Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Good facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Trash piled up at dumpster; grounds and landscaping very poor. Grass needed cutting and weeds were every where. Front desk staff was outstanding however
Aug 01, 2016
Los empleados son amables, es un buen lugar para pasar vacaciones .
Aug 01, 2016
Fun. Great pool and kids activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very nice campground. If the streets were paved it wouldn't be so dusty. People with allergies would have some problems. We had fun. It was just so dusty
Aug 01, 2016
I asked one of your employees about hosing down/cooling off the mats used by the "Big Slide" because they were burning children's feet. I was told, "We used to do it but the water just dries up so we stopped doing it." Really? Is this the definition of incompetence or laziness?! I was also disappointed that the temperature of the pool was over 90 degrees. It was like swimming in a hot tub!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent service. Nice location in VA beach.
Aug 01, 2016
Totally worth the stay. So much for the kids to do 2 pools close to the beach and adventure park is a must staff is totally awesome from talking sports and to getting knowledge from the locals of good spots to eat. One suggestion is if people rent cabins they really should not bring dogs leaving them out all night to bark is in my opinion selfish. Not the camps fault just inconsiderate guests
Aug 01, 2016
It was the best experience I have ever had there was so much to do with the kids it was a blessed trip
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground with a lot of activities on site and located close to the beach. All the employees were very nice. It was very noisy because on all the army jets passing in the sky at all hours and we couldn't drink the water because it tasted like métal.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location! Private showers were fantastic. Staff was always helpful. Best campground I've ever stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone at VB Koa is friendly and hardworking. The new bath house for tent camping is top notch. We really enjoyed our stay. See you next year!
Aug 01, 2016
It's a nice family place to stay. We have been twice this year me, my husband and daughter. She absolutely loves the big KOA jump pad.We will defiantly be back in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
Most importantly: we felt VERY welcome in this campground, the minute we drove near the office a gentleman was there, with a smile, to show us where to park for registration;this gives a great opinion of the park right away! The lady at the desk was also very pleasant, and then we were escorted to our site, the gentleman helped me park, which was also very nice! the park is very good for kids
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it. Will be staying here again
Aug 01, 2016
excellent location , shuttle to boardwalk, local attractions. Lots of fun activities for kids. Bathrooms, showers could use an update. I feel speed limit Needs to be enforced. lots of kids, lots of cars going too fast.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family of six stayed for a week in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The amenities were great and provided entertainment for the whole family. We did however have a problem with the water temp in the shower. We got cycles of about 20 seconds of scalding hot water and then a few minutes of ice cold water. Showering was very unpleasant and dangerous for our younger kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2016
really great
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great cabin vacation. Everything was clean and in working order when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our third stay at VB KOA. Hope to visit again!!
Jul 30, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at KOA. The campground, cabins and the bathrooms are extremely clean. Staff is wonderful. I would not have to think twice about staying again!
Jul 30, 2016
It was hot
Jul 30, 2016
It was just ok. The shower rooms & bathrooms had a bad smell the whole time we were there. The pool water also had a weird smell not sure why.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and entire facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Helpful and very nice staff, and good activities for kids. The site we had for RV adaquate but pretty tight and rustic.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA campgrounds. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our family of 8.
Jul 29, 2016
please for the futur add late check out charge. We leave before because the extra for add 6 hours is too expensive
Jul 29, 2016
We were not able to use wifi, bathroom need updating, they were not convenient for family. We did meet some nice people and the staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2016
My family really enjoyed ourselves. It was extremely hot but we made the best it of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return again.. soon.
Jul 29, 2016
Great as always! The kids love it
Jul 28, 2016
Love staying here when I visit VA Beach. Due to all the rain in the area are site had not been mowed. After letting a staff member know, they came the next day and took care of it. They made a special visit a day later to ask if everything was ok. Customer Service at its best. I wish they had a lot to park your car when you go to the beach, parking comes with a hefty $
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, KOA desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Plenty activities for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
We had about 1 foot between our awning and the neighbors slideout. Fire ring was not able to be used due to closeness. Unable to park truck at the site without crowding the neighbor.
Jul 28, 2016
We were given a excellent spot. Bathrooms were just ok needs renovation. Water pressure in showers was not sufficient.
Jul 28, 2016
People work there are very helpfull and kind.
Jul 28, 2016
Great site well maintained and perfect location. Can't understand why anyone would complain about the jets- they are awesome!!
Jul 28, 2016
This place is really nice, it has everything you need to enjoy a great family time and prices are great!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots to do, location good, both pools nice!
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Infrastructures for the kids are great. Most of the the camp sites really needs to be upgraded. And, our site was full of mud.
Jul 27, 2016
You are crowded. I guess it is necessary when land costs so much.
Jul 27, 2016
A great family vacation spot, close to beach, boardwalk, theme parks, and more. Lot's to do at the campground too! Clean property and friendly staff too!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome at the desk.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals