St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay with the family, we would had liked a grill top for cooking though at our site. If I travel back to that part of Florida I will definately stay again! Thanks, Vivian
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly people and a good service!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin was great. Had a couple small problems that staff corrected in short order. Have already recommended your campground to others. Keep up the great, friendly service! We'll be back soon.
Aug 20, 2013
We did request side-by-side cabins as we were vacationing with my daughter and son-in-law. When we arrived we found we were booked into LS-02 and LS-03 however there was a bigger cabin in between ours that forced us to walk around to visit each other's camp sites. That didn't make us too happy but the rest of our stay was enjoyable
Aug 20, 2013
Brought the grand? kids with us and they were entertained . Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
We were in the area for wedding so we did not have time to enjoy the amenities. However it looks like a great place with a lot of fun things to do so we plan to be back.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I had a very pleasant time at the KOA! My only complaint would be that the previous occupant of the cabin was a SERIOUS smoker. The place REEKED of stale smoke. The cabin was otherwise cute, snug and just what I needed for a weekend get-away!!! I will definately come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first camping experiance....We loved everything....so we bookd another weekend in October....
Aug 19, 2013
The only thing keeping me from giving this location a four or five star rating is the fact that we requested side-by-side cabins but found out upon checkin that while we had LS2 and 3, there was a bigger cabin in between that kept us from being close to the other couple we booked with
Aug 19, 2013
Clean,friendly staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great, thank you.
Aug 17, 2013
Good location, nice people but sites need work. 513 had large patches of torn up asphalt over the old concrete. I don't think there is a single level site anywhere in this park. All the motor homes I saw, including mine, had 1 or 2 wheels up in the air in an attempt to level them.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
we had a great stay no complaints with the staff or the grounds. only problem we had was with a neighbor had a loose agressive dog offleash corner me on my cabin deck. so please just do the best you can to enforce the leash law. we will be back though.
Aug 16, 2013
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and the cabin was clean and well maintained! Wonderful experience.
Aug 15, 2013
too many kids in pool. location is very good. wifi signal good but data rate is slow. site was shaded as requested, bathrooms OK, not great, Lisa very helpful, folks posted at entrance make you feel a bit like you are intruding, store well stocked,but expensive.Girlfriend liked less than I did.
Aug 14, 2013
Will stay there anytime. Very nice atmosphere, great facilities.
Aug 14, 2013
Facilities are clean. We stayed in our RV and had our own bathroom and such so I don't agree with my visitors being charged $5 per person to visit, but understand the fee if said visitors to the paying guests use the pool and facilities. Our over all stay was very nice the staff was great and park though under construction was kept clean and friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
My family has been coming to KOA for over 25 years. Due to our jobs and family we have never been able to travel far from home. Maderia KOA is the best little staycation on the planet
Aug 14, 2013
Very Pleasant staff, for a campground in a big city its just fine!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Every year this camp ground gets better and better! We enjoyed the Saturday theme day... the food and entertainment were tops! More Kamping Kabins, studios. :) Like the patio areas and benches around the fire pits. Staff very accessible and friendly. The kids loved the banana bikes (but liked the mesh seating better. The plastic seats hurt.)
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was great! The staff was wonderful. Everything was clean. Our cabin had everything we needed and then some. One of the best we've stayed at so far.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Only problem was the no see ems. KOA had no control over this. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great place! The only KOA we go to! The only thing was the double cabin didn't have a TV like one of the single cabins had that we stayed in previously.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, I am starting to upgrade them a handful at a time. I hope to have those along the trail done by next year. Thank you for staying with us! And hope to see you again soon!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The sun was VERY,VERY hot the next morning when we got up...we had NO shade trees like many of the other RV sites.. This was overlooked, because we checked in late in the afternoon, but the staff should have asked if the assigned site was ok with us BEFORE we got all set-up. otherwise it is a beautiful place to stay(if you get a shady spot, even in an RV !!!)
Aug 08, 2013
We love this KOA and our kids love it too. It would be KOOL if you guys had a drink of the day by the pool and mixed up some pina colada and other drinks for like $2...I think it would be a hit!
Aug 07, 2013
Great service & accommadations; friendly staff; very clean. Already have plans to return
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very surprised to see how clean and well kept everything was!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, my staff works very hard. And we love making our campers happy!
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay at the St. Pete KOA. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.