Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
This is the BEST campground in Virginia! Super helpful staff, awesome owners and wonderful family atmosphere! We recommend VA Beach KOA to anyone who cares to listen to us! They deserve the highest ranking that corporate KOA could possibly give them! We camp here year round and always have positive things to say! A+++++++++++++++
Sep 30, 2013
great time always nice place
Sep 29, 2013
Nice place also close to the beach. Riding bikes or driving.
Sep 29, 2013
No pool open as advertised
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
there were two gentlemen I want to commend for their service: the man who helped us check in at our arrival; and the man in the golf cart who brought us the horse shoes or a soccer ball. We had a very good time. Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
The cavin was very clean and useful.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Park is not as nice as it was last year. Too many year round units.
Sep 22, 2013
The shower heads are really clogged up. One of the showers, the water was spraying in so many directions that I could hardly rinse the shampoo out of my hair. They need cleaned. Otherwise, great place.
Sep 20, 2013
The camp site should be more level. I could not get my camper level even with all my leveling devices.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Hope to return again.
Sep 18, 2013
It was fine. We were here only for an overnight. The people were gracious and honest. There is loud jet noise sometimes, but it didn't bother us.
Sep 17, 2013
The jets are awesome!!! The bouncy pillow is brand new and so much fun!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
I have several complaints. We recommended this to family from out of town and joined them also. The bathrooms in every bath house were filthy. The showers were so filthy that we couldn't use them. The handicap one espeically was completely unacceptable. The vents in all of the bath houses, bathrooms, gamerooms, etc...were so caked with dust. I was very disappointed in this campground.
Sep 17, 2013
My family was a little disappointed with the campsite. We were told the pool was going to be closed, so we didn't bring our bathing suits, to find out it was opened. Then we were told there were grills at each cabin to grill food. There are not. It's a fire pit. The paint was peeling in the showers and they were not clean. But, the staff was wonderful.
Sep 17, 2013
The bathrooms are great but the showers could be cleaner. We love the staff! They're a fantastic group of people!! The amenities are also really nice for the kids.
Sep 17, 2013
The jet noise was only an issue on Friday when we arrived and we were not expecting it. Although we were worried it would be a big deal, it was not. Quiet otherwise, not crowded (post-Labor day when we stayed) and had no problems. The campground is clean and well managed. Lots of places to walk the dogs and a small dog park. Large pool, easy to find park, very close (bike/drive) to VA beach.
Sep 17, 2013
Toilets and showers need to be improved but otherwise a good stay.
Sep 17, 2013
I was there late .After the tourist season . So it was pretty quiet .
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We were only minutes from the beach and your staff personal were very nice and helpful. Hope to come back next year and stay longer. Thanks again
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay great friendly staff clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back....
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was laid out well with activities placed a ways away from the camp sites so that it was quiet at the campsites. There were lots of activities for kids and the pools were really nice. The grass around campsites was long and especially around campsites where campers had been there for an extended period. The bathhouses were clean and it was good that the showers were separate.
Sep 16, 2013
Exceeded our expectations.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They were very welcoming and it was a pleasant surprise the pool was still open. My family had a great time!
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
With a very empty campground girl at registration still tried to put us in a small site at the intersection of two roads. Then the escort proceed to tell us about all the groups coming. No groups came we moved to another site that was fine. I think the staff needs a little training on how to best use sites available and still keeping guest as comfortable as possible. Overall facility was nice.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The whole place is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I have never seen a campground with such fun and thoughtful amenities.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Just Awesome !!!! we will be back again & again : )
Sep 11, 2013
we were to close to local people enjoying their spaces a little later than rules. Other than that everything was great!
Sep 10, 2013
loved every minute! will come again! loved the cabin,frendly staff!
Sep 10, 2013
I discovered the KOA Kampgrounds while looking at an episode of Undercover Boss. My wife, son, grand daughter and I stayed at the KOA kampgrounds in Virginia Beach. We all had an awesome time. So much so that my grand daughter did not want to go home. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great time and were very pleased with the services offered by the staff something was offered everyday. Great job keep up the good work. I will be back again.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay and a wonderful time. I don't really understand the complaints on this page. We will be back again next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I cannot say enough GOOD things about this KOA. Wow I cannot wait to come back!! Great Place Great Staff. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This is our second year staying with you. We stay 9 nights and will continue doing so year after year. We find the campground clean and will maintained. Staff very friendy and willing to help. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable.
Sep 09, 2013
Thank you for the homeschool discount and for keeping the pool open past Labor Day!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.