St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Close to both the dog beach and the public beach. Close to gas, restaurants and shopping. campground was clean and well maintained, the campstore well stocked. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying and it was just as fantastic! Staff and ground maintenance are very friendly and always there to help. It is greatly appreciated! Thank you for a great trip!
Jul 21, 2016
The street leading to the campground is intimidating, but once inside it has a park like atmosphere. The restrooms/shower/laundry facilities are exceptionally clean. Some sites could use a little updating, but our water front site was very nice.
Jul 21, 2016
I chose to stay at a koa so I great vacation with my daughter and the first day there was just a nightmare. I sent my tent up just to find out I couldn't use a extension cord because it was set up for rv. So I called the office because it was a long walk and was pretty much told oh well sorry there's nothing to do. There are no other sites. My air mattress required power to be blowup.Justmiserable
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great prompt family friendly staff & everything extremely clean , neat!! Thank you St.Pete KOA
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times and have never been disappointed with the level of hospitality and courtesy of the staff. They have helped make our stays at this campground a fun and enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2016
great fun even with the construction going on
Jul 20, 2016
AMAZING! We married in the beautiful tiny church & partied in the spacious well-equipped hall! Staff bent over backwards to please. Tammy rocks!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great, but they need and ATM machine...
Jul 20, 2016
Great Back in waterfront sites, perfect for kayaking and canoe's. This was our third time there, one of our favorite parks to visit...
Jul 19, 2016
We had a really nice stay while we there. We only have one area that was unacceptable was the showers. The small bench that is provided in the shower stall the underneath area is filthy with dirt/mildew. The floor on the opposite side has dirt which looks like it seeped underneath from the shower stall next to it. I tried scrubbing it away but wasn't able to remove it.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely Clean and pleasant environment
Jul 19, 2016
It doesn't get any better than this! What a great place and so nice that it is close to so much. Cant wait to stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabins and location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fun activities for everyone. We have been here a number of times and will be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Wished security made more rounds. Had to quiet our neighbors ourselves after mid-night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was very clean. Great place to stay and relax. Will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Cabins were very clean!!! Staff was great!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground...Cabins are very nice. Well taken care of and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive for July 4 AND no special events. Too much hassle for visitors NOT using facilities. Thought you had a beach.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time staying at this particular KOA and it was GREAT. Love the location and the all employees were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we booked our anniversary week for August 2016.
Jul 18, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly. Best showers/bathrooms of any KOA I've used. I plan to stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We had A grate time and the staf was grate our camps electrical kneels up grading. All in all our stay was grate.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our cabin was perfect. The KOA takes a lot of care to make them nice
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed everything about this camp loved that they keep it clean and very kid friendly.. First timer and will be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay!! Very quiet and clean!! I loved to stay there!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Deluxe cabin very clean and well stocked.Will back real soon.Thank you Lori nice meeting you.
Jul 15, 2016
The road in to this KOA looks a little rough, the scenery not so nice, but once you get to KOA everything changes. It was A++ clean, the staff was beyond great and I would consider this a great little gem and cheaper alternative to a larger hotel or resort.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great pool. We'll come back when it's not so freaking hot.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful cabins with great views. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!
Jul 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and the cabin was a perfect size for the three of us. We wish the pool bathrooms weren't under construction but otherwise had a great time.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots to do. Very clean and felt safe letting my kids ride their bikes around.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was excellent! Extremely clean and well taken care of. The bath house was so clean that my husband said he'd shower in there without shower shoes! The laundry facility was outstanding as well. The only gripe I have is that the pool water was hot but then again all pools are hot in Florida in July!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice hidden gem on the intercostal water. Great bathrooms, great camp store, great pool and the staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time. We actually only live 6 miles away however we love to do long weekend getaways when we can without the stress of long travel. We had a issue with the sewer hook up being clogged before we got there. I could see where ths last camper also had an issue however when I reported it they came out and fixed it immediately. It was great service. We have already recomended this local
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Madeira Beach Staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Polite,courteous employees, very clean,our lot was back by the cottages and we had a trailer. It was very hot no air because of cabins being so close together.Loved the campgrounds and we love Madeira beach.Hope to be in a nicer lot in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabin right on the water! Our cabin had a nice porch that looked out on the water. Definitely would stay here again! 5-10 minute drive to the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the stay, despite the initial SNAFU on the "reservation".
Jul 11, 2016
It was aweaome cabin beautiful n staff very friendly n helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award