St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Staff very nice, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This is the second time we have used this camp ground and have loved the helpful and friendly staff and cleanliness of facilities.
Jun 23, 2013
Located on the part of the pinellas bike trail, it crosses a part of the bay by bridge. You can rent bikes. Kayaks can be rented as it is on the bayou. It is a two minute drive across the bridge to the beaches, piers and boardwalks. There are a couple of bars and restraunts you can walk to. It's a busy hopping campground, young, old, diverse. It's a popular destination!
Jun 22, 2013
The cabin was clean and perfect for our family! We enjoyed the deck, barbecue grill, and the lakeview. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 22, 2013
It was very quiet and peacefull, we engoy the stay.every one very feriendly thank you.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
great clean cabin. will stay at again.
Jun 20, 2013
The camp grounds is the best we have stayed in always clean well taken care of the staf are the best. I dont know anyone that stayed with ya all would or could have a bad word to say. Thank you. your our place to get away from the rest of the world.
Jun 19, 2013
We my mother and I came with out two little dogs. We had a wonderful stay. Everyone who worked there was very nice the park is kept very clean. We will be back again and I have told all our friends what a wonderful place to stay!!!!
Jun 19, 2013
Great campground the staff was great along with all the activities that went on. We will be back again
Jun 19, 2013
It was wonderful. yes we are local so a little biased but really a great campground and very friendly staff. Very clean. Had a great time. We will go back!
Jun 18, 2013
Extremely upset with the smoking in pool area and the guy that smoked in the POOL! Watched people walk dog and NOT pick up. Rules, 1 car per camp site, saw many break that one. Rules should be enforced. Employees were great and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice facilities. Wash rooms were clean & comfortable. The grounds were in need of some updating and better site maintenance. Overall clean, quiet and pleasant.
Jun 18, 2013
Everything was fantastic although we so no not use the bathrooms or shower in our camper, so we used the ones in the camp ground. They were so very hot inside! You would come out of the shower sweater then you went in. It was horrible!!
Jun 18, 2013
Nice campgrounds, with enough space between campsites didn't feel crowded. Restrooms were cleaned reasonably well for a campground, would recommend disinfectant with scent so to know they have been cleaned. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I only wish that like previous years the breakfast be re-instated. It is a convinience specialy when you travel with little grandchildren.
Jun 17, 2013
The place was beautiful and so near to the water and lots to do. We had axel problems and the staff was very supportive and helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Everything was clean and well kept around campground. Would visit again.
Jun 15, 2013
We rented a cabin. It was great!. We enjoyed fishing and swimming in the pool too. After a day of fishing and swimming we would have a campfire each night. Then retire to the air conditioned comfort of our cabin complete with queen size bed and cold drink in the fridge! Thanks KOA. We had a great time and plan to bring friends next time.
Jun 15, 2013
Bathrooms need cleaning. TV reception not great. Connie at front desk was the best. Really knows customer service. Our site was nice near the water.
Jun 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds were clean with lots of activities. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2013
One of the 2 or 3 best KOA's I have stayed at. Nice grassy tent space. Good view. REally nice pool and hot tubs. Clean washrooms. What more could I want. I should have spent more than one night there.
Jun 14, 2013
Wish they had wifi all over not a hotspot 15 minute walk at the office/pool.
Jun 14, 2013
When you've stayed at Sugarloaf Key, Okeechobee and others, Madeira Beach does not compare. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2013
Stay 6 months every winter new manager Lori Hight has made a major difference.
Jun 14, 2013
We were allowed to check in early which was great! I know it's a campground, but it would be great to have Wifi.
Jun 14, 2013
I loved the deluxe cabin that we were in! I loved how it came equipped with everything that we needed. My only complaint was the cabin slept up to six people, but a lot of the things only had 4 items I.e. plates, cups, chairs around picnic table.
Jun 13, 2013
Ce camping est le meilleur que nous connaissons - excellent service, le personnel est super compétent et la gérante est exceptionnelle.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Disappointed in our campsite. For dishing out a premium price I would expect not be crowded. There were numerous other sites for less money that were more spacious.
Jun 12, 2013
Great, clean and serene campground. It is our favorite! Thanks.
Jun 11, 2013
This place is awesome. It's our 3rd year going to this KOA, they have everything for kids. Our kids love this place!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Arrived with 'To Do' list which quickly went in trash. The waterfront site was so relaxing we didn't want to do anything else. Our cats loved exploring the grounds on their daily walks. Thanks for a great experience. Enjoyed watching dolphin in the bay while we sat.
Jun 10, 2013
weather was stormy & they let us use an activity room to hold a small family gathering celebrating our grandsons high school graduation. This was above and beyond our expectations. Thanks you Lori again!!
Jun 10, 2013
I gave you 4 stars on Trip Advisor...your staff was GREAT....would have liked to have known about the other side of the camp grounds where there is no children,and would have liked to have a little flatter slab...little tough with my travel tailer and to back up hill to hook up, but over all it was a great place to stay and will again. Nice and clean!!
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice stay, neighbors kids alittle noisy after 11 pm. but other than that nice cabin everything worked. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice! Deluxe Patio is nice, but not superb. At Memorial Day it was very crowded.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Love this KOA and the associates!
Jun 08, 2013
Hope the expansion if WI FI service does happen because that was the only limited service and it would have been better if we were able to access it from the site.
Jun 08, 2013
Campsites were a litle tight, however, the friendly atmosphere and pleasant surroundings more than made eup for it. We'll definitely be calling again when we are heading to the St. Pete area!
Jun 07, 2013
My lot was old and uneven but the park was nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.