Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2013
We had a really great stay. Everyone was super friendly. Especially Mary. You should give her a raise. She is a real hard worker and was really helpful. See you again in a couple of months. Thanks for everything.
Nov 19, 2013
Enjoyed walking the beaches, eating BBQ at Jakes (close by) as recommended by Mary at KOA. Great stay!
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Disappointed in the quality of the roads. Large pot holes making it difficult to drive to campsite. No parking at site.
Nov 17, 2013
We were greated by friendly, courteous people who kindly referred us a RV service specialist who came to the campground and fixed our trailer. Throughout our stay the staff were always smiling and happy to provide us with guidance and information. We will certainly stay again when in Virginia Beach. Thanks so much.
Nov 16, 2013
Everyone in the office was great! We came in the off season so changing our site to one that we could use our satellite for Sunday Football was no problem at all. The bathrooms were clean. Their seem to be enough shower rooms at each location and looked to be in working order. Even though we did not use them. The pull through sites had adequate room for pop outs. We would come here again.
Nov 13, 2013
We had an excellent 4-night visit. The sites were level, pull-through and had all the hook-ups. The bath houses and showers were spotless and constantly cleaned. The noise from the jets - that can't be helped and shouldn't be held against the campground.
Nov 13, 2013
Generally I do not like the crowded spacing of sites at commercial RV parks but since this place was less then half full at the time of my stay I was able to enjoy the stay. first night (Saturday) was poor due to noisy party group at nearby site. Facilities were nice, clean and modern.
Nov 13, 2013
Clean,friendly and a great place to stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Service was great and although the campground is aged, it was very clean with all the proper services provided. Campground is well located for local attractions.
Nov 09, 2013
The customer service is wonderful and restrooms clean.
Nov 08, 2013
we stayed off season so we did not get a chance to utilize all you facilies but they looked great
Nov 06, 2013
Friendly people, easy registration, clean and neat camp area.
Nov 06, 2013
Mary is awesome!!
Nov 06, 2013
Great facility and courteous staff. Would recommend the office open at 0630 with the coffee ready so we early departures wouldn't have to make it or go hunt for it:>)
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Site could use a more defined gravel pad and could be graded. Seems like all the improvements are for the cabin areas. Wonder if RV sites are being phased out in favor of cabins?
Nov 04, 2013
Bathrooms need some serious updating and the water has a terrible iron smell. The staff is EXCELLENT and has extremely helpful and very friendly. The bathrooms are no in need of lipstick, they need to be remodeled - BADLY - particularly the showers!!!
Nov 04, 2013
It was nice to see the improvements made to the campground since our last visit. We always love staying there when visiting family.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nice place to stay. It was quiet and peaceful, and convenient to everything . Will definately stay here every time we visit our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter !
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Washrooms needed more attention. They were always dirty.
Oct 30, 2013
Great KOA~ One of the nicest
Oct 30, 2013
Most other KOAs pick up your trash; this one doesn't. This KOA has a great location except when the F-18s are flying; then it is terribly noisy.
Oct 30, 2013
friendly staff
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Absolutely love this location. The best of camping, the beach and military lifestyle. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 22, 2013
Second time here this year, great campground, only one minor problem. They need to change their channel line up and get ESPN no college football on Saturday and No NASCAR Race on Sunday. Other than that great place.
Oct 22, 2013
Awesome owners and workers... keep it clean very friendly and love the location... even the Jets going over your head are fun to watch... :)
Oct 22, 2013
Quiet campground with friendly personnel and campers.Great place to get away for the weekend or week.
Oct 22, 2013
Loved it!
Oct 22, 2013
The people working there were very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The campground was nice. We had a nice camping site that the young man working there pointed out because we wanted a secluded spot. Thank you again. The Virginia Beach area was okay.
Oct 21, 2013
We absolutely LOVE Va Beach KOA and would not think of camping anywhere else. You will NOT find a more attentive and caring staff! The sites are amazingly spacious and well maintained. The bathhouses and showers are clean! Lots of activities for the kids. What more could you ask for! Va Beach KOA should be your camping destination whether you are traveling afar or for a staycation!
Oct 21, 2013
the best people to work with it like we are all 1 happy family
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed in a travel trailer. Sites were very spacious and clean! Plenty of room for our girls and pet to run around and have a blast all weekend! Staff was awesome and very accommodating to all our requests. Bath houses were very nice and cleaned often (which is what we look for when camping). Give this campground my HIGHEST recommendation!! A+++++++++
Oct 20, 2013
Wish it could have been longer
Oct 19, 2013
Liked the place but, the showers need remodeling
Oct 19, 2013
WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH OUR 5TH WHEEL TRAILER AND THE PARK EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFULL IN ASSISTING US AMD SOLVING OUR PROBLEM
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
not well lit in the dark to see where to get in or out of.....
Oct 15, 2013
Even through it rained all weekend, we stay here when we go to concerts. We have been here a few times and had no problems. The staff is excellent and very friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were great. Location is convenient. We've been there before and will undoubtedly come back again.
Oct 15, 2013
Super nice assistant manager, called to make sure we were coming as we were late arriving,she stayed at the office to wait for us, came by to check on us after they were closed. Nice CG, close to everything, clean with large enough pull thru sites for a 40' motorhome towing a full size pick up. Planning on going back and spending more time.
Oct 10, 2013
Good stay i would of gave a 5 star rating if the sites were a little bigger.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.