St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We would have liked some assistance with information on accessing the beaches with RVs, but there was nothing available at the office. The property was was clean and well maintained; we recommend this KOA and would visit again.
Oct 26, 2014
Great location. Super clean with friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
kind of hard to get too. The space was nice. hostess helpful
Oct 22, 2014
Great
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
all good.
Oct 21, 2014
When we arrived the site they had put is in would not work due to the size of our RV. Then they tried to get us into another site but that one would not work due to the RV;s around us did give us clearance then they moved us the the other side. We have 4 kids so cable TV is important to keep kids busy. The area we got moved to did not have cable TV so night time got a little hectic.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time at the campground. All the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The campground was well maintained. We will definitely go back!
Oct 20, 2014
We did not realize that you approved of dogs that have a tendency to be violent. We witnessed a pit bull off their leash from site 739 attack a dog on a leash at site 737 before owner could get to it. The youngest child from site 737 was pretty upset about it. Other than that we had an awesome time.
Oct 20, 2014
Great weather great staff
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and the view is very nice to the river.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice place, little tight for a bigger Rv to move around.
Oct 19, 2014
The tents sites are too far from the bathrooms and pool. There was poor comunication and defensive response to our advice. We were not told about a hottub that was not useable. We were not told about a bathroom that was closed for remoldleing. The pool was good. The dog park was next to the pool but tent sites are far away. We are second rate citizens. There was not a lot of tent sites.
Oct 18, 2014
Site was great right on the Bayou we loved the view.The new paved patio was a lovely touch. Unfortunately wifi was poor if at all. Glad we didn't absolutely need it, because when we were able to get on it was listed as poor and that it was.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
we had an awesome weekend! fire pits are great for smores.
Oct 14, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE, VERY NOISEY NIEGHBORS, EASY CHECK IN AND PARKING, VERY PROFFESSIONAL STAFF!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, comfortable, enjoyed the stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Called in to ask a few questions and spoke to June. June should not be answering the telephone. Whenever I would ask her a question about the size of a site or which sites have concrete pads she seemed very irritated that I was asking questions which made me second guess if I really wanted to stay there. Other than the reservation process everything was great.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great camp ground. Clean rest rooms, nice pool and spa. The staff is very friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice place. I wish there was a few more things to do on the lake.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Can't believe this campground is nestled in the woods in the middle of St Petersburg. Even on the water and has canes to rent. Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants - great location!
Oct 01, 2014
Pretty setting, services quite satisfactory but hated the cold showers.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Staff professional and friendly. Park on the water, very nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very disappointed in the extreme rate increase in November. Place is nice but not nice enough to pay over 90.00 a night for a campsite. There really is nothing else there to support that rate. Will not stay again till eyes drop to more reasonable amt.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet campground. Pool and spa was well maintained. We loved it and will recommend to our friends. We will certainly be back!
Sep 28, 2014
very well kept, the only complaint I have is the charge to my family that comes here to visit me while I'm in town.
Sep 28, 2014
Friendly courteous and helpful!
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice. Bathrooms need overhauling though.
Sep 24, 2014
Our stay was great! Loved our site on the water! The staff couldn't have been better. Can't wait to go back and possably spend the winter.
Sep 23, 2014
This Campground is old and in the need of updating. The sites are old with uneven pavement. Limited number of 50 AMP service. Location makes the park convenient to VA Hospital and beach, but the park needs a complete facelift.
Sep 23, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs since I was a kid! This campground brought back fun memories I can experience with my own children! It was so clean and so friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
mostly old trailer park.put in middle of older permanent campers.will not go ack
Sep 16, 2014
Great place! Peaceful and enjoyable!
Sep 16, 2014
There is one major problem at this campground. It is a older campground so your water/electric on even number sites are on the opposite side. If you don't bring sufficient hoses and extension there are problems and on most even sites your dump hookup is under your RV. They need to let caampers no this when booking a sire. We love the camp ground but will never stay on a even number site again
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed here several times and loved it BUT this time there was a very large family staying in 2 cabins across the street from us and they were outside fighting and drinking and very noisy with kids slamming the doors come in and out until 2 am on Friday and Saturday night the same so I called the security and watched as the security just drove by..(Useless) Very disappointed.
Sep 16, 2014
I really like staying at this koa. It is very close to my home. I'm a resident of Clearwater and it is nice to be able to get away. Thanks for the great stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.