Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff..
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of activities and the staff was polite and helpful. Water faucet on site 45 requires repair
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Hot Tub and beach parking would make it better.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Only one gripe the mirror in our bathroom needs to be replaced as you can't see through it.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved camping at Virginia Beach KOA! The only recommendation I have is to update the bath houses. My kids enjoyed the campground so much that we only made it to the beach one day during our stay!
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is conveniently located and has a helpful staff. Many activities for kids. Our only complaints are that it is showing its age and that some of the sites (including ours) don't drain well during a storm. With sand the water stands during a storm but our site and a few around us took several days to dry out. They cleaned a lot but the bath smelled and the shower water was rusty.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean, roomy, and the air condition worked well. Some of the staff were not friendly though. Also, the water smelled awful like dirty pennies or something! It was hard to take a shower with such a stench! Pew!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time during our stay at KOA Virginia Beach. Thanks
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was a really nice place the cabin was very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
My wife and i took our two year old grandson with us,we had a great time.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful way to spend a few days. Easy access to the transportation made it easy to go into Virginia Beach.
Aug 20, 2015
First time in 6 person cabin, our second time at campground. We were very satisfied with our time there, the cabins are kozy, the pools are nice and the staff are quick to correct any issues. The one negative is the showers, I had to use them a few times and they were not clean and had peeling/chipping materials.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Our cabin was great, clean, with a perfect Weber BBQ Grill. A very perfect place to be in Virginia beach.
Aug 20, 2015
Very noisy but they put us right next to the road. Overall was a nice place put only reason to go here is for the beach.
Aug 20, 2015
only stayed 1 night but the park is great and we would love to plan an extended stay in the future
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome experience!
Aug 20, 2015
Check in was easy and straight forward. It was nice to have an escort to the site. Site was clean and well maintained. Shower/bathroom area was satisfactory. Area was dirty, but expected with high traffic at night. Neighboring site had a loud dog that took away from the positive experience. Nothing that the staff could have done, just ignorant guests. Check out was ok.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall is was great. But showers were so disgusting. They definitely deserve to be renovated.
Aug 19, 2015
Only one word needed. AWSOME beautiful heated pool and grounds were immaculate people were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and available to answer any questions that you may have had. We also participated in some of the activities that were scheduled and had a lot of fun with that as well. A very good time and would recommend a KOA stay at VA Beach to family and friends.
Aug 19, 2015
Seeing great improvements to the campground and long range planning!! Wonderful and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to spend time at VaBch KOA! (only recommendation: strengthen WiFi signal)
Aug 19, 2015
New cabins with the loft are roomy and comfortable. Pool area was busy but not crowded with attentive life guards. Registration was quick and easy and staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is in great location, only a few minutes to the beach! Staff is friendly. The bathrooms could use updating.
Aug 19, 2015
Overall great place to stay. Customer service was best of any KOA we've stayed at. In fact, it rivaled the best service I've ever had in any business situation. Only negative to speak of was the bathhouses. They just seemed old and a bit run down. Plus, there was something funky going on with the water - it had a strange odor and appears to have stained the toilets
Aug 19, 2015
Personal muy cordial, facilidades muy limpia, definitivamente volvere mucho tie lo mas.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay. We love it.
Aug 19, 2015
We go camping at least once a month, and truly loved our time in Virginia Beach KOA. Between the very friendly staff, and the amenities they had, my wife and I decided that we will visit this location every summer. I know some complain about the jets, but it did not bother us, and my kids loved watching them take off and land.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay! The staff were incredibly helpful with information on how was the best way to enjoy the sights and always had a smile on their face. Thank you all!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campsite but dirty bathrooms and showers. Not worth the cost. If it were not for its proximity to Virginia Beach, this place would lose business.
Aug 18, 2015
Great cabin. Great Activities. Bathrooms fairly clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Had lot 157 & the tree line was full of trash. The bathrooms/showers are gross & the tiles in the pool were dirty my whole stay. Other than that, I like the campgrounds. I loved my lot and the shade it gave. I liked the staff & other campers. I come every year and will continue to do so but I would really like the bathrooms to be updated - especially the showers. A few more & more dressing space.
Aug 18, 2015
One of the greatest reasons I pick the koa is the staff they are helpful and cheery even while answering the many phone calls are coming in
Aug 18, 2015
We were there last month I enjoyed my stay. the kids had a great time and look forward to returning.
Aug 18, 2015
its great if you want a noisy beach area campground. If you desire quiet, away from it all, place - then this is not for you
Aug 18, 2015
Very difficult to get hot water in the showers. The faucets should be replaced. The escort to our site was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our time! Staff was super friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend to a friend and warn them about the fly overs! We stayed on a weekend and only heard 2😄
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The area where you camp is a little small and confusing. Bathrooms need to be kept up better. I loved the pools and the activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is very kind and helpful. Great location to many attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean!
Aug 17, 2015
wonderful!
Aug 17, 2015
Well taken care of and lots to do for the kids!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were so pleased with your KOA! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. It's close to stores, restaurants and the beach. I'd recommend it 100%.
Aug 17, 2015
Have you considered adding some electric like 15 amp to the tent sights 158-190 not all but some. Thanks Larry
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps