds, great activites including ice cream social, dj, group games for kids
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's during our vacation. We even stayed at the one that received the President's Award this year.Virginia Beach by far was the BEST KOA! The staff was fantastic, the grounds were so well kept, the showers and bathrooms were so clean! I can't think of one bad thing to say except I wish our stay would have been longer! This was our 2nd time there and it won't be our last!Awesome job
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a good time and really enjoyed the amenities. Loved the salt water pool and the open spaces!
Aug 19, 2014
Fantastic campground! Great pool, clean bathrooms. Our only complaint was, it had rained the day before we got there, and some of the sites (like ours) were very muddy.
Aug 19, 2014
Love it! Perfect family vacation.. Facilities clean, grounds on good condition and Staff very friendly. We are looking forward to come back on our next vacation
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice bathrooms and showers
Aug 19, 2014
very nice , clean and well run. Staff was friendly & helpful
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activites available and the campground was very clean. Camp staff was extremely courteous. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 19, 2014
clean pool and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Campsites are way to small. If you want to have people in your business stay here. Bathrooms were far from our campsite. Closest bathroom from the pool is 100 yards (to far). Expensive and the store was out of milk, eggs, pancake mix. Very noisy its located on a busy road. Positive was the Staff is friendly. Wouldnt stay here again - Sorry didn't feel like camping and no privacy.
Aug 18, 2014
Stay was great. One major thing that needs to be addressed is proper grading and gravel on sites to prevent water pooling after rain.
Aug 18, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 18, 2014
great, family environment - well run - clean - quiet at night
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Filthy.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The negative reviews on Google weren't accurate. The jets flying are just part of the area, there's no escaping that. The bathrooms were kept clean constantly, and the showers were great. The only downside is no parking lot at the beach, so you'll have to pay or take the bus.
Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic place, friendly staff, clean and lots of family kid activities. I would go back in a heartbeat HOWEVER please keep in mind that US Naval Air Base is right up the street and the F15 Tomcats are flying low & overhead which gets very loud. I noticed much more flight activity during the week and from Friday night to Sunday very little almost none. This is no fault of the KOA but it is there.
Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time as usual---great family place and safe
Aug 18, 2014
awesome!!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our 1st stay/visit at any KOA needless to say it won't be our last! Very well kept/clean, fun, safe campground! Our family enjoyed the pool with the slides!
Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay,very nice place,clean,friendly.Staff very freiendly,she sugested that i buy a value kard and i did save $105.11 on my stay!!!Thank you very much and i will share this with friends. :)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We just stayed our 2nd year in a row and love the campground. Staff are very friendly. Look forward to staying again. Weckerky's from PA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.