Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
LOVED the cabin. Not really much bad to say. No TV in master bedroom was a bummer for hubby early in morning when adult kids sleeping in other room. When sofa bed is out there is no room to move with table and chairs there.LOVED all of the air conditioners. Didn't cook there so cannot comment on that. Water smells like vinegar. Very nice! Maybe offer a cabin with 2 bedrooms with 2 queens in each .
Aug 17, 2015
We had such a great short stay there. Hope to come back in October!
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin was very clean. However, the water has very strong metallic smell to it.
Aug 16, 2015
We had an awesome time!! My daughter already asked if we could go back next year!! The staff were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a excellent time
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was fine. The thing that my kids have always enjoyed was the summer shiner activities. It seems that the Virginia Beach KOA has dropped off drastically on those over the last few years. The Myrtle Beach KOA has a strong program with lots of free activities with plenty to do. Not sure what the difference is. Maybe you can contact the Myrtle Beach KOA to see why their summer shiner prog
Aug 15, 2015
I liked the campground but was disappointed in the quality of the water.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay in beautiful deluxe cabin. Very clean and spacious. Kitchen well stocked. Our cabin slept 8, but the dining table and the outside table both only sat 4, so all of the meals were challenging. Would have been preferred to all sit together. Also fire pit was in a small corner, again only w/ seating for 4, and woods/drop-off behind. Didn't use pools b/c went to beach
Aug 15, 2015
They are great !!! ^^
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The location and the amenities were great but all doors were hard to open and close and were in need of repair in our cabin and all light fixtures and pictures were coated in dust.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which we liked. But the mattresses were very thin. Throwing the idea out there of adding another mattress to the Queen bed. Shower heads and toilets could use a little extra cleaning (scrubbing.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The cabins were clean, cute, provided everything we needed for 8 people . The grounds had many things for kids to do (play ground, pool, jump pad etc) the staff was available and helpful. It was a great place for a family reunion and very close to Croatan Beach I would definitely recommend it. The only thing is that it is a little expensive.
Aug 12, 2015
So close to the beach. The cabins are awesome and our kids loved the amenities and all of the planned activities. Our favorite KOA so far!
Aug 12, 2015
Great place and nicest front desk staff
Aug 11, 2015
first trip to KOA and couldn't have been happier. Staff was friendly and plentiful.Deluxe cabin amazing
Aug 11, 2015
It was good for a get away type place. Nice cabins nice people. Needs more pools and quicker service.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice and getting better!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great. Very peaceful and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin but wish we had ac in the bedroom
Aug 10, 2015
Nous avons louer une cabane sans service à 800$ pour la semaine le plancher toute usée ,les moustiquaire déchire très ordinaire ?.??
Aug 10, 2015
I made a reservation from Sunday to Sunday & when we got there they didn't have it. So they had to put us up in a more expensive cabin for the Sunday nite. Then we had to sit around and wait for our cabin that we were suppose to have come available to us. Then they wanted us to move again on Saturday.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great location, clean cabin and camp close to beach!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was unbelievably curteous, helpful & friendy! The deluxe cabin was extremely clean! Site very quiet too.. Only downside: the wifi signal was not very powerful and was intermitent.But overall, what a great stay!
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very comfortable and well kept. We loved the very peaceful atmosphere. We definitely plan to come back on the future.
Aug 08, 2015
WONDERFUL as always. Great staff especially lady at checkout!!!! and lady & man at check in
Aug 08, 2015
Never stayed in a cabin before, it was great! So close to the beach and good facilities. The lady that checked us in was very sweet. :) can't wait until next year!!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We had the best time! The cabin was fantastic! This is definitely our vacation destination of choice from now on.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
my stay was great. The cabin was clean, ac worked. My tent and trailer days are over, these cabins fill the gap. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Thank you
Aug 07, 2015
1 seul commentaire négatif c'est que le wifi est très mauvais!!!! très dure d'avoir une connection!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Boring,not many activities and not grill in cabins, probably don't come back next year
Aug 07, 2015
I always enjoy my stay in Va Beach KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
Every one so very nice and helpful! Great location, clean & fun!! Awesome stay :)
Aug 06, 2015
Pool area was very clean - amenities for the kids were awesome. Bath houses in desperate need of renovation. Campsites way over priced. Water pressure poor. Wifi problematic even for checking email.
Aug 06, 2015
Great
Aug 06, 2015
So much fun and we had a good experience!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
La cabine manquait de propreté au niveau de la salle de bain. Il y avait aussi beaucoup de poils de chien due à un locataire précédent...
Aug 04, 2015
We were looking for a large cabin to celebrate my daughter's birthday. KOA VB was the only one in the area that had a cabin like this available. We loved the cabin, for those who are into "glamping" this is the way to go. Clean, comfortable and stocked with all the necessities...just pack your swimsuit and food! The deck backed up to the woods for privacy. Fun pool and jumping pillow!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was very please with everything. The deluxe cabins were very nice. Very nice campground. Will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
You guys never disappoint. This is my 3rd year staying with you guys at Virginia beach and once again your customer service was awesome. Cleanest camp ground I have ever been to. Look forward to seeing you guys next year
Aug 02, 2015
We loved the location - lots of room to run around and great pools. Staff was very helpful. We were unhappy that the wifi was so slow - could not even do basic things. Also, the advertised bocce ball court was overgrown and unusable.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed one week in a deluxe cabin which was great! Only issue was the table is way too big for the cabin. The pools were really good with my kids on the slides for hours! There needs to be more more planned activities (ex. karaoke, pool party) and the game room wasn't great. Also, many of the outdoor games are located in full sun. I have seen other KOA's with canopies over the jumping pillow.
Aug 02, 2015
Great cabine, clean area and fun for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals