St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Quiet,relaxing,clean and we enjoyed ourselves. We checked out some other sites to come again to stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Very dirty restrooms by the pool and grounds is not that great.
Jun 29, 2015
It was magnificent. Staff very friendly. Property is marvelous.
Jun 29, 2015
Great, love this koa and Lori and family and great workers!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
A great family campground and very close to home for us! Lots of events going on at the pool and the staff was getting people involved, which was nice to see. They have a fun little mini-golf course and everything was relatively inexpensive. They could have a couple more tandem pedal bikes since we never got a chance to ride but we were given our money back. We will be back again, it was fun!!!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground itself is good. However we had several difficulties with reservations. The dates were wrong, site was wrong, another site was too small, another site didn't have 50 amp, and we were told we couldn't have a water site when two sat open next to us all weekend!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, but the pool was way too hot. Had an issue with security not letting a friend in unless they paid $5.00. Also had security tell us We had a complaint we were to loud but has 4 young girls across from us screaming and running around till 2 am.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first trip to a KOA and it was a very nice experience, Staff was friendly and helpful. Other Campers were cooperative and obeyed the rules. We will be back, Also very pet friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful! The facilities we clean and the pool was great!
Jun 27, 2015
people were not friendly,outside workers. wasp nest at pool reported, still there when we left. people inside store were friendly .It was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
The sites need to have more that just the 30 amp hookup it should have at least two 110 incorporated into the system. Also I had no concrete slab where pele paying the same as me in the area had one.
Jun 27, 2015
We enjoyed it very much, started not so well as our first site was not clean when we got there. Once we broke camp and moved to another nicer one things got much better. We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff was very helpful and worked hard to make our stay fun for all! Thank you
Jun 25, 2015
This is a beautiful, we'll run campground. Very secluded but close to all and every desire!
Jun 25, 2015
Really good time as always. Need a bigger pool to hold all the people who come on a regular basis.
Jun 25, 2015
Lovely setting. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Your facilities were good, but was very disappointed with guest services. Severe storm hit and destroyed my awning 7am morning of check out (pictures are available). Based on emergency requested a later check out on a Monday with the park almost empty. They did not care, actually drove by me working on repair. Still charged me extra money! Will never say at a MOA again.
Jun 23, 2015
My fav campground
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 5th stay at this campground and, as usual we had a wonderful time. The facilities were great, the staff outstanding, and everything was enjoyable. We will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Bugs in the Bathroom and Laundry are.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time for our second time around at this KOA location. We had a bit of trouble with the campsite location, but at the end got a great spot we were extremely happy with! The site attendants who guide you to the site, I wish were a bit more friendly. I have say some of them seemed to not like there job. Not what you want to be greeted with. An old grouchy man, who could care less.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is very efficient and the grounds are extremely clean. We have stayed often at an RV site and always enjoy the experience. It would be nice if there was a shuttle to the beach. Other KOAs have provided shuttles.
Jun 22, 2015
great stay and location, staff was always cheerful and smiling. thank you very much
Jun 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things to do!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a campground for a diverse-oriented family. Sort of like a cross between a Spanish bazaar and a skunk barbeque. For regular RV types, I would give this a pass.
Jun 22, 2015
After I paid and had my paperwork I was told there was no cable on that side of the campground. It would have been nice to known that before
Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful pool, and nice staff. Campsites are too close!
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. However I noticed that they are making the sites closer together to fit more in. Folks are on top of each other. I prefer a bit more space between RVs
Jun 19, 2015
First they have the nicest most accommodating staff. Thank You
Jun 18, 2015
Love this KOA. Everyone is super friendly and always willing to help and make your stay a great one.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had the best time. It was amazing how clean this campground is. We are definitely going back this time bringing the kayak. The sites are nice and spacious. Just a great place. The staff is so nice and very helpful. Thanks to all for a great time
Jun 17, 2015
Campsite was very well maintained. Staff was very polite and willing to help. Onsite store real nice. Location close to everything.
Jun 16, 2015
In area for birthday party. Area around campground a bit tattered but within the campground, it was decent. Not enough restrooms though. Liked our waterfront site.
Jun 16, 2015
RV sites are very rough and not very level, roads are rough, narrow and not a lot of room to maneuver longer rigs.
Jun 16, 2015
we enjoyed the pool area, office store, mini-golf and bike rental. Staff was very friendly. Also liked the sno cone cart.
Jun 16, 2015
What a delightful peaceful and tranquil spot. We just loved it and already booked our next stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained and strong staff in all areas. Great location and grounds with exception of access road (issue for St.Pete, not KOA.
Jun 16, 2015
Great place, great camping spots, The only thing bad I can think of is they might be a bit understaffed. When we checked in, the person that was supposed to escort us to our camping spot never showed up. We found it on our own, no problem. When we rented a Kayak, no one was there to help but there was a kayak there waiting so we took it. Over all, it's a great place.
Jun 16, 2015
Although our stay was short and not really for vacation purposes, we truly enjoyed this campground. We are looking forward to coming back for a longer purely vacation stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The employees were all very helpful and friendly. Park very clean
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Check in time is too late in the day, Check out time is too early. Bathrooms were 90% out of order and not very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
There were much larger pull thru sites that were not used would have been better to have had a larger one.
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay we will no doubt return. Very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Always a great visit! Glad to see more improvements such as the kayak dock! Suggestion.....please keep planting trees between the sites. Makes excellent shade and provides nice privacy and makes this park better than the rest!
Jun 12, 2015
We like to stay at this KOA, quiet most of the time, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 11, 2015
Not the best KOA.Staff unfriendly except Paula. Drive to KOA/trailer park is dumpy. Stayed 10 days but put us by kayak dock.Slides were 6" from fence. Paid for water view & got a fence. Worst part is septic alarm that rang often. Had to wait for someone to come turn off. Was loud & right by our bed.Went off early & late.Trashy smokers at pool. Wouldn't stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.