St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Great place to stay. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Easy to navigate getting to the location and close to the surrounding attractions, etc... Clean and well maintained. We will stay again next time we are down in Florida.
Jul 24, 2016
Received the worst site in the campground. It was un-level with broken asphalt and no patio. Made several calls to move to another site. The site beside us was empty but was told it was reserved but it remained vacant during our entire visit. Received same response for request to move to another site. The only site offered was down at the very end of the campground and was boxed in by cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time fishing ,kayaking,boating,and swimming at the campground. The staff was awesome. The best part was that it was super dog friendly! I was able to bring both my dogs and they were much welcomed! We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2016
very nice place. Very quiet. The staff was very kind and helpful. And the campground isn't too far from the grocery stores or coffee places.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time and my daughter loved it that we celebrated her 25th birthday there.We also celebrated her 16th too!
Jul 23, 2016
Unfortunately no one showed up to use this cabin so I did, and I did not sleep the whole night because of the air-conditioner.It was really loud like a truck coming through the wall, then all quiet and then a blast of air then quiet.My heart jumped a few times.I waited till it got a little light out and left and went home to get a little sleep before coming back to clean I did mention this 2 offic
Jul 23, 2016
This campground does it right. Always enjoying staying there
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place great for kids
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice rustic cabin. The bathrooms were convenient and clean as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved that we were able to arrive after hours with the help of nighttime security.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to both the dog beach and the public beach. Close to gas, restaurants and shopping. campground was clean and well maintained, the campstore well stocked. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying and it was just as fantastic! Staff and ground maintenance are very friendly and always there to help. It is greatly appreciated! Thank you for a great trip!
Jul 21, 2016
The street leading to the campground is intimidating, but once inside it has a park like atmosphere. The restrooms/shower/laundry facilities are exceptionally clean. Some sites could use a little updating, but our water front site was very nice.
Jul 21, 2016
I chose to stay at a koa so I great vacation with my daughter and the first day there was just a nightmare. I sent my tent up just to find out I couldn't use a extension cord because it was set up for rv. So I called the office because it was a long walk and was pretty much told oh well sorry there's nothing to do. There are no other sites. My air mattress required power to be blowup.Justmiserable
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great prompt family friendly staff & everything extremely clean , neat!! Thank you St.Pete KOA
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times and have never been disappointed with the level of hospitality and courtesy of the staff. They have helped make our stays at this campground a fun and enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2016
great fun even with the construction going on
Jul 20, 2016
AMAZING! We married in the beautiful tiny church & partied in the spacious well-equipped hall! Staff bent over backwards to please. Tammy rocks!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great, but they need and ATM machine...
Jul 20, 2016
Great Back in waterfront sites, perfect for kayaking and canoe's. This was our third time there, one of our favorite parks to visit...
Jul 19, 2016
We had a really nice stay while we there. We only have one area that was unacceptable was the showers. The small bench that is provided in the shower stall the underneath area is filthy with dirt/mildew. The floor on the opposite side has dirt which looks like it seeped underneath from the shower stall next to it. I tried scrubbing it away but wasn't able to remove it.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely Clean and pleasant environment
Jul 19, 2016
It doesn't get any better than this! What a great place and so nice that it is close to so much. Cant wait to stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabins and location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fun activities for everyone. We have been here a number of times and will be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Wished security made more rounds. Had to quiet our neighbors ourselves after mid-night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was very clean. Great place to stay and relax. Will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Cabins were very clean!!! Staff was great!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground...Cabins are very nice. Well taken care of and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive for July 4 AND no special events. Too much hassle for visitors NOT using facilities. Thought you had a beach.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time staying at this particular KOA and it was GREAT. Love the location and the all employees were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we booked our anniversary week for August 2016.
Jul 18, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly. Best showers/bathrooms of any KOA I've used. I plan to stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We had A grate time and the staf was grate our camps electrical kneels up grading. All in all our stay was grate.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our cabin was perfect. The KOA takes a lot of care to make them nice
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed everything about this camp loved that they keep it clean and very kid friendly.. First timer and will be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay!! Very quiet and clean!! I loved to stay there!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Deluxe cabin very clean and well stocked.Will back real soon.Thank you Lori nice meeting you.
Jul 15, 2016
The road in to this KOA looks a little rough, the scenery not so nice, but once you get to KOA everything changes. It was A++ clean, the staff was beyond great and I would consider this a great little gem and cheaper alternative to a larger hotel or resort.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great pool. We'll come back when it's not so freaking hot.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful cabins with great views. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!
Jul 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and the cabin was a perfect size for the three of us. We wish the pool bathrooms weren't under construction but otherwise had a great time.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots to do. Very clean and felt safe letting my kids ride their bikes around.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was excellent! Extremely clean and well taken care of. The bath house was so clean that my husband said he'd shower in there without shower shoes! The laundry facility was outstanding as well. The only gripe I have is that the pool water was hot but then again all pools are hot in Florida in July!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award