St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was perfect and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
It was awesome and will be staying there in the future. Also the peace and quitness makes feel your in the country. Thank You KOA .
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice stay. Our site was will maintained and had everything we needed. Only issue we experienced was that the Woman bath house did not have Hot water and we reported it but no repair was made while we were there.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean ,safe and inexpensive. Love it !!
Aug 03, 2015
Really like the campground My only complaint is that virtually no one on the staff said hello when they encountered you in passing.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground was very clean and everyone was e extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff and great camp grounds
Aug 03, 2015
It may have rained all weekend but we enjoyed ourselves nevertheless will be doing it again soon
Aug 03, 2015
Bayou front for our little 17ft Cadita trailer was heavenly! Friendly,helpful staff; clean. Had wonderful time even in torrential downpours all weekend!
Aug 02, 2015
I enjoy koa a lot nice clean and,friendly. I plan on going again when I head to see my family. I will return.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground not taken care of
Aug 02, 2015
2nd stay, not sure will return after all our issues, There were a lot of issues with our cabin and only the assistant manager seemed to want to help. No hot water, air conditioner let rain in all over the place, broken light/smoke detectors, really bad ants to the point my dog couldn't eat, and impossible to open the front door. no compansstion given, fixed water/gave bug spray, not a happy stay.
Aug 02, 2015
This was a bad week to rate because it rained everyday (out of your control. But the place was clean and the people there were very friendly. I just wish I had more time to enjoy the grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
Had my son in law and 2 grandchildren... Great time had by all.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin was clean, the facilities were clean & well maintained. There are many amenities I didn't have to to explore or take advantage of, but would have if I'd stayed more than one night. (The kayak launch, the mini golf, the pedestrian train)
Aug 02, 2015
This facility is beautiful! Loved the helpful staff, gorgeous pool, beautiful trees and the amazing Bayou!! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
Most of the staff are great people however, some are liars and vindictive people. The screening process for employees should have higher standards and should not be taken at their word before accessing any situation.
Aug 02, 2015
the best so far
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Was a very nice campground. It was nice and quiet and the people working there were very pleasant. The pool and hot tub facilities were great and bathrooms were always clean. We will be staying here again if we travel to Florida again with camper.
Aug 01, 2015
My cabin wasn't the cleanest, but over all the situation was very well taken cared of. The kayak rental was not as smooth and organized, unable to reserve The kayaks and constantly had to be checking in the office, unfortunately we all were not able to go out on the kayak as a group due to the unorganized schedule. My party consisted of 12 and only 8 of us we accommodated. Overall we still had fun
Jul 31, 2015
EXCELLENT PLACE!!!!!!
Jul 31, 2015
We where only their over night this time but have stayed there before and we like it very much. The only complaint we have it that the coffee in the office was to expensive other KOA's don't charge
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was great, but some of the staff were unwelcoming. In addition, the reservation process has flaws that local management would not compromise. According to management the online reservation process is completely separate than the local site and therefore any errors with our reservations were blamed on the site and "there is nothing we can do" is what local management stated.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely beautiful,clean park. We had to leave one day early due to family emergency and the staff were great in assisting us. We can hardly to go back again. 😊
Jul 30, 2015
campsites soft...should be paved for the amount f money that is charg4ed for the night.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien en famille.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice cabin, but did not know it would be so far from the pool. Also, no sink in the bathroom was kind of weird, that I had to wash my bathroom hands in the kitchen sink, where I prepare food and wash dishes. That is big negative for me. Loved the large loft for the kids!
Jul 28, 2015
We have no complaints about this property. This was our second visit and it was better than our last. We are already planning another trip before the end of the summer. Thank you Jersey and the maintenance staff for quickly taking care of our one minor issue. We'll see you again soon...
Jul 27, 2015
wonderful stay, friendly staff! However several issues with cabin and maintenance men were not up to par as far as ability to repair simple items. Your cabins are expensive and should be in 100% working order. Our stove, door lock and knob were broken. We had to use a hot plate for 5 days.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Cabins were very clean! Staff was extremely accomadating and helpful. Will definitly be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
very clean place, clean cabin,helpful & friendly staff. Enjoy stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Was misinformed about site, was told our site was gravel. In fact it was not, rained, we were parked in a "lake" of water. Camper brushed up against large palmetto bushes. Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!! This was my first trip from chicago in my 4th new motorhome Thanks for the great time. Mitch H
Jul 27, 2015
Over all we love to stay here but once again we always do a late checkout when we come in we pay the extra, when we reservation on Friday over then phone she told us late checkout was available they would do it at check in, not a problem. so we got there on Saturday the girl at the front desk told us that we could not do it until we check out the next day we never do it the next day.help.
Jul 26, 2015
It was great for us, we to be near are cousin Condo, we where less then 1/4 mile. The place was clean, thanks.
Jul 25, 2015
Sehr schöner Campingplatz, die Sanitärräume sauber .Der Pool ebenfalls sehr sauber und ein wunderbar großer Whirlpool. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl hier.
Jul 25, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay here. The Sites are close to each other but can be peaceful depending on your neighbors. Road Entrance to koa should be more secured especially at night. Raccoon creeped up on me at night while quietly sitting by the fire. I had to fend off the raccoon multiple times. The sites are well kept and everything you need is onsite at general store. Overall, a great experience
Jul 25, 2015
Loved staying here ! Nice and clean and quiet . The only complaint was poor poor wifi or no wifi .. Having older kids it's a must and for myself as well trying to google our activities ..
Jul 25, 2015
Campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was fantastic and friendly. We had a wonderful time and a great cabin. Will definately return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
Kids loved it. Staff was very nice. Some of the sites are very tight to get into but would stay again. 40' motorhome
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean cabin! All the workers were helpful and nice. The bayou was pretty! Will be staying again.
Jul 23, 2015
I liked bike trails next door
Jul 22, 2015
Another great stay, see you wonderful KOA staff in the summer of 2016!!! Slate-Sladek Family 10 years and continuing!!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed every moment there is a great campsite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals