St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Reckless golf carts no regards for speed limits or pedestrians very unsafe they need to enforce their patrol of them
Aug 23, 2016
I was very disapointed in the number TV Channels. Other then that it was a great stay...
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
Though live music Friday night and pancake breakfast Saturday morning is advertised, we never heard about either. Amenities were not pointed out to us by check-in staff. The park itself was very nice and well-kept, but it was slightly chaotic and the cabins near us seemed way overfull, with constant music and parties taking place. Decent base for exploring region.
Aug 22, 2016
Every employee that we had the pleasure of meeting were very kind, friendly and helpful. The restrooms/bath houses were always clean. The pool and the campground are fabulous. Thank you for taking the time to make our vacation a time to remember. Respectfully Richard Schoerverth Jr.
Aug 22, 2016
The St. Petersburg KOA was conveniently located and staff was friendly. The area offered lots to do and see. Located on the bay with beautiful views. The only short fall was that they were renovating the pool bathrooms and the only bathrooms on the campground were located far from the pool area. I would definitely return.
Aug 22, 2016
old security guy with beard was an obnoxious .looking in everybodys autos.
Aug 22, 2016
Great price! Nice people working/running the campground. Lots of kids!!! An adult Pool would be nice
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very big and very clean. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area again. Keith & Theresa, Grass Lake, MI
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. The pool was great and the hot tub was amazing.
Aug 21, 2016
Good time , great staff , clean campground , well stocked store , plenty to do..,We'll be back
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was super friendly and welcoming!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent stay! Friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful, well maintained grounds! Our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. Lots of new improvements. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities. A lot a things to do with the kids and close to the beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Tried to drain our septic before we left and your septic was full (colgged?) causing it to overflow out onto the ground and my brand new $65 shoes..reported it to a worker on way out and they told us where dump station was..location is ok..but pretty far from beach and other activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly..... Great place!!! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Aug 14, 2016
The bathrooms by the adult pool were wonderful. We loved our site GW16,hope to return again, hopefully soon. Everyone was kind and helpful. Thanks
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the park so much we extended our stay by a few days (which they were very accommodating of).
Aug 12, 2016
Great property
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The team that led us to our campsite and helped us back in were invaluable. When maneuvering a big rig, the last thing you want is to go around in circles. Disney's Ft. Wilderness could learn a thing or two about hospitality from this team.
Aug 10, 2016
Nicely maintained
Aug 10, 2016
Main bath house has been down over 4 months. If you use the pool you have to walk accross the street to porta potty & no place to wash hands. The very small bath available is shared with men & women. KOA should not partner with a run down facility.
Aug 09, 2016
While the weather did not cooperate the staff and facilities at the campground were outstanding
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to book and check in. Helped guide me into the space in my 36 ft RV. WOuld like to see them get cable in the water front spaces.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed at this camp ground to test out our new RV. It was close and convenient to home for our first time out. Staff was very friendly and sites were nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was great, plenty of shade in the fifth wheel spots. Store is well stocked for last minute items as well.
Aug 08, 2016
Only gave 3 stars due to being over run by a great number of other campers' kids. Kids and adults either crossed directly through our site or too close to us. I have not encountered this sort of thing this bad.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very good time at KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Tout simplement parfait. Belle piscine bien aménagée, beaux sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Main bath house has been down for 4 months. No place for people to wash hands after they use restroom.outhouse only near te pool, no hand washing facilities. This place is really run down.
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was great but the only thing I didn't like was everyone had a burn pit and I didn't They said I could have one but it was $20 then you get the $20 back before you leave.... I don't think that's right. Because when I booked this trip they said I had one. Remember I dove 1100 miles there but I would still do it again. Over all we had a great time !!!! We will come back thanks
Aug 07, 2016
We love it there ! Everyone is so friendly and helpful ! We will be back again ... soon ! !
Aug 06, 2016
Wifi was poor and some cable TV channels were fuzzy.
Aug 06, 2016
We like this koa a lot. All of the staff is nice and they do a great job. We will be coming back again
Aug 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We'll definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. Good location to beach! Pool very crowded, perhaps a second pool could be added.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great property had no bad experiences. We were well taken care of by all.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great except the construction.
Aug 03, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for a KOA. Staff was great and weekend events were great too.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful place especially for kids friendly helpful staff nice pool staff tried hard to solve electrical shortage gave us tips on how to cut usage overall nice place but needs electrical update to handle large crowd
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Close to beaches. Very clean. Staff was awesome! Pool party was fun, great DJ!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
We were happy with our stay st Pete koa. One thing baffled me. We had the only site in a long line of sites without a cement pad or a fire ring
Aug 02, 2016
The site was beautiful. Most of the staff was pleasant. We called the front office to ask if we could stay one more night. The lady that answered said that our site was booked. But she would check into giving them a different site and get back to us. She never did. When I went to the KOA app to see if I could reserve a spot there were some available.
Aug 02, 2016
The closest restrooms were closed and porta potties were there. There was a long walk to the open showers. I requested another site but it was very fun down as were the sites around it lots of overgrown weeds. Camp not kept up very well no picnic table at our site.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. We had plans and did not use any of that the facilities. However, the location is Fantastic and we enjoyed waking up to the beautiful water view
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here for a week. The grounds had trees and are located near a quiet river. Beautiful. Our site had a nice patio, fire pit and table with an umbrella. The laundry room was clean and in working order. Would love to come in the winter months and stay when the heat and humidity are down. The staff here are amazing and very caring.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location. Park is more concerned with prepping for winter residents. Pool bathrooms under construction for 6 months, still incomplete. Children have to cross busy drive/entrance and use portable bathrooms. Lawns not maintained unless we reminded them. Disappointed especially since it's the most expensive park in the area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award