Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
lots of amenities, friendly staff. Not very close to the beach , our site was not level
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Campground had plenty of activities for the kids to do. Employees worked very hard all week keeping the place clean. That's the reason we pick KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
We had such a great time we will definitely be returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Overall this campground was really nice. It was our first time staying with them and we would go back. Nice shaded sites. Great pool. And lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Dog park too small
Jul 16, 2016
Nice camp. Not the best KOA I've camped at. Definitely come back. Bus to the beachfront a plus.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park as always. This was our 2nd time here. Great staff. Trolley to beach and aquarium is awesome. Will be back for our next vb trip.
Jul 16, 2016
A wonderful campground with great, friendly staff...
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
every thing went better than I thought the ladies in the office were fantastic and all had a smile on their face..The site were clean and the size was good.Also we had a large pine tree for shade...ALSO ENJOYED SEEING A JET PLANE fly over now and then..the showers were very clean also...thank you KOA for a great week...
Jul 16, 2016
Have everything you need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of restaurants and grocery stores. Uber and Lyft always close by.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here twice in three yrs would stay again
Jul 16, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! We'll definitely be going back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the park but was very disappointed I did not get site number we had reserved.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great experience. Koa is very close to all the nice places to visit and explore.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Good park for the kids!
Jul 15, 2016
Well located, clean, well run and staffed. We enjoyed our brief stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beach trolley is actually the city bus and was not very timely. It took us over and hour to go the "2 & 1/2" miles. The dump station is sloped the wrong way, so we were left with some sewage in our tank. Loved that the camping area was shaded. Also, the staff was very nice, helpful friendly and polite.
Jul 15, 2016
The site we were assigned (270)was borderline unacceptable. The power pedestal had been hit and bent over into the space. On the other side there's a nearby utility pole and box. We could not extend our awning, because of where the guide parked us (we should have checked). If we had pulled up to clear the utility pole, our slideout might not fit. This was our only bad experience at this park.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were unkempt, campsite was not mowed, gravel on pull through was minimal and completely non-existent on the"patio". We were literally stepping into a mud puddle every time we entered/exited our camper.The only thing preventing me from rating it a 1-star is the fact that the kids really enjoyed the pools/waterslides.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Campgrounds clean, well kept. Staff very friendly. Mary Ann took care of us...extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful beaches just mins away... Already planning our next stay with our family.
Jul 14, 2016
The manager was very nice and extended our stay on the same site so we did not have to move. The dog park is very small. Not much room to run. Other than that, very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our family took our first vacation to Virginia Beach this summer. We stayed at your KOA. even though they did have some water issues, there is no predicting problems like that. My daughter loved your pools. I wish the sites were just a little bigger. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 13, 2016
WATER WAS OUT HALF OF THE 6 DAY STAY ASKED FOR A SITE NOT ON TOP OF ANOTHER I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NONE BUT CAMPGROUND WAS 1/2 FULL ENTIRE STAY, I WAITED 1/2 HOUR TO CHECK IN SO CASHIER COULD CONVERSE WITH A 10 YEAR OLD OVER CHANGE FOE A DOLLAR. THIS VISIT MAKES ME THINK ABOUT STAYING IN A KOA AGAIN AND I CAMP ABOUT6-8 TIMES YEARLY THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I WAS DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PATICULAR CAMP
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was extremely crowded. Lots were small. Bathroom was not kept very clean. A waterline broke no water throughout the camp. A note on the bathroom would've been nice to let people know they had no water. Yellow golf carts everywhere.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! Our only complaint was that the pool was way too warm-it was hot out!
Jul 13, 2016
good place and lots of things to do. Price was on the high side and the charge for children seemed a bit interesting. I would think a family of 4 would be a standard rate not an additional charge for children. I actually did not have any children at property and did not realize I had paid an additional $36.00 total for the kids who were staying at our beach home.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground! Very kid friendly. There was an issue with the water pipes but had it fixed within hours. We loved the hammocks under a huge shaded tree. We would go back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice family campground. Quiet and lots of things for kids to do. Wish there would have been a band, DJ or karaoke on Friday and/or Saturday night. LOVE my sign that was made by Mike!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff very polite. Had two water line breaks during our 4 day stay. Was extremely disappointed in the condition of the campground roads. They were filled with potholes and mud. It is bad enough to cause damage if hit wrong not to mention spillage and mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Water pipe broke so we were without water for a bit (was fixed faster than I anticipated). Staff either friendly or neutral (nothing spectacular or really bad). Amenities such as the pool and slides were worn out and need to be renovated. The store was decently supplied and seventy priced. Wish there golf cart rentals. Could use some updated concrete slab sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time as we always do every year. Just a complaint grass was a little high at certain spots and at pool. Everything else was awesome
Jul 11, 2016
for my first time camping everything went great had a good time and all the staff it was great and helpful in everything . Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. So if looking for quiet might ask to be away from main area. Higher in price than other KOA's stayed not sure if location or amenities is driving the higher price.
Jul 11, 2016
Many nice amenities. Well maintained. Staff both knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to another stay when we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice facility, but costly!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground, with everything you could possibly want in a camping experience! We will be back to visit again real soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Water main broke but was repaired in a timely manner ,the jets a a little noisy but ok the park could use more gravel but heard had a couple of bad rain storms early in the week had a good Time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals