St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Awesome
May 19, 2015
We had a great time. Our cabin and the property was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and accomidated our request.
May 19, 2015
Clean restrooms but too crowded.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
This was our first time and we loved it. Cant wait for the next one.
May 19, 2015
Normally would be a better rate but the cabin we had the view was some old airplane in front of the window I guess the people live there very disappointed ...Also every time I stay I run into a local who says they got their cabin for cheaper how do I get better deals and I have the card...
May 19, 2015
Thank you!! We had a great time. Cabins are very nice and environment was friendly. Even though there are many dining options close by, a small restaurant on property would have made it perfect. Hopefully we will go back soon.
May 18, 2015
It was my families first time camping and we chosen the Koa on Madeira beach, FL. It was fun. There was plenty to do. We had a blast!
May 18, 2015
First time visitor, we had a great site. The grounds personnel were attentive, cordial and helpful. It was easy to move the rig around even with almost a full house. We will be back. Can't wait!
May 18, 2015
My family have now gone twice to the KOA in St.Petersburg and have had a great time. It's a really nice place to visit and just get some time away. We look forward to visiting other KOA's on future vacations.
May 18, 2015
FIRST TIME THERE AND IT WAS GREAT.STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EVERYTHING VERY NICE AND CLEAN. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK ON LABOR DAY.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Loved our sites- were able to launch our kayaks from our site! All KOA staff was friendly!
May 18, 2015
My son and his friends had a great time fishing.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Lot of "permanent" rigs, which isn't great. Fantastic staff. Everything was clean. We probably had the best sites in the park, if not the entire area!
May 18, 2015
We rented a total of 6 cabins for a family weekend. The staff was great at getting us all in the same area. My family of non campers loved the grounds and were amazed at how clean and well kept everything was. On our last morning my family was already asking when we would go again.
May 18, 2015
Absolutely the BEST!! Facilities are clean, the campground well-staffed with very FRIENDLY employees who are very eager to please and help out! Camp store has EVERYTHING you would need in a pinch, and nicely displayed. We had a great visit and will definitely return...very close to the beach...and some of the water sites are amazing!!
May 18, 2015
Great experience The staff was very friendly I thought that they did a good job. Everything that they had control over was well managed.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Difficult to locate even with directions from the KOA office. Large roomy campground.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful, clean, relaxing...
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff!! Good location for my needs!
May 17, 2015
Stay was pleasant.
May 16, 2015
Very Nice
May 16, 2015
A very helpful staff on the St. Petersburg KOA. We will come.again.
May 15, 2015
Like it so much we became 5/7 campers!!!
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
Enjoined the peace and quiet, staff was friendly and efficient.
May 13, 2015
We stay at your campground three to four times a year. Our average stay is four nights.
May 12, 2015
Reserved our favorite site at our favorite Kampground!! We'll be back!!
May 12, 2015
You guys are the best Thanks for all you do for us and all the rest of the campers this great weekend
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
clean & friendly
May 12, 2015
Great campgrohnd near beaches. Only issue was sit was not level.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
had a great time, 10 min drive to beach, clean friendly staff we will be back
May 12, 2015
Everything about this KOA was very good with the exception that we were placed on one of the smallest sites when other larger sites were available all weekend. We had to have help maneuvering to get into the site and we were partially on the site next to us because site 600 was so small. If we were to go back there and we were assigned site 600 I would go to another campground. Site 601 was open
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The camp grounds were very clean and well maintained! Had a great time!
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Ben have been going there for the last three years and this was probably my worst trip wrong cabins given to us not able to get to work a bit before 3 o'clock
May 11, 2015
This was our 10th year and we loved it. We had 6 families in ur party. It is just a great non stressfuk mini vacation. We are all ready lookimg forward to next year. Staff is awesome.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground in a great location. The deluxe cabin was fantastic. Staff was polite and thorough. No complaints at all!
May 11, 2015
the stay was awesome just wish we could check in earlier DJ was amazing hope you keep them better than last year over all the staff was extremely nice and helpful
May 11, 2015
We come to this campground several times a year. The only issue we ever have is with smoking at the pool. We were unable to use the pool during our stay as there were so many people smoking it was thoroughly unenjoyable. We rented kayaks instead and still had a great trip. Please change your smoking policy!
May 11, 2015
We love this campground! It is very clean and we meet individuals that have been coming there for 20 years. That alone says how nice this campground is and assures us it's a place to continue coming back and continue inviting our friends to join us. Thank you for all you do to keep it up to one of the best KOA's.
May 11, 2015
Love the campground, pool and weekend pool activities. enjoyed the raffle and aution. VERY VERY VERY upset that we were moved from DW24 (in the camp ground side) to DW02 (all the way over in the residential area). Made our reservations plenty in advance and saw other open DW sites all weekend that we could have been moved to. VERY DISAPPOINTED! Hope our next visits are better sites.
May 11, 2015
I love your KOA, but the cabin we were in this time (it was our second time), was by far not as nice as the first one. We found 2 cockroaches, and there a smell of the dog was present at all times. I was a bit disappointed that we were scheduled to stay in nicer cabins, close to the pool, and seemed to be changed in the last moment to this one (the number of a different cabin was still on our bag)
May 11, 2015
Very Friendly .... More than expected. Cabins were great and my kids really enjoyed renting the bikes.
May 11, 2015
Good time was had by all! Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.