Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricey, but I'm sure that is due to the location--resort town. Great place for families with kids.
May 07, 2015
The camp sites were great...flat ground for a tent. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. It was a great experience!!
May 07, 2015
They have a very friendly, helpful staff. Very nice accomodations.
May 06, 2015
Wonderful cabin accommodations and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
May 06, 2015
Will likely not be coming back to KOA/Diggs again. Rates continue to rise, tournament playing conditions and pricing unacceptable. At check-in we asked to book cabin for next year, but were told booking was not open yet..Only to find out a few hours later is was in fact open and all cabins were already booked for next year. Very poor communication or lack of knowledge at desk..
May 06, 2015
JEN was most helpful with several items. She made our stay GREAT. YIKES.. Jet and Helicopter noise.!!!
May 05, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are the best rain or shine, can't be beat. Looking forward to next year.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
My only issue was with the field where we played volleyball. It wasn't mowed and should have been. Can't blame you guys for the mud (the tourney organizers should have dealt with that). But the maintenance of the bathrooms and other areas of the park were great! Well done.
May 05, 2015
Great staff, very hospitable!
May 05, 2015
Each year we come for the Diggs volleyball tournament and the campground and staff get better each year.
May 05, 2015
This KOA Staff does an amazing job supporting a very large volleyball tournament. I don't know how, but I can only imagine it is even better on a 'normal' weekend.
May 05, 2015
The folks checking us in we're not very friendly and the store closed at 6pm. The sites are jammed together. The jets flying overhead are kind of cool but go until after 10pm. I just didn't warm up to the place for the price we paid.
May 05, 2015
Great
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Hard to rate with pouring rain. Busy area. Great people in office
May 04, 2015
Love this campground. Friendly people, nice and clean.... but god, the mud was bad... HORRIBLE... People were injured playing volleyball in it and everyone else is very very sore... :( That's the only thing that kept me from giving a perfect rating...
May 04, 2015
Great! Perfect location to bike right to the beach!
May 04, 2015
I booked a tent site. When I arrived it was an RV site that was "converterted" to a campsite, and was just a pit of mud. I couldn't pitch my tent here. Ended up having to stay with friends. The campground itself was great and kept very clean. Just was super unhappy with the arrangements made for my site.
May 04, 2015
i came in for the annual DIGS volleyball tournament. it was my first time actually planning/organizing my own team and camp site. the KOA staff was extremely nice and accommodating and had no problem answering my myriad of questions! thanks so much for putting up with us volleyball fanatics every year :)
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The parking is terrible. Although we were told it was a volley ball weekend, the noise as well as the barking dogs were uncontrolled. We will not be staying there again.
May 04, 2015
Camp grounds and facilities very well maintained. Thanks for putting up with all the fun the volleyball players had :)
May 04, 2015
Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the VA Beach KOA. Sites are extremely narrow. Noise control is far from a priority in the staff's mind. When I informed the staff I had a problem with my site, they said why was it to loud? Then there was the camp marijuana smoker on lot 228.
May 04, 2015
Based off the improvements made to the campground, I would give it 5 stars, however I'm only giving 3 because this is the 1st time a campground didn't enforce the quiet time. Campers behind us were outside, loud, and playing music past 1:30 in the morning.
May 03, 2015
We arrived needing RV repairs. The KOA staff was VERY helpful and accommodating! Thank you KOA.
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
Felt verycomfortable for this off season stay.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The mattress and box spring in main bedroom needs to be replaced. Did not know there was no cooking allowed until we arrived. Main bedroom door frame had nails sticking through. The staff was professional and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
It was great just wish it didn't Rain.
Apr 30, 2015
Great
Apr 29, 2015
If we hadn't been on a schedule we would have liked to spend a few more days there. The staff was great.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The employees are great and took care of us well. The cabins are great - beats tents any day!
Apr 28, 2015
Wet, rainy
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean site.
Apr 28, 2015
I thought for it was to expensive for just a over night stop.
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Everone was very help full and friendly. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay. The cabins are awesome. With the weather changing from hot to cold so drastically, we had a brief moment when we had no hot water and they worked quickly to get it back.
Apr 27, 2015
Our son is stationed in Norfolk so the KOA Virginia Beach is ideal for us to visit. Plus my husband loves watching the jets from the Oceana Naval base fly over! The folks that work at this KOA are super friendly and make the check in process seamless! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very involved with what was going on with one another. Water line broke and staff laughed at customer dismay. Was almost 5 hours to get water line fixed with notification or compassion about their issue. Once checking in there were over 5 employees standing talking to one another ignoring me as I walked in to check in. Was very disappointed with over all service and treatment.
Apr 27, 2015
I am a Girl Scout leader who joined other GS leaders and scouts on a fun filled weekend. The weather did not cooperate but that did not stop the scouts from having fun. Having the tent site right next to the cabin made it convenient for us all to stay together. The girls loved the jumping pillow and game room. The staff was wonderful especially Jen. We definitely will be staying here again.
Apr 27, 2015
At check in we were not advise that there was no water. Loud music on Sat night past 11:30pm and could be heard all over the campground before quiet time. very annoying as you couldn't even enjoy your evening.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you so much for a great stay. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Even though it rained our family still had a really fun time. We look forward to coming back again and seeing the new sites when the construction is done.
Apr 26, 2015
Stayed a few nights ago. Office closed at 5 right before we got there. Girl showed us to a site. There were plenty open. The one they gave me had a busted picnic table and huge ruts. The other sites near us were much better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.