St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Awesome stay
Jun 08, 2015
As always it was wonderful we truly enjoyed all the activities plus a blue grass festival way to go Kia we will be back real soon
Jun 08, 2015
Nice large KOA and helpful, friendly staff. If staying here, I'd say get in your reservations early to be sure you get a nicer location. Our site was a bit rough, not level and a tight squeeze, to get in and out of.
Jun 08, 2015
2nd time here.... We loved our spot on the water ;-) we for sure will be back! Sunday we asked for extended stay and we stayed till 5 made the weekend perfect!
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and thought the staff really work on keeping the grounds and facilities clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Bathrooms by pool needs a major remodel..but otherwise. Great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
Great , we are staying longer as ususal for us.
Jun 07, 2015
CG mgmt needs to reconsider site assignments for long RVs. Many times, our truck had to be moved to make room for someone backing into site across from us. Also, need 50 amp service. We enjoyed the bayou, bike trail, and the location.
Jun 07, 2015
Love the campground but the help this year in the office was below average. Wouldn't put us in cabin next to friends saying it was booked but it was available when we got there and person staying there had shorter stay. June never wanted to take the time to work it out for us. Surprised at lack of hospitality.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 07, 2015
I
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Beautiful view if you get a waterfront site. We had friends stay at the cabins and this was a nice place to play, visit, and relax. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2015
excellent customer service, and very good place for family
Jun 06, 2015
The only complaint I have is that you wifi was awful. You shouldn't publicize it online and at your pool when it's not even strong enough to connect to when you are at your site.That was very frustrating
Jun 06, 2015
As always this is the best place to stay in the area! Thanks for another wonderful vacation!!
Jun 06, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Every time it is such a great experience. We love the pool, hot tubs, volleyball court and the dock for some fishing. We look forward to the trip every year.
Jun 06, 2015
It was a very nice stay. I had a waterfront site. When I arrived they were very friendly and I had an escort that took me to my site and helped me back my unit in.
Jun 06, 2015
Mens bathrooms had no hot water in sinks, showers had soap build up on tiles & mold in grout. People in office & maintenance people were very informative, helpful & very nice. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
Jun 05, 2015
We had to leave immediately due to my Mom's sudden death. Your entire staff was so gracious & caring. We did not have much time to ck out the campground. We will return soon. Thank you so much. Lin & Linnie.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice. Do it :-)
Jun 02, 2015
Great long term stay
Jun 02, 2015
Facilities OK, altho relatively underdeveloped compared to other KOAs we've visited. $5/person charge for dinner visitors I think is over the top & soured our perspective of this KOA. Because of this experience, I would look elsewhere when next in the Tampa/St. Pete area.
Jun 02, 2015
First KOA ever, staff really nice & beautiful location. Used to having a bit more privacy, used to State/Natl parks, no trees & neighbors are really close. Ask to be close to bathrooms we had to hike.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It was Great!!! Loved it
Jun 01, 2015
We wanted a back-in space with a wiew of the water, but we tried several spaces and they were not level. So we tried a pull- thru....electrical was not working. The staff tried very hard to find us a level spot and finally found one. The campground was nice with lots of trees and a pond. It was just a short drive to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants. It was a good place for a base camp.
Jun 01, 2015
Was pleased with everything except the air conditioning units. They either blew very cold air or warm humid air. And it seemed moldy. Drove my allergies crazy.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was great
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our campsite! Staffs are very friendly And helpful. We will come back soon!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodations were clean and comfortable- we had a great time!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
the Air Condition didn't work very well and the door didn't lock.K11
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Not friendly, not worth the cost.
May 31, 2015
Entire Staff was very friendly─ the campground/cabin was very clean and well kept.
May 30, 2015
My girls had a blast!! They loved the easy access to fish and they made new friends! The grounds were clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The only change we will make is reserving a waterfront campsite!
May 29, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Memorial Day Weekend is a good test and they kept the restrooms clean and the pool clean. The sites are fairly tight and campers are not typical of the quality KOA draw.
May 28, 2015
This campground was just simply AWsoMe!
May 27, 2015
There seemed to be several new folks working there that weren't quite as friendly as you usually have there. I saw a few that were there on past stays, that are always great and very helpful. I'll assume that I have been spoiled in the past with happy folks....
May 27, 2015
Internet doesn't work.
May 27, 2015
The campgound is very well kept. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great, friendly and helpful BUT our cabin was very small (sleeps 8) I felt the pictures were a little misleading. Also, the sewage pipes backed up. TWICE. Staff was there immediately to fix and clean it but it was still gross. Felt very unsanitary after that.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay!
May 26, 2015
You would think that if your customers got there early, that you would try to accommodate them or at least be courteous. I understand that this is not a hotel, but to tell a customer, who has a child, who just drove hours to come and stay and enjoy your facility that they need to go wait in their car at Walmart down the street is inexcusable. I was told i could get my money back if i wanted
May 26, 2015
This is our second stay. We park on the back side which is much quieter. I wish the wifi worked on the side we stayed on.
May 26, 2015
We stayed Memorial weekend and enjoyed our visit greatly! Check in was fast and friendly and the staff was helpful our entire stay. We will be back again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.