St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2016
I reserved a cabin and a tent site. When I realized it was going to be pretty hot that weekend, I started calling to see if I could get 2 cabins instead. I was told that there was nothing else available. When I went to stay there were several cabins unoccupied. So at 6 months pregnant I stayed in my 100 degree tent and stared at the unoccupied cabins with my husband and 4 year old. Not a good time
May 24, 2016
Good clean facilities and convenient location to get to beaches. Good for RVs and lots of cabins. However, it's a "party" atmosphere, with people drinking and using salty language and carrying on late into the night, so not a great place for tent-camping. We cut our stay short because of that, but the staff was very understanding about it.
May 17, 2016
family was not thrilled with the bathrooms
May 16, 2016
May 04, 2016
Quiet time is not enforced at all.People opposite or site were playing music lou d,swearing until 1:30 am.Then a bunch of frat boys were playing football in the street until I asked them to knock it off at 2:30.They did but sat outside partyng until 4:00. Called security at 12:30,got a recording and never heard back.When I cancelled my second night they did refund that money.Full refund was warren
May 02, 2016
We drove from Ohio and had a great short weekend. Our tent site was perfect!
May 02, 2016
The overall environment was friendly, safe, clean and beautiful. Staff was curtious, informative and sincere.
May 01, 2016
Great location, staff very friendly I really enjoyed it.
May 01, 2016
Clean. Great staff and crew. The place was completely full, and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time. Primitive tent camping offers no privacy or shade to speak of, but is right in the water. Cabins are reasonable price. Get a cabin if your not in an RV.
Apr 19, 2016
Really enjoyed this KOA especially the large hot tub!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent service, people, and amenities. Thanks
Apr 13, 2016
Great staff, location and pool. Love the charging station at the tent site.
Apr 12, 2016
Great stay clean and very friendly
Apr 06, 2016
Need better control of quiet hours
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed one night and tent camped. We were thinking the campground would be more in nature, away from cars and noise. It isn't but it worked out well. Overall, it was a very nice stay. We got in late and a staff member was there to greet us and take us to our site.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great, very friendly staff, too bad about very noisy neighbors and quiet time not being enforced. Also, the general store sold us damp firewood
Apr 04, 2016
Never been to cleaner nicer campground. The people working there were so hard working and did an excellent job. No complaints from us
Apr 03, 2016
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed with. The facilities are very clean and modern. The staff bends over backwards to assist. I look forward to my stay next year.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice and clean but no shade for tent sites - thus very hot.
Mar 28, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA campground and I was very impressed with the facilities and amenities available. I rented a tent site with water and electric. It was right next to the water which was the most beautiful view from our site. The site was spacious and clean. The restrooms and showers we a short walk and very well maintained
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I highly enjoyed my KOA stay and will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. People were friendly. Great location. We will defiantly return.
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in a tent and loved the scenery of the camping area. Also, we were impressed with your cabins, and are considering them for a future stay. The hot tub was a nice idea, but actually too hot for us to enter. Bathrooms were pretty clean, maybe a little moldy in smell for comfort, but this is maybe inevitable with people showering around the clock. We enjoyed ourselves and will return.
Mar 23, 2016
clean bathrooms, beautiful site. however no where does it say that you must be 21 to stay there. I've never stayed at a campground with that rule, and they don't mention until after you pay and get there.
Mar 22, 2016
This is an awesome place to camp! The people are very friendly and camp grounds are clean. Lots of activities offered as well. I will definitely stay here again!
Mar 20, 2016
Nous avons passé deux nuits dans votre camping. Excellent accueil. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié vos animations, La Saint Patrick, la danse, et le petit-déjeuner. Bonjour à Roger Alary, France et Wayne de Charlesbourg. Peut-être qu'un jour nous repasserons vous voir. Raymond et Marie Françoise
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed at this campsite and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. There were plenty activities planned on the property. My kids fished, kayaked, swam and experienced so many other fun ventures. Equally important, Laurie, June, Barb, Lee had great hospitality. They made us feel welcomed on our first camping experience. I would definitely recommend this campground! I look forward to visiting again!
Mar 12, 2016
Loved it, close to beaches and staff very friendly !
Mar 11, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA and we stayed in the tent camping area. I have stayed at other non-KOA campgrounds and no other staff has ever been as friendly, attentive, and present as they are here! Very clean facilities. Other campers are always fun-loving and always ready to stop and chat! Thanks for being a part of the stories we tell back home. Sincerely, The Phoenix (Clarksville, TN
Mar 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA St Petersburg/Madeira Beach
Mar 03, 2016
We tent camped and the location is gorgeous. Facilities are clean and nice.
Mar 03, 2016
Beautiful campground by the water with lots of fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other campers were friendly. Clean and we'll maintained. Very happy staying here!
Feb 15, 2016
We were rained out of our tent and got to stay in a warm cabin Thank you Great cycling nearby Beautiful scenery Great reception Friendly campers
Feb 03, 2016
the staff were friendly and there were great amenities at this campsite. bathrooms were clean. The only reason I said I wouldn't be likely to recommend this campground is due to our preferred choice of camping. The worst thing about this KOA was there was a group of people who were loud into the night and started playing music again around 530am. there was no enforcement of the "quiet hours".
Feb 01, 2016
Nice Campground
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
very good, clean, quiet. We arrived very late and someone was there to greet us at the gate and had our information.Just wish there were non-smokers only. Don't like to have to breath second hand smoke while we're outdoors trying to enjoy nature. Thank you.
Jan 24, 2016
The staff was very nice and accomodating. The tent areas were smaller than imagined, but we made it work.
Jan 18, 2016
Great
Jan 06, 2016
Showers too small & old. Need redo.
Jan 03, 2016
It seems that there should be a water source closer to the tent camping area.
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you so much for running a great campground! We enjoyed ourselves a lot. Our only suggestions for improvement are: -Restrict smoking at the pool -Move cigarette butt receptacles away from the two tent sites near the volleyball court -Place a step stool in the restrooms so that young children can reach the sink and soap to wash their hands. Thanks again!
Dec 07, 2015
Very relaxing weekend looking forward to spending another Vacation with you there !!
Nov 30, 2015
It would be a good idea to take plate numbers of registered cars. Ours was towed while we were out. The tag had fallen from the mirror and was on the floor of the car. It cost us an additional $103. Then when we got back the car and tried to park in the tent area there was no spots and a ton of cars double parked; most of which HAD NO TAGS.
Nov 30, 2015
BINGO was awesome!
Nov 09, 2015
this was our second stay and we are looking forward to the next possible stay there after Thanksgiving. Super great place to stay thank you !!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Love staying right on the water. Very clean too. Just wish there was a little more privacy and a way we could've got wood since we arrived after hours. It was still nice to just fish and relax though...
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly campers, clean areas, lots of activities, A+ all the way through coming back soon.
Oct 19, 2015
Great ammenities! Awesome view!
Oct 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals