St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Always a great place.
Aug 25, 2015
Everyone working there is very helpful & friendly. Park is kept very clean
Aug 25, 2015
Haven't camp in 20 yrs and had a great time workers couldn't do enough for you like the lay back feel they let u have a good time I'm 60 but still like to enjoy myself thank u will b back
Aug 25, 2015
This is a nice quiet little campground. The only thing that puts you off is the entry. It feels like you are driving down an industrial alley to get there. Love the close proximity to the beach
Aug 25, 2015
Was very nice as always. We come here often, and staff is always helpful. Great store, fishing, and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, very friendly people
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. You all made our first time in a travel trailer a great experience . Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
It was perfect stay !! We did not realize till we walked around grounds and when we seen the back tent area, we realized 10 years ago we camped there , there has been amazing up grades and place is being well taken care of , and great ammenities for everyone !! We are planing to come back again , all workers are very pleasant and helpful !! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Love the oak trees all around the grounds, the kayaking and how close it was to the beaches and shopping. The staff was Great!
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome as before.
Aug 22, 2015
We really like this campground everyone very nice. Clean. Will definitely go back soon
Aug 18, 2015
We love the Madeira Beach KOA. Started our stay in dW03, but with no shade, the site was unbearable. We were allowed to switch to site DW17...now it's our favorite. We'll be back again whenever we can get that site. Thanks for everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Would be 5 star if men's restroom was operational
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly Staff, nice Campground
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Jersey was a big help hooking us up. Thanks a lot for a really great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place but they don't enforce quiet time from 10pm-8am. Too many loud people and too many people allowed in each site/cabin.
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA book advertises Petanque as one of your amenities, when I arrived I found it in deplorable condition and asked maint if it could be cleaned up, they said not until season even though I was there for a week! It should not be in the book if only seasonal. Also 2 toilets were out of order all week. Restrooms need upgraded desperately!
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay! Nice park.
Aug 14, 2015
We were at site DW29. Beautiful site! Loved the view! However, the sewer connections are to far up on the campsite. We had to hook up the camper and move it up each time we needed to dump. It was a hassle to do that each time. Overall, we loved the campground. The pool was very clean and appealing!KOA staff were nice & kept the campground neat and tidy.Lots of fun things to do at this campground
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was very helpful & the grounds are clean/maintained. The sites are nice w/plenty of space. Pool is large and lots of chairs/tables. Would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
DOES PARK HATE DOGS OTHER THAN OWN? Late one evening, my 42lb Labrador Retriever broke from grasp and ran to investigate two insanely barking Chihuahuas in the street. The owner KICKED my dog, then threatened to get US kicked out of park--because he was some kind of employee. We spoke with night security immediately and management in am. No other feedback from park. Disappointing.
Aug 13, 2015
Third stay. Enjoy the view & the fishing. Can't wait to return. Staff & facilities great.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a beautiful spot on the water but it was too hot and humid and the bugs ate us up alive! Not the campground fault but maybe they could spray for the bugs? The only negative was that the TV cable didn't work the majority of the time. Perhaps due to the storms in the are. We would like to try this campground in the cooler weather.
Aug 11, 2015
Second time we have stayed here! Great place. Very friendly staff. Will always come back here when I visit St. Pete. Thank you for the great place for our family to enjoy our vacation!
Aug 11, 2015
We will return in Sept. Truly enjoyed it. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly! We've stayed before & will again! We love the private showers, it feels safe & secure. The only thing I would add is a dog wash area with warm water. My dog loves the parks, but gets pretty dirty playing there!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean and organized campground. People are friendly and helpful. Would come back.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. We went kayaking in the bay and really enjoyed the experience. I would suggest policing the pets a little better. I saw several people walking their pets and allowing the to use the bathroom on vacant camp sites.
Aug 09, 2015
The sites were clean, the staff friendly and we saw many staff members maintaining areas and equipment. The pool was very nice and clean. The only drawback was the sites were too close to each other and some had no room for your vehicle.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our stay here. Our site was right near the water & our Grandaughter loved the pool. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 06, 2015
Other than being a rainy weekend all of the staffers were very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice stay. Our site was will maintained and had everything we needed. Only issue we experienced was that the Woman bath house did not have Hot water and we reported it but no repair was made while we were there.
Aug 03, 2015
Really like the campground My only complaint is that virtually no one on the staff said hello when they encountered you in passing.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff and great camp grounds
Aug 03, 2015
Bayou front for our little 17ft Cadita trailer was heavenly! Friendly,helpful staff; clean. Had wonderful time even in torrential downpours all weekend!
Aug 02, 2015
Campground not taken care of
Aug 02, 2015
This facility is beautiful! Loved the helpful staff, gorgeous pool, beautiful trees and the amazing Bayou!! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
Most of the staff are great people however, some are liars and vindictive people. The screening process for employees should have higher standards and should not be taken at their word before accessing any situation.
Aug 02, 2015
the best so far
Aug 01, 2015
Was a very nice campground. It was nice and quiet and the people working there were very pleasant. The pool and hot tub facilities were great and bathrooms were always clean. We will be staying here again if we travel to Florida again with camper.
Jul 31, 2015
We where only their over night this time but have stayed there before and we like it very much. The only complaint we have it that the coffee in the office was to expensive other KOA's don't charge
Jul 30, 2015
campsites soft...should be paved for the amount f money that is charg4ed for the night.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien en famille.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.