Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
sites in the side we stayed in dirt...lots of garbage on our arrival including pieces of silk flowers and very old corn cobs...way too many people shoved very close together
Aug 15, 2016
What a great trip. Our grandchildren (ages 7 & 8) had an awesome time and enjoyed all the activities and met many new friends. One the way home they asked when we were going back. Thank you for a fantastic vacation and fond memories.
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant campground . Friendly personnel.
Aug 15, 2016
Not sure if this happens year round but the campgrounds are in line with the landing strip for the Air Force base . Its deafening when they are flying over. They fly day and night. The campgrounds were nice.
Aug 15, 2016
My son's bike was stolen from the pool area on our first night and the water smelled awful. Other than that it was great. Love the proximity to the beach and our site was very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staying here
Aug 15, 2016
Love the saltwater pools and the water slides, in the pool and out! Game room could use some updates as well as the bathhouses, but one of the better game rooms we've seen at a KOA. The walk to the beach is further than 2.5 miles so we do suggest taking the shuttle/trolley system it's cheaper than paying for parking at the beach. Overall we had a blast and the staff was very accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay!!! The people are so friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome, my favorite KOA site yet, staff was great. We particularly enjoyed Mike and Sam the pooch, they were nice people. Our neighbors were wonderful as well and helped fix our RV, I feel bad that I forgot their name. They have Florida plates and are from New York and originally from Puerto Rico. High Marks.
Aug 15, 2016
It's was graet
Aug 15, 2016
The firewood was not seasoned and wouldn't burn. The campsites were right night to the highway so you would either stay up all night listening to cars speeding by and fighter jets flying over.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed every minute and have already booked our stay for next year.
Aug 14, 2016
completely happy and have already booked a week for 2017.
Aug 14, 2016
The only reason I would not give 5 stars to this KOA, is because of the jet noise at 1 am, which I realize they have no control over. But it's tough when kids are trying to sleep and it sounds like the jet is landing right on top of your camper. Other than that, this KOA is awesome! Both pools were great. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the large inflatable water slide.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities for all ages. Very clean and family orentated and dog friendly. Will be back again next year!
Aug 14, 2016
It was awesome bathrooms and showers were clean. Activities for the family were a bonus. So much to do just at camp. Work staff very friendly and helpful. Great job! We want to come back next summer.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent customer service skills!!
Aug 14, 2016
I love the campground, it's one of my family's favorite. We love the people there, they're super friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept clean and they have enough stuff for the kids to do and entertain them selves. The only thing that needs more attention are the showers. Even the bathroom are cleaner than the showers. But is something we overlook because everything else is great
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed at the VA Beach KOA for five days. Decent campground. Biggest complaint is the water we connected to our camper began tasting very metallic after the first day, even when using a filter. We changed the filter and that helped for a day or two, but then the metallic taste returned. The bathroom was nice and clean, but the showers were dirty and smelled metallic from the water.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept Staff was friendly and helpful Only downfall was the jets flying over but they have to learn to defend our freedom
Aug 13, 2016
It was maintained very well and enjoyed our stay there. It's something beyond their control, but you had better get used to F-18s flying over constantly, especially at night. Other than that, we enjoyed our time there and would stay again, despite being on the flight path for Oceana Naval Air Station.
Aug 13, 2016
We usually rent a house in Sandbridge for a week every year. Last year we purchased an RV so this year we decided to try camping. We still went to the Sandbridge beach, but it was quite a bit less expensive. The campground had a lot to do and was very friendly. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2016
We always enjoy ourselves!
Aug 13, 2016
Decent place, nice bathroom and shower facilities. A lot for the kids to do. Very close to beaches. Proximity to Air Base made for a lot of VERY loud jet fly by's all day AND night. Not good for a good nights sleep.
Aug 13, 2016
Very family friendly, the staff was always available and willing to help. I always saw the staff leaning the camp grounds.
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms were cleans. Some spots were very open and not wooded didnt have trees to hang up cloth line.Safe place to stay. Planes and jets are flying over all day because of naval base.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is super friendly!! Great place!!!
Aug 11, 2016
This was an awesome staycation vacation for us! We love this campground and the people. There is something for everyone of all ages! Everything is neat and clean. At night, it is very quiet and peaceful to enjoy a nice walk or a wonderful campfire. A+++++++
Aug 11, 2016
Somewhat difficult to navigate around sites. Saw one guy crush his exhaust pipe but getting caught on tree root.
Aug 10, 2016
It was a fabulous place to stay. The grounds are clean and inviting. We especially enjoyed the chainsaw sculptor you have there. We took home a beautifully carved bear from Mike. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 10, 2016
The amenities are 2nd to no other KOA we have ever been to! Pools, jump pads, chess, store and basketball are great. The only reason I held back that 5th star is for 2 reasons. 1. Every site needed gravel. 2. invest in a mosquito spray treatment. The mosquitoes are TERRIBLE
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
nice place pools were nice some sites was not so nice alot of activities for kids. nice place
Aug 10, 2016
Vey satisfied, place was very clean, swimming pools, bathrooms. Lots of extra activities besides the beach, we loved it, I'll be there next year for sure...
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time. The staff here are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back next summer!
Aug 10, 2016
First time staying at a KOA my family and I was pleased with our stay and plan on using not but KOA campgrounds from now on
Aug 09, 2016
Very pleasent personnel, helpful and courteous. Clean and well kept campground. Fast repairs when needed
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
it has been about 20 years since we've visited va beach. we were very pleased w/the campground and impressed w/all of the amenities. it was just my husband and i, but we are excited to visit again with the grandkids and can't wait for them to see the slides! Nice sites, clean and the campground across from them (we drove through) is no way near as nice!
Aug 09, 2016
Great location for beaches, boardwalk, museums. Camp sites well maintained and friendly staff. We would highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean. Grass needed cutting.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and everything was real clean ,bathrooms very clean had a great site with plenty of room and will be back soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Did not p/u trash at the side like all the other KOA's do. The sites in the area that we were placed were new but the foundation for the site was not properly constructed. It was soft with sink holes on all the sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed at lots of KOA across country and this was the first that we did not find things up to par. Lack of security and police of policy. Restrooms and showers could use update and cleaned better. Seems everyday maintenance is lacking
Aug 08, 2016
Very family oriented and easy shuttle service to the beach was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Yo quiero volver el proximo verano en el mismo numero (16)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms and showers smelled of urine. I watched the ckeaning staff they do not clean. They squeegee water around.nothing was wiped down. The dumpsters are an atrocity. Trash falling out. Campers should not have to deal with dumpsters. I will not stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff very friendly. The campground had issues with broken water pipes while I was there or I would of rated higher.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals