Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
I can't say enough good things about the staff at the KOA! When we ran into issues with electric motor on our trailer hitch, they were right there to help us resolve the situation. In addition, on the day of our departure, they came by to help us securely and safely re-attach our travel trailer to our truck. The staff there is wonderful!
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, especially Keith the manager. He ran a shuttle service to town which was very appreciated. How else do you get into town with an RV ?
Sep 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at in 2 years of RVing. Staff is super and facilities are great. We had the misfortune of an auto accident (got rear ended driving our TOAD). Called the KOA from the emergency room and they looked after our dog booked additional time for our site until we could get a driver to take the rig home. Special thanks to Jen, Lee, Gloria and Pam
Sep 26, 2015
The only comment I have is the water pressure is extremely low.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice place would stay there again if in area
Sep 25, 2015
I like this campground. My first trip here. However, electricity was lost twice and many of showers had cold water only. I reported water problem, but it was not fixed while I was there.
Sep 25, 2015
excellent staff and well maintained campground
Sep 25, 2015
We were not satisfied with set up of site. Too close. We were close to noisy people that even put trash on our campsite. Campfire pit was next to our camper, was extremely worried about the fire too big and doing something to our camper. Really no place to park vehicle. Overall set up of campsite not good at all. Really big motor coach right next to our table, which blocks any view.
Sep 25, 2015
We stayed for 4 days & so enjoyed every moment! All of the staff is so friendly & accomodating. We will be back to spend more time.
Sep 24, 2015
Good stay. Off season so cannot judge the campground at prime season.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice host's,
Sep 24, 2015
Lots of barking dogs, rules are not enforced. Washrooms are not very clean. Permanents camper doing mechanic on his vehicule.
Sep 24, 2015
It would be nice to have more spots to accompany longer revs with trailers. Other than that nice stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 23, 2015
Sites small,crowded.Bathrooms-no hot water,no pressure,toilets rock on the floor,toilets need bleach to remove brown stains
Sep 23, 2015
My Wife and I really enjoyed your KOA camp ground in Virginia Beach. The Grounds are kepted very nice and the staff is very nice and helpfull. The bathhouse and bathrooms need to be updated and the hot water fixed (cold showers). Over all we had a great time at your location and we plan on returning.
Sep 23, 2015
VERY GOOD
Sep 22, 2015
Met expectations.
Sep 22, 2015
The employees were very friendly & helpful. Also, the campground was kept in excellent condition. We also stayed here last year & hopefully will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice with lots of options of things to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Easy access to beach, aquarium, dining. Sites rather close to each other. Watch for sloping terrain. Friendly. Would go again.
Sep 22, 2015
Great camp ground! Clean and the staff was super friendly. They really make sure you have what you need. See you next time!
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, but primarily occupied by long-term units in poor condition with junky add on rooms. Water not visible from ok "beachfront" sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Was placed in direct sun. Asked staff to move due to medications and not being able to stay in direct sun. Was told no due to park being fully reserved. Over half of park was still empty. Both days we were there at least over 20 spots that were the same as ours was empty in the shade. So basically we were lied to and we paid alot of money to be in direct sunlight and to have bad customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
9/16 thru 9/20 no hot water close to site 222. Toilets hard water stained.. 9/18 do not like shower heads and ran out of hot water 1/2 way thru shower.. But will be back : - )
Sep 21, 2015
will stay there again
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground with plenty of fun things for kids
Sep 21, 2015
the site were to small for our rig. it was reach out and touch your neighbor
Sep 21, 2015
Site was ok. Very dusty. No trash pickup. Bathroom to far from pavilion.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Best time ever for a first time camper
Sep 21, 2015
great time! when you join KOA you get a free day a year on a specific weekend. Wooded, quiet, great staff, and tremendous for your family.
Sep 20, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the way the staff had treated us on our recent stay at your campground, everyone greeted us and was very respectful of us and our pets. I also witnessed a staff member Jim Morse while off the clock lend a helping hand to campers arriving late find them their campsite. A very pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Quick friendly check in. Well kept grounds. Quiet (except for the awesome air show during the day) campground. Not on beach but very convenient to the beach.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is awesome. Looking forward to going back again. It's close to everything, yet quiet and peacefull when you want to get away. I will be staying there again!!!
Sep 18, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and curteous. I found it unique that the office/store closed as early as they did. My site was very level albeit smallish. The most expensive KOA Ive stayed at to date.
Sep 17, 2015
A beautiful campground with lots of on site things to do, and served by mass transit to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff helped us with an electrical glitch when setting up. Only gripe--the pool was too warm!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent facility--high price for being 2 mi from the beach. And you have to be an F-18 fan.
Sep 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. There is so much do to for families and small children. We would recommend this KOA to family and friends and we will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2015
Arrived on Labor Day. Showers weren't very clean, but with the holiday I can understand that. Only had hot water in the showers for 2 minutes then the water turned cold. Water heater wasn't working properly. Tried different showers each night and all had the same problem.
Sep 14, 2015
g
Sep 14, 2015
Campground was very nice and staff was super friendly and helpful.Lots of exercise stuff for kid but not much for adults. The rating would have been higher if the camp had an adult exercise facility.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent facilities and friendly, helpful staff. What's not to like?
Sep 14, 2015
KOA Va Beach is a family friendy campsite. We camp here as often. Love it.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and the staff are very nice I will be stay there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps