Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We are extremely happy with our vacation at Koa it was amazing how clean and happy the stuff is . We stay at the Virginia beach Koa Everything was wonderful , clean , nice stuff well maintain super happy
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice level shady sites with clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities including two pools. I will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground appearance is average. Lots of attractions for kids, if you have kids. Best feature is being at the ocean, close to the beach. Worst feature is water tastes of iron and stains toilet, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
I love Koa because it is secure, friendly, grate for kids, and the people that work there are very nice. This is my 3rd consecutive year.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Fun. Great activities. Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
tout mes voyages sont dans des cabin Koa pour voyagé en moto c'est super, le site de Virgina beach est le mieux situé, je le conseil a des amis
Jul 06, 2016
Love it there...staff is great & very friendly. We stay there several times a year & will continue to do so. ....
Jul 06, 2016
I was happy for the most part up until one of the KOA staff members spoke to my guest and wife in a rude manner. I have been a loyal customer/camper of KOA for over 5 years. This particular visit will most likely make me rethink my visits to KAO. There is an optional campsite (Holiday Travel) across the street that I will most likely check out first. Please talk to people with respect!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean. It must be really hard to keep bathrooms in order in the rain. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite. Very family friendly with tons of activities for kids. The massive inflatable water slide is probably their best attraction for kids. The beach is 2 miles away and a city bus comes by the camp every 20 minutes all day and you can ride for 4 dollars a day.
Jul 06, 2016
Keith and the staff at Viginia Beach KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. It was our families first time camping and we had a great experience with the KOA staff. They gave us guidance with hook up and were very friendly. Great experience. Thanks!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Employees were very nice
Jul 05, 2016
The place was nice and there was a lot of stuff to do. The wifi was kind of bad. Even with checking email and basic computer items that needed to be done the wifi would be lost or not working at all.
Jul 05, 2016
It raind during our stay causing our site to flood. Next morning I asked the staff if they could put down some gravel and there reply was nothing that they could do it happens all the time. We had several inches of water on our site causing everything that was stored under the camper to get rouined. Trying to get children in and out of a camper for 3 days with standing water was not fun.
Jul 05, 2016
Your campground was prefect for what we needed it for. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great weekend. Lots of activities to do. Great showers. Always clean. Camp ground full and it was very quiet. Loved my stay. Nice pool.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The place was really clean and well managed. I would recommend that a window A/C unit be placed in the bunk area for Cabin 720. The unit in the main area could not get the bunk area cool enough. The room was really hot on our kids. We were lucky that it was overcast days in July or it could have been worse. Overall though the visit was great.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is very nice, the staff is very accommodating. This was our second stay. The water smelled awful the whole time we were there and the spot we had seemed very small with the fire ring right next to the road. Other than that, it is a very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice,clean family fun campground. We only had one problem the 4nights we were there and that was with people driving way too fast. It's a big campground with lots of kids and people drive carelessly. What happened to predesterians have the right away. Staff when driving around in golf carts all day and there's alot of them they should be stopping people and asking them nicely to slow down.
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
best camping experience!
Jul 05, 2016
all was amazing
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Been telling everyone how great it was. I will stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time the staff was friendly and our camp sit was clean and beautiful. There is a ton of activities to do with the kids on and off the camp site
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The Staff, facilities, and activities were great. It would have been nice if quite time after Midnight was enforced.
Jul 04, 2016
This was a great campground. Bathroom and showers were very clean and loved the separate showers. My particular site needed grass cut but overall I really enjoyed my stay. Close to shopping and beach and nice to have shuttle to ocean front! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Staff were wonderful, excellent facilities, had issues with voltage dropping, but they were addressed immediately.
Jul 04, 2016
I had a horrible Friday and Saturday night. Folks on both sides of my site stayed up till past 2:00 am, and the folks right next to me in site l66 came in at 4:00 am. The music and noise till past midnight was unbelievable. Are there no quiet hours? Why att they not enforced? I emailed my complaint on Saturday morning but received no reply. Guess that really don't care about what folks think.
Jul 04, 2016
What a great camp site. We stayed 2 nights loved the cleanliness and staff friendliness. A little pricey but overall a good experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome... Great access to area attractions.. Knowledgeable staff was great.. The assistant manager Kara... Fantastic isn't even the tip of the iceberg on this lady.... After meeting her.. My wife and I were more than pleased... Very knowledgeable... Helpful.. And just a pleasure to know... A real keeper...
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
everything was very well taken care of, very clean, employees always courteous.
Jul 02, 2016
We were given a campsite with no shade direct sun after 10am til sunset. When we called it quits and decided to leave a day early we were told sorry you did not enjoy your stay. No accomadations offered at all.
Jul 02, 2016
The only thing I dislike about my camp site is that there is very little grass. and too much dust which turns into mud when it raind you should replant some grass and bann the big rugs people lay out infront of their trailers that kill all of the grass.
Jul 01, 2016
My only concern is the drinking water provided is less than adequate. It smells and tastes bad.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean with s lot of planned activities for children.
Jul 01, 2016
Showing its age and needs to be renovated. Water was turned off because of a problem at a campsite. It would have been nice if someone came over to tell us so we would know that the water was turned off.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, only the rest rooms need a better ventilation system(especially de men side).
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and shady sites.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of feedback from employees about local attractions and entertainment. My concern is the employees drive to fast during the day in there golf carts.
Jun 30, 2016
We appreciate the efforts this KOA has made since last year to fix and improve various facilities , particularly the bath houses. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals