St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
It was great
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice clean place. Staff were helpful and friendly. Close to beach,movies, resteraunts. Lots to do at the park itself. Horseshoe pit, volleyball, bike trail. My only gripe would be thank you say we were in did not have any cable. It was a 50 amp hookup and for a hundred bucks a night it should have cable.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved our water view cabin. Pool and hot tub were great and very clean. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 06, 2016
I am make this the starting point for many vacation.
Jul 06, 2016
By far one of the best trips with family & friends. Loved all the activities the campground had to offer. The only downfall would be the showers, not enough ventilation / need A/C. Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very crowded pool and the other pool for adults was not open due to pump issue
Jul 05, 2016
Brought my daughter, her husband, and 3 grandsons camping at the KOA 4th of July weekend. Everybody had a good time. Loved the DJ at the pool and many activities there are for kids and adults to participate in 😊
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay, wonderful location. Would have been nicer to have beach access. Bathrooms nearest my cabin were under construction, but we were advised about this prior to booking.
Jul 04, 2016
We LOVED our stay at St. Peterburg/Madeira Beach! The staff was friendly, the grounds were very well kept and our cabin was clean the beds were comfortable and everything we needed to enjoy our stay was provided! The location was great, we felt it was central to lots of beach fun!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a lodge and tent site. Both were AWESOME. The campgrounds had a ton of things for my grandchildren to do. (Ages 4 thru 8) We all enjoyed the pool, fishing, and the whole camping experience. We will be back next year for the fireworks!
Jul 04, 2016
We all had a blast. Love the charging house. The kids loved it so much they wanted to stay another night and keep asking when we coming back. I like that all the sites had their own grill/fire pits and tables and it was enough room to erect two tents in one site. The staff was very nice and helpful. I just wish when I reserved I was told about the membership, I didn't hear about it until afterward
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly staff, good safe environment
Jul 03, 2016
The best one in USA
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is a surprising oasis. Don't let the drive in deter you. Once you pass through the gate you'll be happy you chose this place. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds are secure at night with a guard at the entrance.
Jul 03, 2016
Overall, we had a nice week. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The Deluxe Cabin was clean and well equipped. The pool was large clean. Mini golf was just right. My 6 year old loved it.
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient to the beaches, friendly staff, plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful experience! Great campground for families.,
Jul 01, 2016
I loved staying with you! There are many improvements being made and the place looks great! The only disappointment was when you walk the park the people that work there are not very friendly. No one smiles and says hi to one another but I will say the girls in the office are friendly and very helpful. I will be back!
Jul 01, 2016
everyone is so friendly. This is my second time this month staying at your campgrounds
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Good stay, extremely friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This is my new getaway from Orlando. I kayak and the lagoon sites are amazing
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground with a lot to do for the kids. We were there with our grandchildren and they were never bored.
Jun 28, 2016
The people that work here are the friendliest and helpful. The campgrounds are kept immaculate
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Lot's of activities.
Jun 27, 2016
Best koa we have been too. Fabulous facilities and so much for children to enjoy. The pool party with DJ and the movie in the pool are fantastic , we booked another stay before we checked out 😀
Jun 27, 2016
Another great stay thank you to all the staff
Jun 27, 2016
We live local in ST Petersburg and stayed at the KOA for our maiden voyage in our fifth wheel. We loved our site and that we were so close to the Kayak drop in. We were kinda disappointed that our friends and family had to pay to visit even though they didn't use the amenities. ($5 a perso) And they were just coming to hangout and see our new camper. Very nice staff & good size pool.
Jun 27, 2016
Too crowded..No peaceful experience..asked to pay 20 fee for only being a couple hrs early..someone else parked in our cabin spot..not a good time at all :(
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were unfriendly, not helpful and I will not recommend anyone to stay there nor will we stay there again. We really enjoyed Whippporwhill in Orlando.
Jun 26, 2016
Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 25, 2016
With only 2 bathhouses and one closed for remodel, was very inconvenient for 6 persons, 3 of which were teenage girls and we were in a cabin with only 1 bathroom.
Jun 25, 2016
Awesome, great experience
Jun 25, 2016
loved the site, the views were amazing and staff is very helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay at your campground. There was plenty of shade, helpful staff and close to the beach.
Jun 24, 2016
Our Men's Felowship group had an excellent time. great fun & great location mins from the beach. Excellant, comfortable cabin accomodations & accessories.
Jun 24, 2016
I appreciate all the effort that Phyllis and hubby put in to accommodate us after allergy situation. These are awesome! THANK YOU!!! Job well done!
Jun 24, 2016
Our second stay, but brought grandkids. had a blast. best koa around. we will be back this fall again.
Jun 24, 2016
Our stayed was awesome! All the workers were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back. Our granddaughters are still talking about there trip. They want to go back to the KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
the best!! thank you everybody!!!!!
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed all of the amenities!
Jun 23, 2016
I had planned several more stays this year as I have for the past several years, but I am very frustrated with the bathroom situation. I paid top dollar Memorial w/e and got sub par accommodations. There seems to be little hope of the restrooms being completed this year. I don't understand what is taking so long AND why the decision to start this project at the beginning of summer......
Jun 23, 2016
My family typically only stay at State Parks because we like the nature trails and the additional trees for privacy at each site. The one thing we really enjoyed at the KOA was the swimming pool and the activities. We also enjoyed being so close to the beach. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Ley me atara off by sayo go thanks to the staff at KOA. Cathy has been great with our Group reservation. Phyilis and all it her staff seré great too. This was our sixth year camping there and every year seems to get better. We had a great time. I love the upgrades recently made to the campsite. We look forward to next years fathers day weekend!!! Thanks once again for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin provided all the comforts and was so clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award