St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
It was nice but the site was small for the money we were charged for. It is close to many things but the traffic is really busy there on the main road.
Feb 23, 2017
A little expensive for the amount of space that your site had.Water view,covered by over grown bushes.
Feb 22, 2017
Good location, friendly staff. Electric service on waterfront low and unstable to run electric appliance. Used propane.empty promise of upgrades for years. Not coming back
Feb 22, 2017
This was our third year and we will be coming back for a fourth. The staff is very helpful and the best is that they all have a smile and a "Goodmorning" for you. The camp is clean and dog friendly. Thanks for everything!
Feb 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was excellent. Very friendly neighbors and staff. We will return.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Our only "issue" is how tight even the pull thru spots are. We had a pull thru spot and it was VERY tight to pull in and out for our travel trailer. Once parked it was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Another great stay!
Feb 20, 2017
Everything at the campground was very good. Lots of RV repair services came to us onsite. The campground could do a better job of keeping us informed of activities
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first road trip with our RV & what a great experience all around. We arrived 2 days earlier and they accomodated us for our early arrival . The staff was excellent and the grounds & resort was extremely clean & well ran. I was very impressed with this facility. I highly recommend this resort . I would definitely reserve there again. Thank you to the KOA staff ...
Feb 20, 2017
So crowded, no place to walk doggies near by. Hookups hard to reach.
Feb 19, 2017
A very clean and well kept KOA with ample amenities. If you love to bike, this is the place for you. 40 miles of trails right outside the main gate.
Feb 19, 2017
Hi cost is high two of the sites had problems, Internet did not work, and cable problems. Staff was great. Hi would think there would be some change in rate when things are not what they say they are? Joe
Feb 19, 2017
Staff was great, grounds look great. Price is high with the hookups I was at, some things did not work like promised. If they do not work, price should be different? I put a lot of money. Joe
Feb 18, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept and the sites are spacious and nice.
Feb 18, 2017
Information given on the phone while making a reservation for a campsite was misleading about our camping equipment and vehicle and the campground is basically a parking lot.
Feb 18, 2017
We have been coming to this campground for a number of years. We live it here. Lots to do and the campground is always updating the area to make your stay more enjoyable.
Feb 18, 2017
Loved this KOA everyone was so helpful and nice , the pool and hot tub was great. The shower house was exceptional. Thanks for making our stay so pleasent.
Feb 18, 2017
Needed to test camp our new 5th wheel and the KOA is right down the street from our house. Anything that we forgot or needed we where able to run home and get! Campground is special, very beautiful and with all the bells and whistles.
Feb 18, 2017
Everything was great, no complaints. Well maybe sites could be a little roomier. We were in a 32 ft. motor home
Feb 17, 2017
the campground was very nice and clean. i have a dog and the places to leave doggy poop bags are litte to none.
Feb 16, 2017
The people who play volleyball at the campground are the biggest, most cocky people on earth.
Feb 15, 2017
The personnel were great. The roads were tight. The lot was too small. The hookup were in odd place. And you have to go through a industrial area to get to the campground.
Feb 15, 2017
This KOA has everything - pool, hot tubs (2), dog playgrounds (2), store, volleyball, shuffleboard, mini-golf, and more. Also, it is right on the Pinellas Trail for convenient walking and biking.
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful place. Lots to do nearby
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Booked a deluxe site that backed to water. Staff extremely helpful. Great location to Madeira Beach and John's Pass.
Feb 13, 2017
They catered to every need and were very attentive. The workers were so friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly, Clean and Cheerful atmosphere - would love to go back again!!
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and the employees were all awesome. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and quiet at night. Loved the site we had on the bayou. We will be back again.
Feb 12, 2017
Already booked for 4 nights in March! The sites are not huge but that's because the location is fantastic. This was our third stay here and have enjoyed every time. Staff is great. Right on Pinellas trail.
Feb 12, 2017
Very clean, nice site, great pool. For cable connection, very difficult to connect to freewifi, no fire rings available, no bicycles to rent for adults as advertised.
Feb 12, 2017
over priced
Feb 12, 2017
The campground was very nice but finding it was not easy. Directions in the Woodall book did not help. GPS couldn't find it with the address given.
Feb 11, 2017
Too cramped!! overpriced but in St. Pete. Very clean. But would return. Because of general location. Only one in town.
Feb 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. Well manages and friendly people. The new bathrooms by the office and the new laundry room are fantastic. They do a lot to keep up the appearance of the park. If I had one negative it would be the traffic in the park. Can't be helped with as many sites as they have. But you do have to be careful. Especially with your dog.
Feb 11, 2017
Great water view of large bayou, enjoyed rental kayaks and biking Pinellas trail; must drive or bike to nearest beach
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Facility was clean, but sites were really close together. Was okay, but won't stay there again
Feb 10, 2017
With the exception of WiFi service all else was excellent.
Feb 10, 2017
Campground was great. Wifi didn't work very well.
Feb 09, 2017
Rude staff, packed in, no internet and I could go on. When I asked to speak to management, they became stealth.
Feb 09, 2017
Employees were fantastic your sites are small and tight and your rates are a little high you should be giving a better rate for locals people who support you throughout the year
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Great pool and hot tub. The other campers were so friendly and included us in what was going on! We will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
The campsites are cramped and very tight. Access is difficult. Cable TV is snowy and mostly unwatchable. The location of the campground is great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2017
This is an excellent facility. We wish had planned more time there. It is definitely on our list for a return visit. We will say this KOA has the best bathrooms we have seen yet. The campground is located near the Beaches and many other local attractions. We stayed so busy that we really didn't have some good kick back and relax time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps