St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We were expecting a deluxe RV site that we were required to pay for yet the site was a very narrow grassy site with broke-up concrete for the table to sit on and high roots to walk over. Had to request a fire ring and discuss why we felt the deluxe site should have one. Cable TV was not good, only a few channels. Wi-fi would come and go, very unstable. Most workers were helpful. Stay was ok.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Park and showers were clean. Met one of the workers, Mike, he was a nice guy. Park fills up on the weekends with folks staying in cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
Great Weekend Getaway
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, well staffed and beautiful waterfront sites
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful location at every spot! Bathrooms are super clean! The employees are so nice and helpful. I talked to Carolyn the night before we came, she also checked us in, she has a great personality! Look forward to coming back!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restroom facilities. Location is close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Everything was perfect except the site lacked grass and was a bit sloppy after some hefty rain.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
As a traveler with a small dog I strongly believe in cleaning up after him. I was disturbed by a few small dog owners that I observed neglecting the responsibility. If the r is a next time stay...I'll have to walk the site before setting up.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is a very nice campground and it is very easy to get to the beach from it. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
We had the worse site ever! Lines crossed where you could trip ..no way to park RV where you didn't trip over the lines....it was terrible. The park is nice however. I would try it again with a better site.
Jul 11, 2017
Camp ground not clean staff seams to be annoyed when you ask them questions very over priced tell you one price then charge you Moore when you get their
Jul 10, 2017
Great time as always, love this place
Jul 10, 2017
Great Campground with good amenities. Very family friendly! Very helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
great amenities and very friendly staff, the only problem is the sites are just a little too close to each other.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great except the drivers that don't know what the 10 MPH signs mean
Jul 10, 2017
The team at this KOA is so helpful! This was our very first time camping. Jerry helped us get set up and checked several times to make sure we were comfortable. Definitely coming back!
Jul 10, 2017
nice campground not enough room at the pool for the people that the grounds hold
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
we stayed two nights .we enjoyed the peaceful park and the water. just what we needed. we also went to the general store and pool. people were really nice and helpful in the store. lots of activities for everyone at the pool.
Jul 09, 2017
😎👍🏻😁
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice
Jul 07, 2017
nice and clean. pool was awesome so was the store!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Big campground with lots of trees. Perfect for kayaking. Jogging or bicycling enthusiasts will enjoy the Pinellas trail right next to the campground. The street leading to the campground could use some repair, so drive carefully. We stayed in the 500's row and it seemed that there were some electrical issues; we had reverse polarity. Even with that we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 06, 2017
very nice and clean
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is very friendly & helpful. The grounds are well kept. Pool area is very nice & the pool was always clean. There was always music playing & it had a fun atmosphere about it.
Jul 06, 2017
Good trip the people friendly and very helpfull,lots to do and see.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place nice staff lots of fun
Jul 06, 2017
we had a great time - clean and the staff was always helpful .
Jul 06, 2017
Sites were very small at least the one where we were and our neighbors camper was partially into our site because of how their site was set up. The people that work here are plentiful and all were very helpful and very nice. They all went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE ALL THE IMPROVEMENTS. BEEN COMING THERE FOR 15 YRS. WHEN WILL WE GET A NEW BOAT DOCK??
Jul 05, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend, a little on the expensive side but I guess all to do with the location
Jul 05, 2017
I like this place see you next year
Jul 05, 2017
We were not satisfied with the rudeness of the assistant manager when we were discussing the adult hot tub being out of order. Basically we were told too bad for us.
Jul 05, 2017
party place/dirty
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it: proximity to beaches and other local attractions, location - hidden back in there, lots of activities, family oriented, well maintained and very clean facilities. We will definitely return. We stayed a week but looking forward to staying longer in the future.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
What a great place Lots to do People were very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Always great to stay there!
Jul 04, 2017
A very relaxing stay at the waters edge with incredible access and beautiful water for paddle boarding
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was great my only complaint is the sewer on the site next to me was not covered. I spoke to the store attendant and told her my concern. No one ever came to put sewer cover on. I took a cinder block and put it on top of the open sewer drain. This was an accident waiting to happen! The open sewer hook up was right next to our site and my three and six year old grandsons were with me.
Jul 03, 2017
Very Clean Facility and very Friendly
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Another great stay jack is one of the most helpful employees and is always willing to help
Jul 03, 2017
I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the fact that I reported my neighbor for not having their animals on a leash and were only told once that they needed to be leashed as they continued to keep their animals leash free and it seemed that no one kept a check on it as we had witnessed this family with 3 dogs keep allowing them to run free. Maybe monitoring these reports would help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award