Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
The only issue that we had was being near extremely loud people in a neighboring cabin. They continued to be obnoxious until 2:00am. They finally quieted only after they noticed that I turned my lantern on in our tent. A "quiet time" after midnight should be enforced.
Oct 28, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Oct 28, 2016
We were there for a 50th class reunion. Will come back to just camp and enjoy the whole camp ground.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground, but our site #46 had a small lake next to the water/sewer hookup. The shutoff valve was leaking, causing the lake. Once I connected my hose, the leak stopped. Time for a new valve! Rich.
Oct 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is great! The activities for the fall fest were so much fun! My grandson was napping and we missed the hayride (last one was at the pumpkin patch) but they did another one so he could ride!
Oct 27, 2016
My only complaint was no one could help me take the tent down and I was by myself with my young child...but they kept driving around in their golf cart rushing me along. Besides that, the experience was pleasant and family orientated. Much better fall activities than in previous years.
Oct 26, 2016
The campground is very family friendly. We will be staying there again.
Oct 26, 2016
arrived pretty late and our main purpose was to spend the night at a safe and friendly place. Registration office was closed but waiting at the entrance ws our reservation confirmatin and a map to guide us to our site. Facilities were basic but clean which was all we were expecting. We would stay there again. On a road trip from Newton, NJ
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time! Great campground, would come back again!
Oct 25, 2016
We were unloading a heavy piece of equipment into the back of our trailer, at dusk, when a worker came and told us we couldn't park there, rather than taking a moment to see what was happening and handling it much more positively. It was the only unfortunate encounter.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2016
The KOA is clean and the staff is excellent. We make our annual travel here every Oct and love it. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great weekend. Lots of things for the children to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great stay last weekend! All off the Halloween festivities were fun for me and my kids! This is our second stay in the last 3 months. We will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 24, 2016
All of the KOA employees were very helpful and nice!We met some very friendly fellow campers too. It's a good place to camp if you are not going to be there long-meaning you have a lot of things to do during the day. It's definitely not peaceful camping we prefer state parks but definitely will do this type of camping if we feel like it fits our needs.
Oct 24, 2016
Kids activities were great Staff had Great attitudes and visable all over the park. We would stay there again
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you!!! Awesome place to watch the FA18 Super Hornets!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had an alright time. The people around us were loud past quiet time. We found it odd that that quiet hours started at 11pm. That's kind of late, we wanted to go to bed at 9:30 pm but could fall asleep because there were kids playing on the swings and yelling. The shower house and bathrooms we very dirty, we didn't want to even go into them. The pool was nice and the bounce pillow was about it.
Oct 21, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Staff is friendly and very helpful. Campground is clean and lots to do for all members of your family! Had a fantastic time! A++++++
Oct 18, 2016
Restrooms and showers were clean. Grounds well maintained. Staff was friendly and polite.
Oct 17, 2016
You need a generator for the water pump when electricity goes out.
Oct 17, 2016
A very nice spacious facility with an awesome staff willing to assist us when we had a few concerns.But I was disappointed in number of TV channels available.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was great
Oct 15, 2016
Great
Oct 14, 2016
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the price. It is very expensive.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice and clean; quiet.
Oct 13, 2016
We were there for hurricane Matthew, and the staff was helpful in letting us know what would happen and how to prepare for power outages.
Oct 12, 2016
was nice. lost water and wifi due to Matthew. power stayed on.
Oct 06, 2016
Pull through 50amp area is in the "back 40", poorly maintained, not up to KOA standards.
Oct 05, 2016
Bon Accueil personnel poli et courtois, bon choix de sites propres block sanitaire très propre Excellent
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
I worked the Neptune Art show and I had late days and early mornings and the taking a cold showers really sucked. other than that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly workers, great help, I know it's routine but never forget friendliness as it goes a long long way for new campers
Oct 03, 2016
We stay there a few times a year and love the lot we try to always get
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful. Staff assisted me to me lot and management upgraded my lot.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Fairly small sites not very long nor wide. Nice people and pretty nice facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms were not always clean. Laundry room had not place to sit while waiting for laundry to be completed. Need change machine in laundry area.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place for kids.
Oct 02, 2016
Except for jets flying over and the sonic booms when they landed, it was clean and easy to find.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the location is really good for the beach. A huge site, there wasn't many people on it in September but could be very full. The shop closed at 5pm which was really early we felt and the military aircraft is great to watch but really noisy especially after dark when it was flying much lower.
Sep 30, 2016
We must say that the staff was over the top. The staff treated us like we were friends forever. Dean drove up to welcome us as soon as we arrived. He offered his help on anything we might need. This KOA is very kid friendly. Camp store has everything you might need including a gift area. We totally enjoyed the "fly overs" from the jets. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2016
love this campground.. stayed at the same site for two years only downfall was the dumpster was awful! it didn't help that the temps were in the high 90's
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean, well kept facilities. We will be back again soon!
Sep 28, 2016
It was better this time because it was not crowded.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. Mike and Sammy made our first rv trip truly memorable. Great place, will definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals