St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
vey quiet enjoyed
Apr 29, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was helpful,would stay again.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was getting wifi.
Apr 28, 2016
Increase the lighting in the cabin cl05. Remove the moth ball smell somehow. Figure out how to apply curtain to master bedroom - neighbors left light on all night which kept our room too bright to sleep well. Appreciate the noise cut off at 10 pm.
Apr 28, 2016
It was a great place to stay for a vacation. The cabin was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of things to do and it was easy to get to the beach from.
Apr 28, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the grounds and facilities are spotless and well maintained, and the camp store is well stocked with whatever you may have forgotten to bring. We love the camping cabins and hope to return real soon.
Apr 28, 2016
BEST STAY YET. PEOPLE UP FRONT GREAT. WE LOVE SITE 533. U R THE BEST!!!!!
Apr 27, 2016
This is a wonderful Campground. Facilities are great and very family friendly. I've stayed here before and will definitely return.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin was clean and in a good location. Staff was friendly. Location was excellent for surrounding activities.
Apr 27, 2016
The smell on the waterfront is very strong from seweRed at low tide in the morning and evening.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was perfect. Our site was a deluxe water site and had a wonderful view and was perfect for the fun kayaking we did. The facilities by the pool were under construction at the time so not able to use those, but the other facilities near our site were immaculate. We enjoyed the pool each evening the 88degree temperature was perfect for swimming. Great family fun!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed here from April the 17th to April the 19th and had the BEST time!Darlene who checked us in and we did our reservation over the phone she was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! My girlfriend and I are originally from NJ and Darlene let us know that she is also from NJ! We didn't want to leave!I can't wait to return with my husband!All of the staff there was wonderful!Best time ever!!
Apr 27, 2016
Stay was great. Found the area safe and the grounds well kept. Will stay here on our next trip to the area. Campground is close to everything.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The pool area needs to be monitored once in awhile but very nice campground
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming!!! Loved how we were escorted to our site and lent an extension cord. Great campground 😎
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you. We want to rent the two story cabins next time.
Apr 26, 2016
The stay was fine until the last night when our bicycles were stolen. When talking with the management, we were told that they have many problems with vandals and thieves climbing over the fence and stealing. They should have told us that when we checked in and we would have always kept our bikes locked.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very fun weekend
Apr 26, 2016
Would like to have had fox news on cable.
Apr 26, 2016
Great spot!!!!
Apr 25, 2016
We had emailed with a question prior to going and never heard back. We tried checking in a little early and was told we would have to pay more or we couldn't even be on the property. She seemed very annoyed when I asked if she could change the last name and still ended up spelling it wrong. The cabin was WAY SMALLER than it looked online!! Toliet ran unless you giggled handle. Its a nice campgro
Apr 25, 2016
Always a good stay
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
My wife and truly enjoyed the site we were on. It was a very relaxing weekend. The staff was attentive to our needs. We will definitely return.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. All activities on site were reasonable priced. (ie. Kayak rentals, bike rentals, etc.) Wish that they had 2 wheeled bikes for rent.
Apr 25, 2016
great
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay for myself and my grandkids they were very excited and happy I wish I would have had the larger cabin and stayed longer!!!!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful campsite by the water. The Pinelles trail is right out the gate!
Apr 25, 2016
Muy lindo e los funcion√°rios muy atenciosos, me encanto el lugar bello.
Apr 25, 2016
Very deceiving driving into campground but once we were in , we loved it. Easy to get to and very well maintained. Very helpful staff. Will definitely be going back.
Apr 25, 2016
COURTEOUS PEOPLE great RV SITE altogether ENJOYABLE experience
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great! The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been if we were put in a different site. The park was less than half occupied, though we were put right next to another camper. Otherwise, excellent!
Apr 25, 2016
very nice park- had some logistical problems- but it was handled ok- I would return again-
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent service and clean campground.
Apr 24, 2016
great people, perfect place to stay will most certainly be back
Apr 24, 2016
Clean cabin. Good, friendly, accommodating people running the property.
Apr 23, 2016
Well there was a major screwup,with my reservation. Tried to give me a six person instead of the eight I had reserved,and needed,,were not helpful until Phillis stepped in and took care of us,,was nearly in tears. Aside from that we did thouroghly enjoy your campsite. Aaaannnd beautiful Florida sunshine. So want to come back.
Apr 23, 2016
Very good
Apr 23, 2016
Very polite and willing staff. Facilities met our expectations. Will stay again when in the area. Frank and Donna Hord
Apr 23, 2016
Ours was a brief stay at St. Pete KOA. The park is large, clean and very comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful--answering all questions. Park is VERY convenient to beaches, Pinellas Bike Trail AND downtown St. Pete--just what we were looking for!
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. So much to do. We have met people from all over. The only think that could be better is the internet. It I s slow and kicks you off all of the time.
Apr 22, 2016
Overall good stay. Clean campground, nice pool and several activities to partake in with a fee. Our Cabin had 2 bunk mattresses to make a queen bed, which made for difficult rest as they often moved and you ended up on a slope or in the bare middle of the bed. You could feel every single bed frame board the mattress was so old. Other than that cabin was clean.
Apr 22, 2016
Very enjoyable stay,
Apr 22, 2016
We were there a short time, however we will be returning back with other members of the family. Just a lovely place and the cabins are very nice :)
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Very clean and well thought out for guest comfort. The Deluxe Cabin was better than a hotel, very nice but we had so much freedom!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps