St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
great location-main showers and washrooms need to be updated.
Jan 01, 2016
We really appreciate that you have a recycling program and k9 park. Not all koa's are environmentally friendly. Good for you!
Jan 01, 2016
It's a parking lot.
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you so much for running a great campground! We enjoyed ourselves a lot. Our only suggestions for improvement are: -Restrict smoking at the pool -Move cigarette butt receptacles away from the two tent sites near the volleyball court -Place a step stool in the restrooms so that young children can reach the sink and soap to wash their hands. Thanks again!
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
The only problem is with the wifi network. Difficult to stay connected at the rush hour. Otherwise we are very happy kampers.
Dec 30, 2015
My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much. We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the fishing pier. It was beautiful. The only problem was that we only stayed one night. Next time we will definently stay longer!
Dec 29, 2015
we made reservations months ago with another family traveling with us, I was not happy with the site I got as it was not level at all, so while I was figuring my options my traveling friends inform me that they don't fit on the site and it also wasn't level and there was no other sites available.they left because it was Christmas Eve.I stayed for one day,and the price was very high for this place
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first visit and my family had a great time from the moment we checked in. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Our campsite backed up to the Long Bayou was very relaxing. We enjoyed fishing on the pier and the other amenities at this KOA. We will definitely be back soon.
Dec 28, 2015
Liked the campground. Pool is very nice. Bed, pillow and linens in our cabin weren't very comfortable. You should let people have a late checkout when the cabin isn't booked for the following day.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a blast. Such a nice place to stay. Loved the pet park- great to be able to let the dogs run unleashed. Camp store was amazing. So we'll stocked. All the employees were so very nice. Thank you all very much. Cant wait to come again
Dec 28, 2015
Over priced for the amount of time you spend there. Check in not until 3 and check out is 11.
Dec 28, 2015
Other than constant hot water issues everything was great.
Dec 28, 2015
The Cabins were just right. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was welcoming .
Dec 27, 2015
We liked our pull though space although I think the grounds could use a little sprucing up. My husband is into kayaking so that was great for him. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Dec 27, 2015
Very good!
Dec 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Bring ant repellant though...they get into everything :-)
Dec 21, 2015
The fact that I wasn't completely told rules such as guests having to leave at 10am beforehand really took me off guard and made my time a little less comfortable... Also, to have paid $244.00 to stay at a deluxe cabin is in fact worth it, only in this case it wasn't since the wifi didn't work and we had to leave at 11am even though the website states we could stay a full day. I suggest fixing tha
Dec 17, 2015
Everyone is so friendly and most helpful!
Dec 15, 2015
This campground and staff are super. we enjoyed the stay immensly and the weather was magnificent.
Dec 15, 2015
We had such a relaxing time and met many new people and pets.
Dec 15, 2015
The campground is great! Friendly staff and so much to do. My only complaint is that the bathrooms aren't as clean as most KOAs and not as tidy as I would personally like.
Dec 14, 2015
It was clean, everyone if friendly. Beautiful view. Great dog park and a great place to walk and ride bike outside the campground. And security's all night.
Dec 10, 2015
Clean, quite, close to everything, nice people.
Dec 10, 2015
Friendly. Great pool
Dec 07, 2015
Very relaxing weekend looking forward to spending another Vacation with you there !!
Dec 07, 2015
Je ne vois pas pourquoi ce camping est si cher, par rapport aux autres KOA. 80$ pour la nuit, trop cher pour aucun prestation de plus que celui de Las Vegas, 22$
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Only spent one night, wish we would have stayed longer.
Dec 02, 2015
Love it everyone very friendly
Dec 02, 2015
We just went for the weekend but I was surprised that you did not feel like you were in the middle of a big city. It actually felt like you were camping. The sites were nice. The amenities were all good. We were accross from the inner coastal and it was a nice view to have. The only down side was that there was not much privacy but otherwise it was great.
Dec 01, 2015
We have rented a cabin for the past two years and it was enjoyable. It would be helpful if they used ramps instead of steps, and purchase a more comfortable bed. We had to buy memory foam in order to sleep. Staff were generally courteous but the park seemed to cater to snowbirds. The cabin was clean and all amenities were in working order. Overall it was fun but over-crowded.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place to stay
Dec 01, 2015
There were clogged up shower heads in the bathhouse
Dec 01, 2015
Nice place. Very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. We will be back for sure!
Dec 01, 2015
overpriced, extremely smokey most nights, asthmatics beware! cable connection lousy. water shut off for no apparent reason. staff was nice enough.
Dec 01, 2015
I was asked to pay $20 for early check in, @1pm. My alternative was to leave, park my rig and towed car somewhere, so I did. After we got to the campsite, I read that the early checkin fee was just for certain premium cabins. Never followed up, because It wasn't worth my time/ emotion. It is a nice camp ground, but charges nearly as much as a local hotel room for a campsite. no choice locally tho.
Dec 01, 2015
It was a very nice resort park. Suited all our needs
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful campground!Clean Bathrooms and family friendly! We visit every year!
Dec 01, 2015
We had a very nice time there. We had spots 731 and 732, which were right on the water ad we had kayaks, so it was very convenient and the view was great. I probably would not have liked being anywhere else, than on the waterfront spaces. The pool was nice, the grounds were well kept, conveniently located next to the fitness path... Great stay. I would definitely recommend to others:-)
Dec 01, 2015
Muy lindo todo, los banios de hombre y mujeres no estan en buenas condiciones, la atencion de los empleados muy Buena.
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect location to beach and every thing at this Koa is very clean .All of the staff we came in contact with were very helpful
Nov 30, 2015
Am a seasonal 5/7 have lots of friends. Love going to the koa
Nov 30, 2015
I was thrilled to buy five -seven site The next year I was told it would be $90 a night for five months Starting November 2016. . Now must move 😡😡
Nov 30, 2015
Just need to spray for bugs
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground. We will be staying again
Nov 30, 2015
Campgrounds were well kept. Staff was friendly. Love that it was right off the bike trail. We felt rates were high. We have stayed at campgrounds with free unlimited ice & drinking fountain, which is a real plus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps