Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
No hospitality anymore used to be a great atmosphere don't know what happened if it wasn't for having decent rates we would not stay here anymore.
Aug 16, 2016
Virginia Beach KOA is our favorite KOA, and actually our most favorite campground! It is always lean, with friendly service, great family activities and amenities, and a great location! We actually love seeing and hearing the jets overhead.. the sounds of freedom! The only adjustment I would make is to strengthen the wifi signal. Wifi works great up near the clubhouse though!
Aug 16, 2016
If you don't mind the noise coming from the air force jet you will be having à Nice stay
Aug 16, 2016
sites in the side we stayed in dirt...lots of garbage on our arrival including pieces of silk flowers and very old corn cobs...way too many people shoved very close together
Aug 15, 2016
What a great trip. Our grandchildren (ages 7 & 8) had an awesome time and enjoyed all the activities and met many new friends. One the way home they asked when we were going back. Thank you for a fantastic vacation and fond memories.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant campground . Friendly personnel.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful! Friendly staff and visible everywhere throughout camp. Showers and bathrooms nice and clean. Shuttle to beach a great deal. A lot of activities for kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Not sure if this happens year round but the campgrounds are in line with the landing strip for the Air Force base . Its deafening when they are flying over. They fly day and night. The campgrounds were nice.
Aug 15, 2016
My son's bike was stolen from the pool area on our first night and the water smelled awful. Other than that it was great. Love the proximity to the beach and our site was very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
great
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean, as was the surrounding area. We enjoyed the pool. This KOA was very easy to find and close to everything we did. We hope to come back next year
Aug 15, 2016
Great staying here
Aug 15, 2016
Love the saltwater pools and the water slides, in the pool and out! Game room could use some updates as well as the bathhouses, but one of the better game rooms we've seen at a KOA. The walk to the beach is further than 2.5 miles so we do suggest taking the shuttle/trolley system it's cheaper than paying for parking at the beach. Overall we had a blast and the staff was very accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay!!! The people are so friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We had so much fun, staff was friendly and there was lots too do!! bonus being not too far from the ocean!
Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome, my favorite KOA site yet, staff was great. We particularly enjoyed Mike and Sam the pooch, they were nice people. Our neighbors were wonderful as well and helped fix our RV, I feel bad that I forgot their name. They have Florida plates and are from New York and originally from Puerto Rico. High Marks.
Aug 15, 2016
It's was graet
Aug 15, 2016
It was beautiful too bad it was too short. My kids loved it.
Aug 15, 2016
The firewood was not seasoned and wouldn't burn. The campsites were right night to the highway so you would either stay up all night listening to cars speeding by and fighter jets flying over.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed every minute and have already booked our stay for next year.
Aug 14, 2016
completely happy and have already booked a week for 2017.
Aug 14, 2016
The only reason I would not give 5 stars to this KOA, is because of the jet noise at 1 am, which I realize they have no control over. But it's tough when kids are trying to sleep and it sounds like the jet is landing right on top of your camper. Other than that, this KOA is awesome! Both pools were great. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the large inflatable water slide.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities for all ages. Very clean and family orentated and dog friendly. Will be back again next year!
Aug 14, 2016
It was awesome bathrooms and showers were clean. Activities for the family were a bonus. So much to do just at camp. Work staff very friendly and helpful. Great job! We want to come back next summer.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent customer service skills!!
Aug 14, 2016
I love the campground, it's one of my family's favorite. We love the people there, they're super friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept clean and they have enough stuff for the kids to do and entertain them selves. The only thing that needs more attention are the showers. Even the bathroom are cleaner than the showers. But is something we overlook because everything else is great
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed at the VA Beach KOA for five days. Decent campground. Biggest complaint is the water we connected to our camper began tasting very metallic after the first day, even when using a filter. We changed the filter and that helped for a day or two, but then the metallic taste returned. The bathroom was nice and clean, but the showers were dirty and smelled metallic from the water.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept Staff was friendly and helpful Only downfall was the jets flying over but they have to learn to defend our freedom
Aug 13, 2016
It was maintained very well and enjoyed our stay there. It's something beyond their control, but you had better get used to F-18s flying over constantly, especially at night. Other than that, we enjoyed our time there and would stay again, despite being on the flight path for Oceana Naval Air Station.
Aug 13, 2016
We usually rent a house in Sandbridge for a week every year. Last year we purchased an RV so this year we decided to try camping. We still went to the Sandbridge beach, but it was quite a bit less expensive. The campground had a lot to do and was very friendly. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2016
We always enjoy ourselves!
Aug 13, 2016
Decent place, nice bathroom and shower facilities. A lot for the kids to do. Very close to beaches. Proximity to Air Base made for a lot of VERY loud jet fly by's all day AND night. Not good for a good nights sleep.
Aug 13, 2016
Very family friendly, the staff was always available and willing to help. I always saw the staff leaning the camp grounds.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was nice. The water in the showers had a weird metallic odor during our stay, which was not very pleasant. The cabin area seemed much less secluded and slightly crowded compared to other KOA's. The close proximity to the beach is nice. Not sure I would stay here again, though.
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms were cleans. Some spots were very open and not wooded didnt have trees to hang up cloth line.Safe place to stay. Planes and jets are flying over all day because of naval base.
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Very nice, however there were lots of ants on the counter where fridge and microwave are. Liked the facilities, however a couple of the people at check in/check out could use some retraining on customer service.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's in the country. The jets are a little loud at night but other than that, all was good.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is super friendly!! Great place!!!
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I were down for a wedding. The campground was perfect for us. The accommodations were perfect, activities for the kids and pleasant surroundings for us big kids. The staff was exceptional in every way and we look forward to our next opportunity for a trip to VA beach again. Will definitely stay in the KOA. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Aug 11, 2016
Bath houses and general areas could have been better kept and maintained. People were great, pool area very nice and very convenient to beach and other areas
Aug 11, 2016
This was an awesome staycation vacation for us! We love this campground and the people. There is something for everyone of all ages! Everything is neat and clean. At night, it is very quiet and peaceful to enjoy a nice walk or a wonderful campfire. A+++++++
Aug 11, 2016
Somewhat difficult to navigate around sites. Saw one guy crush his exhaust pipe but getting caught on tree root.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly people. Nice pool. Air conditioned cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the following changes: Spray cabins for ants, towels need to be bleached or replaced and the cabin bathrooms need improving (shower curtains replaced more often, get rid of the well water and replace with VA Beach water system. The water has a bad spell and has destroyed the showers and toilet bowls.
Aug 10, 2016
Overall we had a really great time and look forward to staying in a deluxe cabin in the future. The only complaint is that in our cabin 722, we had a leaky toilet that was stained brown from the water and also caused a bad smell in the bathroom. Other than that we were very pleased during our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome cabin and service!
Aug 10, 2016
Les gens étaient disponibles, il y avait beaucoup d'activités, l'ambiance était au rendez-vous et les lieux étaient entretenus et propres :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals