Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We had an amazing time here at koa. We especially like the activities that they had for us to do as a family. We made bracelets shot off a rocket and got to dunk each other in the dunk tank. So much fun. I will definitely be there again
Aug 11, 2015
I went RV'ing a lot as a kid, but this was the first time for my wife and two kids (7 and 3). They had a blast! KOA staff was so friendly and helpful. The general store had everything you can need, and at reasonable prices too! The facilities were clean and there were activites for the whole family. I would recommend KOA to anyone looking for a safe, clean, and friendly place for the family.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We couldn't get a site that had sewer so we had to use the bathhouse and was a little disappointed that the toilet bowls were stained and not scrubbed out daily. There was not enough shower stalls to accommodate everyone and they really needed to be cleaned.
Aug 11, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE!NEVER HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED ABOUT ANYTHING!STAFF ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY!NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN WE VACATION HERE IN VA.BEACH!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great. Very peaceful and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin but wish we had ac in the bedroom
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was very good. We saw a major improvement in the campground since our last stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was kept clean. My only frustration was trying to exit our site, on very cramped paths. While we appreciated the shaded sites and did not mind the fact that we were situated near a lot of permanent campers, the location was very challenging to maneuver out.
Aug 10, 2015
need to get an ATM machine
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. However the rule about counting a travel trailer as part of the 2 vehicle limit is Ridiculous. No campground i have ever stayed at counted a travel trailer as such. Also had an issue with guests spending the night. The staff was rude, luckily the manager gave us the okay. Our friends drove 5 hrs. And didn't feel at all welcome. Way too expensive with stupid rules.
Aug 10, 2015
Nous avons louer une cabane sans service à 800$ pour la semaine le plancher toute usée ,les moustiquaire déchire très ordinaire ?.??
Aug 10, 2015
I thought the campground was great. Nice area, friendly staff, nice pools, dog park and lots of activities. The only con's I have is the outdated bathhouse and not being on the beach. The bathhouse was clean but it could use some sprucing up and I knew the campground was not on the beach when I booked but having stayed at other campgrounds on the beach at different beaches it was missed.
Aug 10, 2015
Due to the rain the campsites where really muddy. Also there was trash everywhere in the woods. Need more showers. Other than that it was nice. Would probably stay again if I rented a cabin, or stayed on the grass
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome service, great stay. A+ A+A+
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
we enjoyed the campground. the pool was very clean and a lot of fun. every worker we spoke to was very nice and helpful. only downside was how close the campsites were to one another.
Aug 10, 2015
A mis hijos y a nosotros nos encanta la atencion del campamento y la divercion que te proporcionan
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds itself were clean and the amenities were adequate as well. Biggest problem we had was space, the campsites are way to close together and we felt like we had no privacy. Someone set up a tent essentially right next to our table. Overall there are better options to camp near a beach than this KOA
Aug 10, 2015
The campground itself was excellent but we came down for a national paintball tournament and they booked my party and everyone else on my team on the same site. When we got down there the security guard named Ernest they double booked us but we could use the site next to ours for parking bc we had eight people. The next day another security guard named Andy kept harassing us over the parking
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and very close to the beach. Overall a great experience
Aug 10, 2015
I made a reservation from Sunday to Sunday & when we got there they didn't have it. So they had to put us up in a more expensive cabin for the Sunday nite. Then we had to sit around and wait for our cabin that we were suppose to have come available to us. Then they wanted us to move again on Saturday.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Mike and Sammy( wood carver and his dog) made or trip!! We had a blast!! Kids hung out with woodwork almost all week
Aug 10, 2015
We were there two night and camped in a tent. The first night we had neighbors show up at 3am, shinning their car lights on our tent for 2 hours while they set up. The 2nd night a Hispanic family (20 people) drank and partied all night 5 feet from where we were sleeping. Got 4 hours of sleep the first night and 2 the 2nd night. Terrible time
Aug 09, 2015
Didn't take rig size, 40, into consideration when assigning sites. First site had two trees so close together I couldnt fit. Im told there are no other sites available when there were a dozen open sites more suited to my rig size. Those were supposedly assigned to people arriving the same day. Site they moved me to had a huge tree with roots all over under my awning without much room for chairs
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean campground. Kids loved the swimming pools. Staff was nice and even helped with changing a tire on my camper.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great location, clean cabin and camp close to beach!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was unbelievably curteous, helpful & friendy! The deluxe cabin was extremely clean! Site very quiet too.. Only downside: the wifi signal was not very powerful and was intermitent.But overall, what a great stay!
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very comfortable and well kept. We loved the very peaceful atmosphere. We definitely plan to come back on the future.
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite had electrical problems during our stay. Not enough power coming in from the post. Constantly tripping breakers. Overall, staff was not as friendly and helpful as we typically see at KOA's.
Aug 09, 2015
We absolutely LOVED your KOA campground!! The person who checked us in was fantastic and so very sweet! The campground is big and roomy and clean. There is always an employee around if you need one. The pools are great, the kids did some of the activities. We will definitely come back and will recommend the campground to everyone!! Thank you so much.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
WONDERFUL as always. Great staff especially lady at checkout!!!! and lady & man at check in
Aug 08, 2015
Never stayed in a cabin before, it was great! So close to the beach and good facilities. The lady that checked us in was very sweet. :) can't wait until next year!!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We had the best time! The cabin was fantastic! This is definitely our vacation destination of choice from now on.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was very enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2015
my stay was great. The cabin was clean, ac worked. My tent and trailer days are over, these cabins fill the gap. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Thank you
Aug 08, 2015
It was very family friendly with a lot of things for the kids to do
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome
Aug 07, 2015
1 seul commentaire négatif c'est que le wifi est très mauvais!!!! très dure d'avoir une connection!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Boring,not many activities and not grill in cabins, probably don't come back next year
Aug 07, 2015
I always enjoy my stay in Va Beach KOA.
Aug 07, 2015
Restrooms clean pools were very nice, activities for kids. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only con I had was the campers were packed in close. You could hear what your neighbors were talking about.
Aug 07, 2015
I enjoyed it. Ofcourse, it was very hot. You need shaded spots for smaller campers and vans. Also many KOAs have some sort of food that isn't frozen. Thanks for the warning of the noise. I felt the force of our military. I enjoy KOAs around the country, but it is doubtful that I will return to Va. Beach as a KOA visitor.
Aug 07, 2015
very nice, nice people, clean.
Aug 07, 2015
The place was clean W/nice layout. First night we got the last tent site available, unfortunately the site felt like camping in a backyard, probably the only site with no shade at all. We roasted... Poor spot for a tent. Thankfully the staff was great, gave us a site that opened up the next day in the tree line and helped us enjoy our stay more comfortably before a long 7 hr drive home.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms/toilets were dirty throughout our 4 night stay. Pool area was good. Was wonderful to have public transport available. The section we were in had very good size sites.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful to us first timers..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals