St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2015
we loved our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. we certainly plan to come back. regards Henk and Irene Noordermeer
Mar 06, 2015
As usual KOA gave us very little at our campsite. We were put next to someone who was keeping a junk yard on their site. We asked for another site but all that was left were flooded out because of rain. Decided to shorten our stay and moved a really good RV park in Hudson Fl.
Mar 06, 2015
Too cramped and crowded. Not suited for big rigs. Messy trees. One towel dispenser pin main men's room and blower did not work. Our second and last visit to this park.
Mar 06, 2015
As it is high season, the park is nearly full so we were really lucky to get a site. Friends were coming back from the Keys and wanted to join us and luckily got a site but it wasn't near us. Kathy, at the front desk helped us and they traded sites with another incoming guest and our friends were in the site next to us. Thank you SOOOO much Kathy for juggling things in our favor.
Mar 06, 2015
The campsite was a pleasant surprise after driving through the busy traffic and streets of St. Petersburg trying to locate it.
Mar 06, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Staff is friendly and professional.
Mar 05, 2015
I was shocked @ the 300.00 increase in my monthly fee and that all water front sites are now daily rate only. as a seasonal camper @KOA ST.Pete and all seasoners take care of our sites cut grass and keep the campground clean. we contribute highly to kids for cancer and all corporate can do is raise our rates excessively and try to force us seasonalys out. please fix the wifi.call me 312-402-2526
Mar 05, 2015
They site we were put on was not fit for a 38' unit. No room to park our vehicle, difficult to level the unit, large tree that hindered maneuvering. No set time for cleaning bathrooms, a woman walked into the men's bathroom which had several men in it and began cleaning without any warning or notice that she would be in there.
Mar 05, 2015
This campground is VERY expensive and does not put the money back into the grounds. VERY old, small spaces. Needs a lot of work to be a KOA standard.
Mar 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful Fellow campers were friendly Activities were numerous fun every one was very welcoming the volunteers did a great job.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
It was wonderful! Great campground and location.
Mar 05, 2015
packed in like sardines at this campground.
Mar 04, 2015
We had a great stay. The pool was wonderful and hot tube area was great. We enjoyed the breakfast put on by volunteers. The kids were looking forward to the miniature golf but at $2.50 a round it felt steep - a 2 for 1 coupon or a couple free rounds with a nights stay would have been perfect. Very Friendly.
Mar 03, 2015
Nice Cabin, called "Deluxe", but>no plate, no knife, no fork ?!Hmmmm, this could be better .
Mar 03, 2015
Sites very tight, unsaved, muddy. On the good side--people friendly.
Mar 03, 2015
I love our cabin location, right on the water. The kids had a great time. People were very friendly and the campground in general was very clean. We had bathroon in our cabin but I made the point to check the common bathrooms... which they were very clean. The only negative part is that there is not even one closet of space to put the clothes in the cabin. Thank you
Mar 03, 2015
My crew was running late for check in. They called me to give instructions for after hours check in instructions! Accommodations were beyond expectation. Way better than fort desota's campground
Mar 02, 2015
Actually we stayed from 1/1/15-3/1/15.Last year we stayed for only one month. This is a great, friendly, clean campground. We enjoyed our waterfront site. The only reason we would not recommend this campground is the new policy being put into place. The waterfront sites will no longer be available for anything but a daily rate. We feel this is a bad decision.
Mar 02, 2015
Clean wi-fi still needs work other than that enjoyed the stay
Mar 02, 2015
we stay here every year. place is great but crowded, lots of RVs this time, New staff who needs some training, we went on canoe ebut lots of oyster bar that we almost cann't go too far and come back. clean bathrooms and cabin. still love it here
Mar 02, 2015
We have reservations to come back next year. This was our first visit & we were more than satisfied. See you all next year.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a wonderful time, however $90.00 for an overnight is very expensive.
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice.
Mar 02, 2015
Our cabin was very cute. However it does not have green areas to go for walks or play ball. Every single space is taken either for a cabin or RV.
Mar 02, 2015
This was our first time here and it is beautiful with wonderful amenities. The fishing from the dock was great. We will definitely be back.
Mar 01, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2015
What a lovely place! Everything was clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Mar 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 01, 2015
KOA easily accommodated us for our stay despite late night arrival time. Will go back!
Mar 01, 2015
We were very disappointed, since we run a business from our laptop. We could not get into your wifi, our cable tv was fuzzy, the mgrs. were made aware of this problem a few times. Our cable was not taken care of and we could not use the wifi. This was the most expensive KOA we stay in and got the least satisfaction. We continue to use KOA. We do feel that we should be compisated some how.
Mar 01, 2015
Some problems in Men's bathroom. I fixed 2 toilet handles.
Feb 28, 2015
Gracious workers. Beautiful grounds. We reserved for 3 months next year. Awesome activities and a great pool.
Feb 28, 2015
Manager would not honor the 349 rate in the Florida campground directory. Internet service was non existent. That being said the campground was secure, and a great base for our visit to st Pete and surrounding area. We will return next year.
Feb 28, 2015
Nice campground in a not so nice area. Too expensive given the location.
Feb 27, 2015
It was fantastic. I would definitely go cabin camping here again soon
Feb 27, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. They go the extra mile with amenities around the park. The only issues I would have is no wired in internet access on the one side of the park. Still get some channels on air. Also the Internet needs to be expanded. We have a hard time connecting and staying connected in the park.
Feb 27, 2015
Campground was laid out good. Front desk personnel went out of their way to assist us on a very short notice. Restrooms were clean and up to date. I will stay here again
Feb 26, 2015
The park is wonderful with kayaking, fishing,and other things to do. Your staff is wonderful. Some of the out of state folks were a bit moody.
Feb 26, 2015
Great campground! My only complaint would be super expensive!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We chose this KOA for location. we were impressed with the overall condition, the amenities, and friendliness of the staff. We were told our spot would be a tight fit, 42 foot coach, but we would have plenty of help getting in and out. They were absolutely correct about tight but, just as we were told we got excellent help guiding us in and out! Thank you for a great stay
Feb 24, 2015
I have camped at this campground numerous times in the past. I reserved one spot and upon arrival was taken to a spot other than what I reserved a complete Mud & water filled site we got stuck in with mud EVERYWHERE! - awful.
Feb 24, 2015
Found campground well kept, bathrooms clean, close to beach and attractions.
Feb 24, 2015
Excellent, pretty, great trees, but $$$$ and no concrete pads, but nice level grassy sites. Very helpful and professional people. Launch sites for kayaks and canoes into mangrove lagoons leading to open water.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We were stuck on an end site out in the open right by the road, surrounded by big rigs and across from vacation homes. The site was far from the water and very loud. The bathrooms were dirty but the front desk girls were very nice. Not our idea of camping with our pop-up. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Feb 23, 2015
Wifi non-existent other than at store, main bathroom a disaster, crammed in, feels like parked at a RV lot, bike trail the only plus,very expensive KOA
Feb 23, 2015
The workers were nice , the restrooms- bathhouses were really clean.. at st petersburg the temps were cold so we didnt get to enjoy what all that campground had to offer. But was great anyway. Howard byrd roanoke vs
Feb 23, 2015
Canadian snowbird enjoy most of your koa.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.