Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Mixed feelings here. Staff was friendly, bathrooms nice, campsites ok. My biggest problem was the big biker party that was going on. Music blasting at night and motorcycles with straight pipes going through the campground all night. What happened to quiet hours? Why weren't they enforced? We traveled well over 500 miles and did not get much rest. Sorry KOA you dropped the ball on this one..
Apr 10, 2017
We got caught in the season changeover site rates increase for our 4 day stay. None of the amenities were available that I assume would cause the rate increase. Pool, bounce pad etc. workers were making repairs at a time after high season rates kicked in.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground was nice but someone who needs internet connectivity for..the wifi did not work very well.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Jennifer took care of our needs during our stay. Great campground and amenities. Thanks Dorrie for helping us with the registration. Overall great crew !!! See ya in about a month. Thanks Ernie
Apr 09, 2017
it's a fantastic campground! CLEAN, FRIENDLY, and great store, laundry, & helpful staff. Jets flying over daily and emergency sirens every night. Not so pleasant. We also had a group going in and out during the night on rather LOUD motorcycles. None of which is the fault of your staff.
Apr 08, 2017
way over priced for off season.
Apr 08, 2017
KOA are always clean and friendly and this is no exception,
Apr 08, 2017
Bathrooms not real good. Toilet paper all over, stained toilets that looked like stool on them although it was that. Water pressure issues that were immediately addressed. Nothing special but quite adequate and I would stay again.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
We were very happy with our site. Everyone was very friendly. Your showers were great but even though your bathrooms were clean the smell was not good.
Apr 02, 2017
We have stayed several times off season! Park has been clean all open and staff very aware!
Mar 30, 2017
Perfect!!
Mar 29, 2017
Just wish there were some activities for my grandson, the playgrounds and bouncer were great!
Mar 28, 2017
Substandard sewage hook-up. Fitting was not threaded nor did it drain properly........and would overflow if not careful!! These are supposed to be the premium sites! Fix it KOA or compensate the customer!! We are paying for YOUR campground.
Mar 27, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff. Thouroughly enjoyable!
Mar 27, 2017
Was disappointed to find that upon our late arrival, we were not on a 50 amp pull thru site as reserved. I was fortunate to have a 30 amp adapter. The next morning at check in, no one apologized or explained. They did only charge me for the 30 amp service. I have another reservation there in a few weeks and am hoping they will do better. Changing a reservation is not cool.
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms, grounds and facilities. Nice amenities and landscaping. Excellent staff.
Mar 27, 2017
We liked the location. However, when you see an employee walk her dog twice and let her dog poop near our rv and "Not" clean up after hers its a little frustrated. I always clean up after ours and now cleaned up after hers as well. We will not be returning this season. #Notahappycamper
Mar 27, 2017
I had a family emergency the Friday we arrived and had to leave at 4am and drive ten hrs back home and asked if It was possible it just pay for the one night, which we didn't stay the whole night but was told no I had to pay for the two night reguardless because there is a 48 hr cancelation policy. Was very distraught due to this and waisted money. It's very unlikely I'll stay at a koa again.
Mar 27, 2017
Site was very clean. Only issue was someone was working on their camper. It sometimes nudes like they were pulling an engine out of their car.
Mar 27, 2017
First time using their KOA app I booked a reservation but was still able to make it just before they closed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was nice that they were close to the shore and restaurants
Mar 26, 2017
I stayed off-season, but was very impressed by all that was offered for me and my Lab
Mar 23, 2017
Staff was helpful with local info and many family activities at campground.
Mar 21, 2017
They should have informed us when there was a water line break and water was not available.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice - great site, but very low water pressure. Office personnel were great to deal with. We would return.
Mar 19, 2017
We left a day early, but it was because of the cold and not the campground. The jets were interesting to see. The couple times we went into the store, the staff was very helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
We were just overnighting on our way North in very cold weather. Would love to come back when the pools are open.
Mar 13, 2017
It's a KOA so the spots are close to each other but the facilities/amenities were excellent. Staff was friendly and electric worked. It was a short but good stay.
Mar 13, 2017
The campsite was clean and well kept. The playgrounds were outstanding for childern.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
The staff was great. We didn't mind the jets but the road traffic was loud and constant (out of your control). The store was empty, no milk, eggs etc... We were in a motorhome with no vehicle so we couldn't leave to find a store. No water pressure to take a shower.
Mar 01, 2017
I was extremely happy with the layout of your campground. It was easy to drive our 38 ft rv and we had no problems getting in and out of your campgrounds. Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Your dog park is great however, small dogs can get under the gate. Not Sure if you are aware of this...So watch your little ones. Other than that. It's an excellent park.
Mar 01, 2017
We have stayed here many times before when we have a staycation. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The grounds are always neat and bathrooms are very clean.
Mar 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. However, there were issues with the showers. We could not get the water to stay the same temperature. It took a long time to get hot, but wouldn't stay hot - you had to constantly adjust the temperature while showering. Also, the water smelled and tasted horrible, but the staff assured us it was potable.
Feb 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and overall nice layout and friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Registration was fast and clerk was friendly. All was great except for the cable connection--very poor. Since I stayed only 2 nights I didn't ask for maintenance to help fix the issue. When I left I refilled my LP tank. The clerk immediately called someone to fill my tank. Overall, it was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Very enjoyable. Look forward to future visits
Feb 15, 2017
Not a campground, just a little patch of land
Feb 13, 2017
As is the norm for KOA's they were extremely helpful, friendly and made you feel right at home.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The location is noisy with traffic and air base close by.
Feb 02, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, great kid areas and in general a really nice campground!
Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Pleased it was open all year. Very wet & muddy site.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Only downside was the main road outside of the campgrounds (often very noisy). Also wish the store would stay open a bit longer for late arrivals or those last minute needs. We've stayed here several times and will stay again....we were told of other competing sites and toured them, I think VA Beach KOA is our go to. Just wish they also were closer to the actually beach.
Jan 20, 2017
Awesome! Love the staff and campground! Very clean and something to do for everyone!
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were informed on check-in that there 'may be jet noise due to air force base nearby'. May be??? That being said, the jets were flying until after 9:30 p.m. when we went in and started again after 7:00 a.m. It is a great location to get to the beach, but absolutely terrible if you want to get a good night's sleep. We will probably not stay there again.
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent, clean campgrounds and fun spots for kids to play and pet areas. Will definitely return. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps