St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2015
The best part about park is the staff. They were friendly and helpful at every turn. We returned from a 2 week stay last year for a 3 month stay this year because of our wonderful experience. Well done!
Jan 07, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. Our only complaint would be on our last night they tried to put a motorhome next to us on a very small lot and their expnado would have been hitting our awning. The helper in the park said they had to stay there, but the owner of the motorhome complained to the front office and they were moved to a different spot.
Jan 06, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities weven clean. Location was great. We loved it!
Jan 06, 2015
The park was very clean. The workers were friendly and willing to make the stay the best it could be.
Jan 06, 2015
The cabin was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The view was beautiful! We will most definitely be back!!! Thank you for a fantastic vacation!!!
Jan 06, 2015
The stay was amazing as we have 4 kids ages 8 - 14. We did the simple tent camping with water and electrical hookups. The service was amazing, very clean restrooms and all the facilities were very nice. Two suggestions, all fire pits be the larger ring, we had the higher birdbath version and I would have loved to see some 3 seat canoes and better fishing areas. All in all - Great Stay! TY!
Jan 06, 2015
Very quiet location and clean park. However wireless is not very strong and we very disappointed in the speed and response of the wi-fi in the park. We ended up using our phone hotspot to use the internet.
Jan 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the help that we received when we had an issue with the palm frowns that were hitting the side of our RV.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
JUST WASNT LONG ENOUGH.CHECK IN 1:00PM & CHECK OUT 11:00AM
Jan 06, 2015
these are not pullthroug this is not worth 90.00 u will never see me there again
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
great location next to Pinellas trail
Jan 04, 2015
Staff at desk slow but it was kind of busy. Cleaning staff very friendly and answered many of our questions. Pretty view of the bay. Back bathrooms dirty most of the time and very cold. Thought hot tub was for adults only but was full of kids. Pool nice and warm.
Jan 04, 2015
Fox news cable was not available, very very disappointing, probably will not stay at KOA again because of this
Jan 04, 2015
We always have a great time!
Jan 04, 2015
As always we enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We would love to do a one month seasonal rate but this KOA has a two month minimum which we can't do.
Jan 04, 2015
First time at the koa, loved it, clean well managed. Will definitely be staying at more koa's
Jan 04, 2015
The cabins here are wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the updates they have made to the property over the years. The staff is also very pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the main bathrooms by the pool need updating.
Jan 03, 2015
Great Facilities, Great staff. Very enjoyable visit
Jan 03, 2015
As always, the staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is clean and our family had a blast.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We always have a good time at this koa but it is way too expensive.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
I was disappointed for a few reasons. First , for the rate of nearly $100 the bathrooms were not kept up to a high standard., there should have been a professional cleaning staff managing them . The location is not great in that I was warned not to bike towards town for fear of being mugged !
Jan 02, 2015
Lovely campground. Very friendly, efficient staff. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 02, 2015
The sites are very small. Our sewer connection was broken off and we had to dump very slowly. Not a good situation.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 day/night stay Enjoyed the exercise class and the line dance class. Everyone was so kind and friendly . We booked to come back in August with family
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
cute, plenty of amenities, could use a little updating but would stay again.
Jan 02, 2015
New Years 2014 - a good time was had by all
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Phenomenal campground! Picturesque setting w/ nicely sized treed lots, a fantastic visible lake for relaxing/serenity or fishing, canoeing/kayaking. Bring your bikes or rent them there b/c the Pinellas Trail is right there and is a must do. Well maintained, clean grounds with amenities for everyone--great playground, dog parks, and the largest hot tub I've ever seen. The stars are visible too!
Jan 01, 2015
We had our 4 grandkids with us and they enjoyed the campground. Not a lot of kids under 10 years odd this time of year but they loved to pool and were able to ride bikes. I know we will come back in the spring and summer months. Very clean campground. Thanks. Jim
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Great pool and hot tub area. Clean bath house. Friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly, courteous. Only complaint was 10 mph, should be lowered. Vehicles came by our lot exceeding speed limit. Suggest post 3 mph
Dec 30, 2014
As usual, friendly staff and neighbors. Clean campsite and plenty of activities where all ages are welcome.
Dec 30, 2014
Love this place! Beautiful, well maintained and helpful and friendly staff. My whole family had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Dec 30, 2014
wifi was very weak and campsite we where in was very crowded motor home and camper next to us seemed like they where on top of us.
Dec 30, 2014
We have been her 3 times and all I can say is "Awesome " .. you will not regret one moment !!
Dec 29, 2014
Just one of the most beautiful locations we've had pleasure of staying at.
Dec 29, 2014
This Koa was ok. That's it. Just ok. There certainly is nothing special about it that would justify the high price. There also was nothing i noticed wrong with it other than the high price.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
great activities
Dec 29, 2014
very comfortable, friendly employees
Dec 28, 2014
Overall, we liked this KOA and it's amenities very much and would have liked to rank it higher. However, our water hookup leaked during our entire stay, even after telling the management. Bathroom floors not the cleanest and stall doors didn't close and/or lock well in the ladies bath near the office. Didn't want to use their showers as they looked dated, opted to shower in the RV instead.
Dec 28, 2014
We extended our stay until the 30th. Love it & plan on coming back next year. Love it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.