Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
KOA VB is the halfway drive distance and we all enjoyed out visit.
Jun 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was nice , only problem during the stay was the water was off. Would stay again kids loved the games.
Jun 21, 2015
Not very friendly
Jun 21, 2015
Very good stay, grounds and pool are excellent.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground was ok but very busy, as expected from its location. The real negative was the lack of hot water for showers.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We love the pools and kids areas. The staff is always very friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
nice campground aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Jun 21, 2015
Bathrooms were a bit dirty or in need of some paint. Staff was great. Pet policy needs to be enforced. Neighbors dog kept walking around our tent and did his thing on our campsite too. Neighbor also kept using our water tap. May we suggest fencing as some other campsites do?
Jun 20, 2015
We love the personal escort that we received to our campsite and showed us how everything worked . This is a very very clean campground . The bathrooms are very clean and the showers. personal showers clean . Two swimming pools which were very nice and clean with two waterslides at the one pool. Just don't know what to say anymore just check it out your self!!! Trust me you won't be disappoint
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly employees at campground. Problem with electric breaker that they replaced. Store hours could have been better than 9 to 7. Had sign for no alcohol at pool, but saw a couple with cooler drinking there and had 7 empty can next to cooler plus one's they were drinking. I know some people will sneak one or two, but I thought this was excessive. Like bus service to beach and town.
Jun 20, 2015
Campground was clean and staff helpful. However, our site was in the full sun. Also the call center had messed up our departure date which meant that we had to leave one day early due to campground being fully reserved; this negatively impacted a lot of plans as well as extended family members.
Jun 20, 2015
We really liked the campground and everything it provided especially for children
Jun 20, 2015
Accommodations and amenities were excellent. Clean and comfortable. I always look forward to activities for my kids at the KOA, though, and there were none this week.
Jun 20, 2015
Relaxing and wonderful! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great accomodations. This will definately become a yearly destination for our family.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The deluxe cabin was beautiful. We definitely would stay again.
Jun 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, quiet, and also a friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Cabin was clean and in very good order. Staff was friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2015
We tried the new delux cabins and my kids just loved it!!! We all enjoyed jumping on the jump pillow and they played a movie at night for the kids. Best weekend getaway ever!!! And the staff are all so nice
Jun 19, 2015
The grass at our site was about 8" tall and there were a bunch of cigarette buts littered around the site. Once we were set up, we were told that we would be out of water for 4 hours. I wish we would have been told about this before we checked in. We inquired about changing our stay from 3 to 2 days and the response was let us know so we can reopen the site. We only stayed one day.
Jun 18, 2015
We were wonderfully surprised and pleased with this KOA. It had everything and more than we needed. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area!
Jun 18, 2015
The restrooms and showers need to be updated and properly maintained. Rest is just fine :)
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was amazing. Everything was neat and clean, and they provided so much stuff. My friends and I are planning another trip.
Jun 17, 2015
Reception staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
The people at koa are great. But the showers have no water pressure and smell. The bathrooms smell. But over all everything else was great. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Good location, cabin was nice and clean, staff was always friendly. I wish there was a toddler pool area, but we did fine in the regular pool.
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazon, the staff were polite and professional. The campgrond ativiaties kept my children happy and busy our entire stay. We are so looking forward to our next visit..
Jun 17, 2015
JUST TO CROWDED AND CAMPERS TO CLOSE
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
You need to strengthen your vicious dog policy. While walking two small dogs we were attacked by two vicious dogs that were under the care of a young girl who could not control them.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was nice, dirt roads and dusty. Great fun for children. If campground plans to cut your water off 9 AM on Monday; should notify at check in and adjust rate for those staying.Also if you set a cabin checkout for 11AM and you require someone to inspect that person should be available to inspect when renter is leaving not 45 minutes later! Poor management. KOA member.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a fabulous time. The staff could not have been nicer. The facility was clean with so much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 16, 2015
I reserved a cabin to accommodate 8 people with a loft. Loft head room was 4 ft. The common area had a small table with 4 chairs. Ditto the patio- 4 chairs. My family ended up having to rent an additional cabin due to the cramped quarters.
Jun 16, 2015
This was my wife and I first time camping together and we had just purchased our new RV. We pulled in late after check in was closed and were lucky enough to have an employee pull up behind us, he helped us find our site and also helped us get set up after we told him we were rookies. Everyone at this campground were just like him very pleasant and helpful. We loved our stay there.
Jun 15, 2015
Keith, Barb and the staff were great, wonderful, would recommend to anybody. Great to work with and look forward to our Owners rally being held there in Sept.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. Spaces were not too tight or cramped even though its at the beach. Enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. Thanks for helping us enjoy our vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
Too much dust from road, even your guys stirred up plenty
Jun 15, 2015
Great atmosphere. Lots for children to do. Went for a "girls weekend" but so looking forward to going back with my kids!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. Beautiful and clean facilities. Lots of pride in their jobs as customer service reps. Good job. Keep it up.
Jun 15, 2015
everyone was real friendly and helpful. loved the proximity of the cabins to events. clean and just a great time! only complaint is teh wood they sell was cedar and it doesn't burn well, very hard to keep a fire going! next time I will try to bring our own.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabins were clean and spacious, lots of things to do at the campground, staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the pools, jumping pillow and pad, and the friendly staff. We were very happy with the quality of our grill at our deluxe camping cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff at this VA Beach KOA were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
When we arrived on Friday a little after 12pm we were given a site w/no grass & lots of rocks/very hard dirt. We requested to be moved to another site with grass & some shade & were only given 2 options since other tent sites would be filled that night. We made due w/our site, but saw on Sat. & Sun. that spots we asked about never had campers in them! Disappointed but still had fun!
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, friendly staff. Great activities for kids. Clean. Love the 2 pools, and the shuttle bus stop to beach. Can't think of anything negative. Going back in September. Did I say clean and friendly?
Jun 15, 2015
I was very surprised with the customer service for this campground! The bathrooms were very nice and extremely clean! - Maybe even nicer than my own bathroom/shower at home. Everybody was extremely friendly and the trolley (just 2$ for the day) was a wonderful stress reliever when traveling to the beach - who wants to worry about looking and paying for parking? The staff was all so friendly and ac
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean aND friendly. Would recommend any time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.