St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Everything is great, our only complaint was a worker literally banging on our door when we were sitting with friends next door saying we are here, my dogs were inside and he scared them to death
Sep 27, 2016
This was our first stay & we really enjoyed it.We requested a shady spot where we could put our kayaks in & also fit 2 vehicles & that is exactly what we got.We were very pleased with our site.The escort to our site was very helpful as well. The only negative that we experienced was a few sites down from us there were barking dogs left alone in cages outside 1 night. Problem resolved by my husband
Sep 27, 2016
yo soy hispano me gusto el citiobueno las personas que trabajan muy amables y servicial Bueno bueno
Sep 27, 2016
live nearby, great place to get away..concerned that more and more primitive cabins will go away which will take away..cost for cabin is also a little more than I would like.
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was clean, and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed there many times! ALWAYS a pleasant experience!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place
Sep 26, 2016
Great location for visiting the area. A little tight in some places for big rigs but we got in and out fine. Staff was very helpful. Wish we could visit in the cooler months but they raise the rates too high in the winter months. A bonus is the Pinellas Trail running down the side of the park. Take your bikes.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great stay !
Sep 26, 2016
THEY PUT US IN A SMALL SPOT FOR OUR 43 FOOTER WHEN THERE WAS ALL KINDS OF OTHER SPOTS ON THE WATER AND IN FRONT OF US , HUGE PULL THREWS , EVERY TIME I GO THERE THEY LIES.LIES.LIES. AND I HAD TO WAS DOWN DOG CRAP ALL OVER THE SPOT WE HAD AND ALMOST MADE ME PUKE !!!! BESIDE THAT IT WAS NICE FOR THE MOST PART AND POOL WAS DECENT . ( STOP THE LIES) .
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location, awesome accommodations, friendly staff and great prices. Really can't beat it. Thank you!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Great time visiting with friends and listening to the DIs, Ben&Jonh. Will be coming back soon.
Sep 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The one thing we learned from our stay was that if you are family oriented it is better to stay during the week days. The atmosphere changes into a party place on the weekend full of people walking around drinking and that is something we don't bring our children around. So we left a day early.we will be back again
Sep 25, 2016
It was an OK park. If they would put some money into the actual sites it would be a beautiful park - but the sites are full of sand most are not paved. When you walk in and out of your moho you track in so much sand - it's just dirty. But if your looking for a campground and not a RV Resort it's fine.
Sep 24, 2016
Second time for me at this KOA. First time for my hubby. We plan to stay at least twice a year at this KOA as my hubby and I LOVE this place!!
Sep 24, 2016
We've stayed twice at this KOA so far this year and we really like it. It is clean and well kept with plenty of amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked with a wide variety of items. It's located on lovely Long Bayou and adjacent to a Rails to Trails path. Highly recommend it.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground. Renovating front bathrooms so a little inconvenient, but once finished I'm sure they will be nice. Pool needs a cover for the vacuum hose, otherwise someone could get hurt.
Sep 23, 2016
We had a cabin and had a blast, we road our bikes around the camp site and all was nice except we thought the rv and campers atea was to close to each other, other than that we had a fantastic time and even caught some fish! We will return sometime in the futer!
Sep 23, 2016
The bed configuration listed online when booking the cabin (1 double + set of bunk twins) was different than what the cabin actually had (1 double + 1 sleeper sofa double). When providing your own linens, this is an important detail since we had to go out and purchase an extra set after checking in. Minor snag, but important detail. Finishing the front bathrooms will bring this KOA to a 4 star.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
best KOA, very nice staff and super clean!!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great cabins staff was rude most of them younger ones were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
I am still waiting on an email to be answered by "manager". 4 days no response!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff all very helpful and courteous. Nice old park.
Sep 21, 2016
Had a great few days with no stress!! Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin reservations were all messed up with 3 of our cabins but they did figure it out so we can still camp together. We've been going to KOA every year for about 15 years; always good times and the kids have a blast!!!
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of my top 10 places to stay and I would normally give it a 5 star. However they do not enforce rules here. Ex. both rv's next to me each had 2 dogs which were not on leaches. In fact many campers here do not keep their dogs on leaches. I have 2 and wouldn't think of it. Also not uncommon to see sites or cabins with 3/4/5 vehicles on a site.
Sep 20, 2016
Our favorite KOA! Only downside is we have to wait till next May for the DJ by the pool on Saturdays , wish they continued that through the winter. We will be back for sure
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone very nice very helpful bathrooms always clean pool clean
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend very helpful staff, we will be here again.
Sep 20, 2016
A lot if day we had to hang at camper on Saturday due to electric going out we had pets. Very up setting, Friday night very wild kids parents not watching running jumped in hottub and jumped on my leg, did tell store but it didn't really do much they started right back acting like animals about 5 minutes later. Not relaxing at all. We aren't containers but it wasn't a good experience.
Sep 20, 2016
Very good stay we did the horse back riding in the water. Took it from your web page. And was not happy with it picture were very bad. I would look at another one. Not very Professional to be on the KOA campsite
Sep 20, 2016
Customer Service crew/front desk were absolutely the best. The problem that I had with the area was that it's too crowded. 1 pool for the entire site. Every inch of land that this KOA had was utilized with something. Spoke to a KOA Card holder that has been with KOA for years, and they stated this was a 5/10 on their scale. Tent site was too close to the next site. No privacy at all.
Sep 20, 2016
The restroom facilities are deplorable. This has gone I far to long as a general contractor myself this is a shame not only to the contractor but to KOA for not taking legal action
Sep 19, 2016
My son and I had a great time, as usual! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Great place for a family with kids or just the two of you to get away!
Sep 19, 2016
Our site lost power twice in one day, however the staff quickly took care of the problem and had us up and running very quickly.
Sep 19, 2016
we have stayed here before and have always loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
We have enjoyed our resent stay. We are frequent guests and will continue to do so. Staff always welcoming and take pride on what they do.
Sep 19, 2016
Had problems with the power. Very low voltage. Needs to be upgraded. Staff was helpful and pleasant and made the best of the situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Love this campground! Always so clean and we always have a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
We had fun kayaking!
Sep 19, 2016
Only negative was electric went out.
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the pool party and we took advantage of boat ramp to launch our small boat.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed just one night. Didn't realize this KOA was having an end of summer pool party. Very busy, no room in the pool all afternoon, and all this when they were re-modeling the bathrooms by the pool! Half a dozen porta potty's were there, the most disgusting smell and 'stuff' left in them all. The park itself is quite good, lots for kids to do, decent sites.
Sep 18, 2016
So much fun kids had a blast . We go every year. They have a lot of activities for the kids barbecue for everyone.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent family campground. Very clean and very well maintained. The staff were phenomenal and made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable.
Sep 18, 2016
The worst part was having only one bathroom for the whole park and the long walk to get there in the dark. For that reason I would not come back getting up at 1am is not fun and walking that far was totally unacceptable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award