St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds was very nice.
Mar 28, 2017
Great people! Great campground! We are already planning on coming back next summer for our family vacation!! 👍🏼😀👍🏼
Mar 28, 2017
Loved the cabin ! Air conditioning not working, they were quick to replace unit. Extremely friendly staff !
Mar 28, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. There was much frustration at our check in because we were using a coupon and no one seemed to want to honor it, that is until we made a stink about it (it was a valid coupon given to us by the campground at our last stay). Finally a different helper came in and was able to take of it.
Mar 28, 2017
I did not feel welcome,maintenance employees crude and misrespecful. Will never come back.
Mar 28, 2017
We feel that the cabin was quite overpriced for a facility where you had to go out to the bathroom, especially at night.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly. WE enjoyed it very much.
Mar 27, 2017
Camped here 3 times during February and March love the park.
Mar 27, 2017
We loved our stay at this KOA! The super friendly staff & clean facilities made our tent camping even more enjoyable! The pool area had a wonderful beachy feel & was immaculate! Loved how the location was close to a bike trail! We can't wait to come visit again! Thanks for the memories!
Mar 27, 2017
Due to the layout of the camp site we were in I could not hook up to sewer and had to buy an additional water hose just to be able to hook up to that. Then on the day of our departure when we had to use the bath house we were told they were going to be shutting off the water, and they did so while we were still showering. I will not return to this KOA.
Mar 27, 2017
The family had so much fun. We had the best neighbors. We will be back next month for more fun
Mar 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Thanks to Lori and the rest of the staff for making us feel welcome.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was so kind and attentive. The bathrooms were impeccably clean. We will definitely come back!
Mar 26, 2017
Great staff
Mar 26, 2017
Nice pool. Way too expensive for us.
Mar 25, 2017
Great!
Mar 24, 2017
We have been there before, this stay was doomed from the start. site we stayed at last year and put a deposit on this year was not available. We were refunded a night but not the amount of our original deposit. Despite several efforts the Cable was not fixed the entire week we were there. We looked at several site we liked, told they were booked but some were empty the time we were there. Unhappy
Mar 24, 2017
It's a great place for vacationing and camping, I love it ❤
Mar 24, 2017
Près de tout ( piste cyclable) très agréable,tranquilité des lieux. Douches très propres
Mar 24, 2017
It was a very nice campground, we stayed in a cabin since there were no RV spaces available. My only complaint is that the A/C leaked into the cabin and soaked our belongings. Otherwise its a nice place.
Mar 24, 2017
My grandson, my girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend stay the best! just a little wait to get into my cabin but it was wonderful
Mar 24, 2017
As a single mom I like to stay at locations where I feel safe.. We have stayed at this location a few times.. The staff is great. The cabins a cozy and perfect for us. I would recommend a KOA over a hotel anyday..
Mar 23, 2017
Too expensive. No breaks given for staying three months.
Mar 23, 2017
Wow...those bikers were not good neighbors.
Mar 23, 2017
Great KOA... Clean Bathrooms... great Kayaking...
Mar 23, 2017
had a great time...very well maintained property and friendly staff...big dogs next cabin over were too oud
Mar 23, 2017
always a great time
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff are super. Cleanliness is great. Any problems we had were handled quickly and professionally. We loved it there. Our accommodation was lovely. Thankyou to all.
Mar 22, 2017
I tried calling three times to speak to the manager/host regarding our recent stay. I left a message with my phone number but no one has bothered to call me.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoy all 5 times we have stayed there but this last time the WIFI was extremely slow and it downloaded stuff on my computer that would not allow me to check my email and it loaded Bing browser which I had to go to GEEK SQUAD to get off and fix my computer. Other than that, great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers and very friendly staff. Great band this past weekend.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
A great place! I first stayed there at least 25 years ago...Better than ever now! Thanks KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Like the campground. Very nice.... Really don't like have to drive through a light industrial park on a very old and patched road...very odd. Once there, however, it's a very nice and comfortable place.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice place(clean) however there are to many oak trees with falling leaves and obstructing my Satelite TV
Mar 21, 2017
We had a great time every time we come. We only love 10 minutes away and love to come stay for fun weekends.
Mar 20, 2017
Great personnel and easy access to bay
Mar 20, 2017
Very smooth check in, friendly staff and super clean!
Mar 20, 2017
Good news is the proximity to the Gulf beaches. Bad news is the cost and crowded campsites.
Mar 20, 2017
It was great for a quick two day stay. Lots to do here. Spaces were tight. Lots of seasonal campers.
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this koa three times now. Location/grounds and staff I would rank as excellent. Drawbacks for this koa are the cable and internet. TV reception was very Fuzzy and Internet was basically unusable. Very slow and usually unable to connect. Combine these issues with the cost of this koa and we will be looking at other campgrounds in the area next year.
Mar 20, 2017
Great relaxing cabin
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was our 3rd time going to Madeira Beach KOA and we love it. The new bathrooms are awesome and the staff are super helpful and kind. Thanks for another great trip.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, good amenities, friendly staff. Some sites need updating as their concrete patios are broken, etc., but overall good park.
Mar 20, 2017
It was only 2 days but what we seen was great compared to Pine Island.. This one had clean bathrooms, no bugs, no smell from stagnate water.. loved adult hot tub.. a little far from beach but pool looked good.
Mar 20, 2017
We were a little disappointed this year. It was our third stay and not as good as previous years. First our reservation was bolixed up by staff but Lori the manager fixed it. Our last night was not so good as a motorcycle club rented 2 cabins across from us and were drinking, shouting and reving their bikes late into the night. I like this campground but I hope they will enforce their policies.
Mar 20, 2017
Very unorganized. Didn't have a space for me when I got there. Then you wanted me to move three times just to stay in your park. Your prices do NOT reflect your services or the conditions of your park
Mar 20, 2017
par contre, si vous réservez en octobre pour y être en mars, le terrain qui ne fait pas votre affaire, sera changé avec plaisir mais on vous cachera des frais pour ceux de l'année en cour...très dispendieux mais bons services. les terrains sont en pentes, ayez suffisamment de blocks pour vous mettre votre équipement à niveau!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals