St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2015
Gracious workers. Beautiful grounds. We reserved for 3 months next year. Awesome activities and a great pool.
Feb 28, 2015
Manager would not honor the 349 rate in the Florida campground directory. Internet service was non existent. That being said the campground was secure, and a great base for our visit to st Pete and surrounding area. We will return next year.
Feb 28, 2015
Nice campground in a not so nice area. Too expensive given the location.
Feb 27, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. They go the extra mile with amenities around the park. The only issues I would have is no wired in internet access on the one side of the park. Still get some channels on air. Also the Internet needs to be expanded. We have a hard time connecting and staying connected in the park.
Feb 27, 2015
Campground was laid out good. Front desk personnel went out of their way to assist us on a very short notice. Restrooms were clean and up to date. I will stay here again
Feb 26, 2015
The park is wonderful with kayaking, fishing,and other things to do. Your staff is wonderful. Some of the out of state folks were a bit moody.
Feb 26, 2015
Great campground! My only complaint would be super expensive!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We chose this KOA for location. we were impressed with the overall condition, the amenities, and friendliness of the staff. We were told our spot would be a tight fit, 42 foot coach, but we would have plenty of help getting in and out. They were absolutely correct about tight but, just as we were told we got excellent help guiding us in and out! Thank you for a great stay
Feb 24, 2015
I have camped at this campground numerous times in the past. I reserved one spot and upon arrival was taken to a spot other than what I reserved a complete Mud & water filled site we got stuck in with mud EVERYWHERE! - awful.
Feb 24, 2015
Found campground well kept, bathrooms clean, close to beach and attractions.
Feb 24, 2015
Excellent, pretty, great trees, but $$$$ and no concrete pads, but nice level grassy sites. Very helpful and professional people. Launch sites for kayaks and canoes into mangrove lagoons leading to open water.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We were stuck on an end site out in the open right by the road, surrounded by big rigs and across from vacation homes. The site was far from the water and very loud. The bathrooms were dirty but the front desk girls were very nice. Not our idea of camping with our pop-up. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Feb 23, 2015
Wifi non-existent other than at store, main bathroom a disaster, crammed in, feels like parked at a RV lot, bike trail the only plus,very expensive KOA
Feb 23, 2015
Canadian snowbird enjoy most of your koa.
Feb 22, 2015
Horrible site, too small.
Feb 22, 2015
We didn't hook up our sewer for just 2 nights, but the sewage smell was strong all around us. Donuts should be required. The staff was helpful and nice.
Feb 21, 2015
The camp site is beautiful and conveniently located to Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater, and all the beaches. We loved our stay.
Feb 20, 2015
Very expensive for an older property. WiFi was not usable. We couldn't even get email. Rest rooms are clean. I like the shampoo holder, towel hooks and stool in the shower. Staff was friendly.
Feb 19, 2015
Friendly, fun, things to do, close to beaches, great pool, a great escape for a reasonable price!!
Feb 18, 2015
We booked a year in advance a water site deluxe based on their website info and did not get the water and their sites did not resemble the picture at all. Total faults advertising.Only good point was location.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Noisy after hours
Feb 17, 2015
Only negative was that our reservation was confirmed as a pull-thru but upon arrival only a back-in was available!
Feb 17, 2015
Our first impression was that it was a busy and crowded park that needed some site upgrades (particularly the cement pads). We soon got to appreciate the great location, the amenities, the lake and the trail. We will return.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place. Large sites friendly people. Would like Cable TV and better WIFI.
Feb 14, 2015
The campground was very crowded when we were there. No complaints.
Feb 13, 2015
This was the most crowded KOA we have seen yet our on tour around the USA. The sites were soooo tiny and we had to share our power, which was on the opposite side of our RV. I t
Feb 12, 2015
Location great! People great! Our first FL camping experience was super thanks to KOA staff and fellow camper!
Feb 10, 2015
This is our first time camping experience & we are very pleased with this camp ground, so pleased that we have already made a reservation for next year, but instead of a two month stay, we are planning to stay for three months. Thanks for making the winter season so enjoyable for a couple of Pennsylvanians.
Feb 10, 2015
too expensive for where its at,this is not the florida keys
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
enjoyed your park, it was clean, dog friendly, great trail nearby, great bunch of activities, great hot tubs and pool, AND the people were very nice that worked there.
Feb 08, 2015
Stayed two nights. Nice dog park and good view of the water from our sight. Park was clean.
Feb 08, 2015
Sites are too small and close together. Staff watched as my trailer scraped a neighbors pickup. Cost me $1200 for my 3 night stay.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Nice people, clean park, a little crowded for our tastes.
Feb 04, 2015
No comment everything was perfect
Feb 04, 2015
To cramped nice but could not extend awing do to a tree in way costly
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Very clean, but very expensive.
Feb 03, 2015
Great stay very clean
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Absolutely no internet access available on our site had to use the mail room or laundry room to get access which is very disappointing at the price we pay.
Feb 02, 2015
We reserved a higher priced spot at least 10 days before arrival. They gave it away to another party ! After moving us twice, we were given a free night's stay in our eventual location. But what is the point of making a reservation if you are not going to get the spot reserved? The campsite is nice, but the whole experience and memory was not all that great. We won't be back.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.