St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Great Back in waterfront sites, perfect for kayaking and canoe's. This was our third time there, one of our favorite parks to visit...
Jul 19, 2016
We had a really nice stay while we there. We only have one area that was unacceptable was the showers. The small bench that is provided in the shower stall the underneath area is filthy with dirt/mildew. The floor on the opposite side has dirt which looks like it seeped underneath from the shower stall next to it. I tried scrubbing it away but wasn't able to remove it.
Jul 19, 2016
Wished security made more rounds. Had to quiet our neighbors ourselves after mid-night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive for July 4 AND no special events. Too much hassle for visitors NOT using facilities. Thought you had a beach.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time staying at this particular KOA and it was GREAT. Love the location and the all employees were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we booked our anniversary week for August 2016.
Jul 17, 2016
We had A grate time and the staf was grate our camps electrical kneels up grading. All in all our stay was grate.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay!! Very quiet and clean!! I loved to stay there!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great pool. We'll come back when it's not so freaking hot.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots to do. Very clean and felt safe letting my kids ride their bikes around.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was excellent! Extremely clean and well taken care of. The bath house was so clean that my husband said he'd shower in there without shower shoes! The laundry facility was outstanding as well. The only gripe I have is that the pool water was hot but then again all pools are hot in Florida in July!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice hidden gem on the intercostal water. Great bathrooms, great camp store, great pool and the staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time. We actually only live 6 miles away however we love to do long weekend getaways when we can without the stress of long travel. We had a issue with the sewer hook up being clogged before we got there. I could see where ths last camper also had an issue however when I reported it they came out and fixed it immediately. It was great service. We have already recomended this local
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Madeira Beach Staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Polite,courteous employees, very clean,our lot was back by the cottages and we had a trailer. It was very hot no air because of cabins being so close together.Loved the campgrounds and we love Madeira beach.Hope to be in a nicer lot in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the stay, despite the initial SNAFU on the "reservation".
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice and the employees were very nice but some of the rules are not inforced.
Jul 11, 2016
The people at this KOA were great. They took great care with every aspect of our stay. They are very well informed and ready to help out whenever needed. Looking forward to returning to this camp grounds.
Jul 10, 2016
Super nice people and if you like to see aeral view of this place check us out on Facebook. midsouthdrone will have pictures and videos posted in couple days!! Had a blast at this place very friendly people and staff!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We are first time campers,and we had an AWSOME TIME!!!
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the rates are reasonable except the July 4th rates were high. I would stay again on a non holiday rate.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The employees were very kind and helpful. Very clean! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone is SO friendly and helpful. The site was wonderful; clean, grounds extremely well maintained, shaded site, and. quiet . This was our 2nd time staying and look forward to our next visit! Staff was outstanding and should be recognized for all they do for their guests!I am at a KOA now and they can't even come close to the staff, grounds, or accommodations in St. Petersburg.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park, well kept, many amenities! Big problem with smokers at pool. Need a designated smoking area. Many smoking IN pool right next to shallow entrance where children subjected to a lot of smoke! Please consider a designated smoking area away from pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice clean place. Staff were helpful and friendly. Close to beach,movies, resteraunts. Lots to do at the park itself. Horseshoe pit, volleyball, bike trail. My only gripe would be thank you say we were in did not have any cable. It was a 50 amp hookup and for a hundred bucks a night it should have cable.
Jul 06, 2016
By far one of the best trips with family & friends. Loved all the activities the campground had to offer. The only downfall would be the showers, not enough ventilation / need A/C. Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very crowded pool and the other pool for adults was not open due to pump issue
Jul 05, 2016
Brought my daughter, her husband, and 3 grandsons camping at the KOA 4th of July weekend. Everybody had a good time. Loved the DJ at the pool and many activities there are for kids and adults to participate in 😊
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly staff, good safe environment
Jul 03, 2016
The best one in USA
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient to the beaches, friendly staff, plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 01, 2016
I loved staying with you! There are many improvements being made and the place looks great! The only disappointment was when you walk the park the people that work there are not very friendly. No one smiles and says hi to one another but I will say the girls in the office are friendly and very helpful. I will be back!
Jun 30, 2016
Good stay, extremely friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This is my new getaway from Orlando. I kayak and the lagoon sites are amazing
Jun 28, 2016
The people that work here are the friendliest and helpful. The campgrounds are kept immaculate
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Lot's of activities.
Jun 27, 2016
Another great stay thank you to all the staff
Jun 27, 2016
We live local in ST Petersburg and stayed at the KOA for our maiden voyage in our fifth wheel. We loved our site and that we were so close to the Kayak drop in. We were kinda disappointed that our friends and family had to pay to visit even though they didn't use the amenities. ($5 a perso) And they were just coming to hangout and see our new camper. Very nice staff & good size pool.
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were unfriendly, not helpful and I will not recommend anyone to stay there nor will we stay there again. We really enjoyed Whippporwhill in Orlando.
Jun 25, 2016
loved the site, the views were amazing and staff is very helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
I had planned several more stays this year as I have for the past several years, but I am very frustrated with the bathroom situation. I paid top dollar Memorial w/e and got sub par accommodations. There seems to be little hope of the restrooms being completed this year. I don't understand what is taking so long AND why the decision to start this project at the beginning of summer......
Jun 23, 2016
My family typically only stay at State Parks because we like the nature trails and the additional trees for privacy at each site. The one thing we really enjoyed at the KOA was the swimming pool and the activities. We also enjoyed being so close to the beach. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award