St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Great place! Peaceful and enjoyable!
Sep 16, 2014
There is one major problem at this campground. It is a older campground so your water/electric on even number sites are on the opposite side. If you don't bring sufficient hoses and extension there are problems and on most even sites your dump hookup is under your RV. They need to let caampers no this when booking a sire. We love the camp ground but will never stay on a even number site again
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed here several times and loved it BUT this time there was a very large family staying in 2 cabins across the street from us and they were outside fighting and drinking and very noisy with kids slamming the doors come in and out until 2 am on Friday and Saturday night the same so I called the security and watched as the security just drove by..(Useless) Very disappointed.
Sep 16, 2014
I really like staying at this koa. It is very close to my home. I'm a resident of Clearwater and it is nice to be able to get away. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 16, 2014
HOW ABOUT A SMALL RESTRAUANT
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground. Some of the sites have utility connections on the opposite site from where most RV connection points are but overall it was a great experience staying here for a couple of days.
Sep 15, 2014
Fabulous time as always. Love this campground!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Brought our Grandchild this trip. We all had a graet time !!
Sep 15, 2014
It was great!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
This campground needs a lot of updates. The sites are very small. Our 35ft motorhome JUST fit. We had to park our car on the grass next to us. at check in Becky in the office is very rude. The guy that showed us to our site was very nice & helpful. We have stayed in KOA's all over the USA & this one is the worst one.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The pool was very crowded and the campground very child and family friendly, too much action for us...
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was nice as we made our late check in and the property is well maintained. We may come back on a weekend that's not so crowded as this weekend was the free night for KOA card members.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground and we loved our spot at dw30. Great views friendly workers and clean amenities. Who could ask for more. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was well maintained.
Sep 14, 2014
Nice spot and SHADE.
Sep 14, 2014
J'ai bien aimé l'accueil et la propreté du terrain félicitation
Sep 14, 2014
Over nite stay, very nice!
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at this KOA because this location is close to local relatives and very convenient. We have stayed here before for the same reason. It was an okay stay. The campground seems a bit run down this time compared to before. Various sites seem neglected, no pads, messy landscaping needs cleaned up. Overall it just looks neglected. Our site was fine. This is just my observation. Nice amenitie
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I was very kindly greeted. Everything was ready. Took time to explain the campground and asked if I was familiar with the area. When she found out I wasn't I was provided with an area map. The campground is extremely well kept. You can tell that a lot of pride is taken in what the KOA team does. I will definetly stay there again.
Sep 06, 2014
Site that we were on had electric and water on one side and waste on the other. So hoses had to be run under camper and rug which became a tripping problem. Site was also on a down grade. We have a slide out in the back which when extended was only 2 inches from the ground. Waste hose went up hill and over tree stumps, hard to dump up hill.
Sep 06, 2014
We have a 40 ft with tow car. It was nearly impossible to navigate to our site. Sites we're not level and asphalt was not stable. Campground was beautiful and the lagoon made for a great view in the evening.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
our stay was great.Very nice campground.I would of gave 5 stars but a girl in the office was rude. Not just to me but to a nother guest as well.Other then that it was great.Thanks
Sep 04, 2014
Great!
Sep 04, 2014
Wow, the KOA was the expensive in all time.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was great and campground was kept clean. We had a family reunion there and we all loved it!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Love staying here and our site was great...
Sep 02, 2014
The pool was hot and had 80 people in it. Would not have minded but at almost 90$ a night to drive thru an industrial park is a bit ridiculous. The dock was missing boards out of it. At those rates I should have drove to Disney at least the kids could have taken in some of the Disney shows that they have at the park. We will try to avoid this camp ground in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
beautiful view, staff friendly, great area for resturants, no issues..
Sep 02, 2014
Have been there twice and both times have been a pleasure.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome as always. Our quick getaway spot!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the staff and being close to the water.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Outstanding, staff great
Aug 28, 2014
Everything was great except the price. $50 is a little high. We did figure out about the KOA savings after our first 9 days. Would have appreciated someone there suggesting it to us sooner.
Aug 26, 2014
I was a little disappointed in a few things - there was no way to dry our hands in the men/women's shower house and no signs indicating that the lights were motion lights and I spent a few uncomfortable moments trying to find a light switch until a felow camper came by and told me. Our spot was a great location but the cable did not work, box dislodged from stand, weeds in the patio stones
Aug 25, 2014
Just awesome
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!! Everyone was so helpful to us as new rv owners!! And even helped us learn to hook up to the electricity and to learn to dump the tank!! Special thanks to Tammy!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed for one night and since it was well over 90 degrees, we really enjoyed the pool. Our reason for staying in one of your long pull-thru sites was to load our car on a tow dolly. We needed a level site and power for the A/C so that we could also load the RV for a 6:00 am departure for British Columbia. Your KOA is in an excellent location for preparing and departing for long trips.
Aug 21, 2014
Outstanding camp, clean, well kept, staff is courteous, kind and friendly. We will be coming back. Top notch facility and staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.