St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA and we really enjoyed it. The staff is really friendly and the site is very clean. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 28, 2017
You need to have electric for tent campers but enjoyed the camp grounds it was clean and well staffed.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were great. A great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Our first night --in a tent-- it was too noisy with loud music and voices. Didn't sleep until 2am. It would be nice if someone took a ride around after 10pm to monitor noise level esp near the tenting area. The second night was gone after reporting to office. Otherwise it was great for location, amenities and camp site. Would definitely return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent, but kill the light over PC9
Jun 07, 2017
The tent camping area was small and on top of the other sites. Our site was located by a charging station. It was lit over night so it was bright.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay,everyone very friendly,lots of activities to keep us busy.only thing not enjoyed is the step into and out of bath house. I would suggest fixing it.dangerous.I would come back there everything else was great.
May 18, 2017
it was enjoyable during the week. we stayed in tent site and I do believe it would be beneficial for you to install a small restroom facility right by it..there is room to do so. I didn't like that when campground was full it became extremely chaotic with people and there was a real issue with the parking not being enforced. some campers had extra cars from visitors and left no parking.
May 18, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed my stay tho it was brief. The staff is so kind and helpful. They were also informative. They answered questions about local attractions and gave detailed information about the facility. As for the campground itself- it is immaculate. Very well appointed and user friendly. Pool area, miniature golf, laundry, showers, campsites, restrooms all well kept, clean, fresh. Excellent!
May 15, 2017
It's a great park and very well maintained. I wouldn't recommend the W/E tent sites. The dusk to dawn light makes sleeping very difficult. We only stayed one night and found a hotel for the next night. All the staff are great and everything is clean. Next time we'll rent a cabin.
May 10, 2017
Amazing place... love it
May 08, 2017
We camped in the basic, non-electric tent site and had an amazing view. I did not like the lights that lit up the tent area, as well as my entire tent, all night. There was no way to have enough darkness to rest peacefully, which is what I like about tent only camping. It shouldn't be a safety issue for that area to not have lights because there's a flood light where we park that is sufficient.
May 08, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Just love it
Apr 28, 2017
Enjoyed every thing about this KOA Thank You
Apr 25, 2017
Not friendly
Apr 25, 2017
It was our first time staying at any of your properties and I mostly certainly will be back. The staff was fantastic and all the extra activities for guests to do is awesome! Thanks again!
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is huge! and very comfortable to stay at. We had a tent site, were met at night by a KOA person who nicely showed us where it was. Some showers were individual rooms which was great, as well. We came to stay just for a couple of nights and we didn't have any complaints.
Apr 24, 2017
Tent site was very close to restrooms and even though the tent site did not have electric or water , a charging station was right by the tent site. Did not miss having electric or water at all. I will be returning there to camp again.
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed at this location numerous times. I always recommend it when someone is looking for a campground in that area. We had a few disappointments this visit. First one was the language and behavior of young girls in the hot tub. They played offensive music very loudly. We addressed this with a staff member and they were spoken too. Once staff member left, they continued with their behavior.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone so friendly, beautiful and clean campgrounds, so many amenities and things to do...wish we had more time there to enjoy. Will definitely be back to St. P/Madeira beach KOA. Thank you for a fun time!!
Apr 17, 2017
We went for a quiet campout. There was so much loud partying, music, and drunk people (after quiet hours) near our campground that it ruined the campground experience we were looking for. The campground was nice and clean, but I thought there would have been night time security telling people to stop.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great, and so was the location.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful and amazing place.
Apr 13, 2017
Loved every part of it! Beautiful scenery and great for paddle boarding. The pool, hot tubs, and little store were a nice touch too.
Apr 07, 2017
This was one of the best vacations! The KOA was extremely clean and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and worded hard to make our stay nice. The bathrooms were always clean and well kept. The pool area was so relaxing. Our kids had the best time. There was so much to do here.
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were great. Nice location. Will stay again when in the area.
Apr 05, 2017
The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground! We love it here and wil definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2017
We tent camped for 7 nights and had a fabulous time! We enjoyed swimming, mini golf, bike and canoe rides, days at the beach, great seafood and more! Our only complaint were the noseeums! If we stay here again we'll request a sight away from the water!!!
Apr 03, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean. The staff and guest were all so nice. The kids had a lot of fun things to do. It is a beautiful place.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great time! Super friendly staff and great amenities! We will be back :)
Apr 03, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great scenery and location. Bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities were very well kept, and the grounds were nice. Staff were helpful and the check in process was quick and easy. Though it has become more crowded with the addition of more cabins (we like the cabins, too but they are so close together!), we like this KOA a lot and continue to recommend it to others.
Apr 01, 2017
I was thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness, Service, and Amenities at this facility. Our stay was incredible, easy, enjoyable! The neighboring greenway is great! Bring your bikes!
Mar 30, 2017
The view from the primitive campsites was wonderful. Bathrooms and pool houses very clean. No one bothered us the whole time. Bike trail very convenient to get to target,other places faster than driving. Pool and hot tub were extremely nice. We enjoyed our stay. We didn't visit many beaches because the campsite was so nice to just hangout and relax. We would definitely stay again.
Mar 27, 2017
We loved our stay at this KOA! The super friendly staff & clean facilities made our tent camping even more enjoyable! The pool area had a wonderful beachy feel & was immaculate! Loved how the location was close to a bike trail! We can't wait to come visit again! Thanks for the memories!
Mar 22, 2017
I tried calling three times to speak to the manager/host regarding our recent stay. I left a message with my phone number but no one has bothered to call me.
Mar 15, 2017
Amazing place, especially as yoiu what not expect this in this particular area.
Mar 08, 2017
I love the lifestyle. Thinking about doing travel nursing full time and adapting the lifestyle. Would like leads on Good deals on an RV Or mobile home
Mar 08, 2017
The most beautiful KOA I have stayed at. Wonderful staff and cleanliness and attention to the details. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. The camp ground is beautiful and very clean. We camped in the tent area with hookups and the scenery is beautiful.
Mar 06, 2017
Had a fantastic camping experience at ur facility! All of the staff were kind and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Would recommend it to all my friends.
Feb 28, 2017
I wish I could give more than 4 stars. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we were memorized by the attention of all workers,how beautiful and how clean everything was all the time.A place to stay without any worry. Thank you all for taking such an amazing care of all of us and also the entire campground. The best I've ever stayed.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Our group camped at PC6 and had a fantastic time. We will be back in the near future. Thanks to all the ladies in the office who helped us to make a memorable camping experience. Thanks KOA ST. Petersburg !!
Feb 25, 2017
The BEST KOA we have stayed at!!! Super, super clean, great neighbors and kind staff. Will stay again!
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well.Other than that, perfect.
Feb 12, 2017
As always the staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were roomy and by the bayou. Restrooms were neat and clean as was the whole campground. Hot Tub was a nice treat.
Feb 08, 2017
The campground has really become a trailer park. There were two tent sites, but they had to share 1 electrical post (typically a site has at least 2 outlets designated for it, but there were 2 outlets total). Also pet owners were letting their dogs defecate in the tent area. The camp store was always understaffed. 1 night we were stopped and told we did not have a parking tag, which was displayed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award