St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
we stayed in one of your deluxe cabins on the water and it was so nice
May 21, 2016
We loved it there and we will be back again real soon !
May 20, 2016
Fun and friendly staff. Great activities. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
We had the best time on our vacation. The staff was excellent and very pleasant and helpful. The amenities were wonderful and the room was neat and clean. We are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great experience overall. BUT Air conditioning quit on our last night in the cabin. Brought it to their attention upon checking out. We were basically ignored with a shrug. Not the kind of customer service that KOA's are known for. Very disappointing!!!
May 19, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and it was relaxing and a great weekend.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful place to visit
May 19, 2016
This KOA had great amenities and a nice location. Don't be frightened by the drive into the campground as it is great once you pass the street in
May 19, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campgrounds and the cabin were so beautiful. Thank you so much for such a great time!
May 18, 2016
Me and my family loved
May 18, 2016
Great pool and spa's (nice adult only spa, only wish you had an adult only pool too). Best KOA I have ever stayed at and loved all the amenities.
May 18, 2016
Have a good time , rented a kayak for four hours. The only thing was that we did not have bathrooms at the pool we're getting remodeled and had to use Porta potty's
May 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA with lots of helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
Absolutely loved the cabin and the grounds!
May 17, 2016
Not until the bathrooms by the pool are done and it was way too busy this past weekend. The pool bathrooms not being open was a huge inconvenience. I requested to be by the pool for the reason of the restrooms being right there. We have been going to this KOA for about 14 years and it seems like every year it is going down hill. The prices get higher but the service goes down.
May 17, 2016
I was at KOA to clear my confused mind and overworked body with some rest and relaxation. It was very busy with Cancer Care Camp weekend but I adjusted well to all the noise and fighting for a closer parking space which came the evening before I headed for home. I made a fire and sat by it all alone with a little meditation and prayer, I was able to clear up a few problems that had plagued me .
May 17, 2016
Great except for the five unit party based in units 604 and 605 that laughed and talked loudly until 1:30 am Friday night or should I say Saturday morning 5/14/2016 . No meaningful curfew apparently.
May 17, 2016
family was not thrilled with the bathrooms
May 17, 2016
We have a 40 foot RV. The concert slab are servily cracked and old.The camping spots are not up to date to accommodate the newer RVs.And hard to back in and pull out because not much space and older trees. And for the septic hook ups....first you have to find it! The St.Pete KOA is good for cabins but not so great for RVs.
May 17, 2016
I didn't understand why my friend was charged a fee just to pick us up for dinner
May 17, 2016
Stayed for the week and then ended up staying for the care camp weekend. Had a great time and helped with a great cause for kids with cancer. Love KOA
May 17, 2016
Well, how to say this nicely,too much pee in the pool.. Oh and poop in the hot tub👎People were great had a good time but too many unwatched children in the pool area. And when are them showers /bathrooms gonna be fixed???just wondering. Been too long and see no progress.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Very friendly and helpful staff
May 16, 2016
After making our reservations several months in advance, we were given a pull thru space that was severely uneven to the point that our door steps was at least 24 inches from the ground. The park location is good for all area shopping and beach activities but the park was really cramped. On the good side the adult hot tub was nice and the staff were all friendly and helpful with any request.
May 16, 2016
awesome and will be back.
May 16, 2016
As always we have a great time at this KOA location. The staff, activities and the facilities remaining clean during our entire stay and it helps us have an enjoyable time. Can't wait to come back again!
May 16, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, since we started camping 3 years ago. The site was very nice and we did enjoy our stay. too bad they couldn't give us a late check out!
May 16, 2016
The best campground....
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice to have the crazy golf or other activities available until 10pm on weekends. closing before 9pm seemed early.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is the best kamping experience we ever had!!! Your manager Laurie and her staff are exceptional in every way..
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of fun activities, and the store is clean and well stocked. We go every to attend a Rays game and just love it there!
May 16, 2016
The two stars is for the staff who was extremely polite. The pool and hot tub had to be pumped because of a #2 incident..Thankful I did not intend on using the pool and only the beach. The other start is for the closeness to the beach, which was so clean and there is a huge Walmart nearby. That is the most I will rate this campground, the people where we stayed close to the cabins were so loud.
May 16, 2016
We have camped here a few times and we have always had a great time. The water site we stayed on this last time was amazing!!!
May 16, 2016
Loved it
May 15, 2016
Very nice but pricey
May 13, 2016
May 13, 2016
Very clean and neat, would definitely stay again. If you need anything the staff is more than willing to get it and in a timely matter. Nice and quiet and very relaxing. Also very reasonable price well worth it.
May 13, 2016
It was a blast n very friendly
May 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this koa! Extremely clean pool area. Lots of amenities and beautiful views of the lake. Will definitely come back soon!!
May 11, 2016
First time staying in a cabin with KOA. It really was great! The workers were super friendly and helpful when needed. I would recommend you guys to all my friends and family. Sincerely, Cybel Bruder
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, over Mother's Day weekend. The campground was clean and peaceful. All the staff members were friendly, and helpful. We will most definitely be back, again.
May 11, 2016
A newbie on a learning experience in a retirement plan and the bar was set high for future expectations....had no wants and all needs were covered....already pondering on what spot to call home mid January till May
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
I like the campgrounds but some of the buildings need some minor maintenance. The cabin we stayed in a window pane fell out, no hook on the screen door. The bathrooms my wife and granddaughters were showering, my wife thought the door was locked and someone walked in on them. I checked the lock and she was right the door look was broke. minor maintenance goes a long ways. We had a great time.
May 10, 2016
Great service, clean units and a overall great stay. We will be back soon that's if there's ever any units available :-) book early everyone. Me & My Family are Extremely Happy with our stay.
May 10, 2016
awesome!!! little ioud around the fishing dock with kids screaming and people trying to fish lol!! But I can't wait to do it again.Thank You
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
aA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals