St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
I had a awesome stay .The whole staff was great, Darlene was Great she help me upgrade to a bigger cabin anything I needed she was there very polite and very helpful because of how great her customer service was I stood another day at koa
Aug 17, 2016
All the games in the game room were broken, the fitness center is obsolete.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was super friendly and welcoming!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a few problems but they was quickly resolve but the stay was very enjoyable nice and relaxing
Aug 16, 2016
Me and my family loved this place. Our first stay and we immediately bought the annual membership. We are definitely coming back soon.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great except for the central ac in our cabin and when we called to say it wasnt working theu flipped a switch and called it a day but it still didn't work and our cabin was full of ants.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent stay! Friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful, well maintained grounds! Our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. Lots of new improvements. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities. A lot a things to do with the kids and close to the beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Tried to drain our septic before we left and your septic was full (colgged?) causing it to overflow out onto the ground and my brand new $65 shoes..reported it to a worker on way out and they told us where dump station was..location is ok..but pretty far from beach and other activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly..... Great place!!! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
the only thing I did not like was that I was from Michigan and I arrived around 1 PM to check in but I was I advised I would have to pay extra to check in before 3 PM and( My cabin was not ready I understand that). and I was told I could not hang out until it was ready because I was not a registered guest yet. I felt that was rude when I had paid over $200. and I have stayed at a lot of KOA
Aug 14, 2016
The bathrooms by the adult pool were wonderful. We loved our site GW16,hope to return again, hopefully soon. Everyone was kind and helpful. Thanks
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay itself was fun and staff was very great. However, a few days after we can back all 6 of the children staying in our group got horribly sick. My daughter tested positive with the Campo virus that she got from dirty pool water! I called the campground to inform them. Not one single person from upper management ever called back to follow up. I will never stay there again!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the park so much we extended our stay by a few days (which they were very accommodating of).
Aug 12, 2016
Great property
Aug 11, 2016
Clean well maintained fishing was difficult. Perhaps putting the small docks back would be a good idea
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The team that led us to our campsite and helped us back in were invaluable. When maneuvering a big rig, the last thing you want is to go around in circles. Disney's Ft. Wilderness could learn a thing or two about hospitality from this team.
Aug 11, 2016
i love it great
Aug 10, 2016
Nicely maintained
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great. Only complaint was the mold all over the bedroom door in our cabin. And had a couple roaches too. Camp ground was great though.
Aug 10, 2016
Main bath house has been down over 4 months. If you use the pool you have to walk accross the street to porta potty & no place to wash hands. The very small bath available is shared with men & women. KOA should not partner with a run down facility.
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the surroundings and the staff was extremely nice. Our problem that would keep us from returning would be the queen size bed was very uncomfortable (me nor my husband could sleep) as well as anytime we were in the cabin I had a strong allergy to something, I thought I was getting sick but a few hours after checking out I was fine (& I am not overly sensitive).
Aug 09, 2016
I love it!!! I want to go every weekend now!!!
Aug 09, 2016
While the weather did not cooperate the staff and facilities at the campground were outstanding
Aug 09, 2016
As always it was absolutely amazing. We have stayed her four times and had 3 other families stay here due to our recommendation. Prices are fair, campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, so much to do onsite, and extremely close to everything yet feels like you're tucked away from the real world. Perfect.
Aug 09, 2016
We expended a great family time!! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to book and check in. Helped guide me into the space in my 36 ft RV. WOuld like to see them get cable in the water front spaces.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed at this camp ground to test out our new RV. It was close and convenient to home for our first time out. Staff was very friendly and sites were nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was great, plenty of shade in the fifth wheel spots. Store is well stocked for last minute items as well.
Aug 08, 2016
Only gave 3 stars due to being over run by a great number of other campers' kids. Kids and adults either crossed directly through our site or too close to us. I have not encountered this sort of thing this bad.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great, clean bathrooms and the staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very good time at KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Tout simplement parfait. Belle piscine bien aménagée, beaux sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Main bath house has been down for 4 months. No place for people to wash hands after they use restroom.outhouse only near te pool, no hand washing facilities. This place is really run down.
Aug 07, 2016
Nothing negative to say about this camp. Just wish we had known when made reservations of the current renovations. An email or a notice could have been givin before arriving of the shower & bathroom facilities being down for renovating. But, this is investing back into the campground! Adapt & conquer. Oldham family
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was great but the only thing I didn't like was everyone had a burn pit and I didn't They said I could have one but it was $20 then you get the $20 back before you leave.... I don't think that's right. Because when I booked this trip they said I had one. Remember I dove 1100 miles there but I would still do it again. Over all we had a great time !!!! We will come back thanks
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was fantastic except for a $20 fee to check in early when the cabin was free and available. That is gouging.
Aug 07, 2016
We love it there ! Everyone is so friendly and helpful ! We will be back again ... soon ! !
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Beautiful view of the sunrise over the bayou. Just spectacular. Comfortable cabin.
Aug 07, 2016
you have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen.per my husband the shower had a lot of hot water which he really like. the only downfall I seen the bathrooms at the pool were down. when you first get out of bed, you really don't want to go on a 5 minute walk to get to one. will defintly come back again soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Wifi was poor and some cable TV channels were fuzzy.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained sites/cabins and grounds. Plenty to do and great place to relax. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
We like this koa a lot. All of the staff is nice and they do a great job. We will be coming back again
Aug 05, 2016
This is our second time at this Koa. We stayed at a different cabin the second time there. Although the second cabin was clean and had a great view of the water, i was a little disappointed in second cabin, but only because the first cabin was amazing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
PARK IS ALWAYS CLEAN. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I LOVE THIS KOA CAMPGROUND. I've BEEN HERE MANY TIMES.
Aug 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We'll definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
the cabin was an excellent opportunity for us had everything we needed and the staff was very good to us
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award