Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day weekend when we stayed at this location. The place was packed, but we had a great, large site. Sorry couldn't give you 5 stars, last KOA we stayed in staff had your beat.
May 29, 2014
Staff were friendly...Thank you!
May 29, 2014
unlevel camp spots, jet noise was deafening. no sleep that night, bathroom was a mess and it was the most expensive place I stayed on the trip.
May 28, 2014
Folks were VERY friendly and accommodating. Nice facilities, and nice crowd during the Memorial Day holiday weekend.
May 28, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Bathrooms are always very clean.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I never knew a campground could have so many fantastic amenities!! My family and I were expecting to be in a basic campground, but was so surprised to see a swimming pool with water slides (not to mention consistent cleaning!) and a big bouncing pillow! Staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
May 28, 2014
Besides a beautiful campsite, the clean accomodations, the fun activities (especially the tie-dye t-shirt event) the beautiful TWO pools, the clean and modernized bathrooms, best of all was the amazing staff!! They always greeted us with a smile and a warm hello. We had a wonderful vacation at Virginia Beach KOA and we WILL return! I also bought a beautiful carved macaw from Mike and Sammy.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great amenities. A little too crowded and there was one group that was loud and inconsiderate but it was Memorial Day weekend. Everything else was first rate.
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and so much fun. We took the shuttle to the beach which was great because the parking was so expensive. The kids loved the jumping pad and pillow. My son even cried when we had to leave. The beds in the camping cabin are not very comfy but hey it is camping right :) We will be back for sure.
May 28, 2014
It was okay. I prefer the campground across the street. More activities for the family during the day would be nice. Nicer and more showers would also help the rating of this campground. I overall enjoyed my stay. It is nicely shaded.
May 28, 2014
I wasn't happy with my stay. I asked if is possible to be next to a bathroom and have the tent in the grass area because i have a 23 month baby . I was next to a half working bathroom and had the tent on the gravel , were all the grass area was empty.Very disappointing.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. My only complaint was the showers barely put out enough water to get you wet.
May 27, 2014
KOA in Virginia Beach is absolutely AWESOME!!!! The employees are VERY friendly and helpful. Our kids had a ball! Love love love the jump pad! Our dog enjoyed himself and made new friends. The Sunshiners were amazing and we enjoyed the church service. Everything was GREAT.. PERFECT TEN!!!!
May 27, 2014
My family and I loved every moment of our vacation and we look forward to coming back very soon! The staff are so friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2014
Everything was perfect. We have been at this KOA a few times. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating . Its a beautiful, well kept KOA. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great memorial day weekend courteous of KOA. Thanks for stay.
May 27, 2014
The jets fly for our freedom,it's amazing to see them fly.Staff is amazing.They go out of their way to help you out if needed.Made my sons birthday epic.Activities were wonderful.Bath houses were super clean.We will be back! Thanks again!
May 27, 2014
We have always camped at this campground and seen lots of changes in the past 22years. I will continue to stay here. I like the activities within the campground that don't cost so it is nice to stay with children. We tie-dyed t-shirts, jumped on jump pad and pillow, stayed in the pool, I would like to suggest more trashcans around the playgrounds and throughout the campground. Great Place to stay!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Just returned from our visit over Memorial Day weekend. The KOA staff were very friendly. Mary greeted us on arrival and was enthusiastic even though it was almost 8pm! She handed us off to another staff member who was also just as kind and helpful. Some reviews complained about the bathrooms, only problem we found was low water pressure, which I'm sure is normal w/that many people showering.
May 27, 2014
Loved it! Very FAMILY oriented. Staff was very friendly and helpful even the young staffers were helpful and respectfull. Very pleased.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even had a nice visit with the general manager. Really enjoyed the paintball park! Beautiful campground very impressed!
May 27, 2014
We've been coming here for years. The staff and management are very nice and always have a smile. The facilities are kept very clean and there are lots of fun activities for the kids and family. We are looking forward to coming back soon!!
