St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Actually we stayed from 1/1/15-3/1/15.Last year we stayed for only one month. This is a great, friendly, clean campground. We enjoyed our waterfront site. The only reason we would not recommend this campground is the new policy being put into place. The waterfront sites will no longer be available for anything but a daily rate. We feel this is a bad decision.
Mar 02, 2015
Clean wi-fi still needs work other than that enjoyed the stay
Mar 02, 2015
we stay here every year. place is great but crowded, lots of RVs this time, New staff who needs some training, we went on canoe ebut lots of oyster bar that we almost cann't go too far and come back. clean bathrooms and cabin. still love it here
Mar 02, 2015
We have reservations to come back next year. This was our first visit & we were more than satisfied. See you all next year.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a wonderful time, however $90.00 for an overnight is very expensive.
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice.
Mar 02, 2015
Our cabin was very cute. However it does not have green areas to go for walks or play ball. Every single space is taken either for a cabin or RV.
Mar 02, 2015
This was our first time here and it is beautiful with wonderful amenities. The fishing from the dock was great. We will definitely be back.
Mar 01, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2015
What a lovely place! Everything was clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Mar 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 01, 2015
KOA easily accommodated us for our stay despite late night arrival time. Will go back!
Mar 01, 2015
We were very disappointed, since we run a business from our laptop. We could not get into your wifi, our cable tv was fuzzy, the mgrs. were made aware of this problem a few times. Our cable was not taken care of and we could not use the wifi. This was the most expensive KOA we stay in and got the least satisfaction. We continue to use KOA. We do feel that we should be compisated some how.
Mar 01, 2015
Some problems in Men's bathroom. I fixed 2 toilet handles.
Feb 28, 2015
Gracious workers. Beautiful grounds. We reserved for 3 months next year. Awesome activities and a great pool.
Feb 28, 2015
Manager would not honor the 349 rate in the Florida campground directory. Internet service was non existent. That being said the campground was secure, and a great base for our visit to st Pete and surrounding area. We will return next year.
Feb 28, 2015
Nice campground in a not so nice area. Too expensive given the location.
Feb 27, 2015
It was fantastic. I would definitely go cabin camping here again soon
Feb 27, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. They go the extra mile with amenities around the park. The only issues I would have is no wired in internet access on the one side of the park. Still get some channels on air. Also the Internet needs to be expanded. We have a hard time connecting and staying connected in the park.
Feb 27, 2015
Campground was laid out good. Front desk personnel went out of their way to assist us on a very short notice. Restrooms were clean and up to date. I will stay here again
Feb 26, 2015
The park is wonderful with kayaking, fishing,and other things to do. Your staff is wonderful. Some of the out of state folks were a bit moody.
Feb 26, 2015
Great campground! My only complaint would be super expensive!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We chose this KOA for location. we were impressed with the overall condition, the amenities, and friendliness of the staff. We were told our spot would be a tight fit, 42 foot coach, but we would have plenty of help getting in and out. They were absolutely correct about tight but, just as we were told we got excellent help guiding us in and out! Thank you for a great stay
Feb 24, 2015
I have camped at this campground numerous times in the past. I reserved one spot and upon arrival was taken to a spot other than what I reserved a complete Mud & water filled site we got stuck in with mud EVERYWHERE! - awful.
Feb 24, 2015
Found campground well kept, bathrooms clean, close to beach and attractions.
Feb 24, 2015
Excellent, pretty, great trees, but $$$$ and no concrete pads, but nice level grassy sites. Very helpful and professional people. Launch sites for kayaks and canoes into mangrove lagoons leading to open water.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We were stuck on an end site out in the open right by the road, surrounded by big rigs and across from vacation homes. The site was far from the water and very loud. The bathrooms were dirty but the front desk girls were very nice. Not our idea of camping with our pop-up. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Feb 23, 2015
Wifi non-existent other than at store, main bathroom a disaster, crammed in, feels like parked at a RV lot, bike trail the only plus,very expensive KOA
Feb 23, 2015
The workers were nice , the restrooms- bathhouses were really clean.. at st petersburg the temps were cold so we didnt get to enjoy what all that campground had to offer. But was great anyway. Howard byrd roanoke vs
Feb 23, 2015
Canadian snowbird enjoy most of your koa.
Feb 23, 2015
Campground was wonderful! Busy but very well maintained.
Feb 22, 2015
Horrible site, too small.
Feb 22, 2015
We didn't hook up our sewer for just 2 nights, but the sewage smell was strong all around us. Donuts should be required. The staff was helpful and nice.
Feb 21, 2015
The pool was wonderful. It was nice and warm even though it was cold out. We stayed at primitive camping and had a beautiful view. The site was a little small, but we loved it.
Feb 21, 2015
The camp site is beautiful and conveniently located to Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater, and all the beaches. We loved our stay.
Feb 20, 2015
Very expensive for an older property. WiFi was not usable. We couldn't even get email. Rest rooms are clean. I like the shampoo holder, towel hooks and stool in the shower. Staff was friendly.
Feb 19, 2015
Friendly, fun, things to do, close to beaches, great pool, a great escape for a reasonable price!!
Feb 18, 2015
We booked a year in advance a water site deluxe based on their website info and did not get the water and their sites did not resemble the picture at all. Total faults advertising.Only good point was location.
Feb 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay along the water and volleyball court, great breakfast!!
Feb 18, 2015
Cabin and grounds were immaculate..Staff EXTREMELY kind and helpful..we tripped our electric breaker several times (because of our error) when we requested help (even after hours)we were greeted with smiles and how can we help you..NEVER once did we feel that we were upsetting or bothering anyone!Thank you for a wonderful stay..
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Very nice campground we will definitely be back
Feb 17, 2015
Noisy after hours
Feb 17, 2015
Only negative was that our reservation was confirmed as a pull-thru but upon arrival only a back-in was available!
Feb 17, 2015
Our first impression was that it was a busy and crowded park that needed some site upgrades (particularly the cement pads). We soon got to appreciate the great location, the amenities, the lake and the trail. We will return.
Feb 17, 2015
great place
Feb 17, 2015
Great place. Large sites friendly people. Would like Cable TV and better WIFI.
Feb 17, 2015
We had an excellent time in our short stay and will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.