St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff and clean grounds and facilities. We love the beautiful views, too.
Jun 02, 2017
Site was not great, supposed to be a hard surface, was crumbled asphalt not leveled, I had to use leveling blocks. TV reception was poor, no cable. Swimming pool was great
Jun 01, 2017
Great waterfront sites, lots to do at the campground ! Close to many activities , they work very hard to keep the grounds clean.
May 31, 2017
always love it there thank you
May 31, 2017
Very nice, well managed and kept up!
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Your staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
May 31, 2017
Grounds are beautifully kept; super clean restrooms; pool larger than most; we loved the "adult hot tub."
May 31, 2017
Need more fire rings instead of the 3 foot grills with out the grill on top.
May 31, 2017
STAY WAS GREAT, but the site we stayed was very close to our back neighbors. very beautiful place
May 31, 2017
Friendly people. Very clean. Nice sites.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
It was a great weekend and a big part of that was because of the staff. They were all great, not one grumpy butt in the group. Nothing but smiles and being helpful all the time. The bathrooms were great, a big upgrade from the past years! We will be back several more times this year, and for many years to come.... Also, thank you for the boat parking, it was fantastic!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was awesome. Special thanks to Tonja, Chris, Joe, and the DJ's.
May 30, 2017
We love it there, it's clean a lot to do, already reserved spot for next time.
May 30, 2017
Toujours aussi bel accueil du personnel , terrain très propre, kamp K9 super grand et très plaisant pour toutou !
May 30, 2017
The campground itself was great! The workers were great! The only complaint when my daughter was in the gift shop there was a ceramic frog hanging halfway off the display and she accidentally knocked it on the floor and it broke and we had to pay for it. The only other complaint we were beside people that was inconsiderate and they had two dogs that constantly barked at any and everything
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay,everyone very friendly,lots of activities to keep us busy.only thing not enjoyed is the step into and out of bath house. I would suggest fixing it.dangerous.I would come back there everything else was great.
May 30, 2017
We stayed 9days and it was great. All the koa people are very nice and helpful. They did a great job with keeping up with everything so it always looked nice. The only thing I was not happy with is when it did start to get busy people who have dogs who don't clean up after them. It makes other dog owners look bad cause I clean up after my dogs and I don't want to step in poop! but we will be back
May 30, 2017
What a great time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
love the place
May 30, 2017
we enjoyed the pool , the bike trails and the kayaking adventure we took . We love the campground . It was a pleasant stay for three nights.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the access to the Pinellas bike trail and all the directions you could ride.Kayaking was a nice morning activity before we had to pack up and call it a fun weekend. The sites were nice and well kept and the staff all super friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun and there was a lot of activities for our grandkids who want to know when we are coming back..we had 3 sites side by side on the water which we all loved and all the staff were friendly and helpful they made our stay even more enjoyable..can't wait to come back.my wife and I haven't stopped telling our friends and relatives about this little peace of heaven...
May 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the cabin was very comfortable, the activities were excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly. One suggestion - maybe add a mixing bowl and a bar of soap for the bathroom to the deluxe cabin?
May 30, 2017
We were greated at 0200 by 2 friendly staff who helped us park the RV. During our stay, all the staff and facilities met our expectations. We'll be back!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time! Staff always so friendly and courteous made our stay very gratifying and we enjoyed the whole weekend. Will definitely come back again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very noisy at night, after 10pm. The sight next to me had a very large dog chained to the tree without water. He barked continually until I gave him water, several times. Not a enjoyable experience.
May 29, 2017
Clean and friendly. Would like to return. Never had a bad experience at any KOA camps. Thank you
May 29, 2017
Nice enough campground, clean cabins. However, as a late check in I was surprised by 2 things. We had to wait to be escorted to our cabin, and I was informed that they do not fill firewood requests for late arrivals. As a traveler I frequently check in after 8, and have always been accommodated. Combine that with early checkout times and uppity snippy staff, and we will not return.
May 29, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Very clean.
May 28, 2017
Outstanding! Great location for all of Pinellas county. Courteous and efficient service. Will use again
May 28, 2017
First time back in about twenty something years this time we rented a cabin what a nice change, very friendly staff place still kept up very nice, actually updated quiet a bit since our last visit, will be making this a regular getaway.
May 28, 2017
very friendly, very clean. will stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Limited washroom and shower facilities but clean. Sites are on dirt and sand. Convenient location and friendly staff.
May 27, 2017
The siteI was assigned did not have TV hookups. The website said full hookups. It took 15-minutes of running water to get hot water in the shuffle court shower room.
May 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay
May 26, 2017
CABLE DID NOT HAVE SOUND ON SOME CHANNELS AND MANY CHANNELS WERE FUZZY.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
this is second time staying. your staff was very nice. cabin was clean. bathrooms were clean. no complaints. will stay again. thank you.
May 25, 2017
The staff was awesome! Thanks to Tracy, Mark, and Crash! We will be back!!!
May 24, 2017
We had a good time. I was disappointed that the fishing dock was gone, it was partly why i booked there. We have 5 kids and having an easy local fishing spot is important. Also we waited over two hours for our fire wood to come but they did rectify it buy giving us a free bag for the next night. All in all we had a great weekend.
May 24, 2017
Don't usually have a problem but when a door gets stuck and I can't enter my cabin KOA is on it. Two maybe three minutes later TJ get the door up to par. I shall return.thank you KOA staff.
May 23, 2017
Cabin was great, view was good, staff was great but the foreigners staying on both sides of us insisted on using our backyard/fire pit area as a walkway between cabins. Otherwise, it was a great experience.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Went there for 1 night to attend baseball game and stayed an extra night with no issues
May 23, 2017
No cable hookup site beside using hookup site was very unlevel, concrete slab all broken up
May 23, 2017
This was the best vacation ever!!!The campground was clean and orderly..staff was great
May 23, 2017
Staff is very attentive and quick to help with anything. All facilities are in great condition and working order. Fourth time here and love it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award