St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
The amenities were excellent, very well maintained, bathrooms cleaned throughout the day, friendly helpful staff, very service oriented. Very dog friendly. Would like to see a hand held shower in the handicapped showers. That would be helpful to many campers. Would return to this KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
units are too close. Sites unlevel.. Too tight quarters. personnel very friendly and helpful. Not a destination stay.
Feb 03, 2016
The site we where assigned was very small.
Feb 02, 2016
Inadequate laundry; I level lots; cramped; poor wifi; helpful employees ; dances good
Feb 02, 2016
Campsites too close together. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Clean. Loved being on the Pinealas Trail
Feb 02, 2016
My Family and I loved this park. The heated pool was clean (and warm), the bathrooms were cleaned at least twice a day, kayaks were great too! Thank you for a wonderful trip! This was a great way to break in our new camper. We are locals and we will be back :)
Feb 01, 2016
Loved this koa
Feb 01, 2016
Very small sites one on top of each other. Our sewer pipes was next to the adjacent site. However great staff very professional.
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Feb 01, 2016
People were very nice. Grounds were very well kept
Jan 30, 2016
The best recommendation is our plan to return! Very friendly, clean, lots of amenities and close to everything although tucked away in a private a private spot filled with trees. And it is on a bay and connects to the Pinellas Trail for walking and biking.
Jan 30, 2016
Front desk quite full of themselves. Almost rude but so overly polite you can't say rude! Right now place smells of sewage. Smell so bad had to leave a day early!
Jan 29, 2016
You have a great location, nice amenities and a wonderful and helpful staff. You guys are awesome!!
Jan 28, 2016
great location
Jan 28, 2016
Been as far on separate trips to places as Texas, Yellowstone, New York, Upper Michigan......best KOA we have found so far. Will Return
Jan 28, 2016
Got there late, but easy to check in, easy in and out.
Jan 26, 2016
We chose this campground due to location to be near family. This was our first stay. The amenities were good, quiet, loved the adult hot tub, the laundry and showers and clubhouse were close to our site. people were very friendly. We did not have access to a list of those activities, the price per night was high = double what I paid in other locations. That is my only discouraging experience
Jan 26, 2016
We arrived to find that They had placed us in site 509, a site ill suited for a 40' long 5th wheel with 3 slide outs. The attendant helped find another site in the seasonal section, where we stayed for a week, before cutting our stay short and pulling out. When assigning sites, they really need to pay attention to equipment needs and the limits of some sites. This park has limited 50 amp service.
Jan 26, 2016
Water connection was in operable without wrenches. Repairman was called and he could not fix he said he would make note of it. Not fixed while we were there. The Wi-Fi at spaceDW06 was so weak we were unable to use. At 100.00 per night we expect things to work. This was our second stay at this KOA We come down every year for East West Shrine game. Next year we will park elsewhere
Jan 24, 2016
Well kept, friendly, lots of activities
Jan 21, 2016
The water front site was spectacular. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The Pinalus trail runs beside the park and was excellent location for our many walks. Also close to Madeira Beach and shopping.
Jan 21, 2016
loved our stay, nice location.
Jan 20, 2016
If you like an over-crowded, over-priced RV park, this park is for you.Staff were very nice but we were disappointed in hype in the add and reality of facilities.
Jan 19, 2016
Great KOA. Lots of stuff to see and do. Friendly staff and nice grounds. Only draw back is the price, way too expensive. If the price was a bit more reasonable I would have rated it 5 stars.
Jan 19, 2016
I gave it 4 stars because we didn't use the Landry or bathroom facilities. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Would definitely go back!
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly employees and clean grounds. The downside is the sites so close to one another and the main bathrooms being closed. A transformer blew and the campground lost power, and we later learned the office provided coffee and donuts to make up for that. Pretty nice considering it was not KOA's fault.
Jan 19, 2016
Rating is due to the crowded and aging condition of the sites. Area surrounding the KOA is not the best. Staff WAS very friendly and helpful. It's a mixed bag.
Jan 18, 2016
This was our 4th stay and we love it here. People are very friendly; the staff is always helpful and responsive any time we have had questions or needed some assistance - which I must say has not been often. The facilities - laundry, hot tubs, pools, etc. are clean and available which makes it very convenient. But, you do use a bit too much chlorine.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Big rig pull thrus not so good. Big drop off. Hard to get level without front tires off ground. We were in a 42ft Bus. Wouldn't get a pull thru again. Backing look fine. This is a nice KOA and we will return!
Jan 16, 2016
This was our first time here & we really enjoyed it. Our site DW24 was perfect, except I wish the firepit had been more to our site. It was like we were sharing with the cabin beside us.We love the pinellas trail & rode our bikes everyday. Close distance to several beaches was a plus. The amenities at the KOA were great & the staff was very friendly. The fellow rver's were nice. We'll be back!!!
Jan 16, 2016
Price is high compared to other Resorts. Sites are not level - front wheels off ground 6". Sites are broken pavement. Close to beaches however (5 min drive), and on Pinnellas trail for walking and bicycling.
Jan 15, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Lots to do with family. We booked to go back again next month.
Jan 14, 2016
Beautiful area & campground is lovely w/ great security! Monitored entrance and nice people!
Jan 14, 2016
Great outdoor activities
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
This is a great campground with lots for the kids to do. My only complaint is the men's bathroom by the office/pool. I feel it needs some work and was never really truly clean the weekend we were there. However the other men's bathroom was acceptable as it seem newer and cleaner.
Jan 11, 2016
What a great place!!! Such friendly people and great location!!!
Jan 10, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed our awesome site on the water. The staff just made our better as well as the friendliness from the seasonal Kampers and friendliness towards animals! Pool and both hot tubs where well looked after as well as the whole Kampground! We Loved out stay and will be back for sure!
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
FIRST KOA WE EVER STAYED IN. NO PRIVACY, BUT THEN AGAIN THEY COULD ALL BE LIKE THAT. STORE WAS NICE, SMALL DOG PARK, NICE POOL, FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jan 07, 2016
We have stayed there several times and are always pleased. It is clean, has good amenities and the pool is great!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
This is a very well maintained campground that has very good facilities and excellent support. I just thought that might campsite was overly priced.
Jan 05, 2016
bathrooms were extremely clean and I am so glad I was able to bump into the people cleaning them as I wanted to let them know how clean they were.
Jan 05, 2016
Excellent Campground, I hated leaving to go to the west coast. We will be back next October!
Jan 05, 2016
While this campground in FL was three times what we usually pay, after looking at other campgrounds in the area, it was well worth it. The pool and the hot tub were wonderful, always clean. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is although there are 2 fenced in dog areas they were so tiny that we couldn't use them. Good thing the Pinellas Trail access is right at the entry to the campground.
Jan 05, 2016
Ok, but because our power kept going on and off and because it was so hot we were unable to do what we wanted to in the area. Our 2 dogs could not safely be lett while we visited our friends. So we only spent 4 hours with our friends. After a drive a cost of about $1000 we were VERY disappointed. Will NOT do this again
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps