Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
would not stay here again the campground down the street is cheaper Plus it was very loud called security twice they did nothing about the loud music playing at 1030 at night
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2014
THANK YOU for a great time this weekend! You and your staff were very helpful and sincerely were happy to see us. This is the second year in a row that we have held our event here and will definitely be back again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Apr 28, 2014
Awesome staff! Very friendly and convenient.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
you had an employee there I believe her name was Jen - she and her husband were very helpful and made our stay a very successful one!
Apr 27, 2014
It was our first time at any KOA and this location was great! The staff was incredible and they had great events for the kids all weekend. We will definitely return!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a blast at this KOA! Our daughters loved the playground and the jump pillow. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We also appreciated the cleanliness of the campground but most of all the bathrooms. We will be staying here again for our next VA beach trip!!
Apr 27, 2014
Campsite was not level, took considerable effort to level coach. Too short to accommodate trailer. Loud neighbors well into the night. Excessive late night and early morning traffic from over abundant permanent residents.
Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. The paved bike path made the 2 - 3 mile ride to the beach easy and enjoyable. There seemed to be a lot of run-down seasonal RV's/campers being stored on campsites which weren't very attractive.
Apr 26, 2014
A great campground that went out of their way to make sure our cabin was ready for us when we got in. Even had the heat on for us!!
Apr 25, 2014
Personnel très attentif Propreté irréprochable Grands terrains Avions près du camping
Apr 25, 2014
The office staff was wonderful .. but. . this park sounds like a warzone with the F-18 hornet fighter planes from the nearby naval air base flying low overhead every couple of minutes ...ridiculously loud until 12:30 am. It was impossible to even hear our TV. Not enough gravel on site, just dirt & weeds. Too many messy permanent RVs.
Apr 24, 2014
clean showers and restrooms , nice people
Apr 24, 2014
I brought my three children to stay for a couple of days during spring break. Could not have asked for a more friendly staff. Cabin was very clean. Will be back.....
Apr 23, 2014
This was our firs visit to V.B. KOA and we wished we could stay longer. Very convenient to everything we wanted to see. We will see you again. Joanne & Gerry Dunn
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed 3 days, had fun with the activities. The staff was kind and helpful. The kids love the Easter Egg Hunt, Story Time and The Movie. The accommodations were ok, still muddy in parts of the areas..The bathrooms were a mess !!! ( not at the fault of the staff, just disgusting manors ). Police Activity 2 days in a row, ( Easter Sunday ) took a guy out in handcuffs. We will be back.....!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly, work with you to get a good spot
Apr 22, 2014
Don't listen to the other reviews. We stayed for a week for Spring Break and have used Va Beach KOA as our staycation for many many years and it's WONDERFUL! YES they are doing great upgrades and when they are finished - it will be EVEN BETTER! You can't go wrong camping here - lots do for adults and kids alike! Very close to everything - beach, museums, etc. Will definitely be back again! A++
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a good time, but not much for us to do since it was pre-season. Only big concern is that nobody follows the speed limit, and the staff doesn't enforce it.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Campground is clean. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. Location is excellent.
Apr 20, 2014
Staff very friendly, we left early as transformer blew and the campground had no power so really didn't experience anymore than one night.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Fire ring prevents air flow - very difficult to keep a fire going without raising or removing ring. Cabin shingles damaged.
Apr 19, 2014
I enjoyed my one night stay. Very nice park that I will return to again when I can stay longer.
Apr 18, 2014
The campground staff weren't pleasant at all. The campground was not ready for the season. We will not return to the koa. We wish we didn't purchase the member card because we don't think we'll try another KOA anytime soon.
Apr 17, 2014
If you like staying with a bunch of yahoos, this is the place for you. The guy next door beat the crap out of his daughter Tues night.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
No electric due to power outage. Bathrooms were dark and dirty. Shower was freezing also dirty. Then stopped on way back from bathroom by cop asking what's up. Sites very uneven
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was OK. We had a problem with the cable and was never resolved in the 2 weeks we were there. I tried to call the store 2 or 3 times and ended up walking to the store and the woman working would be on the phone. I don't know if she was just busy or what.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The campground was nice and clean but I did not like the showers. It seems all they did was spray them down with water, also the camp store was not stocked. I had to leave the grounds on many different occasions just run to a store for something that should have been at the camp ground.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The place was like a shanty town. Long term guests made the place look like a "trailer park." Our pull thru was far from level and next door neighbor had both a dog and cat that stayed outside day and night. The dog barked at everything. It was just unpleasant. We left a day early to escape the dreary appeal of the place. Unless you're looking to join the shanty town, avoid this KOA.
Apr 14, 2014
Staff and amenities are great. The campsites themselves are simply too crowded together and the bordering highways and houses within yards of our tent left us a little underwhelmed.
Apr 13, 2014
They put us in a place that was to small and when I went up there to ask for a different spot I was told that they knew the spots were small and they had planed on taking 4 spots and making them into 3 and no one should be in that lane. It was terrible, dirty, everything was closed up,pool was green and couldn't use it. This was the worst place I have ever been at!!!!!! I will never go back
Apr 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful. We needed a TV cable and they helped us out with one! The campground itself was ok, it is located basically right next to the strip in Virginia Beach. The fire ring at the site did not come with a grill for BBQing. As we were traveling with our two small children, the playgrounds were important to us. The KOA has two, which were pretty basic, but ok for our 2 night stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Just because we stayed off season the grounds should still be maintained accordingly.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
staff was great to work with. wish other KOA's offered the same deal for off season camping with camping cabins and rates. already planning another trip that way and will stay at same location
Apr 07, 2014
I've always stayed at state parks such as Little Pee Dee in SC ($16 per night) and Gamble Rogers in Florida. I wasn't used to RVs parked row by row and the smoke from neighbors' fires so wasn't too crazy about the ambience. However, teaching at Tidewater Community College, this was the closest I could find so will do for next year. Since this was my first KOA, I couldn't rate this objectively.
Apr 07, 2014
We arrived on a Friday evening and our package was waiting for us. The site was one of the largest we have parked in. Our 28' trailer and the truck fit in the parking area, rare for that to happen, and the site was grassed with a picnic table and fire ring, both nice. The park is less than 3 miles from the boardwalk which has a great beach. Park and restrooms were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.