Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Outstanding staff. Very helpful. Exceptionally clean & well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Love the jets and the pool.
Jun 09, 2016
Although there were some great sites ours was very unlevel with lots of dirt and mud and vegetation was mostly weeds.
Jun 08, 2016
We had a great time at Virginia Beach KOA!! We are definitely coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean and there are so many things for the children to do! Thanks KOA staff:)
Jun 08, 2016
The bus to Virginia Beach is very convenient
Jun 08, 2016
Fantastic campground and easy access to neighborhood restaurants and bars!!
Jun 07, 2016
Very pleased
Jun 07, 2016
The camp grounds, the staff, and the over all stay was amazing. Everyone wanted to make sure my family and I enjoyed our stay from the time we got there until we checked out. We will be back many more times. Thank you for all that you do.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great camping. We will be back. Thanks
Jun 07, 2016
First time to this KOA and must say we'll definitely be returning! The staff were very friendly. Friendliest staff we've encountered at any campground. Very family oriented. Bath house was spotless.
Jun 07, 2016
Limited hours for help at service/registration. Muddy and poorly planned roadways and camp sites. Fresh water connect foul smelling and poor pressure. Overpriced and will not return.
Jun 07, 2016
I CAME IN ON A THURSDAY, SETUP CAMPER, WENT TO THE STORE TO GRAB MUCH NEEDED ITEMS BUT IT WAS CLOSED!IT WAS NOT SUPPOSED TO CLOSE TILL 10 PM BUT AT 5:45 IT WAS CLOSED DURING PRIME SEASON KOA SHOULD DO AS THEY ADVERTISE!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in the 50 amp full hook-up spots in the middle of the park. Big spaces and great shade.
Jun 06, 2016
The manger Keith is great . And the whole staff are awesome . I will be back
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and professional. The park was very well kept and clean. The bathroom and shower house were always clean and ready. Loved the trolly option.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone was very nice. The 50/30 pull through sites are very tight together and it would have been nice to have a hot tub.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights during the Memorial Day weekend. Camp staff did an excellent job of keeping up with the needs of a "full house". Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool, showers and grounds were very clean. The shuttle bus to the beach and beyond was great for us since we didn't have a tow vehicle. Definitely look forward to our next trip to Virginia Beach KOA!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. Loved it, and will be back!
Jun 05, 2016
Lot's of friendly staff but sites need some upkeep. There is little gravel left in pads and roads need redone. Site was suppose to be 30 amp but it had been replaced with a 50 amp plug. Grounds are in need of maint.
Jun 04, 2016
The campground is great but the organisation very low. No answers on 4 request emails. We got a really small, rough and wet spot for our 41' 5th wheel. The truck didn't fit the side and no overflow parking space was available. When we arrived the campground was almost empty, but we got this site right beside another RV. But he was a good neighbor and let us park on his site.
Jun 04, 2016
The showers were awesome as well as the other facilities. Lots of fun for the kids. The campers are packed in like sardines. The power fluctuated to the point that it shut off our power. This was our first KOA camping experience.
Jun 04, 2016
Beaucoup trop dispendieux à comparer à d'autres camping.
Jun 03, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were well kept and so much fun! Thanks for an amazing trip, we left with so many memories!
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2016
Staff friendly, grounds and facilities extremely clean and well kept
Jun 02, 2016
We have being coming to this KOA for 7 years and it just gets better every year
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everyone I spoke with there were friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back with the kids and grandkids!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great time and great place!!!!!
Jun 02, 2016
We love it and in fact we drove to Cape May Koa and traveling the east coast.We also stayed at the Koa at Myrtle beach and it all was nice.
Jun 02, 2016
We arrived at the KOA and noticed a number of empty sites, I asked if I could be moved and was advised that all the sites were booked. We had a site 250 and could not open the awning because of a large tree. Also, these sites lack gravel, evidence was the amount water surrounding the sites. The staff was friendly and very nice, the general store was convenient. A nice amenity was the shuttle bus
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Jen and her crew have once again gone above and over to make sure that memorial day vacation was a hit
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was great and all the staff at KOA that we interacted with were not just pleasant but very attentive and friendly. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and the grounds were kept extremely clean! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 01, 2016
Great!!!
Jun 01, 2016
site we were assigned was a new site and not well prepared for our 40 ft MH especially after rain, roads poor. Over priced for condition
Jun 01, 2016
Great site spacious with concrete slab Staff very friendly and accessible ,
Jun 01, 2016
It appears that most campers who did not have sewer hookups used the onsite facilities (bath and toilet). Though I will probably never select water and electric without sewer again. Overall, the stay was great with helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
You folks have a good thing going. Please do not change anything. Proud to have been your customer. Hope to see you all the next time we aqre in the area. Thanks a lot. Magda & Bill Mehta
May 31, 2016
Love this place! Mike and Sammy are great too!
May 31, 2016
Love it keep the good work.. thanks for everything. .pp
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Excellent Staff and Great Facilities.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was adequate. We reserved a premium pull through site and received a site that was muddy (very little gravel) and the sewer was inoperable which caused us to use the dump station when exiting. Yes, there was a lot of rain, but others were able to use their sewer. Dog run was very small compared to the size of the campground. Our site, although muddy, was spotlessly clean upon arrival.
May 31, 2016
Had a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals