St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff all very helpful and courteous. Nice old park.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of my top 10 places to stay and I would normally give it a 5 star. However they do not enforce rules here. Ex. both rv's next to me each had 2 dogs which were not on leaches. In fact many campers here do not keep their dogs on leaches. I have 2 and wouldn't think of it. Also not uncommon to see sites or cabins with 3/4/5 vehicles on a site.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone very nice very helpful bathrooms always clean pool clean
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend very helpful staff, we will be here again.
Sep 20, 2016
A lot if day we had to hang at camper on Saturday due to electric going out we had pets. Very up setting, Friday night very wild kids parents not watching running jumped in hottub and jumped on my leg, did tell store but it didn't really do much they started right back acting like animals about 5 minutes later. Not relaxing at all. We aren't containers but it wasn't a good experience.
Sep 20, 2016
Very good stay we did the horse back riding in the water. Took it from your web page. And was not happy with it picture were very bad. I would look at another one. Not very Professional to be on the KOA campsite
Sep 20, 2016
The restroom facilities are deplorable. This has gone I far to long as a general contractor myself this is a shame not only to the contractor but to KOA for not taking legal action
Sep 19, 2016
Great place for a family with kids or just the two of you to get away!
Sep 19, 2016
Our site lost power twice in one day, however the staff quickly took care of the problem and had us up and running very quickly.
Sep 19, 2016
we have stayed here before and have always loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
Had problems with the power. Very low voltage. Needs to be upgraded. Staff was helpful and pleasant and made the best of the situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Love this campground! Always so clean and we always have a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
We had fun kayaking!
Sep 19, 2016
Only negative was electric went out.
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the pool party and we took advantage of boat ramp to launch our small boat.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed just one night. Didn't realize this KOA was having an end of summer pool party. Very busy, no room in the pool all afternoon, and all this when they were re-modeling the bathrooms by the pool! Half a dozen porta potty's were there, the most disgusting smell and 'stuff' left in them all. The park itself is quite good, lots for kids to do, decent sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent family campground. Very clean and very well maintained. The staff were phenomenal and made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable.
Sep 18, 2016
The worst part was having only one bathroom for the whole park and the long walk to get there in the dark. For that reason I would not come back getting up at 1am is not fun and walking that far was totally unacceptable.
Sep 17, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground. Definitely coming back. Everything was clean, staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay, but will stay there again with no doubts. I feel ill and could not stay to get my free day as a member of rewards, the KOA staff were great, entire site was class A. We will return when we can. Thanks guys!
Sep 14, 2016
Some staff not very friendly. Site poor.
Sep 13, 2016
Only issue is the campfires are too close to motor homes on water side DH20. People with new or older units are concerned about heat and blistering from fires at rear of coaches.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Campground was well maintained, very quite at night, clean restrooms and neat activities. Extremely awesome team members!!!
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed spending time together as a family. The amenities were great and loved the biking trail.
Sep 12, 2016
Another great stay
Sep 12, 2016
Great facility. Felt very safe with my family. Nice staff with a great atmosphere. My kids love it.
Sep 12, 2016
Will be nice if the check out be at 2PM... When you go for the weekend pay 2 days and you really just stay one!! When we wake up Sunday morning just get ready to leave...
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to hook up the travel trailer. My family and I will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground with the exception of the cable service which was fuzzy on all channels.
Sep 08, 2016
Very courteous staff and well kept facilities!
Sep 07, 2016
The grounds staff are the best. A big thank you goes out to Phyliss & Jersey.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful location on the water. Good to see someone at the entrance gate at all hours. Very peaceful setting. Would like too come back again when I have more time to enjoy the actual campground and the Pinellas Trail right outside the gate.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean park. Rates are a bit high for the park. Recommend a fish cleaning station be installed somewhere on the property.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was OK. I am not at all satisfied with being assigned a weekend camping spot in the middle of the full timer's section and being charged for a deluxe camp site. Felt like I was camping in the middle of a deserted retirement trailer park. We didn't even have cable service. Definitely overpriced for what we got.
Sep 06, 2016
Over priced. Bathrooms and laundry mat closed. Over charged for electric.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it!
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice facility and workers. Stayed through hurricane and wanted to stay two more nights. They wanted double price for holiday weekend end, even though they'd had many cancellations and campground was empty. I'm done with this KOA
Sep 03, 2016
Roads and site pads new to be replaced, roads need to be widened/straightened. A lot of money has been put into camping cabins at expense of other maintenance .
Sep 01, 2016
Great place, great people, Lori is the best!!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Staff in office very helpful. Clean campsight. Will definitely be there again.
Aug 30, 2016
we love it here
Aug 29, 2016
As always a great stay and great staff
Aug 29, 2016
Grounds were nice. Neighbor was seriously noisy (before and after 10 pm). Camp's TV cable got hit by storm the evening we arrived and knocked out and killed several RV TVs. I guess it could have been worse, as I only lost one if my two TVs.
Aug 28, 2016
Always great and friendly people when we're there. We visit twice yearly!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly atmosphere, great place to fish. I felt my trailer was in good hands when I had to leave it unattended with the nightime security guards too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award