Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Extremely pricey for how stacked patrons are on top of one another (I literally had 10feet from my awning to the next RV). Virginia State Parks (First Landing in this case) is half the price with just as nice amenities and more space. I had to try a KOA again (which this past weekend was) and again i leave deciding im not likely to use another KOA unless there are no other choices to stay at.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The campgrounds are well kept and the hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I had a problem with but was really no big deal, is that the cabin that we always stay in was never pet friendly. When we checked in, we saw that it was and my sons have pet allergies. If requesting a specific cabin, it would be nice to know so it can be changed.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was good and pleasant staff was friendly. We probably be back next year.
Oct 19, 2015
Place was nice and clean. Staff was great, very helpful and made sure we needed nothing or had any problems.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast!! Very well organized
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The fall-themed programming was great - except the craft paint didn't seem to be washable. Stained my kids' clothes. Kids loved the pumpkin picking hayride! This was our friends' first time camping and KOA made a positive first impression.
Oct 19, 2015
even though we were camping at the beach in October there was soooo much to do at the campsite. We were going non-stop and having tons of fun! the cabin was perfect for our small family, and the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff! Loved the fall festival. We stayed in a small camping cabin that was cozy and just right for my family. Can't wait to plan our next stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Could be a really nice park. People, location, and natural settings good. However, with the long term/permanent trailers... has the feel of a RV/"Trailer"park. Again, a little cleaning up of the long term sites could make this a recommended park.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first visit. We had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful and I love all of the planned activities for the fall festival! Thank you Mrs. Cindy and the guy that worked from sun up to sun down (did the hay rides) :). We enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to come back in the summer months or whenever any special deals come open. The bathrooms we clean and updated and the shower rooms, campgrounds very clean and family/animal friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outstandingly helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Such an awesome campground
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome Harvest Festival weekend. Great activities for children and adults. Friendly and courteous staff. We will be back again!!
Oct 19, 2015
Had a nice stay. One thing which could have been better was the wood floor on the cabin was filthy and should be cleaned other than sweeping
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend. My kids enjoyed all the organized activities. Cabin was great!
Oct 19, 2015
great, very nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly folks great sites!
Oct 19, 2015
After our first stay during your fall festival weekend with all the great fun activities for kids (and us adults) we are sure to come back more often.
Oct 19, 2015
My 5 year old son loved all the jets flying overhead... although they were really loud, It didn't negatively affect our stay at all. The bouncing pad and craft project were a big hit, too!
Oct 18, 2015
Real nice place. Close to the beach. NAVY JETS FLYING OVER HEAD.
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very convenient place close to the beach and aquarium. However we found that when we unhooked our water filter it was quite dirty. The water there should be tested. Otherwise make sure you have your own water filter.
Oct 18, 2015
jet noise was intolerable - was not warned.
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stay.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff was great and assisted us throughout our stay!
Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Nice campground that is convenient to everything. Staff was superb. Professional and friendly. Only drawback was the rotting campers with shredded awnings on cluttered sites. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Lots of open spaces. I asked to be put closer to laundry & bathrooms. Was told none available so we were put far away. We are disabled seniors and would have been grateful for this courtesy. I doubt we will stay there again.
Oct 14, 2015
we had a very wonderful experience.
Oct 14, 2015
Only a two night stay for business but will definitely be back for beach time.
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not use much of the facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was better than staying in a hotel room. We grilled dinner, ate outside and had s'mores around the campfire. We brought our dog and KOA was very pet friendly. Easy drive to boardwalk at VA beach. They provided dish soap, paper towels, TP and linens. If you don't like beach water, bring drinking water.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It was our first stay at this KOA. The sites are too close together. The wifi was down for close to 24 hrs. I'm sure it may be fine for a family with kids but for seniors it offered nothing special.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in October and had a great time. Our site, although good, could have been a bit bigger.
Oct 12, 2015
I had several friends and families in deluxe cabins for our wedding and had been told to have them mention it for a 10% discount by Barb, no one knew about it at the front desk. Saturday a.m. the power and water went out for several hours, causing us all to have to scramble for showers and to get ready. We all wanted a fun camping experience, and it was, aside from those things. Won't come back.
Oct 12, 2015
We love KOA and so does our dog!
Oct 12, 2015
We were at my son's wedding so we were there only for the place to sleep, shower and dress. WE had a full hook ups and 4 bed cabin. Cabin was clean. The bathrooms were a " for "D" disgusting. Workers were pleasant. Since its the off season swing was closed, but the pool looked large and inviting . My son has gotten accustomed to renting a bike and none were available to rent.
Oct 12, 2015
Stay was awful from the start.Lady at the front desk was very rude. I said I didn't need an escort to the site yet cart guy interfered. Was trying to tell us how to get our camper on site with no regard to our 3 slides...then to top it off I heard them talking about us on their 2-way radios!!! Oh and the sites are really small...
Oct 12, 2015
Everything went very well. Check in was fast and easy and friendly. The cabin was clean and well built. The only thing I would recommend is having some sort of grill over the fire pit so that you can cook things in a pan. Overall great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff are very helpful and courteous! Steve was very helpful setting up our site! Nice clean campground. We will be back next weekend.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a nice quiet campground. I did have a couple of problems, First, when the escort brought me to the tent site, he noticed that the water and electrical box was flooded with water. He even commented that water and electricity did not go well together. He should have offered me a different site. I did not need either, so it wasn't a real problem. Second, the bath house did not have hot water
Oct 11, 2015
was great thanks
Oct 10, 2015
We made this last minute decision to stay at this campground and it was AMAZING!! Kids loved all the activities and so did the parents!! Best please for a family friendly vacation!
Oct 05, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The hosts/staff were very nice and accomodating. The campground was clean. Lots of trees. This is near a naval base and planes are always flying overhead. It did not bother me. I could see that it might bother other people. I knew about the planes before I camped here. Great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Great park. Beautiful pool. However the super sonic jets that flew directly over the park daily, shaking my trailer, ruined it for me. That and the dead tree on my site that kept droping dead branched on to my site and some on my trailer!
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Kept a close watch on everything so if we had any problems they were there right away. Friendly group
Sep 30, 2015
Management and staff are great. They handle local special events the right way. The cost is too high and the sites are too close.
Sep 30, 2015
2 older women working the store who checked us in Friday were friendly and inviting. Power went out Sat morning & we asked about a refund since we paid extra for a bathroom in our cabin. Staff was VERY rude and condescending. We will NOT be coming back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals