St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
I love this KOA. The manager and staff are wonderful. The facility is great and there are lots of activities. It's a super place to stay!!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great park and location. Only wish we stayed longer!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This also includes our stay from 11/1/13 to 3/15/14 Bill and Betty
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and won't be our last.
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone is super friendly and the park is great. I did the laundry while laying at the pool and getting a tan!
Apr 16, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Showed late due to circumstances out of our control. Guard showed us to our site, very helpful. Office staff awesome. Terrific bike path just outside the campground. Beautiful water a stones throw away. Loved it. Thank you. :)
Apr 16, 2014
What would make this a 5 star is to fix your wifi. It took forever to get online and then it was so frustratingly slow that I just gave up. Everyone around me commented the same thing. Other than that it was wonderful.
Apr 15, 2014
We didn't use park much but was clean and nice
Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff are always there for you. Can't wait for the next trip. Thank you KOA!
Apr 15, 2014
Very well run park with great natural facilities. Nice campsites with beautiful Oak Trees on the water close to beaches and stores yet still offering great natural beauty.
Apr 14, 2014
Stayed for a month , very clean and comfortable. The staff was EXCELLENT :)
Apr 14, 2014
There wasn't one thing we didn't like about your park. We wished we had stayed longer. The next park we went to (non-KOA) pales in comparison to your property. We loved it.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very well organized, very secures place, not far from the beaches!!
Apr 12, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Highly recommend!
Apr 12, 2014
Always fun. Great staff.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
We intend on becoming snowbirds in a few years and borrowed an RV. We normally rent Kabins or lodges when visiting a KOA. Everthing was great from beginning to end. Kathy was exceptional at the front desk.
Apr 10, 2014
Location and staff great, should be a set area for dog walking, dog owners are a very inconsiderate bunch and allow there dogs to go on any campsite even if the campers are having a meal outside. Booking a specific site at this KOA is hard work and you are not sure your request has been fulfilled until you get there after travelling a long way, some sites are to small for todays travel trailers.
Apr 09, 2014
A letter is being mailed to you and to KOA headquarters.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
The location was poor,driving through many industrial businesses to get there with narrow street and many trucks parked in the road. The park was mostly rentals and cottages to be purchased. On the average it was dirty. There was no bar or restaurant on property. There beside the entrance, there were many dishes and bikes and junk for sale that had been there for a long time.The pool was nice
Apr 09, 2014
loved the campground, kids had an awesome time at the pool. The showers and restrooms were always clean and stocked.
Apr 08, 2014
Was very upset that we could not make reservation for march 2015, as we like to make in advance for the following year!! We have done in past and as repeat customers I do not think it is fair!!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Short stay to see some friends. Great campground.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved it!! The other campers were very friendly and helpful, as were the KOA personnel. Great place-near the Gulf, shopping, bike trail, and many other activities, not to mention the pool, hot tubs, rec hall,on site.
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice Would return
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
A very pleasant stay. Grounds were clean, safe, pleasant and well-maintained. Especially appreciated the friendly, helpful staff (great to come in late and get a friendly wave from the security staff). We plan to stay with you again.
Apr 07, 2014
Very Friendly well kept up site will be back soon
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great place to stay, but very popular. Best to make reservations. WiFi much overtaxed. We were unable to connect.
Apr 06, 2014
1. Overpriced 2. Advertised wi fi...absolutely useless. 3. Too many dogs and motorcycles to get a decent night sleep. 4. No enforcement or supervision of 10 pm quiet time.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Everything and everyone was superb! The only thing that could be improved upon is the internet service, it was slow& most of the time was not available at our campsite.
Apr 06, 2014
Friendly staff . Main bath house needs work ! Clean campground . Quiet time is respected . The pool and hot tubs are by far the cleanest and the best maintained in the entire industry . We camp all over US and Canada , can't find a nicer pool area !!!! Wish I could request a specific site when I make reservations . Pool and hot tub hours are good . Wish the adult hot tub was open later or 24 hrs .
Apr 06, 2014
It is a little disconcerting when you drive down the street to this KOA because it looks like you are entering an industrial area. However, once you arrive, it is very nice and is a great location from which to do things in the area.
Apr 06, 2014
always the best time. people are very nice
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Stayed for a month the last 5 years. Close to the beach. Alot of 5 month regulars that pretty much stick together. Hard to get in the group. A bit pricey in March. The securty is great.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great..... Best KOA we have stayed at yet!
Apr 05, 2014
Many improvements made since our last visit. Looks cleaner.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.