St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233


5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
this was our second stay and we are looking forward to the next possible stay there after Thanksgiving. Super great place to stay thank you !!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Love staying right on the water. Very clean too. Just wish there was a little more privacy and a way we could've got wood since we arrived after hours. It was still nice to just fish and relax though...
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly campers, clean areas, lots of activities, A+ all the way through coming back soon.
Oct 19, 2015
Great ammenities! Awesome view!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Our KOA experience was better than ever expected!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Aside from the water rising as high as it did it was a great site great people and the view was amazing
Sep 08, 2015
Tent site was decent. The campground was a few miles away from the beach, but overall it was very clean and cozy.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly service. Plenty of fun activities.
Jul 14, 2015
Absolutely the best campground on the gulf coast !
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Jul 06, 2015
The camp site was exactly as pictured, right on the water. Grassy and shaded. I saw dolphins from my camp site! Highly reccomend renting a kayak, great experience. The bathrooms were very clean as well.
Jun 29, 2015
PS, THANKS for being there from this Very happy camper. don,t worry I be back again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The price was very high, 46$ a night for land and 80a of electricity. Could've stayed in a hotel for 20$ more and had ac, bathrooms, etc... I got there, it was raining. could cancel my reservation without penalty, of course, no. So I put my tent up in the rain, the inside of my tent was full of water. Me and my 3 yr daughter were soaked. Asked if I could stay another night, it was reserved. Waste.
Jun 01, 2015
It was Great!!! Loved it
May 28, 2015
This campground was just simply AWsoMe!
May 27, 2015
Internet doesn't work.
May 26, 2015
We were tent campers. The bathrooms were about 3/10s of a mile away from the bathrooms. Apparently the tent camping sites were closer to the bathrooms before all of the kamper kabins were added. I haven't received my KOA card yet either.
May 12, 2015
May 06, 2015
Loved the camp site.. loved the dog walk. Did not like the loud music and people on Saturday night. Did not like small children with kick boards in the hot tub.. basically unsupervised by their parents
May 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the friendly helpful staff and the cleanliness of the public areas. Our site was just perfect, waterfront and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground! Only problem we had was with sand fleas or no-seeums they are called, extremely bad so make sure to research what repels them or you will get eaten alive like I did.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyable, easy, fun, but small campsites and close together.
Apr 04, 2015
This was a great campground. It was very convenient to the beach. The grounds were well kept. The setting was awesome along the Bayou. The shower and restrooms were very clean. In addition, the staff was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2015
Good experience overall and staff did a great job
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice stay my boy and me had a great time thank you
Mar 21, 2015
we were pleasantly surprised by the grounds, facilities and the staff.
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy