Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
My brother and I stayed for the weekend and enjoyed it very much. We were very impressed with your service and facility. I will be talking to my husband about a future trip.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi was bad, but everything was ok,will should have a discount on my next stay because we are going for the fourth Time on four year.Hope ear from You.
Aug 08, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The rest room and shower was very clean. The staff was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the new activities like bike rentals, water slide. Our 16 year old enjoyed the late night karoki. My husband and I loved the quiet time at night where you can enjoy the moonlight and the sounds of nature. Thank you KOA for an awesome stay.
Aug 08, 2017
The best thing to say is that it was a place to lay my head. The camp sites were small and tight against each other, the quiet hours not enforced, and all the toilets clogged after the water was cut off for 30 min. Oh and no hot water for my shower. We won't ever be staying at a KOA again. Back to state parks.
Aug 08, 2017
There were some water outages. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
Great time with our Grandaughter and all the playground activities. Great time at the pool!
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was enjoyable. Staff was not friendly at all and appeared to be bothered by us when we checked in, shopped in the store, or asked questions regarding extending our check out time or staying another day. The facilities were great, staff not so much.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The water got turned off and couldn't use the restrooms or showers. Very very dirty compared to the other koas I've stayed at.
Aug 07, 2017
As always had a great stay. Even with a rainy weekend the crew did a good job keeping up with the extra dirt tracked in the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities. Lots were small, but excellent otherwise. LOVED the firewood and ice delivery to our site!!!
Aug 07, 2017
3rd year & and we had a good time. Wifi sucked & if we didn't like y'all so much I'd have asked for a partial refund. Re-thinking next year's plan due to the noise from fellow campers and their dogs. I'd rather not wake up to barking at 6am. Car alarms going off in the wee hours didn't help, either. "Dog-friendly" may not be our way to go in the future. Not all cleaned up after their pets.
Aug 07, 2017
PAS D'INTERNET DISPONIBLE LES JETS PASSENT AU DESSUS DU CAMPING A TOUTE LES 10 MINUTES.(TRÈS IMPRESSIONNANT AU DÉBUT) MAIS JUSQU'À 1:30 DU MATIN :-(
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Virginia Beach. Lots of activities for our 13 year old grandson. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great facilities! A lot of activities for the kids throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and the lifeguards were awesome with the kids. Having the city bus stopping on camp is a plus and the bike path providing direct access to the beach is family friendly. Point to improve: goes to some campers who think that basic public rules of conduct are abolished when paying!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.location near by the beach.rest room all way cleaned.but a only thing i don't appreciate is water very smelly!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very good week. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campground was very crowded and felt like sites were on top of each other. Pool was great. The one playground shouldn't be called a playground because it only had swings and a sand box. All in all not a bad stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Was an amazing campground !!! Will 100% be a return customer!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly workers; lots of activities; clean Campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great stay, love the shuttle bus to downtown. Wifi worked great!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the staff was constantly cleaning the bathroom and shower areas. Our children(ages 9-16) really enjoyed the pool, slides and activities! We biked to the beach everyday, short 30 mins., but crossing the 4 lane road to get to the bike path was no easy task. (Bike rentals for the day were pricey in our opinion.) Lots to do with in biking distance!
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great. The kids liked having the basketball court. They were on it well into the evening and made a few friends. Having water and electric was great. Check-in was a breeze. There are a couple of things that could be improved. Paintball on the site is misleading; we thought that it was part of the KOA complex. Wish there were more things for teenagers. Price for renting bikes is steep.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of activities & very nice pools. Sites could use some fixing up.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was awesome pretty much has so much to offer for kids as far as keeping them entertained. However I would highly suggest a removable shower head in the handicap restroom. I also believe you need more than one handicap restroom.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good service
Aug 06, 2017
Well kept grounds, very helpful staff, great pools! Very disappointed, as was everyone else near to us, in the firewood. Too wet (not aged) and would not burn, simply smoldered.
Aug 06, 2017
Compared to other koa's sites are cramped tight. Wifi is very poor. All in all a decent place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kids activities are wonderful, the staff is hard working and polite, they do their best cleaning the showers and restrooms (lots of people, dirt and sand make it quite a challenge) and the location is perfect for hitting the beach every day if you wish.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground overall, the only thing that was a disappointment was the availability of hot water in the one bath house. Staff was amazing, great location, will go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Virginia Beach KOA is a beautiful, clean and friendly campground! We enjoyed our time and will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean and tidy. Our site was spacious. We enjoyed the pool. The shuttle driver was very rude. We did not like the smell of the water, you did not feel clean after showering. The drive to the beach was not bad at all. We enjoyed our beach days, very nice beach and boardwalk. The F18's flying was loud but we loved it. Overall, great experience, would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground offered activities and a camp store with essentials. The grounds were well maintained. The biggest downside was the very loud naval jets flying over the campground. It sometimes rattled the camper. The staff were friendly but very busy. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The campground is about 2 miles from the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
Bravo à toute l équipe nous avons passé un super séjour. On va sûrement y revenir
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean Sites. A lot of things for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay, grandkids loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
This was our 4th visit and as always we didn't want to leave! Nice Campground, friendly staff clean facilities who can argue with that!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place
Aug 03, 2017
Wifi needs upgrading. Rarely worked due to volume of campers
Aug 03, 2017
Responsive staff, good facilities. Free wi fi was very poor. Slow to non existent. A problem for my 22 night stay there.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent experience at this KOA!!!! Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the pool and activities
Aug 03, 2017
Really good people.Lots for kids to do.unfortunate about lightning strike knocked out all power, water. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Late registration but accommodated us to move right next to lot 119.good people lots for kids to do. Oops on lightning strike knocking out all power for 2 days. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. wii fii was horrible. Everywhere at the site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals