Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everything went smooth and Eric is the best there is!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very large and nice KOA. Great location.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, the campsite was great. The KOA was great, had a lot to do for the kids. We will definitely come again.
May 31, 2016
My only issue was the new bath house was not done when we stayed
May 31, 2016
My grandkids love coming to koa they want to live there!
May 31, 2016
Staff Very Friendly. Campground has plenty to do for entire family. Large pools. One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have stayed in. Bathrooms could use some updating and TLC. Defiantly will be back. Highly recommend. Very good location. Really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed staying beside Mike the Chain Saw Sculpture/Artist. Everyone in the campground was very friendly. LOVED VA BEACH, VA KOA.
May 31, 2016
The BEST KOA we have EVER stayed!! The accommodations were SUPER and the ENTIRE Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and eager to assist us in any way possible. We especially liked the layout of the campsite and the professionalism that the ENTIRE staff showed. We felt very safe and noticed the grounds were patrolled on a constant basis..Thanks for a great stay!.will be seeing you again very soon!
May 31, 2016
we were in a new part of the park. There were no bath houses, the streets were marked as one way but people ignored it making it dangerous to walk!!
May 31, 2016
Very good koa, Would stay their again.. Little pricey for a koa but it's worth it...
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Didn't really check around for pricing but I thought $70 a night was rather high. Kids had a blast. Will come back.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! SO much for the kids to do. They loved it. Clean facilities and grounds. Will go back!
May 30, 2016
Large well organizated campground with new hook ups 30/50 and added sites in front of the original campground. Lots of people with on going activities for all age groups for Memorial holiday weekend. We appreciated the employee assisted escort to our site. We will return to this campground on our next trip to Virginia Beach and recommend to our friends.
May 30, 2016
Strong smell of raw sewage, store closed too early. Workers weren't very nice or helpful.
May 29, 2016
Thought it a little inconveinent that the store closed at 5 PM
May 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA. We were looking for a black top or blue stone driveway.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Site was great and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and we will be back.
May 27, 2016
We had a great time (despite the rain). Staff was very attentive and friendly! The campground was very clean and there were so much for the kids to do! They have this new inflatable water slide that kids and adults alike will LOVE! So many activities to choose from! This is the place to be!! A++++++++++
May 27, 2016
Sooooo clean - especially restrooms/showers. Employees so friendly and welcoming. We plan to go back on our trip home. Excellent area for children.
May 27, 2016
The campground. Was pretty, clean, and close to the beach! Friendly, helpful staff also!
May 27, 2016
Despite having many empty sites they put me at site 49 that had some water around site only to get worst as it rain for two more days, they must know that this happens. Staff seemed nice enough(housekeeping&maintenance).
May 27, 2016
Portable washrooms were disgusting
May 26, 2016
Great Customer Service
May 26, 2016
The KOA campground is nice, BUT absolutely TOO noisy. Our ears were ringing so badly that we went to buy earplugs!!! The campground has a lot to offer and KOA Working Kampers were very nice though. I'm sad to say that we will not return to that campground as nice as it is because of the noise. 😞
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
We had an event in Va beach, so we wanted to camp there. I was upset when we got there, having to walk so far to the bathroom while my husband checked us in. Most KOA's have a bathroom behind the building. I googled to find this was the only campground. I find out there is a reputable one just a couple miles away and half the price. I feel bathrooms are too spread out.
May 18, 2016
The KOA Virginia Beach was amazing! Lizz and Jen at check-in provided the utmost phenomenal customer service and made us feel warm and welcome and were very accomodating. The water slide, jumping pillow, and dog park were also a lot of fun, although my puppies requested a bigger dog park to be able to really run and get the lead out. Great job KOA for hosting Kick-a-Palooza, we had a blast!
May 18, 2016
Our second time, First time about 3 yrs. ago for 4 days and this time a week. Love it. Everyone, friendly & helpful. Love the d├ęcor all around. Bought a wood carved pelican from Mike, too.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Staff does and excellent job. They make your stay fun and enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Needed last minute reservations and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, way above and beyond the call of duty, even provided a jump start on my tow, and one staff member kicked in a few dollars of his own as a short term couple of dollars loan so I could finish my laundry due to a little mishap with my beautiful special needs son. Clean,woodsy y, spacious sites. Highly recommend.
May 17, 2016
We had an amazing time it was our first RV trip ever we will definitely be KOA family forever now thanks so much to everybody the campground that made our stay special
May 17, 2016
Excellent clean ten plus ten park stafff top best get a pat on the back organization staff all ten plus ten excellent
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Thought this place was great, love the blow up water slide! Everything was clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint was items in the store rang up for more than the price on the item. Would stay again, kids loved it!
May 16, 2016
One word. Wonderful
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay. Everyone at the campground d was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great for kids and our 3 dogs. Would highly recommend.
May 16, 2016
Very clean, helpful staff
May 12, 2016
It was very muddy and we could not put out our rugs. Gravel would have helped.
May 11, 2016
We orginally booked for 5 nights, we enjoyed it so much we stayed for another 2 nights, Thank You
May 11, 2016
Exception service at reception. Great facility.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
It's sad that the KOA's are getting sooo expensive!! It was a gravel site flooded totally not worth $95 a night! Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We were first timers. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were great!
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals