Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
My family and i had a great time! I would like to thank every koa employee for all of thier hard work, helpfulness and friendliness! I would like to mention a special thank you to: Destiny and Conner, Sarah, Eric, Mike, Jen, Steven and Lizz! Again, thanks to every employee - i wasnt able to get every helpful persons name. Thanks for helping us make fun, wonderful family memories! - JR site #41
Jun 13, 2017
The location is great for anything that you want to do in the Virginia Beach area. The amenities at the campground are many. It's a very, very large campground with a combination of vacationers and full-timers.
Jun 13, 2017
Me and my Girl Scout Troop had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was always kept clean. My only issue was the taste and smell of the water. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Great KOA campground, plenty to do, great staff, lots of trees
Jun 12, 2017
Cabin was clean and nice. Neighbors were great. Children and Grand Children had fun!
Jun 12, 2017
Great activities. Close to the beach. Shady sites and super friendly people.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the bunks. Pool and slides were a big hit. We will stay again!! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and clean!
Jun 12, 2017
I have never stayed in a campground with so many amenities. The grounds were very nice. It was quiet in the evening. It was convenient to the beach. The beds in the cabins were better than the ground but still quite hard. Cabins were far more spacious than I expected. It was not extremely hot so AC worked but don't know how well it would have worked if it had gotten really hot.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, great and friendly staff and "the great sounds of freedom." Who would guess with Navy fighters flying just a couple of miles away from the Oceana Air Station that the campground was peaceful and tranquil. Unlike a lot of KOAs, the sites are spacious with plenty of room. Coupled with wonderful amenities and wonderful staff, you can't go wrong.
Jun 12, 2017
This is our third year for a girl scout camping trip we always have a great time, the location is perfect, staff is very helpful and have really enjoyed our stay! We use the 4 person basic cabin and they are perfect for us.
Jun 12, 2017
Your KOA campground is a well oiled machine!! Attendants were very responsive to any needs or concerns we had.Best campground we have ever stayed at & have been camping over 50 years!!! Keep up the good work!!
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the trolley to the beach
Jun 12, 2017
We love how many fun activities there are at KOA Va Beach! We had a great time!
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, it was such a blast! Everyone was friendly and treated us like family
Jun 12, 2017
Très beau camping bien situé pour la visite de Niagara Falls et des environs.
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great for kids & quite at night.
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome campground staff is frendly
Jun 11, 2017
Jennifer, the manager and her crew always do an awesome job .... you can tell she loves her job, which makes for a happy employees, which in turn makes for a great place to visit and stay . Every year they work hard to make this KOA bigger and better and it shows
Jun 11, 2017
The biggest issue we had is that the rules clearly stated, all dogs must be on a leash. It did not seem that the staff felt like it applied to their dogs. There were several big dogs associated with a staff member that would wander unleashed and would relieve themselves on other campsites/campers, we also had to watch where we walked due to dog excrement that they left behind.
Jun 11, 2017
Super friendly staff, Facility was clean and well kept, Close to the Beach with transportation to and from
Jun 11, 2017
The park was great. Only down side was our spot was right at the entrance - a little busy. Quieted down nicely at night.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. My only sugestion would be to inform guest about an early wake up call on the day the dumpsters are emptied.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Camp is very clean with great activities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Great wifi and amenities!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground and deluxe cabin. Somehow missed that there would be an extra daily charge. Since all four of us were Sr citizens & were in town for an event we were unable to make use of your facilities, it was a waste of $32.00, not to mention the high taxes(not your fault)but will be ready to check fine print next time.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
The staff were just awesome. I brought my team of Nurse educators together from across the state for a team meeting. The KOA staff helped ensure that the rain did not dampen our evening dinner and movie plans. They were a lifesaver!
Jun 06, 2017
We arrived in a 40ft 5th wheel for our 50amp pull-thro site after rain. We found these sites were in what felt to be an annex to the main site which had been poorly constructed both in drainage and dimensions in terms of the rigs they were supposed to accommodate. Many of the sites were water logged. Our site was so uneven the trailer wheels at one side were off the ground after autolevelling.
Jun 06, 2017
Cannot wait to come back! We were so sad we only stayed for one night!
Jun 06, 2017
Always friendly staff, clean environment
Jun 06, 2017
great have fun
Jun 05, 2017
Overall good. Bathrooms needed more cleaning. Shower cold
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility is very nice. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a group of three families and made a mistake on our reservation. The staff in the office took care of it for us. We had a great stay. Thanks again.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean friendly quiet and lots of camp activities for the kids
Jun 05, 2017
Super loud college students until 4:30 in the morning. Drunk, loud and obnoxious. No KOA staff members available to take care of it.
Jun 05, 2017
All of the activities were wonderful. The campsites were clean and assessable. We enjoyed the slides, pool, jumping pillow. And were even thankful that they had a worship service on Sunday Morning. IT all was great.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful place, lots to do, staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place. Clean facilities. Giant pool. Security. Many activities for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great, we went for the weekend. Overall it was clean, safe, and fun for the family. Went to the bathroom and 2 of the 3 stalls were clogged up, therefore I called the office and someone came out to fix it fast. If you something make sure you report the staff is friendly and efficient. We were happy with our stay and will be returning.
Jun 05, 2017
I wish we could have stayed longer at this beautiful campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. I will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Trop de bruit (musique, cris de fêtards) après minuit. Ce fut une nuit d'horreur. Les surveillants n'ont pas leur travail de faire cesser tout le vacarme.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are too close together, people are practically on top of each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award