St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Great campground with a lot to do for the kids. We were there with our grandchildren and they were never bored.
Jun 28, 2016
The people that work here are the friendliest and helpful. The campgrounds are kept immaculate
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Lot's of activities.
Jun 27, 2016
Best koa we have been too. Fabulous facilities and so much for children to enjoy. The pool party with DJ and the movie in the pool are fantastic , we booked another stay before we checked out 😀
Jun 27, 2016
Another great stay thank you to all the staff
Jun 27, 2016
We live local in ST Petersburg and stayed at the KOA for our maiden voyage in our fifth wheel. We loved our site and that we were so close to the Kayak drop in. We were kinda disappointed that our friends and family had to pay to visit even though they didn't use the amenities. ($5 a perso) And they were just coming to hangout and see our new camper. Very nice staff & good size pool.
Jun 27, 2016
Too crowded..No peaceful experience..asked to pay 20 fee for only being a couple hrs early..someone else parked in our cabin spot..not a good time at all :(
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were unfriendly, not helpful and I will not recommend anyone to stay there nor will we stay there again. We really enjoyed Whippporwhill in Orlando.
Jun 26, 2016
Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 25, 2016
With only 2 bathhouses and one closed for remodel, was very inconvenient for 6 persons, 3 of which were teenage girls and we were in a cabin with only 1 bathroom.
Jun 25, 2016
Awesome, great experience
Jun 25, 2016
loved the site, the views were amazing and staff is very helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay at your campground. There was plenty of shade, helpful staff and close to the beach.
Jun 24, 2016
Our Men's Felowship group had an excellent time. great fun & great location mins from the beach. Excellant, comfortable cabin accomodations & accessories.
Jun 24, 2016
I appreciate all the effort that Phyllis and hubby put in to accommodate us after allergy situation. These are awesome! THANK YOU!!! Job well done!
Jun 24, 2016
Our second stay, but brought grandkids. had a blast. best koa around. we will be back this fall again.
Jun 24, 2016
Our stayed was awesome! All the workers were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back. Our granddaughters are still talking about there trip. They want to go back to the KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
the best!! thank you everybody!!!!!
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed all of the amenities!
Jun 23, 2016
I had planned several more stays this year as I have for the past several years, but I am very frustrated with the bathroom situation. I paid top dollar Memorial w/e and got sub par accommodations. There seems to be little hope of the restrooms being completed this year. I don't understand what is taking so long AND why the decision to start this project at the beginning of summer......
Jun 23, 2016
My family typically only stay at State Parks because we like the nature trails and the additional trees for privacy at each site. The one thing we really enjoyed at the KOA was the swimming pool and the activities. We also enjoyed being so close to the beach. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Ley me atara off by sayo go thanks to the staff at KOA. Cathy has been great with our Group reservation. Phyilis and all it her staff seré great too. This was our sixth year camping there and every year seems to get better. We had a great time. I love the upgrades recently made to the campsite. We look forward to next years fathers day weekend!!! Thanks once again for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin provided all the comforts and was so clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out for my big rig.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the Father's Day weekend activities
Jun 20, 2016
My grandchildren and I had the best week-end! Your staff is friendly, helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
no surprises, KOA excellence, quiet and confortable
Jun 20, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay that we are planing to return for a longer stay. The check in staff was great even dough we got there 5 minutes to closing, the guys that escorted us to the sites were very helpful and made our set up a breeze. We do how ever consider the approach the night security had with us was not respectful or professional, it wasn't his kids he was talking to they were adults
Jun 20, 2016
It was excellent! The location of our lot was great. Activities great! OVERALL excellent! Can't wait to return.
Jun 20, 2016
A fun, clean little resort. A great place to unwind!
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground very clean and a lot to do for the kids. We do wish they had a restriction on aggressive dog breeds and enforced the leash policy. But other than that this was an amazing campground!
Jun 19, 2016
the place is always clean and all the staff love to help always. I would live here
Jun 19, 2016
3rd year staying always great time, staff always very helpful
Jun 19, 2016
New to camping and KOAs, but the setup, amenities, and staff at St. Pete were 1st rate. Frankly, I didn't thing campgrounds could be this nice. 👍🏻
Jun 18, 2016
Extremely clean and great service! Close to beaches, biking and shopping. A hidden gem. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Team did a great job to make or stay pleasent and made all go very well and they are all very friendly and helpful my first stay it was great
Jun 18, 2016
Park is beautiful. Check in was quick and easy. Staff extremely kind and helpful. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed in
Jun 18, 2016
Had lots of fun, pool very nice, our site great on water but our cable always had snow on tv and electric breaker kept kicking our electricity off, employees very nice, need to be able to rent kayaks in eve in Summer as evenings beautiful & cool but had to returned by 7:30 ... Liked the store etc
Jun 18, 2016
The staff is great! The accomodations were great. So why such a poor rate? Your computer system is horrible. I came to koa the week prior to my arrival to make sure my reservation was correct. They tild me yes. I get there only one cabin was available all others not arriving until next day. Then to pay the bill it took me 4 trips to the office because of your system! Not a pleasant experience.
Jun 17, 2016
This resort is awesome, and we loved our cabin! Totally has five star potential once they finish construction and have a bathroom at the pool house. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Certain amenities on this property were extra, that were complementary at other KOA facilities.
Jun 17, 2016
We were first time campers and were extremely impressed with the services, polite and helpful staff, and how family friendly the camp was!
Jun 16, 2016
Great views of water from our cabin. (Two dolphins spotted) Nature, sun and beautiful sun rises, who could ask for more???
Jun 16, 2016
When checking in we found our selves in a studio cabin, which wasn't what we had reserved.. we were told because of our dog we could not be moved when they found out that it was my husband's service the mad it right by giving us a free day.. we will be back
Jun 16, 2016
We really enjoy at this particular KOA. It is within 10 miles from our home so we are close but a nice get away.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It rained NON STOP, but the cabin was awesome, clean and affordable.
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time. Great view. The only complaint I have is that our mini fridge reaked of dead rotten fish scent that made all my food smell gross and the water in the water bottles smell rancid. Please have staff clean them better with pinesole and put lots of baking soda boxes if the smell is that bad.
Jun 15, 2016
It was ok, the KOA in Orlando was better for us. I like a full size refrigerator and a stove to cook.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award