Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Our small camping cabin was perfect for a quick 2 night stay and so very convenient to the pool, store, bath house and shuttle service. The staff was friendly and we will be back. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time on our vacation at Va Beach KOA. Our cabin was clean and so was the bath house. We had the perfect location in cabin 2 as it was right across from the playground, jump pillow and pool. The best part was the friendly staff and activities that were planned throughout our stay (family dodgeball was a blast). Kids say their favorite was the slides. Thanks!!!
Jul 22, 2013
It was great! Tons of activities and events for the kids. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. They were awesome, clean, comfortable, just the right size. My husband and I are planning a fall trip without the kids and will be booking the cabin again!
Jul 22, 2013
Boy were we impressed by this KOA!! The bathrooms were amazing and so clean! We stayed in a cabin knowing that we would need to use the public facilitites and were prepared for the worst. I was so impressed that I fully intend to rent another cabin in the near future. The trampoline was awesome, the kids jumped for hours! Pools, playground, store, activities were exceptional!
Jul 21, 2013
The activities at this KOA parallel those at Fort Wilderness, Disney World. Fun! Mike and Sammy, the wood sculptor: awesome. Cool souvenirs. One complaint: every year I get chocolate chip cookies from my friends. When I got them this year, I laid them down briefly on the outside table. A squirrel, henceforth named Rocky, ate them. I will return because Rocky and I have a score to settle.
Jul 21, 2013
It was a beautiful clean fun place to stay. The general manager kieth is a excellent manager and the main reason why I will come back again. He is very kind and loyal to his customers. He is always happy and willing to help with any issues. The best manager I've seen in my 22 years of attendance.
Jul 21, 2013
WE had an amazing time here in Va beach KOA! this was our 3rd year camping here and the 1st year we ungraded to a bigger cabin. it was so nice! Everything was perfect for a fun family vacation! thank you all!! see you next year! ~the Austin family~
Jul 21, 2013
Awesome camp ground I will be recommending to family & friends well done koa
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent stay. The activities crew and staff were great. The extra activities; pools, jumping pillow, water slides, dunking tank, etc. Wonderful!!!
Jul 20, 2013
What a great time we had at KOA! We had been coming to VA Beach for years, never knew where the best stay was, well now we know. Very friendly and customer oriented staff, very nice pool; you feel safe and secure at all times, home-like atmosphere everywhere you go on a campground. You can have good time with a family or individually.
Jul 20, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. The camping cabin we stayed in was comfortable, and had just a bit more room than the one at our last campground. We also liked the other amenities you offered, especially those wonderful pools! And being able to take an inexpensive shuttle to the beach was great.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Clean facilities, great pools and other fun activities to keep everyone busy and having fun. My only criticism - I wish there was a bathroom/rinse shower located at pool. Also the front desk staff were not very helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
lots of water laying around from rain. need to work on low spots on most sites. park pads are higher and holding water in most sites
Jul 17, 2013
Showers are filthy,shower curtains missing hooks thus sagging.water pressure terrible.Bathrooms smell nasty
Jul 16, 2013
The lodge was clean and the AC was nice to have. There are a couple things that could be changed. The benches that are cemented in are way too close to the fire pit. It was Impossible to sit on them without being too hot on our legs. Also the chairs that go with the set on the patio are very uncomfortable. They are clearly meant to have cushions. The staff was great and always helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Me and my friends vacation in VA Beach every year and stay here, it is great. There is lots to do, a convenience store with just about everything you could need and everyone is friendly nice and lively!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I came for concert but enjoyed campground more!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Super camping! Très propre! Les "deluxes cabins" étaient parfaites! Nous y retournerons, c'est certain.Le "staff" étaient toujours là si nous avions besoin. MERCI KOA!
Jul 14, 2013
The pool was so dirty we could not swim at all due to the floating hair clums ......that is the reason we rented the cabin so I could have my sons birthday party by the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
The park itself was fine,The bathrooms need a lot of cleaning, bathrooms smell, in the showers the water pressure was trouble got in one and it had no pressure had to go one by one to find a shower that's worked, the cabin I was in had Nails sticking through the roof I did ask for them to fix nails so my son would not get stuck in the head nail was very close to top bunk. SHOWER HOUSE NEEDS CARE
Jul 14, 2013
Great staff and accommodations! The only constructive criticism I would say was gravel needed to be put in the walk of cabin #9. When it rained it was just a pool of water that had to be walked through to get onto porch. Other than that enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to plan our next trip.
Jul 12, 2013
The campground was neat and very convenient. My only complaint would be that I asked for more toilet paper for my lodge and they never delivered. Fortunately I didn't run out.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The most bestes time we have ever had. We are planning on comming back next year.
Jul 11, 2013
Loved out cabin. Had a great time. Would definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin our first 2 nights and had a wonderful time,but it was a little pricey & I could have had a nice condo for that price.We were supposed to stay in a rustic cabin for the other 2 nights, but left after staying 1 night due to the bed being terribly uncomfortable.I do not have back problems,but awoke with a very sore back.The prices were too high for a low standard product!
Jul 11, 2013
We have a 4 year old and 2 year old and stayed comfortably in the 1 room Kamping Kabin. Everything was within quick walking distance, including the bathrooms. The kids loved the pool the most, but also enjoyed the playground and bounce pillow. Staff was also very friendly. Will go again next year :)
Jul 11, 2013
My only complaint is that our bed was full of sand. We tried to wipe it out, but it kept us up all night it was so itchy. We finally had to get up and carry the sheets out side to shake them off. What bothers me most about this is that there's no way the sheets had been washed or there wouldn't be all that sand. I hate to complain, but we were disappointed about it.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We loved our deluxe camping cabin!!! What a fun place to stay! If we ever visit VA Beach again we will stay at the KOA! :)
Jul 09, 2013
This is the 2nd year I rent at KOA. Last year we went to the one @ Niagra Falls. They took care of EVERYTHING. I can't say the same for the Virginia Beach KOA. All in all it was alright. Not great.
Jul 09, 2013
Great stay. The door of the cabin is ridiculously loud and woke up my toddler each night when we entered the cabin. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often during the day. But overall, nice stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My whole family had a great time. All of the kids had fun doing all of the fun activities, all of the staff were friendly. The cabin was very comfortable and having the air/bath/tv/wifi in the cabin was very nice. We will be coming back again, it was also nice that you are only 6 miles from the beach.
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our honeymoon there, but the only downer was that koa doesn't offer a special rate for busing or free. For how much we paid for a deluxe cabin we wish that was included. And or a special car rate so if we wanted to drive we had free parking and or a parking lot near the beach. Other than that we loved it.
Jul 08, 2013
Fun activities for the kids. We enjoyed it!
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was fantastic and we loved our time there. The playground was right there and the pool and slides were great. Had a few ants in our cabin, but nothing too major.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The staff was great. I wish the bathhouse were cleaned everyday, but that was not a problem , I just put on my swim shoes when taking a shower.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. We had a great time:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.