Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
We lived all the amenities this KOA had to offer like the huge jumping pillow and sandbox, the multiple playgrounds and beautiful pools. The campground was clean and sprawling, the sites were big and the staff was very friendly. We are looking forward to staying here again in the near future
Jun 15, 2016
It was great but the showers could of been better they said it would take a little for hot water but no hot water ever came on.
Jun 14, 2016
second year coming to this koa (va beach, va), plan to do it again next year, had a great time, love the layout. only complaint is kids on the bounce pillow, disrespectful to others that want to bounce too, it needs more supervision and rules need to be followed through for safety and fairness.
Jun 14, 2016
people are nice very clean but site 57 has tree roots that make it hard two walk you fall big need to come out
Jun 14, 2016
I very unhappy. My daughter wanted to stay at a tent and they told me I was not allowed to keep it. Everything else was good.
Jun 14, 2016
Smelly, dirty bathroom, rv sites in poor shape, no gravel. Late check in hard, lanes not numbered right. Store closed at 5 on week nights. Great pools and kid play area. Nice you can take trolley to beach.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The sites are terrible soft and rough. The interior roads are just as bad.
Jun 13, 2016
When asked about Veteran discount, was told it was only for active duty, but on web site it states active duty, retired or Veteran. Staff were not very knowledgable on discount tickets to area attractions. Had to point it out to them from their website. Nice camp sites, clean and staff were friendly. Not many activities at the campsite for older kids. The camp store closes at 5 pm which is early.
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff and accommodations. Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
Great employees and plenty of help. Good activities and wonderful pool. Showered could be updated. We had a ice stay and will be back. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning later this summer for another stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean and nice. The bathhouse was very clean & we liked the rain shower heads. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. There was plenty of activities and the proximity to the beach was great. Love this campground !!
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and by far was one of my best vacations of all time!! The park was great and the staff went over and above to ensure we had an awesome stay! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location. 2 pools, a jumping pillow, and a big inflatable water slide. Big park with lots of sites and cabins.
Jun 13, 2016
The place was beautiful. Pool, laundry room and store are amazing. Lots to do for kids. Only complaint is most tent sites have no shade and are a long way from bathrooms
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing. Everything about it was perfect. We camp a lot and this was by far the best place ever. Bathrooms needed a little updating on the floors but we loved the shower heads. We had much more room on our site than most places as well. We drove from ohio to you and it was well worth it. We had an amazing time at the aquarium...and even did the boat ride with the dolphins.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was great, the pool and other amenities were wonderful. The campsite itself left a little to be desired. As I traveled around the park there were better sites that were vacant. 255 needs to be redone.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA had friendly attentive staff. I was disappointed that there were very few restrooms & bath houses for the number of sites in use. Even with the extra shower house during restroom renovation we had to walk quite far to find an unoccupied one.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was Very friendly and accommodating !!! Facility was clean and filled with lots of fun things for kids to do. We are glad to have found such a treasure and will be visiting again soon!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome. Great sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pool and plenty of activities for kids. $4 dollar day pass to ride bus back and forth to the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
As I said in my review on trip advisors, this was an amazing campground. We lacked for nothing in the amenities, clean facilities, nice wooded sites, and super staff. They even accommodated our needs with a later checkout...at no additional cost. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Jun 13, 2016
Much more than we originally anticipated. Lots to do!
Jun 12, 2016
Very enjoyable experience and would love to come back again. Everyone very nice and helpful
Jun 12, 2016
We've stayed here at least 3 times before. This time, we should have mentioned that we need to be under the shade of trees. We were in a tent; yet we somehow managed to be in the area that also has RVs. I registered on-line and there was no way to request shade.
Jun 11, 2016
Our son loved the pool and waterside. The restrooms and showers were clean, we always had a hot shower so nice after a long day.
Jun 11, 2016
This was my second stay at a KOA and we were definitely very pleased. Courteous staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were awesome. Kid did not want to leave, lol. Will recommend this Campground or any other KOA based on this one.
Jun 10, 2016
Great places to stay👍🏿
Jun 10, 2016
Been here before. Love it.
Jun 10, 2016
Outstanding staff. Very helpful. Exceptionally clean & well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Love the jets and the pool.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything started off good until late in the evening when someone came hauling through the campground from the cops and MY campsite got blamed for it. MY campsite also go blamed for a lot of noise throughout the night but yet the security officer on duty stopped by and talked to us all night.. The next morning we got kicked out.. I will NEVER be back again.
Jun 09, 2016
Although there were some great sites ours was very unlevel with lots of dirt and mud and vegetation was mostly weeds.
Jun 08, 2016
We had a great time at Virginia Beach KOA!! We are definitely coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean and there are so many things for the children to do! Thanks KOA staff:)
Jun 08, 2016
The bus to Virginia Beach is very convenient
Jun 08, 2016
Well this was supposed to be the break in for my kids' first camping trip, it was anything but that. It was probably one of the best trips we have had. Totally unexpected to have all of the events and facilities and was extremely the perfect venue.
Jun 08, 2016
We have been staying here for years. I love that the camp site is so kid friendly. grandkids love KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Fantastic campground and easy access to neighborhood restaurants and bars!!
Jun 07, 2016
Very pleased
Jun 07, 2016
The camp grounds, the staff, and the over all stay was amazing. Everyone wanted to make sure my family and I enjoyed our stay from the time we got there until we checked out. We will be back many more times. Thank you for all that you do.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great camping. We will be back. Thanks
Jun 07, 2016
First time to this KOA and must say we'll definitely be returning! The staff were very friendly. Friendliest staff we've encountered at any campground. Very family oriented. Bath house was spotless.
Jun 07, 2016
Limited hours for help at service/registration. Muddy and poorly planned roadways and camp sites. Fresh water connect foul smelling and poor pressure. Overpriced and will not return.
Jun 07, 2016
I CAME IN ON A THURSDAY, SETUP CAMPER, WENT TO THE STORE TO GRAB MUCH NEEDED ITEMS BUT IT WAS CLOSED!IT WAS NOT SUPPOSED TO CLOSE TILL 10 PM BUT AT 5:45 IT WAS CLOSED DURING PRIME SEASON KOA SHOULD DO AS THEY ADVERTISE!!!
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the deluxe cabin however the budget friendly wooden cabin that doesn't have a bathroom was very disgusting and not clean at all pee smell and stains everywhere do not recommend those cabins at all.
Jun 06, 2016
we rented out 4 cabins all together. They were very nice. We didn't have any bowls to mix food I had to use a big pot to prepare meals and no fitted sheets in most cabins. Staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning in October.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals