St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2016
Very very overpriced for what you get. Anytime you pay $96.00 for a so called Deluxe site that's to much, we could get a motel room for that. It's very nice in the so called long term sites but short term sites not so great and very crowded. The staff is very nice and more than willing to help with anything you need. I guess it all goes back to being overpriced and small sites.
Feb 15, 2016
We were rained out of our tent and got to stay in a warm cabin Thank you Great cycling nearby Beautiful scenery Great reception Friendly campers
Feb 15, 2016
UNABLE TO GET MONTHLY RATE FOR FEB.DAILY RATE TOO EXPENSIVE. VERY GOOD STAFF, FACILITIES VERY CLEAN. WOULD COME AGAIN BUT NOT IN FEB...
Feb 15, 2016
We cannot say enough about this place and I wonder if because of it our one complaint will noticed. +++Please do not attempt to hide the fact you do not have enough full size mattresses in the Kamping Kabins by trying to use two singles. They do not fit, they are not comfortable, and frankly, it appears a cheap fix. We've dealt with this twice at your KOA. We insisted it be changed out both times.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this koa. The staff is excellent :-)
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a very nice site 534 and moved to 736 reserved for 1 week. This Site utilities very old and electrical under voltage sewer hookup is under rv patio severly damaged. Hazard. Utilities disappointing asked to stay in 534 but denied. Still unoccupied.
Feb 14, 2016
We always enjoy our stay, you are very close to great restaurants out on Gulf Blvd, we come for the dining.
Feb 14, 2016
Parking very tight. Internet is horrible. We loved being on the water. Very pleasant stay.
Feb 14, 2016
No bathrooms. Had to walk a long way for showers. Cable TV useless..and price was outrageous especially for the lack amenities. Should have stayed in a motel, the price was half on price line.
Feb 13, 2016
We had an absolutely amazing experience & will definitely stay here next time we come down to Florida!
Feb 13, 2016
The Wi-Fi was impossible to access, and our site was so un-level that even the Winnebago auto leveling system would not work.
Feb 13, 2016
Bike path good, pools hot, wifi NOT, cable MAYBE, electricity MOSTLY. Big puff of white smoke from next door converter due to powersurge. Very costly for what you get.
Feb 12, 2016
Facility was run down. Showers/bathrooms near us were closed yet we paid full price.
Feb 12, 2016
Although the weather was rainy and cold or cloudy and cold we were still able to enjoy this wonderful location. We walked the Pinellas Trail and walked to some great local restaurants. We really enjoyed our 6 days and are already planning to come back next month when the weather warms up some. We look forward to trying some kayaking and biking. Loved this KOA.
Feb 12, 2016
We rented a cabin, was clean, staff was very friendly. Fast service, we will be coming back next year for ure
Feb 11, 2016
Wish you had a tv
Feb 11, 2016
Seems to be an odd time to renovate the primary bathhouse by the main pool and store.
Feb 11, 2016
Big disappointment for the price quoted $88.00 and charged $198.00 for a 2 night stay, they put us in a spot too tight for us to open our awning, we had to walk over our neighbours electrical,cable and water lines, when there were at least 4 other open larger sights next to us, rather be at Walmart, never again came away feeling ripped off and in a run down area to boot. 1st& last time.
Feb 10, 2016
Never could get the Wi-fi to work. Everything else was great
Feb 09, 2016
Stayed here in a motorhome towing . Found the spots and roads a bit tight but manageable . Campground as a whole was clean and very well maintained .
Feb 08, 2016
We would come back because of the location. Still it left a lot to be desired. If a park has rules they should be inforced. Sewer hoses cannot run uphill.
Feb 08, 2016
Pulled in for a night. Easy to get in. Roads need gravel or some work. Very quite bring a rug or leave shoes off outside lots of sand/ stuff stuck to shoes.
Feb 08, 2016
place is always so clean and all there staff is great!
Feb 08, 2016
The cabins were clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I already reserved my next stay, and am having a wedding party there as well.
Feb 07, 2016
Great staff. Pool and spa very nice and clean!
Feb 06, 2016
Crowded and the girl directing us to our spot directed us right into her golf cart and scratched the side of the motor home...spots way to close together
Feb 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were told we had a waterfront site so did not mind paying over $100 per nite, BUT, the sites are set up where you back into them and there is a thick mangrove hedgerow between your RV & the water, so you were not able to see the water at all. Not worth paying the extra $. Camper across the road drying their underwear on rack was not appreciated. No rules??
Feb 06, 2016
Very poor location
Feb 06, 2016
It's way overpriced, the folks in the office we not very friendly. The grounds were a mess. Mud, some scattered trash...
Feb 04, 2016
We wished there had been a chair in our cabin. We also needed to get a heater from the office - it was cold! The breakfast in the rec hall was a pleasant surprise and well attended. Wish they would use compostable table ware - worth the added expense.
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay. Clean. Great showers. Only negative. 2 dryers in laundry room.very Close to beach
Feb 03, 2016
The amenities were excellent, very well maintained, bathrooms cleaned throughout the day, friendly helpful staff, very service oriented. Very dog friendly. Would like to see a hand held shower in the handicapped showers. That would be helpful to many campers. Would return to this KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
units are too close. Sites unlevel.. Too tight quarters. personnel very friendly and helpful. Not a destination stay.
Feb 03, 2016
the staff were friendly and there were great amenities at this campsite. bathrooms were clean. The only reason I said I wouldn't be likely to recommend this campground is due to our preferred choice of camping. The worst thing about this KOA was there was a group of people who were loud into the night and started playing music again around 530am. there was no enforcement of the "quiet hours".
Feb 03, 2016
The site we where assigned was very small.
Feb 02, 2016
Inadequate laundry; I level lots; cramped; poor wifi; helpful employees ; dances good
Feb 02, 2016
Campsites too close together. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Clean. Loved being on the Pinealas Trail
Feb 02, 2016
My Family and I loved this park. The heated pool was clean (and warm), the bathrooms were cleaned at least twice a day, kayaks were great too! Thank you for a wonderful trip! This was a great way to break in our new camper. We are locals and we will be back :)
Feb 01, 2016
Loved this koa
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campsite.
Feb 01, 2016
Very small sites one on top of each other. Our sewer pipes was next to the adjacent site. However great staff very professional.
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Feb 01, 2016
People were very nice. Grounds were very well kept
Feb 01, 2016
Nice Campground
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
The best recommendation is our plan to return! Very friendly, clean, lots of amenities and close to everything although tucked away in a private a private spot filled with trees. And it is on a bay and connects to the Pinellas Trail for walking and biking.
Jan 30, 2016
Front desk quite full of themselves. Almost rude but so overly polite you can't say rude! Right now place smells of sewage. Smell so bad had to leave a day early!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award