St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Great staff
Mar 26, 2017
Nice pool. Way too expensive for us.
Mar 25, 2017
Great!
Mar 24, 2017
We have been there before, this stay was doomed from the start. site we stayed at last year and put a deposit on this year was not available. We were refunded a night but not the amount of our original deposit. Despite several efforts the Cable was not fixed the entire week we were there. We looked at several site we liked, told they were booked but some were empty the time we were there. Unhappy
Mar 24, 2017
Près de tout ( piste cyclable) très agréable,tranquilité des lieux. Douches très propres
Mar 23, 2017
Too expensive. No breaks given for staying three months.
Mar 23, 2017
Wow...those bikers were not good neighbors.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoy all 5 times we have stayed there but this last time the WIFI was extremely slow and it downloaded stuff on my computer that would not allow me to check my email and it loaded Bing browser which I had to go to GEEK SQUAD to get off and fix my computer. Other than that, great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
A great place! I first stayed there at least 25 years ago...Better than ever now! Thanks KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Like the campground. Very nice.... Really don't like have to drive through a light industrial park on a very old and patched road...very odd. Once there, however, it's a very nice and comfortable place.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice place(clean) however there are to many oak trees with falling leaves and obstructing my Satelite TV
Mar 21, 2017
We had a great time every time we come. We only love 10 minutes away and love to come stay for fun weekends.
Mar 20, 2017
Great personnel and easy access to bay
Mar 20, 2017
Very smooth check in, friendly staff and super clean!
Mar 20, 2017
Good news is the proximity to the Gulf beaches. Bad news is the cost and crowded campsites.
Mar 20, 2017
It was great for a quick two day stay. Lots to do here. Spaces were tight. Lots of seasonal campers.
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this koa three times now. Location/grounds and staff I would rank as excellent. Drawbacks for this koa are the cable and internet. TV reception was very Fuzzy and Internet was basically unusable. Very slow and usually unable to connect. Combine these issues with the cost of this koa and we will be looking at other campgrounds in the area next year.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, good amenities, friendly staff. Some sites need updating as their concrete patios are broken, etc., but overall good park.
Mar 20, 2017
It was only 2 days but what we seen was great compared to Pine Island.. This one had clean bathrooms, no bugs, no smell from stagnate water.. loved adult hot tub.. a little far from beach but pool looked good.
Mar 20, 2017
We were a little disappointed this year. It was our third stay and not as good as previous years. First our reservation was bolixed up by staff but Lori the manager fixed it. Our last night was not so good as a motorcycle club rented 2 cabins across from us and were drinking, shouting and reving their bikes late into the night. I like this campground but I hope they will enforce their policies.
Mar 20, 2017
Very unorganized. Didn't have a space for me when I got there. Then you wanted me to move three times just to stay in your park. Your prices do NOT reflect your services or the conditions of your park
Mar 20, 2017
par contre, si vous réservez en octobre pour y être en mars, le terrain qui ne fait pas votre affaire, sera changé avec plaisir mais on vous cachera des frais pour ceux de l'année en cour...très dispendieux mais bons services. les terrains sont en pentes, ayez suffisamment de blocks pour vous mettre votre équipement à niveau!
Mar 20, 2017
This is a very crowded campground. The staff works extra hard to keep everyone happy.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
With photos on-line, we thought campground was on Madeira Beach since we could see water, but Madeira Beach, St. Pete's beach was a short ways away. Wished staff or brochures in check-in area would have recommended such a beautiful place. Staff friendly, accommodating. Didn't tell us we not at Madeira Beach.
Mar 19, 2017
Born In St. Petersburg and grew up in the community Azalea just next store to this KOA. I enjoy coming here with my Family and Grandchildren. It feels like home here. It's nice and clean with a heated pool. Which was nice since it was still cool weather. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a great place to be with family and close to the beaches. Thanks.
Mar 19, 2017
Wi fi wasn't very good and cable wasn't very good , but the campground is very nice and the bathhouses were very nice. Would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2017
We love staying here!! The park is always kept clean!! What a beautiful spot to be in touch with the nature of Florida Gulf coast!!!!
Mar 18, 2017
Nice older park. A ways off the freeway and the entry road is narrow and very rough. Once in the park it is very tight for larger RV's. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially the guide to our space. We would return
Mar 18, 2017
wANTED TO BE NEAR BEACH AND SAID MILITARY DISCOUNT. tHEY SAID THEY ONLY GIVE ACTIVE SERVICE DISCOUNT. DECEIVING FOR VETS. MADEIRA BEACH IS NOT AT CAMPGROUND. WE STAYED 5 NIGHTS AND WERE NOT TOLD (VERBALLY OR PAMPLET) MADEIRA BEACH (BEAUTIFUL) AND JOHN'S PASS BOARDWALK 5 MILES AWAY....ONLY RECEIVED INFO FOR DOWNTOWN ST PETERSBURG AND MAP OF COAST.. WE ARE OUT OF TOWN AND NEEDED MORE INFO.
Mar 18, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful stuff
Mar 16, 2017
propre et le personnel est compréhensible à nos demandes
Mar 16, 2017
We wish we could have spent more time at this KOA. We had a very nice site, but A. It rained and B. We were on the area to visit friends and did not spend much time there. The bike trail next to the KOA is appealing to us, as is the Bayou and the possibility of kayaking, if we had the time. The staff was courteous and helpful. Hope we can go back sometime.
Mar 16, 2017
Family fun! Staff was Very helpful! Wish we would have stayed on the side where the short time campers were at and not on the Snowbirds side. Family friendly, close to the beach. Clean site.
Mar 16, 2017
Handy access to Madeira Beach is one of our favorite aspects of this very nice KOA.
Mar 15, 2017
The facilities and amenities at this KOA are generally good. However, the Internet service is deplorable. Since we are all very much in need of good connections for short and long term stays, it makes staying here difficult. They told me to sign in at 3AM. Still did not work. They also do not get Fox News channel on cable.
Mar 15, 2017
Centrally located to essential tourist locations. Fair lot size.Clean. Panellas bike trail runs through entrance, easy access and scenic heading south.
Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed it so much we signed up for two months next winter. The warm pool, large hot tub, clean large restrooms and close to bike route are some of the top reasons. A variety of activities in the area make it also desirable.
Mar 15, 2017
Overpriced! Asked for late check out and was told we had it but then Sunday told we didn't have it so had to leave at 11. Also, pretty sure the price increased after I booked, not a good experience. Water sites were completely blocked by trees.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Located next to very nice bike/walk trail.
Mar 14, 2017
Everything what's great very friendly and clean, great stay.
Mar 14, 2017
We paid for a water view site DW07 & found out that there's no view of water. The sites are very tight. There was no room to park my vehicle on the site. The cable wasn't working. We weren't informed of all the weekend activities and amenities when we checked in. The campground is clean and well kept. The staff was friendly but were a lot unexpected full time residents.Not worth $100/night!
Mar 14, 2017
Very impressed with this location. Bathrooms were very clean everyday and plenty of workers/crew in the campground making sure everything was up to standard. Great stay
Mar 14, 2017
We reserved a deluxe, pull-through RV site. What we got was a dirt, back-in site. The campground tells you that they cannot guarantee the site but what they don't say is they don't even guarantee TYPE of site. We were not informed of the change at check-in and the price was he sane until we complained. The manager did give us a discount then and tried to find us another spot. Very disappointed
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We had the best time. The office staff was extremely helpful and courteous with any questions, as we're the site staff. The grounds were meticulously maintained. Already looking forward to next year.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our 3rd yr. at your KOA. We enjoy it very much and have always had a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff and a very clean park.No complaints at all.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice park, very friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
So much chaos it was stressful. So many kids without parental supervision. So many cars you couldnt enjoy a walk down the street. Our picnic table was right next to the street so between all the traffic and all the people we just couldnt relax or eat in peace. The electric wires by our site were so overworked they crackled nonstop. Worst koa we have ever stayed in. If you want to relax this is not
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps