St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2017
Tight sites, no appreciable wifi, no cable at all on the site we were on, waterfront does not mean on the water due to huge bushes in was, its an ok park. Nice staff, good pool...but we will pass next time, sorry
Jan 19, 2017
We have stayed in KOAs from FL-CA and this was the most expensive one we have been in. Water front sights do not have access to them like we expected. Staff was great though. Just too pricey. Disney Fort Wilderness was about $25 cheaper. We did love the closeness to the beach.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
There are TONS of activities here if one wants to take advantage of them. Pipo's Cuban Restaurant just down the street across from Wawa Gas station has amazing home-cooked food for reasonable prices eat-in or take out. Campground is crowded but folks always seem friendly, & staff is helpful & nice. There is lots to doin the area, too.
Jan 18, 2017
Had an extremely enjoyable stay. The entire staff was extremely friendly and the facility was very well maintained. All ready looking forward to returning.
Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful grounds and lovely spot near the water. Pricey, however, yet this is Florida's winter prices, I suppose. Great staff.
Jan 16, 2017
The heated pool and hot tub was great. The bathrooms and showers are great. Only negatives are that they pack the rvs in tight. Its quite crowded when busy. The staff is really freindly and so are most of the campers. Wish they had a bigger, more open kayak launch, in addition to the one they already have, maybe on the other end. But i know thats asking alot. Overall good stay but kinda pricey
Jan 15, 2017
I was very happy with my stay and the amenities the only down side was the quality of cable tv reception but that was not a huge priority for me. Wifi a little weak. Overall good stY
Jan 15, 2017
This KOA was clean, neat,and extremely quiet. We were there for two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this as a short term or long term location. Great access to Pinella Trail.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Staff was very nice and the campground was nice. A very friendly group of rv'ers!
Jan 12, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and supportive in meeting our needs. The location allowed us to get around St. Petersburg and to visit Fort De Soto.
Jan 11, 2017
Polite staff. Clean campground. The Pinellas Bike Trail runs right in front of it, that was awesome.
Jan 11, 2017
EXCELLENT! Service was unbelievable. Staff very helpful & freindly
Jan 11, 2017
It was a quick, short trip for the National Championship football game, but my husband had stayed here before. We will be back.
Jan 11, 2017
Way overpriced for super cramped sites. We stayed 20 minutes away at another campground with spacious sites and same hookups at an even more beautiful location for less than 1/3 the price.
Jan 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the campsite during our recent stay.
Jan 10, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The camp setting was wonderfully tucked away in what one would consider an urban area. Beaches, grocery and activities close at hand.
Jan 10, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever! Site beautiful
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Big pool and hot tub that's open till 10pm. Cons: Hook-ups were old and sewer overflowed
Jan 09, 2017
Stayed a week in a pull through site. Nice campground but sites are on top of each other, only complaint wish sites were little wider
Jan 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet
Jan 07, 2017
Fantastic experience! It's very warm & welcome from the staff to the other campers. Close to the beaches
Jan 07, 2017
I HAVE NEVER PAID TO HAVE A VISITOR COME TO SEE ME AT MY SITE. I HAVE BEEN A KOA MEMBER FOR A LONG TIME AND BEEN ALL OVER THE COUNTRY.
Jan 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at!
Jan 07, 2017
Very kind and helpful
Jan 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Our second visit. We will be back again. Love it here.
Jan 06, 2017
A pleasant campground, but some frustrations with our site (e.g.,water and electric hookups were on the wrong side, the pull through was too short for our car, site was somewhat sloped) and service (e.g., firewood never delivered). However, the host was quite nice and the view of the water pleasant. Quite expensive for nightly stays.
Jan 05, 2017
Everything about your kampground is excellent - the service upon arrival and throughout the trip was amazing. I love that most of the campers are active, either biking, canoeing or just walking. My only disappointment was the proximity of the neighbour sites in our location. none the less, we will be back!
Jan 05, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY
Jan 05, 2017
We will definitely return to this KOA!!! The park, amenities, showers, location etc. great. I enjoyed the other guests here too. Getting into the site was challenging, leaving was harder. We had a new large unit neighbor and a parked truck, it was stressful. The park is beautiful, the roads wind around a little tight. We traveled with a 40' 5th wheel. Loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jan 04, 2017
We stay here between Christmas and New year the people at the office we all very nice, the park was clean and well maintained. We would certainly stay here again.
Jan 04, 2017
2nd time here and we love it.
Jan 03, 2017
Best campground ever. We Love this place. It gets better and better. See you again in March
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
This KOA is clean clean clean. Has lots for the kids to do. Oversized hot tub. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone!
Jan 03, 2017
Not waterfront, very pricey, spaces to cramped.annoying dogs running free, disappointed with staff.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The staff was fantastic ! My sight was quiet and secluded . The one big negative was the crazy constant crackling power lines! Deal breaker ! Everything else was nice . Very few children . Almost too quiet ! We were traveling with my 13 year old daughter and there's not much " action" for her . There's a 47 mile trail connected to the camp ground . That' was fantastic !
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful place and the staff was very pleasant and helpful!
Jan 02, 2017
Amazing staff, amazing campground! Love that it's pet friendly. Very clean. Will be back again!
Jan 02, 2017
What a great staff! Very friendly,; nice sites. Very attentive to customer's needs.
Jan 02, 2017
Big beautiful park. Nice, friendly staff. A little pricey,we thought at $100/night for waterfront and we had a mangrove view. Made notes on true waterfront sites and next time will book a specific site that is truly waterfront. Great 1st travel trailer experience and wedding anniversary trip. I wasn't ready to leave.
Jan 02, 2017
understanding it was holiday, the area is tightly squeezed in. Get rid of the cabins your not using them!
Jan 01, 2017
Our family was traveling with two other families and had requested to be close together. Upon check in, one of the families was almost a quarter mile away. The staff was not interested in helping to make us happy even though there was an open site right next to us. On the second day a different lady was super nice and let the family move. The sites are short and underwhelming...
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Bathroom very clean & grounds very nicely maintained. Would recommend and would visit again. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2016
Run down area and over 100 a night! Are you kidding me?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award