Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
Excellents
Jul 04, 2014
we stayed for 8 nites . the manager Mary was extremely friendly and very cooperating with us . we forgot to get the cable for using the tv hook up for are RV and Steve was passing by and we asked him if he had one he went out of the way and got one. I think that is super customer service. and not only the 2 names I mentioned were great but the entire tem was very friendly and courteous. great pl
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We did not like our site. It was rocky, with tree stumps, and very little grass. More like an "overflow" site, then a typical paved or gravel site.
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first vacation together and we had a fantastic time. The staff at the campground made sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful time. One of the staff members even went and found us a grate for the fire. The campsite was shady, bathrooms very clean, people very friendly, and fun stuff to do. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jul 02, 2014
The showers had no where to put your towel or clothes other than the floor. The price was somewhat high considering there was a charge for the trolley/bus to get to the beach. It should be included in the price of staying at the campground without increasing the price.
Jul 02, 2014
Great recpetio Great internet service. Grassing spaces. Great!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
very clean campground enjoyed the stay
Jul 02, 2014
Very efficient and polite staff,
Jul 01, 2014
Love the pool, staff,rest rooms but, the showers are really poor. The water backing up on to your feet is really gross.
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA at Va beach is beautiful great ppl and great atmosphere we loved our stay
Jul 01, 2014
This was our first visit to KOA. The kids really enjoyed the activities. Employees were helpful and make use feel right at home.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The Virginia Beach KOA is by far THE best campground in Virginia Beach. The people running it couldn't have been nicer and it was exceptionally clean. There was something for everyone to do, regardless of age. We originally wanted to stay at a competitor's campground, but quickly realized how lucky we were that they were booked. We Will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Facility was clean and well kept. Staff friendly and courteous. But basic standard definition CATV and low bandwidth internet need to go. Get some decent HD CATV programming, and enough bandwidth to watch streaming internet.
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great time. Only thing was store house not on handouts. Will be back this year!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was very good. I priced the cabins and it is a bit steep as I would like to bring my whole family, but is a bit more than I am willing to spend.
Jun 30, 2014
we loved everything about the campground. staff was very friendly. only request would be a tv in each of the bedrooms. its nice to watch tv when going to bed to unwind. we will stay there again!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility. Lots of wonderful amenities. Our families had a terrific time.
Jun 30, 2014
This is a nice little campground, very family friendly, super nice staff and extremely clean. I chose 50 amp full hookup (cable and wifi) site and for the money I paid, was disappointed in the site we got. It was short and narrow and my TV only got analog channels and the wifi was terrible. I will go back to this campground, I just won't pay extra for the amenities as they weren't worth it.
Jun 30, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Virginia beach KOA. The bathrooms were clean and the kids love the pools and waterslides. There is always something going on to be involved in. Our favorite thing is the bike path to the beach. It is way better than driving and trying to find parking!
Jun 30, 2014
Great clean camp ground 2 miles from beach wish we could of stayed longer
Jun 30, 2014
Lovely campground. There are large areas for people with dogs as well as a dog park/obstacle course. Kids likewise have many options and the pools are well maintained. We walked all over the grounds and found everything clean and welcoming. My only issue is the well water, which to be fair is only slightly noticeable. I will recommend to friends and return with plenty of drinking water!
Jun 30, 2014
i really liked everything but..THEY DID NOT HAVE A HANDICAP BATHROOM. And I did not like the separate shower stalls, no mirrors for dressing. FINALLY THE WATER GOES COLD AFTER 2 minutes of shower. I asked neighbors and they expressed the same. Great staff, clean grounds, lots to do. thanks
Jun 30, 2014
First time there and will definitely come back again. My only issue was that some of the shower heads did not work well.
Jun 29, 2014
Couldn't have been any better, Very very friendly and very very clean!!! Hope to go back very soon!!!
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA VB. The campground is clean and very well run. We especially liked the conveince of using the shuttal to get to the beach.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly rest rooms were very clean and well maintained. We will definetely be returning.
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Didn't like the jets flying through out the night.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2014
Our granddaughters and us had a wonderful time. Your staff is very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers and sinks was very low.
Jun 28, 2014
The campground was awesome. Loved the shuttle that ran every 20 minutes. Yes there were jets that flew over quite a bit but that's not something to complain about. That's our freedom flying overhead. I have no complaints other than a few grouchy ladies that work the front desk. Some seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask them anything.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff is very nice! The campground is big and very clean! There is a lot to do. Will come again!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was great except site 214 was not level. Pools were GREAT!
Jun 27, 2014
great visit, great experience all around, would consider a membership now
Jun 26, 2014
My son and I loved it and we will be back soon.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Every single campground personnel had the answers we needed. A very well operated facility!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was clean and comfortable. The cabin was awesome and spotless. Thanks for the grill and propane. I was disappointed that there were not any camp activities while we were there. I was looking forward to meeting other campers. The website is misleading in that area. That would be the only thing that could deter me from staying there again.
Jun 25, 2014
your campground workers were the very best I have encountered in 40 years of camping. We had a wonderful time and extended our stay because we were having so much fun and your location to the boardwalk and aquarium. Laura Schaffner

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.