St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was extremely helpful and the grounds and provisions were kept clean and nice. Thank you!
May 25, 2016
Very nice and friendly people. Even the squirrels were friendly! Very clean and neat, and the location is fabulous. They had fire pits at each site but no way to barbecue which was disappointing. But overall, this is a great find and great stay.
May 24, 2016
It was a quick, over night trip. Really friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Friendly Staff. I wish the sewer conection was ground lever,it was to high
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The pool area is very nice except for the fact that supposedly the pool restrooms were being remodeled but saw no activity of that being done. Very large park. Stayed 3 nights.
May 24, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, friendliest,safest campground my wife and I have ever stayed in. As a matter of fact we're thinking of moving there permanently next year when my wife retires. We have a fifth wheel, we plan on living in. Don't pass up the opportunity to camp here.. The road getting to the park isn't impressive, don't let that alter your thoughts. Enjoy!! We sure did.
May 24, 2016
Wife and kids had a great time camping. We will be coming back again.
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Great staff great camping grounds
May 23, 2016
We loved our campsite. Close to the bathroom and on the water. Big enough to sit and fish and Enjoy nature. We had frequent visits from the local birds and ducks and loved it. The only thing I would recommend is adding another pool...an adult pool would be nice. We never get to enjoy the pool because it's too crowded and too small for such a large campground
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's such a lovely. The staff is wonderful. We'll stay again soon.
May 23, 2016
Absolutely beautiful spot on the water. It reminded us of how beautiful our state is! We're looking forward to returning with our grandkids!
May 23, 2016
Fun as always!
May 23, 2016
sites were small for big rigs Power, water, Wi-Fi and cable were good but had to drive over sewer connection to get into site. No good place to hook up toad when leaving. Site was not level. Motorhome front wheels off the ground when leveled
May 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Place was clean.
May 22, 2016
We loved it here. Will definitely stay here again. Everyone was very helpful and friendly which was excellent.
May 21, 2016
We loved it there and we will be back again real soon !
May 20, 2016
Fun and friendly staff. Great activities. Can't wait to go back.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful place to visit
May 19, 2016
This KOA had great amenities and a nice location. Don't be frightened by the drive into the campground as it is great once you pass the street in
May 18, 2016
Great pool and spa's (nice adult only spa, only wish you had an adult only pool too). Best KOA I have ever stayed at and loved all the amenities.
May 18, 2016
Have a good time , rented a kayak for four hours. The only thing was that we did not have bathrooms at the pool we're getting remodeled and had to use Porta potty's
May 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA with lots of helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
Great except for the five unit party based in units 604 and 605 that laughed and talked loudly until 1:30 am Friday night or should I say Saturday morning 5/14/2016 . No meaningful curfew apparently.
May 17, 2016
We have a 40 foot RV. The concert slab are servily cracked and old.The camping spots are not up to date to accommodate the newer RVs.And hard to back in and pull out because not much space and older trees. And for the septic hook ups....first you have to find it! The St.Pete KOA is good for cabins but not so great for RVs.
May 17, 2016
I didn't understand why my friend was charged a fee just to pick us up for dinner
May 17, 2016
Stayed for the week and then ended up staying for the care camp weekend. Had a great time and helped with a great cause for kids with cancer. Love KOA
May 17, 2016
Well, how to say this nicely,too much pee in the pool.. Oh and poop in the hot tub👎People were great had a good time but too many unwatched children in the pool area. And when are them showers /bathrooms gonna be fixed???just wondering. Been too long and see no progress.
May 16, 2016
After making our reservations several months in advance, we were given a pull thru space that was severely uneven to the point that our door steps was at least 24 inches from the ground. The park location is good for all area shopping and beach activities but the park was really cramped. On the good side the adult hot tub was nice and the staff were all friendly and helpful with any request.
May 16, 2016
awesome and will be back.
May 16, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, since we started camping 3 years ago. The site was very nice and we did enjoy our stay. too bad they couldn't give us a late check out!
May 16, 2016
This is the best kamping experience we ever had!!! Your manager Laurie and her staff are exceptional in every way..
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of fun activities, and the store is clean and well stocked. We go every to attend a Rays game and just love it there!
May 16, 2016
The two stars is for the staff who was extremely polite. The pool and hot tub had to be pumped because of a #2 incident..Thankful I did not intend on using the pool and only the beach. The other start is for the closeness to the beach, which was so clean and there is a huge Walmart nearby. That is the most I will rate this campground, the people where we stayed close to the cabins were so loud.
May 16, 2016
We have camped here a few times and we have always had a great time. The water site we stayed on this last time was amazing!!!
May 15, 2016
Very nice but pricey
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this koa! Extremely clean pool area. Lots of amenities and beautiful views of the lake. Will definitely come back soon!!
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, over Mother's Day weekend. The campground was clean and peaceful. All the staff members were friendly, and helpful. We will most definitely be back, again.
May 11, 2016
A newbie on a learning experience in a retirement plan and the bar was set high for future expectations....had no wants and all needs were covered....already pondering on what spot to call home mid January till May
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We had an absolutely fantastic time. We have already booked another stay in July.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. It was a super clean park. Would love to come back!
May 09, 2016
Convenient to many activities. Quiet at night. Lovely bayou. Clean facilities and great staff !
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
This was our very first KOA camping experience and we had an excellent time. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playground area, and the putt putt golf. The staff here we all so friendly and we will come back! Great memories for our first time camping.
May 09, 2016
The service was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was that I was in the section where the snow birds stay who are all gone so it was like a ghost town and didn't really feel like a campground like the other end of the park. The park was clean and well kept and the staff was excellent.
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. This was our 1st camping trip. However we did have some problems with people not following the rules. Another camper left his dog unattended and he broke his chain and attacked my dog and I. We also had unruly neighbors who were drunk and screaming until 1am. We were pleased that there was an after hours number to call and that security tried to make them quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals