St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
I loved this place!!!! It is really close to everything. A bit expensive but all in all a wonderful experience.
Dec 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff is fantastic. The bathroom/showers and laundry room were kept constantly clean. Loved having the convenience of the office store. Can't wait to stay again. Loved our view of the lake.
Nov 30, 2016
I made a special request to be on the water and they made it possible, No problems and special attention was given to me getting my 38 ft monster in my spot. Great KOA
Nov 28, 2016
Your electrical system scares me. The gentleman helping with karts was fairly grumpy. Many sites were too close together. Nice store. Close to beaches. Close to stores and restaurants.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Can't say enough good words we had a great stay.we will be back!
Nov 28, 2016
Had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend, staff were extremely friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
As always it was great! The people in the office as well as the employees on the carts were courteous, and extremely helpful. We plan on coming back over the Christmas holiday, weather permitting of course.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground but expensive
Nov 28, 2016
It was for only one night but the check in was easy and staff very friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
Everyone was very nice, just thought the rates were high.
Nov 27, 2016
Excellent staff, but the campground needs work.The sites are not level. For the price we expected a cement pad that was level.
Nov 27, 2016
Stayed a week and do wish we could have stayed much longer.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Nice staff, cool location. Friendly athonsphere. Good facilities (BBQ, chairs, etc)
Nov 23, 2016
Great staff very helpful very clean restrooms and showers
Nov 21, 2016
love sight no. DW24!!!
Nov 21, 2016
Clean grounds, wide enough sites and within short distance to stores, restaurants etc.
Nov 21, 2016
Excelentes facilidades Me gustaria que el tiempo de silencio y horario de visitas fuera mas prolongadro pero en general fue una buena experiencia
Nov 20, 2016
Great stay will be back
Nov 19, 2016
Great attention to detail.
Nov 17, 2016
Great staff! Always willing to help and make your stay even better.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
friendly and accommodating staff. It is a little tight maneuvering around the campground, but is kept very clean.
Nov 16, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stays at the KOA
Nov 16, 2016
I love the Madeira Beach KOA. The staff is so helpful and kind. It's like a second home!! I would recommend it to anyone who loves camping.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean, great camp sites, awesome rails to trails bike path, great place to kayak and very friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2016
This place is fantastic. The staff is great and the campground and facility's are always clean. Simply a wonderful place.
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are very nice and situated right on the bayou. We just wish it was not as pricey so we could stay more often and longer. Great place to us.
Nov 14, 2016
My stay started out being only 1 night and turned into 6 weeks due to an unexpected family matter. Everyone made me feel safe and cared for. Every time I visited the bath houses it looked like they had just been cleaned and resupplied. Amazing job KOA!
Nov 14, 2016
great place to stay, new bathrooms were done right, new fire rings at sites, just a beautiful place to stay. love it
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice clean park.
Nov 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were impeccable. They must have been cleaned every hour. Nice place for kayaking. Limited cable channels. No Fox News.
Nov 10, 2016
This facility is in dire need of renovation! 1st site was so unlevel,I had to move to another site and couldn't back all the way in due to a tree limb. YET the "Resort" was less than half full. When I made my res, I asked if they had premium sites. I was told no". At check in, I asked if they had premium sites. I was told "No"-BUT they do for $7 more and those were empty!
Nov 09, 2016
We are very happy to stay at this campground. Very nice and the staff are very friendly and available to meet your needs.
Nov 09, 2016
Another great stay at the KOA Madeira Beach / St. Petersburg. We always looked for to our stay here. A big thank you goes out to TJ for all his help on the day we arrived.
Nov 09, 2016
a bit pricey, some spots very uneven pavement
Nov 08, 2016
great spot, rather pricey at approximately $100.00 a night
Nov 08, 2016
Love this KOA. Second time I have camped here. Right on the Bayou, salty water so no alligators! Lots of shade. Clean bathrooms. Need to repair some of the docks for fishing and exploring. About 6 miles from the beach.
Nov 08, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool water was clear and sparkling. It was a little expensive for a non holiday weekend at almost $100 a night for a pull through but again clean and nice.
Nov 07, 2016
Very friendly and competent staff. Nice and quiet park.
Nov 07, 2016
our family always has a great time when we stay here! Lots for the kids to do and the employees are always so nice and helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Check-in was fast and the staff very helpful! Had a problem getting our Class A level, they upgraded us to another site with no additional fee. The only problem was the cable tv. We had to use the antenna. Other than that, great place, great staff...
Nov 05, 2016
I will definitely stay here again. Clean and great facilities and I love the trail and the ability to launch my kayak from my site!
Nov 04, 2016
Great time , friendly staff, first campsite was not a good fit , and the staff moved us to better site with no problem. ..
Nov 03, 2016
We have stayed at KOA Maderia Beach Florida many times and have always enjoyed our stay each and ever time..The staff go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable..No better place to stay than KOA.
Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful sites by the lagoon. Clean pool. Friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2016
great place to stay with family, will be staying here again and will definitely recommended
Nov 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award