St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
WE LOVED OUR SITE! THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME USING OUR NEW RV AND THE STAFF WAS AMAZING!
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were clean and we had a water site which was great. There were a few drawbacks such as the location of your neighbors sewer hookup being in close proximity of your dining area and no AAA or Veterans discount. The good definitely out weighed the bad and I would recommend to anyone.
May 04, 2017
The staff were a less friendly then most. Driving into the property is through a sketchy industrial area until the entrance. It's over $900+ to stay a month with a non-refundable $300 deposit. That's ridiculous for a 20ft camp trailer. I have found better with cement pads for half the price and no deposits
May 03, 2017
I fou de the place beautiful but à l'IUT tél expansive for this Time of the year
May 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
May 03, 2017
Very laid back . Had Sheraton stay . Staff were awesome 😀😀😀
May 03, 2017
Wish we had more time there, to enjoy activities. Would be nice if you would allow people to come in early w/o charging.
May 03, 2017
NICE, CLEAN CAMPGROUND. NICE STAFF.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
I was very disappointed that there is no night time control of noise level, dogs barking and general chaotic nature at this park. Our neighbors were up two nights in a row til after 2 AM with barking dogs and general mayhem. We actually left a day earlier than planned. I'm a regular with many stays at KOA's nationwide over last 3 years and this is by far the Worst one consider after hours control
May 02, 2017
The office staff when we signed in was polite, friendly and efficient. However, the Saturday night of our three night stay was sleepless until after 2 AM because of a number of loud and rude renters of your cabins. These same renters allowed their children to play at the playground past midnight. It is important for management to enforce campground rules for the benefit of all campers.
May 02, 2017
Great place to camp. The only thing I had a issue with was the hidden fee on the cabin rental. I rented a deluxe cabin that slept 6 online and paid my deposit. when I arrive to pay the remainder of my balance I was charged additional fees for two adults. My party was four adults and one child. Thats five people.I rented a six person cabin. So why charge extra? I was under the occupancy.
May 02, 2017
Well maintained,great personnel,loved the pool. Close to beaches...will be back
May 02, 2017
Nice clean facilities and inviting pool.
May 02, 2017
Love the place
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great place, cozy and clean.
May 01, 2017
Its always been amazing visiting the koa camp
May 01, 2017
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time. I am a Florida native and took my family here for a staycation.Both the facility and the staff were absolutely outstanding!!!
May 01, 2017
The best of the best
May 01, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. All the amenities were spotless!!! Never a boring moment at this campground!! Thank you! Will be staying longer hopefully next time.
May 01, 2017
Best staff and crew. Always upgrading and improving. Love this place!!!
May 01, 2017
It's a nice KOA. They have had cable tv issues to the sites for years. Really need to get that issue resolved. Also, they are becoming a little more trailer park looking as they are adding more and more park models. That is sad to see.
May 01, 2017
The location and the campground and amenities are really great. It would be a good idea to keep available at the office information about bus schedule to downtown Saint-Perterburg. At the east of the campground, there is an high tension electrical line which makes small electrical arcs. The noise may be disturbing.
May 01, 2017
We loved it! Thus far the best KOA we've stayed at! We met somany nice people there and the staff was very nice! Lot's of offering, clean facilities! Will be coming back!
Apr 30, 2017
Asked to have my cable fix the first day I was there. 2 weeks no one fixed it. Other wise nice place
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Lots of things to do in and around the campground. Putt putt course, bocci ball, volley ball, clubhouse, pool and hot tubs all in great condition my only complaint was my premium site was uneven and close to other big rigs.
Apr 30, 2017
Just love it
Apr 29, 2017
Excellent stay. The staff go above and beyond to ensure a great stay. We especially enjoyed the night time security. You can not ask for a better KOA!!!!!
Apr 29, 2017
It was a good stay, lots were too small, everyone was on top of each other.
Apr 29, 2017
Great campground!
Apr 29, 2017
The campground was amazing, great spot making it easy to get anywhere you wanted to go in the aream. Staff were always willing to help, kind and friendly. The cabin was a great place to stay, it had sufficient room to me and my husband. Our stay was amazing and we plan to come back!
Apr 28, 2017
The Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Cable reception was poor at best as was the WIFI.
Apr 28, 2017
Enjoyed every thing about this KOA Thank You
Apr 28, 2017
Large campground. Sites are tight. This was a last minute stop that was not planned so I was thankful they could fit us in for the night. We were not there long at all so I cannot rate much. The staff was very nice.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Took our Grand girls camping in a rustic cabin after we got home the girls asked if we can go again that said it all.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground. Only thing I don't agree with is the five dollar charge for visitors. Sister stopped to visit and didn't use the pool and was charged.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
I stayed in a cabin for eleven nights and was late leaving because I thought we had one more night and I got charged 30 dollars REALLY
Apr 26, 2017
Très propre bel acceuil et surtout passe sur la Pinelas pour les cyclistes c'est idéal. Très beau séjour de 2 semaines, je vais revenir
Apr 26, 2017
All was fine except for one couple who left their medium size dogs locked inside a small camper with just windows open and no air conditioning for up to 12 hours, DAILY. Where we are from the cops would be called and trailer broken into to get the dogs out. It was 85 degrees outdoors so you could imagine the temps inside. And YES the staff was informed.
Apr 26, 2017
We had an awesome stay and are glad we found such a great place we can stay with our dogs!
Apr 26, 2017
Great location, quiet, beautiful, convenient to everything!!
Apr 26, 2017
We had an amazing time!! Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very cozy and the bathrooms were spotless! Loved the pool and the music playing. The board welcoming new campers by name made us feel right at home. We have already booked a 10 night stay for October.
Apr 25, 2017
Fantastic weekend, the cabins were awesome and had all the amenities!
Apr 25, 2017
Great place and beautiful view. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award