St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
the campground was very nice and clean. i have a dog and the places to leave doggy poop bags are litte to none.
Feb 16, 2017
The people who play volleyball at the campground are the biggest, most cocky people on earth.
Feb 15, 2017
The personnel were great. The roads were tight. The lot was too small. The hookup were in odd place. And you have to go through a industrial area to get to the campground.
Feb 15, 2017
This KOA has everything - pool, hot tubs (2), dog playgrounds (2), store, volleyball, shuffleboard, mini-golf, and more. Also, it is right on the Pinellas Trail for convenient walking and biking.
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful place. Lots to do nearby
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Booked a deluxe site that backed to water. Staff extremely helpful. Great location to Madeira Beach and John's Pass.
Feb 13, 2017
They catered to every need and were very attentive. The workers were so friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly, Clean and Cheerful atmosphere - would love to go back again!!
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and the employees were all awesome. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and quiet at night. Loved the site we had on the bayou. We will be back again.
Feb 12, 2017
Already booked for 4 nights in March! The sites are not huge but that's because the location is fantastic. This was our third stay here and have enjoyed every time. Staff is great. Right on Pinellas trail.
Feb 12, 2017
Very clean, nice site, great pool. For cable connection, very difficult to connect to freewifi, no fire rings available, no bicycles to rent for adults as advertised.
Feb 12, 2017
over priced
Feb 12, 2017
The campground was very nice but finding it was not easy. Directions in the Woodall book did not help. GPS couldn't find it with the address given.
Feb 11, 2017
Too cramped!! overpriced but in St. Pete. Very clean. But would return. Because of general location. Only one in town.
Feb 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. Well manages and friendly people. The new bathrooms by the office and the new laundry room are fantastic. They do a lot to keep up the appearance of the park. If I had one negative it would be the traffic in the park. Can't be helped with as many sites as they have. But you do have to be careful. Especially with your dog.
Feb 11, 2017
Great water view of large bayou, enjoyed rental kayaks and biking Pinellas trail; must drive or bike to nearest beach
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Facility was clean, but sites were really close together. Was okay, but won't stay there again
Feb 10, 2017
With the exception of WiFi service all else was excellent.
Feb 10, 2017
Campground was great. Wifi didn't work very well.
Feb 09, 2017
Rude staff, packed in, no internet and I could go on. When I asked to speak to management, they became stealth.
Feb 09, 2017
Employees were fantastic your sites are small and tight and your rates are a little high you should be giving a better rate for locals people who support you throughout the year
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Great pool and hot tub. The other campers were so friendly and included us in what was going on! We will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
The campsites are cramped and very tight. Access is difficult. Cable TV is snowy and mostly unwatchable. The location of the campground is great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2017
This is an excellent facility. We wish had planned more time there. It is definitely on our list for a return visit. We will say this KOA has the best bathrooms we have seen yet. The campground is located near the Beaches and many other local attractions. We stayed so busy that we really didn't have some good kick back and relax time.
Feb 06, 2017
Big thanks to Lori Hight,general manager, for making our stay a HUGE success. Special mention to "Jimmy", maintainance supervisor. A perfect stay!
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice place. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Feb 06, 2017
Great staff and nice facility in a great location
Feb 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was cool so we did not use the pool, and we were disappointed in the "workout" room - next to nothing to work out with. The bathroom and laundry facilities were always immaculate. We will definitely return for a short stay, not a long term one.
Feb 04, 2017
They really pack them in. Sites are sandy
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
We were supposed to be on the bayou but we're put in a very tight spot in soft dirt under an oak tree full of acorns getting to campground had to go through industrial area. Very expensive compared to other koas we stayed at.
Feb 03, 2017
It was nice because we showed up very late and we were able to still get a spot for our RV. However the price for the night was too expensive for the lack of amenities that we received. Camp KOA did not honor the discount the RV rental company offered us with the Camp KOA booklet we were charged full price.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Always enjoy stayinghere
Feb 02, 2017
We did not get the camp site I requested when I talked to Jordan & which I thought she had confirmed. I had requested a large patio side with you. Instead we had a very small side but the view was lovely.
Feb 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location
Feb 02, 2017
Great location, very clean and very friendly staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Service was great when we arrived late at night past closing time. Had an escort to our site. Great staff. Wonderful amenities. I LOVED our waterfront site and am missing that already after just a day away. Great location out of the city and close to Madeira beach and other wonderful gulf beaches. Definitely will return!!
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome experience! Employees are wonderful-do a great job! Already reserved for 2018 also have friends already reserved. Another couple working out plans to come down for part of our stay. I'd say WV people loved our stay! Looking forward to going back! Lori a pleasure to work with! Dan & Shelia from WV. Lot 744 where it all began-2017!
Jan 29, 2017
One of the nicest Kampgrounds we have been too, the people are great!
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Wow. One of the best places we have ever stayed. It is so well appointed, immaculate and quiet at night.
Jan 26, 2017
Campsites are level. Staff nice. Getting to park through very industrial area. Use caution at bike crossing at enterance. 4 way stop and bikes don't stop.
Jan 26, 2017
Loved it, wished we could have stayed a week. Lovely Church service, nice dog parks, just nice all around. Will return someday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps