St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
no problems, every one was very helpfull
Mar 28, 2015
I love the snowbird seasonal people at KOA but the trees we had on our site were so dirty dropping leaves, etc to a very annoying point. Also would like to see pickleball courts, tiki bar at pool, cable tv on the b side. These are enough issues to keep us from returning next year
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Was very nice place. Employees were amazing.
Mar 27, 2015
The "pull thru" was not level. The second day there the company on the left side had two trucks, six kids and had everything next to our RV, The fire ring, which is split between two sights was buried and inaccessible. The right side had a dolly on the picnic table pad. Needless to say we were surrounded. Obviously for the price the sight was terrible. We are contemplating next year
Mar 27, 2015
All good. Clean and convenient. Store well stocked and very clean. Staff very helpful. Don't be put off by the 95 St North entrance. It gets better when you get into the park. The WiFi was spotty.
Mar 27, 2015
had a pull through booked, changed date of arrival by one day, which was confirmed. arrived and was given a back in site. This is not what I booked. This is the first KOA that I have been to and not had what I asked for, very disappointed with this KOA
Mar 27, 2015
Tres dispendieux !!!
Mar 26, 2015
I had a problem with the WI-FI connection. It was not very good. If this problem is solved the camp ground would get a higher rating.
Mar 25, 2015
Poor site for the fee charged. Very crowded. Not level at all.
Mar 25, 2015
Everyone in the office was helpful and attended to what we needed in a timely manner. Everything was clean and maintained..
Mar 25, 2015
Nice big sites, good hook ups and paved roads. WiFi was just okay. Could get to email in the activity room. Cable TV worked well. The pool looked nice and the laundry room was very clean and well appointed. The bathrooms need some work and they appeared dingy and dirty. We showered in the coach to avoid using.
Mar 25, 2015
extremely friendly staff clean grounds wonderful time can't wait to come back we were there in 1975 my how you have grown
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
This KOA was fairly well rated on the website when we made our reservations. At $90 per night we expected a top notch park. What we got was extremely run down park, uneven paved sites & impossible to try to level our motorhome. We were squeezed in like sardines with the other campers. I would never stay here again, nor recommend this place to anyone.
Mar 23, 2015
My Daughter loves the pool, and activities available there. Clean and friendly
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great to work with. Helped locate me tilt pin I had forgotten. Booked a pull through site and got a back in site instead. Did not care for that.
Mar 23, 2015
entertaining for children, safe & peaceful after curfew..and dog friendly
Mar 23, 2015
What a darling campground tucked in to the St. Pete area. Close access to the beach and great staff!
Mar 23, 2015
Wonderfully large, well landscaped sites. Very friendly people and plenty of fun activities going on all the time. My husband and I thought it was like a summer camp for adults and families...all year long. We will return!
Mar 23, 2015
We were only able to stay for one night but had a great experience so plan to go back again. The staff was friendly and the grounds appeared to be very clean. Would recommend it.
Mar 22, 2015
Our stay was great the campground was very good The only trouble we had was people walking thru our site they cut thru so close they could look into to our camper When we got there they told us about trash and quit time they should also remind people about respect and campground courtesy and not to take short cuts thru others camp sites
Mar 22, 2015
Nice facility, some nice features like pancake breakfast on Saturday, community hall and access to close by beaches. Tight camping spots.
Mar 22, 2015
Everyone was so friendly!!! Many activities! Beautiful camp site!
Mar 22, 2015
Relaxing pricey
Mar 21, 2015
Stayed for 1 month. Excellent facilities. Problem was electrical surge at our site, which was blamed on Duke Energy, with further investigation outside electrical company found fault with underground wire at our pole. Our power convertor was damaged causing smoke in trailor and worry. KOA never took responsibility for there problem. Also new policy 2 month minimun stay. Thanks
Mar 21, 2015
Very overpriced for what you get. Lots very dirty. We will not be back.
Mar 21, 2015
Parfait pour les amateurs de vélo car la piste passe au camping.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for14 years and have booked again for next year we like the park and the area.
Mar 20, 2015
Parking spaces to tight/ small. Everyone very helpful and nice.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
WE asked if we could move to a different site, they said nothing would be open. We walked around the camp ground every day and saw empty sites. Very disappointed, over priced small sites, not very friendly staff. would stay in Walmart parking lot before i went here again.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
We were disappointed at how close the campsites were to each other. The bathrooms near the pool were awful for being a privately owned campground they were never cleaned. You could tell no one came to hose off or blow/sweep campsites after people left...our site had trash on it upon our arrival. We did like how people escort you to your site.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
This is not our first time there and would tell anyone to go there. Had a great time and used all the amenities ,ie fished, swam in the pool and played golf, putt , putt.
Mar 18, 2015
The location of this koa is its redeeming feature along with the great people that work there. The camp sites, roads, nasty oak trees r all below par and not worth the price that is charged. KOA corporate needs to do some major upgrades. And if u don't want to stay 5 or 6 months u really get awful sites.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this location! Staff were always friendly and ready to help with anything!
Mar 18, 2015
Very nice setting with the lake and trail right by the campground.
Mar 17, 2015
We found the campground very full. which seemed like more of a full time village. we just needed a place to park while I visited family. it worked out well
Mar 17, 2015
site was not very clean with camp sites being dirty
Mar 16, 2015
Internet didn't work and no cable on most of the park, something they forgot to tell us
Mar 16, 2015
we had a great stay we enjoyed the people that koa they were real polite had a good campsite we will definitely return to camping it's a peach
Mar 16, 2015
The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Site originally assigned was unusable - relocated to another site forced to pay $250 more since a DW site which was not delux in any way. Ccndition on park roads and entrance road through industrial area are worse every year. Increased rates and monthly rate requiement will effect our future plans -which saddened us -we have been staying here over 15 years.
Mar 15, 2015
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We have visited with friends there so we were familiar with the park and how friendly everyone is and also how clean it is. One thing we found "very" disappointing is the fact that we are no longer allow to book a site for one month. We booked for 2 mths. but don't like the fact of losing money for something we can't use. Not a nice feeling
Mar 15, 2015
Find Florida pricey.
Mar 12, 2015
This is an expensive dog lover's paradise. Just about everyone has a dog and can be seen carrying a little bag of doggie do. The air has the sweet aroma of dog urine and wet dog smell. For $100 a day, a really good deal.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.