St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2013
We had a great time. The hot tubs are beautiful and roomy as well as well kept. The pinellas trail right next door made morning walks and bike rides nice
May 01, 2013
Great Staff, very helpful. There was three ladies and 6 dogs in one RV and we all had the best time. We will be back next year to do it all over again.
May 01, 2013
Beautiful area and nice folks...even waiting for us at the gate when we arrived late at night!
May 01, 2013
My family and I LOVED every minute of our stay, it was AMAZING! very relaxing, AWESOME STAFF!!! Very clean. I can't wait to go back. We told all of our friends and family and they to want to experience the wonderful time we had at KOA St.Pete/Maderia Beach, FL. Planning to go back real soon :)
May 01, 2013
Very clean and friendly place.
Apr 30, 2013
Convenient location to race site. Clean, accommodating staff. Good laundry, decent pool and showers. Excellent access to bike trail. Thanks!
Apr 30, 2013
Your location is in a great spot and it is always kept clean .It is also close to any where a person would want to go. The staff is always very pleasant.
Apr 30, 2013
Our family get-together was great! This place is quite close to all our homes but we felt like we were away-away. We loved it! In fact we've already made reservations for Thanksgiving. The lodges, the pool, the kayaking, all fantastic. Thank you KOA!
Apr 30, 2013
Staff was great!!! campsites were small, though. Tough maneuvering a class A through campgrounds.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
your people at the front desk are great! we made resv for a week in june. The best KOA. # 1G4A7T since 07.THANKS
Apr 29, 2013
Everyone was wonderful guest and employees you can't help but be nice when you are treated so great thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Apr 29, 2013
Great campground, helpful staff. Beautiful campsite, nice camp store. Only issue was the pool was PACKED! And this was not even summer. Other then that this place was great.
Apr 28, 2013
the biggest complaint is that most all sites are not level however pool facilities were nice definately would not reccomend for class a motor homes
Apr 28, 2013
I called from the Naples FL and made a reservation. I told them I had a tent and that I wanted water and electric. I also told them that my wife is disabled and i needed a site near the restrooms. They told they had such a site and I confirmed the reservation. When I arrived I was told that only RV site had water and electric. Tents were in the primitive area not close to facilities. Worst KOA eve
Apr 27, 2013
There is not a KOA we don't like. It is clean, organized,extremely helpful and the location is ideal for anything you want to do.
Apr 26, 2013
Staff and facility were great as usual.
Apr 26, 2013
We had a great time and will return:)!
Apr 26, 2013
Most everything was great as usual but the bathrooms by pool were not as clean as stays in the past.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
We requested a pull through with 50 amps...one that we would not have to disconnect car... Had to disconnect car, dolly, and front wheels were 6 in off ground.
Apr 25, 2013
Hi! Jack. Thank you, Micel. Nice, clean and quiet campground. My sister says 'it's really improved with the new owner'. Sites are a bit narrow. Bathrooms are very clean and showers are nice althought a bit cramped. On the weekends, you should expect heavy pedestrian traffic right through the middle of your site if you are near the playground or pool.
Apr 25, 2013
My stay was wonderful. I basically had the whole natural camping area to myself. Weather was nice. It is a great location while in St. Pete due to the close proximity to the Gulf, the Pinellas Trail, and other services. Also, a very nice staff. Thanks.
Apr 25, 2013
Had a good time......if I travel again I will for sure look for a KOA.
Apr 24, 2013
Expensive rates, but very nice facilities. RV sites are tightly spaced, with almost no space for parking a tow vehicle.
Apr 24, 2013
We scheduled our stay 2 wks in advance. we booked two spots, a 50 and a 30 amp, close together. We were confirmed with only 3 spots in between. When we checked in, one spot was at one end of the park and the other at the other end. They changed this to other spots next to each other, but while setting up we found out both were 30 amp. We then moved to the end of the park for long term, no cabl TV
Apr 23, 2013
Corporate KOA, WiFi sucks, Cable TV signal to weak, great location people come and CORPORATE KOA do not care enough to maintain the services.
Apr 23, 2013
The pool is great but campsite are small. I expected something better for the price.
Apr 23, 2013
This campground is the most stunning I have ever state at. It is an easy first camping experience and very friendly. Bring your kayak, or you'll be jealous you didn't.
Apr 23, 2013
Had two sites and combined it to one for two nights. We had two kids each night. They loved the pool. Lotts of kids. Nice for a weekend getaway and better then a motel.
Apr 23, 2013
Nice campground with good amenities and very friendly staff. security at night was exceptional. Sites are a little too close for us.
Apr 23, 2013
Even though our stay was very short, we enjoyed every moment. We brought our kayak which the kids had a lot of fun going out in the inter-coastal.
Apr 23, 2013
We will be back !! : )
Apr 22, 2013
When we arrived we were put in a very small cabin for four adults.It was not what I had reserved but the staff said I would need to stay in it Saturday night and then they would move us.Sunday we moved to a great cabin with plenty of room for four adults.We are already talking about returning next spring. Thank-you
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Great Stay! Help was very accomodating. We will be back in May.
Apr 22, 2013
Everybody at this KAO were freindly and very helpful during our stay, Great place!
Apr 22, 2013
The campground was really nice as was the staff. We absolutley loved the cabin. Only complaint is everytime I was getting in or out of the shower there would always be a latino kid staring at me through the cracks of the door. Also we had neighbors diagnoly from usthat came in on Fri. They were wasted and saturday stole a pair of flipflops but returned them on Sunday and their dog wouldnt shut up.
Apr 22, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The grounds were clean and they had security at night. The only thing that would have been nice is if the deluxe lot we were on had a 50 hook up instead of just 30. The lot is big enough for a large class A, so 50 amp should be an option. I couldn't run both of my a/c's without blowing the breaker.
Apr 21, 2013
Will be back
Apr 21, 2013
We were there from Oct 27 through April 20. We love the place, it's like a second home to us. From the, physical facility,to Lori the manager, to the staff, to all our neighbors it's a wonderful place. We look forward to our next winter there!
Apr 21, 2013
We had a very nice time. All people that worked there were friendly and helpful. Our favorite campground. We feel at home here. Thanks
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Some issues on this trip were : The staff seemed friendlier on our first stay. There was no internet service at our lodge like the first stay. You had to go to game room for wireless. This was a great inconvenience seeing I had business to do. We were not told this. Also, there were no activities even though we were given an activities schedule at check in.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Everything was great. We were made to feel really special, like we were taken care of. The only problem that could easily be fixed was that there was absolutely nowhere to put our clothes in the cabin.
Apr 19, 2013
Friendly, clean , nice spots cable and wifi. Super price for all
Apr 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.