Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Camping cabin needs cleaned better it was a bit dusty and the cob webs were obvious. The electric heater did not work properly keep us up at night. The staff was good.
Oct 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Only issue that I could complain about is the 1st night our neighbors were very loud until after midnight. During the week it was nice and quiet. The staff was vey friendly and great.
Oct 24, 2015
Unorganized No Remote conyrol, No Information . Couldn't get site on Iphone.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time camping and we though the weekend was wonderful. Thank you for all the fun activities. Truly a wonderful weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The campgrounds are well kept and the hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I had a problem with but was really no big deal, is that the cabin that we always stay in was never pet friendly. When we checked in, we saw that it was and my sons have pet allergies. If requesting a specific cabin, it would be nice to know so it can be changed.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The fall-themed programming was great - except the craft paint didn't seem to be washable. Stained my kids' clothes. Kids loved the pumpkin picking hayride! This was our friends' first time camping and KOA made a positive first impression.
Oct 19, 2015
even though we were camping at the beach in October there was soooo much to do at the campsite. We were going non-stop and having tons of fun! the cabin was perfect for our small family, and the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff! Loved the fall festival. We stayed in a small camping cabin that was cozy and just right for my family. Can't wait to plan our next stay!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful and I love all of the planned activities for the fall festival! Thank you Mrs. Cindy and the guy that worked from sun up to sun down (did the hay rides) :). We enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to come back in the summer months or whenever any special deals come open. The bathrooms we clean and updated and the shower rooms, campgrounds very clean and family/animal friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outstandingly helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Such an awesome campground
Oct 19, 2015
Had a nice stay. One thing which could have been better was the wood floor on the cabin was filthy and should be cleaned other than sweeping
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend. My kids enjoyed all the organized activities. Cabin was great!
Oct 18, 2015
Real nice place. Close to the beach. NAVY JETS FLYING OVER HEAD.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff was great and assisted us throughout our stay!
Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
we had a very wonderful experience.
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not use much of the facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was better than staying in a hotel room. We grilled dinner, ate outside and had s'mores around the campfire. We brought our dog and KOA was very pet friendly. Easy drive to boardwalk at VA beach. They provided dish soap, paper towels, TP and linens. If you don't like beach water, bring drinking water.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I had several friends and families in deluxe cabins for our wedding and had been told to have them mention it for a 10% discount by Barb, no one knew about it at the front desk. Saturday a.m. the power and water went out for several hours, causing us all to have to scramble for showers and to get ready. We all wanted a fun camping experience, and it was, aside from those things. Won't come back.
Oct 12, 2015
We love KOA and so does our dog!
Oct 12, 2015
We were at my son's wedding so we were there only for the place to sleep, shower and dress. WE had a full hook ups and 4 bed cabin. Cabin was clean. The bathrooms were a " for "D" disgusting. Workers were pleasant. Since its the off season swing was closed, but the pool looked large and inviting . My son has gotten accustomed to renting a bike and none were available to rent.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything went very well. Check in was fast and easy and friendly. The cabin was clean and well built. The only thing I would recommend is having some sort of grill over the fire pit so that you can cook things in a pan. Overall great experience.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Kept a close watch on everything so if we had any problems they were there right away. Friendly group
Sep 30, 2015
2 older women working the store who checked us in Friday were friendly and inviting. Power went out Sat morning & we asked about a refund since we paid extra for a bathroom in our cabin. Staff was VERY rude and condescending. We will NOT be coming back.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Facility is very convenient but staff were surly. Have stayed here before and staff were excellent. The bathwater was disgusting. Smelled awful.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was great and we would stay again. The only thing is there were no activities after labor day.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our first stay in a deluxe cabin and were glad we could bring the four legged family members.
Sep 22, 2015
Family had a great time. wIll do it again soon.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great location. Fun things to do. The buy one night get one free was perfect for the 8 person cabin. Everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
all though the customer service from the lady that checked me in was less then desirable , she was very rude and condescending, when I made my reservations a month in advance ,there was a mistake on their part we camped on vip appreciation wkend, you pay for one night and get the second night free I reserved two cabins in my name and got the second night free on both she rudely said you cant do th
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was very clean and comfortable. the ground was also clean and even though there were a lot of campers it was peaceful. my husband and I will come back hopefully bring some family and friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Most staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2015
I have stayed at Virginia Beach KOA for several years now and have enjoyed it tremendously. The personnel staff were courteous and acted in professional manner. Howeve, one incident did happen that was extremely unacceptable and currently I am dealing with the mgt about this. If this is resolved, then I think that it will be just great as it always has been for last numerous years.
Sep 14, 2015
The set up of the camp ground is great! However, we were there for the EOD reunion and felt our price to stay was way to high considering. Also the water smells AWFUL like it was pumped straight from a holding pond. We had to buy jugs of water to bathe in. If the water problem isn't fixed next year, we certainly won't stay there.
Sep 13, 2015
We (a family with 3 children) rented a deluxe cabin and no hotel because we wanted to use the kitchen and cook to save money. Unfortunately there was no stove in the cabin and we could not cook and had to go out for eating, which was expensive. I will not rent a cabin any more. Next time we will rent an appartment. Best Regards. Peter Geus
Sep 10, 2015
Wifi sucks and needs to be better in this day and time. If your going to carry the golf channel surely you could have ESPN. There are not nearly enough showers, at least in the back.
Sep 10, 2015
The mosquitoes were overwhelming this year you need to spray or do something to help us campers out it was ridiculous this time
Sep 10, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our extended weekend at KOA Virginia Beach. Next time we will definitely be staying longer.
Sep 10, 2015
The cabin was very nice; clean and comfortable. The AC worked well too.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the water smells like iron really bad. I'm not sure if this is normal or not but it is worth looking into.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location! Staff are super kind and do take the time for us. The whole campground is very well. I find though that the shower can us a bit of maintenance. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed everything! Playground for kids could ne à little bigger.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals