St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Staff sooooo friendly! Everything very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
super clean kampground all around, from the camp sites, pool area, to the bathrooms. Very well maintained KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice friendly clean and helpful campground and staff@
Jun 20, 2017
Except for the power outages Friday and Saturday, the noisey cabin guest the remainder of the stay was very god. The employes were fantastic and there level of customer service is outstanding.
Jun 20, 2017
It was a very nice campground.It is near many places. The staff was welcoming and friendly.Two things I was not too happy about. First, we had a couple of power outages, but luckily not for too long.Secondly, the neighbors across from us had music blasted, however the next day it was relatively low volume. I assumed management probably told them to lower it.
Jun 20, 2017
The only bad thing was the electric went out for an hour Saturday night. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were great. A great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice areas along the water and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA was clean and neat. Our site had no shade so our summer visit was extemely hot. Thenpool area was very nice. We enjoyed the Pinellas bike trail which was right outside the park. The beach was only 3 miles away.
Jun 19, 2017
Couldn't putchase late checkout even though camp wasn't full. Manager stopped doing late checkout. Bummer
Jun 19, 2017
It was majestic, even with a neighborhood raccoon peeking in our window and bugs that thought my daughter was "tasty!" The employees were so warm and kind and overall the grounds were kept very clean. My only complaint would be that there was a power outage on Saturday which meant no movie night, but camping is supposed to be KIND of roughing it, right!?
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic campground, a great place for families.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Our site was cramped, but would choose a different one the next time we come. And we will return!
Jun 19, 2017
Camping sites need work, appears to be an older campground that has not updated in a while. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Many amenities. Very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our first night --in a tent-- it was too noisy with loud music and voices. Didn't sleep until 2am. It would be nice if someone took a ride around after 10pm to monitor noise level esp near the tenting area. The second night was gone after reporting to office. Otherwise it was great for location, amenities and camp site. Would definitely return.
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed here every year (end of school year) for the past 5 or so years. First year disappointed. We came for a week, paid our deposit ($ 56.45). The rate changed over the weekend to 4 days @ $110.00. We were never told at any time the rate would change over the weekend. We would not have made the reservation had we known. Manager on vacation, we gave our number and she never called us.
Jun 18, 2017
The only disappointing thing was when we called and wanted to check in early, they mentioned about a $20 charge. We're local and have been coming here for many years and found that to be quite tacky and not reasonable, considering check in time is 3:00 and the days mostly over. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the staff and their dedication to their jobs. Guided us in and out! Grounds were impeccable. Office staff were informative and helpful. Nice place to stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This has been the best KOA experience for our family! You're staff is hands down the best! Firewood delivered in less than 5 minutes of being purchased. Carolyn from the front office is super pleasant and patient. I don't know all the names but we definitely will be returning here. Bathrooms are immaculate. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!! Please don't change anything.
Jun 16, 2017
campground was clean and well staffed. pool and jacuzi were great. need to upgrade sites ours was not level and asphalt was broken up.even with leveling system right side wheels were 1/2 inch off ground.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean, very well maintained campground.
Jun 16, 2017
This was a beautiful campground!! The bathhouse and pool were clean and plenty of room to shower and change clothes. Our camp site was well maintained and the staff weas very helpful and friendly ! We will most definitely be staying here again!!!
Jun 16, 2017
This is the least organized KOA we've stayed at. Nobody escorted us to our spot after we checked in. We were very disappointed with our spot 747 as it was terribly unlevel front to back and side to side. It took us three times as long to level our 30ft 5th wheel than normal. I hope they re level this site as it had a beautiful view on the back of the water and mangroves
Jun 15, 2017
Love this campground
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Enjoyed staying there. Just too many people for me . And also another nice thing it is very close to the beaches
Jun 13, 2017
Great site and helpful staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great cabins, wonderful staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Well keep and lots of activities.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff of the park were amazing! We will be back soon, thank you again and have a Blessed Day!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first camping trip since we were kids and our first with our travel trailer. The staff made the stay very enjoyable and were attentive to our needs and questions. The campground was clean and well maintained. We were impressed and will be staying again soon.
Jun 13, 2017
The pool was closed before 7?? Like really.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Will definitely visit again. :-)
Jun 13, 2017
The location of the campground with something to be desired. Not convenient for Walkers or bicycles to get to the beach was more of a mobile home park / cabin rental Resort then it was conducive for RVs. As for me and my husband we won't be coming back
Jun 12, 2017
Campground very well kept. Staff is very helpful and accommodating to everything we needed!! And we were a party of about 35 in 8 cabins and an RV site!! We'll be back!
Jun 12, 2017
There was an issue when we arrived. The staff went over and above to make our stay the best ever! Thank you. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, nice staff and when there was a noise issue it was addressed and resolved immediately!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time and with the spot I had I only wish for more trees....a lot of sun exposure
Jun 12, 2017
It is a very nice local get away spot for us. Unfortunately we have experienced way too many electrical power issues. So to avoid damage to our coach we will limit our visits. Yes we do warn others of this problem.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent, but kill the light over PC9
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time with my girls @ your KOA on Saturday. They enjoyed every part of it! The staff was awesome, very accommodating. The game room could be updated a bit but other than that--Thank you for a great time!
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed nice waterfront site by the mangroves.
Jun 12, 2017
Great time! Will be going back in the near future.
Jun 11, 2017
Park was well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion we have would be to coat the the pool deck with a layer of cool decking. The pavers are very hot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award