St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. We would have greatly enjoyed it if the smoke alarm hadn't of chirped for hours both nights.
May 07, 2013
IT was a great and perfect stay. Verry friendly staff and absolut clean facilitys. Our cabin was so beautyfull. Best equipt with a nice view into the bayuu. We are sure that we are comming back.
May 07, 2013
I would like relate when I made the reservation I specified that we had a disabled person with us and would like to be as near the pool as possible. Obviously this meant we wanted to use the pool. On arrival we found the pool was unusable. Would have been nice to know there would be no pool.This was a major factor in selecting this KOA. Other than no pool at that time great campgound.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The beds were uncomfortable but the cabin was great. The atmosphere was good too. It would have been nice to have wifi through the park instead of only the games room.
May 06, 2013
WE CAME TO MADEIRA BEACH KOA EXPLICITLY TO SWIM AND RELAX. THE RELAX,WAS ALL WE COULD DO BECAUSE THE POOL WAS SHUT DOWN FOR REPAIR. WE FEEL THAT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED BEFORE WECAME AND WE WOULD HAVE STAYED HOME. WE HAVE AN OLYMPIC SIZED POOL IN OUR GATED COMMUNITY.WE THINK THE AREA WAS KEPT NEAT AND CLEAN. THE BATHROOM AND THE LAUNDRY WAS ALSO VERY CLEAN; BUT WE HAD NO NEED.
May 06, 2013
Hi,We were very disapointed that the pool was closed during our stay.That was one of the main reason why we go there so our family can spend that time together at the pool.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Cramped, pretty much all space is set up for an RV or cabin so no privacy. I imagine it's very noisy at peak season. The cabin we were in had recently been stained so it was very difficult to stay in due to the smell. At least we were permitted to change our stay from 3 nights to 2 without penalty. Right next to RV & boat repair operations so not a nice area. Would not return here
May 05, 2013
We had such a great time at your campgrounds in St. Petersburg, and I want to thank Mikel for suggesting where to eat at Maderia Beach it was so good. You have wonderful staff at your site, I would recommend your KOA to any one. Thanks Tim and Sherry Yocum
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
I love everything about staying at the KOA with the exception that there is a charge now for visitors. We celebrated our two sons birthdays at the camp ground and wanted to have a few visitors over to open presents with us. granted the campground agreed to not charge any of our visitors because they were only staying a short period of time, however it did make things stressful when they arrived.
May 03, 2013
a little too pricey for me but overall fun time.
May 03, 2013
No internet!
May 02, 2013
everyone extreamly friendly and helpful. thank you for the tip on rick at sun coast rv he replaced our brakes and they work perfect. as a whole you all made it out to be a great vacation for my wife and i thank you see ya again.
May 02, 2013
Sale et tres dispendieux
May 02, 2013
Staff was great, site was small for my RV. Did not have room to park tow truck on site.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Great staff, mostly very clean. One of the full timers place makes the place look trashy. Othetr than that would stay again.
May 01, 2013
We had a great time. The hot tubs are beautiful and roomy as well as well kept. The pinellas trail right next door made morning walks and bike rides nice
May 01, 2013
Great Staff, very helpful. There was three ladies and 6 dogs in one RV and we all had the best time. We will be back next year to do it all over again.
May 01, 2013
Beautiful area and nice folks...even waiting for us at the gate when we arrived late at night!
May 01, 2013
My family and I LOVED every minute of our stay, it was AMAZING! very relaxing, AWESOME STAFF!!! Very clean. I can't wait to go back. We told all of our friends and family and they to want to experience the wonderful time we had at KOA St.Pete/Maderia Beach, FL. Planning to go back real soon :)
May 01, 2013
Very clean and friendly place.
Apr 30, 2013
Convenient location to race site. Clean, accommodating staff. Good laundry, decent pool and showers. Excellent access to bike trail. Thanks!
Apr 30, 2013
Your location is in a great spot and it is always kept clean .It is also close to any where a person would want to go. The staff is always very pleasant.
Apr 30, 2013
Our family get-together was great! This place is quite close to all our homes but we felt like we were away-away. We loved it! In fact we've already made reservations for Thanksgiving. The lodges, the pool, the kayaking, all fantastic. Thank you KOA!
Apr 30, 2013
Staff was great!!! campsites were small, though. Tough maneuvering a class A through campgrounds.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
your people at the front desk are great! we made resv for a week in june. The best KOA. # 1G4A7T since 07.THANKS
Apr 29, 2013
Everyone was wonderful guest and employees you can't help but be nice when you are treated so great thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Apr 29, 2013
Great campground, helpful staff. Beautiful campsite, nice camp store. Only issue was the pool was PACKED! And this was not even summer. Other then that this place was great.
Apr 28, 2013
the biggest complaint is that most all sites are not level however pool facilities were nice definately would not reccomend for class a motor homes
Apr 28, 2013
I called from the Naples FL and made a reservation. I told them I had a tent and that I wanted water and electric. I also told them that my wife is disabled and i needed a site near the restrooms. They told they had such a site and I confirmed the reservation. When I arrived I was told that only RV site had water and electric. Tents were in the primitive area not close to facilities. Worst KOA eve
Apr 27, 2013
There is not a KOA we don't like. It is clean, organized,extremely helpful and the location is ideal for anything you want to do.
Apr 26, 2013
Staff and facility were great as usual.
Apr 26, 2013
We had a great time and will return:)!
Apr 26, 2013
Most everything was great as usual but the bathrooms by pool were not as clean as stays in the past.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
We requested a pull through with 50 amps...one that we would not have to disconnect car... Had to disconnect car, dolly, and front wheels were 6 in off ground.
Apr 25, 2013
Hi! Jack. Thank you, Micel. Nice, clean and quiet campground. My sister says 'it's really improved with the new owner'. Sites are a bit narrow. Bathrooms are very clean and showers are nice althought a bit cramped. On the weekends, you should expect heavy pedestrian traffic right through the middle of your site if you are near the playground or pool.
Apr 25, 2013
My stay was wonderful. I basically had the whole natural camping area to myself. Weather was nice. It is a great location while in St. Pete due to the close proximity to the Gulf, the Pinellas Trail, and other services. Also, a very nice staff. Thanks.
Apr 25, 2013
Had a good time......if I travel again I will for sure look for a KOA.
Apr 24, 2013
Expensive rates, but very nice facilities. RV sites are tightly spaced, with almost no space for parking a tow vehicle.
Apr 24, 2013
We scheduled our stay 2 wks in advance. we booked two spots, a 50 and a 30 amp, close together. We were confirmed with only 3 spots in between. When we checked in, one spot was at one end of the park and the other at the other end. They changed this to other spots next to each other, but while setting up we found out both were 30 amp. We then moved to the end of the park for long term, no cabl TV
Apr 23, 2013
Corporate KOA, WiFi sucks, Cable TV signal to weak, great location people come and CORPORATE KOA do not care enough to maintain the services.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.