St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2017
Hi cost is high two of the sites had problems, Internet did not work, and cable problems. Staff was great. Hi would think there would be some change in rate when things are not what they say they are? Joe
Feb 19, 2017
Staff was great, grounds look great. Price is high with the hookups I was at, some things did not work like promised. If they do not work, price should be different? I put a lot of money. Joe
Feb 18, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept and the sites are spacious and nice.
Feb 18, 2017
Information given on the phone while making a reservation for a campsite was misleading about our camping equipment and vehicle and the campground is basically a parking lot.
Feb 18, 2017
We have been coming to this campground for a number of years. We live it here. Lots to do and the campground is always updating the area to make your stay more enjoyable.
Feb 18, 2017
Loved this KOA everyone was so helpful and nice , the pool and hot tub was great. The shower house was exceptional. Thanks for making our stay so pleasent.
Feb 18, 2017
Needed to test camp our new 5th wheel and the KOA is right down the street from our house. Anything that we forgot or needed we where able to run home and get! Campground is special, very beautiful and with all the bells and whistles.
Feb 18, 2017
Everything was great, no complaints. Well maybe sites could be a little roomier. We were in a 32 ft. motor home
Feb 17, 2017
the campground was very nice and clean. i have a dog and the places to leave doggy poop bags are litte to none.
Feb 16, 2017
The people who play volleyball at the campground are the biggest, most cocky people on earth.
Feb 15, 2017
The personnel were great. The roads were tight. The lot was too small. The hookup were in odd place. And you have to go through a industrial area to get to the campground.
Feb 15, 2017
This KOA has everything - pool, hot tubs (2), dog playgrounds (2), store, volleyball, shuffleboard, mini-golf, and more. Also, it is right on the Pinellas Trail for convenient walking and biking.
Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. On the recreation trail.
Feb 14, 2017
Great service, but the bare-bones cabins, at $123 a night, were overpriced.
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful place. Lots to do nearby
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
very clean friendly staff, we stayed in a cabin and the tv didnt work well fuzzy. had to drive thru a commerical area to get to camp ground. but once you get there it is very nice
Feb 14, 2017
The cabin with loft is awesome. My kids are asking me to build a loft in their bedroom :)
Feb 13, 2017
Booked a deluxe site that backed to water. Staff extremely helpful. Great location to Madeira Beach and John's Pass.
Feb 13, 2017
They catered to every need and were very attentive. The workers were so friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly, Clean and Cheerful atmosphere - would love to go back again!!
Feb 13, 2017
I reserved a cabin for my daughters birthday. Unfortunately the cabin had small roaches all over the kitchen. The roaches got in our food and I had to order a pizza instead. Also the wifi never worked. I was told by the staff the WiFi was overloaded due to the campground being full. The cabin was beautiful and we loved being on the water but our time was ruined by the roaches.
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and the employees were all awesome. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and quiet at night. Loved the site we had on the bayou. We will be back again.
Feb 12, 2017
Already booked for 4 nights in March! The sites are not huge but that's because the location is fantastic. This was our third stay here and have enjoyed every time. Staff is great. Right on Pinellas trail.
Feb 12, 2017
Very clean, nice site, great pool. For cable connection, very difficult to connect to freewifi, no fire rings available, no bicycles to rent for adults as advertised.
Feb 12, 2017
As always the staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were roomy and by the bayou. Restrooms were neat and clean as was the whole campground. Hot Tub was a nice treat.
Feb 12, 2017
over priced
Feb 12, 2017
The campground was very nice but finding it was not easy. Directions in the Woodall book did not help. GPS couldn't find it with the address given.
Feb 11, 2017
Too cramped!! overpriced but in St. Pete. Very clean. But would return. Because of general location. Only one in town.
Feb 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. Well manages and friendly people. The new bathrooms by the office and the new laundry room are fantastic. They do a lot to keep up the appearance of the park. If I had one negative it would be the traffic in the park. Can't be helped with as many sites as they have. But you do have to be careful. Especially with your dog.
Feb 11, 2017
Great water view of large bayou, enjoyed rental kayaks and biking Pinellas trail; must drive or bike to nearest beach
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Facility was clean, but sites were really close together. Was okay, but won't stay there again
Feb 10, 2017
With the exception of WiFi service all else was excellent.
Feb 10, 2017
Campground was great. Wifi didn't work very well.
Feb 09, 2017
The only thing I wish was that you had a snack bar with hot dogs, etc and possibly beer to sell by the pool
Feb 09, 2017
Rude staff, packed in, no internet and I could go on. When I asked to speak to management, they became stealth.
Feb 09, 2017
Employees were fantastic your sites are small and tight and your rates are a little high you should be giving a better rate for locals people who support you throughout the year
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
The campground has really become a trailer park. There were two tent sites, but they had to share 1 electrical post (typically a site has at least 2 outlets designated for it, but there were 2 outlets total). Also pet owners were letting their dogs defecate in the tent area. The camp store was always understaffed. 1 night we were stopped and told we did not have a parking tag, which was displayed
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Very fun! Staff very pleasant and helpful! We loved it. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Loved the cabin and was happy to see the bathroom facilities were clean. Friendly staff. I was turned off by how close together the RV's were spaced I would not like that if I had a camper. Maybe add winter activities.
Feb 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Great pool and hot tub. The other campers were so friendly and included us in what was going on! We will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
The campsites are cramped and very tight. Access is difficult. Cable TV is snowy and mostly unwatchable. The location of the campground is great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2017
This is an excellent facility. We wish had planned more time there. It is definitely on our list for a return visit. We will say this KOA has the best bathrooms we have seen yet. The campground is located near the Beaches and many other local attractions. We stayed so busy that we really didn't have some good kick back and relax time.
Feb 06, 2017
Big thanks to Lori Hight,general manager, for making our stay a HUGE success. Special mention to "Jimmy", maintainance supervisor. A perfect stay!
Feb 06, 2017
One of the most pleasant experiences ever in a campground environment. Everyone was very please and eager to assist you in anyway.KUDOS to the most awesome staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award