Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Shower heads need to be upgraded to a finer "spread". The existing shower heads are too big and the water "stream" is to wide. The men's room smells like a kennel, with a pungent urine odor. Overall, the cabins are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our KOA vacation so much that we are already planning ahead for next year! The best part was that we were provided with transportation by the local bus company to travel freely between the campground and surrounding tourist attractions for $2 or less per person each day and not have to worry about parking at the beach. Anything you need or forgot to bring was available!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
everything was very good!!! the only thing was not very satisfying was the water pressure in the cabin. i'll be back!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Super en famille. Heureusement, les sites de tentes n'étaient pas pleins (nous n'avions pas de voisins) car il n'y a pas vraiment d'arbres qui séparent les sites. Par contre, les installations son très bien, navette à la plage, jeux pour enfants, piscines, etc.
Aug 23, 2013
This was a great KOA. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, plenty of activities for the kids and the pool was great. This is our second visit to this KOA. We had a great time.
Aug 23, 2013
Kids loved it!! We will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time at the VA Beach KOA. The cabin was great, the pool was good, and the overall experience was a lot of fun. We spent two days at the beach, the first having taken the shuttle. The shuttle service, although slow, was a nice touch. My only real complaint was that the bathrooms were a bit dirty.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I'd like to start by saying I've stayed at many great KOA's throughout my 18 years of camping but this is not one of them. From an unfriendly staff (office personnel) to a site with a mud bog outside our door along with poor overall road conditions it leaves a lot to be desired. Also there is zero enforcement of the posted speed limit. In my opinion this facility needs reevaluated.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice campground, great location... easy bus service to beaches. too much noise from Oceana airfield.
Aug 23, 2013
Great location,great employees,needs some fixing up in some areas but overall,we love it!
Aug 23, 2013
Certainly not a wilderness campground by any stretch but close to the beaches and well kept. The person checking us in added the "value card" to our bill without asking. Didn't realize until checking the receipt later. No problem getting the $24 refunded, but I feel like the cashiers get a comission on each one they sell, and she tried to slip one by.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
There is so much to do here!!!! We want to make a trip every year. The staff was amazingly helpful, and were we literally a mile or two away from the boardwalk! When we weren't doing activities at the beach or on the boardwalk, there was always something to do when we got back to the campgrounds! Everything was clean an sanitary and it was waay beyond my expectations.! :)
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is very clean,run efficently,new poolside colourful chairs, clean pools, people very helpful, and someone found our keys at the bottom of the pool, thankyou very much to them for turning them in!!
Aug 22, 2013
We had the best time. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We will come back again. The staff was very helpful. Janet and Paula do a great job cleaning the cabins and you need more male strippers. Thank you again for the great vacation.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The pool was clean, the employees were very helpful and no need to drive, for 2 bucks a person you can ride the bus all day. The bus runs every twenty minutes and you can take coolers, bikes and beach chairs. You cant beat the price. This KOA is kept up and you can see that they are constantly improving and keeping the facilities up. We will certainly stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great vacation at the Va Bch KOA; seeing lots of work to improve the campground. Lots of pleasant staff; very helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Suprised there aren't any cement pads for RV rigs. Almost all other campgrounds allow for 2 adults and 2 children included in the rate - you only allow for 2 adults - it feels like your rate is really higher than the rate stated. Can't use value card for more than 1 site - what about big families?? So you get charged an artificially low rate then bumped upfor other kids and adults and only 1 dis
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Camp site location (close to trees, playground, restrooms); Clean Restroom (sinks and toilets only); Pool; Playgrounds; Open grassy areas Cons: Dirty toilets and showers (Shower rooms); K-9 playground only had a small wood house; campers did not obey the quiet hours - no enforcement
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay was fantastic
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean with friendly helpful staff
Aug 21, 2013
Ocean right behind me loved it.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice convenient campground. Showers need a little help though. Water spray heads were all clogged.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for the first time and it was great. I absolutely would stay there again. We had a great time and everyone there was very friendly and would bend over backwards to make sure you had everything you needed.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
For the prices paid for these sites, there was an expectation of more green space vs dirt and stone
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is such a fantastic campground. Very family friendly - very clean and had a fabulous staff! Everyone is so accommodating and personable. We already have several reservations on the books to come back here! I give this my highest recommendation! A+++++++++
Aug 20, 2013
As always the place is clean and the folks friendly. After reservation was made we had requested a larger site due to new trailer being bigger than original. Don't think we got a bigger site, we had to park perpendicular to back of camper to avoid the road and encroaching on other sites. Will be sure to verify larger site in advance next time.
Aug 20, 2013
It could have been better... The camps site had tire tracks. We had 2 days of rain and the water accumulated into those tracks. I asked to a camp representative to fix that. Never heard about since. I took my kid's bucket and go to the big sandbox and fill the tracks with sand. The internet was totally bad. I had better connexions 20 years ago! You lost me this year VB.
Aug 20, 2013
A great campground that is riding on it location. We stayed in the cabin and was provided with only a fire pit and I was expecting a BBQ grill with it. When we asked if we could borrow a grill or briefly BBQ at one of the other lodges we were told no and had to buy a $20 grill. We are from the UK and I had to throw it away afterwards. The showers were absolutely disgusting and not clean at al
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean..great activities...awesome staff...we are planning next years visit already!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great staff members. Only 3 stars because the bathroom smelled of cigarettes and old poo.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were extremely helpful, everyone was very friendly. My ten year old daughter said it was her favorite campground. Very nice
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Virgina beach KOA was fantastic. We had a lot of fun. The campground itself was well maintained and the site were great! The staff was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It rained a lot while we were there but that brought out our creativity in trying to stay dry! the staff were so helpful and made us feel like family. Esp Dave!Camp store was handy and all the people working there are very personable. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding area! WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK! ..... with appreciation from 5 cents and his significant other
Aug 19, 2013
Great Location. The Shuttle is a Big Plus for beach access. Good site and clean facilities. Helpfull Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first stay, but definitely not our last. My family really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, very fun. Super friendly staff. I've never been to a KOA, but this was a great experience. The campground itself was a little noisy in the evening and morning. We stayed in a tent, so it's probably better for anyone staying in a cabin. Still, I'd recommend it to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.