St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2017
The siteI was assigned did not have TV hookups. The website said full hookups. It took 15-minutes of running water to get hot water in the shuffle court shower room.
May 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay
May 26, 2017
CABLE DID NOT HAVE SOUND ON SOME CHANNELS AND MANY CHANNELS WERE FUZZY.
May 23, 2017
Went there for 1 night to attend baseball game and stayed an extra night with no issues
May 23, 2017
No cable hookup site beside using hookup site was very unlevel, concrete slab all broken up
May 23, 2017
This was the best vacation ever!!!The campground was clean and orderly..staff was great
May 23, 2017
Staff is very attentive and quick to help with anything. All facilities are in great condition and working order. Fourth time here and love it.
May 23, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer. We were in the back by the water which was amazing. Only complaint, too many people live their all year, it felt a little like a mobile home part instead of a campground.
May 22, 2017
Price is a little high for what is offered.
May 21, 2017
Excellent water front sites, but some sites are to close to each other. Very clean and wonderful staff!!
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and your staff was so helpful we are hoping to come back next year for 6 weeks. Hoping you've got space for us. We'll call soon. Thank you! Love Your KOA
May 21, 2017
The staff person who helped me to park seemed to have an attitude; he parked me partially off the site and left; I had to straighten up on my own!
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Madeira KOA. Some of the pads are in a deteriorated state making it difficult to level our C MH. We loved the location and the staff are awesome.
May 19, 2017
Many of the sites are very tight for larger units and unsuited for slideouts. One section has significant voltage drop when everyone is running AC units, as in 105 vac.
May 19, 2017
Loved our stay, we started in a spot not suited for us size wise, everyone worked hard to get us a better site, Bob O got us set, beautiful spot
May 19, 2017
Site was small and very difficult to park my truck wants parking the camper.
May 18, 2017
We had a great Mother's Day Weekend! Great family place with beautiful spots on the water!
May 17, 2017
We fell in love with Madeira beach and st. Pete the campground was nice, quiet ,well kept we will be back next year!!!!!!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Sites are too close. Very packed not much room if your looking for some privacy. The staff is very friendly. Need more space for vehicle parking.
May 17, 2017
Great location. Had a nice location on the bayou. Would have liked more time to bike the Pinellas Trail that passes next to the campground.
May 17, 2017
The grounds were clean and well managed, the staff was attentive to your every need and went above and beyond to make your stay a very happy and peace filled saying.
May 17, 2017
Love this place!!
May 17, 2017
The site wash super. The people running the KOA were super. Everything was great and one of the best sites we have stayed at with one exception. There were party goers on site at one of the cabins that was allowed to carry on until multiple police vehicles became involved. It was quite an unpleasant show.
May 16, 2017
Internet signal was very poor and the TV cable reception was very poor as well.
May 16, 2017
I have been going to the St. Pete/Mad Beach KOA for 30+ years and have always had a great time. Good location, plenty of helpful and friendly staff to keep things clean and running smoothly! Thank You!
May 16, 2017
While our stay was short, we would come back...the camp ground is great!
May 16, 2017
GREAT Kampground!
May 16, 2017
We always have the best time at this campground.
May 15, 2017
I was very surprised at how great the check in and check out process went.We also experienced how bad behavior by campers is handled. A group of campers had quite a bit of adult beverages and were escorted out of the campground.Very nice.All in all,the campground was very well managed and maintained.We will be back soon.
May 15, 2017
All the staff are so nice and helpful. The only bad part is leaving. We love it here. Even our dog Winston loves Madeira Beach K.O.A. Please let them know.
May 15, 2017
Very crowded, pool not very clean, too many people in pool, Small children without obvious supervision However, I was pleased with the check in process , it was quick and everyone was friendly!
May 15, 2017
Normally is great, but was a busy weekend, no supervision of kids at pool, pool not big enough for the number of campsites,son came to visit, just to have dinner, not use the pool but had to pay to get in, how many families come to use pool and don't pay, need an armband system . friends call this koa the red neck riveria
May 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the amenities and it's close to home making it the perfect little weekend getaway.
May 15, 2017
great Her name was Chris
May 15, 2017
Campground occupied most i have ever been there Pool water bad taste Pool tiles VERY dirty with scum peeling down from top edge on some Too many small children in hot tub without adult supervision at hot tub area Restrooms kept clean Garbage kept picked up
May 15, 2017
Some of the front office staff are not very friendly, they act like it's a pain to help you.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly helpful efficient
May 15, 2017
Everything at the campsite is great But the road leading to campsite in bad shape
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Location, location!! Family friendly with inter-coastal water access. Beaches quick drive away. Water lots are narrow/ close to neighbors, but had a light breeze off water most days. Stayed in a motorhome.
May 14, 2017
Always love coming down to the KOA at St.Petersburg. Great time as always. Just too short as usual.
May 14, 2017
Site was nice but tight with no shade
May 13, 2017
After having a mix up with our site upon arrival, everyone was very helpful to get us into a site that met our needs. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Our dog enjoyed the treats in the store, will be back
May 13, 2017
The staff are very nice. We had an excellent stay and it is an excellent location. Would definitely come back.
May 13, 2017
It was our first time and we join K.O.A. very clean, friendly staff, lots to do. Great place to camp.....
May 13, 2017
Very nice,quiet,even though full to capacity Mother's Day weekend. All personnel were ready to help and friendly. Anything one needs is short drive. Friendly,respectful patrons including kids. Felt like home.
May 12, 2017
Great location. A bit run-down. Staff very helpful and friendly
May 12, 2017
We have camped at this KOA several times now while visiting family and friends in the area. Staff are always friendly and helpful.The restrooms and showers are kept clean as is the entire campground. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub and really like the new patio furniture.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award