St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out for my big rig.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the Father's Day weekend activities
Jun 20, 2016
no surprises, KOA excellence, quiet and confortable
Jun 20, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay that we are planing to return for a longer stay. The check in staff was great even dough we got there 5 minutes to closing, the guys that escorted us to the sites were very helpful and made our set up a breeze. We do how ever consider the approach the night security had with us was not respectful or professional, it wasn't his kids he was talking to they were adults
Jun 20, 2016
It was excellent! The location of our lot was great. Activities great! OVERALL excellent! Can't wait to return.
Jun 20, 2016
A fun, clean little resort. A great place to unwind!
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground very clean and a lot to do for the kids. We do wish they had a restriction on aggressive dog breeds and enforced the leash policy. But other than that this was an amazing campground!
Jun 19, 2016
the place is always clean and all the staff love to help always. I would live here
Jun 19, 2016
New to camping and KOAs, but the setup, amenities, and staff at St. Pete were 1st rate. Frankly, I didn't thing campgrounds could be this nice. 👍🏻
Jun 18, 2016
Team did a great job to make or stay pleasent and made all go very well and they are all very friendly and helpful my first stay it was great
Jun 18, 2016
Park is beautiful. Check in was quick and easy. Staff extremely kind and helpful. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed in
Jun 18, 2016
Had lots of fun, pool very nice, our site great on water but our cable always had snow on tv and electric breaker kept kicking our electricity off, employees very nice, need to be able to rent kayaks in eve in Summer as evenings beautiful & cool but had to returned by 7:30 ... Liked the store etc
Jun 17, 2016
We were first time campers and were extremely impressed with the services, polite and helpful staff, and how family friendly the camp was!
Jun 16, 2016
We really enjoy at this particular KOA. It is within 10 miles from our home so we are close but a nice get away.
Jun 14, 2016
Quite a busy campground, but everyone was nice. The site was beautiful. Pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Wish the Kayak/recreational rentals were available for later than 7pm. Something closer to 9pm would have been much better.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA every year at the end of the school year. Year after year we see all the great improvements and upgrades going on. This is our continued destination for years to come.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our maiden trip in very first RV. From the moment we rolled in to our departure at O dark thirty, we could have been treated any nicer! You are all wonderful; looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We were camping during tropical storm Colin and were very impressed with how many employees were out and about making sure the debris was getting cleaned up. Hope the pool bathroom remodel is completed soon. I was not a fan of the port a potties.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed the camp site. The staff was friendly As well As helpful. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was awesome and the staff was extremely accomadating and Fantastic.
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the site right at the waterfront and kayaking was great
Jun 13, 2016
Our first time RVing. Was impressed with the staff and how friendly and helpful staff was. The greeter who took us to our site and helped us back in was extremely helpful. Clean grounds, and great waterfront site for kayaking. We will be back since we come from Daytona for Tampas sporting events.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Our grandkids loved it. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. I I'll be back for sure
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay much more than other places I've stayed. I should have spent my whole vacation here.
Jun 07, 2016
The pull through was not long enough
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was especially professional and mannerly which was great! The sites on the water were amazing, and the otter that visited us was an amazing surprise. IF we had to critique anything at this KOA it would be that the hottub was not properly supervised, we caught many children under 12 in there three separate times, and that the showers needed alittle updating. Other than that, superb!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice people. Easy access. Well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a GREAT time. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. Made new friends there. My niece had her daughters birthday there, she told us about your place. We will be back. Thanks again. Johnny
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for families with kids. Loved the pool party, music and DJ with funny contests. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Close to the St. Johns Pass and the beaches. We loved it!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The camp ground was nice
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time.
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was great, had a great location and the people were very friendly and helpful . Would stay there again
Jun 04, 2016
It is a great little campground. You can tell the owners are upgrading it. We picked it for an overnight stop traveling and will stay again. It is close to 95 and there is some traffic noise, but we picked it because it was close. Pool nice, sites clean.
Jun 03, 2016
Holiday weekend little crowed but never too loud Very peaceful near the Water with nice view and shade. Everyone friendly and helpful. We will return
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoy this campground and staff. It's a little tight getting here, but we've never had issues, 43 ft motorhome and towing F150 extended cab.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
We were looking for a great site and was offered a perfect size site! I liked that the campfire ring was just a deposit and not a rental fee. The pool bathrooms were being renovated, but we still enjoyed the entertainment provided!
Jun 02, 2016
Our site was fine. The huge disappointment was the fact that the bathrooms and showers at the pool were unavailable. As well as the laundry facility. The campground was full and it put a huge burden on the one bath house in the main section of the park. That was disappointing since the holiday rate was in effect.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice, will be returning
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award