St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
We were looking for a great site and was offered a perfect size site! I liked that the campfire ring was just a deposit and not a rental fee. The pool bathrooms were being renovated, but we still enjoyed the entertainment provided!
Jun 02, 2016
Our site was fine. The huge disappointment was the fact that the bathrooms and showers at the pool were unavailable. As well as the laundry facility. The campground was full and it put a huge burden on the one bath house in the main section of the park. That was disappointing since the holiday rate was in effect.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice, will be returning
Jun 01, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. The bathrooms and cabins have always been really clean. Everyone is friendly and things are well run. The views are wonderful, access to the Pinellas Trail is great, and the pool area is lovely.
Jun 01, 2016
The only inconvenience we experienced was not due to staff, facillities, convenience or any avoidable thing. It was due to necessary improvements being taken care of in the pool and shower facility at the main building. The staff were very accomidating and friendly. The grounds were well maintained and if we in the area again we will certainly avail ourselves of this KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
always a good time, 10 o clock at nite it became quiet, staff attentive just a great place.
Jun 01, 2016
All good except the movie by the pool impossible to watch with all the noise and distraction
Jun 01, 2016
Our first time camping ... Loved it. I may be ask for better fishing dock.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and lots of available staff to assist when needed; older campground but making great updates; love the complimentary wifi; great water view even though we did not have a site right on the water; fun activities scheduled for all ages
Jun 01, 2016
Great time. We will be back. Can u reserve certain cabins?
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I COME TO YOUR PARK EVERY YEAR, SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR BECAUSE OF MY GRANDCHILDREN. WE ALWAYS ASK FOR SPOT 918 BECAUSE IT IS NEXT TO THE PLAYGROUND AND POOL, AND MOST ALWAYS GET IT. i WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO FIND OUT THE BATHROOM SITUATION AT CHECK IN....I NEVER RECEIVED AN EMAIL AND IT ALWAYS BAFFLES ME HOW PREMIUM PRICES CAN BE CHARGED FOR SUB PAR FACILITIES. WHAT BRAIN SURGEON DECIDED TO TEAR OU
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everyone one was very accommodating and friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We love the staff at this location and the many activities they have over holiday and summer weekends! The bayou right outside your camper door is absolutely beautiful!
May 31, 2016
Great campground, great staff, had a fantastic time!!
May 31, 2016
We were able to check in early to our cabin ..however we got a 2 room that was supposed to have electric and water up. there was no water hook-up..we then were moved to a 1 Room We were fine with that..the main bathrooms were under construction but our stay was really nice. The staff was super and the camp was always clean and always a great staff in the store TY for a great weekend again.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms are to far away from tent sites. Sites are extremely close together and more tent sites with power and water are needed. Boat launch really should be only for small John boats or canoes. Too shallow and rocky to risk a bigger boat.
May 31, 2016
Loved the staff so friendly and helpful, went out of their way to make sure are stay was great. Pool was clean and enjoyable, not toddler friendly as teens were playing football. My only complaint is the lots to small as not able to have the RV and truck.
May 31, 2016
We weren't prepared for our family to be in different locations. I booked reservations online with same name... learned at check in I need to call to make sure our sites will be close. Also during renovations (especially over a hot, holiday weekend)air conditioned toilet trailers should have been ordered not standard port-o-lets!! However this is the 1st time I haven't given this location 5 stars!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 31, 2016
This was not our first visit--every other time, all went well. This time, however, the bathrooms at the main pool section were closed for renovations BUT we were never apprised of this until we pulled up to register! What a surprise and for $91.00 per night--NOT cool. Future advice-let us know via email that there are changes--we had to walk quite a ways to shower-a bummer for that price!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Cabin was very small, soap in bathrooms was very hard to reach for little ones, over crowded weekend. Very disappointed thought it would be much more relaxing like they booked too many people for the weekend had to walk to bathroom 3 times before i could go to bathroom
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We loved the setting. We had a small problem on Sat. nite May 28. A drunk decided he wanted to spend the night in our motorcoach. It was just to busy on a holiday for us but we will be back.
May 31, 2016
Everything was great, a little crowded parking having to unhook a trailer, but so fun for everyone at the pool. Love it and we will return!
May 31, 2016
Extremely nice, helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Peaceful, shaded, lots of water. Really great. We will be coming back in August.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was very nice, clean bathrooms. The only problem we encountered were pet dropping everywhere. We have 2 dogs and picked up after them. The sites showed have been cleaned and raked after each departure.
May 31, 2016
I it would be berter to have a panking for people like that have boats. And like to stay in the camp ground and fix ur docs
May 31, 2016
Everything was nice once we got in but we're suprised after a long drive with a two year old that we could not be on property until check in time. We had to leave for 3 hours. Not cool.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We stayed for Memorial Day weekend. Our site was a waterfront one, one which we loved. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The only negative is the pool is small and, because it was a holiday weekend, it was overly crowded and the music was a little too loud. But overall we had a great weekend and we will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Outstanding customer service, great activities for children. Close to beaches and john's pass.
May 31, 2016
Lots are way too crowded DJ was extremely over and above loud Pool was too small for the number of campers.
May 30, 2016
Everything was fine exccept we had an Anniversary cook out and our friends had to pay $5.00 each to come to dinner.
May 29, 2016
This was our 1st KOA stay and won't be our last! Thank you for a lovely campground and amenities!!
May 28, 2016
Good
May 28, 2016
Just not my style of campground. 50% of space is permanents, another 25% are cottages (50 or more) leaving 25% for the one night or one week folks. Just a place to tie up for the night but no feeling of camping.
May 28, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest,most helpful,koa out of the past 14 that we have stayed at,I highly recommend this koa to every one out there
May 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay @ this Koa. Very friendly staff, clean environment, and plenty to do to entertain a 6 year old.
May 27, 2016
Everyone was most accommodating
May 26, 2016
Everyone is great, always a fun adventure!
May 26, 2016
The bath house at this KOA is the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. We have been camping for 25 years so I should have a pretty good idea about many campgrounds. We have family in St Pete & Madeira Beach and we will be returning to this campground when we go to visit.
May 26, 2016
Very beautiful place and very clean . Well kept
May 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was extremely helpful and the grounds and provisions were kept clean and nice. Thank you!
May 25, 2016
Very nice and friendly people. Even the squirrels were friendly! Very clean and neat, and the location is fabulous. They had fire pits at each site but no way to barbecue which was disappointing. But overall, this is a great find and great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award