St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time at the campground. All the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The campground was well maintained. We will definitely go back!
Oct 20, 2014
We did not realize that you approved of dogs that have a tendency to be violent. We witnessed a pit bull off their leash from site 739 attack a dog on a leash at site 737 before owner could get to it. The youngest child from site 737 was pretty upset about it. Other than that we had an awesome time.
Oct 20, 2014
Great weather great staff
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and the view is very nice to the river.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice place, little tight for a bigger Rv to move around.
Oct 19, 2014
The tents sites are too far from the bathrooms and pool. There was poor comunication and defensive response to our advice. We were not told about a hottub that was not useable. We were not told about a bathroom that was closed for remoldleing. The pool was good. The dog park was next to the pool but tent sites are far away. We are second rate citizens. There was not a lot of tent sites.
Oct 18, 2014
Site was great right on the Bayou we loved the view.The new paved patio was a lovely touch. Unfortunately wifi was poor if at all. Glad we didn't absolutely need it, because when we were able to get on it was listed as poor and that it was.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
It was very peaceful and relaxing.. we stayed at a deluxe cabin overlooking the lake.. the cabin was clean, the view was great, and the staff was very friendly.. i am looking to come back soon..
Oct 17, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA multiply times and have had a pleasant stay every time. Very friendly staff and I feel safe taking my children as a single parent. Defiantly will recommend this KOA!!
Oct 16, 2014
we had an awesome weekend! fire pits are great for smores.
Oct 15, 2014
nice
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE, VERY NOISEY NIEGHBORS, EASY CHECK IN AND PARKING, VERY PROFFESSIONAL STAFF!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
should come with grills at cabins, but overall good place
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, comfortable, enjoyed the stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Called in to ask a few questions and spoke to June. June should not be answering the telephone. Whenever I would ask her a question about the size of a site or which sites have concrete pads she seemed very irritated that I was asking questions which made me second guess if I really wanted to stay there. Other than the reservation process everything was great.
Oct 12, 2014
check in staff were friendly but otherwise we wouldn't return. facilities are not great, kind of old and not very well kept. only one shower head worked properly. the midges in the area were AWFUL, although this isn't the campgrounds fault i just want to warn anyone!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. All the comforts of home. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The grounds were clean. The staff was very friendly. My family had a great time. We loved it so much that we got a late check out. The kids didn't miss their ipads and didn't want to leave.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great camp ground. Clean rest rooms, nice pool and spa. The staff is very friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice place. I wish there was a few more things to do on the lake.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Can't believe this campground is nestled in the woods in the middle of St Petersburg. Even on the water and has canes to rent. Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants - great location!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed in a studio cabin September 19th through the 23rd. Very nice campground, close to beaches and everything. Attentive, friendly staff. We will be back again!
Oct 01, 2014
moldy smell ,dirty blankets.no real view of the water when its says waterfront cottage but its grown in with trees. Too far away from beaches .Wifi is pretty non existent , also the master bed felt damp all the time and the mattress in the bunks were very thin .The milk in the store was expired and overall a disappointing stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Pretty setting, services quite satisfactory but hated the cold showers.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Staff professional and friendly. Park on the water, very nice.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very disappointed in the extreme rate increase in November. Place is nice but not nice enough to pay over 90.00 a night for a campsite. There really is nothing else there to support that rate. Will not stay again till eyes drop to more reasonable amt.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet campground. Pool and spa was well maintained. We loved it and will recommend to our friends. We will certainly be back!
Sep 28, 2014
very well kept, the only complaint I have is the charge to my family that comes here to visit me while I'm in town.
Sep 28, 2014
Friendly courteous and helpful!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We had the pleasure of staying in a deluxe cabin and brought our dog along. The cabin was wonderful, the grounds are immaculate, the personnel are all so friendly. We would highly recommend this campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice. Bathrooms need overhauling though.
Sep 24, 2014
We thought we booked a cabin with 2 sets of bunk beds, but it only had one bunk bed and it was really tight for two young men. There wasn't even enough seating for 5. Patio, pots and pants, bedroom invested with ants! The air freshner has a very unpleasant smell, even the bed sheets smelled like. We stayed at this place before, but didn't like this cabin for that money. Love the campground, poo
Sep 24, 2014
Our stay was great! Loved our site on the water! The staff couldn't have been better. Can't wait to go back and possably spend the winter.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a few boys stay in cabin for a birthday party. The newer cabins with restrooms are very nice
Sep 23, 2014
First time I have lowered the rating. New management. I miss the former staff. Not allowed to extend stay because apparently cabin was rented, but to make matters worse - not allowed to even stay on property because of insurance reasons (so, have me sign a waiver - hotels allow it without a waiver). Area under couch was disgustingly dirty, an old toy was under there, crumbs, dust.
Sep 23, 2014
This Campground is old and in the need of updating. The sites are old with uneven pavement. Limited number of 50 AMP service. Location makes the park convenient to VA Hospital and beach, but the park needs a complete facelift.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.