Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful clean, cozy cabin. Large enough for 6 to 8 people. nestled just a few miles from VA Beach inlet.
Aug 07, 2017
Was an amazing campground !!! Will 100% be a return customer!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly workers; lots of activities; clean Campground!
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with our pups and it was great. The campground is not far from the beach, the shuttle system is great, and our accomadtions were clean. We definitely plan on coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great stay, love the shuttle bus to downtown. Wifi worked great!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a blast!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the staff was constantly cleaning the bathroom and shower areas. Our children(ages 9-16) really enjoyed the pool, slides and activities! We biked to the beach everyday, short 30 mins., but crossing the 4 lane road to get to the bike path was no easy task. (Bike rentals for the day were pricey in our opinion.) Lots to do with in biking distance!
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great. The kids liked having the basketball court. They were on it well into the evening and made a few friends. Having water and electric was great. Check-in was a breeze. There are a couple of things that could be improved. Paintball on the site is misleading; we thought that it was part of the KOA complex. Wish there were more things for teenagers. Price for renting bikes is steep.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of activities & very nice pools. Sites could use some fixing up.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was awesome pretty much has so much to offer for kids as far as keeping them entertained. However I would highly suggest a removable shower head in the handicap restroom. I also believe you need more than one handicap restroom.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good service
Aug 07, 2017
We arrived late Friday (8/5) night to find someone tent camping in our reserved spot. The night staff were very friendly and gently relocated the camper who was mistakenly in our spot to an open spot nearby.
Aug 06, 2017
Well kept grounds, very helpful staff, great pools! Very disappointed, as was everyone else near to us, in the firewood. Too wet (not aged) and would not burn, simply smoldered.
Aug 06, 2017
Compared to other koa's sites are cramped tight. Wifi is very poor. All in all a decent place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kids activities are wonderful, the staff is hard working and polite, they do their best cleaning the showers and restrooms (lots of people, dirt and sand make it quite a challenge) and the location is perfect for hitting the beach every day if you wish.
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities were wonderful and everything was clean and well kept. I would have liked a bath house closer to the pool. In the 5 days that we were there the water went out one day and one of the pools had to be closed another day. Otherwise, I would have rated it
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground overall, the only thing that was a disappointment was the availability of hot water in the one bath house. Staff was amazing, great location, will go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Virginia Beach KOA is a beautiful, clean and friendly campground! We enjoyed our time and will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean and tidy. Our site was spacious. We enjoyed the pool. The shuttle driver was very rude. We did not like the smell of the water, you did not feel clean after showering. The drive to the beach was not bad at all. We enjoyed our beach days, very nice beach and boardwalk. The F18's flying was loud but we loved it. Overall, great experience, would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning and updating. Cabin could've used some additional cleaning such as cobweb removal. But overall the stay was good and it was a good location to the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground offered activities and a camp store with essentials. The grounds were well maintained. The biggest downside was the very loud naval jets flying over the campground. It sometimes rattled the camper. The staff were friendly but very busy. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The campground is about 2 miles from the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
The kids had a great time.The family enjoyed seeing the jets.Low water pressure in showers
Aug 06, 2017
Bravo à toute l équipe nous avons passé un super séjour. On va sûrement y revenir
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean Sites. A lot of things for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground is in a great location and had enough activities for the kids. Bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner, though. Overall, nice place to stay close to the beach.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay, grandkids loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The cabin was ok. The AC was very noisy, the WIFI was horrible, the shower only had hot water, no cold (we had to get water from the sink to wash up). The water tasted and smelled like metal (we had to use water bottles to brush our teeth). The kids bunk beds were very uncomfortable and the sofa bed has springs that poke you through your body (for $200 per night, it is not worth it).
Aug 05, 2017
This was our 4th visit and as always we didn't want to leave! Nice Campground, friendly staff clean facilities who can argue with that!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place
Aug 03, 2017
Wifi needs upgrading. Rarely worked due to volume of campers
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Responsive staff, good facilities. Free wi fi was very poor. Slow to non existent. A problem for my 22 night stay there.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent experience at this KOA!!!! Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the pool and activities
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Really good people.Lots for kids to do.unfortunate about lightning strike knocked out all power, water. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Late registration but accommodated us to move right next to lot 119.good people lots for kids to do. Oops on lightning strike knocking out all power for 2 days. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. wii fii was horrible. Everywhere at the site.
Aug 02, 2017
Grass wasn't cut, big rigs barely fit on the sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Great location, very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time at the camp ground. How the spot we were in was muddy due to the lack of grass, shade from the trees and a low spot in the row.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time. This is where we always stay when we come down to Virginia beach.
Aug 02, 2017
Très propre. Terrains pull through pour la plupart. Manque de laveuses et sécheuses pour un si grand camping. Trop bruyant en raison des jets de l'armée.
Aug 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award