Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Les cabines de luxe pour 6 sont magnifiques et très propres. C'est tout en bois et ça sent bon! Petit bémol: il n'y a pas de rond de poêle et donc pas de chaudron non plus, on a été surpris. Ils changent les serviettes après 3 jours. Le personnel est vraiment gentil et attentionné. Allez à la plage de Croatane Beach, à 5 minutes du camping, il y a beaucoup moins de monde qu'à virginia Beach.
Aug 13, 2014
Our family loved the new deluxe cabins. Using the shuttle bus to and from the beach was really helpful. Lots of good restaurants nearby. All bath houses were well maintained and clean. We hope to return in the future.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was 5 star quality. The activities crew was so friendly, we made sure to join them for most every planned activity. The convenience of being so close to the beach, but staying within the peace & quiet of the campground was very fitting to our family's needs. We plan on making this one of our homes away from home.
Aug 13, 2014
no sewer lots of noise small lot unfreindley staff too expensive never again
Aug 13, 2014
everything was great from start to finish. Super service and great camp site friendly workers. thanks again Koa
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were nice, but the handicap one we used (green building) was very dirty; the convenience store needs more snack choices to buy; the pool was awesome as ever; the cabin was nice and clean, but mattresses hurt my back and hubby's...maybe invest in new ones that are more thicker?
Aug 12, 2014
Even though I paid and booked my stay at the deluxe cabin with my membership due to it expiring a day before I arrived I owed money. Free Wifi? Not in the cabins, we had to go to the store to get connected. It rained our whole trip, having a rug placed at the door of the cabin would have been a huge help. We used our beach towel.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
One of the friendliest places we've yet visited, but it's Virginia, so we expected that. Also clean and well tended. The firewood available for purchase was poor- soft wood is ok, but way too green and hard to light. Bath houses heavily used yet consistently clean. Kudos.
Aug 12, 2014
It rained allot during our stay, and the people at the site managed to keep everything clean (bathroom, laundry & game room), and dry. Staff was friendly and very helpful with even the smallest request. I have and will continue to recommend this campground and check out other KOA's based on my experience at the VA Beach location.
Aug 12, 2014
one of my favs. see you in November
Aug 12, 2014
Les glissades de la piscine ont été bien appréciées par les enfants.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of activities for kids. Nice pools. Quiet hours are from 11-7 and were followed. Sites are very close to each other and alot of tent sites are parallel to general boothe highway. We were lucky to get a site farther in. Some sites are also on a field by the playground. Also the ground was puddly in some areas. Some bathrooms are newer and showers were clean. Kids had a blast.
Aug 12, 2014
I placed a call on Sunday to talk to the manager. It is now Tuesday and I still have not gotten a return call. We were forced to leave the camp at 2:30 am in the morning due to an extremely unruly group that was in the site next to ours. If security had been doing their job, this could have been avoided. Looking for a full refund from koa. Also, our site was littered with much broken glass, etc
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Very comfortable and clean cabins. And felt at ease with the security driving around all the time
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely amazing as always. Can't wait to come back next year. Everyone that works there is absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I thought the premium sites were not worth the money. Our site was full of water for our entire stay. Now I understand no one has control of the weather and with rain you will have this, but the site offered very little gravel and was low, so the water just puddled and stayed. I suggest putting in concrete pads or at the very least, more gravel.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Picked for the location -- close to family event. Unavoidable highway and airbase noise -- goes with the location. Facility and staff were great. Sites are close & tight but big enough. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
It was great we came down for two weeks and enjoyed everyday of it! This was our third visit and we look forward to returning for our next vacation! The staff was very friendly and the campground was perfect! Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp was GREAT! My only recommendation is that the number of tents allowed per campsite for a boy scout troop be reevaluated based on the youth protection guidelines of the BSA
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was so friendly!we loved it and will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly at check in. The lot I was initially put onto had thick soupy mud right where my door was making it impossible to go in without spreading mud. Asked to be moved and told no. Had to ask for a supervisor and after two hours he moved me to another lot.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and environment!! Coming back next year for more days. Had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a most memorable experience spending time with family and enjoying the activities for kids. The cabin and KOA workers were "top of the line" during our visit. Can't wait to return. Thanks to Jersey, Christine, Katie, Avery and Mike the woodcutter. My god children will always remember the fun we had as their first camping experience. Thanks for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 11, 2014
lindo lugar para pasar junto a la familia lo recomendamos.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a great campsite with good facilities and very helpful staff. The site we got was perfect in every way except that it was near a highway and thus very noisy.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Loved our vacation stay at the KOA...everyone was so pleasant and helpful...The restrooms were incredibly CLEAN !!! Something that other campgrounds we've been in have been questionable. The activities available for every age group were great too. Just a wonderful experience for the whole family to enjoy!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent camping . Propre sécuritaire et personnel très courtois . A recommander
Aug 10, 2014
The stay was refreshing and very quiet. The cabin was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of our time there.
Aug 10, 2014
We love this campground. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean, and everyone in my family has a great time, including the dog!
Aug 10, 2014
First Of all I LOVED the JETS flying overhead!! Loved taking the trolley for $2 a day to the beach. It just rains a lot there so a lot of big puddles around campsites ...Need to fill in the holes!! & Finally ..Our Grass was a foot high couldn't walk in it to high!! We stayed for 6 nights ...on the last night of our stay they finally cut the grass. Just needs some lawn maintenance & could be a 5
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay of a week here. Many activities to participate in. Convenient access to beach, shopping, and more. Very clean!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. The staff w as very friendly and helpful. We will recommend Koa at virginia beach to all of our camping friends.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great except for the ants in our cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location, great staff. A concrete pad per site would be nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.