Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Hectic! Had a mix up with the site reservation, got to our site and it was occupied; spent 30 mins at least waiting for another site; then on Sunday were asked to 'move' or leave because someone else was supposed to have the one we moved to! Rude people in office for a problem THEY caused. They 'fixed' it to our satisfaction but could have done so without the attitude! Campground overall was good.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed for one night. We loved the jumping pillow and pool! We enjoyed the company of those that were around us, but were woke up a couple different times during the night (2-3 o'clock) by people walking by and yelling, speaking very loudly.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great...until 7/10 when at that time I came into the office to cut my stay short by one day..A tornado practically landed on top of us at the beach and two torrential rainstorms had soaked our tent as the ground could hold no more water. The woman who checked us out was rude sarcastic and condescending in regards to our reason for leaving early. also zero wi-fi at site.
Jul 13, 2014
the cabin with all the aminites was great. the few little things that i wasn't happy about does not compare to the all the great things about staying at a KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
The KOA is the way to stay. Va beach was very nice and the people who work for them, are the greatest. We just love this Koa and has soo much to do , besides the beach . If your looking for an A++ camp site you should stay here. Will bring the family back.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Everyone was so nice. i felt secure because employees were always driving around. if we needed help they were there. I like clean and it was. I will come back
Jul 13, 2014
I expected the cabins to be bigger.. good service
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyable...helpful staff and great location close to beach. Restrooms and showers are in need of an update/upgrade(poor lighting, poor drainage of showers, kind of a "1950's"look!
Jul 13, 2014
We left our trash our as instructed. Pickup did not occur. We stayed three days and asked 24 hr advance if we could depart a day early. We were charged the full amount for the 4th day. Picnic table was rickety and wooden-so splinters were a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Awsome as always!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
We asked to be next to our family coming in Saturday. We were told no. They asked due to the campers next to us, leaving sat; they were told no. A camper came in sat next us; asked to move Sunday and were allowed. If you have a policy or rule follow it for everyone. Poor customer service. We will not be back. I did complain on line- no acknowledgement.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. There was so much to do around the campsite. The faclities were clean, the entire area was well maintained
Jul 12, 2014
The trash wasn't dumped for days so the smell by my tent site was horrible and the bathrooms were cleaned but not maintained... When I went to the office about the bathrooms they just shoved me off and said okay mam will get on that.. Took about two hours later.. I'm seriously considering other alternatives next time I visit, I was hoping to make this a tradition for my family..
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and there are alot of activities. The shuttle was very convenient to get to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
Good for deluxe cabins or campers but not tent camping. My kids loved the pools. Cabin is clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. Beach is two miles away. Easy drive.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was friendly especially the girls running the craft time. My daughter loved doing the crafts every day. The kids loved the water slides. The bus to the beach was great. Parking at Virginia beach was aweful so the bus was definitely useful. There is a lot to do close to campground. We loved the Adventure Park at the Virginia Beach Aquarium. The only negative was the small site.
Jul 11, 2014
Linda was super helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
We are tenters and saw that these were the best sites: trees, size etc. Although the campground was half empty they tried to give us a knotty site and asked to be reassigned-we were to a site that flooded during a storm!! Had to stay in motelalthough they asked us if we wanted to be reassigned....during a torrential rain storm??? not all bathrooms have showers.. $2 bus service is handy
Jul 11, 2014
Very unkept looking. Vacant unused RVs and lots of mud. Electrical problems on my site were not acknowledged. Pool was very nice.
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome location. Great selection of activities at the campground. Met Keith and Barb, the Mgmt, and they couldn't have been any nicer! ! We will definitely stay there again if we go back to Virginia Beach!!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Nice campground, a bit crowded when we arrived. neighbor parked his truck on our site but was nice and moved it. Garbage and plastic was in our campfire box along with some litter around site which we cleaned up. Worker noticed dog poop on our site and cleaned it up! That was really nice of him! Great to have shuttle to beach right at campground! Thanks for a nice visit!
Jul 10, 2014
Clean facilities, good activities for the whole family and great access to near by events and beach area.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Lots of trees. Plenty of pool space. We had a tornado warning at 1:30 a.m. as a side effect of Hurricane Arthur and I was surprised to see places unlocked at that hour for campers AND pets to take refuge. Thank goodness we didnt get the tornado.
Jul 09, 2014
Great improvent over my last stay. Bathrooms are still in need of major attention.
Jul 09, 2014
Spaces so close together. We stayed in a lovely studio cabin. Really nice. Some staff was friendly, others, not so much.
Jul 09, 2014
Too many people partying after hours. We could not even sleep
Jul 09, 2014
I LOVED this place! We only stayed a night and didn't really take advantage of all the wonderful ameneties and activities, but I still felt like it was worth it to spend the tiny bit of extra $ to stay here! Things were clean, organized, and the site they gave us was as secluded as it could be. Would totally recommend to friends, family, whomever!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Nice facillity.....very clean and modern bathrooms/showers for those w/o campers.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We found everything very clean. The 2 pools were wonderful. The beach was further from the campground than we thought but the bus shuttles were very good. There were fun things for our granddaughter to do - jumping place, games. And a good place to take our dog.
Jul 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful caring staff. Sites need some capital improvements and upgrades to handle rains and drainage. Lifeguards were always on time and on the ball. Mary at the front desk was fantastic when it came to a site issue. She resolved it to our total satisfaction immediately and graciously.
Jul 05, 2014
Good service and location staff was helpfull. Well equipped/maintained-clean
Jul 05, 2014
Excellents
Jul 04, 2014
we stayed for 8 nites . the manager Mary was extremely friendly and very cooperating with us . we forgot to get the cable for using the tv hook up for are RV and Steve was passing by and we asked him if he had one he went out of the way and got one. I think that is super customer service. and not only the 2 names I mentioned were great but the entire tem was very friendly and courteous. great pl
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We did not like our site. It was rocky, with tree stumps, and very little grass. More like an "overflow" site, then a typical paved or gravel site.
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first vacation together and we had a fantastic time. The staff at the campground made sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful time. One of the staff members even went and found us a grate for the fire. The campsite was shady, bathrooms very clean, people very friendly, and fun stuff to do. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jul 02, 2014
The showers had no where to put your towel or clothes other than the floor. The price was somewhat high considering there was a charge for the trolley/bus to get to the beach. It should be included in the price of staying at the campground without increasing the price.
Jul 02, 2014
Great recpetio Great internet service. Grassing spaces. Great!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
very clean campground enjoyed the stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.