St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great cabins staff was rude most of them younger ones were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
I am still waiting on an email to be answered by "manager". 4 days no response!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff all very helpful and courteous. Nice old park.
Sep 21, 2016
Had a great few days with no stress!! Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin reservations were all messed up with 3 of our cabins but they did figure it out so we can still camp together. We've been going to KOA every year for about 15 years; always good times and the kids have a blast!!!
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of my top 10 places to stay and I would normally give it a 5 star. However they do not enforce rules here. Ex. both rv's next to me each had 2 dogs which were not on leaches. In fact many campers here do not keep their dogs on leaches. I have 2 and wouldn't think of it. Also not uncommon to see sites or cabins with 3/4/5 vehicles on a site.
Sep 20, 2016
Our favorite KOA! Only downside is we have to wait till next May for the DJ by the pool on Saturdays , wish they continued that through the winter. We will be back for sure
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone very nice very helpful bathrooms always clean pool clean
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend very helpful staff, we will be here again.
Sep 20, 2016
A lot if day we had to hang at camper on Saturday due to electric going out we had pets. Very up setting, Friday night very wild kids parents not watching running jumped in hottub and jumped on my leg, did tell store but it didn't really do much they started right back acting like animals about 5 minutes later. Not relaxing at all. We aren't containers but it wasn't a good experience.
Sep 20, 2016
Very good stay we did the horse back riding in the water. Took it from your web page. And was not happy with it picture were very bad. I would look at another one. Not very Professional to be on the KOA campsite
Sep 20, 2016
Customer Service crew/front desk were absolutely the best. The problem that I had with the area was that it's too crowded. 1 pool for the entire site. Every inch of land that this KOA had was utilized with something. Spoke to a KOA Card holder that has been with KOA for years, and they stated this was a 5/10 on their scale. Tent site was too close to the next site. No privacy at all.
Sep 20, 2016
The restroom facilities are deplorable. This has gone I far to long as a general contractor myself this is a shame not only to the contractor but to KOA for not taking legal action
Sep 19, 2016
My son and I had a great time, as usual! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Great place for a family with kids or just the two of you to get away!
Sep 19, 2016
Our site lost power twice in one day, however the staff quickly took care of the problem and had us up and running very quickly.
Sep 19, 2016
we have stayed here before and have always loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
We have enjoyed our resent stay. We are frequent guests and will continue to do so. Staff always welcoming and take pride on what they do.
Sep 19, 2016
Had problems with the power. Very low voltage. Needs to be upgraded. Staff was helpful and pleasant and made the best of the situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Love this campground! Always so clean and we always have a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
We had fun kayaking!
Sep 19, 2016
Only negative was electric went out.
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the pool party and we took advantage of boat ramp to launch our small boat.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed just one night. Didn't realize this KOA was having an end of summer pool party. Very busy, no room in the pool all afternoon, and all this when they were re-modeling the bathrooms by the pool! Half a dozen porta potty's were there, the most disgusting smell and 'stuff' left in them all. The park itself is quite good, lots for kids to do, decent sites.
Sep 18, 2016
So much fun kids had a blast . We go every year. They have a lot of activities for the kids barbecue for everyone.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent family campground. Very clean and very well maintained. The staff were phenomenal and made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable.
Sep 18, 2016
The worst part was having only one bathroom for the whole park and the long walk to get there in the dark. For that reason I would not come back getting up at 1am is not fun and walking that far was totally unacceptable.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff is always friendly and they address any concerns right away. Everything is kept clean. Only thing I would say is that there little putt putt could use some rehab.
Sep 17, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground. Definitely coming back. Everything was clean, staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay, but will stay there again with no doubts. I feel ill and could not stay to get my free day as a member of rewards, the KOA staff were great, entire site was class A. We will return when we can. Thanks guys!
Sep 17, 2016
We've been staYing her since I was a kid but this stay the staff is unorganized and rude. Not sure what the problem is but definately not what im used to here.
Sep 15, 2016
my family had a great time at koa for it to be are first time we didn't know how great it would be. The fishing was very nice to do we had lots of fun.The cabins all look wonderful and comfortable the pool was great we will definitely be staying again.
Sep 14, 2016
we deeply appreciate the privilege of allowing us to bring our dogs with us, we take excellent care of the cabin because of this, thankyou kindly
Sep 14, 2016
Some staff not very friendly. Site poor.
Sep 13, 2016
Only issue is the campfires are too close to motor homes on water side DH20. People with new or older units are concerned about heat and blistering from fires at rear of coaches.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Campground was well maintained, very quite at night, clean restrooms and neat activities. Extremely awesome team members!!!
Sep 12, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Best camping facility I have ever been to in either United states or Canada. The staff was always helpful and friendly and the facilities were kept immaculate. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed spending time together as a family. The amenities were great and loved the biking trail.
Sep 12, 2016
Another great stay
Sep 12, 2016
Great facility. Felt very safe with my family. Nice staff with a great atmosphere. My kids love it.
Sep 12, 2016
Will be nice if the check out be at 2PM... When you go for the weekend pay 2 days and you really just stay one!! When we wake up Sunday morning just get ready to leave...
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to hook up the travel trailer. My family and I will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground with the exception of the cable service which was fuzzy on all channels.
Sep 09, 2016
what a great campground ~ everyone is awesome thank you will definitely stay again!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very courteous staff and well kept facilities!
Sep 08, 2016
We loved our cabin, the very nicest one we've had in all of our stays across the country, and the cleanest one too! We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2016
The grounds staff are the best. A big thank you goes out to Phyliss & Jersey.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award