Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
did not stay long, but very friendly and nice facilities.
May 18, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at my cabin. Very comfortable and cozy. I did not experience any "sound of freedom" during my stay, so I cannot comment on that. The whole environment is very family-friendly, and the campgrounds well maintained. There are employees at all times working on something, indicative of the dedication of the staff to their camp.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Site de camping correct. Mais on retrouve la propreté des toilettes et douches des Koa et la gentillesse du personnelles toujours au rendez-vous
May 15, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly.
May 14, 2015
Great staff, very clean, lots of activities for the kids. Will be back!
May 14, 2015
Too much dust on roads. The park up the road had larger sites and paved roads St. Staff were good, but created dust as well. Too much dust
May 14, 2015
Paid for full hook up. Water from tap was dirt/rust brown Couldn't use it. Should be a sign up for campers advising about water, and don't really see it fair to charge for services you can't use.
May 13, 2015
The staff was friendly, the amenities were clean and the neighbors were fun. What else could you expect from a camping trip, except maybe a dip in the pool, which was closed but will open soon.
May 13, 2015
The camping cabins were perfect! The bath house was clean, grounds were well maintained. One thing: we saw a large group of people that weren't staying at the campground sneak in thru the gate by the playground/jumping pillow, then use campground facilities (pool/playground).
May 13, 2015
This was our first time camping at the KOA, and the first time my 3 year old has ever been. He had so much fun and there was plenty of activities for him to do. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we will definitely be back!
May 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers! Camp sites were very well kept. The cabins were spacious . My family had a great time. The kids enjoyed the play ground too
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Awesome weekend! Had a fantastic time with family! Great campground, very clean, friendly staff, quick checkin. Love the quiet atmosphere where you can just relax! A++++
May 12, 2015
I had such a good time last visit , I came in a day earlier than my reservation ...Jennifer and her crew took good care of me and I had great time . cant wait to go back
May 12, 2015
We loved the cabin. it was clean, cozy with all the comforts of home. The grounds was clean and beautiful. The staff was the best. Loved our stay.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.there was a lot of things for kids to do.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The park was in need of some mowing & weeding among the campsites, but other than that, we loved it.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. In some area's the grass needed to be cut, which they were working on. The jumping pillow was awesome until a bunch of teenagers from the neighborhood beside the KOA decided to jump. Other than that we will return.
May 11, 2015
The mattress in cabin 714 is old and very uncomfortable. Sinks in the middle no firmness to it at all. Needs new one and bed linen had stain on it. Pillows should have liners on them. Would you want to sleep on a pillow that hundreds of people have slept on? Dishes should be sanitized!
May 11, 2015
Our family had a great time there. The kids had plenty to keep them busy with playgrounds and jumping pillows and the pool :0) The activities throughout the day were fun too. We love our t-shirts we made
May 11, 2015
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! We stayed in a camping cabin and we're pleasantly surprised by how nice they are. The kids (6 & 3) had a blast! When asked whether they wanted to go to the ocean or stay at the campground they begged to stay and play at the campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Great location. Friendly staff. Tons of activities. WiFi. I have zero complaints!!
May 11, 2015
As always wonderful place--restrooms always clean and friendly people. Always a pleasure---wish a little less expensive so we could come more often--but great!!
May 11, 2015
Great campground we are already looking forward to coming back. Our kids greatly enjoyed the playgrounds and the sand. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids lovers the jets and helicopters to. Will definatly return!
May 11, 2015
It was great as always. Personal was helpful and very friendly. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin, I usually tent, but they were nice.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA. The kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow.
May 11, 2015
Nice grounds, clean, kind & helpful hosts; however, activities were geared for younger kids. Would have been nice to have more activities teenagers might enjoy.
May 11, 2015
Not a bad campground but way too expensive for just a place to pitch a tent.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricey, but I'm sure that is due to the location--resort town. Great place for families with kids.
May 07, 2015
The camp sites were great...flat ground for a tent. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. It was a great experience!!
May 07, 2015
They have a very friendly, helpful staff. Very nice accomodations.
May 06, 2015
Wonderful cabin accommodations and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
May 06, 2015
Will likely not be coming back to KOA/Diggs again. Rates continue to rise, tournament playing conditions and pricing unacceptable. At check-in we asked to book cabin for next year, but were told booking was not open yet..Only to find out a few hours later is was in fact open and all cabins were already booked for next year. Very poor communication or lack of knowledge at desk..
May 06, 2015
JEN was most helpful with several items. She made our stay GREAT. YIKES.. Jet and Helicopter noise.!!!
May 05, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are the best rain or shine, can't be beat. Looking forward to next year.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
My only issue was with the field where we played volleyball. It wasn't mowed and should have been. Can't blame you guys for the mud (the tourney organizers should have dealt with that). But the maintenance of the bathrooms and other areas of the park were great! Well done.
May 05, 2015
Great staff, very hospitable!
May 05, 2015
Each year we come for the Diggs volleyball tournament and the campground and staff get better each year.
May 05, 2015
This KOA Staff does an amazing job supporting a very large volleyball tournament. I don't know how, but I can only imagine it is even better on a 'normal' weekend.
May 05, 2015
The folks checking us in we're not very friendly and the store closed at 6pm. The sites are jammed together. The jets flying overhead are kind of cool but go until after 10pm. I just didn't warm up to the place for the price we paid.
May 05, 2015
Great
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Hard to rate with pouring rain. Busy area. Great people in office
May 04, 2015
Love this campground. Friendly people, nice and clean.... but god, the mud was bad... HORRIBLE... People were injured playing volleyball in it and everyone else is very very sore... :( That's the only thing that kept me from giving a perfect rating...
May 04, 2015
Great! Perfect location to bike right to the beach!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.