St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2013
Staff was great!!! campsites were small, though. Tough maneuvering a class A through campgrounds.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
your people at the front desk are great! we made resv for a week in june. The best KOA. # 1G4A7T since 07.THANKS
Apr 29, 2013
Everyone was wonderful guest and employees you can't help but be nice when you are treated so great thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Apr 29, 2013
Great campground, helpful staff. Beautiful campsite, nice camp store. Only issue was the pool was PACKED! And this was not even summer. Other then that this place was great.
Apr 28, 2013
the biggest complaint is that most all sites are not level however pool facilities were nice definately would not reccomend for class a motor homes
Apr 28, 2013
I called from the Naples FL and made a reservation. I told them I had a tent and that I wanted water and electric. I also told them that my wife is disabled and i needed a site near the restrooms. They told they had such a site and I confirmed the reservation. When I arrived I was told that only RV site had water and electric. Tents were in the primitive area not close to facilities. Worst KOA eve
Apr 27, 2013
There is not a KOA we don't like. It is clean, organized,extremely helpful and the location is ideal for anything you want to do.
Apr 26, 2013
Staff and facility were great as usual.
Apr 26, 2013
We had a great time and will return:)!
Apr 26, 2013
Most everything was great as usual but the bathrooms by pool were not as clean as stays in the past.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
We requested a pull through with 50 amps...one that we would not have to disconnect car... Had to disconnect car, dolly, and front wheels were 6 in off ground.
Apr 25, 2013
Hi! Jack. Thank you, Micel. Nice, clean and quiet campground. My sister says 'it's really improved with the new owner'. Sites are a bit narrow. Bathrooms are very clean and showers are nice althought a bit cramped. On the weekends, you should expect heavy pedestrian traffic right through the middle of your site if you are near the playground or pool.
Apr 25, 2013
My stay was wonderful. I basically had the whole natural camping area to myself. Weather was nice. It is a great location while in St. Pete due to the close proximity to the Gulf, the Pinellas Trail, and other services. Also, a very nice staff. Thanks.
Apr 25, 2013
Had a good time......if I travel again I will for sure look for a KOA.
Apr 24, 2013
Expensive rates, but very nice facilities. RV sites are tightly spaced, with almost no space for parking a tow vehicle.
Apr 24, 2013
We scheduled our stay 2 wks in advance. we booked two spots, a 50 and a 30 amp, close together. We were confirmed with only 3 spots in between. When we checked in, one spot was at one end of the park and the other at the other end. They changed this to other spots next to each other, but while setting up we found out both were 30 amp. We then moved to the end of the park for long term, no cabl TV
Apr 23, 2013
Corporate KOA, WiFi sucks, Cable TV signal to weak, great location people come and CORPORATE KOA do not care enough to maintain the services.
Apr 23, 2013
The pool is great but campsite are small. I expected something better for the price.
Apr 23, 2013
This campground is the most stunning I have ever state at. It is an easy first camping experience and very friendly. Bring your kayak, or you'll be jealous you didn't.
Apr 23, 2013
Had two sites and combined it to one for two nights. We had two kids each night. They loved the pool. Lotts of kids. Nice for a weekend getaway and better then a motel.
Apr 23, 2013
Nice campground with good amenities and very friendly staff. security at night was exceptional. Sites are a little too close for us.
Apr 23, 2013
Even though our stay was very short, we enjoyed every moment. We brought our kayak which the kids had a lot of fun going out in the inter-coastal.
Apr 23, 2013
We will be back !! : )
Apr 22, 2013
When we arrived we were put in a very small cabin for four adults.It was not what I had reserved but the staff said I would need to stay in it Saturday night and then they would move us.Sunday we moved to a great cabin with plenty of room for four adults.We are already talking about returning next spring. Thank-you
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Great Stay! Help was very accomodating. We will be back in May.
Apr 22, 2013
Everybody at this KAO were freindly and very helpful during our stay, Great place!
Apr 22, 2013
The campground was really nice as was the staff. We absolutley loved the cabin. Only complaint is everytime I was getting in or out of the shower there would always be a latino kid staring at me through the cracks of the door. Also we had neighbors diagnoly from usthat came in on Fri. They were wasted and saturday stole a pair of flipflops but returned them on Sunday and their dog wouldnt shut up.
Apr 22, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The grounds were clean and they had security at night. The only thing that would have been nice is if the deluxe lot we were on had a 50 hook up instead of just 30. The lot is big enough for a large class A, so 50 amp should be an option. I couldn't run both of my a/c's without blowing the breaker.
Apr 21, 2013
Will be back
Apr 21, 2013
We were there from Oct 27 through April 20. We love the place, it's like a second home to us. From the, physical facility,to Lori the manager, to the staff, to all our neighbors it's a wonderful place. We look forward to our next winter there!
Apr 21, 2013
We had a very nice time. All people that worked there were friendly and helpful. Our favorite campground. We feel at home here. Thanks
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Some issues on this trip were : The staff seemed friendlier on our first stay. There was no internet service at our lodge like the first stay. You had to go to game room for wireless. This was a great inconvenience seeing I had business to do. We were not told this. Also, there were no activities even though we were given an activities schedule at check in.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Everything was great. We were made to feel really special, like we were taken care of. The only problem that could easily be fixed was that there was absolutely nowhere to put our clothes in the cabin.
Apr 19, 2013
Friendly, clean , nice spots cable and wifi. Super price for all
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Nice location
Apr 18, 2013
Grounds could use some work. Gets very muddy when rains. Several guests did not clean up after their dogs and it was not enforced or cleaned up by staff. Facilities were open to public using the recreational trail near by which adds to uncleanliness for paying guests.
Apr 18, 2013
This is very nice KOA, altho we had some difficulty finding it. We were backed up to the bayou so we had a wonderful view.
Apr 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We met many nice people some whom we will forever be friends with. We will be coming back to st Petersburg / mederia beach Koa. Such a wonderful staff.
Apr 18, 2013
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the campground. Only one item of concern, no Wifi at the campsite other than at the office. But will go there again.
Apr 18, 2013
Noisy, crowded, grouchy/bossy daytime greeter (night guards were nice). Never again!
Apr 18, 2013
We were disappointed to learn that our adult children would be charged $5 per person to come in and visit (not stay - just visit). Only campground where we are not allowed to have friends drop by to visit for a couple hours.
Apr 18, 2013
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and it was perfect for our needs. We will be back again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.