Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
The staff and management is great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground had great activities for everyone. It was a holliday weekend and the bathrooms / showers were always clean and had supplies. We had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2016
I was asked to leave 10 times.they kept asking me why was i here,washen i paid for 3 days people was showin up sayin this is there spot,i was very insulted.and it was inly my sight.no ine else had that problem id like to talj to an manager frim here.614-735-1107
Jul 08, 2016
Perfect campground for sharing with kids and grandkids! Lots to do. The bus service to the beach is a bonus.
Jul 07, 2016
Staying at KOA was amazing and that's why we have been coming back in the past couple of years!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed for the extended July 4th weekend for the 6th year in a row. We enjoy our time here. Great amenities, lots to do nice improvements over the pest year. will probably return next year.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a GREAT time. This is our first time going camping in our camper. We loved that our site had plenty of space and we were not right on top of our neighbors. We enjoyed the amenities that they offered. I know some of the previous reviews said the airplanes were loud. To us it seemed to be no different than the occasional airplane flying above. Not a big deal. Highly recommend them.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that your advertisement seems to indicate a bike path. It's not as close or as accessible as we thought.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
THE only problem I had was when we had new campers come in at 3 am and were very loud setting up there tents and didn't care how loud they were talking and carrying on like it was 3 pm very rude
Jul 07, 2016
nice place, lots to do
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and close to the beach and other attractions. Pool was great, sites were a little cramped in/close to each other.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice facility
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Extremely bad weather left 2 days early, kinda sucks a disabled vet can't get a little refund. Overall very nice place
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice level shady sites with clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities including two pools. I will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground appearance is average. Lots of attractions for kids, if you have kids. Best feature is being at the ocean, close to the beach. Worst feature is water tastes of iron and stains toilet, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
I love Koa because it is secure, friendly, grate for kids, and the people that work there are very nice. This is my 3rd consecutive year.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Fun. Great activities. Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Love it there...staff is great & very friendly. We stay there several times a year & will continue to do so. ....
Jul 06, 2016
I was happy for the most part up until one of the KOA staff members spoke to my guest and wife in a rude manner. I have been a loyal customer/camper of KOA for over 5 years. This particular visit will most likely make me rethink my visits to KAO. There is an optional campsite (Holiday Travel) across the street that I will most likely check out first. Please talk to people with respect!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean. It must be really hard to keep bathrooms in order in the rain. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite. Very family friendly with tons of activities for kids. The massive inflatable water slide is probably their best attraction for kids. The beach is 2 miles away and a city bus comes by the camp every 20 minutes all day and you can ride for 4 dollars a day.
Jul 06, 2016
Keith and the staff at Viginia Beach KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. It was our families first time camping and we had a great experience with the KOA staff. They gave us guidance with hook up and were very friendly. Great experience. Thanks!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Employees were very nice
Jul 05, 2016
It raind during our stay causing our site to flood. Next morning I asked the staff if they could put down some gravel and there reply was nothing that they could do it happens all the time. We had several inches of water on our site causing everything that was stored under the camper to get rouined. Trying to get children in and out of a camper for 3 days with standing water was not fun.
Jul 05, 2016
Your campground was prefect for what we needed it for. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is very nice, the staff is very accommodating. This was our second stay. The water smelled awful the whole time we were there and the spot we had seemed very small with the fire ring right next to the road. Other than that, it is a very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice,clean family fun campground. We only had one problem the 4nights we were there and that was with people driving way too fast. It's a big campground with lots of kids and people drive carelessly. What happened to predesterians have the right away. Staff when driving around in golf carts all day and there's alot of them they should be stopping people and asking them nicely to slow down.
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
all was amazing
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Been telling everyone how great it was. I will stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time the staff was friendly and our camp sit was clean and beautiful. There is a ton of activities to do with the kids on and off the camp site
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The Staff, facilities, and activities were great. It would have been nice if quite time after Midnight was enforced.
Jul 04, 2016
This was a great campground. Bathroom and showers were very clean and loved the separate showers. My particular site needed grass cut but overall I really enjoyed my stay. Close to shopping and beach and nice to have shuttle to ocean front! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Staff were wonderful, excellent facilities, had issues with voltage dropping, but they were addressed immediately.
Jul 04, 2016
What a great camp site. We stayed 2 nights loved the cleanliness and staff friendliness. A little pricey but overall a good experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome... Great access to area attractions.. Knowledgeable staff was great.. The assistant manager Kara... Fantastic isn't even the tip of the iceberg on this lady.... After meeting her.. My wife and I were more than pleased... Very knowledgeable... Helpful.. And just a pleasure to know... A real keeper...
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
everything was very well taken care of, very clean, employees always courteous.
Jul 02, 2016
We were given a campsite with no shade direct sun after 10am til sunset. When we called it quits and decided to leave a day early we were told sorry you did not enjoy your stay. No accomadations offered at all.
Jul 02, 2016
The only thing I dislike about my camp site is that there is very little grass. and too much dust which turns into mud when it raind you should replant some grass and bann the big rugs people lay out infront of their trailers that kill all of the grass.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean with s lot of planned activities for children.
Jul 01, 2016
Showing its age and needs to be renovated. Water was turned off because of a problem at a campsite. It would have been nice if someone came over to tell us so we would know that the water was turned off.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, only the rest rooms need a better ventilation system(especially de men side).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals