St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Stayed here in a motorhome towing . Found the spots and roads a bit tight but manageable . Campground as a whole was clean and very well maintained .
Feb 08, 2016
We would come back because of the location. Still it left a lot to be desired. If a park has rules they should be inforced. Sewer hoses cannot run uphill.
Feb 08, 2016
Pulled in for a night. Easy to get in. Roads need gravel or some work. Very quite bring a rug or leave shoes off outside lots of sand/ stuff stuck to shoes.
Feb 08, 2016
place is always so clean and all there staff is great!
Feb 08, 2016
The cabins were clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I already reserved my next stay, and am having a wedding party there as well.
Feb 07, 2016
Great staff. Pool and spa very nice and clean!
Feb 06, 2016
Crowded and the girl directing us to our spot directed us right into her golf cart and scratched the side of the motor home...spots way to close together
Feb 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were told we had a waterfront site so did not mind paying over $100 per nite, BUT, the sites are set up where you back into them and there is a thick mangrove hedgerow between your RV & the water, so you were not able to see the water at all. Not worth paying the extra $. Camper across the road drying their underwear on rack was not appreciated. No rules??
Feb 06, 2016
Very poor location
Feb 06, 2016
It's way overpriced, the folks in the office we not very friendly. The grounds were a mess. Mud, some scattered trash...
Feb 04, 2016
We wished there had been a chair in our cabin. We also needed to get a heater from the office - it was cold! The breakfast in the rec hall was a pleasant surprise and well attended. Wish they would use compostable table ware - worth the added expense.
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay. Clean. Great showers. Only negative. 2 dryers in laundry room.very Close to beach
Feb 03, 2016
The amenities were excellent, very well maintained, bathrooms cleaned throughout the day, friendly helpful staff, very service oriented. Very dog friendly. Would like to see a hand held shower in the handicapped showers. That would be helpful to many campers. Would return to this KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
units are too close. Sites unlevel.. Too tight quarters. personnel very friendly and helpful. Not a destination stay.
Feb 03, 2016
the staff were friendly and there were great amenities at this campsite. bathrooms were clean. The only reason I said I wouldn't be likely to recommend this campground is due to our preferred choice of camping. The worst thing about this KOA was there was a group of people who were loud into the night and started playing music again around 530am. there was no enforcement of the "quiet hours".
Feb 03, 2016
The site we where assigned was very small.
Feb 02, 2016
Inadequate laundry; I level lots; cramped; poor wifi; helpful employees ; dances good
Feb 02, 2016
Campsites too close together. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Clean. Loved being on the Pinealas Trail
Feb 02, 2016
My Family and I loved this park. The heated pool was clean (and warm), the bathrooms were cleaned at least twice a day, kayaks were great too! Thank you for a wonderful trip! This was a great way to break in our new camper. We are locals and we will be back :)
Feb 01, 2016
Loved this koa
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campsite.
Feb 01, 2016
Very small sites one on top of each other. Our sewer pipes was next to the adjacent site. However great staff very professional.
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Feb 01, 2016
People were very nice. Grounds were very well kept
Feb 01, 2016
Nice Campground
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
The best recommendation is our plan to return! Very friendly, clean, lots of amenities and close to everything although tucked away in a private a private spot filled with trees. And it is on a bay and connects to the Pinellas Trail for walking and biking.
Jan 30, 2016
Front desk quite full of themselves. Almost rude but so overly polite you can't say rude! Right now place smells of sewage. Smell so bad had to leave a day early!
Jan 29, 2016
You have a great location, nice amenities and a wonderful and helpful staff. You guys are awesome!!
Jan 28, 2016
great location
Jan 28, 2016
Been as far on separate trips to places as Texas, Yellowstone, New York, Upper Michigan......best KOA we have found so far. Will Return
Jan 28, 2016
Got there late, but easy to check in, easy in and out.
Jan 26, 2016
We chose this campground due to location to be near family. This was our first stay. The amenities were good, quiet, loved the adult hot tub, the laundry and showers and clubhouse were close to our site. people were very friendly. We did not have access to a list of those activities, the price per night was high = double what I paid in other locations. That is my only discouraging experience
Jan 26, 2016
We arrived to find that They had placed us in site 509, a site ill suited for a 40' long 5th wheel with 3 slide outs. The attendant helped find another site in the seasonal section, where we stayed for a week, before cutting our stay short and pulling out. When assigning sites, they really need to pay attention to equipment needs and the limits of some sites. This park has limited 50 amp service.
Jan 26, 2016
Accommodations were great, cabin was nicely appointed. Only problem was the staff. Barb was rude,locked the door in my face upon arrival at 2 minutes to 9 despite the fact that my father in law who is camping there had told her we were on the way from the airpoyand running late due to a delayed flight. She directed MW to the night check in where incorrect information was left for us.
Jan 26, 2016
Water connection was in operable without wrenches. Repairman was called and he could not fix he said he would make note of it. Not fixed while we were there. The Wi-Fi at spaceDW06 was so weak we were unable to use. At 100.00 per night we expect things to work. This was our second stay at this KOA We come down every year for East West Shrine game. Next year we will park elsewhere
Jan 25, 2016
very good, clean, quiet. We arrived very late and someone was there to greet us at the gate and had our information.Just wish there were non-smokers only. Don't like to have to breath second hand smoke while we're outdoors trying to enjoy nature. Thank you.
Jan 24, 2016
Well kept, friendly, lots of activities
Jan 24, 2016
The staff was very nice and accomodating. The tent areas were smaller than imagined, but we made it work.
Jan 21, 2016
Cleaning bathroom time needs to be earlier...
Jan 21, 2016
Great stay, will come back for sure!
Jan 21, 2016
The water front site was spectacular. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The Pinalus trail runs beside the park and was excellent location for our many walks. Also close to Madeira Beach and shopping.
Jan 21, 2016
loved our stay, nice location.
Jan 20, 2016
Our stay was great. We stayed in cabin by the bayou. Bathrooms were very clean. The only thing that I would have liked to see was a newer grill. Grill was old and burners were shot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jan 20, 2016
The cabins near the pier are "prime real estate"... All the staff we encountered (Suzy, Jack, Cliff and I believe his name is Brent) were very hospitable. We are absolutely coming back!
Jan 20, 2016
If you like an over-crowded, over-priced RV park, this park is for you.Staff were very nice but we were disappointed in hype in the add and reality of facilities.
Jan 19, 2016
Great KOA. Lots of stuff to see and do. Friendly staff and nice grounds. Only draw back is the price, way too expensive. If the price was a bit more reasonable I would have rated it 5 stars.
Jan 19, 2016
I gave it 4 stars because we didn't use the Landry or bathroom facilities. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Would definitely go back!
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly employees and clean grounds. The downside is the sites so close to one another and the main bathrooms being closed. A transformer blew and the campground lost power, and we later learned the office provided coffee and donuts to make up for that. Pretty nice considering it was not KOA's fault.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps