St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground and we loved our spot at dw30. Great views friendly workers and clean amenities. Who could ask for more. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was well maintained.
Sep 14, 2014
Nice spot and SHADE.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
J'ai bien aimé l'accueil et la propreté du terrain félicitation
Sep 14, 2014
Over nite stay, very nice!
Sep 12, 2014
Not my first stay @ this location but loved the new cabin except ours had no shade. Was having my house tented, brought the dog and arrived an hour early. Was rudely told it was too early for check in but explained and allowed to check in.She also commented "oh no you are checking out on 9/11." On last night went to pool @ 9 to find it closed. No lightening for an hour and no one around.Clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay as I have continued to utilize this facility for 3 years to take a group of inner city youth to experience the life of camping.
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at this KOA because this location is close to local relatives and very convenient. We have stayed here before for the same reason. It was an okay stay. The campground seems a bit run down this time compared to before. Various sites seem neglected, no pads, messy landscaping needs cleaned up. Overall it just looks neglected. Our site was fine. This is just my observation. Nice amenitie
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed for my boy's birthday weekend and they each brought a friend. They had a fantastic time. Becky in the store/registration is wonderful. Very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I was very kindly greeted. Everything was ready. Took time to explain the campground and asked if I was familiar with the area. When she found out I wasn't I was provided with an area map. The campground is extremely well kept. You can tell that a lot of pride is taken in what the KOA team does. I will definetly stay there again.
Sep 06, 2014
Site that we were on had electric and water on one side and waste on the other. So hoses had to be run under camper and rug which became a tripping problem. Site was also on a down grade. We have a slide out in the back which when extended was only 2 inches from the ground. Waste hose went up hill and over tree stumps, hard to dump up hill.
Sep 06, 2014
We have a 40 ft with tow car. It was nearly impossible to navigate to our site. Sites we're not level and asphalt was not stable. Campground was beautiful and the lagoon made for a great view in the evening.
Sep 04, 2014
Cabins were clean. bathrooms were clean. Will not stay up front again as it sits next to gestapo the rude security guard. Will stay in back of park next time. Service clerks in front office were very friendly. Kids loved the bikes to ride around the park.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
our stay was great.Very nice campground.I would of gave 5 stars but a girl in the office was rude. Not just to me but to a nother guest as well.Other then that it was great.Thanks
Sep 04, 2014
Great!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Wow, the KOA was the expensive in all time.
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities were adequate for a campground. Unfortunately, our first experience was less than desireable. Family next to our cabin (200 dollars a night) smoking weed and cursing at each other. Ant infestation and non working grill. Rude customer service at front office and adults smoking cigarettes while in the pool. Not the experience we expected. Unfortunate because it's a great location.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was great and campground was kept clean. We had a family reunion there and we all loved it!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Love staying here and our site was great...
Sep 02, 2014
Old (falling apart) extended stay campers hurt KOA image. Cabins are being rented by very large perhaps extended family and friends, counted as many as 20 people in a studio cabin. The pool was over crowded by more than campers driving smaller groups away. Strongly suggest wrist bands be issued.
Sep 02, 2014
The pool was hot and had 80 people in it. Would not have minded but at almost 90$ a night to drive thru an industrial park is a bit ridiculous. The dock was missing boards out of it. At those rates I should have drove to Disney at least the kids could have taken in some of the Disney shows that they have at the park. We will try to avoid this camp ground in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
beautiful view, staff friendly, great area for resturants, no issues..
Sep 02, 2014
Have been there twice and both times have been a pleasure.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed are stay, the location was just a short drive to the beach and offered a little quiteness.
Sep 02, 2014
every thing was good just that the pool was to small for so many people thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome as always. Our quick getaway spot!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the staff and being close to the water.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
the only issue was the showers in the 2 bdr cabin hot water supply was rather limited. The water never steyed hot mostly cool to cold. The bround bandwight for you free wifi seemed must slower as the camp ground fill up. Other than these few things your staff was byond approach , took care of all my needs. Great job to all the behind the seigns personnal
Aug 30, 2014
Outstanding, staff great
Aug 29, 2014
we were treated well by all staff, who were very helpful throughout our stay. we felt safe when returning to our site at night we were greeted by the night watchman! the grounds were kept beautifully & facilities clean. we can't wait to come back for round two! thank you all so much for making our stay the best ever!
Aug 28, 2014
Everything was great except the price. $50 is a little high. We did figure out about the KOA savings after our first 9 days. Would have appreciated someone there suggesting it to us sooner.
Aug 26, 2014
I was a little disappointed in a few things - there was no way to dry our hands in the men/women's shower house and no signs indicating that the lights were motion lights and I spent a few uncomfortable moments trying to find a light switch until a felow camper came by and told me. Our spot was a great location but the cable did not work, box dislodged from stand, weeds in the patio stones
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Just awesome
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
6 person cabin: loved it. Pool: clean. Staff: Some very friendly/helpful, some not. We were allowed to charge items to room one day, but the next were told it's not allowed. The Manager was defensive and confrontational; she wanted to protect her staff rather than admit she was wrong. Don't really want to return if she is managing.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!! Everyone was so helpful to us as new rv owners!! And even helped us learn to hook up to the electricity and to learn to dump the tank!! Special thanks to Tammy!!
Aug 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.