Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
you need to relax ....hit this place
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities. Friendly staff. Plumbing, in general, seems to need a little up-dating (no hot water to sinks for cleaning dishes, urinal overflowed, loose spigots at sites, for example). Love hearing the sound of freedom!
Sep 03, 2013
WE had a great stay at VB KOA, the staff was polite, personable and very helpful. As a matter of fact as we were leaving my husband and I both said that we would be back.
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had a great stay over labor day weekend. The campsite was excellent and nicely organised. A couple of points that would have made the rating hire was that the showers do not have much room, had no hooks or chairs and were a little dirty, the washing sink did not have hot water available and a lot of the games in the arcade were not in operation - minor points really.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Deluxe Cabin Suite suited my vacation needs. I recommend building more of them.
Sep 03, 2013
Those of us still camping in campers without hot water heaters need to wash our dishes and would prefer to do that with hot water. It was disappointing that the utility sinks at both bathrooms 2 & 4 were without hot water. Didn't have the patience to walk to 1 or 3 after striking out at the other two. Husband ended up washing dishes in the laundromat sink. What's up with that?
Sep 03, 2013
I will not be paying to stay there again! I was not happy. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude and disrespectful. My 2 year old son got jumped on by the same dog more then once. He ended up getting scratches on his face and arms. The employees didn't even know who the dog belonged too because it was running around with no leash no tags nothing! We had to let them know whos it was.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Please update/remodel all the bathrooms
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was in total disrepair. Bathhouse below slum grade, leaking and inoperable faucets/drains. Showers unfit for human use. Quiet time not enforced. Camper to my side watching movie w/ volume so loud I should have been watching it with them. At 1:30 AM security came and told them to turn it down but said nothing to the 30 beer drinking adults and screaming kids that went until 3AM!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We are very pleased and satisfied of our stay at KOA VB. Except 3 topics to pay attention:1- On the shower block around no. 224, the shower heads has to be changed (Chrome is peeling and also clogged) and vent was not functionnal.2-The pavement was poor or deteriorated at many places. Some lanes need more gravel to fill holes (mud Pockets). 3- Too many abandonned RV at rear give a bad look.
Sep 02, 2013
Great place. Only the jet planes flying overhead were a surprise.
Sep 02, 2013
everything was great except that when i booked it they said that the spot i was going to be in has shade , which i asked for , and there was no shade at all
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice place the bath house could be cleaned better in sooner wasn't in very good shape other than that was a ok stay
Sep 02, 2013
Greeting was hurried, she talked a mile a minute. Not the typical KOA greeting. No doggie poop bags at the K9 Kamp. They seemed hurried to have us leave when they came by to see if we were getting ready to leave and still had one hour to go. Couldn't they see that we were packing up/dumping?
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had a great stay... wish the sun was out more instead of raining but was great campground.... only things I can complain about was one lady in the office it always seemed like when I would ask a question I was disturbing/bothering her .. and the showers by where we were could use a fresh coat of paint... but other then that we all enjoyed it and are planning a longer trip next year.
Sep 01, 2013
nous avont ete tre satisfait service impecable et la tranquilite vos terrain tres propre et le personelle tres acceuillant merci ont a aprecier se reposer chez vous pour nos vacances
Aug 31, 2013
Very kids and pet friendly. Big open camp
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
This is a good place for us as we like to go to Sandbridge Beach and sometimes VA Beach. This camp is decent size and the sites are good/level. Bathrooms could use some upgrades/updates. The pool area does need a bathroom nearby as i didn't see one child go towards one down the road the entire time they were in the pool!! Good thing the chlorine level is high.
Aug 30, 2013
We had a great experience I would stay again. Lots to do in the campground. Friendly Staff and clean facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
People were very friendly, campsite was good size. Bathroom closest to us was gross. Jets are very loud. Overall good campsite though.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean, and my kids loved the bouncy thing.
Aug 29, 2013
Had to call security at 1 am because of a group of campers in about 4 sites next to me allowed their kids to run amok through our site. A group of men sat up drinking and making noise all night. They stayed up despite my complaint. Had to clean broken glass and hundreds of cigarette butts from site. Grass very high around water and electric outlets. Many dog messes in common areas, not taken care
Aug 29, 2013
very nice staff. A family oriented environment when we were there. It was very beautiful can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2013
very convenient and fun place for kids. we all enjoyed it.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a great time - facility was excellent for kids, clean and well organized. Staff were all incredibly nice and helpful at all times. Good deal for VA Beach and close to beach and other major attractions. Kids actually loved the fighter jets also!
Aug 29, 2013
Shuttle is $2/person/day (instead of paying $10-$20 for parking) and takes you to the aquarium, beach, etc. Plenty of activities for kids. Relatively new bathroom stalls were clean. Showers were gross and need remodeling.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great!
Aug 27, 2013
Clean, well run and helpful staff. The only problem was in knowing what our total charges were for multiple tent sites at the scout rate. I still din't have a complete invoice. Otherwise, a great experience.
Aug 27, 2013
The KOA at Virginia Beach has an incredible staff! They are all very friendly, courteous, and helpful! The cabins were exceptional clean and the campsite was well maintained. My only suggestion is that the pool area be designated as non-smoking. A separate pavilion outside the pool area designated for smokers would be much more appropriate and kid friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
I only had two major issues one was that the cabin that I was staying had roaches and second I was under the impression that in the Deluxe Lodge I would have two bunk bed sets instead I had one set and something called a loft which was on the third level you could not stand and they only provides a mat to sleep on so you were essentially sleeping on the floor.
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the hospitality of the staff. We wished we were in a more private cabin area. Maybe next year!!! :) Thank you, Sherrie
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Our site was quiet and good sized. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Our only hesitation is the process for getting to the beach, which was more trouble than is was worth, but obviously not the fault of the campground.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice improvements.
Aug 27, 2013
Enjoy the access to the beach by the bus service. No need to bring our car for the weekend, just the motor home.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our extended stay at this KOA. What we enjoyed the most was the all great Team Members we worked with. The check in office staff was great and during the stay we were helped by Leon, Bryan, and Paula who were all Excellent. The main difference between camp grounds are the Team Members you encounter and this Team made us feel welcome!
Aug 26, 2013
FRIENDLY,THOUGHTFUL STAFF. VERY CLEAN FACILITIES AND FAMILY ORIENTED ENTERTAINMENT.WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK THANKS VA BEACH KOA FOR A GREAT TIME
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The camp ground was really nice but the area we stayed in did not have enough trees. The morning sun was really hot and it made the temperture inside our tent even hotter. Should have picked an area with more trees. The garbage was too close to the bathroom and the smell coming from the grabage was really bad when we have to go to the bathroom.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice service, clean camping and store and activities and shuttle bus is provided to the beach from the campground, etc.... I may stay the camping again thanks
Aug 26, 2013
we ended up extending our stay by one day but 3 hours after moving to the new site, had to leave at 4pm due to family emergency. I know its our fault so no refund but is there some type of credit we can use on our next stay for that lost day? Thanks, Phil 757-603-1327

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.