St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
campsites soft...should be paved for the amount f money that is charg4ed for the night.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien en famille.
Jul 27, 2015
Was misinformed about site, was told our site was gravel. In fact it was not, rained, we were parked in a "lake" of water. Camper brushed up against large palmetto bushes. Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!! This was my first trip from chicago in my 4th new motorhome Thanks for the great time. Mitch H
Jul 26, 2015
It was great for us, we to be near are cousin Condo, we where less then 1/4 mile. The place was clean, thanks.
Jul 25, 2015
Sehr schöner Campingplatz, die Sanitärräume sauber .Der Pool ebenfalls sehr sauber und ein wunderbar großer Whirlpool. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl hier.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved staying here ! Nice and clean and quiet . The only complaint was poor poor wifi or no wifi .. Having older kids it's a must and for myself as well trying to google our activities ..
Jul 24, 2015
Kids loved it. Staff was very nice. Some of the sites are very tight to get into but would stay again. 40' motorhome
Jul 23, 2015
I liked bike trails next door
Jul 22, 2015
Not set up well at all, no 50 amp, no sewer not good! This needs a total facelift and updates. Sorry KOA, worst one ever!
Jul 21, 2015
Need to do a better job cleaning the men's restroom. The same paper was in the urinal all three nights we were there. My wife said the same about the women's. The $5 visitor charge is a bit crazy. The staff was great for the most part was nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Fabulous staff, grounds, and time at your campground. My only complaint which is a big one for our family is the pool hours. It is summer and kids want to stay up late and have fun. Thinking midnight would have been a better time than a normal school night bedtime hour. I would look for an alternate campground next time just because of this.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. The sat pool party was great the dj did a great job
Jul 20, 2015
It was our first time taking rv out. We had not taken a class or were familiar at all with hook ups. The staff member assignment to us was extremely helpful and kept coming back to make sure all okay. He did not accept tip!! Bathrooms and other amenities very well kept.I have highly recommended this site already. Very satisfied. Money well zpent. Security at night. We'll orgNized.
Jul 19, 2015
We weren't there much during the day and didn't use the facilities much. It was a business trip. What we saw was very nice. People and workers were very friendly. When we asked for help the workers were very willing!
Jul 19, 2015
Employees were very friendly and helful. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms. This was a pleasant surprise. The only problem was quests driving gocarts and motorized vehecles very fast around the grounds which was a safety issue to me!!!!!!!! I enjoyed my stay and will return. Thank you
Jul 18, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay,BUT the WIFI did not work for the entire stay this time and the cable is actually Direct TV. it had no local news or weather but if you liked 6 or 7 channels of the game show network or the movie previews you'd be OK.
Jul 17, 2015
I requested a 50 Amp Pull Thru Space. When I got there the space assigned was not level anyware (it was unacceptable. The employee that guided us to the space went and found a back in space that was acceptable. Other than thr problem with the first space the stay was good.
Jul 16, 2015
Have been here several times. Never a disappointment, (except one time). Have met Lori, manager, a couple of times. Very pleasant and on top of things. Only wish that when I book here I am able to book a specific site. Would highly recommend this location.
Jul 15, 2015
Very welcoming. The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
FANTASTIC
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
great location, friendly staff. only downfall are the small bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA several times in the past. We like to have late check out but asked at desk when we check in and they informed us that they did not do late check out in advance and we would have to come back the day we were leaving by 10 am to see if the spot was not take. Yet was told spots could not be reserved first come first served. Other then that our stay was great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was fine. My only complaint, was that the campsites are very close together. The website says that our site was "Away from the 'Hustle & Bussle'".... but it was really not...
Jul 13, 2015
Site was not level and small for big rigs. The pool was nice and clean but small and busy.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish you would offer some sort of discounts for local residents so that we could afford to stay more often. Love your campground and the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Everything was just PERFECT!!
Jul 10, 2015
The MH was infested with ants after a 6 night stay. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff is rude, and had to leave the pool area because the workers were drunk and swearing like a sailor in front of my kids..The gal was Chris and she was spilling her Bud light all over and dropping F bomb every other word...Highly disappointed!!! This happened more than once....
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Staff sucked
Jul 08, 2015
The kids at this camp ground were outta control running around campers through sites. Out past quite time. Did call someone to fix and it was. I am hoping it was just the holiday weekend. Going back this weekend again!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time because everyone that worked for the campground was friendly and extreamly helpful! A big thank you to Kristie for helping us view the permanent models! She was helpful and patient! Park is very clean and I would come back again!
Jul 07, 2015
We had a site right on the water and it was amazing! Saw many dolphin and wildlife. Perfect location to bring your own kayak or rent one. Alot for families to do right on the grounds but so close to the beaches and goings on in Treasure Island/St. Pete. Cabins were adorable and perfect for families who want to camp but don't have their own trailer.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA could be a first class gem. It has the return guest appeal due to the area. If the facility could upgrade the camp sites and road paving the guests will continue to come here without any competition. The entrance paving and exit paving at each site could be improved to better define the path from the weeds. Camp sites are squeezed in pretty close. Some barrier bushes and shrubs could help
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place. The staff are super and go out of their way to make sure a person is able to have a good experience. Bathrooms are nice and clean too.
Jul 06, 2015
When we arrived the site that was assigned was not large enough for our 30 ft travel trailer. The sight we were moved to did not have a power box that was working properly and we were next to a sewer man whole that smelled really bad.
Jul 06, 2015
The only issue is WI-Fi doesn't work good and the panels out where the breakers are the 110 electric plugs don't want work , replace the GFI and I'm sure it will work other than that it's great , fun for whole family definitely recommend
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Saturday pool party and amenities.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, and well organized! We had a great stay and will return!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice, each time we stay, but taking too long to clean restrooms, overall one of our favorite places...
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great Staff, Nice sites with a view of the Waterway. Excellent family activities all weekend (July 4, 2015)
Jul 06, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.