Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time at KOA. We loved the deluxe cabin! It was perfect for multiple families. Everyone was so nice & helpful! The campsite was clean, well maintained, and we had a great time!!
Jun 25, 2013
I've stayed at this location many times before with no issue. on my last trio I invted a friend and his girls and the Drunken campers next to his site. He left in the middle of the night due to yelling and screaming. When the park is full there is little the staff can do to safely manage the areas. The play areas are over crowded and unattended and there needs to be more supervision of the site
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly staff and good price but not quite as nice as some other campgrounds I've stayed in. Bathrooms were dirty and there weren't as many amenities as some other places.
Jun 25, 2013
Only problem was several requests for special help getting out of a spot that trapped our trailer due to trees blocking the exit were received but not passed on to required people. People were VERY nice but didn't follow through on requests.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time here. It was our first KOA camping stay and we loved it. The camp ground had many teenage camp workers who interacted with the kids and had lots of activities to do with them. Ice Cream social, Tie-Die craft, huge Jumping pillow, DJ dance, large screen movie outside, and dunk tank just to name a few things. Our 3 kids had so much fun! And the shower houses A+ clean and new!
Jun 25, 2013
The showers were not at all what i expected! They were nasty and too small! I would not probly suggest this place to anyway because of that.
Jun 25, 2013
I made same-day reservation for a tent site with electric and water. I told agent I would be late arriving. She said packet with directions would be in box. It was all just as she said. Thanks KOA.
Jun 25, 2013
great stay, it was nice having a bus to take to the beach.
Jun 24, 2013
Totally enjoyed our weekend! Staff was beyond friendly and helpful, Summershiners were super entertaining and everything was clean and well kept. We will be back soon!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean campground.staff very friendly
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place. Should invest in a pile of gravel to load and fix pot holes.
Jun 24, 2013
Used the bus for the first time at this KOA and loved it!!! Cheap, clean and AC made the trip to and from the beach awesome. Can't wait till I'm back in few weeks.
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in a Camping Cabin and it was great. The cabin was roomier than we imagined and very pleasant. Our only complaint about the entire camp site is that there was NO water pressure in the showers. It was barely more than a trickle.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was great. Just wish they had towels and bed covers for the small cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
great family campground,loved the jets flying overhead, loved the salt water pools and slides. Staff very friendly and campground is well kept!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
My kids are used to state park camping so they were disappointed that the KOA in Virginia Beach was the only thing available. We didn't like how close the sites were to eachother and how many were in an open field. Also, there was broken glass in the site and the picnic tables were almost rotted and pretty nasty. The staff though was very nice and the location is very convenient.
Jun 24, 2013
This was my second stay here and it was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Great people. Very clean
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great weekend at the VA Beach KOA. All the staff was friendly and helpful and certaihnly made us feel wanted. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time kid my kids ages 2&6 loved it
Jun 24, 2013
This was our second stag here. Staff was great. The lot that was assigned to us was a little short for the length of our camper and truck together, so we had to park the truck sideways in front of the camper which made it not possible to have a fire because the truck was too close to the fire ring now. Great KOA park. Would love to visit again.
Jun 24, 2013
My wife and I stayed at your VA Beach location for one night in a tent. We found a lot of positives with the campground - pool, convenience store, professional staff, well-maintained grounds, etc. However, there was one total dealbreaker and that was how you made all the tent sites very close to each otherm, It was very hard to fall asleep because we could hear a lot of noises from different tent
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Jun 23, 2013
It was great at KOA!!! Friendly staff, lots for the kids to do, peaceful, & the price was outstanding!!! We will be back. Thank you all at KOA!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and the campground was neat and clean. very happy with our stay.
Jun 23, 2013
First shower stall I entered had very little water pressure so I went to another building. It was older but the water pressure was great. Next night I went back to the newer bldg and it was fine. Perhaps the first night I went at a bad time where use was high? Not sure. Otherwise everything was great.
Jun 23, 2013
The stay was very nice. The one of the best facilities I have stayed at. The staff was very helpful especially Leon who went the extra mile to help us and make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2013
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Facilities were in good shape and clean
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was great. They had everything we would need and the location was great.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean place to stay. Friendly staff. Family oriented.
Jun 22, 2013
My stay was very good, the campground was very clean and well taken care of, The bathrooms were also very clean. There were alot of activities for my children to do there, they had a great time. The summer shiners counselors were expectional great, very polite and great with the kids, my children had a great time with them they felt right at home thank you for a great stay!!
Jun 22, 2013
pad 219 was not level; the half of it at the door caused a lot of problems with cleanliness. needs re-surfacing. we brought two small dogs they were constantly dirty and tracking mud. all of our previous, positive, experiences with your KOA were out of season, -- the in-season influx of customers using fire-rings were detrimental. we could not enjoy the cool weather because of smoke.
Jun 22, 2013
Staff was very accommodating. Bathrooms were well maintained. Pool was very fun for the kids. Close to beach and local shopping.
Jun 20, 2013
It was great. The kampgrd was clean, not too crowded, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were activities scheduled all weekend for the kids which we loved. We would definitely recommend this KOA and stay again. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were also clean and well kept. The kids loved the pool slides and jump pillow. We loved that there were activities to keep the kids busy besides just the pool and jump pillow. We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2013
Pretty decent facility. Love the bath house showers! Was a little disappointed that the last night we were there, the inflatable air jumping bag was being deflated 20 minutes early :(
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
I've stayed at the VA Beach KOA a number of times in the past, so I knew it was the best place to camp in the area. I was disappointed to find that the mini golf was no longer there even though it is mentioned in the campground's listing and is depicted on the campground map. (Maybe these should be updated.) Overall, we had a GREAT time and will stay here again.
Jun 19, 2013
This was one of the Best KOA's that we have ever stayed in. The staff was great so friendly and helpful. Our site was great and we had a wonderful time visiting our son in VA Beach. We definitely will be returning to this camp ground. Again Thank You for a wonderful experience. Being a Veteran I even enjoyed the Jets.
Jun 19, 2013
We enjoyed the grassy camping spot, as well as all the games and activities for the kids! Great campground! Everyone that worked there was very kind, too! And the bathrooms were kept clean and orderly. Thanks KOA!
Jun 19, 2013
I have stayed here before and was happy to see the many improvements made. The staff were very helpful. They were available when needed but not intrusive. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great stay in a clean environment, will certainly be back.
Jun 18, 2013
Great!! Too short !!!!
Jun 18, 2013
We loved our stay. We only stayed 2 nights because we were not sure what to expect;however, the next time we stay will be for much longer.
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were GREAT! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful!! The sites were rather narrow.
Jun 18, 2013
Va beach KOA was wonderful! I would defiantly stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.