Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
It was a nice campground with good ammenities which was good for the kids. We prefer something more rustic and open spaced though.
May 30, 2017
The cabin was perfect for my family of 6. All of the activities for the kids was a great bonus. We came for a wrestling tournament and would normally stay at a hotel, so glad we decided to stay at the campground. All my kids wanted to do each day after wrestling was hang out at the campground.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Within 5 minutes of a phone call, repaired the sewer drain
May 30, 2017
All was great
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Although the spaces are very small. Probably the smallest we've ever had.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay for Memorial Day weekend. The kids all had a great time. We could have done without the drunk guy threatening our teen and his friends but that's not the campgrounds fault. All in all great time.
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Kari and her staff were wonderful once again. A shout out to Paula, Pam & Tina for keeping bathrooms& showers clean and stopping by to say hi when they could! Also young Sam who brought us firewood for our campsite. We love Kari and hope to come back in august. Lots of activities we could join in too! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun, very kid friendly and very fun for the whole family. Some campsites are pretty small so if you have a large tent something to let them know.
May 30, 2017
Water full of iron. Kitchen was inadequately stocked with pots,pans,cooking utensils and the refrigerator was hotel size. Too small for a family of 6 to camp for 4 days.
May 30, 2017
Another great time with many activities for the kids
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The best campground for family activities hands down. The staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly and happy. I'm so glad I chose this campground to take my 5 grandkids camping for the first time. They are already planning our next trip. Great bonding time.
May 30, 2017
Ann was amazing. We had multiple reservations so that we could stay for a longer period of time, and she masterfully consolidated those reservations so as to minimize us having to move our motorhome to multiple sites over the course of our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My family has a lot of great memories at this Koa in Virginia Beach.
May 29, 2017
KOA staff had campsite activities directly behind my site-134-(VA Beach)campers walked & rode scooters thru my site constantly. Which tore my tents n pop-ups!!! Futhermore, bathroom,smoke detectors kept going off the hole weekend-everytume someone showerd hot!!!!!:((((in addition, drunk people falling down on kids tent!!!
May 29, 2017
Great staff. Accommodating and friendly. WOnderful activities and overall experience. We've been before and hope to be back again!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
great location and manty shady sites
May 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times. It's always clean, the staff are friendly, and our kids love the activities. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2017
Good amenities butbjust hope it doesn't rain. We were in a larger full hookup 50amp site #30 and other than the gravel pad for the camper the whole grass and surrounding area was a mud pit and swamp anytime even a passing shower came through.
May 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained, the office people were excellent, and will definitely plan on returning for another stay.
May 25, 2017
Great stay. Would stay here again! This was our first time camping in many years in our new motor home. Everyone was so helpful.
May 25, 2017
I was in a sight to the right of the office. It has an unfinished would look with clumps of sod lying around and stones strewn everywhere and needs to look like someone really cares about how it looks.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. Staff were very welcoming and wonderful with my kids with the fun activities they had for them. My only disappointment was when I had to leave the grounds suddenly due to work after day 2 of 9 days reservation and was told absolutely no refund or credits of any sort. I'm new to camping and I was never made aware of. I was hoping for some help but was quickly met with rudeness
May 24, 2017
Your crew at VA Beach KOA do an amazing job hosting the Digs volleyball tournament every year  everybody is super helpful and they make it fun for us. Everything is well organized from the front desk checking in process to the folks working the grounds. I specially want to thank Jennifer (shes the best!) and please let Arnie know we are going to miss him checking us out of the cabins next year
May 24, 2017
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities, great location
May 24, 2017
I can not rate the staff highly enough. I was there because of a family medical situation. The entire staff took extremely good care of me while I was there. Special thanks to Jenifer.
May 23, 2017
The campground staff are very friendly. Especially when they deal with the DIGS tournament players once every year. Unfortunately this is being used to strong arm thousands of players who stay at the campground once every year into paying outrageously hiked prices and dealing with consistently changing camp rules. I know hundreds of people who have decided not to come back this year and next year.
May 23, 2017
I just love this KOA! The staff is incredible! They are professional and friendly, as well as quick to respond and address any issues that may arise. The managers assisted with an error in my reservation in a prompt manner that met my needs, as well as the needs of my group. I highly recommend this place!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. The staff is great; especially Jen! It was nice to see how well maintained the area is and the upgrades. Already booked another stay!
May 23, 2017
I have been coming to KOA for DIGS for as long as they have been having it here. As always, it was a great weekend and you all did a fantastic job hosting. Thank you.
May 23, 2017
We come here for Digs every year, and always have a blast!
May 23, 2017
first site given, there was no room to put anything, did switch to a larger site, sites in general are smaller then some other campgrounds
May 23, 2017
The rock driveways were very dusty. My husband had to wet them down around our RV to keep the dust partly controlled. Thanks for the rain!
May 23, 2017
I love it.
May 23, 2017
This year was disappointing when I checked in and found out that the cost for my 8 person cabin has increased after I reserved it a year before. They were now charging per person. We were given two free people per cabin even though is was an 8 person cabin. Other than that I found Jen at the front desk to be short when asking her questions about this change which was never told til a week before.
May 23, 2017
There on business so I didn't get to experience much but enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 22, 2017
Had a large group, that was part of a volleyball Tournament held at the campground. Facilities were top notch, and the staff all very friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2017
it was a fun time as always and the staff are very helpful.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very easy to work with and helpful. Campground and facilities were clean. Very family friendly campground.
May 22, 2017
amazing thank you!
May 22, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The campsite had plenty of space and was very clean. The staff that cleaned the showers prior to use were outstanding! Can't wait to come back next year!
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The Big Blue Tent played music way too loud and wait too late (1:30 Friday nite and after 3:00 Saturday nite). Facilities were great, continue to upgrade since my 2016 visit.
May 22, 2017
I didn't care for the recycled concrete camppads. I know it's cheaper than rock, but it is messy and tracks into the camper. The restrooms and showeers were reasonably clean and just okay but nothing special. The wifi was useless, maybe too many campers online. I thought the price per day was just a bit high for the condition of the facility. We had a very nice stay and I would come again.
May 22, 2017
You did not inform anyone about the volleyball tournament, nor the all night dance party. It was so noisy, we packed and left at 2am to stay in a hotel. I will be contacting the corporate office regarding my stay. Worst camping experience of my entire life.
May 22, 2017
I had no problems, didn't really use any of the facilities as it was a quick overnight stay. I did stay at this particular KOA for a month last year and all of the amenities (laundry, showers, bathrooms) were clean and well maintained. The bus service to the oceanfront was a great perk, although it's only available Memorial Day to Labor Day.
May 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient to VA beach area. Pools looked nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals