St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Saturday pool party and amenities.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, and well organized! We had a great stay and will return!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice, each time we stay, but taking too long to clean restrooms, overall one of our favorite places...
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great Staff, Nice sites with a view of the Waterway. Excellent family activities all weekend (July 4, 2015)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The waterfront spaces for the RV's are great! We stayed on the side where many permanet campers are. It was nice and quiet. The other side did not have any perms there but it was noisy. (4th of July weekend) We like a quieter environment so it worked out for us. Would not stay unless we were in a waterfront space.
Jul 06, 2015
Camp ground was very clean staff where amazingly friendly they provided excellent customer service me my family eenjoyed amazing 4th July vacation was such private and grate security all ways checking the areas plus providing safety my rating 5 star A***** stay
Jul 06, 2015
Showers/bathrooms need upgrade
Jul 05, 2015
Fire ant hills throughout site, workers smoke in front of entrance, wifi does not work at all and grounds are sloppy at best. For the amount of employees place is a mess
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great deluxe cabin. Nice location very convenient to the area. Pretty beaches nearby. Good food and lots of activities. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Nous sommes toujours très satisfaits quand nous séjournons à ce camping, c'est vraiment très bien car le personnel est vraiment très sympathique et chaleureux.
Jul 03, 2015
No problems hooking up. Staff very helpful. Store stocked with everything you need. Nice pool. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Short but very enjoyable. Will be back to this facility in the future.
Jul 02, 2015
It was clean and friendly, and the hot tub was HOT! Very nice!
Jul 01, 2015
Loved it! I am planing a Family Reunion and this KOA has been chosen as the place for the fun and festivity's! They offer planed activitys for kids and a movie in the pool on Saturday night. The staff is kind and very helpful. I can't waite! I'm super excited about my choice of Saint Petersburg Madeira Beach KOA for my Reunion....
Jul 01, 2015
Best kept KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff. Great grounds. Permanent resident area was also very nice. They must have rules and regs regarding the upkeep of permanent residents.
Jun 30, 2015
Quiet,relaxing,clean and we enjoyed ourselves. We checked out some other sites to come again to stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very dirty restrooms by the pool and grounds is not that great.
Jun 29, 2015
It was magnificent. Staff very friendly. Property is marvelous.
Jun 29, 2015
Great, love this koa and Lori and family and great workers!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
A great family campground and very close to home for us! Lots of events going on at the pool and the staff was getting people involved, which was nice to see. They have a fun little mini-golf course and everything was relatively inexpensive. They could have a couple more tandem pedal bikes since we never got a chance to ride but we were given our money back. We will be back again, it was fun!!!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground itself is good. However we had several difficulties with reservations. The dates were wrong, site was wrong, another site was too small, another site didn't have 50 amp, and we were told we couldn't have a water site when two sat open next to us all weekend!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, but the pool was way too hot. Had an issue with security not letting a friend in unless they paid $5.00. Also had security tell us We had a complaint we were to loud but has 4 young girls across from us screaming and running around till 2 am.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first trip to a KOA and it was a very nice experience, Staff was friendly and helpful. Other Campers were cooperative and obeyed the rules. We will be back, Also very pet friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
I have always enjoyed camping in a tent, but my wife would never join me. It was my sons birthday, and he wanted a sleep-over with friends(8) at a hotel by the beach. I decided to make reservation for a cabin stay. The first night I stood in my tent and the next two nights in a cabin. This became one of the best decision for I statisfied my sons wishes. and also my wife joined she rates it 5 star
Jun 29, 2015
PS, THANKS for being there from this Very happy camper. don,t worry I be back again.
Jun 28, 2015
nice clean cabin great staff very happy with our stay
Jun 28, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful! The facilities we clean and the pool was great!
Jun 28, 2015
Clean cabins and The best staff at a KOA yet! So friendly and nice. Only down side was showers very very short and small.
Jun 27, 2015
people were not friendly,outside workers. wasp nest at pool reported, still there when we left. people inside store were friendly .It was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
The sites need to have more that just the 30 amp hookup it should have at least two 110 incorporated into the system. Also I had no concrete slab where pele paying the same as me in the area had one.
Jun 27, 2015
We enjoyed it very much, started not so well as our first site was not clean when we got there. Once we broke camp and moved to another nicer one things got much better. We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff was very helpful and worked hard to make our stay fun for all! Thank you
Jun 25, 2015
This is a beautiful, we'll run campground. Very secluded but close to all and every desire!
Jun 25, 2015
Really good time as always. Need a bigger pool to hold all the people who come on a regular basis.
Jun 25, 2015
Lovely setting. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Clean well operated would stay again
Jun 23, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!!! Loved it. Loved the dj at the pool pary
Jun 23, 2015
Your facilities were good, but was very disappointed with guest services. Severe storm hit and destroyed my awning 7am morning of check out (pictures are available). Based on emergency requested a later check out on a Monday with the park almost empty. They did not care, actually drove by me working on repair. Still charged me extra money! Will never say at a MOA again.
Jun 23, 2015
Our Stay was great. stayed in deluxe cabin. only problem i would say was our cabin floor was dirty otherwise everything was great!
Jun 23, 2015
My fav campground
Jun 23, 2015
I had a great father's day weekend there. Cabins were clean air was cold. Staff was very friendly and took good care of all are needs overall great stay. Thanks mr semeraro
Jun 22, 2015
I've stayed at different KOA's always get delux cabins well I reported that the fridge door did not close properly, bedroom sliding door would not close properly, coffee maker did not work no one came to fix it. Asked for fresh towels the second day they replied that normally they do not supply fresh towels on short stays. My husband watches news no tv in bedroom had to go to Walmart and buy one
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I must say that this been my first time at KOA everything was well coordinated and service (which is one of the things I rate places I go to) was incredible. Will definetely be coming back next year on our yearly father's day weekend. On a positive criticism, the mosquitos made the nights a little bit uncomfortable as many of my friends got bitten even wearing OFF. Overall, great place!
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 5th stay at this campground and, as usual we had a wonderful time. The facilities were great, the staff outstanding, and everything was enjoyable. We will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Cute cabins but spaces very close to each other. Pool not so clean but understandable. Nice staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.