St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2015
We reserved a higher priced spot at least 10 days before arrival. They gave it away to another party ! After moving us twice, we were given a free night's stay in our eventual location. But what is the point of making a reservation if you are not going to get the spot reserved? The campsite is nice, but the whole experience and memory was not all that great. We won't be back.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
The sites were extremely short and narrow. We thought the price per night was exhorbitant.
Feb 01, 2015
Our campsite was directly across from the sewage pumping station. For 4 days it clogged on an almost hourly basis setting off alarm that woke us up several times a night. Maintenance would show up each time, spend hours snaking the clog and releasing foul odors. When leaving we were barely offered an apology, just excuses. We should have been moved or reimbursed!
Jan 31, 2015
we had a great stay very nice campground thank you carolee
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Espaces trop restreintes, pas d'organisation sur les sites, un peu dans tout les sens. mais propre pour les commodités et bien situé.
Jan 29, 2015
Very well run Kampground, great staff who really do care about your satisfaction.
Jan 29, 2015
Lots of trees not much sun . Over all good
Jan 28, 2015
Déçus de notre site pull through. VR mesure 43' et c'était tout juste pour la longueur. De plus, il y avait une pente en avant et pour être à niveau il a fallu mettre les "jacks" tellement hauts que les roues ne touchaient plus à terre. Les autres sites étaient tellement rapprochés qu'il a fallu reculer pour être capables de partir. Pas pull through! Ce site ne convenait pas pour un VR de 43'
Jan 28, 2015
Sites could be a little more level, other than that it was great
Jan 28, 2015
The people were friendly and the place was clean, but I thing they over charge, and there are many hidden fees once you get there.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
My only issue was that the "pull lot" 521 was no where near a pull thru. Between trees and parked cars and "yard markers" I might have been able to pull thru in a VW with a small pop-up!
Jan 26, 2015
staff was very helpful
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Awesome
Jan 23, 2015
Friendly , good service & an Nice campground would recommend to a friend will stay again.
Jan 22, 2015
Everything was really clean and well kept. The charging station was a nice surprise for the non-electric renters. The only thing I regret is not staying longer. We will definitely be back.
Jan 21, 2015
This place is the best! A little pricey but worth it for the security, serenity and helpfulness of everyone there! We had a gorgeous patio site with plenty of room for parking; and no hassle with local guests visits either! A huge plus for us out of towners!
Jan 20, 2015
Loved the campground, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to return!
Jan 20, 2015
Wi-Fi was terrible. Our site was mostly dirt. Patio badly cracked. Some people in the office, others needed training.
Jan 20, 2015
Wonderful experience, very nice staff who helped me get a spot when I accidentally made a reservation for 2016 and showed up to a full park. This is a very kid-friendly KOA, with lots of children running around playing, riding bikes, mini-golf, etc.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Good location. Nice staff. OK facilities. Sites are too close together.
Jan 20, 2015
Our experience was so great. The staff was efficient and extremely welcoming. The camp ground was beautiful, clean, and the other campers were so nice. We attended a pancake breakfast and spaghetti dinner at the recreation hall and both meals were wonderful. The pool and hot tub was so great! The cost may be a bit high but you get what you pay for!
Jan 19, 2015
Awesome place to stay. I really enjoyed my stay. Clean facilities, well managed operations and a great location.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We were disappointed staying here. We had a friend stop in to see us for about 15 minutes but they never made it because they were stopped by the KOA people and told they have to pay to visit. I can see if they were going to use the amenities or something but this was in evening for maybe 15 min.that they were going to stay. Wish we were informed prior! We will not be back.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
The restroom was far from my site.
Jan 16, 2015
The staff kept my wife and I feeling as if we had been staying here for years. This was our 1st visit but it will not be our last. Even the man on the gate after hours was on the ball. Thanks to all of you. John and Karen Banks Willingboro, NJ
Jan 16, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Great amenities lots of space. Close to the beach and other attractions
Jan 15, 2015
too many Dogs!!! 5 Dollar for such a Minigolf-place, are you serios??
Jan 12, 2015
Nice campground. Could use a few upgrades and more activities for the kids.
Jan 12, 2015
Horrible don't waste the money. Way over priced. Very disappinted.
Jan 12, 2015
Everything ok.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
The campground and personnel were friendly and courteous however the daily rate was extremely exorbitant.
Jan 10, 2015
Very expensive compared to other Florida KOA locations. Actually the most expensive one for our Florida trip. Internet access poor.
Jan 09, 2015
A nice place
Jan 09, 2015
Very nice, people where extremely pleasant Thanks Glenn
Jan 09, 2015
You should have a couple of AED's for emergencies. One at the office in an outdoor case, laundry area and the community center to assist with saving a life.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
our stay was comfortable other than the loud party that was booked 2 cabins up from ours. understanding that it was new years and celebrating would happen but not until 3:00 a.m. you would have thought the party was in our back room of cabin it was that loud!! although they were there for another night they did respect quiet time at 10:00 p.m. bathroom/showers remained dirty during our visit.
Jan 08, 2015
This KOA is by far one of the worst we have stayed at. The pull through sites at not level, uneven and rough. The location, except for being close to the Pinellas Trail, it is located in an industrial area. And, quite a drive from the actual Madiera Beach. It is way overpriced!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.