St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Management and staff are great. Location is great. Internet is TERRIBLE. No land line telephone available on A Side. Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Old and not wheel chair friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall this is a great KOA. There were a couple of things that could be improved upon including being able to close the cabin's bathroom door all the way. Forget locking it - it would just have been nice not to have to tell everyone to look away since the toilet was right in front of the opening.
Apr 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to vacation.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Always clean always friendly staff
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We live in Lakeland Fl about 70 miles away. We came down for some baseball and some R&R Campground is an easy 15-20 minute drive to Tropicana field. We stayed Thursday thru Sunday. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on a site near the mangroves on the inlet bay. Very quite relaxing stay. We will be back to watch some more baseball and camping, GO RAYS
Apr 21, 2014
nice camp clean friendly very helpful staff our first experience at a KOA was impressive
Apr 20, 2014
I love this KOA. The manager and staff are wonderful. The facility is great and there are lots of activities. It's a super place to stay!!
Apr 20, 2014
Great view of the bayou from the cabin. Bike and/or run on the Pinellas trail off the campgrounds. Near the beach. Loved the warm pool and hot tub on the cooler days. Very friendly staff. Hope to return soon!
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent family campground, very well kept.
Apr 19, 2014
Great
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great as always!!
Apr 18, 2014
Great park and location. Only wish we stayed longer!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the beauty of the lake and went kayaking one day. The pool was a nice temperature & the facility was clean. We will try KOA again.
Apr 17, 2014
This also includes our stay from 11/1/13 to 3/15/14 Bill and Betty
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and won't be our last.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
The campground was pretty well kept. The restrooms could have been cleaner but that is to be expected with as much use as they get. The grounds were also very crowded, fewer cabins would have allowed for some "breathing room".
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone is super friendly and the park is great. I did the laundry while laying at the pool and getting a tan!
Apr 16, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Showed late due to circumstances out of our control. Guard showed us to our site, very helpful. Office staff awesome. Terrific bike path just outside the campground. Beautiful water a stones throw away. Loved it. Thank you. :)
Apr 16, 2014
WONDERFUL. The staff was wonderful.We had a cabin (K26) down by the water, was able to fish from the dock, awesome. The shower and bathrooms were always very clean. Just an amazing trip will be back..
Apr 16, 2014
What would make this a 5 star is to fix your wifi. It took forever to get online and then it was so frustratingly slow that I just gave up. Everyone around me commented the same thing. Other than that it was wonderful.
Apr 15, 2014
We didn't use park much but was clean and nice
Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff are always there for you. Can't wait for the next trip. Thank you KOA!
Apr 15, 2014
Very well run park with great natural facilities. Nice campsites with beautiful Oak Trees on the water close to beaches and stores yet still offering great natural beauty.
Apr 15, 2014
Love Koa... We will be back. Grounds are very nice, kids had fun fishing from dock.
Apr 14, 2014
Stayed for a month , very clean and comfortable. The staff was EXCELLENT :)
Apr 14, 2014
There wasn't one thing we didn't like about your park. We wished we had stayed longer. The next park we went to (non-KOA) pales in comparison to your property. We loved it.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We stayed in the camping cabin. Everything was great about our stay except the fact about not being able to turn our air conditioning down below 76 degrees because it could freeze up and make it inoperable(really?). With four people in our cabin this was too hot, especially for the kids on the bunkbeds. We all woke up sweaty and hot!
Apr 14, 2014
Tent campers, like us, are treated as second class; no hot water in the dish washing area; took three days to replace a light bulb in the cleaning area; registration was efficient and enjoyed seeing our name on the board.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
very good
Apr 13, 2014
Very well organized, very secures place, not far from the beaches!!
Apr 12, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Highly recommend!
Apr 12, 2014
We enjoy the resident population (snowbirds) and the fabulous pool/hot tub. Lots of activities to enjoy, and the sleep cabins and service are excellent. How can I get the pillows used for the full and queen rooms? it would be appreciated if the cabins were swept clean, then use the Swiffer mop set up. Overall it is a great way to travel and visit a area.
Apr 12, 2014
Always fun. Great staff.
Apr 12, 2014
Stayed in the cabin for spring break. Great time
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
We intend on becoming snowbirds in a few years and borrowed an RV. We normally rent Kabins or lodges when visiting a KOA. Everthing was great from beginning to end. Kathy was exceptional at the front desk.
Apr 11, 2014
This campground has a friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Anyone complaining about this campground must be extremely high-maintenance. Our family has booked 2 or 3 cabins every spring for about 10 years. The snowbirds are so welcoming to visitors, and all activities are family-friendly. We LOVE playing volleyball with Stan, Larry, and the gang! We LOVE this KOA! You will too.
Apr 10, 2014
Location and staff great, should be a set area for dog walking, dog owners are a very inconsiderate bunch and allow there dogs to go on any campsite even if the campers are having a meal outside. Booking a specific site at this KOA is hard work and you are not sure your request has been fulfilled until you get there after travelling a long way, some sites are to small for todays travel trailers.
Apr 09, 2014
A letter is being mailed to you and to KOA headquarters.
Apr 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.