St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at this KOA because this location is close to local relatives and very convenient. We have stayed here before for the same reason. It was an okay stay. The campground seems a bit run down this time compared to before. Various sites seem neglected, no pads, messy landscaping needs cleaned up. Overall it just looks neglected. Our site was fine. This is just my observation. Nice amenitie
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I was very kindly greeted. Everything was ready. Took time to explain the campground and asked if I was familiar with the area. When she found out I wasn't I was provided with an area map. The campground is extremely well kept. You can tell that a lot of pride is taken in what the KOA team does. I will definetly stay there again.
Sep 06, 2014
Site that we were on had electric and water on one side and waste on the other. So hoses had to be run under camper and rug which became a tripping problem. Site was also on a down grade. We have a slide out in the back which when extended was only 2 inches from the ground. Waste hose went up hill and over tree stumps, hard to dump up hill.
Sep 06, 2014
We have a 40 ft with tow car. It was nearly impossible to navigate to our site. Sites we're not level and asphalt was not stable. Campground was beautiful and the lagoon made for a great view in the evening.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
our stay was great.Very nice campground.I would of gave 5 stars but a girl in the office was rude. Not just to me but to a nother guest as well.Other then that it was great.Thanks
Sep 04, 2014
Great!
Sep 04, 2014
Wow, the KOA was the expensive in all time.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was great and campground was kept clean. We had a family reunion there and we all loved it!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Love staying here and our site was great...
Sep 02, 2014
The pool was hot and had 80 people in it. Would not have minded but at almost 90$ a night to drive thru an industrial park is a bit ridiculous. The dock was missing boards out of it. At those rates I should have drove to Disney at least the kids could have taken in some of the Disney shows that they have at the park. We will try to avoid this camp ground in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
beautiful view, staff friendly, great area for resturants, no issues..
Sep 02, 2014
Have been there twice and both times have been a pleasure.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome as always. Our quick getaway spot!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the staff and being close to the water.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Outstanding, staff great
Aug 28, 2014
Everything was great except the price. $50 is a little high. We did figure out about the KOA savings after our first 9 days. Would have appreciated someone there suggesting it to us sooner.
Aug 26, 2014
I was a little disappointed in a few things - there was no way to dry our hands in the men/women's shower house and no signs indicating that the lights were motion lights and I spent a few uncomfortable moments trying to find a light switch until a felow camper came by and told me. Our spot was a great location but the cable did not work, box dislodged from stand, weeds in the patio stones
Aug 25, 2014
Just awesome
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!! Everyone was so helpful to us as new rv owners!! And even helped us learn to hook up to the electricity and to learn to dump the tank!! Special thanks to Tammy!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed for one night and since it was well over 90 degrees, we really enjoyed the pool. Our reason for staying in one of your long pull-thru sites was to load our car on a tow dolly. We needed a level site and power for the A/C so that we could also load the RV for a 6:00 am departure for British Columbia. Your KOA is in an excellent location for preparing and departing for long trips.
Aug 21, 2014
Outstanding camp, clean, well kept, staff is courteous, kind and friendly. We will be coming back. Top notch facility and staff.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a very fun stay for 4 days! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Looking forward to coming back soon! 👍
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
AWESOME LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this place. I have been coming here for decades and the new management is rocking it.It's friendly fun for all ages. I highly recommend this place. Thank you Lori.... JIm and Priscilla Barnes
Aug 19, 2014
Clean, friendly, pleasant.
Aug 18, 2014
love this KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Pool not clean as well as the pool area. A lot of adults drinking and loud in pool area, it was not family oriented at all. Bathrooms were moldy and cracked tile and generally unacceptable as far as cleanliness was concerned. Although I will say the gal that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The patio site we had was a nice shaded lot, but the furniture was old coming apart.
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to stay we will be going back.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice campground, strange location. It is secluded from the city life and the entrance is guarded 24/7. Campsites a little too close to each other. Enjoyed our stay and recommend to everyone. Should have stayed here all week instead of going to Orlando.
Aug 12, 2014
Great spot to stay! The people are very nice. Very helpful staff, especially Tammy.
Aug 12, 2014
Arrived late, greeted promptly and taken to our site. We had everything we needed,wish we could have stayed longer. Great location, clean restrooms.
Aug 11, 2014
Très beau camping , très propre
Aug 11, 2014
There were cars -not campers-parked in camping spots all over the park. We had trouble getting our 38' RV out on Sunday a.m. at 8 AM because a camper parked a vehicle IN another camping spot almost directly in front of our RV and we had RVs on each side of us so we had to maneuver more then we should to get our and even though KOA workers SAW all the parked cars in wrong spots-they did NOTHING
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Fun for all. Lots of things to do. I went kayaking for the first time and saw dolphins! It was wonderful. Friendly personnel, clean bath houses and laundry. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Absolutely strongest and best wi-fi service of any of the dozen KOA's I have stayed at. Shower stalls very very roomy and comfortable with plenty of hooks and shelving.
Aug 05, 2014
Shower houses need updated, pool area was nice! Dive in movie could have been a newer release. We were not pleased with the YMCA group. The counselors actually took our bags and belongings off 2 of the chairs and took over our chairs while we were in the pool swimming! I also would recommend the pool deck to be smoke free.this was our first exp. staying at a KOA. We have camped for 10 years.
Aug 05, 2014
I am concerned that the people driving carts around the park are driving too fast
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.