Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2017
Well kept park. Staff was always out and about. Coming back for a 3rd year and will make plans to return. Thanks KOA!
Apr 16, 2017
Everything you need is already in the cabins, so easy!!
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time, a lot of activities for our four year old grandson.
Apr 16, 2017
Good
Apr 15, 2017
Nice amenities for the kids. Friendly staff. Clean laundry and canteen area. Motorhome sites could use some sprucing up to make them more attractive.
Apr 15, 2017
Wi-Fi really poor Asked for a tv lineup paper waited an hour walked to the office to get a copy was told they delivered it to wrong site
Apr 15, 2017
Always a great family vacation. Top notch grounds and great activities!! Thanks for making our bi- annual trips memorable!!
Apr 15, 2017
Wish that they would've put us a little farther away from other tent sites already set up since there was plenty of space
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Our site was nice and roomy, close to the bath house. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Dog park was a little small. Overall we had a great trip.
Apr 13, 2017
Everything was good except for the motorcycle running threw at all hours of the night and early still dark morning waking up everyone. If I knew they were going to be there I wouldn't have stayed there
Apr 13, 2017
I loved it and my son had a great time
Apr 13, 2017
KOA is a wonderful camp ground. My family and I had a great time! Very convenient and clean. Would definitely recommend it to everyone and we're making it a tradition to do it everyday year!
Apr 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, and a quick bike ride to many things to do.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay!! Thank you so much for all your hard work & friendly staff!!
Apr 12, 2017
The noise from the nearby naval base was overpowering. I didn't find the office personnel to be friendly, knowledgeable, or helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
Not quite up to normal standards of KOA, but pretty good. Do not underestimate the loudness and frequency of the jets from the nearby Airforce base. They do warn you adequately about this.
Apr 12, 2017
Tired facilities and messy. For sites so close together it was expensive. Can't imagine what it would be like in peak times.
Apr 12, 2017
Spaces are over $90.00/night with taxes. The area has traffic noise on 2 of 4 sides. Customer service is poor. The cost of their little store is ludicrous. I purchased two sodas, 2 candy bars and 4 lollipops for a total of $23.85. C'mon-thats almost too ridiculous to believe, but it's true.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great stay. However there were no speed limit signs anywhere, and I was told to slow down while doing 10-15 MPH on the grounds.
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 10, 2017
Mixed feelings here. Staff was friendly, bathrooms nice, campsites ok. My biggest problem was the big biker party that was going on. Music blasting at night and motorcycles with straight pipes going through the campground all night. What happened to quiet hours? Why weren't they enforced? We traveled well over 500 miles and did not get much rest. Sorry KOA you dropped the ball on this one..
Apr 10, 2017
We got caught in the season changeover site rates increase for our 4 day stay. None of the amenities were available that I assume would cause the rate increase. Pool, bounce pad etc. workers were making repairs at a time after high season rates kicked in.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, neat and family friendly. Staff is friendly, helpful and extremely professional. I would recommend this KOA facility to anyone
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
The campground was nice but someone who needs internet connectivity for..the wifi did not work very well.
Apr 10, 2017
WiFi didn't work, the bathroom were closed on our side of the camp ground.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Jennifer took care of our needs during our stay. Great campground and amenities. Thanks Dorrie for helping us with the registration. Overall great crew !!! See ya in about a month. Thanks Ernie
Apr 09, 2017
it's a fantastic campground! CLEAN, FRIENDLY, and great store, laundry, & helpful staff. Jets flying over daily and emergency sirens every night. Not so pleasant. We also had a group going in and out during the night on rather LOUD motorcycles. None of which is the fault of your staff.
Apr 08, 2017
way over priced for off season.
Apr 08, 2017
KOA are always clean and friendly and this is no exception,
Apr 08, 2017
Bathrooms not real good. Toilet paper all over, stained toilets that looked like stool on them although it was that. Water pressure issues that were immediately addressed. Nothing special but quite adequate and I would stay again.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
We were very happy with our site. Everyone was very friendly. Your showers were great but even though your bathrooms were clean the smell was not good.
Apr 02, 2017
We have stayed several times off season! Park has been clean all open and staff very aware!
Mar 30, 2017
Perfect!!
Mar 29, 2017
Just wish there were some activities for my grandson, the playgrounds and bouncer were great!
Mar 28, 2017
Substandard sewage hook-up. Fitting was not threaded nor did it drain properly........and would overflow if not careful!! These are supposed to be the premium sites! Fix it KOA or compensate the customer!! We are paying for YOUR campground.
Mar 27, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff. Thouroughly enjoyable!
Mar 27, 2017
Was disappointed to find that upon our late arrival, we were not on a 50 amp pull thru site as reserved. I was fortunate to have a 30 amp adapter. The next morning at check in, no one apologized or explained. They did only charge me for the 30 amp service. I have another reservation there in a few weeks and am hoping they will do better. Changing a reservation is not cool.
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms, grounds and facilities. Nice amenities and landscaping. Excellent staff.
Mar 27, 2017
We liked the location. However, when you see an employee walk her dog twice and let her dog poop near our rv and "Not" clean up after hers its a little frustrated. I always clean up after ours and now cleaned up after hers as well. We will not be returning this season. #Notahappycamper
Mar 27, 2017
I had a family emergency the Friday we arrived and had to leave at 4am and drive ten hrs back home and asked if It was possible it just pay for the one night, which we didn't stay the whole night but was told no I had to pay for the two night reguardless because there is a 48 hr cancelation policy. Was very distraught due to this and waisted money. It's very unlikely I'll stay at a koa again.
Mar 27, 2017
Site was very clean. Only issue was someone was working on their camper. It sometimes nudes like they were pulling an engine out of their car.
Mar 27, 2017
First time using their KOA app I booked a reservation but was still able to make it just before they closed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was nice that they were close to the shore and restaurants
Mar 26, 2017
I stayed off-season, but was very impressed by all that was offered for me and my Lab
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps