Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. My only sugestion would be to inform guest about an early wake up call on the day the dumpsters are emptied.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Camp is very clean with great activities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Great wifi and amenities!
Jun 07, 2017
The staff were just awesome. I brought my team of Nurse educators together from across the state for a team meeting. The KOA staff helped ensure that the rain did not dampen our evening dinner and movie plans. They were a lifesaver!
Jun 06, 2017
We arrived in a 40ft 5th wheel for our 50amp pull-thro site after rain. We found these sites were in what felt to be an annex to the main site which had been poorly constructed both in drainage and dimensions in terms of the rigs they were supposed to accommodate. Many of the sites were water logged. Our site was so uneven the trailer wheels at one side were off the ground after autolevelling.
Jun 06, 2017
Always friendly staff, clean environment
Jun 05, 2017
Overall good. Bathrooms needed more cleaning. Shower cold
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility is very nice. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a group of three families and made a mistake on our reservation. The staff in the office took care of it for us. We had a great stay. Thanks again.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean friendly quiet and lots of camp activities for the kids
Jun 05, 2017
Super loud college students until 4:30 in the morning. Drunk, loud and obnoxious. No KOA staff members available to take care of it.
Jun 05, 2017
All of the activities were wonderful. The campsites were clean and assessable. We enjoyed the slides, pool, jumping pillow. And were even thankful that they had a worship service on Sunday Morning. IT all was great.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful place, lots to do, staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place. Clean facilities. Giant pool. Security. Many activities for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
I wish we could have stayed longer at this beautiful campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. My family and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts and staff were accommodating, friendly and very professional. The facilities were top notch and very well maintained. The grounds were clean and constantly being policed by staff. Definitely plan to stay with VB KOA again next year during CVC Convnetion VB
Jun 04, 2017
It was great thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, clean and convenient park. Loved every minute of it!
Jun 03, 2017
IT WAS GREAT ! I Will BE BACK...
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it. Highly recommend. Great site, great staff!!!
Jun 02, 2017
It was a very nice campground, sadly too many sites were in the sun totally and in the heat of summer it would be hard to be so exposed. Any chance a few more trees could be planted in the RV areas?
Jun 02, 2017
Needs more paved site areas. Way too much mud
Jun 02, 2017
The Amount of 95 USD is far too much for a normal site. Our site 575 was out of the Campground and next to the noisy Highway! The Way from down under was to far to the bathrooms on the other side of the Campground.
Jun 01, 2017
we love it here. The only problem I have is a lot of people like to walk thru your campsite I wish there was something that could be done
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Looking forward to returning in July!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, well organized staff. Will definitely return as often as possible!
Jun 01, 2017
The planes flying so closely to the park and our site was so small. We hit another camper' truck trying to get into our site. I thought our guide was to help guide you in, fortuately, there was no damage because the other camper yelled out.
Jun 01, 2017
USD 95.00/Night ist far too much for a poor Site without Shade next to the Highway. The Bathrooms are to far away from must of the sites.
May 31, 2017
Check in was a breeze Campsites are nice Had to call the office and had immediate help for our problem
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful an can't wait to visit again. The only suggestion I have is putting mirror in shower stalls to see combing your hair. Everything was very clean. Family an kid friendly an the staff was so nice. I miss it already!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be going back. They treat you like family.
May 30, 2017
Clean, fun and very friendly staff...
May 30, 2017
Kids loved it. Between the pools, jumping pillow, water slide and other activities I only saw them when they got hungry and came back to eat. Only complaint I have is aimed at the vendor who supply's the store with firewood. The wood was not seasoned and would not burn. Otherwise it was a great stay! We will be back.
May 30, 2017
meh... it's ok. i think i would rather have beach parking with Holiday, plus they are a wee bit closer to the boardwalk and OBV. thanks.
May 30, 2017
Campground is kept up very nicely very family oriented clean bath houses and always a friendly staff there to help you we went with a group of 16 with four kids nine years old to four months old and they had a blast highly recommend it we will return
May 30, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful. Tons for the kids to do- pool, jump pads, playground, much more. Convenient shuttle to the beach. Awesome campground, we will be back!
May 30, 2017
We visit the VA Beach KOA every year for Memorial Day weekend. I love this campground. The amenities are great and close to everything we love to do. I will say that the bathrooms and showers are a little disappointing. A recently rebuilt bathroom and shower building is very small. The lines get long and the facilities are often very messy. BUT when you're camping its not bad! Love the staff!
May 30, 2017
It was a nice campground with good ammenities which was good for the kids. We prefer something more rustic and open spaced though.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Within 5 minutes of a phone call, repaired the sewer drain
May 30, 2017
All was great
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Although the spaces are very small. Probably the smallest we've ever had.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay for Memorial Day weekend. The kids all had a great time. We could have done without the drunk guy threatening our teen and his friends but that's not the campgrounds fault. All in all great time.
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Kari and her staff were wonderful once again. A shout out to Paula, Pam & Tina for keeping bathrooms& showers clean and stopping by to say hi when they could! Also young Sam who brought us firewood for our campsite. We love Kari and hope to come back in august. Lots of activities we could join in too! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Ann was amazing. We had multiple reservations so that we could stay for a longer period of time, and she masterfully consolidated those reservations so as to minimize us having to move our motorhome to multiple sites over the course of our stay.
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals