St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
I like the campgrounds but some of the buildings need some minor maintenance. The cabin we stayed in a window pane fell out, no hook on the screen door. The bathrooms my wife and granddaughters were showering, my wife thought the door was locked and someone walked in on them. I checked the lock and she was right the door look was broke. minor maintenance goes a long ways. We had a great time.
May 10, 2016
Great service, clean units and a overall great stay. We will be back soon that's if there's ever any units available :-) book early everyone. Me & My Family are Extremely Happy with our stay.
May 10, 2016
awesome!!! little ioud around the fishing dock with kids screaming and people trying to fish lol!! But I can't wait to do it again.Thank You
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
aA
May 10, 2016
We love it here people and staff are super nice..clean and friendly😊
May 10, 2016
We had an absolutely fantastic time. We have already booked another stay in July.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. It was a super clean park. Would love to come back!
May 09, 2016
Grounds are nice, pool area clean. Cabin AC unit was level with the bed and blew directly onto the person sleeping next to it & was unpleasant. The floor was filthy. I had to clean it. We never once had hot water in the shower or sink. It was pouring rain upon arrival & I asked to check in 90 min early & was told $20 fee or I needed to find something else to do which I thought was very rude.
May 09, 2016
Love this place, cabins are great and very clean,kids also loved it, will be back in june. Highly recommend this site.
May 09, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA =)
May 09, 2016
Convenient to many activities. Quiet at night. Lovely bayou. Clean facilities and great staff !
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
This was our very first KOA camping experience and we had an excellent time. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playground area, and the putt putt golf. The staff here we all so friendly and we will come back! Great memories for our first time camping.
May 09, 2016
I am pregnant and the inconvenience of having to walk five minutes to the restroom or use the local porta potties really made my night unenjoyable. The bed in the camping cabin was Rock hard and I literally never fell asleep. Had I known the inconvenience of just using the restroom, we would have not stayed at all.
May 09, 2016
The service was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was that I was in the section where the snow birds stay who are all gone so it was like a ghost town and didn't really feel like a campground like the other end of the park. The park was clean and well kept and the staff was excellent.
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. This was our 1st camping trip. However we did have some problems with people not following the rules. Another camper left his dog unattended and he broke his chain and attacked my dog and I. We also had unruly neighbors who were drunk and screaming until 1am. We were pleased that there was an after hours number to call and that security tried to make them quiet.
May 08, 2016
we stayed for a week and I enjoyed it very much, staff was great, friendly and I will stay here again
May 08, 2016
First time visiting a koa and as they say first impressions last. we stayed in a cabin and itwas very nice. the grounds were clean and well maintained. and no issues with the staff. looking forward to our next visit.
May 07, 2016
Restroom & shower facilities were very well maintained.
May 07, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, immaculate restrooms and facilities, lots of thoughtful touches throughout made our stay comfortable.
May 06, 2016
The location is great once you get there, but the trip down 95th is scary until you arrive. Not happy with the $5/ea/day visitor charge. Grounds and factilities were very well kept and all personnel were great.
May 06, 2016
A must if you like to :: Kayak. Pool, hot tub, volleyball, beach, bike ride ... : )
May 06, 2016
This KOA is beautiful, clean and friendly. The staff is amazing and the manager Lori keeps this place running and looking the best we`ve ever seen, Keep up the good work St Pete KOA!
May 05, 2016
We reserved a specific space but were bumped from it. Front desk attempted to blame us for it and lain we had not specified the space. Blame the customer - so smart. Twice there was a couple playing exceedingly loud music at the pool which is directly next to the office. Nothing done. But a worker did question whether a container I had was glass or not. Management overhaul is a serious need.
May 05, 2016
It was only a short stay but the sites are beautiful staff is very friendly and helpful. I was a little concerned when we drove down the road but when we entered the campsite area it was like an oasis.
May 05, 2016
We liked that we were able to pick our site when we arrived based on what as available. It was great they had shaded sites. Having the bike trail right next to the campground was a major reason we chose to stay here. Sites were very close together and some of the RV concrete parking pads need repair.
May 05, 2016
Can not wait to go again !
May 04, 2016
Site had great view and very comfotable. Wish toiletries/soap was included in cabins. Wish golf and kayaks were included in reservation and not priced additionally.
May 04, 2016
Quiet time is not enforced at all.People opposite or site were playing music lou d,swearing until 1:30 am.Then a bunch of frat boys were playing football in the street until I asked them to knock it off at 2:30.They did but sat outside partyng until 4:00. Called security at 12:30,got a recording and never heard back.When I cancelled my second night they did refund that money.Full refund was warren
May 04, 2016
We loved the cabin on the water. Everyone was very friendly.
May 04, 2016
Clean Friendy
May 03, 2016
Great location good clean park fun and family friendly
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We loved our time here. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean and welcoming.
May 03, 2016
no fire pit, must be requested and deposit place for pit no one would want to steal,no grill, some nice sites but most like parking lot
May 02, 2016
Great are your sites and above all your personnel. We will return next April 2017 and hope that the restrooms near the swimming pool will be ready. Merci.
May 02, 2016
Couple of staff members in office were extremely rude, when I told them people in pool area were not following the rules . And room floor was dirty , found clothes under the bed from previous people , and light bulbs out in bath area . I spent a great deal of money to come there was not pleased should be compensated for a least one day.
May 02, 2016
to expensive to crowded
May 02, 2016
We usually camp in the tent sites and this time we did a cabin 1 room with bed and bunk bed and it was fantastic we are looing to make this a monthly event thank you for a great KOA
May 02, 2016
We drove from Ohio and had a great short weekend. Our tent site was perfect!
May 02, 2016
The overall environment was friendly, safe, clean and beautiful. Staff was curtious, informative and sincere.
May 02, 2016
Second time staying here, it will not be the last, I love this place. Close to all the beaches. Great atmosphere, great staff, great location, and of course, a great pool! Best place on earth!
May 01, 2016
We love this place! Second year in a row we stayed here. We will be booking for next year soon! Thank you KOA at St. Petersburg for being awesome!
May 01, 2016
Love the peaceful setting, wonderful staff, location, and cleanliness.
May 01, 2016
Great location, staff very friendly I really enjoyed it.
May 01, 2016
Clean. Great staff and crew. The place was completely full, and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time. Primitive tent camping offers no privacy or shade to speak of, but is right in the water. Cabins are reasonable price. Get a cabin if your not in an RV.
Apr 30, 2016
Good location. Great people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award