Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
We were told there were no spots available for our 39' motorhome, then they said they could get us in, which we were grateful for. We were put way in the back where their storage is. The bathroom in that area was rotting & not maintained. It was very dirty & not sure it is ever cleaned back there. During our 5 day stay we saw many, many open spots in the nice areas that we would have fit in. :(
Jul 24, 2013
I didn't know one of NAS Oceana's runways was aimed directly over this KOA!!! Very noisy campground!!! Also there was a dj/karaoke night and the speakers were aimed directly at my camper going boom, boom, boom!!! I couldn't even hear my tv set with all that racket!!! Also my neighbor loudly played weird music most of the day. I couldn't take my afternoon naps. And this was a KOA employee!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Nice and clean, most of all good location.
Jul 24, 2013
We had so much fun is a great place. The only thing i didn't like much was the showers because they were very clean. Everything else were wonderful. That is why I'm giving you 4 starts.
Jul 24, 2013
Despite the fact that the campground instructed us not to consider the noise from the jets in our evaluation (see their camping map, it is impossible to rate this campground without including their deafening roars. There are many activities here, but don't visit if you need to relax from 7:30 am to 11:00 pm (flight times). Too bad they chose this location, as it is convenient.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. All the staff was friendly & helpful. The saltwater pool was alot better than chlorine. We will be returning next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Once again an excellent stay at the VB KOA. 4th year and will be back again. Everything that was under the staffs control was perfect.
Jul 23, 2013
Great!!! Clean bathrooms were awesome😀
Jul 23, 2013
It is a wonderful campgroud!!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Love the friendly family enviroment.. first time camping and it wont be the last.. great place and location!!
Jul 23, 2013
Nice pool. Crummy site. Jets were no problem. Beach shuttle was a nice amenity. Crummy site though. Roads in park need improvement. Friendly staff in the office.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean bathrooms, friendly employees, did not like where I was located in campground.
Jul 22, 2013
What a great camp ground!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our small camping cabin was perfect for a quick 2 night stay and so very convenient to the pool, store, bath house and shuttle service. The staff was friendly and we will be back. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2013
It was a family vacation, there were 21 of us total on three camp sites all beside each other. The rest rooms and showers were clean at all times and the staff was very nice. The one thing that was wrong was the door to one of the showers was broken so all the bugs could get into that area. The same door was also broken in 2011 the last time we stayed there. other than that a GREAT place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
freindly staff, great pools, clean, quiet, nice size sites
Jul 22, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time on our vacation at Va Beach KOA. Our cabin was clean and so was the bath house. We had the perfect location in cabin 2 as it was right across from the playground, jump pillow and pool. The best part was the friendly staff and activities that were planned throughout our stay (family dodgeball was a blast). Kids say their favorite was the slides. Thanks!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great environment and friendly, helpful staff! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
It was great! Tons of activities and events for the kids. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2013
It was close to everything we wanted to do very friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome, Extraordinary, Great campground! Best in the area! A+++++++++++ Very Family Friendly and Staff is Terrific!
Jul 22, 2013
Très propre. Personnel aimable. Bien situé, belle piscine.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was friendly at desk but the site was awful. They put us right next to the dumpsters and the smell in the middle of summer was just awful. They should be moved to another area not so close to bathhouse and campsites.
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great, the campground was very clean and amenable. My only critique would be of the bathrooms which could use some improvement.
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. They were awesome, clean, comfortable, just the right size. My husband and I are planning a fall trip without the kids and will be booking the cabin again!
Jul 22, 2013
The showers were dirty, but I see new curtains since the last time. Needs new fixtures. The restroom/sink side is clean. The staff was friendly, and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Our site was up against a very busy highway that was very loud all night long. The showers & bathrooms were not the nicest with cobwebs hanging, peeling paint on the tiles, no soap in half the dispensers for days. We had to dispose of our own trash which no one mentioned, every campground we ever stayed had trash pickup at the sites daily. Not the best choice in VA beach by far.
Jul 22, 2013
love this place
Jul 22, 2013
Boy were we impressed by this KOA!! The bathrooms were amazing and so clean! We stayed in a cabin knowing that we would need to use the public facilitites and were prepared for the worst. I was so impressed that I fully intend to rent another cabin in the near future. The trampoline was awesome, the kids jumped for hours! Pools, playground, store, activities were exceptional!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great. Staff was prompt and courteous, bathrooms were nice and clean, campground was well kept, and shuttle to beach was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great except for the heat which KOA couldn't help. All of the employees were extremely friendly. The tent site was well shaded and nicely sized. The pools looked great (although we did not utilize them) and the trampoline was fun.
Jul 21, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA and it was supreme of camping.
Jul 21, 2013
Keith and his staff go above and beyond their duties. They make an all out effort to make your stay a memorable one. Will definitely be returning next year!
Jul 21, 2013
The activities at this KOA parallel those at Fort Wilderness, Disney World. Fun! Mike and Sammy, the wood sculptor: awesome. Cool souvenirs. One complaint: every year I get chocolate chip cookies from my friends. When I got them this year, I laid them down briefly on the outside table. A squirrel, henceforth named Rocky, ate them. I will return because Rocky and I have a score to settle.
Jul 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, love your pool etc.. I still don't get why you could not not cancel the last night we were there and give us our money back that is why we stayed Anyway we had fun thanks
Jul 21, 2013
It was a beautiful clean fun place to stay. The general manager kieth is a excellent manager and the main reason why I will come back again. He is very kind and loyal to his customers. He is always happy and willing to help with any issues. The best manager I've seen in my 22 years of attendance.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The summer shiners group was great with our kids during activities. All facilities were clean and in good shape. Would absolutely recommend.
Jul 21, 2013
WE had an amazing time here in Va beach KOA! this was our 3rd year camping here and the 1st year we ungraded to a bigger cabin. it was so nice! Everything was perfect for a fun family vacation! thank you all!! see you next year! ~the Austin family~
Jul 21, 2013
Bad lot,bad size given even when rhet were informed 1 month before,partys untill 2 am very loud .non respects for rules.never again
Jul 21, 2013
the stay was awesome even though our truck broke down not ther fault but they were more than nice enough to helps us the only I would have given them five stars but the bathrooms were not clean at all even after we spoke to someone about it.Other than that a great week
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Awesome camp ground I will be recommending to family & friends well done koa
Jul 21, 2013
Staff was friendly and the camp is family oriented. Enjoyable time! Thanks! Bill Larkin
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.