Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
There was one night when the bathroom outside lights did not work & the water was off to the whole building. (Both came on again after a couple of hours.)
Jun 26, 2015
I liked campground. Did not like being treated different than people living there. Could not have 2 vehicles on my site but if I lived there could have had 4. We saw it. They also did give us a refund for the day we had to leave early for my son's emergency surgery.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything i wanted had a blast
Jun 26, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, and great location near beaches and shopping. Will come back again. We stayed in a 31 foot camper.
Jun 26, 2015
The only complaint was the construction going on at the front of the CG. The back up alarm and dump truck bed banging was far too early in the morning. Staff was awesome and the facility was well kept and bathrooms clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Had a great stay other than the grill not having any gas and the water pressure and the cabin shower was aweful. The shower had no water pressure and it was either too hot or too cold. The cabin was beautiful otherwise. The pools were well maintained. The children enjoyed the play areas and they too were is good condition. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
YOU WOULD THINK FOR APPROXIMATELY $100 PER NIGHT THE CAMPER PADS AND ROADS WITHIN THE ACTUAL CAMPING AREA WOULD BE PAVED OR CONCRETE. WAY TOO MUCH DUST!! YOU SHOULD ALSO SPRAY FOR MOSQUITOS!!
Jun 25, 2015
at over $60 per night, substandard showers were a major irritant, pool water was too hot for safety much less enjoyment, water tasted like metal pipes.
Jun 25, 2015
It was an amazing place.the kids were entertained.everyone was nice on staff.we loved the pools and the kampstore
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Conveniently located to all the attractionsame in VA Beach.shuttle bus service every 15 minutes was great. We LOVED the Navy aircraft flying over during the daytime! Extremely friendly staff!!! As full timers we will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Very loud! Campground is in the middle of a city. My kids (8-11) were not impressed with the activities. I laughed that in order to play candy bar bingo we had to bring our own candy bars. I didn't want to leave the campground to buy them and I didn't feel like spending over $10 for them in their store. (It was one candybar per game). The campground was good for a trail run on a new camper.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff very friendly & helpful the shuttle was a plus , camp ground very clean . The 50 amp electrical outlet breaker was bad and had to be replaced before we could hook up ,staff did this task very quickly 10 min wait or less . We were very pleased with our stay and hope we get to visit again this year.
Jun 24, 2015
Bath house near the pool is nice, but it seems odd that there are 9 showers (for either men or women) located in the RV section of the campground (RV usually have their own showers/hookups) while the ones toward the back of the campgrounds (where the tent campers are located)only has 2 for women. Seems the tent campers need the showers more than the RV campers do.
Jun 24, 2015
You could really use later trolley hours preferably a late hour midnight or later.
Jun 24, 2015
What an Awesome campground! Even in 100 degree heat - they know how to cool you off with great activities! Friendly staff, clean facilities and just a great getaway! This is always our GO-TO for a nice, family-friendly campground that has everything you ever needed in a vacation! Why go anywhere else!!! A++++
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was clean, lots of activities, super friendly staff and very enjoyable. My only complaint is the mattress is camping cabin 15 - it went completely flat when we slept on it so it was essentially like sleeping on wood slats. It wasn't comfortable at all. Other than that, we had a very nice time and would return.
Jun 24, 2015
All staff were extremely polite and even though we had a temporary water shut off for campground expansion the stay was great. Going back soon
Jun 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at the Va Beach KOA!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do at the campground. Everything was clean and the workers were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
A perfect place for families! Best campground I have ever seen!
Jun 23, 2015
there a week, great campground actually..long long walk areas for our dog which is important to us. but they squeezed us in a spot that was just barely big enough. I think all KOA's should consider making standard spots 5' wider and longer..it would really help in parking and just living there. Clean grounds and very nice and available staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Some upgrades are still needed. RV sites are tight with limited privacy. Nice shade in camping areas. Very convenient to our family and destinations of interest.
