Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
We just stooped for one night, but we've been here before and love the place. As usual, everything about our visit was perfect, including the late arrival process. This is one of our favorite KOA's in the system!
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time with our Scouts. Only 2 issues that bugged me. 2 feral cats trying to get to our table at night and 1 KOA guy walking up to me shinning the flashlight in my face at 3am when I was at my vehicle getting pillows. Safety issue for the KOA man. Don't approach a woman at 3 am with a flashlight in their eyes without identifying yourself. Told him to stop and identify himself.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing that could have improved would to have a life guard on duty longer, 3pm on a busy Saturday was really early, and there were lots of kids in the pool.
Jun 02, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed everything offered. Great location, clean and quite.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
staff is great and always ready to help . the campgrounds had a lot of activities going on daily ....love the trolley to beachfront
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The KOA workers were helpful and friendly. Thank-You.
May 29, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Will go again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great weather and a great campground made for a great Memorial Day weekend getaway!!! Thanks to all of the friendly staff at the VB KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great. My daughter got engaged at the beach-Mahi Mahi's! we had several family members there and in town. One Glitch was a very rude employee at the gate. Spoke to us in very harsh tones. Was not friendly and we had to interact with her on several occasions. Our families have stayed at the KOA several times over the last several yrs and always had a good time.
May 29, 2014
Efficient express check in, clean and well maintained grounds. Very convenient to local attractions. We had a great time there.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We were looking for a more natural camping experience, full of privacy and nature. KOA personnel were very friendly and the facilities were very clean. I enjoyed the pool. It was a pleasant experience just not what I was looking for.
May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day weekend when we stayed at this location. The place was packed, but we had a great, large site. Sorry couldn't give you 5 stars, last KOA we stayed in staff had your beat.
May 29, 2014
Staff were friendly...Thank you!
May 29, 2014
unlevel camp spots, jet noise was deafening. no sleep that night, bathroom was a mess and it was the most expensive place I stayed on the trip.
May 28, 2014
Folks were VERY friendly and accommodating. Nice facilities, and nice crowd during the Memorial Day holiday weekend.
May 28, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Bathrooms are always very clean.
May 28, 2014
Besides a beautiful campsite, the clean accomodations, the fun activities (especially the tie-dye t-shirt event) the beautiful TWO pools, the clean and modernized bathrooms, best of all was the amazing staff!! They always greeted us with a smile and a warm hello. We had a wonderful vacation at Virginia Beach KOA and we WILL return! I also bought a beautiful carved macaw from Mike and Sammy.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great amenities. A little too crowded and there was one group that was loud and inconsiderate but it was Memorial Day weekend. Everything else was first rate.
May 28, 2014
I wasn't happy with my stay. I asked if is possible to be next to a bathroom and have the tent in the grass area because i have a 23 month baby . I was next to a half working bathroom and had the tent on the gravel , were all the grass area was empty.Very disappointing.
May 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. My only complaint was the showers barely put out enough water to get you wet.
May 27, 2014
KOA in Virginia Beach is absolutely AWESOME!!!! The employees are VERY friendly and helpful. Our kids had a ball! Love love love the jump pad! Our dog enjoyed himself and made new friends. The Sunshiners were amazing and we enjoyed the church service. Everything was GREAT.. PERFECT TEN!!!!
May 27, 2014
My family and I loved every moment of our vacation and we look forward to coming back very soon! The staff are so friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2014
Everything was perfect. We have been at this KOA a few times. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating . Its a beautiful, well kept KOA. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great memorial day weekend courteous of KOA. Thanks for stay.
May 27, 2014
We have always camped at this campground and seen lots of changes in the past 22years. I will continue to stay here. I like the activities within the campground that don't cost so it is nice to stay with children. We tie-dyed t-shirts, jumped on jump pad and pillow, stayed in the pool, I would like to suggest more trashcans around the playgrounds and throughout the campground. Great Place to stay!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Just returned from our visit over Memorial Day weekend. The KOA staff were very friendly. Mary greeted us on arrival and was enthusiastic even though it was almost 8pm! She handed us off to another staff member who was also just as kind and helpful. Some reviews complained about the bathrooms, only problem we found was low water pressure, which I'm sure is normal w/that many people showering.
May 27, 2014
We've been coming here for years. The staff and management are very nice and always have a smile. The facilities are kept very clean and there are lots of fun activities for the kids and family. We are looking forward to coming back soon!!
May 27, 2014
Campground was alright. Lots to do, decent bathrooms and showers, etc..., sites are all close together. During the week though, the "Sound of Freedom" FA-18's were prevalent and low flying. They flew at low altitude overhead, ear protection required loud, on and off until after 10:45. Just a heads up, it can be very loud.
May 27, 2014
I was put off at first that one of the women at the front desk would not park my husband and I next to our friends. We both arrived at the same time and the park was 1/4 full. I had to fight our way through to get them to park us next to one another. Finally the manager of the park(?) accomadated us. Other than the jets that fly over head the park was very nice.
May 27, 2014
The KOA was awesome! I would give the KOA five starts except the showers needed a little more tending to and while we were there, someone vomited in the pool. Instead of clearing out the pool and treating the entire pool, the staff evacuated the pool temporarily, cleaned the filters and skimmed the pool. I am not sure the proper protocol was followed in that case. Regardless, our stay was great
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The camp staff was so friendly.
May 27, 2014
Too crowded,too small space between neighbor campers,no fire grill,dirty restroom, bad shower, so loud until pass the midnight, not good for family camping.
May 27, 2014
Quiet time was not enforced in the tent area. The tent area was not well kept, lots of leaves and over grown weeds..it was very dark, too many trees...it was very unkept...It would have been nice to have showers working on a holiday weekend. Staff was very friendly though.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Enjoyable campsite. However, the bathrooms on Saturday and Sunday became quite a mess - holiday weekend. And, we did notice that at night, the staff seemed to drive their golf carts pretty quickly where people might be walking in the dark.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I made a reservation and was told I could not select a site nor would they divulge where the site was located. The park was not full as indicated and the policy of non disclosure is hit or miss. This is not Priceline where I can get a surprise site that probably will not meet my needs. When I made the reservation and placed requirements they were ignored. This is a bad "policy". BR were dirty.
May 27, 2014
As a single military mom there is nothing that compares to packing up and heading out to VA Beach KOA. We can relax, spend time together and enjoy all of the activities and fun!!! Thank you for all that you do!
May 27, 2014
Good time. Lots to do. Very clean
May 27, 2014
The staff was really friendly, the grounds clean. Only problem was a set of showers under construction that make us walk farther at night. But in overall great.
May 27, 2014
Family Friendly, NICE workers,LOTS of fun things for the kids.
May 27, 2014
At the registration Mary was very nice and helpful. Thank you! The young woman in her twenties (sorry, don't know her name) was not helpful at all, she didn't help to solve the problem which occur during my stay.
May 24, 2014
Personnel très acceuillant. Sites très propres.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.