Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
We were unloading a heavy piece of equipment into the back of our trailer, at dusk, when a worker came and told us we couldn't park there, rather than taking a moment to see what was happening and handling it much more positively. It was the only unfortunate encounter.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2016
The KOA is clean and the staff is excellent. We make our annual travel here every Oct and love it. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great weekend. Lots of things for the children to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great stay last weekend! All off the Halloween festivities were fun for me and my kids! This is our second stay in the last 3 months. We will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 24, 2016
All of the KOA employees were very helpful and nice!We met some very friendly fellow campers too. It's a good place to camp if you are not going to be there long-meaning you have a lot of things to do during the day. It's definitely not peaceful camping we prefer state parks but definitely will do this type of camping if we feel like it fits our needs.
Oct 24, 2016
Kids activities were great Staff had Great attitudes and visable all over the park. We would stay there again
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you!!! Awesome place to watch the FA18 Super Hornets!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had an alright time. The people around us were loud past quiet time. We found it odd that that quiet hours started at 11pm. That's kind of late, we wanted to go to bed at 9:30 pm but could fall asleep because there were kids playing on the swings and yelling. The shower house and bathrooms we very dirty, we didn't want to even go into them. The pool was nice and the bounce pillow was about it.
Oct 21, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Staff is friendly and very helpful. Campground is clean and lots to do for all members of your family! Had a fantastic time! A++++++
Oct 18, 2016
Restrooms and showers were clean. Grounds well maintained. Staff was friendly and polite.
Oct 17, 2016
You need a generator for the water pump when electricity goes out.
Oct 17, 2016
A very nice spacious facility with an awesome staff willing to assist us when we had a few concerns.But I was disappointed in number of TV channels available.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was great
Oct 15, 2016
Great
Oct 14, 2016
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the price. It is very expensive.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice and clean; quiet.
Oct 13, 2016
We were there for hurricane Matthew, and the staff was helpful in letting us know what would happen and how to prepare for power outages.
Oct 12, 2016
was nice. lost water and wifi due to Matthew. power stayed on.
Oct 06, 2016
Pull through 50amp area is in the "back 40", poorly maintained, not up to KOA standards.
Oct 05, 2016
Bon Accueil personnel poli et courtois, bon choix de sites propres block sanitaire très propre Excellent
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
I worked the Neptune Art show and I had late days and early mornings and the taking a cold showers really sucked. other than that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly workers, great help, I know it's routine but never forget friendliness as it goes a long long way for new campers
Oct 03, 2016
We stay there a few times a year and love the lot we try to always get
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful. Staff assisted me to me lot and management upgraded my lot.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Fairly small sites not very long nor wide. Nice people and pretty nice facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms were not always clean. Laundry room had not place to sit while waiting for laundry to be completed. Need change machine in laundry area.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place for kids.
Oct 02, 2016
Except for jets flying over and the sonic booms when they landed, it was clean and easy to find.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the location is really good for the beach. A huge site, there wasn't many people on it in September but could be very full. The shop closed at 5pm which was really early we felt and the military aircraft is great to watch but really noisy especially after dark when it was flying much lower.
Sep 30, 2016
We must say that the staff was over the top. The staff treated us like we were friends forever. Dean drove up to welcome us as soon as we arrived. He offered his help on anything we might need. This KOA is very kid friendly. Camp store has everything you might need including a gift area. We totally enjoyed the "fly overs" from the jets. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2016
love this campground.. stayed at the same site for two years only downfall was the dumpster was awful! it didn't help that the temps were in the high 90's
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean, well kept facilities. We will be back again soon!
Sep 28, 2016
It was better this time because it was not crowded.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. Mike and Sammy made our first rv trip truly memorable. Great place, will definitely return.
Sep 27, 2016
Grounds very clean but toilets were terrible-overflowing and stench was worse than a zoo. Showers need an upgrade.
Sep 27, 2016
Cost was way high for this time of year. We stayed at Disney 1 night for less than we paid at the KOA. Won't use that KOA again. We had stayed at this KOA before and thought it was high. Talked to others at the campground and they all agreed.
Sep 26, 2016
Large level site for our travel trailer. Close to the beaches and attractions. Quiet and convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
location,location,location
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time
Sep 26, 2016
We like staying here because the cost is much better than across the street. However, the grounds could use a little sprucing up.
Sep 26, 2016
clean, friendly staff and great place to camp
Sep 26, 2016
great location and staff was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals