Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is very clean,run efficently,new poolside colourful chairs, clean pools, people very helpful, and someone found our keys at the bottom of the pool, thankyou very much to them for turning them in!!
Aug 22, 2013
We had the best time. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We will come back again. The staff was very helpful. Janet and Paula do a great job cleaning the cabins and you need more male strippers. Thank you again for the great vacation.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The pool was clean, the employees were very helpful and no need to drive, for 2 bucks a person you can ride the bus all day. The bus runs every twenty minutes and you can take coolers, bikes and beach chairs. You cant beat the price. This KOA is kept up and you can see that they are constantly improving and keeping the facilities up. We will certainly stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great vacation at the Va Bch KOA; seeing lots of work to improve the campground. Lots of pleasant staff; very helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Suprised there aren't any cement pads for RV rigs. Almost all other campgrounds allow for 2 adults and 2 children included in the rate - you only allow for 2 adults - it feels like your rate is really higher than the rate stated. Can't use value card for more than 1 site - what about big families?? So you get charged an artificially low rate then bumped upfor other kids and adults and only 1 dis
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Camp site location (close to trees, playground, restrooms); Clean Restroom (sinks and toilets only); Pool; Playgrounds; Open grassy areas Cons: Dirty toilets and showers (Shower rooms); K-9 playground only had a small wood house; campers did not obey the quiet hours - no enforcement
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay was fantastic
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean with friendly helpful staff
Aug 21, 2013
Ocean right behind me loved it.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice convenient campground. Showers need a little help though. Water spray heads were all clogged.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for the first time and it was great. I absolutely would stay there again. We had a great time and everyone there was very friendly and would bend over backwards to make sure you had everything you needed.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
For the prices paid for these sites, there was an expectation of more green space vs dirt and stone
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is such a fantastic campground. Very family friendly - very clean and had a fabulous staff! Everyone is so accommodating and personable. We already have several reservations on the books to come back here! I give this my highest recommendation! A+++++++++
Aug 20, 2013
As always the place is clean and the folks friendly. After reservation was made we had requested a larger site due to new trailer being bigger than original. Don't think we got a bigger site, we had to park perpendicular to back of camper to avoid the road and encroaching on other sites. Will be sure to verify larger site in advance next time.
Aug 20, 2013
It could have been better... The camps site had tire tracks. We had 2 days of rain and the water accumulated into those tracks. I asked to a camp representative to fix that. Never heard about since. I took my kid's bucket and go to the big sandbox and fill the tracks with sand. The internet was totally bad. I had better connexions 20 years ago! You lost me this year VB.
Aug 20, 2013
A great campground that is riding on it location. We stayed in the cabin and was provided with only a fire pit and I was expecting a BBQ grill with it. When we asked if we could borrow a grill or briefly BBQ at one of the other lodges we were told no and had to buy a $20 grill. We are from the UK and I had to throw it away afterwards. The showers were absolutely disgusting and not clean at al
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean..great activities...awesome staff...we are planning next years visit already!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great staff members. Only 3 stars because the bathroom smelled of cigarettes and old poo.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were extremely helpful, everyone was very friendly. My ten year old daughter said it was her favorite campground. Very nice
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Virgina beach KOA was fantastic. We had a lot of fun. The campground itself was well maintained and the site were great! The staff was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It rained a lot while we were there but that brought out our creativity in trying to stay dry! the staff were so helpful and made us feel like family. Esp Dave!Camp store was handy and all the people working there are very personable. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding area! WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK! ..... with appreciation from 5 cents and his significant other
Aug 19, 2013
Great Location. The Shuttle is a Big Plus for beach access. Good site and clean facilities. Helpfull Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first stay, but definitely not our last. My family really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, very fun. Super friendly staff. I've never been to a KOA, but this was a great experience. The campground itself was a little noisy in the evening and morning. We stayed in a tent, so it's probably better for anyone staying in a cabin. Still, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Great CG Location. This KOA acquisition is in dire need of some rehab. The bath houses need leveled and re-done. Water pressure in bathhouses is too low. Build masonry bathhouses designed like Townsend KOA. Add area outside building where sand can be washed off feet/shoes before entering shower stalls. Showers need raised mats.
Aug 19, 2013
found the bathrooms not as clean as you thought they would be. As for showers, the water was luke warm at best no matter what time of day or night. Works were always nice other than the ones working in the office setting stays and taking payments. We have been there many times and will keep going back unless it gets worse.
Aug 19, 2013
needed more gravel on sites or concrete area for pinic table
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
even was raining almost the weekend, I really enjoyed to stay there with my kids
Aug 19, 2013
While it rained a great deal, the boys in our group said it was the best campout ever
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We experienced trouble that necessitated extra nights stay. Staff was very accommodating. Summershiners were great with programs our granddaughter loved.
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay at this campsite was wonderful, the staff was great especially Leon, who took care of a few issues immediately when they were brought to his attention. I was very impressed and would definitely return again. The grounds, pool, outdoor restrooms, laundry facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
sites a little small in 50 amp area especially for the price. Shuttle to Virginia beach great but not available after Labor day also heard the pool closes then.
Aug 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly...except the gentleman who made the rounds. One evening, while sitting by our camp fire we were asked whether we were residing at that cabin. There must be a less intruding way to find out whether we had the right to be there or not.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly, great place for kids.
Aug 18, 2013
It was overcast for most of our stay but our kids got to enjoy the two my husband and I even went down them as well. It brought back childhood memories for me we will be making this a yearly trip.
Aug 18, 2013
Private site right you have campers and tents all together. that not the problem I dont want to see or hear the other campers if I dont have to.A couple were fighting for about 1/2 hr and nobody came to tell them to shut up.we had small child with us 40.00 is a lot to camp here we stayed at the state park right on the other side of Virgina Beach and it was so much nicer and it was cheaper
Aug 18, 2013
It was very nice! Since we were traveling with grandchildren a family oriented site was a plus! The few downsides at this particular campsite, was the showers & bathrooms were not clean.The area for campers to clean dishes had only one water temp working,the sink leaked water while using.There were many children swimming a lifeguard should have been working when the pool was opened.
Aug 17, 2013
A special thanks to Melissa and Dewey for going above and beyond there duties to make sure our stay was fun and full of memories !!!!! Thanks guys

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.