St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
Amazing place, especially as yoiu what not expect this in this particular area.
Mar 08, 2017
I love the lifestyle. Thinking about doing travel nursing full time and adapting the lifestyle. Would like leads on Good deals on an RV Or mobile home
Mar 08, 2017
The most beautiful KOA I have stayed at. Wonderful staff and cleanliness and attention to the details. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. The camp ground is beautiful and very clean. We camped in the tent area with hookups and the scenery is beautiful.
Mar 06, 2017
Had a fantastic camping experience at ur facility! All of the staff were kind and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Would recommend it to all my friends.
Feb 28, 2017
I wish I could give more than 4 stars. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we were memorized by the attention of all workers,how beautiful and how clean everything was all the time.A place to stay without any worry. Thank you all for taking such an amazing care of all of us and also the entire campground. The best I've ever stayed.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Our group camped at PC6 and had a fantastic time. We will be back in the near future. Thanks to all the ladies in the office who helped us to make a memorable camping experience. Thanks KOA ST. Petersburg !!
Feb 25, 2017
The BEST KOA we have stayed at!!! Super, super clean, great neighbors and kind staff. Will stay again!
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well.Other than that, perfect.
Feb 12, 2017
As always the staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were roomy and by the bayou. Restrooms were neat and clean as was the whole campground. Hot Tub was a nice treat.
Feb 08, 2017
The campground has really become a trailer park. There were two tent sites, but they had to share 1 electrical post (typically a site has at least 2 outlets designated for it, but there were 2 outlets total). Also pet owners were letting their dogs defecate in the tent area. The camp store was always understaffed. 1 night we were stopped and told we did not have a parking tag, which was displayed
Feb 06, 2017
so much to do! very well equipped campsite..cant wait to come back :)
Feb 06, 2017
I was so disappointed with the lack of respect by other campers. Screaming kids for hours, running through the tents area... you couldn't relax at all. I was very pleased with how clean and well staffed the campground was, but I am hoping that it will be better when I come back, otherwise that will be my last time... very disappointing!
Jan 30, 2017
our tent sites were great, bathrooms very clean and staff was very courteous and friendly...I highly recommend it to everyone and we are looking forward to visit again soon!
Jan 29, 2017
Loved our stay! Great staff, lots of activities, big level grassy tent site by bayou - everything convenient except for gray water disposal. Right in the middle of the city but you feel like you're in the country!!
Jan 28, 2017
Awesome AAAAAAAA friendly environment clean all around place to be
Jan 23, 2017
My campsite was great, the only thing that was a disappointment was the pier was not set up.
Jan 23, 2017
Was an awesome staycation for us! So much to enjoy if you're able to stay more than one night like we did.
Jan 19, 2017
The place eas clean ,quiet and everyone was so considerate,and friendly!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
It was a gray place, clean, otganized and people well very polite. I had dificulties the first day with electric outlet bu they were trying to assist to every call until they fix it. Want to stay longer but every space was book. Waiting to go back.
Jan 07, 2017
Too expensive for 1 small tent and no electricity Nice site with nice view but noisy traffic early morning
Jan 06, 2017
Second visit. Great facility. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was fantastic as usual....thank you
Dec 12, 2016
A great experience, very nice location, very helpful and nice staff, very nice amenities for kids ... too bad we were not there enough to enjoy them all :)
Dec 07, 2016
I loved the site we were in but due to an error in the office my stay was cut short. I asked for a late check out, and when we arrived we were NOT informed that we could not, I rarely get vacation time and although it may not seem like much, that late check out time was important to me. We could not have a nice last family lunch together and I felt harried to clean up(we were informed at breakfast
Nov 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The tent sites are beautiful and cozy, all the amenities are clean and lovely. We especially loved the live trumpet player in the chapel on Thanksgiving :)
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice and warm friendly staff most helpful
Nov 07, 2016
We some great tent sites. We'd never believe we were in the middle of St. Petersburg. It was very quiet. Any desired services e.g. Firewood, or convenience store was fast and friendly. Thanks!!
Nov 05, 2016
Excellent
Oct 31, 2016
Happy, friendly people working there and the place was VERY clean. We loved our lot and made another reservation before we left........awesome place
Oct 30, 2016
This campground is a great place to stay. It's clean, everyone is friendly and there are plenty of activities to do with the family. Highly recommended and definitely will be returning.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Great view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was great and the grounds were very clean. The staff was kind and considerate and the store has great prices. The only concern I had was that the trash can by our site was filled for two days until emptied. However, the rest of the stay was great and the new amenities and new look were great!
Oct 19, 2016
The only thing I would complain about is asking to be put on hold as soon as thr phone was picked up. Other than that everything was perfect.
Oct 18, 2016
Don't have much to compare to but it was a nice facility with good views and adequate services. As fair weather campers, we left when it rained
Oct 04, 2016
I was overall very impressed with the campsite. It would have been nice to be able to swim in the bayou but there were so many clam beds. However, we got to kayak and the site was beautiful. We had a tent by the water. The cabins looked pretty cool. Cool place. I would recommend it to friends. It exceeded my expectations.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground. Renovating front bathrooms so a little inconvenient, but once finished I'm sure they will be nice. Pool needs a cover for the vacuum hose, otherwise someone could get hurt.
Sep 21, 2016
Had a great few days with no stress!! Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Customer Service crew/front desk were absolutely the best. The problem that I had with the area was that it's too crowded. 1 pool for the entire site. Every inch of land that this KOA had was utilized with something. Spoke to a KOA Card holder that has been with KOA for years, and they stated this was a 5/10 on their scale. Tent site was too close to the next site. No privacy at all.
Aug 15, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We booked at the last minute, wanted a one day camping experience. The cabin was cute and comfortable. Everyone was friendly. We extended our stay for a late checkout. They were very accomdating. Our 1st KOA experience. Beautiful lake
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was very clean. Great place to stay and relax. Will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a lodge and tent site. Both were AWESOME. The campgrounds had a ton of things for my grandchildren to do. (Ages 4 thru 8) We all enjoyed the pool, fishing, and the whole camping experience. We will be back next year for the fireworks!
Jul 04, 2016
We all had a blast. Love the charging house. The kids loved it so much they wanted to stay another night and keep asking when we coming back. I like that all the sites had their own grill/fire pits and tables and it was enough room to erect two tents in one site. The staff was very nice and helpful. I just wish when I reserved I was told about the membership, I didn't hear about it until afterward
Jun 27, 2016
Best koa we have been too. Fabulous facilities and so much for children to enjoy. The pool party with DJ and the movie in the pool are fantastic , we booked another stay before we checked out 😀
Jun 24, 2016
the best!! thank you everybody!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps