St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Great staff, clean campground, scenic views, many amenities to enjoy.
Jun 23, 2017
So far every KOA camp I had tsayed exceeds my expectations, everything was clean employees are all friendly I have already recommended to my friends to stay with koa is worth paying to stay here I love the cabins.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to bring the family. The staff was simply amazing and the entire place was very well maintained and the clean. Will be going back in the future.
Jun 23, 2017
For our first time camping ever we surely enjoyed being there. All the staff was very friendly and we felt really good about that. Dan really went out of his way to help us set up and offered to help us if we needed anything. We are already dreaming about our next trip to the Saint Petersburg KOA. Thank you Janet Panzella
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks in June. Great campground. We had a site that backed to the bayou which was wonderful. Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Highly recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
very clean and modern restroom
Jun 22, 2017
brought my granddaughters aged 12&15we had a great time have.the facilities were spotless,everyone was very nice and helpful.one of the best organized KOAs Ihave ever been in.I will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
We had asked and paid for pull-through site. However the Y shaped site they put us on had an oversized rv next to us that blocked the exit. The power got turned off during the day while we were out causing the rv to be very hot.
Jun 22, 2017
It was great so we are coming back in July!
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody is so nice and so helpful! Like family! The only thing I recommend is NO kids what's so ever in the hot tub! But besides that.... perfect!
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place, but the prices for holiday weekend was extremely High
Jun 21, 2017
Closest campground to the beaches
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was very good. The campground is well cared for and maintained well. The laundry room was very nice and very clean. The only negative is the street when you enter the campground, I thought we were going into a very bad neighborhood, it was a relief to get into the campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Dos tardes sin luz.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff sooooo friendly! Everything very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
super clean kampground all around, from the camp sites, pool area, to the bathrooms. Very well maintained KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice friendly clean and helpful campground and staff@
Jun 20, 2017
Except for the power outages Friday and Saturday, the noisey cabin guest the remainder of the stay was very god. The employes were fantastic and there level of customer service is outstanding.
Jun 20, 2017
It was a very nice campground.It is near many places. The staff was welcoming and friendly.Two things I was not too happy about. First, we had a couple of power outages, but luckily not for too long.Secondly, the neighbors across from us had music blasted, however the next day it was relatively low volume. I assumed management probably told them to lower it.
Jun 20, 2017
The only bad thing was the electric went out for an hour Saturday night. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were great. A great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice areas along the water and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA was clean and neat. Our site had no shade so our summer visit was extemely hot. Thenpool area was very nice. We enjoyed the Pinellas bike trail which was right outside the park. The beach was only 3 miles away.
Jun 19, 2017
Couldn't putchase late checkout even though camp wasn't full. Manager stopped doing late checkout. Bummer
Jun 19, 2017
It was majestic, even with a neighborhood raccoon peeking in our window and bugs that thought my daughter was "tasty!" The employees were so warm and kind and overall the grounds were kept very clean. My only complaint would be that there was a power outage on Saturday which meant no movie night, but camping is supposed to be KIND of roughing it, right!?
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic campground, a great place for families.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Our site was cramped, but would choose a different one the next time we come. And we will return!
Jun 19, 2017
Camping sites need work, appears to be an older campground that has not updated in a while. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Many amenities. Very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our first night --in a tent-- it was too noisy with loud music and voices. Didn't sleep until 2am. It would be nice if someone took a ride around after 10pm to monitor noise level esp near the tenting area. The second night was gone after reporting to office. Otherwise it was great for location, amenities and camp site. Would definitely return.
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed here every year (end of school year) for the past 5 or so years. First year disappointed. We came for a week, paid our deposit ($ 56.45). The rate changed over the weekend to 4 days @ $110.00. We were never told at any time the rate would change over the weekend. We would not have made the reservation had we known. Manager on vacation, we gave our number and she never called us.
Jun 18, 2017
The only disappointing thing was when we called and wanted to check in early, they mentioned about a $20 charge. We're local and have been coming here for many years and found that to be quite tacky and not reasonable, considering check in time is 3:00 and the days mostly over. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the staff and their dedication to their jobs. Guided us in and out! Grounds were impeccable. Office staff were informative and helpful. Nice place to stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This has been the best KOA experience for our family! You're staff is hands down the best! Firewood delivered in less than 5 minutes of being purchased. Carolyn from the front office is super pleasant and patient. I don't know all the names but we definitely will be returning here. Bathrooms are immaculate. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!! Please don't change anything.
Jun 16, 2017
campground was clean and well staffed. pool and jacuzi were great. need to upgrade sites ours was not level and asphalt was broken up.even with leveling system right side wheels were 1/2 inch off ground.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean, very well maintained campground.
Jun 16, 2017
This was a beautiful campground!! The bathhouse and pool were clean and plenty of room to shower and change clothes. Our camp site was well maintained and the staff weas very helpful and friendly ! We will most definitely be staying here again!!!
Jun 16, 2017
This is the least organized KOA we've stayed at. Nobody escorted us to our spot after we checked in. We were very disappointed with our spot 747 as it was terribly unlevel front to back and side to side. It took us three times as long to level our 30ft 5th wheel than normal. I hope they re level this site as it had a beautiful view on the back of the water and mangroves
Jun 15, 2017
Love this campground
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Enjoyed staying there. Just too many people for me . And also another nice thing it is very close to the beaches
Jun 13, 2017
Great site and helpful staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great cabins, wonderful staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Well keep and lots of activities.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff of the park were amazing! We will be back soon, thank you again and have a Blessed Day!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first camping trip since we were kids and our first with our travel trailer. The staff made the stay very enjoyable and were attentive to our needs and questions. The campground was clean and well maintained. We were impressed and will be staying again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award