Jun 23, 2015
Second time and was as great as the first time!! Great people and staff two thumbs up!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay, staff seemed very friendly, facilities were always kept clean, this was our first time doing anything like this and we loved it so much want to do it again! Only thing staff should alert campers of incoming severe weather got a nasty storm Saturday night no warning but still loved it
Jun 23, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we just love it. As a matter of fact we are already trying to plan another stop there this summer. Great place keep up the hard work!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
first time here, loved it- missed the sound of the jets! was stationed at Little Creek back in 89-90
Jun 23, 2015
love everything...there was just one thing - a little insensitivity - My son and I went to the store Sunday morning to get coffee - A very sweet woman was giving out coffee and donuts for Father's Day. She asked my son where his father was...He looked at me rather sad then told her " My dad lives in Columbia MD. Not with me "I am a single mom. Best not to assume.(thanks for the free donut :))
Jun 23, 2015
Pool gate is little dangerous. Getting out is tough. Flooding when there is heavy rain.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay and will definitely be back! Thanks again.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean cabin!!!! Will most def come back!!
Jun 23, 2015
Houses too close to tent sites and pool was really warm, was cooler to get wet and get out but we enjoyed ourselves
Jun 23, 2015
I arrived late at night.The ladies at the front desk were very friendly.The wind was high and I had difficult time pitching my tent.The men(riding the golf carts) were very friendly and stopped by twice to check on me.Then, Jim stopped by and began helping. What a nice person.I felt very safe camping alone, because I could hear the carts driving past very often. GREAT experience for a solo camper.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay minus a koa worker yelled at us for moving the corn hole game to the shade. Made my husband upset. Past that everyone was very friendly and we will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunately, this was my worst stay at a KOA facility. Although the staff was friendly - they were unknowledgable and I was told several different versions and ended up having to leave a day early due to a misunderstanding on thier end. We rented a delux cabin - which was very clean - however the grill was not cleaned from the prior tenants and had no water for four hour intervals w/out notice
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, organized, free of debris. The staff was readily available at all times. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and stocked. The pool was absolutely beautiful.
Jun 22, 2015
Very family friendly, can't wait to go back
Jun 22, 2015
It was really great, some things to note: r camp fire was too close to the next cabin and the wifi didn't work for us. Will be back again!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great 3-day tent camping. Friendly, helpful, smiling PLENTIFUL staff (3 at desk for the multiple store/registration visits we did, several keeping grounds clean and safe, and more on carts all around). Very clean (marble floors...sweet!) bathrooms and separate showers. Large pool area. Open, clean playground. Conveniently near groceries and restaurants. Will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Love it!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We would have enjoyed some movies during the week for the kids. The pool was great. The campsites were very tight.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your KOA. We have been extremely impressed both times. Staff is very nice, facilities are very clean and location can not be beat. Your location is very close to my sister and nieces and we plan on making yet another visit this year. We can not imagine staying any place else. Thanks to all your staff and their hard work
Jun 22, 2015
Great! Love the deluxe cabins ! They are always clean! The staff is always so nice too! My family loves coming here!
Jun 22, 2015
is was very clean and the staff was very sweet to us and my kids
Jun 22, 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The facilities were well cleaned and they're is so much for the kids to do. The store up front and laundry room are a huge plus.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a layover stop for us so we were only there for a day. Everything was pretty decent
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a GREAT time!! Lots to do. My husband and i brough the 3 kids, age 2,4 and 6 and we all had a good time. The only thing i didnt like was there was no kiddie pool for the baby and the water was deep, even for my 4 yo. The water was pretty warm too...not very refreshing on 100℉ day.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at My wife and 5 kids rented one of there little cabins and were bown away how nice the enterior was. The people at the fron desk were reaaly helpful and escorted us back to our Cabin We have already booked a trip for next month Bryan Glen allen Va

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.