St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The tent sites are beautiful and cozy, all the amenities are clean and lovely. We especially loved the live trumpet player in the chapel on Thanksgiving :)
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice and warm friendly staff most helpful
Nov 07, 2016
We some great tent sites. We'd never believe we were in the middle of St. Petersburg. It was very quiet. Any desired services e.g. Firewood, or convenience store was fast and friendly. Thanks!!
Nov 05, 2016
Excellent
Oct 31, 2016
Happy, friendly people working there and the place was VERY clean. We loved our lot and made another reservation before we left........awesome place
Oct 30, 2016
This campground is a great place to stay. It's clean, everyone is friendly and there are plenty of activities to do with the family. Highly recommended and definitely will be returning.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Great view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was great and the grounds were very clean. The staff was kind and considerate and the store has great prices. The only concern I had was that the trash can by our site was filled for two days until emptied. However, the rest of the stay was great and the new amenities and new look were great!
Oct 19, 2016
The only thing I would complain about is asking to be put on hold as soon as thr phone was picked up. Other than that everything was perfect.
Oct 18, 2016
Don't have much to compare to but it was a nice facility with good views and adequate services. As fair weather campers, we left when it rained
Oct 04, 2016
I was overall very impressed with the campsite. It would have been nice to be able to swim in the bayou but there were so many clam beds. However, we got to kayak and the site was beautiful. We had a tent by the water. The cabins looked pretty cool. Cool place. I would recommend it to friends. It exceeded my expectations.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground. Renovating front bathrooms so a little inconvenient, but once finished I'm sure they will be nice. Pool needs a cover for the vacuum hose, otherwise someone could get hurt.
Sep 21, 2016
Had a great few days with no stress!! Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Customer Service crew/front desk were absolutely the best. The problem that I had with the area was that it's too crowded. 1 pool for the entire site. Every inch of land that this KOA had was utilized with something. Spoke to a KOA Card holder that has been with KOA for years, and they stated this was a 5/10 on their scale. Tent site was too close to the next site. No privacy at all.
Aug 15, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We booked at the last minute, wanted a one day camping experience. The cabin was cute and comfortable. Everyone was friendly. We extended our stay for a late checkout. They were very accomdating. Our 1st KOA experience. Beautiful lake
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was very clean. Great place to stay and relax. Will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a lodge and tent site. Both were AWESOME. The campgrounds had a ton of things for my grandchildren to do. (Ages 4 thru 8) We all enjoyed the pool, fishing, and the whole camping experience. We will be back next year for the fireworks!
Jul 04, 2016
We all had a blast. Love the charging house. The kids loved it so much they wanted to stay another night and keep asking when we coming back. I like that all the sites had their own grill/fire pits and tables and it was enough room to erect two tents in one site. The staff was very nice and helpful. I just wish when I reserved I was told about the membership, I didn't hear about it until afterward
Jun 27, 2016
Best koa we have been too. Fabulous facilities and so much for children to enjoy. The pool party with DJ and the movie in the pool are fantastic , we booked another stay before we checked out 😀
Jun 24, 2016
the best!! thank you everybody!!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very happy with our stay at this location. Well maintained, everyone very friendly. Loved the dj at the pool on Saturday. We will be coming back.
Jun 03, 2016
It was great. Parking was an issue for the tent area. Should be only one vehicle per site and adjacent cabins to fix this problem. Will be camping there again soon.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms are to far away from tent sites. Sites are extremely close together and more tent sites with power and water are needed. Boat launch really should be only for small John boats or canoes. Too shallow and rocky to risk a bigger boat.
May 24, 2016
I reserved a cabin and a tent site. When I realized it was going to be pretty hot that weekend, I started calling to see if I could get 2 cabins instead. I was told that there was nothing else available. When I went to stay there were several cabins unoccupied. So at 6 months pregnant I stayed in my 100 degree tent and stared at the unoccupied cabins with my husband and 4 year old. Not a good time
May 24, 2016
Good clean facilities and convenient location to get to beaches. Good for RVs and lots of cabins. However, it's a "party" atmosphere, with people drinking and using salty language and carrying on late into the night, so not a great place for tent-camping. We cut our stay short because of that, but the staff was very understanding about it.
May 17, 2016
family was not thrilled with the bathrooms
May 16, 2016
May 04, 2016
Quiet time is not enforced at all.People opposite or site were playing music lou d,swearing until 1:30 am.Then a bunch of frat boys were playing football in the street until I asked them to knock it off at 2:30.They did but sat outside partyng until 4:00. Called security at 12:30,got a recording and never heard back.When I cancelled my second night they did refund that money.Full refund was warren
May 02, 2016
We drove from Ohio and had a great short weekend. Our tent site was perfect!
May 02, 2016
The overall environment was friendly, safe, clean and beautiful. Staff was curtious, informative and sincere.
May 01, 2016
Great location, staff very friendly I really enjoyed it.
May 01, 2016
Clean. Great staff and crew. The place was completely full, and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time. Primitive tent camping offers no privacy or shade to speak of, but is right in the water. Cabins are reasonable price. Get a cabin if your not in an RV.
Apr 19, 2016
Really enjoyed this KOA especially the large hot tub!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent service, people, and amenities. Thanks
Apr 13, 2016
Great staff, location and pool. Love the charging station at the tent site.
Apr 12, 2016
Great stay clean and very friendly
Apr 06, 2016
Need better control of quiet hours
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed one night and tent camped. We were thinking the campground would be more in nature, away from cars and noise. It isn't but it worked out well. Overall, it was a very nice stay. We got in late and a staff member was there to greet us and take us to our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award