Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Awesome
Aug 07, 2015
1 seul commentaire négatif c'est que le wifi est très mauvais!!!! très dure d'avoir une connection!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Boring,not many activities and not grill in cabins, probably don't come back next year
Aug 07, 2015
I always enjoy my stay in Va Beach KOA.
Aug 07, 2015
Restrooms clean pools were very nice, activities for kids. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only con I had was the campers were packed in close. You could hear what your neighbors were talking about.
Aug 07, 2015
I enjoyed it. Ofcourse, it was very hot. You need shaded spots for smaller campers and vans. Also many KOAs have some sort of food that isn't frozen. Thanks for the warning of the noise. I felt the force of our military. I enjoy KOAs around the country, but it is doubtful that I will return to Va. Beach as a KOA visitor.
Aug 07, 2015
very nice, nice people, clean.
Aug 07, 2015
The place was clean W/nice layout. First night we got the last tent site available, unfortunately the site felt like camping in a backyard, probably the only site with no shade at all. We roasted... Poor spot for a tent. Thankfully the staff was great, gave us a site that opened up the next day in the tree line and helped us enjoy our stay more comfortably before a long 7 hr drive home.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms/toilets were dirty throughout our 4 night stay. Pool area was good. Was wonderful to have public transport available. The section we were in had very good size sites.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful to us first timers..
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great except we were assigned a site that was out in the open with no shade and lots of sun and we were in a tent. It was extremely hot and uncomfortable not having a trees to but our tent in shade. If we come back I will request a site with shade.
Aug 06, 2015
Every one so very nice and helpful! Great location, clean & fun!! Awesome stay :)
Aug 06, 2015
Pool area was very clean - amenities for the kids were awesome. Bath houses in desperate need of renovation. Campsites way over priced. Water pressure poor. Wifi problematic even for checking email.
Aug 06, 2015
Great
Aug 06, 2015
Had a nice time. People were VERY nice the only problemis the fire wood. Used four bags and they were all hard to get going and smoked too much. Other that that problem is was GREAT.
Aug 06, 2015
So much fun and we had a good experience!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
La cabine manquait de propreté au niveau de la salle de bain. Il y avait aussi beaucoup de poils de chien due à un locataire précédent...
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is wonderful, great pool and activities and great location to do various other activities like the aquaruim, dolphin tour etc. And the shuttle is a bonus.
Aug 05, 2015
Spray for misqitos. I got bit all over my body.
Aug 05, 2015
Just stayed one evening, and it was very crowded. The drive arounds are very narrow, wooded, Bathrooms were just ok...
Aug 05, 2015
The campground is very nice and well kept. We were there to short a time and did not get to try the pool
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
First time here really enjoyed our stay and the campground was nice will stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was nice except for the fact the water smellsd like iron and blood. I wouldn't dare to taste it. It was just from washing my hands. They shower were disgusting from so much grime and random hair to garbage. I took an early shower so it wasn't from the course of the day. The men's bathroom was so filthy all over everyday. There was a bag a fecies on the floor and only one toilet.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it ❤️
Aug 04, 2015
The KOA was 5 star until we lost electrical power. We figured there must be a problem with our RV so we opted to leave a day early rather than bother KOA. When we had the RV checked out - it had no problem. The dealer said the issue was with the shore power provided by KOA. We never told KOA about the power problem so I can't fault them much.
Aug 04, 2015
We were looking for a large cabin to celebrate my daughter's birthday. KOA VB was the only one in the area that had a cabin like this available. We loved the cabin, for those who are into "glamping" this is the way to go. Clean, comfortable and stocked with all the necessities...just pack your swimsuit and food! The deck backed up to the woods for privacy. Fun pool and jumping pillow!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice people. Very clean. Had a GREAT time.
Aug 04, 2015
J'avais choisi votre camping afin d'avoir un accès WIFI. Le seul endroit où c'était disponible c'était dans l'accueil. Pour moi, c'est de la fausse publicité. J'aurais aimé avoir plus d'arbres sur mon site. J'aurais aimé pouvoir déplacer la table à l'ombre mais c'était impossible car elle était beaucoup trop lourde. Le banc de la table était très croche. Pour le reste, tout était ok.
Aug 04, 2015
We were a little weary travelling without our child.... thinking it might be too family orientated. But it was perfect! LOVED everything about it!
Aug 04, 2015
From reception untill departure, a breeze, wonderful service,great security and clean, working amenities. Loved the camping site and cannot wait for a cabin. Not only cheaper, but offers more than a hotel at 4x the price. Do it !!! :-)
Aug 03, 2015
Suggestion: pour concrete patios, dust control in sites behind office area, cut dead limbs from trees so not to fall and damage rv during storm, trim tree branches so camper can get awning ,out,mow sites
Aug 03, 2015
All public areas were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground employees were super friendly, especially those in the store, camp store was nice, pool was great. The campsite itself left some to be desired, The electric connection was in desperate need of repair and TV signal and WIFI were limited.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The noisiest of any campground That i have been to.
Aug 03, 2015
Was very please with everything. The deluxe cabins were very nice. Very nice campground. Will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
You guys never disappoint. This is my 3rd year staying with you guys at Virginia beach and once again your customer service was awesome. Cleanest camp ground I have ever been to. Look forward to seeing you guys next year
Aug 03, 2015
Loved this campground, the pool was great, tons of things to do, and a shuttle that picks up regularly to take you to downtown Virginia Beach. Will definitely return again!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Our family enjoyed the planned family activities/crafts. Loved the wood carver. I was however disapointed in a few minor things; there wasn't a basketball to sign out (I guess someone had stole it). I think this should be handled like the horse shoes. The pool was dirty and definitly needed to be maintained better. By far the best stocked camp store we have seen!
Aug 03, 2015
The campsite is excellent in every way. There should be more flexibility to modify reservations after arrival.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Beaucoup d'employés disponibles et qui font le ménage. Les douches pourraient être plus propres.
Aug 03, 2015
The beach bus was a great perk, the rv people staying here were a really nice group of travelers and this KOA site had every amenity. we hope our trips enable us to stay again soon,
Aug 03, 2015
Everythingthing was excellent except the shower rooms. They were so gross!!! Staff was very friendly and there was so much for the kids to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals