St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
We where only their over night this time but have stayed there before and we like it very much. The only complaint we have it that the coffee in the office was to expensive other KOA's don't charge
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was great, but some of the staff were unwelcoming. In addition, the reservation process has flaws that local management would not compromise. According to management the online reservation process is completely separate than the local site and therefore any errors with our reservations were blamed on the site and "there is nothing we can do" is what local management stated.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely beautiful,clean park. We had to leave one day early due to family emergency and the staff were great in assisting us. We can hardly to go back again. 😊
Jul 30, 2015
campsites soft...should be paved for the amount f money that is charg4ed for the night.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien en famille.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice cabin, but did not know it would be so far from the pool. Also, no sink in the bathroom was kind of weird, that I had to wash my bathroom hands in the kitchen sink, where I prepare food and wash dishes. That is big negative for me. Loved the large loft for the kids!
Jul 28, 2015
We have no complaints about this property. This was our second visit and it was better than our last. We are already planning another trip before the end of the summer. Thank you Jersey and the maintenance staff for quickly taking care of our one minor issue. We'll see you again soon...
Jul 27, 2015
wonderful stay, friendly staff! However several issues with cabin and maintenance men were not up to par as far as ability to repair simple items. Your cabins are expensive and should be in 100% working order. Our stove, door lock and knob were broken. We had to use a hot plate for 5 days.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Cabins were very clean! Staff was extremely accomadating and helpful. Will definitly be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
very clean place, clean cabin,helpful & friendly staff. Enjoy stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Was misinformed about site, was told our site was gravel. In fact it was not, rained, we were parked in a "lake" of water. Camper brushed up against large palmetto bushes. Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!! This was my first trip from chicago in my 4th new motorhome Thanks for the great time. Mitch H
Jul 27, 2015
Over all we love to stay here but once again we always do a late checkout when we come in we pay the extra, when we reservation on Friday over then phone she told us late checkout was available they would do it at check in, not a problem. so we got there on Saturday the girl at the front desk told us that we could not do it until we check out the next day we never do it the next day.help.
Jul 26, 2015
It was great for us, we to be near are cousin Condo, we where less then 1/4 mile. The place was clean, thanks.
Jul 25, 2015
Sehr schöner Campingplatz, die Sanitärräume sauber .Der Pool ebenfalls sehr sauber und ein wunderbar großer Whirlpool. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl hier.
Jul 25, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay here. The Sites are close to each other but can be peaceful depending on your neighbors. Road Entrance to koa should be more secured especially at night. Raccoon creeped up on me at night while quietly sitting by the fire. I had to fend off the raccoon multiple times. The sites are well kept and everything you need is onsite at general store. Overall, a great experience
Jul 25, 2015
Loved staying here ! Nice and clean and quiet . The only complaint was poor poor wifi or no wifi .. Having older kids it's a must and for myself as well trying to google our activities ..
Jul 25, 2015
Campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was fantastic and friendly. We had a wonderful time and a great cabin. Will definately return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
Kids loved it. Staff was very nice. Some of the sites are very tight to get into but would stay again. 40' motorhome
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean cabin! All the workers were helpful and nice. The bayou was pretty! Will be staying again.
Jul 23, 2015
I liked bike trails next door
Jul 22, 2015
Another great stay, see you wonderful KOA staff in the summer of 2016!!! Slate-Sladek Family 10 years and continuing!!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed every moment there is a great campsite
Jul 22, 2015
it was a very pleasant visit close to beach an very clean
Jul 22, 2015
Not set up well at all, no 50 amp, no sewer not good! This needs a total facelift and updates. Sorry KOA, worst one ever!
Jul 21, 2015
Need to do a better job cleaning the men's restroom. The same paper was in the urinal all three nights we were there. My wife said the same about the women's. The $5 visitor charge is a bit crazy. The staff was great for the most part was nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
We had such a great time staying there. The pool and kayaking were great. The showers were clean with great water pressure. The only bad thing that happened was that our AC unit in our cabin went out around 1:00 in the morning making it very hot. Other than that it was a great trip. I'll be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA campground before. We loved the deluxe cabin - it suited our needs perfectly. It was clean and the one issue we ended up having was immediately resolved by staff members. The pool was fantastic and our kids really enjoyed it. We hope to visit again in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Fabulous staff, grounds, and time at your campground. My only complaint which is a big one for our family is the pool hours. It is summer and kids want to stay up late and have fun. Thinking midnight would have been a better time than a normal school night bedtime hour. I would look for an alternate campground next time just because of this.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. The sat pool party was great the dj did a great job
Jul 20, 2015
It was our first time taking rv out. We had not taken a class or were familiar at all with hook ups. The staff member assignment to us was extremely helpful and kept coming back to make sure all okay. He did not accept tip!! Bathrooms and other amenities very well kept.I have highly recommended this site already. Very satisfied. Money well zpent. Security at night. We'll orgNized.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place!! Love the 24 hour security!
Jul 19, 2015
L'accueil, la gentillesse des employés, la propreté des cabanes, leur emplacement (face à l'eau), la piscine, le calme, font de ce site un très chouette emplacement pour y séjourner 2 ou 3 nuits en famille. L'accès au site n'est pas très engageant (rue artisanale) mais une fois passé le portail on change d'ambiance.
Jul 19, 2015
We weren't there much during the day and didn't use the facilities much. It was a business trip. What we saw was very nice. People and workers were very friendly. When we asked for help the workers were very willing!
Jul 19, 2015
Employees were very friendly and helful. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms. This was a pleasant surprise. The only problem was quests driving gocarts and motorized vehecles very fast around the grounds which was a safety issue to me!!!!!!!! I enjoyed my stay and will return. Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
Loved entire stay, staff was amazing, sites were incredible, location couldn't be better, $$ right, you ROCK. Only down, neighbors in 39/40 broke knob in bathroom (staff fixed next day) and a bit loud, had someone staying camping with us for 1st time. Thank you ALL.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and the place was clean. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and everything was included. Price was just about right. And the kids had a blast
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay,BUT the WIFI did not work for the entire stay this time and the cable is actually Direct TV. it had no local news or weather but if you liked 6 or 7 channels of the game show network or the movie previews you'd be OK.
Jul 17, 2015
Booked another weekend!
Jul 17, 2015
Très propre. Belle piscine. Les douches et toilettes étaient très bien entretenues. Il y avait une aire de jeux pour les enfants. Je le recommande.
Jul 17, 2015
I requested a 50 Amp Pull Thru Space. When I got there the space assigned was not level anyware (it was unacceptable. The employee that guided us to the space went and found a back in space that was acceptable. Other than thr problem with the first space the stay was good.
Jul 16, 2015
WE were new to using KOA camps and we were very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Have been here several times. Never a disappointment, (except one time). Have met Lori, manager, a couple of times. Very pleasant and on top of things. Only wish that when I book here I am able to book a specific site. Would highly recommend this location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.