St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and everyone that worked there were helpful and friendly!!! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2015
great location
Apr 01, 2015
Wonderful! I will be back. Everyone is nice & very helpful. Clean & well maintained facilities.
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice stay my boy and me had a great time thank you
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Made many friends at this KOA
Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed the location and the cabin was nice. The screen door was pulled apart when we got there. We were told it would be fixed the next day. I called in the afternoon to remind about the screen. They just took out the screen. Not what I expected for $200 a night.
Mar 31, 2015
I have stayed at several KOA's before and have always been pleased. Unfortunately, I found this location over-priced for everything. If I'm paying a lot for the night I would expect the amenities to be included. Not the case with this campground.
Mar 31, 2015
love this koa. we'll see you in may.
Mar 30, 2015
Spent 3 months on lot 749 and the only complaint is that a tree on lot 750 limited where the units could be parked on that lot and often they encroached on me. I brought this to the attention of Lori and suggested they cut the tree down which would solve the problem. Hopefully she listened and gets a permit to take the tree out.
Mar 30, 2015
great stay , friendly and helpful people on staff. I know you don't control the weather but thanks just the same it was great. minor issue was we got in late and the hookups were on the passenger side except sewage, not a deal breaker.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA campground and we stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that slept 8. We had a WONDERFUL experience and look forward to doing it again. The facilities were top notch with many activities available and the personnell was awesomely friendly and helpful!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, nice campground
Mar 30, 2015
The bathroom was not up to snuff. There was a big hump in the middle of the floor, which was not safe. Three of the sinks did not work. It was very tired looking.
Mar 30, 2015
Love the location, clean facilities and lots of activities for the kids.
Mar 30, 2015
After our vacation I asked the kids (18,16 and 13) if next year they would like to stay on the beach. With out any hesitation they all said "No!" "Ok, where do you want to stay next year?" They all wanted to come back to the St. Pete KOA. When I asked why, the answers ranged from " we like to pool , there is more to do at the KOA, we like meeting other families, we like to go biking, everyone is m
Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the bathrooms which were not well kept and seemed to have a rush cleaning job. Also only a few of the 1 room cabins have a TV and fridge so we did not get either. The last KOA we stayed at these came standard in all the cabins so we assumed this one would as well. This KOA was a little pricey.
Mar 30, 2015
Very tight sites. Ours was on a slope that was not suitable for our 24ft rv that does not have leveling ability. Too costly!
Mar 29, 2015
WiFi was terrible. Sites are too close. The men's room at the pool facility had half the sinks OOS and a bulge in the floor marked with a cone.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
I phoned for a site, we sleep in our toyota van, I was quoted a tent site, we just needed a parking spot for the night. I'm disabled, my wife was charged $90. Bathroom was deplorable.
Mar 28, 2015
no problems, every one was very helpfull
Mar 28, 2015
I love the snowbird seasonal people at KOA but the trees we had on our site were so dirty dropping leaves, etc to a very annoying point. Also would like to see pickleball courts, tiki bar at pool, cable tv on the b side. These are enough issues to keep us from returning next year
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
very friendly, organized, efficient; many amenities
Mar 28, 2015
Was very nice place. Employees were amazing.
Mar 27, 2015
The "pull thru" was not level. The second day there the company on the left side had two trucks, six kids and had everything next to our RV, The fire ring, which is split between two sights was buried and inaccessible. The right side had a dolly on the picnic table pad. Needless to say we were surrounded. Obviously for the price the sight was terrible. We are contemplating next year
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
All good. Clean and convenient. Store well stocked and very clean. Staff very helpful. Don't be put off by the 95 St North entrance. It gets better when you get into the park. The WiFi was spotty.
Mar 27, 2015
had a pull through booked, changed date of arrival by one day, which was confirmed. arrived and was given a back in site. This is not what I booked. This is the first KOA that I have been to and not had what I asked for, very disappointed with this KOA
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Tres dispendieux !!!
Mar 26, 2015
I had a problem with the WI-FI connection. It was not very good. If this problem is solved the camp ground would get a higher rating.
Mar 26, 2015
It was great. We have stayed at 4 other KOA's in Florida and love it!!
Mar 26, 2015
We landed a cabin... Lake front... In a very well kept park... For half the price of any hotel/motel stay around! Loved it!!!
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was very nice. I would prefer not to stay in the camping cabins but rather a waterfront studio or deluxe cabin next time because of having to leave the cabin to use the restroom in the middle of the night. The campground has a resort feel with lots of amenities. A restaurant would be nice for people who don't want to cook or leave the campground. everything was clean and hospitable.
Mar 25, 2015
Had a great time. It was a good place to have a group stay for a wedding. We all were able to do and see more than if we would have stayed at a motel. Thank you
Mar 25, 2015
Poor site for the fee charged. Very crowded. Not level at all.
Mar 25, 2015
Everyone in the office was helpful and attended to what we needed in a timely manner. Everything was clean and maintained..
Mar 25, 2015
Nice big sites, good hook ups and paved roads. WiFi was just okay. Could get to email in the activity room. Cable TV worked well. The pool looked nice and the laundry room was very clean and well appointed. The bathrooms need some work and they appeared dingy and dirty. We showered in the coach to avoid using.
Mar 25, 2015
Nice cabin; people respected quiet hours except for last night there. Nice pool, bayou and mini golf. Ice machine nice to have. Lizards in cabin :0
Mar 25, 2015
extremely friendly staff clean grounds wonderful time can't wait to come back we were there in 1975 my how you have grown
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
The managers, Lori and Richard Hight, made sure we were all taken care of for a multiple family gathering after one of the cabins was suddenly unavailable. I appreciated their successful effort to correct the problem. The KOA was quiet and clean and a very pleasant place to spend evenings with our families. All the staff we met were helpful.
Mar 24, 2015
We spent a full week in one of the cabins. One of the best KOA locations we have stayed at, well shaded with beautiful Live Oak trees. Pool and hot tub were great. Staff where mostly friendly. On the negative side we found the washrooms where NOT up to KOA standards and were not kept very clean. Many regulars that we talked to had this same complaint. Also the most expensive KOA we have stayed
Mar 24, 2015
This KOA was fairly well rated on the website when we made our reservations. At $90 per night we expected a top notch park. What we got was extremely run down park, uneven paved sites & impossible to try to level our motorhome. We were squeezed in like sardines with the other campers. I would never stay here again, nor recommend this place to anyone.
Mar 24, 2015
This was our first time 'camping' and we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Campgrounds were clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, cabin was nice. Will stay again.
Mar 24, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Was very impressed. Clean, friendly, informed people. Nice amenities.
Mar 23, 2015
My Daughter loves the pool, and activities available there. Clean and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.