St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
This was one of many good times at KOA
Oct 31, 2016
Short and sweet. Was therefor the seafood festival
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Water was out for about 5 hours/ Transformer blew and wewere out of power.Loved being on the water.Camp grounds great. Didn't get a chance to use all the goodies(pool,spa,etc).Should send a complimentary KOA Membership for Power & Water outage.
Oct 31, 2016
Well run and well maintained. 38 ft Class A 3 slides and a toad.
Oct 31, 2016
Happy, friendly people working there and the place was VERY clean. We loved our lot and made another reservation before we left........awesome place
Oct 31, 2016
Great place for kids, everyone was helpful and friendly. Very clean!
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The location is great. 8 miles to the beach. Very clean restrooms and pool area. Boat ramp for shallow water fishing and kayaking. Will be returning..
Oct 30, 2016
A very welcoming campground and a very helpful staff. All in all a great experience!
Oct 30, 2016
This campground is a great place to stay. It's clean, everyone is friendly and there are plenty of activities to do with the family. Highly recommended and definitely will be returning.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff
Oct 30, 2016
We enjoyed all you had to offer plus a beautiful church and view
Oct 29, 2016
Very accomading and very well kept! Very friendly and helpful to getting you to your site and in!
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Really have a good staff, ready to accommodate needs. Picnic table had a damaged leg support and was replaced immediately. Well stocked camp store.
Oct 28, 2016
Hook ups were far from pad. One day we lost water for 6 hours. One day we lost electricity. If it was hotter outside, pets would have been in danger of heat related problems.
Oct 28, 2016
This time of year was super--not crowded and the updated restrooms are fine! Loved the hottub, as well.
Oct 28, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in spite of two inconveniences:water shut off for a long period of time and the power outage that was not in their control.The staff was extremely friendly. We definitely will return.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice campground, close to the Golf Beaches. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2016
We liked it
Oct 27, 2016
NOT LONG ENOUGH.
Oct 27, 2016
We've been enjoying coming to this KOA for years. We really have nothing negative to say. We did run to a bit of inconvinience with the stovetop switches not working but guess what the workers there came in did their thing, we got a hot plate and that work! Life is about making the best out of every situation.
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, neat, and very well equipped for all our needs.
Oct 26, 2016
Had a great stay at this park. Found everything to be clean and in working order. It was a bonus to find a gas grill, Internet service, and a TV at our cabin.
Oct 26, 2016
I think this campground is definitely under-rated. The location and scenery are great. Facilities are up-to-date and well-maintained. Recreational amenities and activities are very good, especially since the campground is on a great hiking/hiking trail. Long-term sites are also well-maintained.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean facilities, the staff was warm and accommodating, my kids had a blast with all the amenities
Oct 26, 2016
I can't wait to go back again, staff is amazing, place is wonderful.. I love it!
Oct 26, 2016
Some improvement on the parking surfaces would be good
Oct 25, 2016
As always everything was great, super staff , great facility's beautiful setting. Thanks for a great stay. Phil Baird and family
Oct 25, 2016
I'm in the middle of radiation treatment & we needed time to get away. We rented the deluxe cabin & it was PERFECT! The cabin had most everything provide except for the food! Great value & very clean! We really enjoyed the nice patio with the table, chairs and umbrella. There was even a nice glider to relax in. There was a gas & charcoal grills! We're definitely making plans to return soon!
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Great view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
your cable wasn't clear and you didn't have a 110 on your power box
Oct 25, 2016
staff very friendly & accommodating :-)
Oct 25, 2016
the grounds and staff were so nice. the store was well stocked and clean, rest rooms as well. can't wait to stay there again.
Oct 25, 2016
Real family campground
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time.Nice and clean and the staff was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was great and the grounds were very clean. The staff was kind and considerate and the store has great prices. The only concern I had was that the trash can by our site was filled for two days until emptied. However, the rest of the stay was great and the new amenities and new look were great!
Oct 24, 2016
My husband and I loved our stay at KOA! We stayed in the deluxe cabin on the water and it was beautiful! Everything was clean and we had everything we needed! We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very well maintained and clean park. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground. My family will be returning in the future
Oct 24, 2016
I loved the camp ground. It was clean and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the location & the friendliness of the staff. Would like to see larger space between sites for privacy & parking of a auto
Oct 24, 2016
Great amenities! Roadways were too curvy to get in and out easily with a fifth wheel. Sites too close together. Felt like we were packed in like sardines!Cable TV not great. Overall a very nice park. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
It seemed awfully crowded, but clean and the restrooms were maintained pretty well. Lovely location, friendly staff. The worst thing was the placement of the hookups; I had to park at a crazy angle to reach electricity and then the sewer was out of reach of my Roadtrek.
Oct 23, 2016
What a pleasant stay. The campground is so clean and new. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Awesome stay and I will definitely be back soon , the staff was awesome , just wish the hot tub was open later
Oct 22, 2016
Great campground! Very helpful staff and nice sites with what appeared to be new pavers, table, chairs and grill. Can't wait to stay again!
Oct 22, 2016
we where at the front in a cabins wasn/t to happy about it we will be in November ask for a cabin on water in back.loud in the cabins we where in at front.hope to get cabin we choice
Oct 20, 2016
Great location. Most of the personnel were not very friendly. No hot water in the showers. One of the laundry/shower facilities was under renovation for more than half a year.
Oct 20, 2016
Very helpful, we had to cut our stay short and the KOA staff was very understanding. Thank-you for your understanding. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful safe place to stay, great people taking care of all the guests. Loved our site, the pool and spa.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award