St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff is fantastic. The bathroom/showers and laundry room were kept constantly clean. Loved having the convenience of the office store. Can't wait to stay again. Loved our view of the lake.
Nov 30, 2016
I made a special request to be on the water and they made it possible, No problems and special attention was given to me getting my 38 ft monster in my spot. Great KOA
Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. Ideal for a weekend get away. Do this instead of getting a hotel. What a great time!!!
Nov 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The tent sites are beautiful and cozy, all the amenities are clean and lovely. We especially loved the live trumpet player in the chapel on Thanksgiving :)
Nov 29, 2016
It was great time, with great people!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the KOA was excellent! We were staying in the tent site and our second night there, our neighbor was drunk and verbally abusive to his 10 year old son until 3am when he finally passed out. We went the front office and asked if there was a small cabin we could stay in for the remainder of our stay, we didn't care how much it cost. They just let us have it for no charge. Thanks!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Your electrical system scares me. The gentleman helping with karts was fairly grumpy. Many sites were too close together. Nice store. Close to beaches. Close to stores and restaurants.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Can't say enough good words we had a great stay.we will be back!
Nov 28, 2016
More light in the back of the cabins,,but was amazing,,is a wonderful place. We love it...we are coming back...
Nov 28, 2016
Had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend, staff were extremely friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
As always it was great! The people in the office as well as the employees on the carts were courteous, and extremely helpful. We plan on coming back over the Christmas holiday, weather permitting of course.
Nov 28, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. It's great how their cabins are grouped together. We have a family camping week with 20-30 of us each summer. I'm going to push for this location this year.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground but expensive
Nov 28, 2016
It was for only one night but the check in was easy and staff very friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
Everyone was very nice, just thought the rates were high.
Nov 27, 2016
Excellent staff, but the campground needs work.The sites are not level. For the price we expected a cement pad that was level.
Nov 27, 2016
Stayed a week and do wish we could have stayed much longer.
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice staff member,,, only bad thing was the cabin was not clean under bed, also some spiders Web, other than that it's nice place
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
great and relaxing stay
Nov 24, 2016
The computer crashed when we were checking in so it took over an hour with multiple trips back to the office to get checked. On our first full day, the water was turned office, which was discovered at an inopportune time, called the office who said it would be back on in twenty minutes. About two hours later, it finally came back on. The property is very pretty though and the people friendly.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice staff, cool location. Friendly athonsphere. Good facilities (BBQ, chairs, etc)
Nov 23, 2016
Price to high, ants in the cabin, and no dock.
Nov 23, 2016
Great staff very helpful very clean restrooms and showers
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice and warm friendly staff most helpful
Nov 22, 2016
very nice clean excellent!!!
Nov 22, 2016
Our family love it over here. Great place
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
love sight no. DW24!!!
Nov 21, 2016
Clean grounds, wide enough sites and within short distance to stores, restaurants etc.
Nov 21, 2016
The BEST Time Ever. Top Notch Staff.5 STAR Service, Thank You. J.G.
Nov 21, 2016
Excelentes facilidades Me gustaria que el tiempo de silencio y horario de visitas fuera mas prolongadro pero en general fue una buena experiencia
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and bathrooms are clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We brought our four grandchildren and stayed in a cabin. They had so mach fun.
Nov 21, 2016
As always 10 Star Service. Best staff,Very welcoming. Thank you for a Fantastic time.Highly Recommend!
Nov 20, 2016
Great stay will be back
Nov 19, 2016
Great attention to detail.
Nov 17, 2016
Great staff! Always willing to help and make your stay even better.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
friendly and accommodating staff. It is a little tight maneuvering around the campground, but is kept very clean.
Nov 16, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stays at the KOA
Nov 16, 2016
I love the Madeira Beach KOA. The staff is so helpful and kind. It's like a second home!! I would recommend it to anyone who loves camping.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean, great camp sites, awesome rails to trails bike path, great place to kayak and very friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2016
We LOVED it! The staff were all fantastic, the cabin was more than we could have ever hoped for, and the amenities (pool, playground, store, dog area, etc) were wonderful, too. Can't wait to stay there again! Sincerely, David F
Nov 15, 2016
This place is fantastic. The staff is great and the campground and facility's are always clean. Simply a wonderful place.
Nov 15, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very helpful as well as friendly. Facility was very kid friendly Cabins were nice
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are very nice and situated right on the bayou. We just wish it was not as pricey so we could stay more often and longer. Great place to us.
Nov 14, 2016
My stay started out being only 1 night and turned into 6 weeks due to an unexpected family matter. Everyone made me feel safe and cared for. Every time I visited the bath houses it looked like they had just been cleaned and resupplied. Amazing job KOA!
Nov 14, 2016
great place to stay, new bathrooms were done right, new fire rings at sites, just a beautiful place to stay. love it
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice clean park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award