May 27, 2014
Campground was alright. Lots to do, decent bathrooms and showers, etc..., sites are all close together. During the week though, the "Sound of Freedom" FA-18's were prevalent and low flying. They flew at low altitude overhead, ear protection required loud, on and off until after 10:45. Just a heads up, it can be very loud.
May 27, 2014
I was put off at first that one of the women at the front desk would not park my husband and I next to our friends. We both arrived at the same time and the park was 1/4 full. I had to fight our way through to get them to park us next to one another. Finally the manager of the park(?) accomadated us. Other than the jets that fly over head the park was very nice.
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing and had a lot of activities for the little ones.I like that the site was close to the beach.It had a country atmosphere which was great.I would definetly come back.
May 27, 2014
The KOA was awesome! I would give the KOA five starts except the showers needed a little more tending to and while we were there, someone vomited in the pool. Instead of clearing out the pool and treating the entire pool, the staff evacuated the pool temporarily, cleaned the filters and skimmed the pool. I am not sure the proper protocol was followed in that case. Regardless, our stay was great
May 27, 2014
should have night time entertainment of some kind .Maybe a big bon fire or something for adults. The shuttle is the only thing making Virginia beach tolerable. The parking is a definite problem. And the price gowging should be stopped. $20.00 to park and you have to stay all day. Should have another public hourly parking lot, not just the one that limits spaces to non hotel stayers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wouldve been a 10 if there were more activities for the kids to do.
May 27, 2014
Fun,lots of things to do on site. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The camp staff was so friendly.
May 27, 2014
It was our First Visit at this KOA in Va Beach. The associates were Very Friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were always Clean & well supplied. The water pressure in The Showers were the only small issue. The campground was very clean in All areas. The Store was well stocked w/anything you'd need. I wish you had your own Parkin lot in the Beach area, drop off quick not pick-up !
May 27, 2014
Too crowded,too small space between neighbor campers,no fire grill,dirty restroom, bad shower, so loud until pass the midnight, not good for family camping.
May 27, 2014
Quiet time was not enforced in the tent area. The tent area was not well kept, lots of leaves and over grown weeds..it was very dark, too many trees...it was very unkept...It would have been nice to have showers working on a holiday weekend. Staff was very friendly though.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Enjoyable campsite. However, the bathrooms on Saturday and Sunday became quite a mess - holiday weekend. And, we did notice that at night, the staff seemed to drive their golf carts pretty quickly where people might be walking in the dark.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I made a reservation and was told I could not select a site nor would they divulge where the site was located. The park was not full as indicated and the policy of non disclosure is hit or miss. This is not Priceline where I can get a surprise site that probably will not meet my needs. When I made the reservation and placed requirements they were ignored. This is a bad "policy". BR were dirty.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, but it could have been excellent. The shower facilities were sub-standard. Bathrooms were fine. I realize it was a busy weekend, but the showers were not clean and the shower drains were virtually plugged. The water was either scorching or cool, nothing in-between. Facility was top-notch otherwise. Jets were NOT a bother; no-fly on the holiday weekend maybe?? We will return!!
May 27, 2014
As a single military mom there is nothing that compares to packing up and heading out to VA Beach KOA. We can relax, spend time together and enjoy all of the activities and fun!!! Thank you for all that you do!
May 27, 2014
Good time. Lots to do. Very clean
May 27, 2014
Bugs were awful, jets a thousand times worse. You should have a disclaimer stating that the jets run nonstop directly over the camp sites, low enough to tickle the treetops. The only thing resembling a disclaimer is a cutesy little sign that says 'If you're lucky you'll get to see the jets!' That's not luck--that's auditory torture. Why would you put a KOA at the end of a jet runway?
May 27, 2014
The staff was really friendly, the grounds clean. Only problem was a set of showers under construction that make us walk farther at night. But in overall great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.