Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Perfect location for us to stay while visiting our 3 year old granddaughter. We were able to keep her entertained for 3 days on site.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
ONE BAD THING WAS LADY AT FRONT DESK LIE TO ME..WHEN I CEHCK IN I WANT TO UPGRADE CAVIN WITH RESTROOM, BUT SHE TOLD ME EVERYTHING IS BOOKED UP, THREE DAYS IN KOA....KNOW THIS NO ONE CAME IN. IT WAS SAD, BUT IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY.. A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.
Apr 01, 2016
Family friendly, we all had a great time.
Mar 31, 2016
always stay here when in town with my camper
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. Trip was wonderful all way round. On the down side, parking area was tight.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, kid had a blast! Def coming back
Mar 30, 2016
The cabins are beautiful and there is so much to do right in camp. The only downside was the rain which couldn't be changed.
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was friendly. Grounds were ok, but... Some staff rode around their golfcarts all over the grass without paying attention to roads. Staff rv's (near the office) looked like they lived in the slums. Great location for the beach. Sites were not very long but were wide. Nice dog park. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Although I didn't give it 5 stars I can't say I had a bad time and I would go back. That being said we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as I hoped. It's just too close to the next unit. I'm not comfortable with my neighbors fire ring 5-6 ft away from my camper. If campground was redesigned with 1-2 fewer units per row that would give a few more feet buffer and perhaps a more comfortable feel.
Mar 30, 2016
very friendly ststaff clean and quiet it was a relaxing stay
Mar 29, 2016
the nicest warmest staff ever! The cabin was immaculate- i could live there! :) beautiful blessed time w family & dear friends. PS at check out Lee and the nice lady w him at the desk, went ABOVE and BEYOND for us! Very appreciative of all yall did. thank you again - we will surely be back soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very cozy cabin. Will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
We the best time! Steve was awesome in helping us and Paula, Eric, Tina and Cindy made us feel like we were with family! Thank you all for making our inaugural trip memorable! We will see you again soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very good place to stay. Everyone was very friendly. Lots to do even on the colder days.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful. We ran over a fire pit rim (watch out for them) and two of the staff (Allan and Steven, I think) and neighbours helped dig us out. Beyond the call of duty.
Mar 28, 2016
During the week when there is not many rigs there, why stack them side by side? The desk clerk was not friendly, main topic of campers. The U-turn is ridiculous until you know where we are going. I could not make it with my 41 ft rig and a lawn truck parked next to the pool, then I had to turn around again to go to the right campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable long weekend..can't wait to back
Mar 28, 2016
We were only at the site a few hours during our trip and we didn't have the opportunity to use any of the facilities but the staff encounters we experienced were friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
It was great to get a site at 10 pm and the bathroom and shower was super clean! Friendly staff! All
Mar 27, 2016
Awesome showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff!
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely the best, very clean and wonderful people.
Mar 26, 2016
The staff was understanding and very nice. The facilities where clean new and amazing!
Mar 26, 2016
I love this place!!! The staff is all very friendly and its just minutes from the beach. Its a perfect and affordable get away. I can't wait to come back!!!!
Mar 25, 2016
Always a pleasure...
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the cabin! It was nice just to relax! I found the bathroom/shower facilities to be presentable and clean! Yes, the jets were annoying after the first day, but duly noted KOA is not marred. Gracious and very kind helpful staff! My goal is to camp east coast KOA's!!! Good luck with your renovations, adding to your business goals will make a difference for all that come and camp in VB!!
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
While the service was great, the campsites were too close to each other. We felt we had no privacy at all.
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoy this campground. Appreciated the referral to the Lucky Oyster too!
Mar 24, 2016
Great campground! Sites are spacious, bath houses are immaculate, activities for the kids are great! This was our second time here, and we'll definitely be back! :-)
Mar 24, 2016
I've stayed at the KOA on General Booth Blvd in Virginia Beach several times for the weekend recently with my daughters. The cabins are very clean and all of the staff there is extremely helpful, especially the manager, Jen. We've really appreciated the accommodations she's made for us and our stay. Beth Pollard
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful facility
Mar 23, 2016
staff where amazing, very helpful and caring
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
When we came in the lady at the register wasn't all that friendly, but otherwise all was great. Never had an escort to a cabin before! We had to leave by 730 am and it was confusing, trying to figure out where to leave the key.
Mar 22, 2016
Stayed for the Shamrock Marathon Weekend. The weather was...well it was miserable. But the quality of the grounds and facilities made it still very enjoyable. The staff was super friendly and I just wish that we could have experienced this great spot in better weather!
Mar 22, 2016
We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin from a basic cabin at no charge. The cabin was very clean and well appointed and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I was pleased and will be staying again.
Mar 22, 2016
Great. We didn't expect the cabin keep so new except for the toilet, sink and the shower look dirty and disgusting that is the reason a gave you 7. Kids refused to take a shower. Other than that everything was great.
Mar 22, 2016
Called at last second for reservation and told the desk that I was a new guy at this and they ask questions and set me up with the right campsite. Awesome time!
Mar 21, 2016
we had a nice shakedown stay for our new camper. the office staff were nice and very accommodating with our family visiting with so many different arrival times and departures during the weekend. Bathhouse we used was very clean and modern looking. Over all a great first trip.
Mar 21, 2016
This is my second time at KOA of VA Beach & I can't wait or our next visit. Everything about the campground is great. I love glamor camping in the wonderful cabins. The big plus for me is that some cabins are set aside to allow people to bring there four legged babies. Always a wonderful thing. Thank you for a wonderful weekend & continuing to make our experience with KAO one to remember :-) ϗ
Mar 21, 2016
Water connection at my site did not have a handle, sewer connection also did not have a collar or lid/cover. Very noisy people in a rental RV came in late (early morning after midnight) placed in the site right next to me when many other sites were not in use, camp ground was only about 1/3 full, then they got up at sunrise making a lot of noise. Office staff was not very friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
The cabin was clean. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff is great and very friendly. We keep coming back to them as they accommodate us with our son's soccer training with ODP. We travel five hours and they accommodate after hours for us.
Mar 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and gave us all the information we needed. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were perfect. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!
Mar 19, 2016
great campground, really really outstanding! staff has got it together. highly recommmend.
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful..especially the maintenance man, Steve. Couldn't have asked for better service.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin! Very clean and cute and had all we needed. The staff was helpful and polite. I could definitely tell who the person is that is often referred to in these reviews as "rude" at the desk,but she was just a tiny part of the experience. We only heard 2 jets,but can imagine it can be loud at times. We like jets,so the sound is cool to us.Love KOA trips!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps