St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Everything was clean and well kept around campground. Would visit again.
Jun 15, 2013
We rented a cabin. It was great!. We enjoyed fishing and swimming in the pool too. After a day of fishing and swimming we would have a campfire each night. Then retire to the air conditioned comfort of our cabin complete with queen size bed and cold drink in the fridge! Thanks KOA. We had a great time and plan to bring friends next time.
Jun 15, 2013
Bathrooms need cleaning. TV reception not great. Connie at front desk was the best. Really knows customer service. Our site was nice near the water.
Jun 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds were clean with lots of activities. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2013
One of the 2 or 3 best KOA's I have stayed at. Nice grassy tent space. Good view. REally nice pool and hot tubs. Clean washrooms. What more could I want. I should have spent more than one night there.
Jun 14, 2013
Wish they had wifi all over not a hotspot 15 minute walk at the office/pool.
Jun 14, 2013
When you've stayed at Sugarloaf Key, Okeechobee and others, Madeira Beach does not compare. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2013
Stay 6 months every winter new manager Lori Hight has made a major difference.
Jun 14, 2013
We were allowed to check in early which was great! I know it's a campground, but it would be great to have Wifi.
Jun 14, 2013
I loved the deluxe cabin that we were in! I loved how it came equipped with everything that we needed. My only complaint was the cabin slept up to six people, but a lot of the things only had 4 items I.e. plates, cups, chairs around picnic table.
Jun 13, 2013
Ce camping est le meilleur que nous connaissons - excellent service, le personnel est super compétent et la gérante est exceptionnelle.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Disappointed in our campsite. For dishing out a premium price I would expect not be crowded. There were numerous other sites for less money that were more spacious.
Jun 12, 2013
Great, clean and serene campground. It is our favorite! Thanks.
Jun 11, 2013
This place is awesome. It's our 3rd year going to this KOA, they have everything for kids. Our kids love this place!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Arrived with 'To Do' list which quickly went in trash. The waterfront site was so relaxing we didn't want to do anything else. Our cats loved exploring the grounds on their daily walks. Thanks for a great experience. Enjoyed watching dolphin in the bay while we sat.
Jun 10, 2013
weather was stormy & they let us use an activity room to hold a small family gathering celebrating our grandsons high school graduation. This was above and beyond our expectations. Thanks you Lori again!!
Jun 10, 2013
I gave you 4 stars on Trip Advisor...your staff was GREAT....would have liked to have known about the other side of the camp grounds where there is no children,and would have liked to have a little flatter slab...little tough with my travel tailer and to back up hill to hook up, but over all it was a great place to stay and will again. Nice and clean!!
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice stay, neighbors kids alittle noisy after 11 pm. but other than that nice cabin everything worked. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice! Deluxe Patio is nice, but not superb. At Memorial Day it was very crowded.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Love this KOA and the associates!
Jun 08, 2013
Hope the expansion if WI FI service does happen because that was the only limited service and it would have been better if we were able to access it from the site.
Jun 08, 2013
Campsites were a litle tight, however, the friendly atmosphere and pleasant surroundings more than made eup for it. We'll definitely be calling again when we are heading to the St. Pete area!
Jun 07, 2013
My lot was old and uneven but the park was nice
Jun 07, 2013
We had originally booked one night and said we may book a second depending how we liked it. We were so surprised how nice the cabin was and how nice our location was to the water!! We are already wanted to plan a longer trip!!
Jun 06, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Very clean. We met so many nice people. Next time we would like a site closer to pool, Our dog Hercules did not like the yellow golf carts. We hope he did not annoy anyone We had a very relaxed vacation. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We enjoyed are stay very much! We stayed in CLO7.The only issue we had was that we were charging our camera and the outlet was right above the heater which was inadvertantly turned on ( not by us) and it melted. That's in the main bedroom. Thanks!!
Jun 06, 2013
Tought the campsites were way to close together. Not enough restroom facilities. But the location was nice. Would like to have add easier waterfront access.
Jun 06, 2013
We had a lovely shaded pull through. Everything worked. Very friendly and helpful uniformed staff were everywhere. I am going back in December, and we will use it for every visit to St. Pete. Price very reasonable, nice miniature golf and playground. Lovely pool. Well stocked camp store. :-)
Jun 06, 2013
I really like everything about this KOA but the new policy just started that charges $5.00 pp for any guests that come to visit. I can understand maybe a $5.00 parking pass for the day, but $5.00 pp I really don't agree and it will probably run off some of their loyal guests.
Jun 06, 2013
We had some business in town, so we were not able to enjoy all that you offer. Look forward to coming back.
Jun 05, 2013
Very fun place to go
Jun 05, 2013
Only problem was the women's bathrooms were covered with human feces.
Jun 05, 2013
WiFi is not available at all sites. I won't be back until it is.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Add more cable stations.
Jun 03, 2013
Hospitality great,informative,everything was clean,enviroment was friendly,facilities was at hand,staff willing to please even the simple tasks taken care of,everyone had a common goal,safety,kindness,comfortable service rendered,it would be my pleasure to visit again,next time in a camper lodge #3,thanks KOA
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beyond wonderful! Mike of all staff members was very pleasant and went above and beyond to meet all our needs! Will be back soon!
Jun 03, 2013
My only problem this trip was the cement pad was in bad shape.had my 88 yr.old mom with me and constantly has to watch so shee didn't trip over bad repair. Otherwise everything else was wonderful as usual
Jun 03, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. The pool was well kept. My only complaint was that they allow smoking at the pool which was very unpleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.