Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay until a huge tree branch fell on my son's car while parked at his cabin. No wind or rain going on at the time. Hope koa does the responsible thing and takes care of his damage
Aug 03, 2016
WiFi is advertised but virtually impossible to access. Too much iron in fresh water which leaves stains on toilet, sink & shower. Our site had a spill ( toilet paper etc.)from the sewer from previous guests that was not cleaned up before we arrived. We were not informed of a charge for extra guests more than 2 until we received our bill. I discussed with management and they refused to adjust.
Aug 03, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking on short notice for a cheaper place to stay on vacation. Sometimes the showers didn't have hot water, but a cold shower on a hot day felt great. Great staff, nice pool, and clean bath houses.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great location close to beach. Pool, water slide, inflatable slide and activities were amazing for the kids. Camping site was one of the better KOAs we stayed at but still could be more private.
Aug 03, 2016
The service was excellent; the staff went out of their way to help us with a problem we had. The grounds/sites are well maintained. I would definitely stay there again when in the area!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a short wet overnight stay, but we love the campground! We have stayed before, and will definitely stay again, and we live here in Virginia Beach.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
had sites 49,50,51 week of july 24-31, good sites, you get some water ponding areas when it rains, but unless you have concrete or blacktop, you have that anywhere,biggest complaint is the dusty road, luckily there isn't a lot of traffic around these sites other than golf carts with KOA workers
Aug 02, 2016
This is truly the best place! We have been vacationing here for 3 years. I won't go anyplace else. The staff is fantastic! My kids LOVED the big slide and Carly!! Bring them both back next year! Even the lifeguards are amazing!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA but housekeeping could use some spiffing up. The shower curtain was nasty dirty and we had to wear our shoes in the cabin because the floor was so dirty our socks got black
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place, enjoyed it greatly. Staff was incredible. .. the lot we had was next to the entrance, i would suggest requesting another place ( which I didn't )
Aug 02, 2016
It was find except for horrible beds. My back is still out of shape. You need to update the mattresses.
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed at this KOA since moving to Virginia. All visits except one were with a camper. (One visit to a Kamp Kabin.) Highly recommend the campground to others.
Aug 02, 2016
Bathrooms were hot, had to pay to park @ beach where other campgrounds had free parking
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was wonderful from registration to departure. The staff were helpful and friendly. The amenities were many and great! You do need a kiddie pool. My six year old grandson who is autistic ran into the slides and came down into 8ft. He could have drowned if I had decided to go back to campsite. I recommend moving the entrance to the other pool area.
Aug 02, 2016
Good facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Trash piled up at dumpster; grounds and landscaping very poor. Grass needed cutting and weeds were every where. Front desk staff was outstanding however
Aug 01, 2016
Los empleados son amables, es un buen lugar para pasar vacaciones .
Aug 01, 2016
Fun. Great pool and kids activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very nice campground. If the streets were paved it wouldn't be so dusty. People with allergies would have some problems. We had fun. It was just so dusty
Aug 01, 2016
I asked one of your employees about hosing down/cooling off the mats used by the "Big Slide" because they were burning children's feet. I was told, "We used to do it but the water just dries up so we stopped doing it." Really? Is this the definition of incompetence or laziness?! I was also disappointed that the temperature of the pool was over 90 degrees. It was like swimming in a hot tub!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent service. Nice location in VA beach.
Aug 01, 2016
Totally worth the stay. So much for the kids to do 2 pools close to the beach and adventure park is a must staff is totally awesome from talking sports and to getting knowledge from the locals of good spots to eat. One suggestion is if people rent cabins they really should not bring dogs leaving them out all night to bark is in my opinion selfish. Not the camps fault just inconsiderate guests
Aug 01, 2016
It was the best experience I have ever had there was so much to do with the kids it was a blessed trip
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground with a lot of activities on site and located close to the beach. All the employees were very nice. It was very noisy because on all the army jets passing in the sky at all hours and we couldn't drink the water because it tasted like m├ętal.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location! Private showers were fantastic. Staff was always helpful. Best campground I've ever stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone at VB Koa is friendly and hardworking. The new bath house for tent camping is top notch. We really enjoyed our stay. See you next year!
Aug 01, 2016
It's a nice family place to stay. We have been twice this year me, my husband and daughter. She absolutely loves the big KOA jump pad.We will defiantly be back in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
Most importantly: we felt VERY welcome in this campground, the minute we drove near the office a gentleman was there, with a smile, to show us where to park for registration;this gives a great opinion of the park right away! The lady at the desk was also very pleasant, and then we were escorted to our site, the gentleman helped me park, which was also very nice! the park is very good for kids
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it. Will be staying here again
Aug 01, 2016
excellent location , shuttle to boardwalk, local attractions. Lots of fun activities for kids. Bathrooms, showers could use an update. I feel speed limit Needs to be enforced. lots of kids, lots of cars going too fast.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family of six stayed for a week in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The amenities were great and provided entertainment for the whole family. We did however have a problem with the water temp in the shower. We got cycles of about 20 seconds of scalding hot water and then a few minutes of ice cold water. Showering was very unpleasant and dangerous for our younger kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2016
really great
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great cabin vacation. Everything was clean and in working order when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our third stay at VB KOA. Hope to visit again!!
Jul 30, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at KOA. The campground, cabins and the bathrooms are extremely clean. Staff is wonderful. I would not have to think twice about staying again!
Jul 30, 2016
It was hot
Jul 30, 2016
It was just ok. The shower rooms & bathrooms had a bad smell the whole time we were there. The pool water also had a weird smell not sure why.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and entire facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Helpful and very nice staff, and good activities for kids. The site we had for RV adaquate but pretty tight and rustic.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA campgrounds. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our family of 8.
Jul 29, 2016
please for the futur add late check out charge. We leave before because the extra for add 6 hours is too expensive
Jul 29, 2016
We were not able to use wifi, bathroom need updating, they were not convenient for family. We did meet some nice people and the staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2016
My family really enjoyed ourselves. It was extremely hot but we made the best it of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return again.. soon.
Jul 29, 2016
Great as always! The kids love it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals