Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend. My kids enjoyed all the organized activities. Cabin was great!
Oct 19, 2015
great, very nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly folks great sites!
Oct 19, 2015
After our first stay during your fall festival weekend with all the great fun activities for kids (and us adults) we are sure to come back more often.
Oct 19, 2015
My 5 year old son loved all the jets flying overhead... although they were really loud, It didn't negatively affect our stay at all. The bouncing pad and craft project were a big hit, too!
Oct 18, 2015
Real nice place. Close to the beach. NAVY JETS FLYING OVER HEAD.
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very convenient place close to the beach and aquarium. However we found that when we unhooked our water filter it was quite dirty. The water there should be tested. Otherwise make sure you have your own water filter.
Oct 18, 2015
jet noise was intolerable - was not warned.
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stay.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff was great and assisted us throughout our stay!
Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Nice campground that is convenient to everything. Staff was superb. Professional and friendly. Only drawback was the rotting campers with shredded awnings on cluttered sites. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Lots of open spaces. I asked to be put closer to laundry & bathrooms. Was told none available so we were put far away. We are disabled seniors and would have been grateful for this courtesy. I doubt we will stay there again.
Oct 14, 2015
we had a very wonderful experience.
Oct 14, 2015
Only a two night stay for business but will definitely be back for beach time.
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not use much of the facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was better than staying in a hotel room. We grilled dinner, ate outside and had s'mores around the campfire. We brought our dog and KOA was very pet friendly. Easy drive to boardwalk at VA beach. They provided dish soap, paper towels, TP and linens. If you don't like beach water, bring drinking water.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It was our first stay at this KOA. The sites are too close together. The wifi was down for close to 24 hrs. I'm sure it may be fine for a family with kids but for seniors it offered nothing special.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in October and had a great time. Our site, although good, could have been a bit bigger.
Oct 12, 2015
I had several friends and families in deluxe cabins for our wedding and had been told to have them mention it for a 10% discount by Barb, no one knew about it at the front desk. Saturday a.m. the power and water went out for several hours, causing us all to have to scramble for showers and to get ready. We all wanted a fun camping experience, and it was, aside from those things. Won't come back.
Oct 12, 2015
We love KOA and so does our dog!
Oct 12, 2015
We were at my son's wedding so we were there only for the place to sleep, shower and dress. WE had a full hook ups and 4 bed cabin. Cabin was clean. The bathrooms were a " for "D" disgusting. Workers were pleasant. Since its the off season swing was closed, but the pool looked large and inviting . My son has gotten accustomed to renting a bike and none were available to rent.
Oct 12, 2015
Stay was awful from the start.Lady at the front desk was very rude. I said I didn't need an escort to the site yet cart guy interfered. Was trying to tell us how to get our camper on site with no regard to our 3 slides...then to top it off I heard them talking about us on their 2-way radios!!! Oh and the sites are really small...
Oct 12, 2015
Everything went very well. Check in was fast and easy and friendly. The cabin was clean and well built. The only thing I would recommend is having some sort of grill over the fire pit so that you can cook things in a pan. Overall great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff are very helpful and courteous! Steve was very helpful setting up our site! Nice clean campground. We will be back next weekend.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a nice quiet campground. I did have a couple of problems, First, when the escort brought me to the tent site, he noticed that the water and electrical box was flooded with water. He even commented that water and electricity did not go well together. He should have offered me a different site. I did not need either, so it wasn't a real problem. Second, the bath house did not have hot water
Oct 11, 2015
was great thanks
Oct 10, 2015
We made this last minute decision to stay at this campground and it was AMAZING!! Kids loved all the activities and so did the parents!! Best please for a family friendly vacation!
Oct 05, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The hosts/staff were very nice and accomodating. The campground was clean. Lots of trees. This is near a naval base and planes are always flying overhead. It did not bother me. I could see that it might bother other people. I knew about the planes before I camped here. Great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Great park. Beautiful pool. However the super sonic jets that flew directly over the park daily, shaking my trailer, ruined it for me. That and the dead tree on my site that kept droping dead branched on to my site and some on my trailer!
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Kept a close watch on everything so if we had any problems they were there right away. Friendly group
Sep 30, 2015
Management and staff are great. They handle local special events the right way. The cost is too high and the sites are too close.
Sep 30, 2015
2 older women working the store who checked us in Friday were friendly and inviting. Power went out Sat morning & we asked about a refund since we paid extra for a bathroom in our cabin. Staff was VERY rude and condescending. We will NOT be coming back.
Sep 30, 2015
great place to stay very secure
Sep 29, 2015
We had everything we needed. The bathrooms were clean but need to be updated.
Sep 29, 2015
I can't say enough good things about the staff at the KOA! When we ran into issues with electric motor on our trailer hitch, they were right there to help us resolve the situation. In addition, on the day of our departure, they came by to help us securely and safely re-attach our travel trailer to our truck. The staff there is wonderful!
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, especially Keith the manager. He ran a shuttle service to town which was very appreciated. How else do you get into town with an RV ?
Sep 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at in 2 years of RVing. Staff is super and facilities are great. We had the misfortune of an auto accident (got rear ended driving our TOAD). Called the KOA from the emergency room and they looked after our dog booked additional time for our site until we could get a driver to take the rig home. Special thanks to Jen, Lee, Gloria and Pam
Sep 26, 2015
The only comment I have is the water pressure is extremely low.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice place would stay there again if in area
Sep 25, 2015
I like this campground. My first trip here. However, electricity was lost twice and many of showers had cold water only. I reported water problem, but it was not fixed while I was there.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
excellent staff and well maintained campground
Sep 25, 2015
We were not satisfied with set up of site. Too close. We were close to noisy people that even put trash on our campsite. Campfire pit was next to our camper, was extremely worried about the fire too big and doing something to our camper. Really no place to park vehicle. Overall set up of campsite not good at all. Really big motor coach right next to our table, which blocks any view.
Sep 25, 2015
We stayed for 4 days & so enjoyed every moment! All of the staff is so friendly & accomodating. We will be back to spend more time.
Sep 24, 2015
Good stay. Off season so cannot judge the campground at prime season.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice host's,
Sep 24, 2015
Facility is very convenient but staff were surly. Have stayed here before and staff were excellent. The bathwater was disgusting. Smelled awful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals