Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Very good koa, Would stay their again.. Little pricey for a koa but it's worth it...
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Didn't really check around for pricing but I thought $70 a night was rather high. Kids had a blast. Will come back.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! SO much for the kids to do. They loved it. Clean facilities and grounds. Will go back!
May 30, 2016
Large well organizated campground with new hook ups 30/50 and added sites in front of the original campground. Lots of people with on going activities for all age groups for Memorial holiday weekend. We appreciated the employee assisted escort to our site. We will return to this campground on our next trip to Virginia Beach and recommend to our friends.
May 30, 2016
I will come back 100 percent, everything couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for everything.
May 30, 2016
The staff were amazing and the accommodations superb. Loved it! The Assistant general manager was very helpful in suggesting things to do and places to see. Thanks again koa
May 30, 2016
Strong smell of raw sewage, store closed too early. Workers weren't very nice or helpful.
May 29, 2016
Thought it a little inconveinent that the store closed at 5 PM
May 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA. We were looking for a black top or blue stone driveway.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Site was great and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and we will be back.
May 27, 2016
We had a great time (despite the rain). Staff was very attentive and friendly! The campground was very clean and there were so much for the kids to do! They have this new inflatable water slide that kids and adults alike will LOVE! So many activities to choose from! This is the place to be!! A++++++++++
May 27, 2016
Sooooo clean - especially restrooms/showers. Employees so friendly and welcoming. We plan to go back on our trip home. Excellent area for children.
May 27, 2016
The campground. Was pretty, clean, and close to the beach! Friendly, helpful staff also!
May 27, 2016
Despite having many empty sites they put me at site 49 that had some water around site only to get worst as it rain for two more days, they must know that this happens. Staff seemed nice enough(housekeeping&maintenance).
May 27, 2016
Portable washrooms were disgusting
May 26, 2016
Thanks to Barbara for putting on the Home School Weekend! This was our first time and my daughter had a fantastic time.
May 26, 2016
Great Customer Service
May 26, 2016
The KOA campground is nice, BUT absolutely TOO noisy. Our ears were ringing so badly that we went to buy earplugs!!! The campground has a lot to offer and KOA Working Kampers were very nice though. I'm sad to say that we will not return to that campground as nice as it is because of the noise. 😞
May 25, 2016
This koa is awesome my family and I go as often as we can. The entire staff makes you feel like family and the cabins are always perfect. The older kids and I enjoyed riding bikes around the park along with ice cream playgrounds and jump pad. Keith and Barb have made this park into an extension of our home that we always hate to leave
May 25, 2016
This campground is a very nice family, friendly campground. It's a great place to stay. And had lots of different activities to do for all ages. The staff was also friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
You and your staff are wonderful! Thank you for the super fun activities and memories! Can't wait to be back next year for Homeschool Appreciation Weekend! Thank you for the beautiful clean campgrounds and cabins! YOUR THE BEST!!! Highly recommend!
May 25, 2016
Love this place go EVERY year! Barb one of the managers is AWESOME!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was my first time staying with koa and I was very pleased. Thank you!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
We had an event in Va beach, so we wanted to camp there. I was upset when we got there, having to walk so far to the bathroom while my husband checked us in. Most KOA's have a bathroom behind the building. I googled to find this was the only campground. I find out there is a reputable one just a couple miles away and half the price. I feel bathrooms are too spread out.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
wonderful stay. Still disappointed in the pod system coffee pots (keurig). These are not green. All cabins should have a coffee pot supplied, no begging required. Filters VS plastic pods. GET GREEN.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff upon check in. Adorable clean cabin. Had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach KOA! We will be returning.
May 18, 2016
The KOA Virginia Beach was amazing! Lizz and Jen at check-in provided the utmost phenomenal customer service and made us feel warm and welcome and were very accomodating. The water slide, jumping pillow, and dog park were also a lot of fun, although my puppies requested a bigger dog park to be able to really run and get the lead out. Great job KOA for hosting Kick-a-Palooza, we had a blast!
May 18, 2016
Our second time, First time about 3 yrs. ago for 4 days and this time a week. Love it. Everyone, friendly & helpful. Love the d├ęcor all around. Bought a wood carved pelican from Mike, too.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Staff does and excellent job. They make your stay fun and enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
This was our first camping trip with our twin girls and my first time at a KOA. It was am amazing experience! Let's start with the staff.....awesome! Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond....down to a staff member stopping in front of our cabin offering to take family pictures). Within an hour of being at our site we were planning our next trip :) we will be back VERY SOON!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stayed to play in a kickball tournament and were extremely impressed with the care of the staff. We only live about 30 minutes away and will be back for sure!
May 17, 2016
Needed last minute reservations and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, way above and beyond the call of duty, even provided a jump start on my tow, and one staff member kicked in a few dollars of his own as a short term couple of dollars loan so I could finish my laundry due to a little mishap with my beautiful special needs son. Clean,woodsy y, spacious sites. Highly recommend.
May 17, 2016
We had an amazing time it was our first RV trip ever we will definitely be KOA family forever now thanks so much to everybody the campground that made our stay special
May 17, 2016
Second time I've stayed. The staff is always friendly and helpful. While not on the beach, it's close enough. Only complaint is our cabin didn't have a swing this time.
May 17, 2016
This campground was wonderful! Plenty to do for the kids...the camp store was stocked with supplies and well priced. The Souvenirs were very nice and also well priced. People were very friendly and helpful and the showers were the best I have ever seen! Private rooms w hot water and heat! It was one of our better experiences.
May 17, 2016
Excellent clean ten plus ten park stafff top best get a pat on the back organization staff all ten plus ten excellent
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is hands down the best campground I have ever been to. Easy to check in after hours, lots of activities, and very very clean.
May 16, 2016
Thought this place was great, love the blow up water slide! Everything was clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint was items in the store rang up for more than the price on the item. Would stay again, kids loved it!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
One word. Wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals