Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
The staff was great and the campground was wonderful! We really enjoyed the location as well as the peacefulness of the campground. Only suggestion would be to add an additional mirror to the cabins. Having only the bathroom mirror made it a bit difficult getting ready with lots of girls!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great stay. It was a full house but the staff was still able to take time out to fix our screen door on our cabin.The shower was the hottest I have ever taken at a camp grounds.Thank you for that.The trolley was a nice addition.We were talking about our next visit before we even left.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We were mostly using the KOA just for somewhere to stay. The camping cabin we had was absolutely perfect. I was very surprised and very happy that it was air conditioned. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was getting our camp fire lit. we had problems every night.The wood purchased from the store never caught no matter how long it sat in the fire. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Pool is great. We rented a small camping cabin and it was perfect for us. Clean and comfortable. Advertised WiFi Internet to slow to load anything we had planned to watch movies for rain we expected. Other than that perfect!
Jul 16, 2014
evrything was great and evryone was helpful and freindly
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My stay was great. I only have one issue. I stayed in a deluxe cabin but my sister was in a camping cabin. She was ok with the cabin but was unhappy with the restrooms. They really need to be upgraded.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The mattress on the bed in the cabin was the worst that I have ever had at a KOA. I talked to the General Manager about it and he said that they had just received the cabin that we were in from another location and he would have to get new bedding, that didn't make it any more comfortable for my wife during our stay though.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I and a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. We loved the pools and the convenience of having the trolley bring and pick us up from the beach. The staff were very friendly and always accommodating. The only problem we had was there were ants in the kitchen and we had to make sure everything was put away. Other than that we loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
Nous étions dans une cabine deluxe studio que nous avons aimé. Nous aurions apprécié toutefois que les commodités d'équipement pour les repas soient plus complètes: il manquait vaisselles, utensiles, grille pain. De plus, au prix payé, un paquet de bois pour le feu devrait être inclus. Merci.
Jul 14, 2014
Very Very clean, very nice attendants...loved the cabin,loved the pools,game room,,,best time ever! loved the secure feeling I had! I've camped 40 years, loved the hot showers!!!!lovely setting
Jul 14, 2014
We loved everything about the camp, was well organized, plenty of activities and things to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
the cabin with all the aminites was great. the few little things that i wasn't happy about does not compare to the all the great things about staying at a KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
I expected the cabins to be bigger.. good service
Jul 12, 2014
Awsome as always!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. There was so much to do around the campsite. The faclities were clean, the entire area was well maintained
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and there are alot of activities. The shuttle was very convenient to get to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
Good for deluxe cabins or campers but not tent camping. My kids loved the pools. Cabin is clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. Beach is two miles away. Easy drive.
Jul 11, 2014
Linda was super helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
Clean facilities, good activities for the whole family and great access to near by events and beach area.
Jul 09, 2014
Spaces so close together. We stayed in a lovely studio cabin. Really nice. Some staff was friendly, others, not so much.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice facillity.....very clean and modern bathrooms/showers for those w/o campers.
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA at Va beach is beautiful great ppl and great atmosphere we loved our stay
Jun 30, 2014
we loved everything about the campground. staff was very friendly. only request would be a tv in each of the bedrooms. its nice to watch tv when going to bed to unwind. we will stay there again!!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers and sinks was very low.
Jun 28, 2014
The campground was awesome. Loved the shuttle that ran every 20 minutes. Yes there were jets that flew over quite a bit but that's not something to complain about. That's our freedom flying overhead. I have no complaints other than a few grouchy ladies that work the front desk. Some seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask them anything.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff is very nice! The campground is big and very clean! There is a lot to do. Will come again!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was clean and comfortable. The cabin was awesome and spotless. Thanks for the grill and propane. I was disappointed that there were not any camp activities while we were there. I was looking forward to meeting other campers. The website is misleading in that area. That would be the only thing that could deter me from staying there again.
Jun 25, 2014
your campground workers were the very best I have encountered in 40 years of camping. We had a wonderful time and extended our stay because we were having so much fun and your location to the boardwalk and aquarium. Laura Schaffner
Jun 24, 2014
Checking in and out was a breeze. The shuttle to the beach was very convenient. The deluxe cabin was extremely nice. Everyone that works at KOA was helpful and nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff. Love the amenities. Family friendly. Over all best vacation ever.
Jun 23, 2014
What an adventure! This campground provided endless fun and excitement for our group of 26 girl scouts. All facilities were clean and safe. ALL girls and parents were impressed by the accommodations, and all are eager to return. I can best describe our stay from quoting one of our scouts..."This isn't a camp ground, it's a fun ground!" Thank you for supporting the Girl Scouts!
Jun 23, 2014
Professional and courteous staff. Beautiful park and well maintained. Highly recommend. Please thank Andy and Brian for help on my RV they were super!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We stayed as a family of 5 in one of the deluxe cabins and had a fantastic time! Thank you for a great stay. Everything was a good as expected!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful experience and booked to come back in July and Sept. Great pools, easy shuttle to the beach. Thanks!!
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. the cabin was clean and we had plenty of space. Staff friendly and helpful. The kids had tons of activities to keep them busy. They loved the slides, hanging out with new friends and family, the DJ and music fun on Saturday night, jumping on the big pillow and my granddaughter said "I loved the gift shop". We are already making plans to return.
Jun 18, 2014
Its was nice ..we had trouble with ants in kitchen really bad and we was suppose to be staying in a cabin for 8 people some how got switched to a 6 ..other than that its very nice and clean
Jun 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.