Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The employees are great and took care of us well. The cabins are great - beats tents any day!
Apr 28, 2015
Wet, rainy
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean site.
Apr 28, 2015
I thought for it was to expensive for just a over night stop.
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Everone was very help full and friendly. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay. The cabins are awesome. With the weather changing from hot to cold so drastically, we had a brief moment when we had no hot water and they worked quickly to get it back.
Apr 27, 2015
Our son is stationed in Norfolk so the KOA Virginia Beach is ideal for us to visit. Plus my husband loves watching the jets from the Oceana Naval base fly over! The folks that work at this KOA are super friendly and make the check in process seamless! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very involved with what was going on with one another. Water line broke and staff laughed at customer dismay. Was almost 5 hours to get water line fixed with notification or compassion about their issue. Once checking in there were over 5 employees standing talking to one another ignoring me as I walked in to check in. Was very disappointed with over all service and treatment.
Apr 27, 2015
I am a Girl Scout leader who joined other GS leaders and scouts on a fun filled weekend. The weather did not cooperate but that did not stop the scouts from having fun. Having the tent site right next to the cabin made it convenient for us all to stay together. The girls loved the jumping pillow and game room. The staff was wonderful especially Jen. We definitely will be staying here again.
Apr 27, 2015
At check in we were not advise that there was no water. Loud music on Sat night past 11:30pm and could be heard all over the campground before quiet time. very annoying as you couldn't even enjoy your evening.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you so much for a great stay. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Even though it rained our family still had a really fun time. We look forward to coming back again and seeing the new sites when the construction is done.
Apr 26, 2015
Stayed a few nights ago. Office closed at 5 right before we got there. Girl showed us to a site. There were plenty open. The one they gave me had a busted picnic table and huge ruts. The other sites near us were much better.
Apr 25, 2015
Great setup. Five mins to the beach by car. Very nice staff
Apr 25, 2015
We love the KOA deluxe cabins and have stayed in them other places before. The staff at this campground was extremely helpful and kind. Particularly by helping us with an early check in so my babies could go down for nap. A+++ on that. The only complaint was plane noise from naval air station. (Not your fault) and also both times I have stayed in the cabins there was no plug for the tub.
Apr 23, 2015
We had an awesome time making campfires in our firepit at our Kabin and enjoying the sunshine as we grilled on our patio area. Staff was extremely friendly and grounds well cared for!
Apr 22, 2015
We did an overnight here on way to Cape Hatteras KOA. As we stayed here for a few days before, we knew it was a great stopover. Great location, facility and staff!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
I like everything about the park with an exception: quality of water. It was yellowish and smelled. I had to use two filters and still was not good enough for drinking. They need to fix that!
Apr 21, 2015
We har a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
I am a Cubmaster and led a trip to VA Beach and we stayed in the Deluxe Cabins. The cabins were great and the camp facilities are superb. The kids spent many hours playing on the giant inflatable blob and stayed out of trouble. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this KOA!
Apr 20, 2015
Awesome campground resort! Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and facilities! Will definately come back again and again! A++++
Apr 20, 2015
it was very clean ,well taken care of. Really enjoy are stay there
Apr 20, 2015
Can't wait to come back in July!
Apr 20, 2015
Great Location. Five minutes to the beach. Pool & Jumping pillow. Nice sites, easy access. Would Recommend a public parking area somewhere near the beach. Campground across the street is crowded but has a parking place for their guests at the beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice unless it rains.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are delightful and immensely helpful. The bathrooms are clean, the bouncy pillow, giant sandbox area and the cycling around the site are a total joy for our kids and it's not far from some great places to walk the shore from the wilderness of Back Bay to the crazy of Virginia Beach. The military jets overhead add a compelling intensity to it all.
Apr 19, 2015
disappointing
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was great. The A/C in DC4 was alittle on the weak side. Other than that... we had an awesome visit. Thank you again
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time, lots of fun things to do for kids. Wish the pool was open in April though!!
Apr 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My suggestion would be to PLEASE upgrade the showers. NO mirror, NO dressing table, NO toilet! Gettysburg KOA has all
Apr 16, 2015
OK Kampground
Apr 15, 2015
The sights are very small. Not enough room for truck and trailer. If their had been other campers in the sites around us I would not have been able to pull through a pull through sight . That kind of defeats the purpose. The office was also not very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2015
Always clean... Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Apr 15, 2015
This was our first time here & also we just had brought a rv & didn't know how to hook up things they were great showing us how to do everything very polite & check on us to see if we were ok or needed anything great experience
Apr 14, 2015
Nice campground and staff-was not the camping season yet so lots in the works getting ready for. The jets actually were great in our opinion
Apr 14, 2015
We were very pleased with our deluxe cabins for a family of four. Fire ring was easy and the camp store had all the supplies to make the fire the right size. We went to the Beach and the camp store had great beach items. The kites were awesome and we had just the right wind to get them aloft hi and lo. Wish we could have stayed one more night to get more camp fires in.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in a hybrid travel trailer 4/6 - 4/9 2015. Site was adequate and facilities were clean. KOA Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is close to local attractions, but extremely noisy due to proximity of General Booth Blvd. Although the noise affected the camping experience; I would recommend KOA and look forward to return visit.
Apr 13, 2015
What a great place we will be back for sure!!!
Apr 13, 2015
this place is clean , beautiful and well kept . staff friendly and helpful . Jennifer took care of me so well , I thought I had my own concierge . definitely coming back
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Best feature is proximity to the beach.
Apr 12, 2015
The rain was bad enough but I had to pull my sewer plug to drain my entire site. The golf carts seem to be constantly ridden around and they are noisy. I didn't mind the construction as that can't be helped but the highway and jet noise was also a turnoff.
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived four hours early without a reservation and were given a site immediately by a very friendly staff. Great playgrounds for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved this koa so much fun and the kids loved it too
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I loved KOA campgrounds. A very great family place. I think that small grills should be installed maybe. And always maybe have a designated spot where teens and chill. So we don't cause a ruckus. Other than that. Very nice first experience and you should be seeing me at the VA beach KOA camp site very soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.