Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time!!! Planning another trip there with our kids!!!
May 08, 2017
The FA-18, and Osprey Fly overs were our favorite. Although, being right near the office, we were not particularly fond of the high traffic area. I will say that the staff was very friendly, and easy to spot buzzing back and forth on golf carts, always giving a wave on their way by. The cable and wi-fi were very intermittent. Dog park very small, near a few historic grave sites - interesting.
May 08, 2017
It was easy to park our 40 footer rv There is a lot for children to do. The amenities were clean The team members were helpful and friendly and we arrived after 10:00pm
May 08, 2017
We stayed at this campground a little over a year ago, which is why we decided to return this year. Unfortunately we were exposed to high 70's to mid 80's, and the pool was not open, they were waiting for Memorial Weekend. We did spend the days at Sandbridge beach. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly, the only drawback was that the campsites were in need of grooming.
May 08, 2017
Great facility, wonderful staff!
May 08, 2017
there for the kickball games. Check in was easy had an escort to our site which helps. Overall great stay going to go back as a family in the summer
May 08, 2017
Requested site that was 'satellite friendly'. Our site was not, once we arrived. Told we could not move even tho there were vacant spots around. Staff did not advise that there could be severe weather and what to do in that event. When a tornado warning was issued they did not tell people where togo for safety when asked.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, a lot of family activities! Very laid back environment!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We stayed for a Kick ball tournament. Had a great time and felt very welcome.... Thak you KOA!!!!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great staff! A little wet but no one can control the weather.....nice clean facilities!
May 08, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet.Only issue was camper next door parked in a manner that caused me to have to back out of a pull through site.
May 07, 2017
My spot could have been better, there were giant puddles due to the rain. If the low spots were filled in with gravel it would have been fine.
May 07, 2017
Campsite never drained after a big rain. The roads have been built up so that the water just stands all around the table and hookups. The sewer backed up and tanks had to be flushed at the dump station after spilling into the standing water. Management was notified and they took no action, just said we could use the dump station. This was a top dollar, 50 amp site.
May 07, 2017
Always a pleasure staying. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. Clean place bathroom are nice endless hot water. Plenty of space to set up camp.
May 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was clean. I would definitely come back and have already recommended this place to others. Thank you for a great stay!
May 04, 2017
Asked us twice to fill out ratings highest. Needs paper towels, sewer work, fresh paint. Toilet needs new seal handicapped room. Sponge, mop,bornoaper towels to clean up spray from too short shower curtain
May 02, 2017
The staff were so nice, they waited for us to arrived and it was closing time
May 02, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. We would have enjoyed a larger buffer zone between campgrounds for a slightly more open feel, and the city water connection smelled very strongly of sulfur. We were pleased with the KOA location; it was close to shopping, the aquarium, restaurants, and Sand bridge beach.
May 01, 2017
A special shout out to "Sam" who helped us with the wifi
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great time! Love this campground..
May 01, 2017
While we arrived late friday eve and the registration office appeared closed, a nice gentleman escorted us to our lot and was very kind. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to next time.
Apr 29, 2017
Great friendly staff and beautiful campground
Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Restrooms are not handicap friendly. No large stall. Difficulty getting wheelchair up the step and battling with the heavy spring shut door. Also like coffee in the morning, and store not open early.
Apr 26, 2017
Le site est bien situé mais je donne un 3 étoiles à cause de la mauvaise qualité de l'eau. On doit avoir un filtre pour l'eau
Apr 25, 2017
Park employees are very helpful and kind. I had a power problem and they were there to help even in the POORING Rain. Thx again, only thing I would recommend would be availblity of concrete sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved it, I especially like being near the restroom since I can not walk a long distance and the handicap shower is great.
Apr 25, 2017
My stay at Va Beach KOA was very nice the staff was very helpful guiding me to my site making sure I knew what and where the hookups were. The staff at the registration and store were also helpful and offering any help I would need. The campgrounds were very clean and kept nice the bathrooms were nice also with tile on floors and walls and kept clean as well. I will be staying with a KOA in South
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, and exceptionally clean. Bathrooms and Shower rooms are very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Overall very nice, clean facilities,quiet. Could have used a way to get to the beach, like a shuttle or onsite car rental
Apr 24, 2017
Great weekend with the Grand kiddos. Close to boardwalk, VA Aquarium, Rudee Inlet and other beach activities. We will be back :-)
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed and will be back.
Apr 24, 2017
1st trip in our new RV. Staff were friendly and assisted us in moving to another site when a tree stopped us from extending our awning. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. We had a great time!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff, particularly Angel and Doren E. and Kerry, went out of their way to ensure our camping experience was top notch. They succeeded!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Good water pressure, elec and cable. Great location. Super friendly staff - Paula Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, got in late and still had staff help us find out spot!
Apr 23, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Came all the way from Central Massachusetts. Everyone was extremely friendly and the campground was very clean! Would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly staff !
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff help me in every way possible
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Nice, very big campground close to lots of interesting things to see and do. We needed to level the camper in our site a bit. Bathrooms were clean and close by.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Too dusty,the pool was not open, construction of KOA roads was noisy and distraction. Dog park was dirty and in kept.water pressure was low. Sites are narrow. Staff pleasant bathrooms were clean. Staff need to slow down in those golf carts. Staying across the street at holiday rv park next time. Very disappointed not satisfied at all.
Apr 19, 2017
SUPER close to the main beach ! We ride our bikes there ! Ten minutes by car ! Great facilities , great people ! Lot of jets though but they were cool !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals