Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We love staying at your KOA.we have been there three times. Your cabins are spectacular! All of the staff are exceptional!!
Jul 07, 2015
Me and my boyfriend came to stay at the campground and had a great time. Even with it being a holiday weekend it seemed like there was plenty of room and no one was over crowding each other. Great experience
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 7 years now. For some reason though we kept getting noise complaints this time. Actually 3 in one night. We were not even being loud, if anything you could hear others being loud. We felt singled out. We had no music playing, only family having conversations by the fire pit. You guys need to adjust rules for complaints. Investigate.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent Service. Staff is amazing. People are friendly. Everyone enjoying their stay. Please keep it up!!
Jul 06, 2015
I really enjoyed me stay. can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time thanks!!
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was much smaller than pictured and the water was unfiltered well water. It smelt so strong and was so yellow my toddler couldn't stand to bathe in it.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We tried to extend our stay by one more night but they staff mention that all cabins are booked. Our friends were able to make a new reservation soon after and they got our cabin. So, reservations could be better handled so that guests are not disappointed!
Jul 04, 2015
Close to the beach, which is nice. Plenty for the kids to do. Everyone is friendly. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The wifi service could be better. Very weak signal. Overall, it was a fun stay. This was our second year here and we'll be back next year.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, comfumy, gorgeous grounds, friendly employees, quiet, spacious, shaded, WONDERFUL
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, nice spots, friendly staff, great amenities and great accessibility to the beach and Boardwalk. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, amenities, very clean public areas. Took advantage of the beach shuttle. So convenient. Would definitely come back and look into staying in a cabin with a washroom for convenience.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating just a little trouble when we wanted to stay in a cabin and had to move cabins. coordinating the move seemed a little difficult because we talked to two different people.
Jul 02, 2015
Was an amazing experience. We couldn't have asked for better. Both kids and adults had a fabulous time. Staff and facilities were great. Cannot wait to come again!
Jul 01, 2015
Overall great 1st time stay..cppl complaints 1) cabin much smaller than expected can't open fridge table/chairs in way 2)cent open sofa bed til everyone's in bed can't walk around it @all 3)no outside privacy neighbors too close
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful facility and great pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach by day and a campfire at night. What else could you ask for?
Jun 30, 2015
First time staying with you. Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great experience.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We had gotten a deluxe cabin, very clean and we'll kept! The staff was very helpful by suggesting local activities for my family to do and provided coupons and discounts for staying at KOA. We will definitely come back and stay at Virginia Beach KOA when we book our next Virginia Beach Vacation!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Been coming for 30 years. People are friendly and very helpful. The staff makes you feel safe at night.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp Cabin was not in good condition
Jun 30, 2015
Clean, friendly, and ample space in the cabins! Less expensive than a hotel and very pet friendly. Will go back.
Jun 29, 2015
Disappointed shuttle to beach was a city bus, fees for bus, or parking fees.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a great stay, we love this KOA! The bed was a bit too squeaky and needs replaced-only suggestion.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome place and super clean!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast! Thanks Koa for a great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great stay in VA Beach, the campground was nice and the staff was friendly. The swimming pools could use a little TLC but overall we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I had a ton of fun at this KOA. We will definitely return. It is offers so many activities and is conveniently near the beach and the aquarium, not to mention the boardwalk. Awesome place!! You will not regret staying there, if you do, its probably your fault : )
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Had a great time here! Staff was very attentive and the cabins were really nice! I'll definitely be coming back
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin/lodge was spotless upon check-in with all of the kitchen supplies we needed for our stay. We have family living in Va. Beach and thoroughly enjoyed having them stay with us at KOA. The kids had a blast and enjoyed getting to meet and play with new friends. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We loved it and can't wait to visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps