St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
The campground and personnel were friendly and courteous however the daily rate was extremely exorbitant.
Jan 10, 2015
Very expensive compared to other Florida KOA locations. Actually the most expensive one for our Florida trip. Internet access poor.
Jan 09, 2015
A nice place
Jan 09, 2015
Very nice, people where extremely pleasant Thanks Glenn
Jan 09, 2015
You should have a couple of AED's for emergencies. One at the office in an outdoor case, laundry area and the community center to assist with saving a life.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
This KOA is by far one of the worst we have stayed at. The pull through sites at not level, uneven and rough. The location, except for being close to the Pinellas Trail, it is located in an industrial area. And, quite a drive from the actual Madiera Beach. It is way overpriced!
Jan 07, 2015
The best part about park is the staff. They were friendly and helpful at every turn. We returned from a 2 week stay last year for a 3 month stay this year because of our wonderful experience. Well done!
Jan 07, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. Our only complaint would be on our last night they tried to put a motorhome next to us on a very small lot and their expnado would have been hitting our awning. The helper in the park said they had to stay there, but the owner of the motorhome complained to the front office and they were moved to a different spot.
Jan 06, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities weven clean. Location was great. We loved it!
Jan 06, 2015
The park was very clean. The workers were friendly and willing to make the stay the best it could be.
Jan 06, 2015
Very quiet location and clean park. However wireless is not very strong and we very disappointed in the speed and response of the wi-fi in the park. We ended up using our phone hotspot to use the internet.
Jan 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the help that we received when we had an issue with the palm frowns that were hitting the side of our RV.
Jan 06, 2015
JUST WASNT LONG ENOUGH.CHECK IN 1:00PM & CHECK OUT 11:00AM
Jan 06, 2015
these are not pullthroug this is not worth 90.00 u will never see me there again
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
great location next to Pinellas trail
Jan 04, 2015
Fox news cable was not available, very very disappointing, probably will not stay at KOA again because of this
Jan 04, 2015
As always we enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We would love to do a one month seasonal rate but this KOA has a two month minimum which we can't do.
Jan 04, 2015
First time at the koa, loved it, clean well managed. Will definitely be staying at more koa's
Jan 03, 2015
We always have a good time at this koa but it is way too expensive.
Jan 02, 2015
I was disappointed for a few reasons. First , for the rate of nearly $100 the bathrooms were not kept up to a high standard., there should have been a professional cleaning staff managing them . The location is not great in that I was warned not to bike towards town for fear of being mugged !
Jan 02, 2015
Lovely campground. Very friendly, efficient staff. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 02, 2015
The sites are very small. Our sewer connection was broken off and we had to dump very slowly. Not a good situation.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
cute, plenty of amenities, could use a little updating but would stay again.
Jan 02, 2015
New Years 2014 - a good time was had by all
Jan 01, 2015
Phenomenal campground! Picturesque setting w/ nicely sized treed lots, a fantastic visible lake for relaxing/serenity or fishing, canoeing/kayaking. Bring your bikes or rent them there b/c the Pinellas Trail is right there and is a must do. Well maintained, clean grounds with amenities for everyone--great playground, dog parks, and the largest hot tub I've ever seen. The stars are visible too!
Jan 01, 2015
We had our 4 grandkids with us and they enjoyed the campground. Not a lot of kids under 10 years odd this time of year but they loved to pool and were able to ride bikes. I know we will come back in the spring and summer months. Very clean campground. Thanks. Jim
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Great pool and hot tub area. Clean bath house. Friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly, courteous. Only complaint was 10 mph, should be lowered. Vehicles came by our lot exceeding speed limit. Suggest post 3 mph
Dec 30, 2014
wifi was very weak and campsite we where in was very crowded motor home and camper next to us seemed like they where on top of us.
Dec 29, 2014
Just one of the most beautiful locations we've had pleasure of staying at.
Dec 29, 2014
This Koa was ok. That's it. Just ok. There certainly is nothing special about it that would justify the high price. There also was nothing i noticed wrong with it other than the high price.
Dec 29, 2014
great activities
Dec 29, 2014
very comfortable, friendly employees
Dec 28, 2014
Overall, we liked this KOA and it's amenities very much and would have liked to rank it higher. However, our water hookup leaked during our entire stay, even after telling the management. Bathroom floors not the cleanest and stall doors didn't close and/or lock well in the ladies bath near the office. Didn't want to use their showers as they looked dated, opted to shower in the RV instead.
Dec 28, 2014
We extended our stay until the 30th. Love it & plan on coming back next year. Love it!
Dec 22, 2014
It was all good except the price. We came from 2 other KOA s in Florida and they were much more reasonable. $32 and $28
Dec 22, 2014
The staff was very helpful. They were great. Facilities were very good.
Dec 19, 2014
Lori has made some great changes! Much cleaner than it was a few years back under the other manager. Know you don't have any say over daily rates, but is a bit on the expensive side.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful well kept grounds. Pool area very. Ice but kept to cold to enjoy. Staff not well educated to inform guests of transportation. Very expensive for area. Wi if doesn't work well. Need to improve wifi, and offer shuttle services then the cost could be justified.
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you !
Dec 13, 2014
Efficient staff; friendly, professional service. The campground was clean and well organized. Lots to do.
Dec 10, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff....beautiful pool and lovely hot tub ! What more can yo ask for ! Nicest KOA we've stayed at !
Dec 09, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.