St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
helpful people who were pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground and grounds were beautiful and well kept. We normally travel with a 5th wheel. This trip was without a camper and we rented a studio efficiency cabin which was clean and all we needed for the night, however the queen bed was so noisy due to a cheap box spring below a very nice mattress that every time one of us moved if would wake us up. So needless to say we did not rest well.
Aug 24, 2016
AWESOME!!
Aug 24, 2016
We are always happy every time we stay
Aug 24, 2016
Reckless golf carts no regards for speed limits or pedestrians very unsafe they need to enforce their patrol of them
Aug 23, 2016
Great staff and campground. Beautiful pool and sauna. I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
I was very disapointed in the number TV Channels. Other then that it was a great stay...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, staff very helpful and the place is well mantained
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
Though live music Friday night and pancake breakfast Saturday morning is advertised, we never heard about either. Amenities were not pointed out to us by check-in staff. The park itself was very nice and well-kept, but it was slightly chaotic and the cabins near us seemed way overfull, with constant music and parties taking place. Decent base for exploring region.
Aug 22, 2016
Every employee that we had the pleasure of meeting were very kind, friendly and helpful. The restrooms/bath houses were always clean. The pool and the campground are fabulous. Thank you for taking the time to make our vacation a time to remember. Respectfully Richard Schoerverth Jr.
Aug 22, 2016
The St. Petersburg KOA was conveniently located and staff was friendly. The area offered lots to do and see. Located on the bay with beautiful views. The only short fall was that they were renovating the pool bathrooms and the only bathrooms on the campground were located far from the pool area. I would definitely return.
Aug 22, 2016
old security guy with beard was an obnoxious .looking in everybodys autos.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect location. It is close to beaches and resturants. The only complaint I have about this place was I didnt stay long enough. I will be returning. My wife and I had a blast. Love it there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great price! Nice people working/running the campground. Lots of kids!!! An adult Pool would be nice
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very big and very clean. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area again. Keith & Theresa, Grass Lake, MI
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean cabin, well kept areas. We planning to return! Thank you for a great job
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant staff. Very clean grounds and cabin. Great location and atmosphere.
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. The pool was great and the hot tub was amazing.
Aug 21, 2016
Good time , great staff , clean campground , well stocked store , plenty to do..,We'll be back
Aug 19, 2016
I had a awesome stay .The whole staff was great, Darlene was Great she help me upgrade to a bigger cabin anything I needed she was there very polite and very helpful because of how great her customer service was I stood another day at koa
Aug 17, 2016
All the games in the game room were broken, the fitness center is obsolete.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was super friendly and welcoming!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a few problems but they was quickly resolve but the stay was very enjoyable nice and relaxing
Aug 16, 2016
Me and my family loved this place. Our first stay and we immediately bought the annual membership. We are definitely coming back soon.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great except for the central ac in our cabin and when we called to say it wasnt working theu flipped a switch and called it a day but it still didn't work and our cabin was full of ants.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent stay! Friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful, well maintained grounds! Our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. Lots of new improvements. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities. A lot a things to do with the kids and close to the beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Tried to drain our septic before we left and your septic was full (colgged?) causing it to overflow out onto the ground and my brand new $65 shoes..reported it to a worker on way out and they told us where dump station was..location is ok..but pretty far from beach and other activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly..... Great place!!! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
the only thing I did not like was that I was from Michigan and I arrived around 1 PM to check in but I was I advised I would have to pay extra to check in before 3 PM and( My cabin was not ready I understand that). and I was told I could not hang out until it was ready because I was not a registered guest yet. I felt that was rude when I had paid over $200. and I have stayed at a lot of KOA
Aug 14, 2016
The bathrooms by the adult pool were wonderful. We loved our site GW16,hope to return again, hopefully soon. Everyone was kind and helpful. Thanks
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay itself was fun and staff was very great. However, a few days after we can back all 6 of the children staying in our group got horribly sick. My daughter tested positive with the Campo virus that she got from dirty pool water! I called the campground to inform them. Not one single person from upper management ever called back to follow up. I will never stay there again!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the park so much we extended our stay by a few days (which they were very accommodating of).
Aug 12, 2016
Great property
Aug 11, 2016
Clean well maintained fishing was difficult. Perhaps putting the small docks back would be a good idea
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The team that led us to our campsite and helped us back in were invaluable. When maneuvering a big rig, the last thing you want is to go around in circles. Disney's Ft. Wilderness could learn a thing or two about hospitality from this team.
Aug 11, 2016
i love it great
Aug 10, 2016
Nicely maintained
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great. Only complaint was the mold all over the bedroom door in our cabin. And had a couple roaches too. Camp ground was great though.
Aug 10, 2016
Main bath house has been down over 4 months. If you use the pool you have to walk accross the street to porta potty & no place to wash hands. The very small bath available is shared with men & women. KOA should not partner with a run down facility.
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the surroundings and the staff was extremely nice. Our problem that would keep us from returning would be the queen size bed was very uncomfortable (me nor my husband could sleep) as well as anytime we were in the cabin I had a strong allergy to something, I thought I was getting sick but a few hours after checking out I was fine (& I am not overly sensitive).
Aug 09, 2016
I love it!!! I want to go every weekend now!!!
Aug 09, 2016
While the weather did not cooperate the staff and facilities at the campground were outstanding
Aug 09, 2016
As always it was absolutely amazing. We have stayed her four times and had 3 other families stay here due to our recommendation. Prices are fair, campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, so much to do onsite, and extremely close to everything yet feels like you're tucked away from the real world. Perfect.
Aug 09, 2016
We expended a great family time!! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to book and check in. Helped guide me into the space in my 36 ft RV. WOuld like to see them get cable in the water front spaces.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed at this camp ground to test out our new RV. It was close and convenient to home for our first time out. Staff was very friendly and sites were nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award