Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We had a fabulous time. The staff could not have been nicer. The facility was clean with so much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 16, 2015
I reserved a cabin to accommodate 8 people with a loft. Loft head room was 4 ft. The common area had a small table with 4 chairs. Ditto the patio- 4 chairs. My family ended up having to rent an additional cabin due to the cramped quarters.
Jun 16, 2015
This was my wife and I first time camping together and we had just purchased our new RV. We pulled in late after check in was closed and were lucky enough to have an employee pull up behind us, he helped us find our site and also helped us get set up after we told him we were rookies. Everyone at this campground were just like him very pleasant and helpful. We loved our stay there.
Jun 15, 2015
Keith, Barb and the staff were great, wonderful, would recommend to anybody. Great to work with and look forward to our Owners rally being held there in Sept.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. Spaces were not too tight or cramped even though its at the beach. Enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. Thanks for helping us enjoy our vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
Too much dust from road, even your guys stirred up plenty
Jun 15, 2015
Great atmosphere. Lots for children to do. Went for a "girls weekend" but so looking forward to going back with my kids!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. Beautiful and clean facilities. Lots of pride in their jobs as customer service reps. Good job. Keep it up.
Jun 15, 2015
everyone was real friendly and helpful. loved the proximity of the cabins to events. clean and just a great time! only complaint is teh wood they sell was cedar and it doesn't burn well, very hard to keep a fire going! next time I will try to bring our own.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabins were clean and spacious, lots of things to do at the campground, staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the pools, jumping pillow and pad, and the friendly staff. We were very happy with the quality of our grill at our deluxe camping cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff at this VA Beach KOA were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
When we arrived on Friday a little after 12pm we were given a site w/no grass & lots of rocks/very hard dirt. We requested to be moved to another site with grass & some shade & were only given 2 options since other tent sites would be filled that night. We made due w/our site, but saw on Sat. & Sun. that spots we asked about never had campers in them! Disappointed but still had fun!
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, friendly staff. Great activities for kids. Clean. Love the 2 pools, and the shuttle bus stop to beach. Can't think of anything negative. Going back in September. Did I say clean and friendly?
Jun 15, 2015
I was very surprised with the customer service for this campground! The bathrooms were very nice and extremely clean! - Maybe even nicer than my own bathroom/shower at home. Everybody was extremely friendly and the trolley (just 2$ for the day) was a wonderful stress reliever when traveling to the beach - who wants to worry about looking and paying for parking? The staff was all so friendly and ac
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean aND friendly. Would recommend any time
Jun 15, 2015
The shop was nice and the pool wasn't bad but for the price there was nothing special about the place. They charged for the activities unlike others we visited. The staff didn't seem to have any clue what they were doing or what time anything closed or opened. People were smoking in the pool and people had dogs chained up without supervision and they were barking at the kids as we walked by.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the campground and the area,it's those jets that keep me away from the fifth star. Sorry I know it's not your fault.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a good time. We were also happy that the camp ground was so close to the beach. The tent sites were very big and had plenty of trees to hang hammocks and have shade.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was nice. The thing we did not like about the campgrounds was the gravel roads. The issue was not the campers traffic it was the KOA works with there golf carts speeding down the roads and kicking up the dust.
Jun 15, 2015
We have been coming to Virginia Beach KOACamp ground for about 10 years we thoroughly enjoyed it keep up the good work your very professional in what y'all do
Jun 15, 2015
I loved the grassy campsites! Great place to bring the kids - tons of stuff to do and cool activities. I also like the idea of having the shuttle to the beach, even though we didn't use it this time.
Jun 14, 2015
Our camping vacation was great at the KOA. Close to the beach but also enjoyable to stay at the site.
Jun 14, 2015
1st time at Virginia Beach and KOA. Our family had a great time! The showers could use updating and a sunshade over the chess game would have been great.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean showers and bathrooms, nice pool area
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was very good . Lots to see and do
Jun 14, 2015
The campground was fairly well maintained and quiet during the week, and our site was spacious compared to other campgrounds we've been to. However, our site had only one tree providing little shade and nowhere to hang clothing, hammocks, etc. The proximity to a playground was also a concern.
Jun 14, 2015
Current management has made many improvements. Clean, neat, lots of activities for kids and adults. Well stocked store. Site was adequate - wifi was speedy and readily available.
Jun 14, 2015
Barb and Keith and the staff was excellent would recommend to everybody.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, modern and updated KOA. Very family and pet friendly. Lots to do at the KOA and in the surrounding area. KOA is located minutes from Virginia beach and all the tourist attractions. But is remote and quiet for some relaxation. We enjoyed watching the naval planes perform maneuvers.
Jun 13, 2015
I am from Va. Beach and when we visit, this KOA is the place to stay, when I visit family! We'll down there again!
Jun 12, 2015
Great
Jun 12, 2015
Service déficient. Pas d'aide lorsqu'il y a une tempête. On s'est même fait répondre "wether is the wether" alors que notre terrain était inondé et notre tente brisée
Jun 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Our daughter and family also stayed in a tent site. We were impressed with the amount of things there were to do for the Kids. The staff was so friendly and always willing to help. It was very clean. Our only issue was the smell of the water. The bath house water wasn't as bad as the water into the RV. Our water filter didn't help at all.
Jun 11, 2015
We really enjoyed the spacious and shaded site we had. Friendly staff and clean facilities. However, need to replace toilets that flush better. We r older with no kids, but can c that kids would have a great time there. We went to beach instead of pool.
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin overall was nice. Did have some issues with the cabin fixtures but those were remedied quickly by the staff.
Jun 10, 2015
To expensive for nothing. Dirty showers. Old lady was mean at the front desk. Paid $600 for a cabin that I could build for that price.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Did everything they could to accommodate our needs since husband had allergies and son had broken leg. Would like to stay here again.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful, The grounds were well kept and we especially enjoyed being able to be on a site that was fairly private despite being in an RV. There is alot to do in the area and i would definitly come back here again if i were traveling through this part of virginia. The trolley service really makes things convienent for RV'ers. Thank You
Jun 10, 2015
Ok, small site with rather premium price~$90 per night
Jun 09, 2015
Visiting family in the area. This KOA is the MOST expensive KOA I have ever stayed in. Nice RV Park, but expensive.
Jun 09, 2015
Our grandkids loved everything they had to do and it kept them busy for us to enjoy our stay as well!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Fun, Clean, Staff friendly, Quiet at night
Jun 08, 2015
We came down for the Patriotic Festival on the beach. Great location, fantastic staff, clean property, convenient bus shuttle to and from beach. If it's warm, ask for a site in the shade.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved staying in the cabin. All the facilities are clean and the staff are warm and welcoming.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great Staff!!! Clean bathrooms clean camp ground. Excellent
Jun 08, 2015
We have stayed here several times. The campground is generally in good shape. However every kid in group came back with blisters on there toes from the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.