St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
The P/T site could not be driven thru w/o driving thru other campsites. Utilities were hard to reach and not convenient. Staff very friendly and nice campground overall. Some trees need to be removed & I love trees.
Nov 30, 2015
It would be a good idea to take plate numbers of registered cars. Ours was towed while we were out. The tag had fallen from the mirror and was on the floor of the car. It cost us an additional $103. Then when we got back the car and tried to park in the tent area there was no spots and a ton of cars double parked; most of which HAD NO TAGS.
Nov 30, 2015
Great family oriented campground
Nov 30, 2015
Nice park and service. Pricey however. Not sure I would stay again at that rate.
Nov 30, 2015
It was quiet there. On a nice bayou. Campground was clean. Hot tub was hot.
Nov 30, 2015
Just hard to believe!!! 40MADP had some trouble finding a level spot but the staff were very helpful. Can't wait to visit again.
Nov 30, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our time together at KOA it was very clean and safe with more than enough for us to do and enjoy.
Nov 30, 2015
We were visiting family spent little timein the park. Sites are tight and difficult to get into with a36ft motorhome. Since we needed to be near family and this was the only choice for a last minute reservation this was where we stayed.
Nov 30, 2015
So clean and friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
BINGO was awesome!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
It was another great weekend! Very clean and one thing I have noticed, compared to some other campgrounds around the area, there are no fire ants!!!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great, beautiful facility, very nice stuff. our group was very happy and would Love to come back next Year.
Nov 09, 2015
Great stay, great people tks
Nov 09, 2015
this was our second stay and we are looking forward to the next possible stay there after Thanksgiving. Super great place to stay thank you !!!!
Nov 08, 2015
I LOVE this KOA!
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Great campground and location
Nov 05, 2015
Everything was great!
Nov 05, 2015
Great staff!! Great location! Clean facilities. LOVE the hot tubs!!
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great time! Sites were awesome with great views of water, access to bike trail and easy launch area for our kayaks. We've already talked about going back.
Nov 04, 2015
Nicest KOA we've been to!! We will be back!
Nov 04, 2015
The actual campground was clean but staying "on the lake" was not to our expectations. It was very obstructed with mangroves (no view) and it smelled everyday. Also our fire pit had no top on it and when I asked they said some have one and some don't. Does not make sense!
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful campground. The first site we were assigned did not have a pad and very uneven ground with lots of roots . The services were on the wrong side as well. But it was next to friends as we requested on the internet. But because we had a tire problem and were waiting for a service truck when we asked to be moved to a more level sight we were moved right away to a much better sight
Nov 03, 2015
We are always happy visiting your KOA. Always clean, feel very protected and safe. Nice meeting other campers from out of town. Water access for small boating and fishing. Thanks.
Nov 03, 2015
All of the staff was very nice and friendly. We are coming back again next year! The cabin was great, it has everything you need, the Keurig is a plus! The pool was amazing, it didn't have harsh chemicals or an overdose of chlorine. My kids had a great time, the little store has everything you need and if you have to leave the Wal-Mart is less than a mile away.
Nov 03, 2015
Awesome!
Nov 02, 2015
Loved the location right on the Pinellas bike trail. Very friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time. Will definitely be there again.
Nov 02, 2015
Check in process was less than friendly. I like dogs but there was a ton of them. Might be nice if there was a dog section.
Nov 02, 2015
vey relaxing
Nov 02, 2015
Everyone is crammed into one area even though open sites were available. Reservations did not overlap. Sites were available all week long.
Nov 02, 2015
The RV site's and rest room facilities are very clean. My stay was so great I booked a cabin for next month.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful location and well-appointed sites.
Oct 31, 2015
This is the first time I stayed at a KOA. I was hesitant, but really wanted to get out with my RV after being in service for 3 mos. Not being able to find anything available at my go to State or County parks, I reluctantly made a reservation at this KOA. To my chagrin, the spaces were decent and the campground had a plethora of activities that we didn't stop going the whole time we were therem.
Oct 30, 2015
great,the only thing was the main bathrooms were in a little rough shape,but i sure they are already looking to repair it
Oct 30, 2015
The site we had was very nice, as was most of the staff.Unless you did your own thing, there was nothing going on in the way of activities or anything else.
Oct 30, 2015
Only spent two nights here. Lots for families to do. Kind of scary road to entrance at night. Beautiful placid lake. Very large KOA. Some of the pull through sites very uneven. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room.
Oct 29, 2015
Love the little cabins.I'll be back!!
Oct 28, 2015
best location in Florida! Great stuff, clean facilities. Thank you for the amazing time!
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and facilities were good. The only think I will like to see is a way to charge camp store purchases to your campsite.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
.
Oct 28, 2015
nice park, also quiet!
Oct 27, 2015
RELAXING STAY
Oct 27, 2015
Just Awesome!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean and staff was very accommodating for my need to change spot to be closer to other people we're camping with.
Oct 27, 2015
It was a very short visit but Loved the campground and the cabin. Would absolutely love to go again!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award