St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Been staying with you for 7 years or so. Looking forward to four months next year. We're hoping that your recent policy change concerning monthly rates on water lots will change for the year after next. I can't foresee paying the daily rate on a water lot for 3-5 months. Lori is a great manager.
Apr 21, 2015
We just stayed one night. It was pretty crowded.
Apr 21, 2015
This place would have received a 10 except that the washrooms are in need of an upgrade Otherwise staff were very friendly, pool was great, and site were very well maintained
Apr 21, 2015
Great location, great pool, nice clean restrooms. All good
Apr 21, 2015
We love it, kids love it. Booked 2 more weekends. : )
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first trip with our new RV. The staff was so helpful as we parked in our spot. The grounds are immaculate. This was a great 1st experience. We will definately be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We were extremely disappointed with KOA -we have been going to this KOA for 3 years and over the past year the service and the attitude of personnel in the office in a word is HORRIBLE. I would go in to more detail but there's no room to do so. Probably will never return.
Apr 20, 2015
All was very good except WiFi did not work from our site.
Apr 19, 2015
very nice people. every one in campground are friendly in management and campers.
Apr 19, 2015
Site avec égout du voisin devant table de picnic, site désuet
Apr 18, 2015
Séjour très agréable, personnel courtois et dévoué. Camping propre et les sites sont confortables. Amateurs de plage seront comblés à moins de 20 minutes de trajet automobile. Nous le conseillons fortement
Apr 18, 2015
We had 4 days but were very good for our first trip in our new pull trailer . We will be back. Thank You
Apr 18, 2015
Great location, beautiful site on the bay, quiet, and a wonderful pool!
Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Liked meeting all the very nice campers and loved the activities. As for the camp grounds, I felt there were to many live oaks with acorns and branches falling on our camper. I also felt they should keep up with with lawn care brae amuse of all the leaves.
Apr 17, 2015
Showers were not clean, concrete slick, rv hookups on both sides of rv instead of the usual same side of rv
Apr 16, 2015
The park continues to improve. Lori has maintained focus on making park better. However, the site prices are at premium level and one would expect the KOA to improve the sites (e.g., patios, dry/firm parking for RV's). Bottom line is my wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. We like the activities and social interactions.
Apr 16, 2015
We spent our winter there. Love the people there and were fairly happy with our lot. We did have to ask for rock as we were flooding with the rains. Lori did take care of us.
Apr 16, 2015
The staff is great, the pool is fantastic. My only complaint is the dog situation. Long extensible leashes, big dogs not under control and last, but not least, dogs coming on to our rented site to do
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed on a five seven lot from Jan through the end of Mar 2015. The people staying at the park are wonderful which we hated to leave. The rates are increasing which is one of the reasons for leaving. If any maintenance is needed you do it yourself. Feel with the rates the park charges they should be doing the maintenance not the camper.
Apr 16, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with lots amenities and a wonderful manager and staff! I love staying here!! Jan V
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA park for three months and loved every minute of it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Especially Lori, Tammy, June, Dan and Jersey. The people that stay in this park yearly are reason we came back and hope to return again next year. Always something going on. The only negative comment would be how they book their sites. Your deposit does not guarantee your site
Apr 16, 2015
We love all the activities! Our only complaint is "Smoking in the pool & hot tub area"! There are children exposed & other health concerns with second hand smoke! I visited several other campgrounds in Florida where smoking is not permitted in Pool area! As a retired Health Care Professional i am shocked that this still occurs at the KOA Madiera Beach. My last day at the pool was not enjoyable!
Apr 16, 2015
We look forward to coming to the St. Petersburg KOA/receiving a welcome back- it feels like coming home to our family!
Apr 16, 2015
Very enjoyable. Really liked getting away form the snow in Canada. What a difference!
Apr 16, 2015
Everyone on staff was very helpful and friendly. Jersey and Paula were two of the nicest people you have on your staff. We hope to see you next year. Thanks!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Very overcrowded, small tight spaces little privacy on a premium lot.
Apr 16, 2015
Staff unable to put friends close to each other. Due to Electrical problem? we were put in a site very difficult to get into and out of, Cabins and parking to close for a travel trailer of our size to unhook. Told it was a Premium Site, more like a dirty hole.
Apr 15, 2015
Utilities on wrong sides of site. Move around 4 times, noisy, people walking riding bikes thru our site. Place sucks
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Wonderfull campground with many amenities for all ages.Friendly staff and well kept.
Apr 15, 2015
TOO CROWDED. **Poorly kept sites and Bathrooms**. Poorest kept KOA we have visited over the years. It must be about the bottom line (money). We won't be back even though it is a great location (St Pete)...sorry.
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice!! Easy in & out!!!
Apr 14, 2015
We've spent 5 years there and look forward to returning next winter again. Thanks for a place to have a great holiday. WiFi could be better though.
Apr 14, 2015
Campsite was too small for my RV. No wi-fi at site DW-03. No cable TV at DW-03. No parking for my tow vehicle at DW-03. Too many semi-permenent RV's. This looks like a trailer park, not a campground. Relatively unimpressed. Won't likely return.
Apr 14, 2015
It was the largest KOA we have ever stayed at yet it was still very nice and well kept.
Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time & met some real nice people
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is great for the kids! We wished things stayed open longer so the kids could play pin pong and swim later in the evening after activities during the day. Nice people, clean facilities, fun place!
Apr 13, 2015
Keep up the good work
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay,but please trim the groves getting hard to see the water
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time at the pool and kayaking. Perfect location near beaches, fishing, boat ramps, parks and bike trail.
Apr 12, 2015
Initial telephone call to get rate, the customer service rep was fantastic. Later that same day I called back and someone else picked up the phone and she was a bit rude when I questioned the rates as I had explained I had received a different quote earlier that day and her response. However after making reservation and upon arrival, stay was perfect. Nice campground restrooms were really clean
Apr 12, 2015
We were told we had a premium pull thru site. VERY uneven so that we couldn't level coach. Had to BACKOUT all way to office. NOT GOOD for big rigs. Some very nice sites on water if you can get them. Otherwise, look elsewhere. Staff was very nice & helpful. Owners seem to be focused on new cabins and not keeping RV sites up to par.
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was clean and all the staff were polite & helpful. I think the hot tub should be supervised a little better so small children will be asked to use the pool. The ladies excercise class should take place earlier in the a.m. to allow families to swim on both sides of the pool.
Apr 11, 2015
Sites are quite cramped. Pavement on sites is in very poor condition making levelling unit difficult. Would be great to have adult bike rentals to take on trail. Nice pool. Clean restrooms.
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The pool was beautiful and clean. I felt safe with my 5 children there. We were able to ride our bikes and/or walk to target for groceries instead of unhooking our motorhome to drive. We had a wonderful stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Great staff -excellent location. Our 6th year in row here and never disappointed. Keep up the good work.
Apr 11, 2015
We stayed on a water sight, great view, Tight spots to get into. Only one power pole for two sights, so if you got the wrong sight you will need at least a 50' power cord. Clean and quite campground for the amount of sights.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.