St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2017
A bit close quarters. A bit expensive. The office staff were great and very helpful.
Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff, and plenty of things to do.
Jan 23, 2017
The GOOD: Beautiful water in the bayou behind our campsite. Very helpful staff at check-in desk and with the escort to our site. Quiet in campsite, good neighbors. Right on Pinellas Trail The NOT so good: Spaces are TIGHT. EXPENSIVE - for two of us in a full hookup site each night cost over $100!
Jan 23, 2017
Was an awesome staycation for us! So much to enjoy if you're able to stay more than one night like we did.
Jan 23, 2017
All the staff is so friendly and helpfull! Just great! Everything verry clean and well mentained! Perfekt place for a longer stay. We rented a kajak and even saw dolphins.
Jan 23, 2017
Overall the stay was good. The cabin was nice and clean. There were plenty of staff always willing to help out and answer questions. The store has everything we needed if we forgot anything. Bathrooms were well maintained. The only negatives I will say is that the sites are too closely packed together. The fishing pier was in pieces on shore. Also would like to have my dog in a deluxe cabin.
Jan 22, 2017
Best vacation in Fla we've had yet. Loved the place
Jan 22, 2017
Stayed 2 nights we had a beautiful water view. Want kayaking and a walk on a nice bike walking trail the runs just outside of park. Pool and hot tube wonderfu clean and plenty warm. Very clean and quiet. Spots a bit small but nothing abnormal for this type of KOA. Staff very friendly
Jan 22, 2017
Great location near the Pinellas Trail. Friendly staff.
Jan 22, 2017
Had a great last minute stay, will definitely be coming back.
Jan 21, 2017
Tight sites, no appreciable wifi, no cable at all on the site we were on, waterfront does not mean on the water due to huge bushes in was, its an ok park. Nice staff, good pool...but we will pass next time, sorry
Jan 21, 2017
Completely LOVE LOVE this campground and will return. would return MUCH more often but the cost of the lodges is too much. i almost always bring friends, and we all agree the lodge fees are extreme.
Jan 19, 2017
The place eas clean ,quiet and everyone was so considerate,and friendly!
Jan 19, 2017
Fantastic staff, beautiful grounds and great people.
Jan 19, 2017
We have stayed in KOAs from FL-CA and this was the most expensive one we have been in. Water front sights do not have access to them like we expected. Staff was great though. Just too pricey. Disney Fort Wilderness was about $25 cheaper. We did love the closeness to the beach.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
There are TONS of activities here if one wants to take advantage of them. Pipo's Cuban Restaurant just down the street across from Wawa Gas station has amazing home-cooked food for reasonable prices eat-in or take out. Campground is crowded but folks always seem friendly, & staff is helpful & nice. There is lots to doin the area, too.
Jan 18, 2017
Had an extremely enjoyable stay. The entire staff was extremely friendly and the facility was very well maintained. All ready looking forward to returning.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful grounds and lovely spot near the water. Pricey, however, yet this is Florida's winter prices, I suppose. Great staff.
Jan 16, 2017
The heated pool and hot tub was great. The bathrooms and showers are great. Only negatives are that they pack the rvs in tight. Its quite crowded when busy. The staff is really freindly and so are most of the campers. Wish they had a bigger, more open kayak launch, in addition to the one they already have, maybe on the other end. But i know thats asking alot. Overall good stay but kinda pricey
Jan 15, 2017
I was very happy with my stay and the amenities the only down side was the quality of cable tv reception but that was not a huge priority for me. Wifi a little weak. Overall good stY
Jan 15, 2017
This KOA was clean, neat,and extremely quiet. We were there for two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this as a short term or long term location. Great access to Pinella Trail.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Staff was very nice and the campground was nice. A very friendly group of rv'ers!
Jan 12, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and supportive in meeting our needs. The location allowed us to get around St. Petersburg and to visit Fort De Soto.
Jan 11, 2017
It was a gray place, clean, otganized and people well very polite. I had dificulties the first day with electric outlet bu they were trying to assist to every call until they fix it. Want to stay longer but every space was book. Waiting to go back.
Jan 11, 2017
Polite staff. Clean campground. The Pinellas Bike Trail runs right in front of it, that was awesome.
Jan 11, 2017
EXCELLENT! Service was unbelievable. Staff very helpful & freindly
Jan 11, 2017
It was a quick, short trip for the National Championship football game, but my husband had stayed here before. We will be back.
Jan 11, 2017
Way overpriced for super cramped sites. We stayed 20 minutes away at another campground with spacious sites and same hookups at an even more beautiful location for less than 1/3 the price.
Jan 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the campsite during our recent stay.
Jan 10, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The camp setting was wonderfully tucked away in what one would consider an urban area. Beaches, grocery and activities close at hand.
Jan 10, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever! Site beautiful
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Big pool and hot tub that's open till 10pm. Cons: Hook-ups were old and sewer overflowed
Jan 09, 2017
Stayed a week in a pull through site. Nice campground but sites are on top of each other, only complaint wish sites were little wider
Jan 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet
Jan 07, 2017
Fantastic experience! It's very warm & welcome from the staff to the other campers. Close to the beaches
Jan 07, 2017
I HAVE NEVER PAID TO HAVE A VISITOR COME TO SEE ME AT MY SITE. I HAVE BEEN A KOA MEMBER FOR A LONG TIME AND BEEN ALL OVER THE COUNTRY.
Jan 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at!
Jan 07, 2017
Very kind and helpful
Jan 07, 2017
Too expensive for 1 small tent and no electricity Nice site with nice view but noisy traffic early morning
Jan 06, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the staff was top noch.
Jan 06, 2017
Second visit. Great facility. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Our second visit. We will be back again. Love it here.
Jan 06, 2017
A pleasant campground, but some frustrations with our site (e.g.,water and electric hookups were on the wrong side, the pull through was too short for our car, site was somewhat sloped) and service (e.g., firewood never delivered). However, the host was quite nice and the view of the water pleasant. Quite expensive for nightly stays.
Jan 05, 2017
Everything about your kampground is excellent - the service upon arrival and throughout the trip was amazing. I love that most of the campers are active, either biking, canoeing or just walking. My only disappointment was the proximity of the neighbour sites in our location. none the less, we will be back!
Jan 05, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps