St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
The grounds and facilities of this KOA are just clean & wonderful. We look forward to spending more time here! Larger campground than we expected and well maintained. NICE!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We appreciate the assistance of management staff with helping us clear up billing questions and concerns. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient each time we have stayed at that location. Very clean park and the layout works for our needs. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Love the place...stay a few times a year..
Sep 06, 2017
Hospitality , eager to help clean all around, thank you jersey for checking our tires and escorting us around the park
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Didn't get a chance to really enjoy the amenities at the KOA. We were at Madeira Beach mostly during the day. Very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful though. They also had a great pancake breakfast!! Would come back again!
Sep 05, 2017
great campground, helpful people
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, a LOT of employees around to help you with any and everything. They had a DJ at the pool durning the afternoon for music and game and more for the kids. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Really great time. Jerry was extremely helpful and friendly several times. Restrooms were spotless and the rest of the facilities were well maintained. Only downside is it's a bit pricey
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our family had a wonderful weekend can't wait to do it again
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was nice and big and lots of amenities The staff was friendly The cost for the campsite was a bit overpriced
Sep 05, 2017
It was very enjoyable. However our site was quite a distance from the amenities. I asked if you rented golf carts, but was informed you don't. The cable TV reception was very poor. Overall, it was very enjoyable, staff were very helpful. The road leading into the campsite looked very run down. Thank you, ann
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground and pool area was very nice. Extremely friendly staff would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Glad I didn't listen to some of the reviews we would have missed a great vacation. Everyone was great and the amenities we all wonderful and clean. Thank you for a fantastic week. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
enjoyed--facilities were clean park was clean --
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great relaxing place. The staff is wonderful. Karen and Linda in the office make you feel at home. It is my home away from home when I need a few days away!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The kampground was wonderful! Pool, hot tub, showers & bathrooms some of the cleanest I've ever seen. The staff was always helpful, knowledgeable & kind.
Aug 28, 2017
When I arrange the stay I requested a Upgraded site, was told non were available; however during my stay their were at least a Dozen shaded sites really nice that were never occupied . The Cable reception was horrible, when I ask one of the workers in the park he advised they were having issues to use my antenna, said he was telling people cable was considered "FREE" with site so not a issue.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We loved the site. Staff was great. Handled group of unruly children at pool with firmness and grace. Set clear expectations and removed those without proper supervision.
Aug 27, 2017
The front desk lady, Carolyn was only personable one time. That happened to be when the manager was in with them. I have stayed here 4 separate times and on two of those occasions, this same lady was rude and generally unhelpful. Every other person in there is great to work with.
Aug 25, 2017
We were very pleased and plan on returning. The staff was helpful and the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay there was Great! 2 grandson's 5 &7, husband 54yrs, and my son 28 yrs. Very relaxing good time. The only one thing I suggest is guest spots are more organized. The first night we came in was not the spot we paid for.(someone was parked in the spot)In the morning when we registered the ladies attending the store were absolutely wonderful and they got us moved into our spot right away.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, loved being close to the Golf Beaches.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
clean, very friendly had a very relaxing stay. Thank you
Aug 21, 2017
Nice Campground we've been 3 times this year may come back later in the year had fun every time
Aug 20, 2017
So many amenities and we loved our shady campsite. Nice people all around. The employees were kind and accommodating in every way.
Aug 20, 2017
great
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were clean and well cared for. Hookups functioned correctly. Personnel friendly and courteous.
Aug 17, 2017
Love staying here. So sad it was too hot this time to really enjoy. Plan to go back in fall.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This was my 5th or 6th stay and each time seems to be better. The staff is awesome. Was last there in November of 2016 and they have made, and are making dramatic improvements to the property. Spaces have plenty of room and you don't feel cramped. Will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful but too short.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Cable was not good, sewer hookup in need of repair and curb appeal was bad because of public road going in.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 14, 2017
It was absolutely great. You made some new improvements to the 600 area with onsite dumping stations. One of your emloyees helped us out by getting some blocks and lumber enabling us to use the new dump station. Our trailor site lower then most as its only a 14ft long. Louke this place so much we have already booked our next visit in September. Job well done by all at KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was clean, had great and well maintained facilities, and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Every interaction I had with staff on all levels was fantastic.
Aug 13, 2017
It was great. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Vacation to visit relatives. The KOA was very nice, clean, showers an restrooms were well maintained , our lot on the bayou was beautiful! Only downfall is the 2.4 miles to the beach! Little to far and to HOT to walk!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals