Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Great campsite...very clean cabins and staff is so friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Good, clean campground with plenty of activities for children.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time camping at KOA. The deluxe cabins are very nice and clean!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Better then I expected and 10 minutes from the beach. Staff was extremely friendly. My wife and I are strongly considering revisiting the KOA Campsite in the near future.
Jun 09, 2014
I loved it . Staff is great ! New bathrooms , and so close to the beach ! We stay at VA beach KOA every year .
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was bright and clean, and mostly it was fun!. Everyone working there was extremely helpful and very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground facilities were kept clean, the cabins were cozy, and the amenities that were included made my stay this past weekend an almost perfect visit. The KOA Kampground staff was friendly and accommodating. I will be back to visit and will def tell all my friends and family about your campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2014
3rd stay at this camp ground...Easy access to the beach and surrounding attractions...a bit noise with the Air force Jets...
Jun 09, 2014
Our KOA experience was fantastic. We stayed in a cabin which was centrally located to all of the amenities my family used. Every time I used the bathroom I noticed the sink fixtures and counters were wiped dry and spotless. I really appreciated how well the entire campground was maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
We really enjoyed the experience. Will be back.
Jun 08, 2014
Air force jets fly over all day and up to 11.00 pm at night. They are low level and the noise is deafening.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Overall, the campground was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and they have many activities to choose from. You do however pay for it, it's the most expensive campground we've ever stayed in and the cable never did work in our site. Although it didn't bother me, the Jet noise from the nearby navy base kept my wife awake, they should probably let you know about that on their website.
Jun 07, 2014
Second time visiting KOA this time and always been fun time !! Last time we staied in tent but this time we staied at Deluxe Cabin ! Very nice inside has everyting you need like dishes glass cups spoon and forks etc. All I have to bring is toothbrush abd toothpaste. Had anazing time once again and hope to come back very soon !!
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic facilities especially for the kids
Jun 06, 2014
Beautiful pool, easy access to the beach and very pleasant check-in and store. Campground is immaculate!
Jun 05, 2014
It was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was quite lovely and will have to come back.
Jun 04, 2014
was there for only a couple days. Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed more. Kids loved the jets.
Jun 04, 2014
The cabin's air condition wasn't working properly, but it was early in the season. The cabin was appropriate for our needs and we will be going back in one month for another stay. We even joined the KOA club and saved 10% on that stay and all future stay. The KOA Virginia Beach was well maintained, a lot offered for all ages. The hospitality was great among staff.
Jun 03, 2014
Well maintained. Nice people. Very sensitive to the loss of our pet while there.
Jun 03, 2014
very clean, awesome pool and jumpy thing, good location, convenient shuttle service. Had a great stay
Jun 03, 2014
We just stooped for one night, but we've been here before and love the place. As usual, everything about our visit was perfect, including the late arrival process. This is one of our favorite KOA's in the system!
Jun 03, 2014
NOVICE-2nd time ever pitching this tent! KOA grounds were great, more than I expected!
Jun 02, 2014
We had a fantastic time at the Virginia Beach KOA. The kids loved all the activities and having the bus stop at the campgrounds for trips to beach and acquarium made the trip even more enjoyable. Cabin was very clean and park is well maintained. We will be back again.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time with our Scouts. Only 2 issues that bugged me. 2 feral cats trying to get to our table at night and 1 KOA guy walking up to me shinning the flashlight in my face at 3am when I was at my vehicle getting pillows. Safety issue for the KOA man. Don't approach a woman at 3 am with a flashlight in their eyes without identifying yourself. Told him to stop and identify himself.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing that could have improved would to have a life guard on duty longer, 3pm on a busy Saturday was really early, and there were lots of kids in the pool.
Jun 02, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed everything offered. Great location, clean and quite.
Jun 01, 2014
It's like getting away, but I'm still close to home. I liked the sctivities
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, the grounds was clean and orderly. The campground itself could be a vacation without venturing out, lots of activities. I really enjoyed the Navy's exercises; despite the jet noise, how ever the rest of the family wasn't to thrilled about the noise after a few days. The one thing keeping it from being a 5 star was; the main bedroom needs it's own air cond.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
staff is great and always ready to help . the campgrounds had a lot of activities going on daily ....love the trolley to beachfront
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The KOA workers were helpful and friendly. Thank-You.
May 29, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Will go again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great weather and a great campground made for a great Memorial Day weekend getaway!!! Thanks to all of the friendly staff at the VB KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great. My daughter got engaged at the beach-Mahi Mahi's! we had several family members there and in town. One Glitch was a very rude employee at the gate. Spoke to us in very harsh tones. Was not friendly and we had to interact with her on several occasions. Our families have stayed at the KOA several times over the last several yrs and always had a good time.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Had a great time! Will definately be back!
May 29, 2014
Efficient express check in, clean and well maintained grounds. Very convenient to local attractions. We had a great time there.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA during the memorial weekend. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
We were looking for a more natural camping experience, full of privacy and nature. KOA personnel were very friendly and the facilities were very clean. I enjoyed the pool. It was a pleasant experience just not what I was looking for.
May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day weekend when we stayed at this location. The place was packed, but we had a great, large site. Sorry couldn't give you 5 stars, last KOA we stayed in staff had your beat.
May 29, 2014
Staff were friendly...Thank you!
May 29, 2014
unlevel camp spots, jet noise was deafening. no sleep that night, bathroom was a mess and it was the most expensive place I stayed on the trip.
May 28, 2014
Folks were VERY friendly and accommodating. Nice facilities, and nice crowd during the Memorial Day holiday weekend.
May 28, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Bathrooms are always very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.