Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was clean, lots of activities, super friendly staff and very enjoyable. My only complaint is the mattress is camping cabin 15 - it went completely flat when we slept on it so it was essentially like sleeping on wood slats. It wasn't comfortable at all. Other than that, we had a very nice time and would return.
Jun 24, 2015
All staff were extremely polite and even though we had a temporary water shut off for campground expansion the stay was great. Going back soon
Jun 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at the Va Beach KOA!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do at the campground. Everything was clean and the workers were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
A perfect place for families! Best campground I have ever seen!
Jun 23, 2015
there a week, great campground actually..long long walk areas for our dog which is important to us. but they squeezed us in a spot that was just barely big enough. I think all KOA's should consider making standard spots 5' wider and longer..it would really help in parking and just living there. Clean grounds and very nice and available staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Some upgrades are still needed. RV sites are tight with limited privacy. Nice shade in camping areas. Very convenient to our family and destinations of interest.
Jun 23, 2015
Second time and was as great as the first time!! Great people and staff two thumbs up!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay, staff seemed very friendly, facilities were always kept clean, this was our first time doing anything like this and we loved it so much want to do it again! Only thing staff should alert campers of incoming severe weather got a nasty storm Saturday night no warning but still loved it
Jun 23, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we just love it. As a matter of fact we are already trying to plan another stop there this summer. Great place keep up the hard work!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
first time here, loved it- missed the sound of the jets! was stationed at Little Creek back in 89-90
Jun 23, 2015
love everything...there was just one thing - a little insensitivity - My son and I went to the store Sunday morning to get coffee - A very sweet woman was giving out coffee and donuts for Father's Day. She asked my son where his father was...He looked at me rather sad then told her " My dad lives in Columbia MD. Not with me "I am a single mom. Best not to assume.(thanks for the free donut :))
Jun 23, 2015
Pool gate is little dangerous. Getting out is tough. Flooding when there is heavy rain.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay and will definitely be back! Thanks again.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean cabin!!!! Will most def come back!!
Jun 23, 2015
Houses too close to tent sites and pool was really warm, was cooler to get wet and get out but we enjoyed ourselves
Jun 23, 2015
I arrived late at night.The ladies at the front desk were very friendly.The wind was high and I had difficult time pitching my tent.The men(riding the golf carts) were very friendly and stopped by twice to check on me.Then, Jim stopped by and began helping. What a nice person.I felt very safe camping alone, because I could hear the carts driving past very often. GREAT experience for a solo camper.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay minus a koa worker yelled at us for moving the corn hole game to the shade. Made my husband upset. Past that everyone was very friendly and we will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunately, this was my worst stay at a KOA facility. Although the staff was friendly - they were unknowledgable and I was told several different versions and ended up having to leave a day early due to a misunderstanding on thier end. We rented a delux cabin - which was very clean - however the grill was not cleaned from the prior tenants and had no water for four hour intervals w/out notice
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, organized, free of debris. The staff was readily available at all times. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and stocked. The pool was absolutely beautiful.
Jun 22, 2015
Very family friendly, can't wait to go back
Jun 22, 2015
It was really great, some things to note: r camp fire was too close to the next cabin and the wifi didn't work for us. Will be back again!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great 3-day tent camping. Friendly, helpful, smiling PLENTIFUL staff (3 at desk for the multiple store/registration visits we did, several keeping grounds clean and safe, and more on carts all around). Very clean (marble floors...sweet!) bathrooms and separate showers. Large pool area. Open, clean playground. Conveniently near groceries and restaurants. Will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Love it!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We would have enjoyed some movies during the week for the kids. The pool was great. The campsites were very tight.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your KOA. We have been extremely impressed both times. Staff is very nice, facilities are very clean and location can not be beat. Your location is very close to my sister and nieces and we plan on making yet another visit this year. We can not imagine staying any place else. Thanks to all your staff and their hard work
Jun 22, 2015
Great! Love the deluxe cabins ! They are always clean! The staff is always so nice too! My family loves coming here!
Jun 22, 2015
is was very clean and the staff was very sweet to us and my kids
Jun 22, 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The facilities were well cleaned and they're is so much for the kids to do. The store up front and laundry room are a huge plus.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a layover stop for us so we were only there for a day. Everything was pretty decent
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a GREAT time!! Lots to do. My husband and i brough the 3 kids, age 2,4 and 6 and we all had a good time. The only thing i didnt like was there was no kiddie pool for the baby and the water was deep, even for my 4 yo. The water was pretty warm too...not very refreshing on 100℉ day.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at My wife and 5 kids rented one of there little cabins and were bown away how nice the enterior was. The people at the fron desk were reaaly helpful and escorted us back to our Cabin We have already booked a trip for next month Bryan Glen allen Va
Jun 22, 2015
You were so helpful about everything, with staying another day, about the body lotion just so nice it was a great stay we will stay again forsure!!!!'
Jun 22, 2015
An excellent campground. My only issue is that they didn't seem to enforce the rule for the quiet hours. Other than that, I am very pleased with my stay. I want to compliment them for their shower/bathrooms. I don't know how they always kept them so clean.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our second stay at the Virginia Beach location. We expected the office to be closed Friday night since it was after 10:00pm when we arrived late due to traffic. The staff provided excellent service in getting us checked in and to our site. We have explored other campgrounds in the area but we have had such a great experience at KOA, we will not be staying anywhere else.
Jun 21, 2015
KOA VB is the halfway drive distance and we all enjoyed out visit.
Jun 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was nice , only problem during the stay was the water was off. Would stay again kids loved the games.
Jun 21, 2015
Not very friendly
Jun 21, 2015
Very good stay, grounds and pool are excellent.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground was ok but very busy, as expected from its location. The real negative was the lack of hot water for showers.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We love the pools and kids areas. The staff is always very friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
nice campground aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Jun 21, 2015
Bathrooms were a bit dirty or in need of some paint. Staff was great. Pet policy needs to be enforced. Neighbors dog kept walking around our tent and did his thing on our campsite too. Neighbor also kept using our water tap. May we suggest fencing as some other campsites do?
Jun 20, 2015
We love the personal escort that we received to our campsite and showed us how everything worked . This is a very very clean campground . The bathrooms are very clean and the showers. personal showers clean . Two swimming pools which were very nice and clean with two waterslides at the one pool. Just don't know what to say anymore just check it out your self!!! Trust me you won't be disappoint
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly employees at campground. Problem with electric breaker that they replaced. Store hours could have been better than 9 to 7. Had sign for no alcohol at pool, but saw a couple with cooler drinking there and had 7 empty can next to cooler plus one's they were drinking. I know some people will sneak one or two, but I thought this was excessive. Like bus service to beach and town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.