Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
I very unhappy. My daughter wanted to stay at a tent and they told me I was not allowed to keep it. Everything else was good.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning later this summer for another stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything started off good until late in the evening when someone came hauling through the campground from the cops and MY campsite got blamed for it. MY campsite also go blamed for a lot of noise throughout the night but yet the security officer on duty stopped by and talked to us all night.. The next morning we got kicked out.. I will NEVER be back again.
Jun 08, 2016
Well this was supposed to be the break in for my kids' first camping trip, it was anything but that. It was probably one of the best trips we have had. Totally unexpected to have all of the events and facilities and was extremely the perfect venue.
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the deluxe cabin however the budget friendly wooden cabin that doesn't have a bathroom was very disgusting and not clean at all pee smell and stains everywhere do not recommend those cabins at all.
Jun 06, 2016
we rented out 4 cabins all together. They were very nice. We didn't have any bowls to mix food I had to use a big pot to prepare meals and no fitted sheets in most cabins. Staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning in October.
Jun 06, 2016
Kind and helpful staff, beautiful and clean. Beds were uncomfortable but bearable
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
our cabin was in the furthest strip from the store, we didn't mind the walk but the wifi did not reach our cabin regardless of the weather during our 5 days there, made it impossible for the kids to stream Netflix for the evenings and the tv is only in the kitchen so the kids had a rough time winding down at night, the router should reach farther or they should put one in each cabin
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
Love staying here. Facilities are clean and staff is excellent.
May 31, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site. Visit started with two nice men welcoming us when we rolled in to check in at 2am in the morning !!! Deluxe cabin was sparkling clean! All employees were polite and friendly. We will be back for sure.
May 31, 2016
Well kept. We had an awesome time!
May 31, 2016
The staff was awesome.. I tried to remember their names but can't but all the ladies in the store were great. Very helpful. I will definitely be staying there again!
May 31, 2016
Check in was very fast,which was great because we were all exhausted from a long twelve hour drive. Everyone was helpful and courteous . There was a temporary bathroom set up ,but I liked it . It felt like there was more privacy. There were a lot to do for the kids and the shuttle to was definitely a bonus especially on a busy holiday weekend! Overall we had a great experience ,thank you KOA!
May 31, 2016
Needed a place to stay while visiting our Marine daughter stationed in Virginia. Stayed in one of the cabins and was perfect. We will definitely return!
May 30, 2016
The staff were amazing and the accommodations superb. Loved it! The Assistant general manager was very helpful in suggesting things to do and places to see. Thanks again koa
May 26, 2016
Thanks to Barbara for putting on the Home School Weekend! This was our first time and my daughter had a fantastic time.
May 25, 2016
This koa is awesome my family and I go as often as we can. The entire staff makes you feel like family and the cabins are always perfect. The older kids and I enjoyed riding bikes around the park along with ice cream playgrounds and jump pad. Keith and Barb have made this park into an extension of our home that we always hate to leave
May 25, 2016
This campground is a very nice family, friendly campground. It's a great place to stay. And had lots of different activities to do for all ages. The staff was also friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
You and your staff are wonderful! Thank you for the super fun activities and memories! Can't wait to be back next year for Homeschool Appreciation Weekend! Thank you for the beautiful clean campgrounds and cabins! YOUR THE BEST!!! Highly recommend!
May 25, 2016
Love this place go EVERY year! Barb one of the managers is AWESOME!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was my first time staying with koa and I was very pleased. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
wonderful stay. Still disappointed in the pod system coffee pots (keurig). These are not green. All cabins should have a coffee pot supplied, no begging required. Filters VS plastic pods. GET GREEN.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff upon check in. Adorable clean cabin. Had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach KOA! We will be returning.
May 17, 2016
This was our first camping trip with our twin girls and my first time at a KOA. It was am amazing experience! Let's start with the staff.....awesome! Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond....down to a staff member stopping in front of our cabin offering to take family pictures). Within an hour of being at our site we were planning our next trip :) we will be back VERY SOON!
May 17, 2016
We stayed to play in a kickball tournament and were extremely impressed with the care of the staff. We only live about 30 minutes away and will be back for sure!
May 17, 2016
Second time I've stayed. The staff is always friendly and helpful. While not on the beach, it's close enough. Only complaint is our cabin didn't have a swing this time.
May 17, 2016
This campground was wonderful! Plenty to do for the kids...the camp store was stocked with supplies and well priced. The Souvenirs were very nice and also well priced. People were very friendly and helpful and the showers were the best I have ever seen! Private rooms w hot water and heat! It was one of our better experiences.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff is wonderful - friendly and hard working. Love this place!
May 05, 2016
I was disrespected by the campground employees family which apparently lives in the campground. Then upon checkin, no one would come and escort me to my cabin to do checkin because of the disrespect shown me upon paying the $130 for one night in a cabin. I am part of a group of friends that USED to rent all the little cabins for one night twice a year, we will not be returning, ever.
May 03, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations were excellent. I have been recommending KOA to everyone. Beats staying at a hotel in pricing and accommodations.
May 03, 2016
Campground was clean, employees were nice and helpful. We had a great experience :)
May 02, 2016
I rented the deluxe cabin vs. getting a hotel room. The cabins were very cute and clean and provided everything that you would need. The only downfall to me was the fire pits were just a few feet away from the other cabins. It was a perfect alternative from getting a hotel room and we had a lot more fun too!
May 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful, courteous and prompt with any issues. The grounds were neat.
May 01, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
It was great. I just wish there was more stuff for adults. I didn't. Like that we had to wait till 9 am to check out. That really upset me.
Apr 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and cute. The staff were friendly. The check in and check out processes took longer than I would typically expect. I had pets and didn't know there was an enclosed pet area on premises, that would have been good information to provide to me. The pet enclosure is fenced and looks fun for dogs.
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals